Bienvenue House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The best!!

5 sur avril 20, 2014

Jill and Skip were the most welcoming and generous hosts, and as a group of five family members coming together after some time, we couldn't have found a more wonderful place to stay. Their home is absolutely beautiful, with spacious and immaculate rooms, decorated most beautifully with attention to every detail. The breakfast was delicious and presented elegantly. Welcome, comfort, kindness, advice, warmth, beauty, history - all were offered and all very gratefully accepted. Worth a detour in your trip!


A Cajun Country Gem

4,8 sur mars 25, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at this beautiful antebellum home. Beautifully appointed, appropriately for the period, more than made up for the sporadic internet service and lack of television. Our hosts, Jill and Skip, provided us with local history and sights to see, even arranging a Swamp Tour for us. We had many wonderful conversations with them over our scrumptious breakfasts and Jill even sent us on our way with a delicious homemade pumpkin loaf for the long trek back to Canada! I couldn't recommend a place to stay any higher!


Enjoyed stay

4,6 sur août 22, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our gracious hosts.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur août 16, 2013

We stayed here a few months ago. It was wonderful. I enjoyed the home, the location, and the owners. They made the stay even more enjoyable.


Fun on the Bayous

4,8 sur juin 11, 2013

Excellent stay. Jill and Skip were the best hosts anyone could ask for. They supplied any information and directions for the many places we visited. They took the time to visit with us and give us information on the area and history. felt like family when we left. The breakfast was five-star.


A great place to stay!

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2012

I had never stayed at a B&B and found Bienvenue House online. I was pleasantly surprised at the sweet hospitality of Jill and Skip and the atmosphere and ambiance of the house. I enjoyed hearing the history and the ghost stories. Jill and Skip could not have been nicer and more accommodating, and the breakfast was the best I've ever eaten. Loved it!


Bienvenue House

5 sur août 12, 2012

Everything was great. Thank you.


Our 1st B&B and it was Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Great experience staying at the home of Jill & Skip. They were warm & friendly and their home was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Breakfast was a special treat. Jill & Skip went out of their way to ensure that we had a good time by recommending great restaurants & fun things to see & do. We will definitely go back!


Fantastic

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Best B&B ever! Everybody should visit this B&B.


An unexpected pleasure

5 sur avril 23, 2012

We consider ourselves established B&B devotees and Louisiana natives. This is an outstanding residence with gracious and interesting owners. They passed on some excellent places to visit during our short stay, each of which were superlative. The breakfast was awesome. The only negative I can think of is the tub-only bath. Otherwise, Jill and Skip could not have been more interesting and interested in their guests.


FUN FUN FUN

5 sur février 14, 2012

Jill and Skip were excellent hosts with great ideas for trips around the area. They also know the festivals and the bands that were playing in different towns. We added a day to our stay beause we enjoyed our hosts and the area.


best B&B in cajun country

5 sur décembre 12, 2011

Jill and Skip are great! Great company, great innkeepers, great cooks, great everything! We had the best time staying with them last spring to celebrate my birthday. I can't wait to go back again! The house is beautiful and historic. The innkeepers are so thoughtful and sweet! Loved it all!


Best Place Ever

5 sur août 09, 2011

This was an amazing place to stay. Walking distance to the local attractions - if you actually decide to leave the Inn. Rooms are large, sunny and with the amazing front porch accessible from them - is just a perfect place to hang out and enjoy a perfect summer evening. The owners Skip & Jill - become instant friends and aside from the amazing cooking they do for you - were kind enough to lead the way to my nearby swamp tour so wouldn't get lost. I truly felt was just staying at a friends house (albeit an amazingly beautiful one).. Jill & Skip - put the wine in the fridge - I'm coming back soon.


A piece of heaven

5 sur août 02, 2011

Jill and Skip have a little piece of heaven in their charming historic home. From the fabulous breakfast to the oh so comfy bed, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. We also enjoyed our conversations with Jill and Skip. Fascinating, historical info and more. Will definitely return!


Simply the best. You'll love it.

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

This is a totally dreamy B & B -- I can't think of any place I'd rather stay (and we travel loads). Skip and Jill are amazing hosts. They welcomed us in with fresh lemonade and told us all about the area (and even took us to see alligators when our swamp tour got rained out). The house is an absolute Acadian treasure in the historic district of lovely, fascinating St. Martinville. The rooms are spotless and beautifully appointed, very romantic and full of soft white towels and clean white sheets and blankets. The clawfoot tub is just amazing, especially when filled with hot water and the natural bath salts that come in your goody bag. Breakfast was perfect and made with local ingredients, and accompanied by super fresh-squeezed orange juice and strong coffee. We slept like babies, and our little dog had a wonderful time sniffing in the yard and snoozing in the cool bedroom. We will be back to explore more of Cajun country and to stay in this awesome spot again.


Oh...la...la!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

My oh my! I was not expecting this! I thought we'd be staying in an old run down, musty smelling house. I was more than surprised! The room was large, beautiful, leading to the upstairs porch overlooking huge oaks. The history of the house and area was revealed to us giving yet another dimension to our stay. The breakfast in the morning was the best-better than I've had in most"gourmet" resteraunts. I know as I travel alot. Great time! Great experience!


Acadiana Getaway

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

Delightful experience, really enjoyed the owners. Accommodations were first class, breakfast delicious and representative of LA food culture. Centrally located in Acadiana -- easy to get to other locations. Stay more than one night!


What a wonderful stay!

5 sur mai 05, 2011

Our stay at the Bienvenue House was wonderful! Jill & Skip were great hosts. We had a fantastic time. We went looking for ghosts & found two great friends! Can't wait to go back.


A delightful inn

4,8 sur mai 02, 2011

Our several day stay at the Bienvenue House was the perfect introduction to the Cajun Country of Louisiana. The house was built in 1830 and has that old style charm along with the modern conveniences. I'm a lover of claw foot bathtubs, and each of the 4 guest rooms has a perfect one. The breakfasts were a Southern taste treat. The Cajun Eggs Benedict had a marvelous spicy twist. The innkeepers, Jill and Skip, were very knowledgeable about surrounding attractions. There is so much to do there, within a 30 mile radius. They told us about the perfect swamp tour, and about a wonderful Cajun museum. I know that that their B&B is often rented out for entire bridal parties. It would also be the perfect venue for family reunions.


Now We're Cajun!

5 sur avril 06, 2011

We are innkeepers ourselves in northern California, so we recognize all the subtleties of a quality inn. In St. Martinville and Lafayette, you can step into important history, wonderful regional cuisine, festivals and music venues to rival New Orleans. But we found ourselves wanting to return to the ambiance of a beautifully restored house, and the stories that Jill and Skip spun over the best lemonade and Cajun breakfast we have ever tasted. (Jill, please post the lemonade recipe!) Who could guess that these two delightful people are transplants from Washington state? Theirs is an "inside-outside" perspective and you are sure to laugh out loud with them. The rooms are spacious, the floors creak with the music of generations, and the welcome is sincere. Two thumbs up! ps—The swamp tour recommendation on Lake Martin was superb! Jerry and Bev Stemach, Acorn House in Kenwood, CA


Wonderful Night in the Heart of Acadiana

5 sur janvier 24, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bienvenue House. The owners are down-to-earth people that have painstakingly restored the home themselves. The breakfast was heavenly. In fact, it could easily rival some of the best restaurants in New Orleans. What a treat.


Beautiful B&B with excellent service

4,6 sur mai 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed an extra night as Jill and Skip made us feel so welcome. The room was huge and had a balcony perfect for evening drinks. Lovely rolltop bath in the large bathroom. We recieved a welcome hamper and Jill and Skip suggested local tours and restaurants. Saturday morning they took us along to a local restaurant for breakfast, live music and dancing. Jill's hot breakfast on day one was amazing and Skip lent us a cooler for our beers. If we ever go back to Louisiana, this B&B will definitely be our first port of call! Marianne and Justin, England


Friendly, beautiful house, wonderful breakfast

4,0 sur janvier 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in September 2009 while attending a wedding in St Martinville. The accommodations were excellent; we had a room twice the size of the usual hotel room, with antique furnishings, spotless and private. The bathroom had a claw foot tub and sprayer (no shower stall, hard not to get the floor wet). Lots of towels though. Jill & her husband are very friendly & relaxed and she cooked superb breakfasts everyday (hand squeezed chilled orange juice, good cajun coffee with a few types of fresh baked breads, quiches, boudin, & more, &fruit with every breakfast). I am a watercolor painter and Jill graciously gave me space on the back patio to paint in the shade & brought me home squeezed lemonade. I know this review may sound effusive but it contains no exaggerations.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur décembre 30, 2009

Owners are great people and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Food is outstanding. We felt just like we were at home.


Christmas Time in Acadiana

5 sur décembre 16, 2009

My brother and I live worlds apart and we meet midway in St. Martinville for a few days every year at Christmas time. We're natives to Acadiana but living in Alabama and Texas we need our "fix" of food and culture periodically. We exchanged gifts and had visits and lunch with the relatives. I'm writing this review while on the wireless system - in a wonderful sitting room with historical decorations, a Christmas tree and a fireplace. In a few moments we're going to have a wonderful breakfast of Pain Perdue that Jill will prepare for us, using native French bread and raw sugar from the sugar mill not 3 miles away. It's harvest time and the mill is cooking sugar 24 hours a day and when the wind blows our of the north you can smell the rich warm smell of caramelized sugar. Yesterday I made a pilgrimage to James Lee Burke's favorite book store in New Iberia, Books on the Bayou and got a signed copy of his new book Rain Gods. I slept last night in the Josephine room (a little feminine for me but the bed mattress was just right). Eno and Media slept in the Meno Room downstairs next the sitting room and the gallery which runs across the front. Merry Christmas and Many Happy and Healthy Years, Joseph, Media and Eno L.


Best B&B on our trip

4,0 sur mai 20, 2009

We had a wonderful trip through the South in late April and early May with another couple. We stayed primarily at B&B's and this was the best of the lot. Wonderful hosts and the food was superb! We had breakfast at Brennan's in New Orleans a couple of days before, I think it was the most expensive breakfast I had ever had, Brennan's eggs Benedict could not hold a candle to the eggs Benedicy at Bienvenue.


Higthlight of Vacation

4,4 sur avril 27, 2009

Staying at the Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast was the highlight of our vacation. We never expected such hospitality and detail on events in the area and the Cajun culture. The crawfish boil outside with the night fire was the topping. What a treat!


Charming B&B

5 sur février 01, 2009

My husband and myself stayed at the Bienvenue House, and became friends with the Innkeepers who were excellent host. My daughter, her husband and my husband and I stayed again and were treated like family. My daughter and her friends are going back, and my husband and I are looking forward to going back as soon as we can. I would and have recommended this bed and breakfast to all my family and friends


Wonderful

5 sur avril 26, 2007

The 1830's antembellum house is amazing. The cypress wood on the floor and the hand blown window glass is exquiste. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast excellant and the hosts enjoyable. This stay eill become an annual event especially during one of the many festivals.


Bienvenue House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $120
  • Avis (29) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3373949100
Haut