Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
8 Avis

Ecrire un avis

historic inn and Cajun hospitality

3,8 sur juin 26, 2014

The Old Castillo Inn on the Bayou Teche offers a historic ambience, lovely grounds, large rooms, comfortable beds, generous breakfasts, and warm hospitality. The building is timeworn but very clean. The breakfasts feature authentic Cajun specialties such as pain perdu (French toast), beignets, and homemade preserves but the hostess ought to offer alternative options, too, such as fresh fruit and yogurt. Some of the plastic flowers should be replaced by fresh flowers from the beautiful gardens outside.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was our pleasure to have you visit with us. Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions.


A Night in St Martinville

4,0 sur avril 28, 2014

What a charming and historic b&b. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the conviviality of fellow guests at the inn. The recommendation for the St. John Restaurant was spot on and the location by the Evangeline Tree was special. We appreciated the introduction each morning to regional cuisine of Cajun Country. All in all it was a lovely and restful spot.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so sorry I did not respond sooner. Somehow, I missed this one. Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. It is always good to know that our guests enjoy our area and our history.


The old Castillo bed and breakfast

5 sur avril 03, 2014

Easy to book. Had a variety of rooms to pick from. The room we had had a very nice balcony with a view of the bayou. Our room was large and beautiful with original antiques and a very comfortable bed. The staff was awesome and accommodating. The breakfast we got with the room was a large Cajun breakfast served on our balcony. The town of st.Martinville is quaint with lots of shops and eateries. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast,,

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy your stay was enjoyable and makes a B&B stay a good one. We hope to see you again sometime.


A pleasant B&B

3,4 sur avril 12, 2013

Coming from Paris, France, my wife,I and a friend of us spent 3 nights at the Old Castillo last March. We definitely enjoyed Peggy's hospitality and appreciated her welcome in French. The rooms are comfortables and we will not forget the savor of the breakfasts she served. Definitely the place to stay when you visit the cajun country.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. We too, at Old Castillo B&B enjoyed your visit. It is always our intention to make our guests feel at home and are as comfortable as can be. Again, Thank You.


What a great place to stay the night

4,6 sur avril 28, 2010

My husband and I stay here over Easter weekend. Peggy is a great hostess, and the staff was wonderful. Would stay here again. As soon as you walk through the door, you expect to see Scarlett and Rett. The B&B is right next to the river, and the grounds are just great. Thank you Peggy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. We also enjoyed your stay. You are the kind of guests that make our job easy and enjoyable. Hope you can visit us again sometime and also tell your friends. Again thank you for your great review!


The Best!

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2009

I visited this hotel, and subsequently lived in Louisiana for a few years. I'm from NYC. This is absolutely, hands down, the best hotel I've stayed at. It had few guests at the time, and it was wonderful. After the great dinner (they have a restaurant) I spent one of the most romantic/erotic evenings of my life... and I've been around. My girlfriend was too tired to go to breakfast the next morning. Since I've been there before, the breakfasts are excellent. It is adjacent to a small park and bayou with a wonderful old tree, the evangeline tree. One day there were two 90 year old men playing music in that park. I'm a musician. Man, this was like a dream. I have nothing but the best to say about this place. I could write for hours. If you are in this area, you MUST go to this hotel. Even if you don't need a hotel, you should go. Johnny Nevo


Old Castillo B&B

5 sur novembre 22, 2007

We booked 5 rooms for a family trip for my 85 year old mother! It was the first stay at a B&B for most of the family and we were all thrilled with the Old Castillo! Peggy, the Innkeeper, was such a great help to me and relieved me of much anxiety in planning the trip. Her Web site is SUPER!! and includes all the local places to see! The Olc Castillo was clean as a whistle, very lovely, had beautiful gardens, beautiful decorations a wonderful hostess, and the best food we had during our 4-day trip!!!!! We wished for more of Peggy's cooking. Peggy did a special favor for my mother and....she met us at the porch upon arrival and waved bye to us from the porch as we left - like visiting a good friend! I only had one complaint and I addressed it in private and I am completely confident that it has been taken care of. Peggy said she doesn't know unless a guest tells her and she wants to know. We as guests have a responsibility to discuss with our hostess our concerns - Peggy cares! We LOVED OUR STAY and we loved Peggy - like an old friend!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so happy to know when we have been able to make our quests' experience a great one. We do try to make you as comfortable and happy as possible. But, we can't take all the credit. Guests like you are a pleasure to have visit. Our door is always open to you and yours. God Bless you all and Happy Holidays to all Peggy


A Step Back in Time

5 sur juillet 10, 2007

For years I've wanted to stay at the Old Castillo. I finally had the opportunity this past June. It so far exceeded my expectations that I was sad to leave. Miss Peggy's hospitality was welcoming without being intrusive. I felt like all I needed was a ball gown and a bevy of beaus and I could have been Miss Scarlett of long ago. Thank you Miss Peggy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Thank you so much for your review. Please know that I do love my work because of the people I get to meet. It's important to me that I helped make your stay enjoyable. But, maybe more important is that people like you make it so easy. I can never do enough for people sometimes. You make my job, some people call it that, I call it great experiences, enjoyable, fun and easy. Hope to see you again sometime. Thanks again, Peggy


Old Castillo Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $150
  • Avis (8) 4,4
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3373944010
  • Fax 1-3373947983
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006213017

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut