Susan's Cottages Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
89 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Much less than I expected!

1,8 sur juillet 13, 2014

Undersized air conditioning unit can't keep up with the Louisiana humidity and heat in July. Ceiling fan rattles and shakes. I was surprised it didn't fall on us during our stay. Owner doesn't allow bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub and threatens with a $200 cleaning fee if you add bubble bath. No trash, cleaning or towel services provided. No detergent, etc to use washer/dryer that is advertised. The little tv/DVD combo on top of the china cabinet leaves much to be desired. No door on the bathroom, only a curtain. Nothing screams romance like sitting on a toilet in the kitchenette/bedroom! It's a gorgeous, peaceful setting, but I'd suggest bringing your own food, beverages and comforts of home along with you. I'd have much rather stayed in town with a continental breakfast and access to more amenities. I would have expected to pay $65 a night or less for such a room.


Great find!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

This cabin was just what my husband and I were looking for to go for a quiet, relaxing weekend to celebrate our anniversary! Clean, clean, clean!


Very Nice

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2014

We stayed in the Rose Cottage and it was very clean, and we loved how the cottage was decorated. Very nice and relaxing stay.


Awesome

5 sur juin 25, 2014

My husband and I went to the cabin this past weekend for our 2 yr anniversary. The décor and food was awesome. It was very peaceful and romantic. Susan and her son were some of the nicest people that I have met. We will be going back to stay. The Greelys


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur mars 16, 2014

The cottage was beautiful and we had an amazing honeymoon night there. Mrs. Susan was very helpful with our early morning checkout for our flight.


The perfect getaway

4,6 sur février 20, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for Valentines Weekend and it was outstanding. Clean and very inviting. Susan was so sweet and very attentive to all of our needs (more like WANTS) I would recommend anyone to stay here and we wil definitely stay here again. Loved everything about the cottage!


CHARMING B/B

5 sur février 19, 2014

OUR STAY AT SUSANS COTTAGES WAS FANTASTIC. THE SERVICE WAS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, THEY WERE FRIENDLY, WARM AND CARING. THE ROOMS WAS VERY ROMANTIC. THEY PROVIDED ME WITH EVERY THING THAT I ASKED FOR. IT WAS A WEEKEND GETAWAY FOR ME AND MY GIRLFRIEND AS WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR FIRST VALENTINES TOGETHER AND OUR ANNIVERSRY ALSO. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FUTURE. I RECOMMEND SUSANS COTTAGES TO ANYONE THAT WANTS TO STAY AT A BED AND BREAKFEST.


The BEST place to stay in Alexandria, Louisiana

5 sur janvier 16, 2014

Though a ways out of the downtown area, this is absolutely the best place to stay in the entire town of Alexandria. Charming, clean, and very comfortable accommodations, relaxing atmosphere, kitchenette facility in each cottage, great spa tub, and friendly people. Each cottage has a private deck for relaxing and looking out at the bayou, away from traffic. We have stayed there twice on our previous visits and are more impressed each time we stay there. Refuse to stay in other hotels in the area now that we've stayed at Susan's!


Cozy cottage

5 sur août 21, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating his birthday and our 1st wedding anniversary. We rented the "Rose Cottage". It was so cozy, clean, smelled nice, and the view from the back porch was simple and quiet. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, the bed, and the juice in the ice box! Our breakfast that next morning was so delicious! Susan brought us eggs, bacon, grits, has browns, biscuits, and it was topped with muscadine jelly. We plan to return, not sure when, but I know we will be back!


Great place to stay

5 sur août 06, 2013

My husband and I were in town on business. Price is good compared to the rest of Alexandria. When we have to return I will book Susan's Cottages again.


Wedding night stay!

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We recently stayed at Susan's cottages for our wedding night and loved it! We will be back for sure again! Everything was so cute and the room was feeler with goodies! We were glad there was a quick in room breakfast offered because we did not have enough time for the formal one since we had to wake up early to travel. I recommend these cottages to everyone. I will be back!


great get away

4,8 sur mai 31, 2013

This was a great weekend for us. Rooms were very nice cottage was quiet. We would love to go back.


Beautiful cottage will stay again! !

3,8 sur mai 30, 2013

Peaceful setting watched the geese and ducks across the bayou. Only thing I did not like was breakfast plate was delicious looking unless you are a little OCD. The plate had jelly dribbled down the middle and was touching my grits. So if you don't like sweet and salty mixed ask her not to make it pretty. It was delicious though. Our stay was just as expected. Cottage was lovely.


Amazing

5 sur mai 02, 2013

What can I say the attention to the little everyday life is above and beyond,I travel all over the world and have stayed at hundreds of b&b this one is in the top ,I will be coming back and I will tell all my corporate friends , Thank you so much J.Cooper


anniversary

4,4 sur mai 01, 2013

Gave good information on food and things to do


Nice get-away.

4,6 sur avril 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gardeners Cottage. It was very cute and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the tub and the king bed was very comfy. We opted for the mini breakfast instead of the homecooked option at $15 a person more. The sparking grape juice was an especially nice touch since we are non-drinkers. Definately would stay again.


Great Weekend!

5 sur février 24, 2013

We came in town for my Neice's Baby Shower, and this was the perfect weekend! Beuatiful scenery, ducks...and the goats were very funny. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!


Everything was wonderful AGAIN!!

5 sur février 21, 2013

Everything was exactly like I expected it would be


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur février 18, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Susan's Cottages in the Rose Cottage. The one negative experience is that there is no door to the bathroom, which makes it a little awkward. The breakfast was delicious and the place was clean and very comfortable. It's not right in the middle of town, which makes it a true "get-a-way". We plan on going back soon!


Janet Woodfin

5 sur février 15, 2013

All around OUTSTANDING !! Would be delighted to stay again and recommend to friends and family ! Thanks from your friends in ALASKA


Great Place

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2012

The hospitality was great.....Beautiful place......We enjoyed our honeymoon here and it was fixed very nice. Love the snacks and extras. Would highly recommend!


An excellent place for a quiet weekend!

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. We stayed in the Rose Cottage and it was clean, nice, and romantic. We loved the jacuzzi for two, where Susan supplied bath salts, roses and candles. The bed is comfortable, the view is nice, it's out where there is no traffic, just peace. We absolutely loved staying there and hope to be back very soon!


Susan's Cottages are perfect!

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

We had a great stay at Susan's Cottages! The property is beautiful and the cottages were clean and very well stocked with lots of extras. We paid extra for the hot breakfast, which was delicious, but the complementary continental breakfast was also quite good on our second day. We especially enjoyed the beautiful property right on the bayou. Thanks Susan!


Very Nice Weekend

3,8 sur novembre 14, 2012

Prefer the Rose Cottage but still a very nice and relaxing weekend


Very impressed

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

Me and my husband weren't able to go on a real honeymoon do to work and really didn't want to stay ina hotel. When i found Susans cottages I couldn't have been more excited. The Gardner cottage was just what we needed. We enjoyed the balcony and the jacuzzi to tub. We also ordered the breakfast which we really enjoyed. Thanks susan for making our night as special as it was!


Wounderful Stay!!

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rose Cottage for our 12th anniversary. It has been the first time in11 years since we have been away from the children. I'm so glad we chose to stay at Susan's! It was very relaxing! I didn't realize how stressful and disconnected our lives had become. We left renewed! We didn't want to go! We will be going back soon! Loved the huge garden tub, the snacks, and it was very clean and peaceful.


Susan's Cottages

5 sur août 12, 2012

You can stay in a Hampton Inn any time. It is so special to stay in your B&B. Everything was great. We loved Tonk's We will return.


Homeward Bound

4,6 sur août 05, 2012

Between visiting relatives in Dallas and New Orleans, we relaxed and enjoyed this BnB. It was a little difficult to find. And, it definitely was out of cell phone range (which we appreciated). Many previous reviews comment on the breakfast. However, it was adequate with various packets of breakfast foods and danishes and the refrigerator was stocked with anything you'd want including a bottle of champagne. Although more protein would have been nice: we would have enjoyed a lunchables packet. (You'll need to plan for this. But, the nearest restaurant is a Cracker Barrel with many proteins choice.) Otherwise, we appreciated this type of meal because we could wake whenever we wanted and weren't required to show up for a formal breakfast. We slept well, woke refreshed, and hesitantly continued or journey to New Orleans. We well definitely stay here if we return to the area.


A Nice Getaway

3,0 sur juillet 02, 2012

My wife and I had the opportunity to get away for the night from our kids. It was a well deserved break, especially for my wife. The stay was very quite and relaxing.


Lovely Stay

3,8 sur juin 06, 2012

Our stay at Susan's Cottages was very nice. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with lots of special care given to detail. We especially enjoyed sitting in the swing by the water. We thoroughly enjoyed it. It is not a traditional B&B with a served breakfast, but the items that were provided in our room were adequate. Thank you, Susan!


Good Weekend

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

The accomodations were outstanding. The only recomendation is that the television programs be changed from cartoons and telemarketing programs to adult programs, i.e. local television stations, news channels, and sports channels.


A Romantic Stay For A Romantic Weekend

5 sur mai 17, 2012

Susan goes out of her way to make sure the smallest details are taken care of. The cottage was better than the pictures show it to be. Everything was wonderful. I highly recommend Susan's Cottages to everyone who is looking for comfort, cleanliness, and something romantic.


Lovely! Quiet, beautiful scenery

4,4 sur mars 09, 2012

We stayed in the Gardener's Cottage. Very clean, beautiful cottage...the view from our balcony was gorgeous. Loved watching the ducks & taking a walk over the little bridge to sit on the swing & enjoy the peace & quiet. The heart-shaped jacuzzi tub was a huge plus too! The drinks & snacks provided in the cottage were great, as we were way too tired to drive into town to a restaurant. Love the sparkling grape juice, & the muffins & danish were to die for. :) We would definitely go back, we had a wonderful night there.


Very Nice

3,4 sur février 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sweetheart Room. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Susan even supplied ironing board and iron in the room as well as hairdryer. Compared to staying in a hotel I would choose the Cottages again. The breakfast was nice but don't think I would spend the money on it again. We went to breakfast one more at Cracker Barrel and spent less and enjoyed it more. She does overall have a VERY nice place.


Susan's Cottages

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

Our stay was short but lovely! The place was quiet, quaint, and cozy! I would definetely love to go back!


Romantic

5 sur octobre 29, 2011

This place was wonderful! Clean, excellent decorating, romantic, service with a smile and all the little extras were fantastic! Owners very pleasant and breakfast was delivered on time and presented like a five star restaurant! I will certainly return! Great for honeymooners!


Great Getaway

5 sur août 09, 2011

This was our first time staying in a B&B, but it will not be our last time. It was an awesome experience. Very peaceful!


Loved the Bayou Setting

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay at Susan's Cottages. The bayou setting is very quiet and gave us a view from our cabin. Breakfast was great and we had all of the amenities we needed and some we forgot. The chocolate covered strawberries were delicious and an extra special treat too!


Anniversary getaway

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

We booked the Sweetheart Room in The Carriage House for our anniversary this year. We wanted somewhere quiet to stay, yet close to home and we found it here. The room was very nice, clean and stocked with great snacks, breakfast food and drinks. My wife's favorite snack was the homemade blueberry muffins. My wife and I enjoyed walking along the bayou behind the cottages. During our walk we got to watch the ducks and geese play in the water. Overall we enjoyed our stay!!!!!


Amazing

4,8 sur juin 26, 2011

Loved the area, the room was very very clean, was pleasantly surprised that the fridge was stocked with water, juice, sodas. Loved the deck on the back just to sit and drink my coffee and a book was so relaxing!! Yet not so far away from mall, diners, ect. Ms. Susan was so nice.. Will be back!!!!!!!


Great

4,0 sur juin 11, 2011

The cottages are in a quiet location. There is beautiful view from the balacony. There is no one there to distrub you. The snacks provided were great when you needed to munch. I will go back when I get a chance.


Awesome accomodations, wonderful peaceful stay.

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

Awesome stay. Could use a shower in addition to the jacuzzi tub in the Gardners cottage other than that, was wonderful stay. NO complaints. Cant wait to go back.


Attended a wedding

5 sur mai 25, 2011

Dear Susan: Thank you so much for letting us stay at your bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful time, my husband and I sat on the swing in the mornings fronting the bayou. We never had so much quality time and enjoyed every bit of it. My husband has never sat in a jacuzzi and I forced him to do it and he absolutely loved it. We have enjoyed our stay and will definately come back. I apologize for not leaving a message in your book due to illness. The humidity was very heavy there and I had gotten really sick Saturday and became deathly ill Sunday morning (the day we were to leave). But we had a great time and will forever remember the quality time we both so deserved while we were there.


The rose cottage

4,0 sur mai 12, 2011

I had a wonderful time at susan's the cottage was nice romantic i would recommend this place to all of my friends


very lovely B&B

4,0 sur mai 10, 2011

everything was very nice. Especially enjoyed the grounds, the solitude. Would have been nice to have some milk in ref rig. Also need towel racks and hooks to hang clothes on while changing or bathing. Otherwise I would come back again


Excellent Getaway Location

4,6 sur avril 29, 2011

This place is amazing. When you need to leave the loud, busy environment of the city, come here to enjoy uninterrupted serenity. The wife and I escaped here and found some peace and quiet that was much needed. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get away and enjoy some sweet serenity.


My Stay at Susan's Cottages

4,0 sur mars 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Susan's Cottages overall. The location was so peaceful and away from the "city." We were lucky enough to have the cottage to ourselves that weekend. The bed was pretty comfortable for the most part. The shower was the perfect size. The bathroom could stand to be a little bigger, but it was okay for JUST the weekend. The television could have been more up-to-date with a flat screen and mounted on the wall (according to my boyfriend). And the snacks came on time. Like I said for the most part overall the room was beautiful. Also, the view from the balcony was the best! We will be back to visit in the future!!!!


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur mars 02, 2011

Everything was very well placed and perfect for the evening I had planned. The chocolate covered strawberries were excellent and the breakfast was spectacular. Mrs. Susan, Thank you for everything.


Nice mom & pop place, but son needs work...

3,4 sur février 26, 2011

We made our reservations about 1 month before our stay, and confirmed that they received the fax with our information. When we showed up we were told by the son that we didn't have a reservation because there were no reservations for that night. We assured that we did and he assured us that they were not planning for anyone to come in. Eventually he called his mom and she told him she must have made a mistake and to take care of us, which he reluctantly did, without ever apologizing. Susan, who owns the place, is nice, and we had a nice stay despite our cold initial welcome. The cottage was literally 35 degrees when we walked in, but we're assuming this was because they were not planning on us coming. It warmed up to 70 degrees after about 4 hours but the floor was always chilly. Nice place, but the son needs a lesson in customer service.


Fabulous experience

5 sur février 19, 2011

My fiance' and I have recently stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts, and I can tell you that this one is absolutely fabulous. Upon our arrival, roses my fiance had ordered were beautifully arranged on the table, along with a magnificent tray of chocolate dipped strawberries and other treats. The jacuzzi was sensational, the bed was so comfortable. Every detail was accounted for. The breakfast that was delivered to our room each morning was absolutely delicious, and was still warm. I will make one suggestion, an actual door on the bathroom would be nice. I do not like to use the restroom without a door. And maybe a vanity or small table in the bathroom.


Our stay at Susan's Cottages

2,6 sur février 11, 2011

It was unsettling to stay in a cottage (Rose) which does not have a door to close off the bathroom. There was not even a fan to dispel the "aroma's" normally contained in the bathroom area. Even in a "couples environment" this was not pleasant. In this caliber of property, I was not expecting packaged Crispy Creame pastries and miniature bagels


Winter Getaway

4,4 sur février 07, 2011

We stayed in the Gardner's Cottage and it was PERFECT!! Hats off to Susan for an outstanding experience!


Susan's Cottages 07JAN2011

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2011

Susan has indeed done her homework. Many places we've visited that offer similar services charge much more for it. I got the feeling that she was truly concerned that her guests enjoy their stay. Highly recommended. We'll definitely be back!


Pleasantly Surprised

3,8 sur décembre 16, 2010

The Rose Cottage was exceptionally clean and furnished with classy items. The details that were thought of were enjoyed by the both of us - a CD player with a small but appropriate selection of music for different moods, the lavish tub with tea light candles and even some notes posted in the cottage of things to look for to enjoy during our stay. We enjoyed our peaceful private time together and will definitely consider staying again!


Country Retreat on the Bayou

4,2 sur décembre 04, 2010

Susan's Cottages are a unique experience set along Bayou Rapides in a beautiful country setting. The Garon family maintains the property with great attention to detail and tries to anticipate all of the needs of their guests. Theirs is a generous hospitality with a fully stocked refrigerator, bath and kitchen. There is a full sized laundry in the Rose Cottage and the housekeeping is immaculate. Seasoned Bed and Breakfasters who enjoy the camaraderie of mingling with guests and a hot served breakfast will not find these things at Susan's Cottages. But there is something very special at Susan's Cottages that you seldom get elsewhere. The guest book in the Rose Cottage includes thanks from newlyweds, couples celebrating their anniversary or reunification after a tour in Iraq and young families seeking quality time together. Guests have a profound sense of gratitude for their warm, welcoming and restorative experience at Susan's Cottages. I do too.


Fun

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

Relaxing environment, no one knocks every five minutes. Service remarkable.


Susan's Cottages

4,0 sur août 02, 2010

Great getaway place for a romantic weekend, or at least that is what we will use it for in the future. We spent the first night of our honeymoon here and found it to be wonderful. We booked it based on a recommendation of some friends and are glad we did. Will definitely recommend this to other people.


Nice find !

4,2 sur mars 25, 2010

Excellent alternatve to the chain hotels . Exceptionally well cared for cootages. Would highly recommend and will return when in the area !


Great night's stay

4,6 sur mars 21, 2010

Spent a Lovely night here for my Wife's 40th Birthday. The Cottage was beautiful and very romantic. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Susan has made this one of the most Romantic Places to stay in Central Louisiana.


A true diamond in the rough!!!

4,8 sur mars 05, 2010

My husband reserved the Carriage House cottage for my birthday and I was truly impressed. Susan out-did herself.... balloons, chocolate-dipped strawberries, and candle light were a welcome surprise. The cleanliness, and serenity of the cottage was exceptional. I could not believe something so nice was right under our nose...a true diamond in the rough


Wonderfull Weekend of Romance!!!

5 sur janvier 29, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend at Susan’s Cottages, it is truly the best place to stay in Central Louisiana. They are so quite and secluded. The room was clean, neat and beautifully decorated and had everything you would need available. Our favorite was the Jacuzzi tub !!!! The view from the balcony was great, and the owners were warm and helpful. I liked the “in room” continental style breakfast, we were able to wake up and eat when we wanted, in our PJs with privacy. It only added to the romance. The fridge was loaded with goodies and drinks. Plenty of snacks, which was a great surprise. Most rooms don’t usually have that. I loved it, being a snaker myself. I would highly recommend Susan’s Cottages to anyone. We plan on staying again later this year. Hopefully we can experience one of the other cottages, I hear they are all different. I’m already excited.


Cottage Stay In Louisiana

2,2 sur janvier 24, 2010

The room was pristine as far as cleanliness. The TV did not pick up major channels and I had hoped to watch a playoff NFL game on Saturday. The cottage was roomy, comfortable and again clean. The major disappointment was the lack of a warm "home cooked" breakfast. There were some baked goods (breads, muffins, etc.) that were in the room when we checked in. They were in a glass cake cover but by the next morning, well let's just say, for the price, it was a disappointment.


Jackie Cheramie

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2009

What a place!!!! The weather was horrible, but we had no idea how hard it had rained until the next morning. The room was ideal. The placement of all the furnishing was to the best advantage. The place has calm and quiet all over it. Ideal place t relax and comune with nature and each other.


Rose Cottage Stay

3,2 sur décembre 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, other than the fact that we didn't find out until we were checked in that we would be unable to use bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub. This likely would not be an issue for many people. However, we book our stays at B&B's solely as a couple's getaway and based exclusively on whether or not the accommodations have a jacuzzi tub for 2...if they don't, then we don't book there. We have learned over the years to ask many questions in order to assure that we are not disappointed in some way. We don't care about having cable TV, telephone, or internet access...the tub is the thing for us! We have stayed in a number of B&B accommodations with jacuzzi tubs--some in the city and some in rural areas--and we have never run across this particular limitation, so it never occurred to us to ask this particular question. This will now be added to our list of pre-stay questions. Had we known in advance that we would not be allowed to use bubble bath, we would have passed on making the reservation here. We do understand that it is the B&B owner's right to make this limitation; our only complaint is that this information was not noted ahead of time or mentioned on the website. It was simply posted in an area that may or may not have been seen prior to a person getting in the tub. It was NOT in tub area, so it could easily have been missed. We did see the "$200 damage" warning upon check-in, and we honored it, although we were very disappointed in this one aspect of our stay. We simply think if there are any "don'ts" attached to a property, then it is best to mention these up front, just to keep down misunderstandings. We have since recommended Susan's Cottages to at least 2 other people--taking care to mention this one particular caveat--so you can see that we were otherwise happy with our stay. It is a fine place to stay if bubble bath isn't important to you!

Réponse du propriétaire
In regards to the use of bubble bath in our Jacuzzi bath, I will begin by saying, We strive to keep a top rated B&B. To do so I must implement a few rules, one of which concerns cleanliness in relation to our guest. This rule states: “We do not allow the use of Bubble Bath in our Jacuzzi Bath.” The manufactures recommendations quote below is from the owners manual: “The use of certain bath oils, bubble baths and bath additives may increase the level of accumulations of bath residue in the whirlpool system. If excess accumulations persist, you should discontinue use of these products.” One major judgment on Bed and Breakfast as well as Hotel stays is on cleanliness. We purge our Jacuzzi bath with Jacuzzi cleaner after each guest checks out, this works great because there is nothing in the system that will not wash out with this type of cleaning. When bubble bath is used, it inters the tubing and piping of the Jacuzzi bath. This is fine if it is for family use only. However, when a bath is being used by multiple persons, each one does not want the residue of another floating around in their bath. Purging cleans the bath, but when accumulations of these products settle in the system over night they will come out when they are broken loose. This is disgusting when you think about it, and I’ve never been to a Bed and Breakfast or Spa that allows it. Because of this fact, we don’t allow any type of additive that may leave a residue. I hope that you understand my position on this and I thank you for following our little rule. It is for the welfare of all our guest, that I make such rules. I have talked to BedandBreakfast.com and found a place where we can list our rules. They will be added to our listing soon. Thank you for your stay and have a great day!!! :) Susan


Anniversary getaway at the Rose Cottage

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2009

Best of both worlds-B&B and privacy! We really enjoyed our stay at Susan's Rose Cottage. The room was very nice, clean and stocked with great snacks, breakfast food and drinks. We appreciate her hospitality!! We would definitely recommend it to our friends.


a little slice of heaven

5 sur août 29, 2009

It was nice romantice place. Great for any couple any age. It is verry clean and Susan really thought of everything. Thanks Susan


Awesome

5 sur août 07, 2009

Everything was just as we had expected and more. Will definetly stay again.


Wonderful!!!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

this was my husband and I's first time to stay at a bed and breakfast. It was wonderful!!!!! It was so peaceful and very romantic.... we plan on visiting again very soon!!!!!!!


Perfect peace...

5 sur mai 19, 2009

Beautiful cabin and grounds. very private. Plan to stay there again!


Terrific Place to Stay

5 sur avril 26, 2009

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Rose cottage...very clean, private, and pleasant...we'll be back again!


Susans Cottages

3,8 sur avril 09, 2009

We stayed at this B and B during a triathlon recently. The rooms were very nice and modern. The only negative was in the dining catagory. Most B and B's I have stayed at in the past have provided a hot breakfast where this did not. They did leave lots of canned juices and muffins but that was it. As a place to stay though in Alexandria it was certainly much nicer than any of the local hotels, for about the same price. Our room had a big hot tub and seperate shower and was spotless. It is very quite and the bayou in back had loads of wildlife.


Loved It!

4,6 sur février 28, 2009

Susan did a great job of making us immediately feel comfortable and seeing to our every need. The cabins allowed for some privacy and a great view with superb accommodations. We elected to eat dinner out, but could have easily used the kitchen to provide a nice meal in private. The cabin was very clean, the baked goods were fresh and delicious, and the floor plan was perfect.


LaPetitMiasonEnBayou

5 sur février 27, 2009

We loved it and we'll come back. It was great!!! LOUIS and RITA


20th anniversary stay

4,6 sur février 13, 2009

we stayed in the sweetheart room. Susan and her husband were very helpful and they had provided more than you would have thought possible in the room. The bed and linens were awesome and the little snacks , and breakfast items, right down to the little soaps. We will definatley stay again. Much better than a hotel room.


Great Get away

4,8 sur février 06, 2009

Nice quiet location, great place.


1st time in Louisiana

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2008

Had a great stay, the cottage was very nice. We will definitely stay there next year when we go to visit! Bob and Susy Beatty


Great Birthday Treat

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2008

The Rose cottage proved to be an amazing respite from the daily grind. The room was well appointed and the view of Bayou Rapides is breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. Only negatives...no cable TV and a bit of road noise. Overall, we had an outstanding stay and look forward to returning soon.


Perfect wedding night

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2008

This was the best conclusion to the day that I could have imagined. Not only were we able to check in late, but the room was completely stocked down to the ice, the flutes on the table and sparkling juice in the fridge. The next morning boasted a wonderful breakfast with pastries, oatmeal, and juice. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing after all the stress of planning my own wedding, it made the day even better.


Pleasant Surprise

5 sur octobre 06, 2008

My new husband and I needed a place to spend our wedding night before heading out on our honeymoon the next morning. I booked the Gardener's Cottage, not really knowing what to expect but hoping for the best. What we got was beyond expectations. The cottage was decorated with rose petals since it was our wedding night. The fridge was stocked. Breakfast food was already in the room for the next morning. The jacuzzi was clean and felt wonderful after a busy day. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view from the back deck was really nice. The cottage was PERFECT and exactly what we needed. We will be back! Just a tip...it's a good idea to call and ask for directions. The directions we pulled off of Google had us in the middle of nowhere. The owner is very nice and gave me great directions, even at 10pm!


So Relaxing

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2008

I had to go to Alexandria to take an insurance exam. I really needed to be "away" for last minute studying and relaxing so I could focus. This was the perfect place. There's no better place to clear your mind than a jacuzzi tub surrounded by candles (already provided!!). The homemade soaps were a delightful surprise. When I take my next exam, it will be in Alexandria, and I will stay with Ms. Susan again!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2008

This is the perfect place for a weekend get-a-way. It's far enough off the beaten track to give you the 'alone time' for that special weekend. The Cottage was great. The bed was comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was perfect. We will be back . . . . . I am sure of that.


Romantic Getaway

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2008

A great romantic getaway...Everything worked out perfectly.


A haven from Gustav

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2008

I was looking for a safe place from hurricane Gustav and I found a wonderful place to stay. The cottage was exceptional and the inkeeper and her family were friendly and helpful. The bayou outside the cottage balcony was beautiful with trees and birds singing. The frogs made their presence known after dark.


Wonderful

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

Mrs Susan does a fine job of making her guests feel welcome. Cozy, comfy, and relaxing place to stay.


My stay at Carriage House

4,8 sur juin 20, 2008

The rooms were beautiful. Everything was convenient. Enjoyed it very much!


Everything was perfect

5 sur juin 19, 2008

It was very comfortable, well worth the cost.


wonderful

3,6 sur juin 06, 2008

the rooms were outstanding! everything there met my expectations


Wonderful experience!!

5 sur mai 07, 2008

We enjoyed our anniversary at Susan's Cottages, it was close enough to town for shopping yet far enough out of town to get away. We loved the jacuzzi and the food was great, we just got up and enjoyed. We plan on staying with Susan's again in the future, all the cottages are different so we'd like to try all 4.


A Five Star Suprise

5 sur décembre 20, 2007

My husband and I have visited Susan's Cottages for our last 2 anniversaries. You could not ask for anything more. There is no other place in the central Louisiana area like it. We have tried out two of the cottages and have plans to stay in the other two, as they are all different. I highly recommend Susan's Cottages, you will love it.


Susan's Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $145
  • Avis (89) 4,5
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3184439624
  • Fax 1-3184438773

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut