Avis récents dans Los Angeles, Californie

Pleasant Stay à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

The addition of new, energetic, personable and talented staff added immeasurably to our third stay. Since a complete update of such an enormous old house would cost a fortune, I think the management should invest in new fluffy towels. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, the pool was just the right temperature and we will definitely visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointed and frustrated à Cinema Suites (Los Angeles, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Michael was very nice in completing my reservation and making sure I knew where to come. Instructions were clear and easy to follow, which was good as they were complicated. The driveway into the back parking area has a narrow pinch point. I wouldn't try it with a large car. It was nice to have free parking. I was surprised that there was no note to welcome me. There was no hospitality at all. I never saw anyone who ran the place except the cook. My room was large but the whole house felt stuffy. Open windows were not an option due to the noise from the busy street. All the windows had bars on them. Decorative bars- but still bars. The view out the window looked onto a busy street and the view was awful. My bathroom was spacious but the shower was small and there was no place to set my shampoo and soap. There was not even a water glass in the room! The place felt deserted. I looked for the garden I had seen mentioned in a past review and could not find one. I sat at a tiny patio that was so little used that I had to sweep leaf litter off the table and chair. Breakfast in the dining room was nice. There was a good choice of items and I saw other guests eating very appetizing omelets. The are is not one where you can walk comfortably at night. I would way that if you know you will be going places in the immediate area it is a good choice-but I really can't recommend it otherwise, unfortunately. I can find better options for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent Stay at the Bissell House à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

2,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

The Bissell House was a lovely home back in the day; however, it needs some renovation to bring it up to standards. Paint peeling on windows, old bathtub with stains, etc. The interior was "tired" looking. We expected more from a B&B in South Pasadena in this price range

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun overnight à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NIce Gem...Restful and Peaceful à Buky House (Los Angeles, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The negative aspect is the battle for parking, as there is no designated parking for guests. We had to park a couple of blocks away on two nights of our stay, but this is the only major drawback of our visit. The garden cottage is the place to be at this B&B! A room set back from the main house, with a nice patio. The bed is very comfortable and the room has a window A/C unit, along with a skylight that can be open or covered. The breakfast is nice, consisting of bagels, yogurts, milk, juice, coffee, and the like. Very simple, but adequate to start the day off. Gail made sure items were replenished for each day, and also made sure any other reasonable requests were met by her housekeeping staff each afternoon. The location is pretty close to many of the Hollywood attractions, as well as to Dodger Stadium, and the freeways. This made it easy to navigate the area to see and visit places we wanted to patronize. Overall, a really nice value, and a great little surprise lodging place!! We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Dennis and Tina Landes Fort Worth, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful bed and breakfast à Su Casa at Venice Beach (Los Angeles, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Su Casa was the perfect place for us to stay at the end of a gruelling three-week journey. It's positioning at Venice can not be bettered being in the middle of all that goes on. Having said that though, the room was quiet and perfect for our stay having all the necessary amenities. The staff at Su Casa were superb and went the extra mile when we needed help navigating the best way to get around Los Angeles. I can not speak highly enough of them and we are so thankful of their help. We would definitely go to Su Casa agin and will recommend it to friends who travel to the USA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in. The room and backyard are fantastic but pales in comparison to the hospitality of Ronit and Pini. We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Golden Girls à Cozy Cottage, with Old World Charm (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

We had a more than lovely stay at the Goldfinger's get-away. Marsha and her daughter gave us a real welcome and went out of their way in every way possible. The lush breakfast was more than we could handle, fresh fruit, juice, a new baked or cooked treat every morning, eggs the whole works!! The neighborhood is quite, all the mayor highways are right around the corner, so easy access incase you had plans to see some of the sights. We were asked at the end of our one week stay to draw and write something on the momentum wall for guests who stayed at the GFGA. So maybe you'll be next to read all the nice comments at their wonderful B&B Greetz H&M

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay and getaway in LA à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

very noisy air conditioner and noisy room right on the busy street. mosquito bites when sat outside at night breakfast was lovely but my H wished for some meat and I wished it was earlier. it would have been nice to have coffee earlier at least. wonderful place overall and lovely staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful alternative to a mainstream hotel à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We stayed at the Bissell House when we had to travel from San Diego to L.A. on business and did not want to make the drive twice in one day. Chose the Bissell House for its proximity to the city and value. Arrived late, but our room was ready and we were greeted at the door. The room was adorable, very clean, lovely linens and comfortable bed. The room was small but made up for its size in charm. The next morning we went down for the seated breakfast. Expresso was made to order, the delicious quiche was accompanied by fresh fruit and scones. We shared our meal with two other couples, and had such lovely conversation with them. The grounds are beautiful. I would like to come back here and do a few tourist things in L.A., and spend a little more time at the House. I would definately come back here for the hospitality and charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Service, Friendly people! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, romantic, place to stay in beautiful South Pasadena à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

The Bissell House is a beautiful place to stay when visiting Los Angeles, Nestled away from the busy freeways, yet with easy access it offers the amenities of a modern 4 star hotel but in a Victorian setting. The innkeepers and staff are ready to help and accommodate. Definitely will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting a son and family à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Very nice place for a family gathering......lots to do in the area.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish I could have stayed longer à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bissell House; a Pece of So. Pasadena History à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed discussing the history of this gracious, historic b & b with our wonderful hostess, Julie. The breakfasts were amongst the best I've ever had - anywhere! Everything was homemade and fresh, and the presentation was beautiful. We're definitely returning, even though we live less than 25 miles away. It was a perfect retreat during my Occidental College reunion!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than expected and pleasantly surprised à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

My husband was reluctant to stay at a B & B. To be short, this was exceptionally clean....no cobwebs, no stray dead bugs. Very, very clean. The food was great and the gals working there were helpful and friendly without being fake. Much better than staying at a hotel, even a high priced hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

This bread and breakfast was exactly what I expected. Breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven in Santa Monica à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Décor oriental à Cinema Suites (Los Angeles, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

Situé sur un grand axe de L.A., les chambres sont spacieuses et propres. Le petit déjeuner est copieux soigné et convivial. Notez que si vous arrivez le week-end, l'accueil est à minima. Evitez la chambre Shangri-la qui donne sur l'avenue (bruyante du fait de la circulation). Malgré cela, le B&B reste intéressant pour une halte d'une ou deux nuits à Los Angelès.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Four Sisters, just not this property. à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2,2 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 5th time at Channel Road à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Garden of Delight à Buky House (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

Rising to fix our breakfast in this beautiful enclosed garden, my wife and I felt completely at home and at ease. It was just a short walk to each of two different bus lines. Our hostess handled a couple of special requests with grace. There is no way that we would stay anywhere else in LA now that we know about this oasis of peace in a beautiful residential neighborhood. The garden apartment would delight anyone who enjoys nature and prefers reality to the artifice of a hotel setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply incredible à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

This B&B is an absolute bargain! Everything was planned to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From the warm welcome we received as soon as we stepped in, to the pre-programmed GPS with all the points of interests to the absolutely delicious breakfast by the pool, everything single thing was perfect. We certainly wished we had stayed longer and it definitely made our short stay in LA exceed our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place à Cinema Suites (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2014

Nice B&B in a great location in LA. Very close to wonderful LA sights (within walking distance of many). Plenty of parking (and FREE!) which is a rarity in the area. The house was eclectic but nice. The room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed one night on our trip, but certainly could have enjoyed it for longer. The breakfast was delicious. We had wonderful scrambled eggs with spinach and chives, English muffins, a fabulous fruit salad, and fresh coffee. The chef was sweet and attentive. Great price too, especially for the area! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best value n LA à Buky House (Los Angeles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, safe and lovely stay in LA with a character hostess i'd think you be hard pressed to beat this. The home is lovely, positioned in a tree-lined street, quiet and safe. I.have stayed on two separate occasions visiting from Australia and I will be back for a third, if Gail haves me. I loved having brekky out on the upstairs alcove, watching the morning dog walkers pass by. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unforgettable experience! à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2014

Ronit and her husband made us feel so much at home! We arrived late but she quickly accomodated us with food and a menu for breakfast. We had a lovely breakfast by the pool, and they had so much to say about the location and tips around the area. Our hosts were the most wonderful couple to which we talked about emulating one day later in life. This is a warm feeling like home away from home! Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be staying there again à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2014

We stayed for two days while visiting family in the immediate area. This was our first visit. The rooms are very comfortable, there was never an issue with getting hold of Gary or Jaime - although for us that was only as we checked in and checked out. We talked with Gary for about an hour before we left, just chatting about the area and our visit and he is a great host, I have no doubt that Jaime would be equally fun to talk with. Normally, we camp at some of the State Parks when we visit LA, but with a shorter time period to visit, we chose to try Sanborn House. It is a great value, the location is hard to beat - there are great restaurants and coffee shops nearby, but if you want to cook, the kitchen facility is perfect. As I said in the title, we will be staying there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}