Sweet Cane Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
82 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Loved it

5 sur juin 27, 2014

I will try to make it back. Great place!


5 star service!

5 sur juin 07, 2014

My husband and I have been in the Hospitality Industry for 40 years. Cannot find any room for improvement at Sweet Cane! Our stay was enchanting. C.Butler


Convenient location, friendly innkeepers

4,8 sur avril 16, 2014

Wonderful experience, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, yet they were decorated with beautiful furnishings and featured modern conveniences. To top it off, everyday we stayed, the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine on the porch in the evening.


Exceeds Expectations!

5 sur mars 27, 2014

We arrived late in the evening but Kathy had left a key for us and encouraged us to call if we needed anything. The Inn is lovely -- the rooms were clean and cosy and the beds were extremely comfortable. The full breakfast (French Toast, scrambled eggs and sausage) was delicious! The hospitality prior to (reservations) and during our stay was exceptional and I loved the stories of the original owners as well as the process of restoration of the inn. The inn is well-located -- a short walk to the historic section of town. I hope we will have an opportunity to return!


Best Little B & B in the world!

5 sur mars 25, 2014

We have only stayed in two other B & B's, but The Sweet Cane Inn surpassed our every expectation in all aspects. The hosts were gracious and personable, the room was immaculate and the breakfast was divine! We awakened each morning to the smell of coffee, pancakes and sausage.Then at 4 pm upon returning from enjoying the beauty of Natchitoches, we were greeted with wine, coffee and the best chocolate chips cookies we have ever tasted! Our bedding was perfect, the decor of the room was pleasing and the bathroom had every convenience at our fingertips. We loved hearing the history of the home and the hosts entertained us with their own story of acquiring this treasure. But I think the best testimony came from a guest who has stayed at The Sweet Cane Inn 17 times in a little over three years!! She has become a part of the family and my husband and I know when we return for the Festival of Lights we will be greeted by John and Kathy as family too. We had a wonderful stay there and we made many happy memories. Looking forward to returning in December!


Much Needed Respite

4,6 sur février 19, 2014

We needed to get away and this was a great "way" to get away to! :) The generosity and friendliness of our hosts was uplifting and nurturing. You will not be disappointed!


Had a wonderful weekend!

4,6 sur février 19, 2014

Thank you, John and Kathy, for a most relaxing weekend. We have recommended Sweet Cane Inn to several of our friends. We wish you much luck for your inn and your restaurant. Hope to be back around Christmas! Mike and Jo Ann Falgoust


Bringing friends to Natchitoches for the first time.

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

It was great to be back at Sweet Cane Inn again. Beautiful B&B and the Richmond's are awesome hosts. Absolutely my favorite place to stay when I'm home.


City of Lights, Our Second Visit to the Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Natchitoches staying at the elegant Sweet Cane Inn. It was our second time at the inn and it was perfect. Great rooms, we recommend the Magnolia Suite. The breakfast was delicious! John and Kathy are so friendly and accommodating. It was the best place to stay for City of Lights because Front street is only a block away. We're already anticipating our next visit!


Just what the Doctor Ordered!

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend and was pleasantly surprised. So much room to move around and relax. The best part for us was breakfast and sitting on the porch. The Inn Keepers were extremely attentive and helpful. Conveniently located to Front Street for shopping and dining. We will definitely be back!


GREAT STAY

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

My wife and I spent one night in the Oleander room to break up our road trip. Everything we were looking for in a B&B was here. A beautifully restored inn, great bedroom and bathroom furnishings, convenient location to attractions, a wonderful breakfast, and helpful and friendly owners. John and Kathy were very attentive and had loads of interesting information about the history of the place. They also have a restaurant just down the street that provided a wonderful place for a dinner on the patio overlooking the Cane River. We stay in a lot of B&B's and I would put this one way up toward the top of our experiences. I definitely expect that we will be back.


Natchitoches Nirvana

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

It's a lucky traveller who stays at the Sweet Cane Inn. The house is meticulously restored, a perfect marriage of historic comfort and modern amenities. The gracious old rooms sparkle, but the showers are awesome and the internet really works. Kathy and John are perfect hosts - warm and welcoming and whip-smart. They know the area so well, I can't imagine them steering you wrong. Thank you so much for a great weekend! Joey O'Loughlin


B&B Pampering!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

I can't say enough about the hospitality at Sweet Cane Inn - John, Kathy & Elizabeth made my daughter and I feel like welcome guests. Our first stay at a B&B has been a grand experience - breakfasts were out-of-this-world delicious, and afternoon snacks and drinks were great! Our room was beautifully furnished, had a wonderfully comfortable poster bed, and private bath. You don't know until you've been there if you will truly like a place, and we were so pleased with everything about it, including John's storytelling. Thanks for a memorable weekend!


Wonderful Stay! Beautiful!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Wonderful Hosts and a very comfortable room. Very well done and beautifully decorated!


FANTASTIC!!!!

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

We stay for 2 nights at the Sweet Cane Inn. We had a fabulous time. The Inn is wonderful and the hospitality that Kathy and Elizabeth provided was top notch. I HIGHLY recommend the Sweet Cane Inn. We cannot wait to return!


Loved it all

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

We all enjoyed our stay and will highly recommend it to our friends and family. The staff,house,food, and town was fantastic.


A Slice of Heaven!

5 sur juin 24, 2013

This place is truly a beautiful place. It feels like a home away from home. Can't wait to visit again very soon.


Fantastic B&B in Natchitoches

4,8 sur juin 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed in this B&B over the weekend to attend a friend's wedding in the area. The B&B exceeded all of our expectations. John & Kathy (the owners) are awesome! They are so hospitable and ensure that all of your needs are met. I love the daily happy hour that includes wine & homemade chocolate chip cookies! :-) The B&B is clean, well-kept and comfortable. The location is superb! It's within walking distance to Front Street -- known in Natchitoches for its shopping and dining. And all for the same price that you'd spend for a hotel. When I return to Natchitoches, I won't stay anywhere else!


Extraordinary People, Place, and Service

5 sur mai 30, 2013

We have visited Natchitoches many times over the last two years. Our daughter was a student at The Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the Arts and we would visit often. Many times we have stayed at hotels or B & B's with Sweet Cane Inn being our personal favorite. So when it came time for our Daughter's Graduation and a need for a nice place to hold a small reception, it seemed only natural that the Sweet Cane Inn would be The Place. I had no idea at the time that word would spread to my daughters friends and family... and the party that we thought would have about fifteen people, would instantly grow to about forty! With complete ease, Chris Levy kept the food coming and the owner, John, stepped in and managed traffic perfectly...from people to cars! It was Perfect! Our family and friends all had such a great time and couldn't stop praising the event and place. As a mother I was able to simply enjoy the event instead of fussing over all of the details and at the end, my daughter was immensely happy over the party, thanking us repeatedly! Once the reception was over, we were able to simply relax in our incredible rooms, teenagers had the adjoining suite. These rooms were stunning but more importantly, the beds were incredible with heavenly linens and pillows. Every single thing about this B&B is beyond your expectations. The owners, Kathy and John will make your special event even more memorable than you can imagine. Their hearts are in this place and it shows in how well they take care of everything, so you don't have to. I look forward to visiting again and cannot wait until their new restaurant opens which is certain to be the absolute best in town!! Sincerely, Lisa Herrington “To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity.” --Douglas Adams (British comic Writer, 1952-2001)


sweet "sweet cane" inn

5 sur avril 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Sweet Cane Inn. Would highly recommend it to others! We gave it a "10"!


Williams wedding, family gathering.

5 sur mars 27, 2013

This was a perfect setting for our family to be together. Chris was very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed visiting with John and Kathy and the breakfasts were amazing! Thank you for a very wonderfully pleasant visit.


Great Experience for 1st Time at a B&B

4,6 sur mars 27, 2013

For the first time in Natchitoches and a first time at a Bed and Breakfast, I hope all my experiences with staying at a bed and breakfast work out to be this good. The house was so interesting with multiple floor plans and unique rooms. Food and the hosts were perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Southern charm and hospitality!

5 sur mars 21, 2013

Have you ever stayed at a place where the owners were the concierge, the chefs, event planners, historians, bell captain, restaurant critic and just plain nice people? If not, then Sweet Cane Inn will be a treat. This beautiful, restored victorian home is a great way to spend a weekend, plan a girls trip or a family reunion. Over the two mornings we were there we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with crepes, quiche, pancakes, eggs, bacon, etc. In the afternoon we were treated to the best bread pudding, cookies, wine, coffee and a nice front porch with rocking chairs to sit back and relax. This is not just a business for Kathy and John, they love this old house and southern flavor of the town and will do everything in their power for you to do the same. I highly recommend this B & B and it will be my place to stay on my next trip to Natchitoches.


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur février 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here Valentine's Day weekend. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. A very beautiful and clean home with very gracious owners and a superior chef! They all made our weekend absolutely PERFECT! We will be back :-)


Home away from home

4,6 sur février 24, 2013

Our visit to the Sweet Cane Inn exceeded our expectations. The owners were polite and was a bonus to our visit. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit really soon.


Sweet

4,8 sur février 19, 2013

My wife and I thought our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn was a Sweet one! Everything was great! I would highly recommend it!


Exceptional experience

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

I would highly recommend the Sweet Cane Inn to anyone that is looking for a top notch bed and breakfast! John, Kathy and Chris are setting the new standards of what a bed and breakfast should be. The accomadations are beyond belief. This will be a new family tradition for us now.


Awesome getaway!

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

Our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn was such a wonderful experience. John and Kathy made us feel at home. Chris was so sweet and very friendly. We didn't want to leave. We will be back.


Our get away.

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2012

We went to see xmas lights. we had never been to there town. OMG, it was wonderful. The B and B was awesome. The owners and Chris the innkeeper were wonderful.You felt so at home. We stayed at B and B's before. But never this experience. I can not wait to go back there and the breakfast was so good. I highly recommend this place and walking distance to river front.


Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

The attention to detail and friendliness of the staff was absolutely wonderful. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was out of this world. This is the best place to stay in Nachitoches hands down. Rick and Laurie McCall


We've already booked for next year!

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at the Sweet Cane Inn with John & Kathy being new owners. We had such a fantastic visit with them and the stay at the house was absolutely awesome. We have already booked for next year. Kathy & John are very personable people and made each of us feel as if we were family. As a matter of fact they are responsible for getting the other guest staying in the house in conversations with our group. It was a very warm and welcoming experience. The house is beautiful with lots of spacious room. John & Kathy are more than eager to assist you with information of things to do and places to go to. I can't wait until next year! Thanks John & Kathy for a wonderful experience. The changes you have made to the house are wonderful. See ya next year!


Perfect Place

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

Unbelievable stay at the Sweet Cane Inn. I can't imagine what could have made it any better. The rooms were large and so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious; gourmet but homemade! John and Kathy were always around if you wanted to talk and ask questions about the history of the town and inn.. They made you feel like you were their friends. Perfect location. Loved the porch rocking chairs. Would highly recommend staying here.


Cannot wait to make an escape again!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

My Husband and I stayed on the thrid floor of this beautiful, historic B&B. Our room was cozy, clean, tastfully decorated. This was our first experience with a B&B and I can promise you it will not be our last- My husband said he has been ruined from ever staying in a hotel again. Chris (the innkeeper) is fun, personable, and just all around an amazing host. He goes out of his way to make each guest feel as if they are his top priority. Kathy and John (the owners) are so wonderful! Really I just cannot say enough about this wonderful little B&B. The food was amazing, plus they serve afternoon coffee, snackes, and wine. The house has hard wood floors throughout and is decorated with comfy, period furniture. The porch is a nice place to sit, relax, enjoy a glass or wine and an afternoon breeze. Everything is within walking distance from this precious inn and yet the area round the inn is calm no street noise or noisy neighbors. Cannot wait for our next chance to visit!


Superb B&B, fabulous hosts and the brekfasts were outstanding.

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2012

This is a beautiful house, the furniture and the beds are so special. The owners and the Innkeeper are the most welcoming people we have ever met. I would fully recommend this B&B to anyone. We will be visiting again for sure.


Wonderful Dreamy Stay at Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Sweet Cane Inn with my boyfriend and it was such a wonderful dreamy trip I was honestly sad to say good-bye. John and Kathy the inn owners made us feel right at home. The home itself was warm and inviting with just the perfect touch of romance and within walking distance to all the shops. Be sure and ask for John's special strawberry crepes,they are sinfully delicious. Chris the inn keeper was top notch and always eager to please. You won't be sorry staying at the Sweet Cane Inn... We can't wait to return in Dec for the Holiday lights...


Beautiful B&B

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2012

We loved our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn. Room was beautiful, clean, very comfortable. The Immkeeper made sure our stay was the best. We are looking forward to visiting again soon!


Sweet Cane Inn was a fabulous experience

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

I stayed at Sweet Cane Inn with 14 friends/coworkers and had a wonderful experience. Everything was even better than expected. All members of our group were impressed with the beauty of the home, the hospitality of the staff, and the delicious breakfasts. I will definintely be going back to this B&B!


Idaho travellers like Sweet Cane Inn

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2012

Dear Kathy and John, Our stay with you was delightful; we hope to return in 2014 for the Fesitval of Lights. My only suggestions would be to check the outdate on the sodas because the Diet Coke in our room did outdate in July, '12 and perhaps touch up the moldings and other woodwork on the 3rd floor to reflect the level of craftsmanship shown in the main floors-your love of the house certainly shows in so many places that I just think the more the new mimics the old, the more the love will be evident. Many thanks for a fun evening and superb breakfast and conversation with Chris.


Visit to Sweet Cane Inn--Natchitoches, Louisiana

5 sur août 31, 2012

A wonderful experience! Chris and Kathy are such gracious folks. Sweet Cane Inn comes highly recommended by me! I plan on staying there again. Debra


Bed and Breakfast at Sweet Cane Inn in Natchitoches, LA

4,2 sur août 17, 2012

I definitely enjoyed my stay in Natchitoches, LA, mainly because of the Sweet Cane Inn I visited. The house is beautiful, the service and dining for the breakfast was absolutely out of this world. Would love to come back through and stay again. I will tell all my friends and family about the experience. I love the stores downtown--that fit my style of life--and the resturants have some of the best food I have tasted in a long time.


July Summer Vacation

5 sur août 13, 2012

I arrived at Sweet Cane Inn on July 5th. The Innkeeper Chris Levy met me with such a warm welcome and showed me to my room. I then met Betty the housekeeper and she was just so accommodating and very warm. I met the owners Kathy and John Richmond over the weekend over breakfast and from the very first conversation, Kathy and John made me feel like family. The room was decorated in antiques, service was fantastic. Food was excellent, truly knew I was in the south with the eggs, bacon, pancakes, french toast, etc. I have been to a couple of other bed and breakfasts there in Louisiana and Sweet Cane Inn was the tops. I will be spending Christmas holidays at Sweet Cane Inn. Thank you Chris, Betty, Kathy and John. Loved every minute of my stay. LMConant, New York


Best B&B Ever

5 sur août 08, 2012

My wife and I just took off to Natchitoches from Fort Worth for a few days of R&R without any reservations. On seeing this B&B from the street, we thought if it's as pretty on the inside as the outside, we're going to stay here if they have a room. Turned out, this was arguably the best B&B we've ever stayed at (and we've stayed at many all over the USA)--- great food, friendly staff, spick and span [Chris (the Innkeeper and chef) & Betty (the room maintenace lady)] deserve special mention. If you visit Natchitoches, you won't be sorry to pick this B&B, but don't take a chance like we did. Make reservations in advance so that you won't miss the chance to stay in this B&B by it not having a room. We consider ourselves very lucky.


Look no further for where to stay in Natchitoches!

5 sur août 04, 2012

Two moms and two college graduate daughters enjoyed the Azalea and Camellia Suite in late August 2012. While the temperatures soared outside, we relaxed in spotless rooms with sweet air conditioning, tried out the cool movie screen downstairs for the dvd we brought and feasted on a fantastic breakfast hosted and prepared by Chris. Hats off to a wonderful inn we would love to return to someday.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Owners are the best John and Kathy truly went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The house is beautiful and has a very interesting history. We will be staying there again very soon.


Attention to Detail!!

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary in March, 2012. From the first phone call, to the goodbyes, every detail was incredible! It was perfect and we would go back in a second. We highly recommend this B&B! Its that and even more....


Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated our 18th anniversary at the Sweet Cane Inn. We had an unforgetable weekend! The inn keeper and owners were so welcoming. Our room was beautiful and the food was wonderful. I would love a plate of John's Strawberry Crepes right now. We are already planning a second trip back and I wouldnt stay anywhere else. Doug and Candy Scott


Warm, inviting and beautiful surroundings

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

We were delighted to find our room and bath to be so very spacious, private and comfortable. The staff were friendly and respectful. Although we were on the second floor with guests above and below us, it was nice and quiet. We had spent the previous two nights in a hotel where door slamming went on all night. Sweet Cane Inn is the perfect location as it's walking distance from the restaurants, shopping and Saturday morning farmer's market. We'll be back for sure.


Great place in a great town!

4,8 sur avril 16, 2012

Loved the location--within walking distance to the convention center, restaurants and shops The food was delicious (especially, the afternoon cookies)!


I will be back!

5 sur avril 16, 2012

I staid at Sweet Cane Inn while in Natchitoches for a conference this past week. From the moment I arrived Kathy and innkeeper Chris were gracious hosts. I booked the Oleander room and it was fabulous! It was the perfect place to relax after a long day of meetings! It was also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants and the Natchitoches Event Center. There were so many little touches that made this such an inviting place to stay. I will definitely be back when I have the time to take full advantage of all the amenities. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Simply Enjoyable!

5 sur mars 27, 2012

Loved our stay here. Everything was great! Even though it was pouring rain we enjoyed just hanging out in the parlour looking thru books, drinking wine and meeting new people. The breakfast was amazing too- I believbe it was cheesecake pancakes with all the trimmings- bacon, fresh fruit, and egss. The service was as great! Can't wait to go back and spend more time here.


Sweet Cane Inn is Super Sweet!

5 sur mars 25, 2012

We loved our stay here! The Inn is clean as a pin, warm and welcoming, the food is delicious, and the owners and their new chef Chris are all fantastic hosts, with delightful personalities! We highly recommend this B&B to all. Fantastic John and Kathy! And the best of wishes to y'all! Chris and Christie Herr


BEAUTIFUL BED AND BREAKFAST

5 sur mars 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our night at the Sweet Cane Inn. It is a very beautiful Bed and Breakfast.. The location is perfect. We were well taken care of and enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and breakfast the next morning. The refrigerator in our rooms were stocked with water, sodas and juice and there were chocolates on the beds. There were a good variety of movies and books in the parlor that we could enjoy in our rooms. We will be back!!!!!


A Birthday Celebration!!

5 sur mars 22, 2012

I attended the Sweet Cane Inn on March 16, 2012. When making the RSVP I felt that I had known Mrs. Kathy all of my life. She was so helpful in making this a birthday celebration to remember. After arriving to the B&B the hospitality there was just as good. We had an easy check-in, not a lot of paperwork and red tape. Once we had a tour of the downstairs we was shown to our room, which was extraordinary !!! Wish we would have stayed more than one night!!! During our stay we met Mr. John. Mr. John gave us a good tutorial on the area.. where to have dinner, shopping areas, and entertainment. What a great stay!!!


Clean and beautiful home

4,2 sur mars 13, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Sweet Cane Inn. We stayed in the Magnolia room, which has been newly renovated. The renovations maintain the character of the home, while providing a clean and beautiful look. The breakfast was delicious and the service was fantastic. The home was clean and very well maintained. We plan to return for another stay.


Sweet Visit to Natchitoches

4,2 sur février 16, 2012

Upon arrival we were immediatly impressed when the Parking Lot Attendant, impeccably dressed all in white, met our car and talked with us all the way to the door. What a cheerful greeting. A ring on the doorbell and we were met by the owners and WELCOMED inside. Truly a delight for the eyes, the main hall and the side rooms were very tastefully appointed. Our room on the third floor was homey and spacious. Our "travel nerves" began to unwind immediatly and we felt truly "at home". Overall, a WONDERFUL visit to a WONDERFUL B&B. Oh...the Parking Lot Attendant? A very polite and large white outdoor cat. We loved it all and we will be back!


Wonderful Stay, wonderful people!!!

5 sur janvier 18, 2012

My girlfriends and I were looking for a girl’s weekend to get some R&R. Sweet Cane Inn is just what we needed! The owners, Kathy and John are such great people and hosts and we learned so much about the house and its history. The whole weekend was perfect for a girl’s getaway. We are still raving about the beautiful house and the charm of the city. This is truly a gem in a wholesome little community. Our stay was in mid November and they were decorating for the start of the Christmas season and it looked spectacular! The beds felt like heaven which was great for me, because I can’t ever find a bed so comfy as my own. This was better! The treats at 4pm added an extra touch and it was a great time to unwind from the day, sipping wine and munching on hors d’oeuvres with friends and other guests. Breakfast was a wonderful southern delight and I still want to learn to make those cheese grits. I can’t wait to visit again!


The Great Escape

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful visit. Sweet Cane Inn is lovely. The Oleander room was the best with the most comfortable bed and pillows I think I've ever experienced. The coffee maker in our room made a perfect cup of coffee. Afternoon glass of wine made me feel very at home. Breakfast was very nice. It was a relaxing reprieve from city life in Baton Rouge


The Sweet Cane Inn was the perfect retreat to Ring in the New Year

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2012

The Sweet Cane Inn is truly a destination. Beautiful, charming and the feel- of- home are just a few words to describe this B&B. John and Kathy (the owners) are so natural at what they do and exceed Southern Hospitality. The innkeepers, Racheal and Conner, also add a special touch with great service and smiles. The Sweet Cane Inn is in the perfect location and is very similar to a boutique style hotel surrounded with the history of Natchitoches. We can't wait to celebrate our "Engagement" Anniversary at our favorite B&B, The Sweet Cane Inn. David & Breezy, East Texas


Our Sweet Stay at the Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur décembre 22, 2011

The Sweet Cane Inn...Wow, where do I start! From the moment we walked into the foyer we felt the warmth and elegance that comes with a well loved home. I believe that is why our weekend was so special. Love overflows in this place. Yes, this is a Bed & Breakfast, but it is also John and Kathy’s home and believe me, they LOVE people. As other couples arrived, they also were greeted as if they were old friends coming to visit. Another pleasant couple to meet is Conner and Rachael who are the caretakers of the home. They serve a special breakfast each morning in an elegantly designed dining area. They cook up some special foods and make sure that everything is always full and ready to enjoy. They also set out a special mid-afternoon snack of homemade cookies along with refreshing lemonade. Chilled wine is available for those of us who want to relax a wee bit more. Walking in, we saw the grand staircase with a view of a beautiful stained glass window. To the right of the staircase are two parlors. The first has a wonderful selection of books, a fireplace, and a comfy couch to sit back, read or just relax on. The second parlor is a beautifully decorated room where guests can gather and get to know one another. We enjoyed the day shopping on Main Street (which is walking distance from the Inn) and watching fireworks by the river. Afterwards, we went “home” and were met with an unexpected surprise. John had the second parlor set up as a movie room! There is a large pull down screen (discretely placed), and plenty of space for guests to sit, relax, and enjoy a movie. We felt so special! At the end of the day, we retired to our luxurious and comfortable room that enveloped us with a peaceful sense of serenity. We are very much looking forward to our next visit. John and Kathy, thank you for everything!


Beautiful and Relaxing All in One Package!

5 sur décembre 20, 2011

My daughter and I took my mom for a few days to Natchitoches and loved our stay at Sweet Cane Inn! The atmosphere was so relaxing and the Inn is beautiful inside and out! Looking forward to going back and staying longer next time!


Charming Elegance

5 sur décembre 16, 2011

Sweet Cane Inn is a beautiful home that is furnished with all of the finest, most comfortable furniture and amenities. The entire house was very well kept. The inn keepers were so sweet and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic and there was something for everyone. I absolutely plan to visit again and would recommend Sweet Cane Inn to anyone. Thanks for such an enjoyable and relaxing stay!


Fabulous B&B with lots of amenities

5 sur novembre 27, 2011

What a wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving and start off the Christmas holiday. If you take a tour of this house, you will fall in love with it, it's owners and Innkeepers. We had a family reunion there and they made everything run beautifully and we felt like we couldn't have made better plans. It is so warm and inviting. There's just no way you can go there and not feel like you are on vacation in a luxurous old mansion! Too bad the origial owners/builders didn't have all those luxuries back then.


Sweet Cane Inn is a fabulous place to stay.

5 sur novembre 25, 2011

Our family had such a wonderful time when we stayed at Sweet Cane Inn recently. The Inn was so welcoming. The food was fabulous. The entire Inn is so beautiful. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Natchitoches.


Kicking Off Christmas

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2011

We came to Natchitoches to participate in the Festival Lights to kick off the Christmas season. The Sweet Cane is within walking distance to all the shops, pubs and eateries downtown. And I mean really within walking distance. You won't need to get in your car once you have arrived. The Inn is big with many common areas to sit and visit. There was wine, lemonade, cheese, crackers and cookies to enjoy on the sprawling front porch in the afternoons. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. There are all the necessities in each room; micro fridge, coffee maker, tv and dvd/vcr and a movie selection in the parlor you can look through to take a movie to your room. May I recommend Steel Magnolias. The movie was filmed in Natchitoches and this great Inn is in the opening scene of the movie.The owners, John and Kathy, have gone to great lengths to make sure you feel at home. You will not be disappointed if you should stay at the Sweet Cane Inn while you soak up the history of this wonderful City founded in 1714.


One night

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2011

Only stayed one night, but really enjoyed our stay. Will certainly be wanting to return for a longer stay.


Wonderful Time at the Sweet Cane Inn

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Natchitoches in itself is great, but the Sweet Cane Inn makes it even better. A beautiful experience! Innkeepers Conner and Rachael are just what you would expect and more as they pamper you with their cooking and all around great hospitality. We really loved visiting with John and Kathy as they make you feel that you are very special guests in their home. It was very difficult to leave but we will be back soon. Great job to all of you, as it's evident that your service is just a way of life. Thank you.


absolutely fabulous

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

My husband and I were in Natchitoches for one evening and stayed at this beautiful B & B. We have visited many B & B over the past several years, and this was by far the nicest and cleanest. We had the pleasure of visiting with the owners, who were very personable and sincere. I can most highly recommend this B & B to anyone ! ! ! !


FABULOUS Birthday Get-Away!!

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

Our birthdays are both in October. In lieu of traditional gift giving, we gave ourselves a 3-day get-away. We couldn't have made a better choice than Sweet Cane Inn!! We were given the grand tour & are completely in love!! The house is AWESOME!!, but the owners, John & Cathy, as well as the managers, Conner & Rachael, are the friendliest and most welcoming people you will ever meet! We now have a standing reservation for the same weekend for many years to come! We just couldn't be more pleased!!


A Sweet Deal!

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

We were some of the first people to stay in this newly refirbished B&B...We were greeting by the new owners, John & Kathy and relaxed with a lovely glass of wine as they told us more about the home formerly known as the Brazeale House and took a tour. It's a gorgeous home with rich history and located right on the Main Road within walking distance to shops, restaurants & bars. And the hot breakfast was delicious! We'll be back!


Wonderful Owners/Great Place!

5 sur avril 10, 2011

My girlfriend/cousins and I just spent two nights with Mr. Jack and Willa Freeman at their B&B in Nachitoches this weekend---we had a good experience from beginning to end. They were so gracious and our rooms were just right for us. We had the whole top floor of the house and it was perfect for us. The house is well kept and they are such a friendly and welcoming couple. We enjoyed our stay and talking with them so much---we weren't really ready to leave! The town is lovely and so was the house---we all felt the same way. Thank you both for a great experience---

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed having all of you in our home. Jack loves it when there is a house full of women. Come again soon. Jack and Willa


A Great Place to Be With Family and Be Made to Feel Like Family!

4,8 sur avril 10, 2011

Willa and Jack provided us with the most wonderful weekend. We met for our annual cousin' reunion in Nachitoches and stayed at the Breazeale House. The accommodations were perfect for our group and the beds most comfortable - when there was time for sleeping. Breakfast was a great time to visit with our hosts and enjoy beginning our morning with information about local places to tour and shop. I highly recommend the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere and will visit again if I get the opportunity.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks, We had a good time also. Jack and Willa


Very Disappointed

2,2 sur février 21, 2011

My wife and I had booked a two night stay at the Breazeale House, as we frequently visit Natchitoches to visit our three children who attend school there. We often stay in Beds and Breakfast and this was our first time at this one. Our pre-visit interaction with the owners, Jack and Willa, was prompt and positive. They were very cordial and acknowledged our reservations and that my wife was a vegetarian. Upon arrival to our room, it appeared that it had not been cleaned since the previous occupant, with the exception of the bed being made. There were no towels, the sink had hairs in it, the carpet had not been vacuumed (my wife stepped in crumbs of something), and the bathroom floor was rather gross. I am not trying to be nit-picky here at all, these are just the facts. The furniture also had not been dusted in quite some time. We literally could spell words in the dust. The room had no tissue to blow our nose; we had to use toilet tissue. We also informed Jack and Willa that we had evening plans and would return late. The porch light was not left on for our return. We were hoping the breakfast might be the saving grace, but it was not. The scrambled eggs were cold and mushy. They also served overdone sausage links (microwave?), frozen has browns, ham and cheesed filled crescent rolls, pound cake and half a banana. It was not the quality breakfast we expect in a bed and breakfast. We were the only guests that night, so Jack and Willa did join us at the table and we had a very pleasant conversation. They are very friendly, but it is obvious the two of them are just too busy with other things to maintain the house. The house is in need of much maintenance and cleaning. We were just not happy there, so we informed them that we were departing and found a room at a nearby B&B, which saved the weekend for us. We cannot recommend the Breazeale House to anyone and we will not stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We have never had anyone complain about our breakfast. Most people give us good reviews on our breakfast. We do need suggestions on how to prepare a vegetarian breakfast. This was our first time to try it. I do apologize if the room was not up to your standards. Since we lost our housekeeper, we have been trying to keep up with the cleaning and 7,000 square feet is a lot for two old people to handle. We will be glad to give you a full refund on request.


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful

5 sur juin 12, 2010

The rooms are fantastic!! 12-14 foot ceilings, spacious and charming. Mr. and Mrs. Freeman are incredible people; both warm and gracious with great stories about the area. We sure hated to leave!!


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur juin 07, 2010

My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights, and it was awesome. The house is gorgeous, and the owners, Jack and Willa, were kind, gracious, and accommodating. It was really a pleasure to talk with them over a delicious breakfast each morning. The house is in a great location, and we really enjoyed sitting out on the rockers on the front porch in the evenings. They also have a sizable pool out back that we enjoyed swimming in. Staying here gives you a good sense of the history of the area, and the price is nothing if not reasonable. Highly recommended.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mars 23, 2010

My husband called me and told me we were going on a 2 day excursion. He made all the necessary arrangements including someone to care for our 2 dogs and off we went. He refused to tell me our destination and my excitement grew. When we finally arrived at Breazeale Bed and Breakfast my heart sank from dissapointment. I have never desired to stay in a B&B and here we were. We were greeted by Jack at the front door. He was soft spoken and a genuine love for the area poured out with every story he told. Instantly I fell in love. Our room was the Honeymoon Suite. It was lovely and a feeling of home overwhelmed both us. It truly felt like Home away from Home. Thank you Jack and Willa for opening your home to us and allowing my first experience at a B&B memorable.


Very Special

4,4 sur février 23, 2010

Our room was beautiful, clean and large. The time we spent talking to Willa and Jack was very informative. We learned alot about the history of the house while we ate breakfast, which was very good. The time we spend in Natchitoches is always wonderful. Everyone should pleasure themselves to Breazeale House, Willa and Jack, you will not be disappointed.


funeral stay

5 sur janvier 23, 2010

we had to go to natchitoches for my sister in law funeral. it was a very sad time for us, mr and mrs freeman help us thur it one morning at breakfast she gave us a big box of cookies to take to my sister in law home for the people staying there. they are great people ,the house the food was great. would go back there in a min.


A Home Away From Home Weekend

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2008

December 13, 2008 we arrived at the Breazeale House. It was everything that I hoped it would be. Mr. and Mrs. Freeman reminded me of visiting my grandparents ,when I was very young. This B & B will take you down memory lane. Our daughter loved the house and the history that went with it. I highly recommend this B & B . Thank you Jack and Willa for your warm and gracious hospitality. Mike, Vanessa, and Katherine


gracious innkeepers, wonderful stay

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Breazeale House. The accommodations were excellent and the inkeepers were great. Would highly recommend Breazeale House.


Wedding Party

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

I was the Maid of Honor at my friend's wedding in this beautiful town and I stayed at the Breazeale House for 2 nights in November. I felt so special when I stayed here. The service was excellent and I felt like I was "home". I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone passing thru Natchitoches! Thank you Will and Jack Freeman!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the compliments. Glad you enjoyed yourself.


One night stay in historic past.

5 sur mai 06, 2007

I felt as if I was at my Grandma's house. The antiques, high ceilings and the great service. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B and B. My daught is going to be attending the universtiy in this old historic town this fall. I thought what wonderful way for her and myself to get to know this town. We both loved the whole atmosphere. This wonderful old B and B is so close to the old brick front street. All the old shops. Our stay was the best experience I have had from staying in an inn. I do not think I will ever want to stay in a hotel again. The B&B experience was so grand. Thanks Jack and Willa, B&B host/owener. My daughter and I felt like family. It was nice sit on the front pouch chating.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.


Our weekend retreat

5 sur mars 29, 2007

Overall this was the best experience that we have had at any B & B. If you like old homes with high ceilings, tall windows and doors, antiques and spacious rooms, you will love this B & B. You can tell that Jack and Willa Freeman have put much work and love into this old house. They made us feel right at home and the food and conversations were excellent. They have a wealth of knowledge of the area and of the politics of the Huey Long era, just to mention some of what we talked about. We took a self guided tour of the B & B rooms and they were all beautiful and unique. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Of all the rooms we explored, all but two had access to the bathrooms directly from the bedroom. The other two rooms (two of the four on the third floor) had private baths but the occupants would have to cross a common room to get to the bathrooms. They are in the process of refinishing the floors in some of the areas but it did not in any way inconvenience us. One room had the new finish on the original wood floors and it was what you would think the floors in an old southern mansion would have looked like. Most of the ceilings were at least twelve feet high. They do not have an elevator so if you are not used to climbing stairs you will get a real workout. Our room had wall to wall carpet a queen size four poster bed, two night stands a table with chairs, a sofa, a TV, a big closet, a big tub, a shower, a coffee maker, two fire places, a heater/air conditioner and lots of space. The house is well within walking distance of the historic downtown. In addition to the stores and restaurants downtown there are numerous shops and restaurants within a ten minute drive. This was neither the most expensive nor the least expensive B & B that we have stayed in but to us, its value and quality were second to none. All in all, for us, this was a wonderful restful weekend and a perfect anniversary haven.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the compliments. Jack and Willa


Sweet Cane Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $175
  • Avis (82) 4,8
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2252268820

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut