Avis récents dans Lovettsville, Virginie

Wonderful Stay à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We stayed at Stone Manor for 1 night. We were attending a wedding in the area and it seemed like a great choice. We were not disappointed! The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Our only concern was based on our room: We booked the Red Garden room; my husband is 6', and I am 5'9". He had to duck his head to walk into the bathroom, and both of us had to duck our heads to use the toilet area. So, maybe it's best for those who are short. The room itself though is quite lovely. The beds were very comfortable, and I appreciated the blackout curtains over the windows. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We have found a new treasure in Loudon County! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Love the singing. Place was like a castle. Felt so pampered. Spoiled or left alone..whichever you choose.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good access to wineries & Harpers Ferry with owners who are welcoming à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2013

Enjoyed having owners who are accessible and welcoming. Most rooms are very nice. Ours was the least expensive, on the smaller side, and next to the kitchen. The owner was preparing the breakfast early, but was very quiet. Breakfast at 8:30 was perfect for us, but if you like to sleep in this might not be the best place for you. The food was very good and made with fresh ingredients. Loved the thick bacon, white chip pancakes, and fresh juice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Honeymoon or a Weekend Away! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Manor Suite on the first night of our honeymoon. It was PERFECT. The room had the perfect blend of Luxury and antique country elegance. The Steam shower room was amazing; we both loved our private balcony that overlooked the front lawn, and the hot tub, couches, and kitchen all made for a perfect stay... we didn't even need to leave the room. When we did venture into the rest of the house, we were always discovering something new around every corner. The property is meticulously maintained and it is obvious that no corners were cut when the owners were creating stone manor. The service was over the top, Grant (the caretaker & cook) was available at all hours to make us our favorite meals. He even whipped up some chocolate ganache and strawberries on the fly for us. We will absolutely be coming back, this is a wonderful, best kept secret just outside of the DC area!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply cannot be beat à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2012

My husband and I have been four-time guests at Stone Manor and have enjoyed each of our stays immensely. Beth and Spencer are incredibly gracious, warm, friendly and down to earth. They are ever accommodating, which I find especially helpful, as I have a slew of food allergies. The breakfasts are simply superb, different every time and including at least 4 courses. The manor is eclectic yet traditional, full of interesting historical and architectural features. The rooms are cozy yet fully equipped and comfortable. We especially like the relatively recent new addition of flat screen TVs in every room! The B&B's grounds are terribly big but still enough room to walk around a bit. The manor is a a few miles off one of the main roads through the heart of Loudoun County, and a good 20-30 min from Leesburg, so this is a better stay for those who want to be more away from it all. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2012

We love this place! We have been several times and plan on coming again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time! Highly Recommended à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2012

Had a great time! Highly Recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenal B & B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2011

My fiance and I, along with our puppy, stayed at Stone Manor in late September. We have been to many B & Bs throughout our travels over the years and this one was by far the best we've ever been to! We stayed in the East Wing suite, which was competitively priced with neighboring hotels, and all I can say is that if you're debating a place to stay based on price then this should be a no brainer. The value and experience are both tremendous. After we arrived my fiance asked me to remind him of the cost per night, because he was shocked that the room wasn't more expensive (it was all so luxurious). Our weekend was planned solely around attending our friend's wedding that Saturday, but the 3 days overall turned into a wonderful vacation that we hope to do again the next time we have an opportunity! Beth and Spencer are the most hospitable hosts we've ever met, in addition to being such sincerely caring and extremely nice people, and great cooks! They think of all your needs before you even do. My fiance and I traveled from CT and got stuck on the road the Friday night we went down and we wound up not getting in until 1am... We would have been completely fine with just letting ourselves into the room quietly and getting settled, but Beth still greeted us warmly at the door and helped us. To top that off, Beth came through in a pinch for us when we needed help preparing a card and wrapping a gift for our friends wedding just in time for us to leave without showing up late! The breakfasts are to die for. I could go on and on. They are so filling you won't need to eat anything until dinner. The cooking is so creative and there's variety each day (my favorite was the white chocolate chip pancakes) I would go on and on but BB.com is telling me my review is too long so I'll hve to cut this short- just visiting Stone Manor is more than enough reason to visit the Lovettsville area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2011

Breakfast was amazing! Both Beth and Spencer are great cooks! The house and grounds were very beautiful. I would definitely recommend this B&B. My only complaint (keep in mind I am from NYC)- they didn't lock the doors to the house and our room (YES OUR ROOM) didn't lock from the inside or the outside!!!! This was just crazy to me! We told Spencer about our concern before we left and he seemed like he was going to address the issue. Overall, we had a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite B&B and Wonderfully Sweet Hosts à Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (Lovettsville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2011

Thank you for making our 20th anniversary a very special one!! We really appreciated your great communication before our trip, including inquiring about our skin types and scent preferences for handmade soaps, as well as asking if we had any food allergies or dislikes. The warm welcome and personalized tour on our arrival (very late, in freezing rain!) was great, and after a long drive, a glass of wine and cheese snack while hearing about some of the area's to-dos was perfect. The room we decided on was fantastic: peaceful, quiet, very comfortable, and perfect for us and our elderly dog, who goes with us everywhere. Each morning, we were awakened by the aroma of a gourmet breakfast wafting through the air, which tasted even better than we imagined! Spencer and Beth (the owners and hosts) made us feel like welcome, new friends the moment we arrived, and the Manor they've created, with all if it's incredible stained glass, interesting history, hand-carved woodwork, pristine attention to detail, and beautiful antiques, is truly a rare gem.  Additionally, Beth and Spencer were insightfully helpful with suggestions for area wineries, other things to see & do, and made wonderful recommendations for restaurants. Who would have guessed the area would turn out to be a foodie's Mecca? It was! The Manor is absolutely beautiful, and the owners radiate a very special type of kindness and warmth; just ask the outdoor pet roosters who wander by the rear of the property hoping to get some of the leftover morning breakfast Beth hand feeds them.  Thank you both very much for a uniquely memorable anniversary weekend, and we look forward to returning sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed & Breakfast (4,67)
Haut
}