Avis récents dans Los Angeles, Californie

Super friendly à Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

My mother and I did a two nights stay here. As it was our first experience staying in a home we felt uneasy, but by the next morning we felt at ease with how welcoming they were. They even came to the rescue when our wine bottle wouldn't open!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 11, 2016 à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Everyone was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first B&B experience à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

My wife and I loved the Channel Road Inn. This is our first experience with a B&B and it could not have been better. The location close to the beach is great. The breakfast was great, it really felt homemade. We reserved the budget room but were upgraded upon arrival. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super B&B near the Pacific à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Channel Road B & B is a find in an area with a dearth of places near the beach. From what I heard from our fellow wedding guests who stayed here, their rooms were excellent and spacious. Lack of cooling and screens in one room was a problem for one couple. Since we needed an accessible room, we chose the Budget Queen and, though quiet and private, it was exceedingly small. There was no room anywhere to put our luggage and it was always in the way. Very cute room, sink in sleeping area. It is the least expensive of the rooms, one of the other reasons we chose it for just a one night's stay after the wedding. I would not recommend that room if accessibility is not an issue. Not wheelchair accessible as there are several small steps up to the room. Buffet continental breakfast selection was limited but excellent. Good coffee! Lovely areas to sit and relax: large living room with comfy couches, porch with tables and chairs and large lounge, sunroom, seating in the breakfast area. Late afternoon wine and nibbles. Staff is friendly and go overboard to accommodate. Rachel and Dominique were super. Highly recommend - just not MY room! (Unless you are one person)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exellent suite. à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

No onsite dining:quote for onside dining was a mandatory field but is not applicable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A terrific B&B in Sherman Oaks à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Outstanding B&B! Amy and Shay are great hosts, the room was terrific, and the breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place Stay! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

Beautiful views, delicious breakfast prepared by the family. Great location. We would definitely stay with them again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

This was our 1st time staying at a B&B and I can say that I made a good decision choosing to stay here over a hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights on June 25th. The place has easy access to Fwy 101 and only 15-20mins away from Universal Studios, which is the main reason why I chose this place, to avoid downtown LA traffic. As for the place, the house is beautiful, clean, and the room that we stayed in (on the 1st floor) has it's own microwave, mini fridge, kettle, bathroom with jacuzzi tub, wifi and cable. I liked the welcome folder they left in our room that has brochures to different restaurants, spa/salons, and maps to take with you. The backyard is gorgeous, with swimming pool and a jacuzzi. My son enjoyed the pool so much that he had to swim one more time before we checked out! The owners were very nice and accommodating. They served us delicious breakfasts everyday! Tips: Coordinate with the owner the time you would like to have breakfast. They have a small dog who is very friendly. Parking is on the street so if you want to park right outside the house, you should get there early.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Topanga Canyon B and B for several days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Roche family was delightful, friendly, polite, and welcoming. They are happy and quick to accommodate any needs or questions you may have. The breakfast they served was delicious and ample—I did not need to eat lunch. They have 2 breakfast seating times (9:00 or 9:30), that on one of our days was too late as we had early morning plans—Karina Roche made sure to layout cereal, fruit, and muffins for us to have something before we left for the day. You have access to the house kitchen and common rooms. The decks were a wonderful place to sit and enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon read, or a glass of wine. Our bed was very comfortable, we slept very well. The ocean is just down the canyon and access to the city “goings on” are close enough, but you are off the beaten path to be able to relax after a day in the city. Easy access to hiking trails—all be it up a steep hill, the views are phenomenal! There are restaurants close and some that even deliver to the B & B if you are too tired to venture out. If you like theater the Theatricum Botanicum an outdoor Shakespeare theater is just down the road. We will recommend Topanga Canyon B & B to all our friends and be all too happy to stay there again on our next trip to the LA area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastico! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

We loved our stay here. Astonishing natural beauty surrounds the inn. Loved the access to common areas,decks and fantastic hiking w/stunning vistas. I made these reservations quite a while ago, when I learned my daughter was getting married in the area and I forgot there was breakfast. On day 1 I caught hosts off guard by informing them I ate plant based diet. I had no expectations that I would even be fed, so was not upset there was nothing for me. Same day host informed me that she acquired a # of cereals for me. Better, each day there was at least one or more delicious vegan options provided for me including vegan french toast, muffins, waffles, potato dishes. And what a breakfast! Beautiful sit-down meal in which we were able to talk with all the other visitors. I know that in requesting these reviews host asks for any suggestions on improving the inn. I would stay here again whether these changes are made or not but here goes: 1- is there any way to connect the bathrooms that are not accessed directly to guest room (Tracy-Hepburn)? Awkward to scurry out into common area. 2- More hooks in Tracy-Hepburn bathroom to accommodate all clothing you need to bring w/you to shower since there is a lack of privacy. Replace giant mirror w/hook system? 3- I can't think of a solution, but parking is a bit challenging. 4- Perhaps some basic implements (eating utensils, glasses, plates) in upstairs kitchen? 5-Bathrooms fully stocked at beginning of stay so one does not have to ask for additional rolls of toilet paper 6-Each adult should be given his own set of keys - we always had to keep track of who had the keys so if we went separately, the other would not be locked out. 7-In Sylvia- Ramon there is only a curtain between bathroom and bedroom - I would suggest a door and some type of pull out mirror to use while applying makeup or shaving. 8-Air conditioning in Tracy & Hepburn seemed to be a bit inadequate. Thank you to the hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B up Topanga Canyon à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

The location is nice and quiet with great views and close to hiking. We went for an afternoon hike that starts just up the road. There are many dinner options close by in the canyon. The breakfast at the B&B was great - we had French Toast with blueberries. The service and hospitality was great as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're not in LA anymore Toto à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

This was a beautiful place to stay! The rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious. The common areas were welcoming. The family that own the Inn are just lovely. I also loved the little details - bottled water, fruit, coffee and tea all available whenever you want them. Breakfast was a highlight - absolutely delicious - and they went out of their way to look after my dietary restrictions (gluten free). You absolutely need a car to get anywhere around the Canyon - but Uber and Lyft do service the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We were greeted with a hug from Ronit when we arrived. This made us feel at home right from the start. We stayed 4 nights in the room that was behind the main house, next to the pool. It was quiet, comfortable and private with a small fridge, Keurig and a micro wave and has a private entrance. This B & B is convenient to Movie Studios, Beaches, Dodger Stadium and Hollywood. We stay in B and B's often and Ronit's breakfasts are the best that we have had in the US or Europe. We loved the Orange Zest French Toast. Lastly, the highlight of the stay was the pool. The daytime temperature was over 100 degrees on a couple of days and the pool cooled us down.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hide Away Above Malibu! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Our arrival was handled very professionally. Rooms were wonderful, although you need to know that your private bath is not connected to your bedroom, so you may meet other visitors in the hall. Breakfast was fantastic. Lower rating for service is due to the special circumstance of a fire occurring that ultimately led this B & B being in a voluntary evacuation area. We kept up with status via internet and listening to the news on TV - would have appreciated it if our hosts had stayed in closer communication and been on site during this stressful event. Parking is a bit of a challenge when the rooms are all booked.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June 2016 à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay was like coming home à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

As soon as I passed through the front gate I felt relief and calm. I am a country girl so the city puts me on hyper alert. From my first handshake with the proprietors I was at ease. My stay was comfortable. I was so content I did not want to leave the property. My room was lovely and I had the smallest one. The breakfast was a beautiful presentation. The Sweet Dreams attracts the nicest people. I dined with wonderful humans including our host. We shared, we laughed, I felt I had made friends. I will always try to book the Sweet Dreams when in LA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really great stay for a reasonable price à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Sweet Dreams BnB. The owners were fantastic and really nice! The parking was a bit rough for the time we came in, but overall, I had a great stay. The BnB was central to many of the studios and other area attractions that we had intended to see. So it made things really convenient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place to stay à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sanborn House. It had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Including nice local restaurants and bars & close to transport. We would not hesitate to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay at Sweet Dreams à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Earlier this year my wife and I stayed at Sweet Dreams B&B in Los Angeles. It was a big house on a quiet street. Comfy room (recently remodeled) and super friendly hostess. Stayed up late conversing with her and the other guests. Would definitely stay there again when I get back to LA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in town à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

This friendly, family-owned & operated B&B is absolutely outstanding. Located half a mile from Topanga State Park, the location can't be beat. The facilities are lovely. The proprietors have managed to strike the perfect balance between the hospitality one would expect at a 4-5 star hotel, and the atmosphere of renting a whole house. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely delightful! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

I've stayed here twice, and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. It's spacious yet warm, the rooms are comfortable (I slept like a baby, even on the first night of travel, which is unusual for me), the views are spectacular and the service is wonderful. Porch sitting at sunrise or in the evenings is such a treat, and it's tough to beat the home made breakfasts. I look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts and great location à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay, hosts, room and the location. A quiet nook in Silver Lake with the all essential parking on premise. Only a block or two from fantastic coffee, food and the Silver Lake strip. We really enjoyed our hosts and stay! Dave and Jenny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice quiet place à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

good value for money, family atmosphere: just two rooms with common kitchen, fully equipped, quiet place, parking inside

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ein schöner Urlaubsbeginn! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und bekamen ein hübsches Zimmer. Das gemeinsame Frühstück mit anderen Gästen und dem Hausherren machte uns großen Spaß und es gab alles was das Herz begehrt. Ein gelungener Start in unseren Urlaub!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Perspective on business travel à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, hosts and setting! à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Fantastic location and set up. Gary was so welcoming and provided wonderful tips. Parking was great to have as well. Wonderful hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An idyllic spot to relax in L.A. à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We are a retired couple who travel A LOT. As an example, this year we were on the road for 4 months and visited 28 states along the way, although we stayed the longest in California. We found Life is Good on a Bed and Breakfast website and called Ronit to inquire. We really like B and B's and this is one the very best we've stayed in. The room was spacious and clean and very well appointed. The hosts could not be more courteous and friendly. They even provide a GPS with their favorite spots pre-programmed. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Truly, you don't need lunch. We know that they offer an evening meal, but we had dinner commitments while we were there, but I can imagine that they are wonderful. We slept in the larger of the two rooms and highly recommend it. It is totally private and secluded and opens onto a lovely garden and pool. You would never know that you were in a big city. We cannot recommend it more highly and will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Very nice B&B in convenient location to beach and restaurants in Santa Monica Our room was extra nice,bright,comfortable and quite. Service was excellent and food at breakfast and happy hour terrific.The shower head in our bathroom in need of replacement but overall the Inn was charming.and we would consider at return visit,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}