Avis récents dans Los Angeles, Californie

Wonderful Place à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the "Fred and Ginger" room just to get away from home on a Saturday night. We were very happy with the entire experience. Breakfast was great in the morning. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get away from LA hustle-bustle! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Great escape - peace and quiet - great hiking - scenic views. The family that owns are totally hands on and terrific innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts and even better breakfast-table conversation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and a fantastic location à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

The Bissell House is one of the most comfortable establishment we have had the pleasure to enjoy! The open areas were very inviting and a table was set with beverages and treats for late afternoon in the spacious livingroom with the fireplace lit for added charm. I would recommend this property highly and hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Hotel in nice Location à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Nice Hotel in a very good Location. We had the Room near the Kitchen. This Room is a little bit too loud The Hotelservice is very helpful and familiar. We would definitely come back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good, reliable B & B well located just off PCH à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Needed one night conveniently located near hospitalized friend in Northridge. My wife and I have always enjoyed this comfortable inn on periodic trips over many years. Coming down from the Bay Area, we prefer PCH route to Channel Road which is a good jumping off place to various LA destinations. The living and dining areas are really nice. The service is always excellent. Food in the morning and late afternoon is attractive and tasty. Most rooms have been very nice although, this time, Room #1 had awfully thin walls so voices from next door and sounds from above were pretty loud. Fortunately, the neighbors weren't too bad and we still enjoyed our stay. This place just feels very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I almost don't want to share! à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

After my husband finished a massive project in Canada, and I wrapped up on a film, we were exhausted. We just wanted to go hide out for a few days and literally not be bothered. My husband found this charming little Shangri La in LA, tucked in a quiet neighborhood, and it was a total delight. The owners are sweet, cool, and accommodating. Loved their breakfasts and coffees! There are two room options, one in the house and one that's a suite disconnected from the house (by the pool). I liked the latter for peace and privacy. I can't say enough about this cozy little haven. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a lovely area à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

We had a great stay at Bissell for Thanksgiving. The inn keeper was very hospitable and made us feel right at home. The homemade hearty breakfast was excellent. The common areas as well as the pool area was very nice and great for lounging the day away. The rooms were alright (and sunny), though the decor was perhaps a little too "Victorian-museum-like" for our tastes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

The view, the room, the atmosphere everything about this place is fantastic. Breakfast was at 9 AM, which was a bit late and kind of disruptive to the days plans, but it was worth not missing it, food was very good! The common areas and rooms are beautiful, clean, and have everything you could need. We stayed in Rhett and Scarlett and my only complaint about the room was the open concept bathroom. A little modesty for the toilet area would be appreciated. But the clean comfortable bed, the skylight, the two balconys, and the functional fireplace more than made up for that! The place is a 10-15 minute drive up Topanga canyon and within 30 minutes to Santa Monica pier and just a bit longer to the main beaches in Malibu. Amazing location if you want to stay in high end comfort, out of the busy beach areas of LA, but give yourself easy access to it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than home à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

My wife and son and I spent two delightful nights here in September. Ronit and Angus are a lovely and accommodating couple that truly make your visit feel like home, minus the cooking and cleaning! Breakfast was one of the most extensive and freshest you could desire. While we weren't there long, I could surely see spending hours of any day or night relaxing by the pool, playing with their adorable dog or strolling about the cozy neighborhood. Life Is Good is GREAT!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charmiong and quiet B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

We stayed one night and had a wonderful breakfast. A pleasant change from the hotels and restaurants typical of the Los Angeles area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2-Night Stay à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

This is our favorite place in the Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Channel Road Inn à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to staying again à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

A recent business trip to Caltech had me in a pinch to find a place to stay that wasn't $350-$425/night, or to find a id tier hotel chain that had a room. I am so glad that I found the Bissel house. It was easy to find, close to Caltech and downtown Pasedena. The service was fantastic and the owners were very accommodating with travel schedule changes. The house was beautiful, charming and very clean. The food was great, and the atmosphere even better! If you are looking for a great B&B in Pasadena, you will find at the Bissel House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 1st year anniversary! à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

We stayed at the Bissell house on our Honeymoon last year with our son and daughter. We all enjoyed are stay so much we had to come back for are 1st year Anniversary. It was just as assume as our first stay! We'll be back next year on 11/9/2015 for our 2nd year Anniversary. Thank you so much Janet for the warm welcome back. We hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Andy and Cindy Morales.¿¿ .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We, Tamar & Roni from Israel, stayed for a weekend on October. à Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Amy and Shay are wonderful hosters and they give you a filling of HOME. In the room we had anything one can want and the breakfast was outstanding indeed. We used the pool and the Jacoozy. It was very clean and cosy. We recomand with all our hearts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

We stayed here in May, 2013 and loved it so much we keep coming back! The price is amazing for the fantastic service you get! Ronit pulls out all the stops to make your stay comfortable. She is one of the most hospitable people I have ever met and they became our LA family once we stayed there. My fiancé even got her involved when he proposed to me! Definitely utilize Ronit and Pini's knowledge of the area. They know the best places to recommend for dinner and activities and offer a GPS preprogrammed with top places and restaurants. The B&B is well located next to both highways (101 and 405). The neighborhood is safe and there is plenty of street parking for free right in front of the house. There are 2 different rooms you can stay in: one is a guest house that is separate from the main house, and the other, "mini", is in the main house but still has its own private bedroom and bathroom. In the separate guest house, they have everything you could possibly want. Hair dryer, Keurig machine, fridge stocked with beverages, TV, reading lights, shampoo, body wash, comfortable bed, a washer and dryer, and a beautiful pool! The list goes on and on. The room is cleaned every day of your stay - they make the bed, take out the trash, etc. The mini is smaller than the separate guest house but is still a nice option. The room itself has a bed, desk, closet, chairs, TV, and bathroom. There are snacks in the room, but you share the fridge in the main kitchen instead of having your own mini fridge. The breakfasts are fantastic! She has a menu to choose from and every breakfast is huge and hearty. You can choose to have it in your room or out by the pool. The breakfast scrambles and French toast remain my favorite! She also serves fantastic muffins, scones, and jams. The pool area is tranquil and makes you feel removed from the busy city, even though it's so close to the busy highways. The entire B&B is so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Step Back in Time à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

We felt welcome immediately--and what a lovely place! The gardens sported a rose trellised brick walkway leading to the ample, comfortable covered porch. To our delight, various teas and tea things were already laid out with a home-made pumpkin cake. Our room--English Holiday--was very quiet and comfortable with a newly-renovated bathroom with tiled walk-in shower. Morning coffee before breakfast and a complete plated breakfast served in a formal dining room. Lovely!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

We had the lovely pleasure of staying at Ronit's BnB in August. We had a great stay. The BnB is perfect for an amazing breakfast and relaxing mornings. It feels like you are visiting friends. It was a perfect stay. We especially enjoyed the special touches that Ronit and Pini added, such as maps and GPS in your room, fruits in a bowl, snacks and water all while staying in a very clean room. It was perfect. I'd go back in a heart beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely stay! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Our stay at the Channel Road Inn was lovely and the staff were terrific.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Victorian B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

I had a perfectly delightful stay at this warm and comfortable bed and breakfast. I highly recommend this as a beautiful destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


loved it à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better Than Home à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful, Zen-like atmosphere. Ronit and Pini are more like friends than concierge. We had some special requests and they were very accommodating. It was the most pleasant experience we will carry with us for a long time. Jessi and Jamie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. I only wish the served breakfast was a little earlier, but then they do offer a continental breakfast for early risers. Rose room bathroom tub was a little difficult to use as the handles for the water were older.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!!! à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

"Life is Good" is a beautiful, quiet, pleasant and wonderful place. Apartment is very cozy, pure and comfortable. There is a cozy garden and pool in the apartment. You can have a rest and relax there in the evening. But the most important in this apartment is the owners Ronit and Pini. They are very hospitable, kind, cheerful and very pleasant. Ronit makes the most tasty breakfasts in America, in Europe and Asia. Atmosphere of this place is very cozy like at home. We fell in love with this place and its owners! We will recommend this apartment, because it's unforgettable place and unforgettable people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at channel road. It was amazing. à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

I was lucky to spend a weekend at the Bissell House for a wedding in Pasadena and I only have the best things to say about it. The house is outstandingly beautiful, the area quiet but easy to reach from the highway. The interior is just lovely, with so much details and cosiness. I loved the old charm of the house, the room and the decoration. The team was super flexibel with arrival times and helped me where they could. Lively peoole! The other guests I met at breakfast at the big dining table which I love because you get to meet thise lovely people. The pool outside is just huge and exactly what I needed. Chilled in the sun, took a swim, it was just paradise. If you are in the area, please don't hesitate to book! It's a home away from home. Don't miss it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great views à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Fun theme in this B&B with the room names. The common rooms were nice and large. Overall the place was very quiet. Food: I did not eat the provided breakfast Cleanliness:The shower head was gunked with water deposits and several of the towels had stains on them. Bathrooms: All bathrooms are private, but not necessarily attached to the room. In my opinion, the listings for the rooms do not clearly state that. Parking: Not much parking. And all of the parking is on a very steep hills.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Charming B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Delightful house, Friendly, helpful host. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}