Avis récents dans Los Angeles, Californie

Home away from home à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

I was lucky to spend a weekend at the Bissell House for a wedding in Pasadena and I only have the best things to say about it. The house is outstandingly beautiful, the area quiet but easy to reach from the highway. The interior is just lovely, with so much details and cosiness. I loved the old charm of the house, the room and the decoration. The team was super flexibel with arrival times and helped me where they could. Lively peoole! The other guests I met at breakfast at the big dining table which I love because you get to meet thise lovely people. The pool outside is just huge and exactly what I needed. Chilled in the sun, took a swim, it was just paradise. If you are in the area, please don't hesitate to book! It's a home away from home. Don't miss it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great views à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Fun theme in this B&B with the room names. The common rooms were nice and large. Overall the place was very quiet. Food: I did not eat the provided breakfast Cleanliness:The shower head was gunked with water deposits and several of the towels had stains on them. Bathrooms: All bathrooms are private, but not necessarily attached to the room. In my opinion, the listings for the rooms do not clearly state that. Parking: Not much parking. And all of the parking is on a very steep hills.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Charming B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Delightful house, Friendly, helpful host. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


For my Brother à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Thank you for accommodating my brother and sister-in-law with unexpected and last minute request for guests at breakfast. They said everything was wonderful for their stay with you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Privacy and close to the Ocean à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All we wanted and more! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Wonderful stay and wonderful service!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not for coffee lovers à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Overall vibe of the house was VERY VERY pleasant. I enjoyed casual but curated atmosphere. The little snack table that is always up in the sitting room is wonderful. The tea available was GREAT. The house is in fair shape and a lovely example of its time, but some sprucing up needed. Some paint peeling in the bathroom, shades in poor condition and windows have no screens. Asthmatic with sensitivity to dust, I couldn't use topmost bedding. Sheets were clean, high quality. Bathroom and shower excellent shape, plumbing working great. Pool very refreshing in heat, but cold in more temperate weather. Hot tub cold. Had Continental breakfast day 1 -full breakfast service too late 4 me. Bread for toasting was stale. Wanted full breakfast second day, but coffee was so bad I had to go out and find a decent cup. The quality of the coffee and continental breakfast dissuaded me from staying for full breakfast. B&B breakfast should be special, even continental breakfast. At least bakery-fresh bread and something a bit prepared,—nice fruit salad or crockpot of oatmeal. Put breakfast on earlier during week. You've got the tea down pat. Now fix your coffee. It was truly bad. And the cups offered to serve it were far too small. A great coffee in a great big ceramic cup is how a good day starts. Get your coffee right and you can serve the simplest things next to it and satisfy the customer. Overall not a bad stay, but not a great one. Coffee lovers, bring your own just in case they don't fix it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Treasure Island à Cozy Cottage, with Old World Charm (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

We ,Sabine Tim Gerd , spended 4 nights in this wonderful house. Marsha and her daugther Annett are so friendly and kind to us. We feel like at home with our family. The breskfast was great. Every morning another composition of breakfast.Orange juice from their own tree. When we will visit L.A.once more, we will book Goldfingers Getaway again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B experience à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

I was treated like one of the family and that was a great feeling so far away from home. The family is friendly and the accommodations were perfect for my needs. The food was amazing. Ronit was very helpful about what to do while I was there, and I took many of her suggestions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey and convenient à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Home Away from Home! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful inn, great location, amazing value in South Pasadena à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

So rare to find this combination of amenities for this price. Lovely home, free parking, delicious breakfast, pool, wifi, Time Warner HD cable television, accommodating staff , all located very near several freeway exits. Very quiet and private, the neighborhood on Millionaire's Row is a delight. There is a gas station just down the block. Everything is at your fingertips. The staff took great care of me. This is my new home when visiting. ,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DELIGHTFUL HISTORICAL PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

A quirky old house of historical interest. If you are happy with the Victorian plumbing (yes it works, but may be unfamiliar), this is a delightful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another time, another room à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

This time we were in Victoria's Room; the last two times we were in the English Holiday room. Victoria's was quite a bit smaller, but certainly had character. I had to be careful moving next to the bed on the curtain side, since there was barely enough room to make it through, and I had to be careful not to step on the curtains. I have never been in a B&B that had no many electrical outlets (three in the small bathroom alone, two of which were GFI controls). The bed was really comfortable. The private enclosed veranda/porch/retreat was neat, and had a great view of the pool. Of course, the innkeepers were very friendly, approachable, everything was impeccably clean, and the treats in the front room when we got in the evening were great. The breakfasts were superb, as they have been every single day we stayed at the Bissell House. I should have asked if they cooked those superb and fresh croissants there or had found a great local bakery we could frequent. Next time we will try yet another room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect stay à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to retreat near the baech à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely little inn - great location! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, comfortable rooms à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

nice and quiet location. close to sunset strip amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


increíble, perfecto, maravilloso à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Superó mis expectativas con creces, y eso que eran muy altas, pero el lugar es encantador, todos los detalles perfectamente cuidados, el trato exquisito, un 10 sin dudas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


6 OUT OF 5 STARS à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

My stay was such an unexpected pleasure. Nobody would suspect that such a place, nestled in the hubbub of a thriving city like Los Angeles, could ever exist. But it does! The charm and quaint nature of the house and property are contagious and I plan on returning to this "haven" whenever my travels take me to California. I might add that the people (Gary and Jaime) who run this establishment are very friendly and accommodating, thus enhancing an already great experience. Thanks again guys! Rich from Florida

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service and accommodation. à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Worth the drive up the valley side for the views from here especially as there are balconies to take in the views both up and down the canyon. Our room was spacious with two beds and plenty of storage if required. It is very peaceful and quiet at night. Slightly odd for our room was the bathroom, although private was accessed via a communal room. Slightly inconvenient but not a problem. The bathroom was itself a decent size with an excellent shower. There are communal rooms for sitting, watching TV, reading etc with comfortable sofas. The kitchen downstairs has facilities for drinks etc. There are some stairs to negotiate although there are I believe some ground floor rooms with easier access. Breakfast was round a large table; there were two sittings as the place was full. Nice cooked breakfast of sausage, eggs and herby potatoes. You get your own so the portion is just what you want. Nicely served and cooked. The young lady who greeted us and was at breakfast was helpful and polite despite obviously being busy. Getting down into the canyon is easy by road and there are trails to walk further up the hill from the house. It does get hot but an evening or early morning walk is very pleasant with fantastic views from the top. I would definitely recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Excellent service. Outstanding breakfast. Loved the ambience, with paintings by Elena Roche (owner). Was asked many times if I needed anything. Parking is the only issue we experienced, but the owners did their best to facilitate. Recommended, and we would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a lovely historic home with charming rooms. Not only did it belong to the Bissell family, Einstein once dine here in 1930. The front porch is a great place to perch. à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

comfy bed, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, pool, front porch

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Looking for WONDERFUL? Come here! à Buky House (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

I stayed at Buky house for four days. The bed was better than any bed I've had at even the best hotels. Not only was the room very nice, but the house is gorgeous and has a lot of character. There is a peaceful balcony where you can have your coffee in the morning. The owner made me feel welcome immediately. The neighborhood is one of the nicest that I have been to in L.A., and it is convenient using public transportation if you do not have a car. You can also use Uber which is not expensive either.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


quiet à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

We would like an exchange, a shared with the owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}