Avis récents dans Lovettsville, Virginie

Good access to wineries & Harpers Ferry with owners who are welcoming à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2013

Enjoyed having owners who are accessible and welcoming. Most rooms are very nice. Ours was the least expensive, on the smaller side, and next to the kitchen. The owner was preparing the breakfast early, but was very quiet. Breakfast at 8:30 was perfect for us, but if you like to sleep in this might not be the best place for you. The food was very good and made with fresh ingredients. Loved the thick bacon, white chip pancakes, and fresh juice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Honeymoon or a Weekend Away! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Manor Suite on the first night of our honeymoon. It was PERFECT. The room had the perfect blend of Luxury and antique country elegance. The Steam shower room was amazing; we both loved our private balcony that overlooked the front lawn, and the hot tub, couches, and kitchen all made for a perfect stay... we didn't even need to leave the room. When we did venture into the rest of the house, we were always discovering something new around every corner. The property is meticulously maintained and it is obvious that no corners were cut when the owners were creating stone manor. The service was over the top, Grant (the caretaker & cook) was available at all hours to make us our favorite meals. He even whipped up some chocolate ganache and strawberries on the fly for us. We will absolutely be coming back, this is a wonderful, best kept secret just outside of the DC area!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply cannot be beat à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2012

My husband and I have been four-time guests at Stone Manor and have enjoyed each of our stays immensely. Beth and Spencer are incredibly gracious, warm, friendly and down to earth. They are ever accommodating, which I find especially helpful, as I have a slew of food allergies. The breakfasts are simply superb, different every time and including at least 4 courses. The manor is eclectic yet traditional, full of interesting historical and architectural features. The rooms are cozy yet fully equipped and comfortable. We especially like the relatively recent new addition of flat screen TVs in every room! The B&B's grounds are terribly big but still enough room to walk around a bit. The manor is a a few miles off one of the main roads through the heart of Loudoun County, and a good 20-30 min from Leesburg, so this is a better stay for those who want to be more away from it all. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2012

We love this place! We have been several times and plan on coming again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time! Highly Recommended à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2012

Had a great time! Highly Recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenal B & B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2011

My fiance and I, along with our puppy, stayed at Stone Manor in late September. We have been to many B & Bs throughout our travels over the years and this one was by far the best we've ever been to! We stayed in the East Wing suite, which was competitively priced with neighboring hotels, and all I can say is that if you're debating a place to stay based on price then this should be a no brainer. The value and experience are both tremendous. After we arrived my fiance asked me to remind him of the cost per night, because he was shocked that the room wasn't more expensive (it was all so luxurious). Our weekend was planned solely around attending our friend's wedding that Saturday, but the 3 days overall turned into a wonderful vacation that we hope to do again the next time we have an opportunity! Beth and Spencer are the most hospitable hosts we've ever met, in addition to being such sincerely caring and extremely nice people, and great cooks! They think of all your needs before you even do. My fiance and I traveled from CT and got stuck on the road the Friday night we went down and we wound up not getting in until 1am... We would have been completely fine with just letting ourselves into the room quietly and getting settled, but Beth still greeted us warmly at the door and helped us. To top that off, Beth came through in a pinch for us when we needed help preparing a card and wrapping a gift for our friends wedding just in time for us to leave without showing up late! The breakfasts are to die for. I could go on and on. They are so filling you won't need to eat anything until dinner. The cooking is so creative and there's variety each day (my favorite was the white chocolate chip pancakes) I would go on and on but BB.com is telling me my review is too long so I'll hve to cut this short- just visiting Stone Manor is more than enough reason to visit the Lovettsville area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2011

Breakfast was amazing! Both Beth and Spencer are great cooks! The house and grounds were very beautiful. I would definitely recommend this B&B. My only complaint (keep in mind I am from NYC)- they didn't lock the doors to the house and our room (YES OUR ROOM) didn't lock from the inside or the outside!!!! This was just crazy to me! We told Spencer about our concern before we left and he seemed like he was going to address the issue. Overall, we had a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite B&B and Wonderfully Sweet Hosts à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2011

Thank you for making our 20th anniversary a very special one!! We really appreciated your great communication before our trip, including inquiring about our skin types and scent preferences for handmade soaps, as well as asking if we had any food allergies or dislikes. The warm welcome and personalized tour on our arrival (very late, in freezing rain!) was great, and after a long drive, a glass of wine and cheese snack while hearing about some of the area's to-dos was perfect. The room we decided on was fantastic: peaceful, quiet, very comfortable, and perfect for us and our elderly dog, who goes with us everywhere. Each morning, we were awakened by the aroma of a gourmet breakfast wafting through the air, which tasted even better than we imagined! Spencer and Beth (the owners and hosts) made us feel like welcome, new friends the moment we arrived, and the Manor they've created, with all if it's incredible stained glass, interesting history, hand-carved woodwork, pristine attention to detail, and beautiful antiques, is truly a rare gem.  Additionally, Beth and Spencer were insightfully helpful with suggestions for area wineries, other things to see & do, and made wonderful recommendations for restaurants. Who would have guessed the area would turn out to be a foodie's Mecca? It was! The Manor is absolutely beautiful, and the owners radiate a very special type of kindness and warmth; just ask the outdoor pet roosters who wander by the rear of the property hoping to get some of the leftover morning breakfast Beth hand feeds them.  Thank you both very much for a uniquely memorable anniversary weekend, and we look forward to returning sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You've got to experience this B & B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2010

The home and location and furnishings are beautiful. The food was "to die for", with each meal surpassing the one before. Beth and Spencer went above and beyond to make our stay an experience in pampering and indulgence, and to make us feel welcome and special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing One-Night Retreat! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2009

My husband and I (we are in our late 20's) stayed at Stone Manor last night for a post-Christmas brief get-away. I expected a lot (mainly from looking at the website) but we were both blown away! The service was incredible. Both Spencer and Beth were wonderful hosts and made sure everything we could possibly need was taken care of. They served us a magnificent breakfast that we would have paid $30 a person for at a restauarant. If you aren't a huge breakfast eater, don't let the six-course meal scare you. They lay out single-serving sizes of everything and allow you to pace yourself. The breakfast was very creative and is changed day-to-day based on guest food preferences (allergies/likes/dislikes). They had wonderful info for us regarding things to do in the area and places to go for dinner. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean, and quiet! (We stayed in the Turret Suite). The jacuzzi, shower, and soaps were luxurious! We will definitely be back again and are recommending this B & B to friends and family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2009

If you love a warm and welcoming home with fantastic breakfasts, charming host in a great country setting, Stone Manor is perfect. We enjoyed the 4.8 mile walk around the block. Beth and Spencer were super accommodating in every way. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and consider a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Birthday for my husband à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2009

We just got back from our trip at Stone Manor and I must say it was an A++ experience in my mind. We were greeted by lovely spencer and his wife Beth. They gave us a glass of wine and showed us our room. We stayed in the Turret suite which was beautiful, elegant, and very private. we loved the decor and the lovely tub and walk in shower! I also loved the fact they were so laid back and friendly. They really appreciate good food and I love that since Im a Dietitian. they make most of their own food from the garden and get eggs from their own hens! I loved the atmosphere and want to come back again every year at this time! we would love to try out a new suite too. the whole place is to die for!! wish Beth and Spencer were our neighbors!!! miss it already! kind regards amy and eric

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend in the country! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2009

We stayed here to attend a nearby wedding, and I found it absolutely charming. We had the East Wing suite, and though it was not exactly private, it was nevertheless charming and adorable, and definitely suitable for a short stay. Beth and Spencer were sweet and accommodating, breakfast was lovely, and I would most certainly come here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful people à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2009

Very friendly and helpful people. Nice property. Amazing breakfast. Only complaint is room- East Wing Suite is not private and right next to kitchen. Would not stay in that room again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stone Manor Vineyard à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2009

most unique BB&B we have ever stayed in with outstanding service by the owners. Felt at home and will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sublime in every way! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2009

From the moment I entered, my senses were delighted, the tension melted away. the food was superb! The home made bath salts divine! Slept like a baby...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2009

Beth and Spencer are wonderful hosts; Stone Manor is cozy and warm; very welcoming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Believe the reviews à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay for our anniversary. We stayed in the turret room and have nothing but good things to say about it. Beth and Spencer mix the right amount of attentiveness with independence to assure a pleasant stay. Breakfast was quite possibly the best we've ever had. They have a good dvd selection and a very cozy fireplace. You'll feel like you are part of the family. We will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful countryside, amazing house à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2008

I stayed here for a wedding in the summer time. This was a great choice of venue! Beth and Spencer are warm and friendly, and the grounds are beautiful... Nice gardens. The turret suite is especially charming... Loved the bath!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great weekend! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2008

My husband and I had never stayed in a B&B before, and found the experience wonderful and charming. Beth and Spencer are fabulous hosts, and helped to plan a weekend of wine tasting and romance like no other!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


can't wait to go back! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2008

Excellent little gem in the Virginia Wine Country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect weekend à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2008

Beth and Spencer are a sweet and loving couple who seemed to do everything in their power to make our stay comfortable. We were greeted with champagne and sat in the cozy kitchen and chatted with them while they prepared snacks. The room was wonderful with lots of thoughtful extras. Breakfast was a feast, and I must note that they unexpectedly made me a special order of Galupe, their signature dish, to accommodate my dietary restrictions. The entire place is beautiful. It was a wonderful weekend and I look forward to staying there again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our first anniversary was made perfect!!! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2008

My husband and I just got back from the Stone Manor Inn and had an absolute WONDERFUL time. Due to our jobs we had to make our reservations last minute and therefore arrived a little late. Beth and Spencer treated us like old friends. They are very personable. The food was absolutely out of this world. My favorite dish had to be garden tarts though. Farm fresh eggs... cant get much fresher than this.. the chickens are outside and also wonderful [never every would i expected]. I will definately be going back in a few months for just a getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful B&B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2008

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was spectacular!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2008

Excellent - This place has the comfort and flexible hosts that one looks for in B&B's. Beautiful home, great food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2008

An absolute getaway - perfect place, people, and service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2008

Very cozy and a good warm feeling (even on a very rainy day) Excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2008

We stayed in July 2008. We arrived late and Spencer was there to greet us with a glass of wonderful wine. We were treated to gourmet breakfasts every morning by Beth and Spencer. They had snacks ready when we got in at night. The house is lovely. Much nicer than the pictures on-line. They have beautiful grounds to wander in. We met Dolly the chicken. Very pretty little girl. They have an organic garden. We felt secure and welcome. We really hated to leave! We are staying with them in October for a return trip. You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Night Stay à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2008

Friendly & warm owners kindly accommodated our late arrival & made us feel so welcome. Beautiful inn with perfect location for exploring wine country or for a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stone Manor à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2008

Wonderful B&B! Spencer and Beth, the owners, are simply delightful. The house is beautiful and cozy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (4,67)
Haut
}