Avis récents dans Lowell, Vermont

Excellent Choice à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the hospitality. Great relaxing location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place and lovely couple. à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

We stayed at the B&B during a mid-week ski trip to Jay Peak and couldn't have been happier. Rod and Donna are wonderful hosts. Each of the three bedrooms upstairs is full of character and has it's own shower. The inn is quaint and cozy, with a wood stove that can't be beat during the chilly winter months. I'm certain the sun porch is lovely to sit in during the summer. While we were the only couple there during our stay, the living room and dining area seem like perfect spots for guests to mingle. Rod and Donna are a lovely couple with great stories to share and truly enjoy spoiling their guests. If you are looking for down home charm with the amenities of a hotel this is a great place to stay. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME GETAWAY à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2013

Love the Rendezvous B&B! Charming, lovely setting, clean, cozy, comfortable accommodations, easy to find. Friendly, hospitable owners. Delicious breakfasts, and loved their dog "Lucky". Tres bien!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2013

I had never stayed at a B&B before. Rod and Donna made my first experience superb! They are welcoming and obliging hosts. I cannot stress how wonderful my visit was. The room I stayed in was extremely comfortable, cozy and beautifully decorated. The common areas are also lovely with the feel of a 1890's country home. Rod and Donna's hearty breakfast of fresh fruit, farm fresh eggs with a bacon sausage and triangle bread (not to mention the coffee!) is something I will be dreaming of for weeks to come. This place is a must stay for anyone visiting Vermont.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit from Ontario, Canada à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2012

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years but this one tops them all! The moment we stepped out of our car we were greeted by Donna, Rod and Lucky. We knew at that moment we had made an excellent choice. Rod took us on a very complete guided tour of the entire premises. What a beautifully restored 1894 home!! They have done a wonderful job. The rooms are clean, cozy and well appointed with en suite bathrooms and lovely period furnishings. Donna and Rod (and, of course Lucky) couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. The breakfasts were marvellous, starting with one of Rod's lovely fruit plates, followed by a hot bacon sausage and egg or pancake entree. And the coffee was good and plentiful. You couldn't ask for better! When it was time to leave we felt very sad, for we were leaving some wonderful new friends! We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit from NH à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2012

Great place, nice people, very clean and happy to come again Only issue was with Credit Card handling....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2012

The Rendezvous B&B is a great place. Just a short drive from Jay Peak, the location is exceptional. Ron and Donna are wonderful hosts and their dog Lucky is impressively well-behaved. All accouterments are provided and you really can't ask for much more. Donna's breakfasts are delicious and locally sourced, you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little gem in Lowell à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2012

A charming discovery. Rod & Donna made our overnight stay just like at home, topped with a lovely breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful inn and innkeepers à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2011

I would go back to Rendezvous just to visit Rod and Donna again. They were so nice and welcoming. The room was wonderful. Private bath.The breakfast was hot, home cooked and accomodated any allergies. Great stop if you are heading to Canada or skiing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2011

Donna & Rodney are wonderful. This is the best place I've stayed in a very long time! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cadillac Parade à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2011

First time we stayed at a B&B, went to Vermont for a Cadillac Parade to be most Cadillacs in a parade. We stayed two nights, Donna and Rod where fantastic and lucky was good too.the breakfasts were out of this world I would go back just for breakfast. The room was great everything was top shelf.We sat in the living room and had wounderful conversations with our hosts and a little wine. We may go back to before the snow flies.By the way we had 298 Cadillacs in the parade and beat the old record (102) and we got into Guinnes book of World records.Sorry so late Donna and Rod.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2011

one night at the Rendezvous for our 2 year anniversary- great clean cozy room, delicious breakfast with bacon sausage! My husband loved it! Probably the best part of his stay. We had wine by the wood stove and our hosts were friendly and warm, I definitely want to go back for our 3rd anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B We've Ever Had! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2011

Thank you Rod and Donna for a wonderful B&B experience! We were there for the Naylor Wedding Party and Rod and Donna were great. The rooms were cozy and breakfast was delicious! I loved the watermelon slices and banana with yogurt before breakfast and Donna's Rendezvous Special was so amazing that we had to ask her for the recipe! Rod and Donna even gave us some veggies fresh from their garden! Our son loved playing with the Lincoln Logs and he truly had a great time!!! Donna and Rod...thanks for the awesome experience! We felt a little sad having to leave but know that we will be back again! You guys are the best!!! This was our first and best B&B experience we've ever had! Thanks so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it here! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2011

Donna and Rodney are the best! You most definitely will NOT starve during your stay! Great hosts and a charming B&B...you will love it too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just great à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2011

The rooms are cozy, set up just perfectly. The warm country feeling is carried troughout the entire house, and most importantly, on the dining room table. The breakfast is excellent, and after a full day of snow sports, the afternoon soup is the perfect way to warm up and re-energize (among the variety is by far the best chili I ever had a chance to try). For those who need to stay connected to the modern world, cable and WiFi are on sight. Donna and Rod are perfect hosts: friendly, warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. They maintan and run the house imaculately. Even their dog Lucky is warm and welcoming. I just finished my vacation yesterday and I already miss them. Thank you for everything Donna and Rod.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place, wonderful stay! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2011

The room was cozy and comfortable, the place is beautiful, and Rod and Donna could not be more gracious hosts! Our dog was generously accommodated and made friends with Rod and Donna's dog Lucky. Great food, and the Ferguson's incorporate homegrown and local Vermont-grown foods into there meals whenever they can. Incredible value, and we truly felt like we were staying with family. Can't wait to visit them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect choice for getaway! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2010

Rod and Donna are such welcoming, warm, and helpful hosts! Their lovingly restored Vermont farmhouse was a delight to explore and we enjoyed hearing the details of how the restoration was accomplished. Inspiring! Our stay in the cozy Apple Blossom bedroom was exceedingly comfortable and after a wonderful night's rest, we enjoyed a delicious farmstyle breakfast accompanied by offers of even more if we weren't full. No need...we were stuffed! And one of the best parts of our stay was the great conversation we shared with the other guests as well as our hosts. We left feeling we had made several new friends! Our only disappointment was that the weather wasn't very cooperative and we didn't get to enjoy the beautiful grounds and views. Maybe next time! Thanks, Rod and Donna!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2010

My wife and I wanted to stay at a B&B in the beautiful countryside of the Northeast Kingdom. We read many B&B reviews and decided to stay at the lovely Rendezvous. We are so happy that we did! Rod and Donna were the perfect hosts. They made us feel so "at home" in their beautifully restored farm house. They gave us directions and advice on things to see and do in the area. We slept like babies in the cozy apple blossom bedroom, and woke to a delicious and hearty breakfast. We will certainly stay at the Rendezvous whenever we're back in Vermont. Thank you Rod and Donna for a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Hospitality à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2010

The Ferguson's were wonderful innkeepers and provided immaculate, modern accomodations, while maintaining the rural, farmhouse atmosphere. The meal was terrific and included local flair. They are motorcycle friendly and allowed our group to keep our bikes in their workshop, keeping them from the elements during an overnight storm. Would definately go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rod and Donna at the Rendezvous: highly recommended! à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2010

What wonderful hosts, accommodations, meals and environment! Rod, Donna and Lucky (the pup) are teeming with hospitality and very eager to surprise and delight. The meals are made from locally farmed produce and meats; Rod and Donna are also willing to accommodate any requests concerning dietary needs. A visit to the Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast will not only provide you with an experience defined by old-world charm, but will also provide you with a glimpse of insider, local knowledge and living! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfy, cozy, value à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2010

Excellent hosts and food and rooms. Perfect price point for a weekend getaway. Lucky the dog is kind and sweet. Well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very warm à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2010

Friendly & caring. The hospitality was excellent. Rod and Donna went out of their way to make our stay out standing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2010

This place is outstanding all around and would be a great value even if it were double the price. The trip started off by Rod and Donna (the proprietors) giving me turn by turn directions until I made it to their address (even though it is easy to find). They had a home made tomato soup waiting for us when we arrived. The rooms were also very nice and well-kept. The first night we sat on the sofa in their living room next to their wood burning fire after enjoying a long day of skiing. When Rod noticed that I was interested in the book from their shelf, he told me to keep it. The second night was New Year's Eve, which, after returning from Jay Inn, we spent with the other guests as well as Rod and Donna at Rendezvous. It was a wonderful time at a very nice, well maintained, and romantic place run by people that truly understand great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The utmost in friendliness and coziness à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2009

I highly recommend the Rendezvous Inn-- the inkeepers are very friendly, the guest livingroom is cozy, and the breakfasts and evening soups are delicious. Stay away from all the crowded ski resorts and go cross-country skiing in nearby Craftsbury. This inn is an extremely good value over all. I've already recommended it to my mom!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country peace à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2009

A cosy, warm and welcoming B&B. Excellent breakfasts and genuine hospitality. Not much choice for eveneing meals -- and don't visit the "Hidden Country" restaurant -- poor value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Story à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2009

Donna and Rod were the perfect hosts! Their B&B was a beautiful home with the whitest sheets and towels, comfy bed, clean rooms and yummy breakfast. They are great company!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


How I spent my Spring à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2009

Riding Motorcycles through New England we stopped at the Rendezvous when storm clouds threatened. It was a wonderful experience. A nice surprise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Home à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2009

It's a nice quiet home in the country and felt very much like staying with family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Days in A Vermont B&B à The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (Lowell, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2009

What a great B&B ,Rooms are wonderful, and The Host and Hostess are a pleasure, also the food is great & plenty of it. This was one of the best B&B's that I have stayed in. Thanks Rod and Donna for having such a beautiful home to share.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Rendezvous Bed & Breakfast (4,77)
Haut
}