The Booker - Lewis House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
232 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I travel a lot

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2014

Room was excellent, food was great, but the Leesville train horns are less than desired.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience! We've got earplugs on the way for those trains!


Week Stay

5 sur novembre 12, 2014

The experience was wonderful and I truly appreciate the staff, they were very helpful. friendly and professional. The accommodations were awesome and more than I had expected clean, comfortable, and relaxing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for being our guest and for letting us know about your experience. I hope you stay with us again in the near future.


As always it was a pleasant stay.

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2014

Breakfast is one of the best features.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about your visit!


GREAT place to stay and eat

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

I had an amazing stay for the two weeks I was there. The staff were extremely friendly, always had a smile and willing to help. Truly a GEM of a place to eat and stay

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for being our guest and for the great review! Our Staff always loves to hear from our guests!


A great stay in Leesville!

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

I will be making another stop at the Booker-Lewis house. It's was amazing, the service the people and the place looks amazing!! Robert and his staff treated me like a king and I would have stayed another night had I not had to have worked the following night. It's was that good, hats off to everyone there!

Réponse du propriétaire
My Staff and I are are elated that you have such great experience while staying with us! We're sorry you didn't stay longer but we'll be here when you're ready to return. Thanks!


My Retreat

5 sur septembre 24, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Booker-Lewis House. The rooms were old fashion like I expect at a bed and breakfast, but very clean and updated with excellent high speed internet and large flat panel TV. The breakfast was great and the service was quick for those who need to make work on time.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for letting us know about your experience and, most importantly, for choosing our property. I'm glad your stay was so enjoyable and look forward to you next visit!


Great Restoration with Charm

3,6 sur septembre 19, 2014

Service at check-in was great! Dining room waitress not so focused, even though not that busy. Would be nice to have iron/ironing board in room, also a functional desk/chair. Overall nice place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us and for writing about your experience. My Staff loves knowing how we did and we are addressing the observations you pointed out. We do hope to see you again in the near future.


Booker Lewis House .

5 sur août 04, 2014

Great Place to stay - Great food - Great service. Very accommodating. More people should look up this place - village life reinvented.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for writing this wonderful review. I love the way you described us..."...village life reinvented." It's how we want you to feel when here.


Great B&

5 sur août 03, 2014

We come on business, but really appreciate the great food, antique rooms, and friendliness. Bring your earplugs for the train, but that is part of the charm! We'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
My Staff and I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review AND for being our guest. The trains are there...we also feel like they add to the character of our property. See you soon I hope!


Great Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

I think the pictures they show don't do it justice...Absolutely LOVE this place. Two years now we have stayed and love every time I go. So relaxing

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for being our guest and for this great review. I agree, our photos don't do us justice though we are working to improve them. Hope to see you again soon!


great stay

4,2 sur juin 30, 2014

The only thing I did not like werected the trains constantly passing especially late at night.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay and, most importantly, for being our guest!


Great curb appeal!

5 sur juin 26, 2014

I knew I was going to love this place from the moment I drove up to it. Great old (antebellum, I'm sure) buildings, beautiful grounds. Staff is attentive and friendly. They are polite, kind and respectful without being obsequious. I stayed in one of the suites in the main house the first few nights then moved to one of the property's single-family homes. They have many different types of accommodations. Mine was a spacious 2/2. Full kitchen (decent selection of utensils, pots and pans, etc.), washer and dryer and a nice yard. Right in the middle of an established residential neighborhood. I know that might not be everybody's cup of tea, but it suited me just fine. Fast (and free) wireless Internet at both locations. Interestingly, there are no land lines at either location. I know that's not a big deal in this world of smart phones, but frankly, I prefer them over mobiles. Also of note, perhaps, is that in the main house rooms there are no in-room coffee makers. Again, not a big deal to many and the staff was only too happy to let me wander downstairs to get myself a cup first thing in the morning. Not to mention that I could have availed myself of the free full breakfast if I'd wanted to do so. Wasn't an issue at the Bachelor's Quarters (as stand-alone home is called) since the kitchen is fully equipped. Leesville is in close proximity to Fort Polk/JRTC. Easy to get anywhere on South or North Fort. Getting to the box is a little more of a drive, but I don't think you will find anything closer. There is no doubt whatsoever as to where I will stay during my next trip to West LA.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking time from your day to review our property. We do look forward to your next stay with us!


chuck nyc

4,2 sur juin 13, 2014

Our stay was great and I would stay again. Just a comment re parking. It would have been nice to have parking space reserved and there was some confusion with the resturant and room service

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Chuck nyc, I do apologize for the confusion we caused regarding room service. I have spoken with our Staff to review the procedures to insure we prevent any future problems. Thanks again fro staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay.


Booker - Lewis House

4,6 sur juin 08, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and will continue to stay here, over thee "chain" hotels. The rooms are so quaint, and you are treated well. This place has "charm!". The best is the breakfast which comes with the price of the room. It is DELICIOUS... I had dinner on my last stay, and it was also delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Réponse du propriétaire
My Staff & I wish to thank you for both being our Guest and for the great review you gave us. Our Staff is awesome and they really like hearing back from our guests.


Dance Recital visit

4,8 sur juin 01, 2014

The personnel were pleasant and happy. Service and food at restaurant was above expectations. Definetly a place to stay

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future!


More than Expected B&B

4,6 sur mai 20, 2014

This boutique B&B was such a charming place to stay, as I was a little hesitate when I booked my reservation. I wanted to try some place different from the usual chain hotels and was I SURPRISED!!! Beverly was the greatest and most helpful guest services person I have encountered. The staff was very pleasant! I loved the pub--very cozy and the people there were great to just hang out with. Breakfast was included and really started my day off right. My "retreat" was great and very comfortable...I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Glad I made the choice and anytime I am back in town I will most certainly stay here!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our property and for the time you spent to review us. Our staff really is exceptional and they work hard to exceed our guests expectations. They were excited to read your comments. Hope to see you again!


Great place to get away from it all!

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Wonderful place to escape for a weekend. Fun welcoming atmosphere. Really comfortable beds, spacious rooms. And the food and drink is outstanding! Don't miss your chance to really relax.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for being our guest and for the great review! Our staff really works hard to make every guest's experience memorable. They are glad we 'hit the mark' for you.


Elegant B&B

4,6 sur mars 31, 2014

The Booker-Lewis House far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are lovely and clean and the dining options were great. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in the Leesville area.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad that we did exceed your expectations and really appreciate your business. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did!


Alternative to chain lodging

3,8 sur mars 27, 2014

Nice B&B in the middle of a small town. Charming lodging and great for most folks. Warning that it is noisy as it is close to the main street in town. I used earplug and white noise app. I am a foodie and loved the menu. I did not eat dinner there but claimed my included breakfast and I had a few suggestions. The menu is great but if brunch items cannot be purchased until 10 am, change the menu to reflect that truth. Also, my food was cold (cold potatoes), etc. Makes me concerned that the delivery does not meet the menu descriptions. This is likely the best alternative in Leesville so I encourage the cook to work at bit harder to make this a restaurant that lives up to it locations and style.


Romantic, charming

5 sur mars 22, 2014

Beautiful room (Callie's Room), romantic extras like champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, rose petals in room, loved the jacuzzi tub and robes. Feels like you've stepped into a while new world. Room was a little cold at night, but after calling front desk, they warmed it up. VERY NICE! LOVED IT! WILL STAY THERE AGAIN!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for letting us know, our staff loves to hear from our guests!


Second Stay

5 sur mars 22, 2014

This was my second stay at the Booker-Lewis and it was great! The atmosphere and ambiance was excellent. For the area, you cannot beat the price and service. Having a chef on site to prepare your meals is a definite plus. Beverly was more than accomodating as I got in very late (around 11:30 p.m.) due to a missed light in Dallas. I had to pick up my rental in Alexandria and drive into Leesville, and it was close as the rental place closed at 10 p.m. Fortunately, I got in around 9:40 and picked up my car. Beverly offered to drive to Alexandria and come get me, which is unheard of today. Kudos to Mr. Rose for establishing the Booker-Lewis! The only drawback is the amount of trains which come through the area, which can't be controlled. Everything else is way above standard.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments with us about your experience. Our staff really appreciates knowing how they did. They were excited to read your comments.


Exceeds everything in the Area

4,2 sur mars 19, 2014

Everything about this place, is better than the surrounding area. It offers a lot, I only have one complaint. That is the single pane windows and the nearby railroad tracks. You will most likely be waken at least once. Everything else about this place rocked.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. The trains are indeed loud. We're happy the rest of your visit was positive!


Another Outstanding Stay at the Booker-Lewis

5 sur mars 17, 2014

I wish I could take the Booker-Lewis with me when I go on vacation because that bed and breakfast is the best place I've ever stayed (except for my home, of course). Mr. Rose and his staff are very friendly, polite, and ready to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The rooms are very cozy and relaxing, just like being at home. They have outstanding housekeeping as every detail pertaining to a clean and inviting room is always completed. The restaurant has a tasty variety of offerings. The breaksfast omelets are awesome.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for being our guest and the great remarks you made. Our staff works very hard to exceed guest's expectations. They will be glad to know about your experience.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur février 24, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay! Very friendly staff...rooms were immaculate and adorable! Ate at the restaurant and it was soooo good!! Definitely will be back and my husband and I have already talked about making it a regular thing. We only live about 30 min away so it's an awesome get away without having to go too far.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to having you stay again! It is nice to "getaway" at times isn't it.


Valentine's weekend package review

5 sur février 18, 2014

The valentine's day weekend package was an outstanding value. Everything from the room to the dining was incredible! Chanmpagne and chocolate covered strawberries in the room were a really nice touch. Would definitely go back for next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. Our staff really loves hearing back from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed the Valentine's Day package will offer more packages like that one throughout the year!


February 12-13, 2014

5 sur février 17, 2014

My husband and I, along with two of our friends,stayed here for three days after his homecoming from Afghanistan. We booked the Retreat and the Hillary. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly, from the housekeeping, to the bartender in John Beck's pub, the waitresses and Chef John at the Booker Lewis Restaurant, all the way to the proprietor, Robert Rose. Such a fantastic few days we did not want to leave and will definitely be back. My husbands first meal request upon his return was for a steak, his favorite being located in the Oklahoma City Stockyards at a restaurant famous for its steak for 100+ years. He was going to hold out to have that one when we went to visit friends and family in OK, but as it turns out the espresso rubbed steak he had from the Booker Lewis now holds the record for best steak in his opinion!! Great Job and thank everyone so much for the WONDERFUL welcome home and fabulous stay!!


Extended Stay

5 sur janvier 21, 2014

Booker Lewis House is the only place in Leesville that provides a government rate and also provides a great place to stay. The food is excellent, the facilities are great, and the service is superb. The only downside I have heard from my staff is that it can be a little loud if the pub is having an event.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with us. My staff and I always appreciate feedback and look for ways to improve our guest experience from them. Hope to see you again soon!


Adorable & Comfortable!

5 sur janvier 02, 2014

I stayed at the Booker-Lewis House while staying in Leesville, LA to attend a wedding. It was the perfect choice for my needs. From start to finish, the process was seamless. The staff was polite & helpful, the rooms were bright, clean & comfortable & the breakfast was top notch! If I am ever in the South again, I will be sure to stay at the Booker-Lewis House.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for staying with us. My staff and I enjoyed having your group and hope that we do see you back in the future. Best regards!


Outstanding!

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

We stayed on December 28th and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service and the breakfast was excellent. The accommodations were spectacular. The staff was excellent! Thank you and we will definitely recommend you! Rey and Alma Torres, Austin TX

Réponse du propriétaire
Rey & Alma - It was so nice having you both as our guests and thank you for letting us know how we did. Our staff really works hard and are the best!


Truly wonderful visit.

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2013

From the first phone conversation with Beverly to Chef John and the staff, the service was lovely, genuine, and warm. Our accommodations could not have been better. Highly recommended. One of the most enjoyable visits I've ever had, anywhere. DReid Northfield, MA

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear DReid, Thanks for the great feedback about your stay with us.I have passed the praise on to Beverly and Chef John and the rest of the staff. They love knowing how our guest's experience was with us. Best regards!


Booker Lewis House

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

A gem in old Leesville

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again.


Breakfast

3,6 sur décembre 13, 2013

I always enjoys stay at your Inn, however 1 slice of bacon with breakfast is a bit on the light side. 2 slices would be much better and would keep your guests from searching another breakfast in town...where there are very few choices. Warm biscuits and cooked egg whites are also things that should be watched as food leaves the kitchen.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for letting us know about your stay and for staying with us. I have spoken with your Chef about the temperature issue. I know he'll get that taken care of.


Okay B & B

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2013

My husband & I stayed in The Retreat. The room was clean (except for bathroom fan), the bed & hot tub were awesome. The hot tub is hard to get in and out of, though, and we are very agile. The room temperature cannot be controlled inside the room. You have to call to have them adjust it in the hallway (which is promptly done). This is not the place to go for R&R (unless you mean railroad). The rooms are above the bar & kitchen which are beyond noisy until 12:30 AM & then the trains start crossing with horns blaring, literally, ever hour from 2 A.M.- 6 AM. The restaurant was okay, but nothing spectacular. My steak was very good, my husband's steak & my baked potato were both under cooked. The complimentary breakfast was fine (although my husband hated the sausage) & you can order anything you want! The waitresses, Stacy & Jacqueline, were excellent, though! We saw the owner, who is also the town mayor, several times during our stay & he barely spoke to us. He never introduced himself or asked if we were enjoying our stay. The town of Leesville doesn't have much to offer, either, as far as we could tell. All in all, I would say this is the place to go, only, if you want to imbibe your whole stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the detailed feedback about our property and your stay here. I am truly sorry that I came across as indifferent to you. The week you were here was truly difficult in part because we were trying to get our new kitchen open and manage our busy season. I always try to be engaged with our guests and unfortunately this time I failed. Again, I do appreciate your feedback... it gives me something to focus on. Jacqueline and Stacy were grateful for the compliments!


My Corporate Stay at the Booker-Lewis

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

Incredible stay at the Booker-Lewis House this past week....key comments follow: 1. Ms. Beverly expertly set us up with Corporate level reservations in the Stewart Lodge, remained cognizant of the many changes that we needed to make and cared for us in an Outstanding fashion! 2. Melissa in the Booker-Lewis Rest. was a pleasure to deal with...she always places the customer first, is an exceptionally hard-worker and an incredible waitress. 3. Chef John cooked extraordinarily sumptuous Louisiana delights, including an unrivaled Executive Dinner in the Stewart Lodge for a small group of four. This was the highlight of our stay at the Booker-Lewis, and illustrated the high standards of gourmet performance he has/illustrates. My highest compliments to Chef John! Can't wait to enjoy your crab cakes and Mahi-Mahi again, Chef! 4. Owner and operator, Robert Rose, is a pleasure with who to do business, fully understands his customers and possesses a rare capability to successfully manage both from near and afar. My compliments, Mr. Rose - we'll be back to see you soon, and will send all our friends your way! We were VERY impressed with your brand new, Executive kitchen/serving area as well, and know that this just further allows you to serve the public!!!


La Casita

4,2 sur décembre 10, 2013

great place to relax and enjoy some great food!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Our staff always wants to know so they can keep working to improve our guest's experience.


Lovely rooms, great service

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

Absolutely the best place to stay in Leesville. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious, and the people are friendly and helpful. Who could ask for more?

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for being our guest and your great review! Our staff really works hard to please our guests. We hope to see you back soon.


Beautiful decor, memorable stay

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2013

I unreservedly recommend this place. Leesville is a bit sleepy, but it's a great base for exploring the area (Hodges Gardens, Toledo Bend, Nachitoches) or stopping halfway between Baton Rouge/New Orleans and central Texas. We stopped for the latter reason. Our room was enormous and connected on to a large bathroom suite with a jacuzzi bathtub and walk-in shower. The decor was in keeping with the period and character of the house - Clementine Hunter prints, quilt, ceiling fan, etc. A few tips: let the B&B know about your requirements about noise and bed size. There are rooms that are further away from the street and the pub if you want a quieter night. If you need something larger than a queen bed, just ask. As with anywhere in North Louisiana, if train noise bothers you, simply pack some ear plugs. Also, if you need to arrive later, once again - just ask - Beverley and the rest of the staff were very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
We truly appreciate your staying with us and for the wonderful, detailed review. My staff really works hard to exceed our guest's expectations and will be glad to read about your stay. We do look forward to your next visit!


road trip.

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2013

Great place to stay. Would prefer to have control over the thermostat in the room. Pillows where really hard. We would stay there again. Very pleasant ambiance. Great restruant, wonderful food, great chef!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for being our guest and for the feedback. We have already taken steps to improve our property based upon your observations.


Wonderful Place to stay in Leesville!!!!!!

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

I stayed at the Booker-Lewis during a recent trip to support JRTC. It was fantastic!!! The service was wonderful, the staff was amazing, and the Chef was amazing as well!!! Those who would want to complain about the train....you cant escape the noise of the train ANYWHERE in Leesville so please dont let that deter you from staying at this charming Bed & Breakfast. It, by far, is the best place to stay in Leesville!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for being our guest and the awesome comments about our property. Chef John and his staff are great! They will appreciate your special mention of them. We all look forward to your next stay with us.


ft polk visit

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

very accomodating and did everything they could to make stay easy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for staying with us and for letting us know how our staff did!They are great and really work hard to make all of our guests feel at home.


A delightful stay

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

most enjoyable


Best Place to stay in Leesville

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

This has to be the best place to stay in the Leesville area, bar none. Great rooms, good food, great Pub to relax and unwind. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would never stay anywhere else when I am up that way.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay! Our great staff takes pride in making certain they exceed our guest's expectations and they were delighted to read your comments!


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

Great rooms, great service, great food, In my opinion The Booker-Lewis is the best place to stay when you go to Leesville

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your great comments! We work hard and appreciate your comments letting us know how we did!


Wonderful Stay in this charming B&B

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

The hosts at the Booker-Lewis House were incredibly accommodating & I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful historic home...I only wish that I had more time to visit and walk the grounds. Lovely place- I'd highly recommend!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so happy you stayed with us even though it was brief! Thanks for recommending us!


Trip to Leesville

3,4 sur octobre 29, 2013

Nice visit. We look forward to it every year for out trip to Ft. Polk. Management kindly resolved a less than pleasant dining experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad that we were able to resolve the situation and I'm thankful you will be returning to stay with us. See you next year!


KSR

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Enjoyed the stay! A most unusual find in Leesville and really did not expect something so upscale. I would compare this B&B to many of the fine B&Bs that one would see on the California Coast or in the Smokey Mountains. Excellent menu choices and if you don't see that something special, they will make a custom tailored meal for you. All in all Very good!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow!!! What an awesome compliment! Thank you so much for writing to let us know how we did and for the great review. Our staff always loves to read the reviews to see how they've done. We do hope to have you as our guest again!


Our stay at Booker Lewis

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We had a fantastic last night in Leesville at the Booker Lewis! We had dinner and breakfast the next morning and everything was superb. The customer service from everyone was outstanding!


Cozy and comfortable

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, gorgeous location. I've been pleased to stay there a couple of times, and the food is great too. Highly recommended.


Nice B&B

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2013

Mike's room had curtains that revealed the bathroom. There was a large gap at the end of the curtain near the bathroom where one could see the entire bathroom from the street. I had to turn the lights out in order to go in and out of the bathroom.


Hidden Jewell

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

I was saved from 3 weeks of chain hotels by staying here. It was relaxing and having a possibility to cook for myself was wonderful.


Quaint B&B

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

This was only the 3rd time we stayed at a B&B and I must say that the Booker - Lewis House was outstanding in all aspects. The restaurant and pub were great and the personnel was very friendly.


Best In Leesville

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2013

The Booker-Lewis Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were comfortable and the staff quite friendly and helpful. However, what exceeded my expectations the most was the quality of the food at the restaurant. Whenever I return to Leesville, I will be sure to stay at this property.


Another pleasant stay

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

Thank you for yet another pleasant stay. Rooms are awesome as is the location. I know you already know about the trains, but what can you do.


Welcome respite!

3,8 sur septembre 06, 2013

A colleague and I were working in several towns around the Leesville area. There aren't many lodging choices in the region. After a few dingy chain hotels, we came across the Booker-Lewis House and let out a sigh of relief. The food is probably the best you can get in Leesville. And the people in the office know the ins & outs of federal employee guests (room rate limits & tax exempt status). If I'm ever in the area again for work or pleasure, I'll definitely stay here again.


Just what we needed.

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

We stayed in the La Casita. I saw a review about a nearby train that was loud but it was hardly noticeable. The lawn upkeep was louder than anything but we were there in the middle of the week and the grass has to be cut sometime. We absolutely loved our stay. The breakfast was awesome.


Diamond in the Rough

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

If you have cause to stay in Leesville then this is THE place to do it. Quaint, historic rooms, with an enormous bath tub, big fridge, great cable, wireless internet, ample parking, and perhaps the best dining in the entire town will be yours. On top of all this the staff was magnificent, from Robert to all the wait staff/office staff, they will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Stay here!


stay at the inn

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

The room was very comfortable and price was lower then other lodging in the area


Excellent experience

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

Business travel. First time in area. Recommendation from colleague who had visited, excellent recommendation on his part. Interesting, comfortable, much better than chain locations and with a staff that sincerely cared about making things the best they could be.


What a great refuge in Leesville

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Totally exceeded our expectations! Room was so nice, they were definitely aiming to please. The food was great too! The price was a bargain for waht all you got. The complimentary breakfast is a SERIOUSly nice breakfast entree from their menu. What a fantastic way to spend your morning waking up. The employees are so very nice and are true professionals. The other diners and hotel guests were very nice, some eclectic, and a courteous group. Was a great experience!


Perhaps the best.

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

Mr. Rose, Thank you for a wonderful stay at your place. I was there in Leesville because my son was being deployed. First, I want to say that your staff is wonderful. Everyone of them went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. It was almost like visiting family. Thank you. It was also great that you could find a room for my son while we were there. It made being together that much easier. I gave your hotel 5 stars only because you didn't allow for 10 stars. When my son returns, I look forward to staying with you and your staff again. Larry in TN


My home away from home.

5 sur juin 30, 2013

I don't even have a real favoroite room any longer. I like them all. The food is extraordinary - love the Duck and John is so accomodating when I need something a little different and not on the menu. The people I meet, the staff that treat me like family, the beautiful grounds, what can I say? It's a lovely place to stay because it has so many ammenities that are so subtle - like sitting on the porch, in a rocking chair and listening to the rain. Life doesn't get sweeter than that. Oh - and don't forget the train... I love it. Pamela


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur juin 28, 2013

I travel quite a bit on business and always look forward to staying at Booker Lewis. The people are friendly, the food excellent, the atmosphere comfortable and the accommodations perfect. You can;t go wrong here. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay if you find yourself in Leesville

5 sur juin 25, 2013

I stayed in the "Callie" room for 4 nights while in the area for work. Beautiful room, and location. Resturant was fine and the bar was well stocked. I will definetly stay there again should my travels take me to Leesville again. Very friendly staff.


Perfect! Best place to stay in Leesville!

5 sur juin 22, 2013

We stayed at Booker B&B when we visited our son who is at Ft. Polk. It was a relaxing and beautiful location. Dinner was awesome! Our son spent time on the property with us and says it is a nice respite from the routine of Ft Polk and Leesville. He also said it is the only place in Leesville that is classy.


Great night stay in LA

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

z


Good, but...

3,6 sur juin 11, 2013

No review I read beforehand mentioned the loud trains that come through at all hours of the day and night. Also, nothing was mentioned about the loud live band on Friday night, that played until 11:00 p.m. So, if peace and quiet is your forte, than maybe you would find that somewhere else. On a positive note, the staff are all superb, as is the food! Rooms were clean and comfortable.


Pleasantly surprised to find such a gem

4,2 sur juin 11, 2013

Wonderful restaurant in the middle of Louisiana. Food sensible sized portions and not all fried! I had the baked brie and my husband a steak which was cooked to perfection. Rooms a little cold but nicely appointed. Would definitely stay again


Wonderful Experince!

5 sur juin 06, 2013

The Booker Lewis B&B is very charming, clean and beautiful! The hotel and grounds are very well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves very delicious food and is probably the best in the town of Leesville. I would recommend this establishment to other business associates, friends and family that happen to travel to the Leesville area.


Booker-Lewis stay in Leesville, LA

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Wanted to stay is something other than a chain hotel and thought we would give it a try while visiting our son for his birthday. This was our first bed and breakfast place to stay at and loved the atmosphere surrounding the whole place. Just want to mention the smoked duck breast was fantastic and we have never ate duck before. The staff was right on top of any question that was asked. Took cheese cake back to our patio for dessert. A must place to stay if you are around Leesville, LA


Great Stay, Great Staff, You got to experience it.

4,4 sur juin 04, 2013

I heard about the Booker-Lewis for quite some time, and always tried to stay in the establishment for quite some time. Finally all work out according to my travel/work schedule and the opportunity presented itself. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff. They really go out of thier way to make you feel comfortable and it wsa also pretty cool just to conversate with them on a daily basis. The only draw back if any is that with such a beautiful yard more needs to be done where guest can just relax in it. Maybe put up some sort of Gazebo or Purgola with chairs just to hang out, read, and relax with family, spouses or friends. Other than that I pretty much enjoyed my stay, and will definately stay here again if the opportunity presents itself as well as recommend co-workers. Thanks for the great stay.


A trip to Leesville is worth it to stay here!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2013

I had mistakenly booked my stay for the night prior to my actual arrival date. The staff was very helpful, waived my fees for the night that I was not present and placed me in an upgraded room for the same price. The room was very clean and the property's amenities made it feel like home. I enjoyed the restaurant-style dining for breakfast, allowing me to dine at my leisure as well as having a pub on property to enjoy a glass of wine before bedtime.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur mai 20, 2013

We were in town for our grandson's graduation and stayed two nights at Booker-Lewis. Our room and bath were very clean and offered everything we needed for our stay. The Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattress was very comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast and our server was very hospitable. We will stay here again when we are in the area to visit our family and hope to dine for dinner next time. This B&B is eons above the local hotels for comfort, service, dining, and value.


Best in Leesville!

3,6 sur mai 15, 2013

The bedspread needs to changed - it was too heavy for the time of year. Bed was wobbly and bedpost tops need to be pushed in and secured. Maybe you could make a path from the houses in the back to the restaurant since the grass was wet. The young lady who checked us in was good - we had a wasp and she brought some spray. The fence in front of the chairs on the porch was too confining. I think you need to connect the pub, the rooms and the restaurant financially. It was annoying to have to pay separately for each area. That said, your place was a wonderful respite and we enjoyed the accommodations and food. Thank you for renovating!


The ONLY place to stay in or around Leesville

4,4 sur mai 14, 2013

In a place not known for quality dining or lodging, the Booker-Lewis is a much needed exception. Lovely grounds, exceptionally friendly, competent and accomodating staff and service and very well kept. My "Guest Room" (that was its name), could have been a few square feet larger, but comfortable nonetheless. They are a bit challenged with getting the tasty and well prepared food to the table while it is still hot. That said, this was Mother's Day and High School graduation weekend, and they were pretty much slammed with business. Bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. They should consider some sort of honor system with registered guests when the bar is not tended. Do stay here. It will be a good experience.


May Fest

5 sur mai 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very pretty this time of the year. It was an easy walk to the May Fest activities and as always the staff are very friendly and helpful.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 27, 2013

One of my best weekends ever. Had the best time, staff is fantastic and I can't wait to go back!


JRTC visit (April 2013)

4,8 sur avril 22, 2013

A business associate and I stayed in the Stewart House - nice, clean and conventient. Since we were closer to the train track, we might have heard the trains going through more so than those in the two larger houses. The food was excellent - we ate all breakfasts and dinners there and enjoyed it all.


Easter

5 sur avril 15, 2013

Travel to La. For Easter every year to visit family and friends. Always stay at the Booker-Lewis House, the finest place to stay in Leesville. Great service, rooms and dining, very friendly staff. Especially enjoy John Beck's Pub. J r & Karen Willis


Gospel Singing Stay

5 sur avril 08, 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay at The Booker-Lewis House. The Ward House was not opened yet on our last stay. It is very nice, did not know there was going to be a pub, which is nice ,but was a little noisy and smokey for the room we had down stairs. Over all not too bad though. Breakfast the next morning was very good and our waitress was top knotch, great attitude and very friendly.


We look forward to visiting/dining often!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

While initially we were hesitant about our upcoming military move, The Booker-Lewis House left a warm and welcoming impression! The House is layed out amongst several historical building and invites you to relax and take in the love and hospitality of the south. My hubby and I are 20+ year Army veterans, so we have uprooted and had to learn our new stations culture countless times. The staff was readily available to assist. The food was AMAZING! A little pricey but well worth the delectable cuisine. Complimentary breakfast with our stay was an enjoyable way to chat, hear about the local happenings, and eat award winning cusine. The room was cozy and had current amenities (great wi-fi and flat screen). The house felt like your favorite aunt's house with every home ammenity (laundry, microwave, frig, family room, dining room). The location was perfect for us (minutes from realtor's office and retail stores). Overall, while the high end hotels have a way at tugging at your purse strings, The Booker-Lewis Inn will tug at your heart.................... The Williams


Really unique lodging

4,0 sur avril 03, 2013

We really liked the property - but made a logistical error in booking a first floor room away from the late night noise of the pub. The bed was especially comfortable and the bathroom quite large. I thought the Easter brunch was acceptable, but did really enjoy the fresh made waffles


Simply a must if you pass through Leesville!

5 sur mars 25, 2013

I travel a lot with my company and had previously been staying at a hotel and was not happy. I hated knowing I had to travel to Polk simply because of the hotel and not having very good food in the area; that is until I found The Booker-Lewis House. I had someone recommend me to go eat dinner there so I went to check it out. The food was outstanding! The Coriander Ribeye is the best steak I have ever had cooked for me. I got to talking with my waitress and I found out that this was a bed and breakfast and that they give special rates to those who stay frequently. Well this past weekend was my first trip back and I stayed with The Booker-Lewis House. I am not joking when I say I felt like family. I stayed in the Inkeeper's Room and my business partner stayed in Mike's Room. We were relaxed and felt at home! It was nice, unlike at a hotel, for us to be able to hang out and get a little work done together in the dining room or living room of the house that our rooms were in and then just go to our rooms at the end of the evening. The complimentary breakfast was great, the staff was great, the bar is nice, and the dinner is the best in the Leesville/Fort Polk area!


helpful and friendly

5 sur mars 25, 2013

All of the staff here were very helpful and friendly, we also had two outstanding meals during our stay. I cannot say enough about the type of service we received here and how nice the place is.


Outstanding Experience

5 sur mars 17, 2013

Beautiful room with Jacuzzi; Welcoming staff made me feel right at home; Exceptional food prepared and served by friendly and helpful staff.


A&K honeymoon

5 sur mars 13, 2013

Everything was better than we expected. We will definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to our friends and family.


Rooms not for Business travel!

4,2 sur mars 07, 2013

NO table/work-desk and chair? That is not good, unless you do not mind spreading out your laptop, etc, stuff on the bed. Also, NO extra outlets to charge your elec. gear/cellphones, etc..Had to use the outlet in the bathroom, or unplug a light. However, GREAT staff, and clean place with charm!! FREE Breakfast is also a Plus!


2/13/2012

5 sur février 17, 2013

It was really excellent, the best bed and breakfast ive been to. It was a wonderful nnight


By far the best accomidation in Leesville.

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

I've stayed many nights at the Booker Lewis and several other accommodations in Leesville and the Booker-Lewis is by far the best. The rooms are spacious, well built, and feel like a home rather than a corporate refueling point. The attached restaurant and the breakfast it serves are the best in Leesville. The staff are unfailingly kind and eager to help. Life at the Booker-Lewis is good. The only real downside is that there are trains that come at unfortunate hours. However, that's true of every place in Leesville as it's a city built around the tracks. If you're going to be in Leesville then you should stay at the Booker-Lewis.


What a wonderful find!

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Just wish property was closer to Dallas! It is definitly where we will stay when in the area.


Well worth the stay

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

The Booker-Lewis bed and breakfast is definitely a must stay. From the decor to the staff, no one can ask for better. The cleaniness of each room and the facilities as a whole is definitely a gold mine nested in the downtown area of a small city. I come often just to get away from home and it's always worth the stay. Love it, 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


wonderful memory

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

We stayed at The Booker-Lewis House the weekend of Mother's Day, 2011, just before our son was deployed to Afghanistan. Our short visit with him will always be remembered as special as anyone could ever wish, thanks to your very special facilities. Everything was as comfortable and relaxing as possible and you will never know how much we appreciate your hospitality and lovely home. Thank you so much, Sandra Underhill


The best

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2012

The service was top of the line and the food served was by far the best dinning experience we have had in Louisana.


My husband's birthday

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2012

We are locals and the one elegant place here is the Booker-Lewis House. We had dinner, stayed in La Casita and had breakfast the next morning for my husband's birthday. We both enjoyed it fully. It felt comfortable and luxurious. Thanks Robert for this diamond in "the rough" and the nice holiday special price! Thanks Chef John and Tammy for the wonderful food and restaurant atmosphere! Merry Christmas...


Temporary Duty

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Booker-Lewis House recently. The property is amazing! Very professional staff, super friendly! The resturant was awesome, chef really knows what he's doing. They went the extra mile to ensure my accounting was correct for filing with my travel voucher. I can't say enough good things....


Birthday Part 1

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

Surprised my wife for her birthday with the Retreat package to include champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, dinner, massage, rose petals, breakfast in bed and last but definitely not least... a jacuzzi in the room. Everything was prepared and well taken care of before, during and after we stayed the weekend. Dinner was awesome! I had the chef surpise me with a dish and he prepared a blackened steak with blue cheese on top. It melted in my mouth. Thank you for helping me make this a birthday she won't soon forget!!!


Fabulous place to stay in Leesville, LA

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Booker-Lewis. We just wish we could've stayed longer. The food was wonderful, and we couldn't believe the value; it was much better than a chain motel that costs about the same. We will definitely be back!


Looking forward to staying again!

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

I stayed in the bachelor's quarters house 2 miles away from the main B&B. It was in a very quiet neighborhood. The house was a small fully renovated 2 bedroom/2 bath with full kitchen and laundry room. I loved it! When I return on business to Leesville, I will request to stay there again. The service was top notch. Room cleaning was done weekly to the highest standard. The restaurant servers were super nice and could not have been better waitresses. The food was very good and I looked forward to every meal. I have no complaints. I am 100% satisfied with the stay. I wish I could have stayed longer!


Booker-Lewis House First Rate

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

Had a really nice stay. Room was comfortable and clean, the restaurant had some good food and appreciated the complementary breakfast, and the staff was super-friendly and helpful. Will likely be back in the near future and will definitely look to stay at the B-L House again. Thanks. Regards, Gary


Outstanding! Highly recommend it!

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

Best unknown little charm in Leesville. ANYONE traveling there for military, business or pleasure, need to visit this place. Affordable, food is delicious and staff is so friendly. Can't ask for more than that!


Delightful Cottage

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2012

The room and facility was charming. More than expected


Quite good

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

This place is cheaper than every other hotel in Leesville where a sane person would want to sleep and the service and food are unsurpassed in the area.


My LHS 20 year reunion

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

The staff was absolutely amazing! I love the restaurant and chef as well!


A night in Leesville

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2012

A very pleasant experience within a small town. Far exceeded my expectations. It was my first experience in a bed and breakfast. Should be a very different feel this weekend in Carlsbad, CA at the Sheraton. Would certainly look to stay again at the Booker-Lewis House in future stays in Leesville.


Above and Beyond!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Absolutely LOVED our time spent at the Booker-Lewis. Our room was so shabby chic and charming! The only thing better than our super comfy room was the outstanding service we received at the restaurant...which is conveniently located on property. We expected breakfast (because it IS a B&B), what we didn't expect was a 5-star dinner with true Southern Hospitality! Sara Beth made us feel right at home and our server Lisa was attentive and super professional. We can't wait to head back to Ft. Polk again, just so we can stay ( & eat!) at the Booker-Lewis!


A Wonderful Place!

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

We both thoroughly enjoyed staying here. I had been here several times before, and was able to get my wife to come up with me this time. She loved it, too, and saw what I had been talking about. She said she had the best Belgian Waffle she ever had, and we both loved our dinners in the restaurant. I always find staying here very relaxing.


Leesville's Best

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2012

Unique and authentic B&B with exceptional dinning. Put the Booker-Lewis House on the top of your list if staying in the Leesville area, or just a local week-end get-away. Also on the property is John Beck's Pub, which had cold Alien Amber Ale (a favorite of mine). Hats off to Robert and all the Booker-Lewis staff.


Stars can't even describe this beautiful B&B!

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay at the Booker-Lewis. I couldn't have asked for any better. The food was amazing, the landscaping was amazing, the room was amazing, and not to mention the people were so nice! This place is nestled away off of a main road in Leesville, and you couldn't even tell you were in the city! It was amazing, I can't wait to find a reason for the hubby to take me back there again!! I didn't want to leave.


Mid Summer Visit with military son and family

4,8 sur août 28, 2012

Management made available the Officers' House for our use, eliminating the need for a roll away. Very nice, convenient place.


Business Trip Treat

3,8 sur août 27, 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast in a safe and comfortable location. Friendly staff and outstanding food really topped off this great stay. One warning: a train runs nightly very near the bed and breakfast. If you are a light sleeper you might need to look elsewhere.


A great experience

5 sur août 25, 2012

Enjoyed my 3 week stay immensely. Everyone was exceptionally helpful.


Wonderful!!!

5 sur août 16, 2012

Our stay at the Booker-Lewis house was a wonderful experience. Your staff was stupendous the food was excellent, service was above and beyond. Our room was so comfortable and cozy. My husband is legally blind so being on the first floor he was able to come and go very easily, which gave me added comfort. I can not express how "at home" we felt and how your staff (all) made us so welcome!!! We even had an extra benefit of a trio playing music on the patio Saturday night!!Thank you again for a weekend that we want to experience again someday very soon. Best regards, Jacque Jones


Best Place in Town!

4,6 sur août 15, 2012

Charming hotel, helpful staff, excellent food. Highly recommend this hotel.


Dedicated to Guests and Service

4,0 sur août 08, 2012

We were pleased to book the Booker-Lewis for a wedding reception, but absolutely overwhelmed at the service each and every employee demonstrated to everyone in our party. Many guests spent two or more nights at the Booker-Lewis and will most likely return in the future. The food was delicious and the presentation was lovely. I have only a couple of comments regarding the location of rooms: 1) The handicap accessible room is adjacent to the pub. Our friends who need rest could not get that rest bc the music was so loud even in the late afternoon, early evening. 2) The train whistles kept me awake the first two nights of my stay; by the 3rd night I was so exhausted I either didn't hear them or they were on a different schedule. In summary, you can trust the Booker-Lewis staff to go above and beyond to serve their guests. I felt like the most important Mother of the Bride on the planet in Leesville, LA. My most sincere thanks to each and every B-L "ambassador."


Best place in Leesville!!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Place was great. Food and service were the best that can be found in Leesville. Will definitely stay here again!!!


Ramantic, Quaint, and a must stay

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Eggs Benedict and Belgian Waffles were incredible and free. Don't worry about the train it wasn't that bad, I only heard it one night. I will be back with my wife for another stay.


Far superior to a hotel

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

This was our second time to stay at the Booker-Lewis Ward house. The property is beautiful and well kept and the staff are so friendly and helpful. For less than the cost of a room in a two-star hotel, we had a five-star weekend!


Best place in Leesville!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

The Booker-Lewis house staff were helpful and caring from moment one. Ms. Tamika made sure, ahead of our arrival, that our extras ( chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine) were exactly what we wanted. Jason in John Beck's pub is a excellent bartender, both in mixology and the requisite entertainment skills to tell a story! Our plans changed and we needed to stay a few more nights, it was no difficulty at all. We will stay there again, anytime we are back in Leesville, La.


The ONLY place to stay in Leesville!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

You can't go wrong by staying here. The service, staff, and overall experience is more than worth it. Since my last stay, they have added a Pub and outdoor patio with live music on the weekends. An excellent place to relax and enjoy the sultry summer nights.


A nice change from your usual hotel room

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2012

We booked this room to save money from the other hotel choices we had in the area, and we got way more than we bargained for! The Retreat room was comfortable, with an in-room bathroom as well as a jacuzzi tub to relax in after a long day. My only regret was not getting to spend more time there! The only thing better than the room was the staff. Everyone was more than helpful and didn't forget our faces. We will definitely be back.


Cozy place

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2012

I was very cozy and comfortable in this place - I'm amazed such a place exists here in Leesville! The gentleman who checked me in was wonderful, even though I'm sure it would be annoying to check someone in at 10pm on a Sunday. The only downfall is really no fault to the B&B: there is an awful lot of noise coming from the hallways at night and in the early, early morning. I'm not a particularly light sleeper but I was woken up by a kid trying to open the door to my room at 1am, who shouted enthusiastically down the hall to his siblings.


A Grand Stay

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

Your home is beautiful! We got into town a bit late but your staff were quite accommodating to our needs. It was delightful to have a Four Star dinner on Saturday night. We had been in NOLA for a few days and were so tired of seafood so it was a wonderful surprise to have the Italian inspired entrees on the menu. My husband enjoyed the stuffed cannelloni and I, the sirloin steak for dinner. The waitress was full of historical tidbits. Then since we were leaving early, your staff suggested having breakfast to go. All in all, it was a grand stay and we will be back.


Great find in a small town!

5 sur juin 19, 2012

Beautiful, historical buildings. Clean rooms. Friendly service. Great restaurant & pub with wonderful servers. Amazing value! Can't wait to stay again! -Jamie- Long Beach, MS


Booker Lewis - May 2012

5 sur juin 04, 2012

I have stayed at the Booker Lewis House a couple of times now and the staff there have created an environment of comfort and quality service. I spend on average 130 days per year on the road and my experience with the Booker Lewis makes it feel a little like home. The Booker Lewis House is the gem of Leesville LA. Mitch Holt


Leesville, LA

4,8 sur mai 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Booker-Lewis house 3 times now, I enjoy the accomidations, the food is wonderful and having your choice off the menu for breakfast is a real treat. All the folks at the Booker-Lewis house are wonderfully polite and helpful. I would recommend them for a restful stay while in Leesville, LA.


Booker-Lewis House

4,8 sur mai 20, 2012

The staff clearly go out of their way to accomodate special requests and know every guest. Everyone is friendly and it is easily the best place to stay in Leesville. The food is wonderful.


Two night stay in Leesville

5 sur mai 01, 2012

I stayed two nights in Leesville, as I was working in the area. I had stayed at the Inn several years ago, and chose to return there for my lodging, as I prefer it over a hotel stay. My room was clean, and spacious. I was able to easily access the wifi on my computer. The bath had a large jet tub which was luxurious at the end of the evening. I ate in the resteraunt my first night; the steak and stuffed shrimp entre'. It was exquisite! The waiter was very friendly, and attended to my every need. The chef took a few minutes to speak with me at my table. I enjoyed walking around the area in the early evening, the town is very quaint. I would love to return on a leisure trip when I can. And of course, I will stay at the Booker-Lewis House again. Thanks to everyone there for making my stay pleasurable! I truely appreciate your hospitality.


another great night at Booker-Lewis

5 sur mai 01, 2012

The Booker-Lewis is my first choice for accomodations when I travel to Leesville.


Beautiful home, professional and very courtious staff, great food and heavenly beds!

4,6 sur avril 28, 2012

The staff at the Booker-Lewis is incredibly professional, friendly and helpful. I really felt comfortable and at home. Here's an example of your great staff. My first night there, I wanted to go to sleep early--9:30pm because I'd traveled very early that morning. I stayed in the Guest Room, which was beautiful, but just across the hall from the Pub and rear entrance of the house where dishes were being carted in and out. I was hesitant to complain given the early hour, but the clanking dishes was startling--Pub noise was one or two people talking, not too disturbing. So, I did come out of my room and spoke with one of your staff, who immediately shut one of the doors and made sure all was peaceful. He was so responsive and so nice about it. I fell asleep in an extremely comfortable bed and had great night of sleep. If ever in Leesville again, I will definitely be back and I will recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Thank you for a wonderful alternative to the Holiday Inn!!!


A Lovely Surprise

4,6 sur avril 17, 2012

Found this lovely inn when Fort Polk had no lodging available for my trip. I am a B&B fan so was surprised to find one in Leesville. I stayed in Ollie's room, which looks exactly like the photo. The bed was large and very comfy. Upon check-in, I was treated to a drink coupon and enjoyed an apple martini on the house. The bathroom was very tiny but also modern. I loved the rain shower. The bedroom had all the amenities I needed: cable TV, ample lighting, a refrigerator, and plenty of space. I was concerned about the extremely loud train that I heard come through and learned that it runs all night. I am a very light sleeper so I expected the worst. Either I was very tired or the bed did the trick because I did not hear that train until morning. Breakfast was delicious and, unlike most B&Bs, you are offered a choice from a menu. There is apparently a full restaurant but I was unable to use it during my stay. All in all, this was much nicer than staying on post and it was offered at the per diem rate. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to the area.


This Place is Awesome, by an Experienced Business Traveler

5 sur avril 16, 2012

Wow, what a nice change from the run of the mill national brand hotel groups! It was refreshing to stay in a welcoming and homey place- such a nice place that you can easily call it your home away from home! So many amenities, like free breakfast, wi-fi internet, 2 bottles of water, upgraded toiletries, robes, customized room decorations and linens, the list goes on!!


What a jewel!

4,6 sur avril 14, 2012

I spent the first 27 years of my life in Leesville and was pleasantly surprised, delighted and pleased with my recent three night stay at the Booker-Lewis Bed and Breakfast. Our room was The Retreat in the Ward House. Not only was the room lovely, clean and comfortable, but the food was not only the best I have ever had in Leesville, but surpassed meals in fine restaurants world wide! The Pub is intimate and accommodating with a good selection of beverages. Staff were friendly and efficient. Without a doubt, this is the only place in Leesville that I will stay in the future. Sharon


Great place to stay

4,0 sur mars 15, 2012

Comfort, clean, friendly and great food, what else do you need. Thank's to the staff for making this a pleasurable stay. My choice when I visit Leesville.


One night at the Booker-Lewis House

4,0 sur mars 05, 2012

My daughter and I booked 3 nights at the Booker-Lewis house. However, we unexpectedly had to cut our stay short and leave on our second day. The bed and breakfast reimbursed us for one of our night, eventhough we had to cancel our stay.


Charming B&B for the Leesville area!

4,8 sur mars 05, 2012

I reserved "The Retreat" for my boss and his wife as a gift for his retirement party. They traveled in from New Orleans and we wanted them to experience Leesville without having to stay in a hotel. They loved the B&B atmosphere of the Ward House and enjoyed breakfast at Booker-Lewis. They were very complimentary and really seemed to enjoy their visit. Thank you!!


Found a Jewell

4,6 sur février 27, 2012

We were coming back from a funeral in Barton Rouge and wanted to relax at a B&B then go to Hodges Gardens. My wife Googled and found The Book-Lewis House. It has new paint and looks great. After registration we received 2 free drinks. The food is very good. The bar is small and intimate. The hot tub was great. All the wait staff were extremely nice and informative. We will go back.


Booker-Lewis Retreat

5 sur février 17, 2012

Beautiful room....laundry facilities available.....lovely breakfast


An Oasis in the Middle of a ..

4,0 sur février 02, 2012

Leesville is a very small town, with barely basic amenities. A new fast food restaurant is a big deal. Booker-Lewis provides a very comfortable, dare I say civilized, alternative. Rooms and fine with real bathrooms. The dinning room is has white linen tablecloths and the chef does a good job. The bar is a nice place to hang out. I had a package deal that included two drinks and a steak dinner - a real bargain. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in town - period!!


Great Place!!! Ran by professionals.

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2012

The low down from Jocko... This is by far one of the best places to stay in all of Louisiana. The fine dining and professional staff make the Booker Lewis House the place to stay. From check in to check out first class service and accommodations.


Charming and sophisticated

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2012

A gem in the small town of Leesville. Tasteful rehabilitation of two historic houses and quality overnight and dining accommodations.


January 13-17,2012

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2012

Outstanding stay! The whole staff (Adam, Tamika, Britney, Jacqueline) was friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful. We had a private brunch there and couldn't have been better. The pub is nice and bartender Jason was amazing.


Always an Amazing Stay

5 sur janvier 20, 2012

The staff, accommodations, and food at the Booker-Lewis House never fail to meet my expectations! I have stayed here three times (for about a week each time) and have experienced a consistency in service and quality that I challenge anyone to find in most high-rated hotels. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable, the staff go out of their way to take care of you, and the food is outstandingly well-prepared and priced. Could not ask for a better experience and would stay here any time.


Beautiful Old House

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2012

The Booker-Lewis House and surrounding properties are extraordinarily well done. One of the nights we stayed we enjoyed an evening at the pub with wonderful music and wine. The wait staff more than bent over backwards. There are a few things guest should know beforehand though. This is an old house and some things are hard to remedy as hard as Robert tries. Our bathroom was down the hall albeit private. There were only curtains and sheers on the windows so one had to undress in the dark and were awakened at sunrise. The house is halfway between a busy highway and a railroad track. Even with those reservations, I strongly recommend the Booker-Lewis House. We were treated like royalty. You will enjoy it.


Excellent Stay

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

I thought this was an amazing time. The package was purchased as a birthday gift from my husband. The rooms, service, etc were absolutely beyond belief. The facial was amazing. The entire staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to make me feel welcome and tend to my needs. They truly demonstrated that they cared for their customer and did not make me think that I was just a customer. I will go back again.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

For the area we live in it was a wonderful get away with out leaving town. Have already told numerous friends about it.


Perfection

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2011

My husband and I, ate here for the 1st time last night for our 1 year anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place. From the moment you walk in to the very last set out the door; it's something you wouldn't expect to see in Leesville. The waiter Adam was pleasant, the atmosphere was very intimate, relaxing and quiet; exactly what we wanted on our anniversary. The Chef was very friendly he came to greet us and ask how was our food. The food was perfection, amazing. For an appetizer we had the Bruschetta; it's sweet, tangy, crunchy, it's a must try. There Sweet tea with mint is great very different. I had the Pistachio Breaded Pork Loin; it was sweet and tender with a little crunch. It was amazing I loved it. My husband had the Chicken Parmesan; it was also great the sauce was nicely seasoned and cooked. You could taste the freshness, from the tomatoes. For dessert we had the Featured dessert which was the Peanut Butter Pie; it was creamy, with lots of flavor the peanut butter wasn't overwhelming it had a crunch to it (chopped peanuts) the whipped cream was flawless. We also had the Chocolate Fudge Brownie Cake; Perfect. It's a must go to place, especially if you're looking for an intimate setting or just amazing affordable food or both.


Awesome place.

5 sur décembre 23, 2011

It's so much better to stay here than at a hotel. The food is amazing.


A night away

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2011

Loved our stay at the Booker-Lewis House! My husband and I just wanted a night way for the two of us. The food was excellent. The room was very clean. Everyone was very helpful. I didn't give an outstanding on the room only because their was a broken shower head. I am sure that it is fixed by now, but I unfortunately didn't discover it until I tried to take a shower in the morning. Otherwise, we will be staying there again if we are lucky enough to get another night away.


Fantastic Stay!!

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

I loved my stay at the Booker-Lewis House!! I stayed in Callie's room. I loved the old charm and everything about the room and house. My Mother and sister stayed at the Ward House in the Retreat room and they enjoyed their stay as well!! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. If I travel through Leesville in the future, I will definitely stay at the Booker-Lewis House again!!


Booker - Lewis House

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

Quiet room, except for train whistle at night; great staff; outstanding food; nice pub; up-coming small town. Try the egg souffle for breakfast.


Stay here --

5 sur octobre 20, 2011

Stay here if you ever need a place to stay in Leesville or near Ft. Polk. Wonderful breakfasts with congenial staff and a great value. The staff went above and beyond to help us with details of our stay. You will not regret staying here.


Leesville's Taste of Heaven

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

Our son was returning from his duty in Afghanistan and we booked the La Casita located on the main property of the Booker-Lewis house. We arrived Friday evening and departed Sunday afternoon. During our stay, we shared the most wonderful meals with our son and his family in the restaurant. The food was absolutely fantastic, as well as all the staff. I have stayed in many B&B's and have never felt so "at home" as we did during our stay at the Booker-Lewis house. We will definitely be return customers. My grandchildren enjoyed playing on the beautiful grounds. It was a fantastic and restful weekend that was shared by our entire family.


Fantastic as always

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

I always stay here during my business meetings in Leesville. The staff is always great and cleanliness cant be beat. The breakfast is also second to none!


October 2011

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2011

The stay was very good and will return when my travels bring me back to Leesville.


Genuinely the best place I've ever stayed in!

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

We stumbled upon this place while on a trip to DeRidder and we were immediately attracted to its old charm. I'm always looking for a good B&B, but most generally fall short of my expectations. The Booker-Lewis, however, was tastefully decorated and maintained most of its original historic design--including slatted walls and a claw-footed tub in Hoy's room (which is where we stayed). With the price of your room comes a free breakfast for each of the guests and free drink tokens for the pub next door at the Ward House. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, which can be rare these days, and the food was wonderful. They even had complimentary eco-friendly bath products! All in all, I was extremely satisfied, definitely plan to stay there in the future, and would absolutely recommend this place to anyone spending time in the area. I wish there were more businesses like this one!


Outstanding Restaurant

4,4 sur août 22, 2011

The breakfast that is served here daily, is outstanding. The rooms and amenities are very adequate. They do not have irons in the individual rooms, so if you like to iron clothes daily, pack your own. Overall a great stay and very pleasant setting.


Home away from home

5 sur août 10, 2011

When I first booked the hotel for my business trip, I was hesitant about staying in a bed and breakfast place but after staying here for a week I'm happy that I made the right choice. Staff were very friendly and food is excellent (breakfast and dinner). Happy hour at the bar on Friday was something unexpected as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who are visiting Leesville.


Leveritt Booker Party

4,2 sur août 04, 2011

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and having a choice for our breakfast was totally unexpected. The accomodations were our destination and we felt comfortable just chilling. If room can be found, an extra chair would help. Also a flat surface for a laptop, even a foldup tv tray, would be convenient. Overall, we would consider returning for another visit. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


Very Charming

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

We arrived at your inn by the front desk staff, he was very friendly, assisted us with our bags and honored the complimentary cocktail even though the pub was closed on Sundays. The room was cozy and clean! Our breakfast left a little to be desired. So, did the service, at the restaurant that is...the waitress was to forthcoming with her personal life and we "came on the wrong day" as she stated when we asked for sausage and jelly. They were out bc the delivery truck comes Mondays. Our visit was short but very sweet, we really loved the Booker-Lewis house


Great Place to Stay-Perfect!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Stayed at The Booker Lewis House recently; what an oasis right in middle of a small town that was a great surprise. Its clean, not cluttered with antiques like some B&Bs are. Rooms are very nice and the restaurant they have nearby is awesome. Great snacks downstairs. I had dinner & breakfast on the outside porch, enjoyed the breeze and relaxed. I had business in town and needed a place to lite and this was perfect. The little Pub was a surprise and makes great drinks and pleasant company. Comfortable seating everywhere to relaxe. You cannot go wrong with this clean, classy and well run bed n breakfast. This is the best and the hosts were very friendly. Stay here- don't do the hotels nearby.


Recent Visit

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

Only a comment: Having coffee/hot tea in the rooms or the downstairs kitchen.


wonderful place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2011

The Booker- Lewis is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is great. friendly and outgoing, rooms are very clean. This bed and breakfast also offers outstanding dinner dining at very reasonable prices. Best place in Leesville to stay.


A Wonderful Experience.

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

I would recommend the Booker-Lewis House to everyone who has an opportunity to stay in the Leesville area. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The meals at the restaurant were outstanding.


Incredible B&B

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms, excellent value. One of the most enjoyable stays I've had anywhere.


AWESOME

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

This was an awesome place to stay. They exceeded every expectation. Hands down, the best food and staff in town. You will not be disappointed.


Awesome Stay

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

We had a great time. I personally want to thank eveyone for making us feel at home. It was great.


Best place within hundreds of miles

5 sur mai 29, 2011

If you're going to be in the area there is no other place you should stay. The Staff are very customer satisfaction oriented and aim to please. The best place, and an exceptional value! Chef John prepares superb meals, and it'll be the best breakfast you've ever had thrown in with the room! I'd give it 11 out of 10 stars, you can't go wrong. Mr Rose a veteran himself is a super military supporter! I spent 21 days in the place and got treated very well by all. Come for the rooms, great food and come back because of the people!


You must experience!

4,0 sur mai 18, 2011

I was very impressed! The rooms were very cozy and the service was very warm and friendly. They provide u with a free meal ticket which u are able to order anything off the menu and a beverage from the bar. It was very quiet and the old-fashion design was nice. I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was DELICIOUS! Don't waste ur money on expensive hotels, this should be ur first stop! Oh, and the price is well below hotel prices.


Best place in town. Friendly staff. Clean. Great Food

4,8 sur mai 14, 2011

I am often stationed at nearby Fort Polk for 6 months at a time. The staff here is like family. The place is clean & beautifully decorated. Chef John at the restaurant is talented and the food is awesome. Breakfast to die for. Best place in town.


Had a great time

4,0 sur mai 08, 2011

Thank you so much for your generosity. The food and room were great! Derek Underhill, USAF


Margaret

4,0 sur mai 02, 2011

I really appreciated the attendent staying up late to greet me as well as guiding me by phone to the House.


Great Place

5 sur avril 25, 2011

Love The Stewart Lodge The Bar Was Great & The Food Was Excellent Be Back SOON!


This place rocks!

5 sur avril 12, 2011

We had the best stay ever! Everyone was great, from Chef John, to Tamika, Nicole and Lynne in the dining room, Hugo and Allison in the bar; virtually the whole staff. We had a modest family reunion at the Booker-Lewis House, and had the best time ever - thank you Mr. Rose and team!


We always stay at the Booker Lewis!

5 sur avril 07, 2011

Not only is this the best place to stay in the region, the staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. I have been staying here every other month for about 2 years and we would not stay anywhere else! The Pub and the restaurant definitely add to the experience.


I stay here everytime I visit Ft Polk/Leesville.

5 sur mars 30, 2011

I found this B&B by accident a couple of years ago...and now make this the first place I try to get a reservation. Robert the host/owner is always accomadating ensures everything is perfect. His staff are very professional and ensure every detail are given attention. The only issue I have ever heard expressed about this B&B is the nightly trains. After a couple of nights I adjust and sleep right through the night. This stay was 19 nights...and I enjoyed every one of them.


Great Value

4,8 sur mars 10, 2011

Stayed a night on a visit to Fort Polk. Hotels were booked, so I tried the Booker-Lewis House. The restaurant is first class. I entertained clients and the food was wonderful and atmosphere was awesome - we had a private dining room. The bar is cozy and that lends to the experience. If you figure in the free drink and breakfast (I had the eggs benedict - fabulous) the cost was less than the Holiday Inn express. The trains reminded me of visiting my grandma. Overall - GREAT!


visit in February 2011

3,8 sur février 21, 2011

I stayed in Stewart Lodge. It was comfortable, but I could hear sounds from adjacent rooms quite clearly.


February stay

4,0 sur février 20, 2011

Very nice if you want to be left alone. If you go to a bed and breakfast to meet other travelers or talk to the owner about the house, this is probably not the one for you. Dining room is open to the public, so no set breakfast time. Food was excellent.


Wonderful Experience

4,4 sur février 18, 2011

We stayed at the The Booker-Lewis House while in the Leesville area for my son's graduation at Ft. Polk. This was our very first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and my husband and I were so excited with the overall experience. The room we had was "Callie's Room" and it was absolutely beautiful!! The service we received while there was outstanding. We can't say enough about the staff. From the check-in process, to the servers at breakfast, and a few other staff members we encountered while there. I wish I could personally name them. But regardless they were all wonderful. The cost was in the range of what would normally pay for hotels that we stayed in. I thought the price was a little high for the area, but as an overall experience it was well worth it. The rooms and grounds were imaculate!!! The food was wonderful and we just can't say enough about how beautiful a place the Booker-Lewis House is. It's a must stay if you are in the Leesville area!


Leesville Jewel

4,0 sur février 04, 2011

I have been working in Leesville for the past year and a half since finding Booker-Lewis House I will stay no where else. Dinner in the restaurant is an absolute must. The recently opened Pub is a great addition to the overall experience.


Last minute reservations

5 sur janvier 28, 2011

My husband is in the Army and was deploying, so I called to see if there was any rooms available and they got us into the last two rooms they had. When we arrived we were greeted by Mr. Rose, he and his staff made us feel right at home. We ate at their retaurant and it was delicious, their wait staff and Chef were awesome!! I would definitely recommend staying here, it was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. Thank you Booker-Lewis House for making our stay outstanding!!


Booker-Lewis House January 2011

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay. The rooms were very nice and included thoughtful amenities. Breakfast was good. Our only issues were not knowing where to check in and noise from the bar downstairs. A very nice alternative to the other lodging options in Leesville and a good value for the price.


"Who Knew?" Right smack in the middle of in Leesville!

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2010

Choices of lodging are limited in Leesville so we often drive in to see our relatives and right back out on the same day. No more! We stayed in the partner facility-The Ward House-which was right next door to the Booker-Lewis House. Great clean room, best lodging bed that I have ever slept in, up to date and modern bathroom, internet, beautiful old lawn. We woke up on Christmas morning and had a full breakfast with a great selection of choices, cooked (or should I say "chef prepared") to order. The staff was pleasant and service was great. Price was right. We'll be back!


The Retreat

4,2 sur décembre 15, 2010

We spent the night in The Retreat at the Ward House as a romantic getaway for our 11th wedding anniversary. Love, love, LOVE the whirlpool tube for 2! We particularly enjoyed being able to access our room from the rear of the building and not having to come and go through the main entrance. One thing we can think of that would have improved our experience is to perhaps have some type of pull-down blinds available behind the curtains on the east-facing windows in order to make sleeping late a bit more pleasant without so much early morning light. The staff was courteous and quick to meet our request for a DVD player in our room. All-in-all, a great experience. We live locally and will be repeat visitors.


You will love this B&B

5 sur novembre 27, 2010

Absolutely an outstanding place to stay! Service, food and accommodations are outstanding. It's like a home away from home.


A wonderful weekend

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2010

Beautiful home with an attentive staff. The staff went out of their way to make our six-month anniversary memorable....the chef and his assistant were not only wonderful in their art, but friendly and willing to meet all needs. The menu was incredible! All of this and right in Leesville, Louisiana! We were impressed!


Best place to stay in leesville

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2010

We stayed for several days and loved every minute of it. Everybody was really friendly and the rooms were wonderful. We will not stay anywhere else while in Leesville.


The Retreat

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

This room, while very nice, needs reading lamps. There is only one bedside lamp with a very dark shade. One cannot read comfortably in bed. We enjoed our stay and will definitely return. Thanks, Robert.


"kudos" to The Booker-Lewis House

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

The best house in town! Comfortable, cozy, and clean environment. Staff amazingly hospitible, "a must stay" whenever in Leesville:-). ~1LT Michelle L. Grant.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2010

Very charming, the staff were very kind and ready to help in any way possible.


My Favorite Place

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

My wi8fe and I come here periodically just to get away. Our first date was at the Booker Lewis House, we got engaged there, and spent our honeymoon there. It is a fantastic secret. I highly suggest anyone got spend a weekend, or just go for an amazing dinner. It is highly worth it.


Lousiana Comfort

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

Cannot think of a better place to stay in Leesville! Hospitality of staff at this charming B&B was fabulous. Wanted to lick the plate of every meal enjoyed! Would have enjoyed staying longer. Wonderful facility!


Absolutely Outstanding

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

Everything was outstanding. My wife and I enjoyed the stay and will be back if my son remains in the area. The room was cozy and romantic. The food was wonderful and the chef was fantastic. The waitress that just left to join the service was very helpful and cooperative. Areas for improvement: No phone in the room. No TV/Cable Guide to let you know what was playing or were the weather channel was located. One weekend waitress was very stingy with syrup for the most awesome Belgian Waffles that I have ever eaten.


Only show in town

4,2 sur août 20, 2010

Very friendly staff. Chef quite the extrovert. Servers gracious. Menu for breakfast and evening dining well executed. J. Preston Edwards


Wonderful Place!!

5 sur août 17, 2010

A wonderful place to stay! Quiet, close to resturants and stores. Professional and courtious staff. I definately recommend for anyone..


A Great Place

5 sur avril 24, 2010

What a great place. Rooms were immaculate and extremely comfortable. Resturant has a beautiful breakfasat and wonderful dinner. Chef and wait staff are second to none. The whole experience staying here is just out of this world.


Beautiful lovely place to stay

5 sur avril 05, 2010

As always we had a wonderful time and I'm sure we'll see ya'll next year on Good Friday. We loved the new house and that we didn't have to climb the stairs. Thank you for everything.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 sur février 15, 2010

Enjoyed the stay! Friendly staff, peaceful place. Very clean!


Robert Rose took great care of our family.

4,2 sur février 02, 2010

Our family was lucky to find the Booker-Lewis House on the Internet as we searched for lodging for a sad trip. We all gathered for the Leesville funeral and Simpson burial of our father. Robert gave us very reasonable rates and took very good care of all our family members. We found the accommodations especially comforting to us in that difficult time, and enjoyed being able to roam from room to room and gather on the porches and parlor. I definitely would recommend the Booker Lewis House as a welcoming retreat for any trip to Leesville. I will return there.


The Very Best Place To Stay In the Leesville Area!

5 sur janvier 21, 2010

The rooms, as always provide a homey experience with old world charm and yet the modern convienences that most expect. The addition of the Booker-Lewis House resturant, is such ahuge plus. The breakfast, which is included in the stay is excellent, and the dinner, although but a few choices is superb. I would not consier staying anywhere else in this area.


Dinner for my Anniversary

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2009

I took my wife to dinner for our 19th anniversary at the Booker-Lewis resturant. I will tell you that my wife nor I were even close to disappointed. The expierence was great. The Chef, Megan, outstanding job and very friendly. The server, Amanda, also all over taking care of us. After we ordered there was nothing else to ask for. We were not rushed and they also engaged us in pleasant conversation. The food was prepared perfectly, I could not have asked to eat a a better place. I recommend this resturant to all that would like a quite dinner and conversation. Well worth my time and I will be returning soon!


Callie's Room 8-9 Dec.

5 sur décembre 11, 2009

The entire visit was outstanding however, the shower in Callies room needs to be hand held, with the water saver removed for maximum flow. The current shower head is not adequate because shower is very small.


Great Place to Stay for a couple get away

4,4 sur novembre 17, 2009

The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was a comfortable as could be. Me and Husband stayed for the weekend and enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere and the food was excellent. Would definately stay there again!!!


Visit Vernon Parish, Louisiana, if for no other reason than simply to stay at the Booker-Lewis House

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

Robert Rose's Booker-Lewis House B&B in Leesville, the seat of Vernon Parish, Louisiana, government, and home of the Joint Readiness Training Center at Fort Polk, provides luxurious accommodations and gourmet cuisine -- for less money than the mediocre chain hotels/motels in Leesville all charge.


The Booker - Lewis House

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2009

Beautifully restored old home. Cheerful, friendly staff. Very comfortable accomodations.


The Booker - Lewis House

5 sur septembre 25, 2009

Great place to stay when visiting Fort Polk. Robert and the staff go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. The dining is simply tops!


Beautiful rooms, outstanding cuisine

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

What a great find! Not only was the room beautifully appointed (down to the robes) but the food was delicious. Try the restaurant even if you can't get a room.


End of Summer Salad Day's

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

This B&B was a pleasant surprise to an already hectic work week. As a business traveler throughout many rural areas of Southern Louisiana, I enjoyed the houses high tech qualities along with its old style charm! The house held an abundance of ambience to sustain the weariest of travelers! Clean, friendly, & classy! The innkeeper was the epitome of Southern hospitality!


The Booker - Lewis House

5 sur août 20, 2009

Exceptional in every respect. Southern hospitality at its finest. No shortcomings.


Home Away From Home

5 sur août 12, 2009

It was a true pleasure staying at the Booker-Lewis B&B. The breakfasts and dinners were prepared by Chef's who took great pride in their efforts, and brought big city dining to this small town. The accomadations were very welcoming and all the staff made me feel like I was at home. Thank You!


Leesville Hamfes

4,0 sur août 09, 2009

Robert Rose, the innkeeper, is an incredible host! The inn is centrally located and very close to the old downtown historic area. We definitely plan on staying there again in the future.


Step Into The Past

5 sur juin 09, 2009

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. We had a great stay and plan on coming back next year. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The decor of our room made you feel if you stepped in the 1800's.


Didn't want to go home!

5 sur mai 24, 2009

I was more comfortable at Booker-Lewis than in my own home! Super staff, super attention to detail. I highly recommend the Officer's Quarters, which is a fabulous little house near the main B&B. I was in total awe!


Great stay!!

5 sur mai 20, 2009

This is a beautiful and peaceful B&B. The proprietor was more than generous to us. Excellent wine, delicious breakfast. A very enjoyable experience.


Absolutely Charming B&B

4,6 sur avril 13, 2009

This is by far one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. From the absolutely charming decor to the most delicious food. The service was outstanding as was the cleanliness. It was like taking a step back in time. We will definately return!


Great getaway for young couple

4,2 sur mars 27, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the inn. Everyone was kind, generous, and it was a totally new experience for us. we'd love to come back soon!


excellent stay

4,6 sur février 12, 2009

The Booker-Lewis House is an excellent place to stay in Leesville. Gorgeous house and great breakfast. We'll stay again for sure!


True warmth and comfort!

5 sur janvier 30, 2009

This was my second stay with the Booker-Lewis House in the past year. It just doesn't get any better than this. The inn-keeper and entire staff are warm, friendly, and truly accomodating. I actually wished my stay was longer. The Booker-Lewis House is the only place I will consider staying at in Leesville, LA for as long as I haave to visit the area. I am already looking forward to my next stay.


super accommodations

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

Best in Leesville, LA!


excellent!!!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

The innkeepers were wonderful, friendly, and the establishment was fantastic!


The best place to stay in Leesville

5 sur décembre 29, 2008

This was our second time to stay at the Booker-Lewis House and we absolutely love it. Robert is a great host, breakfast is yummy and the rooms are comfortable and charming. This is the only place to stay in Leesville, LA as far as we are concerned.


Home away from home!!

5 sur décembre 24, 2008

First, and most important, was the reception I received. I was greeted by my name, in a warm and friendly manner. The main house was beautiful and definitely looked like a home from an interior decorating magazine. Many special touches that you just don't get in a top of the line chain hotel. The same was true regarding the "apartment" I stayed in. Located on a quaint street in the historic district, it was quiet, spacious and my own washer and dryer!! I think that it was a renovated business previously. The price was way below what I would ever have to pay in Los Angeles or other big city. A full kitchen, living and dining area. The decor is unique with every amenity: dishes, cookware, drinks in the fridge. I don't just want to stay here again....I want to move in permanently!


Great Experience

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

The owner and support staff were outstanding. The accommodations were unique, and the breakfast worth writing about!


Beautiful sanctuary

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2008

Outstanding! Enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast and service was great. Intimate mtg with other guests.


Booker-Lweis House, Leesville, LA

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

What a gem the B-L house is! Not only is it a beautifully restored and appointed historic building with a lovely yard in 'Old Leesville', but is also warm and hospitable, from the complimentary beverages to a terrific breakfast! Highly recommend to the business travelers!


Booker-Lewis House: FANTASTIC!

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

This was the ultimate "stay" location. The Booker-Lewis House has excellent warm and friendly service. The accomodations (and fantastic breakfast) were the most comfortable that I have experienced in my frequent travels. When I return to Ft Polk for my future businesses this is the ONLY place I will stay!


We LOVED our stay!

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

The house and people were great! We didn't get there 'til 2 am. Robert met us as it it was 2 pm!


Overnight at Booker Lewis House

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Absolutely delightful, fully restored house. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Great for a romantic night stay Rooms have everything you need plus some!


Great alternative in Leesville

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2008

I have stayed in a number of the chain motels in Leesville. The Booker Lewis House was a welcome alternative. It was clean, had a warm feel and the staff was very friendly. My room had a comfortable bed and a private bathroom, though there was no shower (only a tub). On the whole I would highly recommend this place.


Best place in Leesville

5 sur juin 16, 2008

I have been to Leesville several times and stayed at various locations but Booker-Lewis House is by far the best property in Leesville. If you want a clean warm place to stay look no farther


Great place to stay!

5 sur février 27, 2008

This B&B has a warm, friendly atmopshere that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here.


Great Place to Stay near Ft. Polk

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2007

I have stayed here many times and it is my favorite place, but bring your ear plugs because the train comes by every 3 hours or so during the night and blows its horn at every downtown crossing.


Wonderful place

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2007

Since I have found the B&B, that is the only place I will stay in Leesville. Everybody is wonderful and it is a beautiful house. Breakfast in the morning is always worth rising early. (One can always go back to bed.) I wouldn't stay anywhere else.


The Booker - Lewis House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $275
  • Avis (232) 4,7
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3372398140
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007267090

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut