Avis récents dans Los Angeles, Californie

Service à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

Excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family place à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2015

great place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at the Sanborn Guest House à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2015

Our son was going to be starting a semester at Emerson College's Los Angeles campus. We flew out from Boston to help him get settled. Before we left, we researched various hotels close to the campus for our stay. Since we would be renting a car, parking was a concern. We found that most hotels that provided parking seemed to want $40 to $50 a day for that option. We then started to look at guest house alternatives and came upon the Sanborn Guest House. We were glad we found this great deal of an alternative. The rooms (we not only had a bedroom, a sitting room, and a private bath , but we also had use of a fully supplied kitchen!) were very clean and comfortable and felt more like a home than a hotel. Included in the price of the rooms was off street, gated parking. It was also just a 10 minute drive from the Emerson campus. If we have reason to go back to Los Angeles, we would definetly stay here again. Also, it's just down the street from a very funky section (cool stores, coffee shops, eateries, etc.) of town called the Silver Lake region. We would highly recommend the Sanborn Guest House to anyone searching for a relaxing place to stay in Los Angeles.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great ambiance à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance of this inn. The location was great. I will stay there again when I am in the area. I will definitely refer my friends. I do wish the room we stayed in had a full length mirror. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Silverlake hideaway à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2015

OK...for me, this place is perfect. Clean comfortable accommodation, secure parking for small car in the yard. Communal kitchen. Shared shower and washroom....but there are only two units so it is never a problem. WIFI that works perfectly. And just steps from Sunset Junction. Very reasonable rates. Owners are pleasant and helpful....but keep their distance. Indicated dining expectations...but this refers to surrounding area as Sanborn House does not offer breakfast etc. This is the only place I stay when in the Los Angeles area....it is so quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Genuinely Enjoyable Experience à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Bissell House after searching online for accommodations while traveling in the area. We were visiting friends and didn't want to stay in the big corporate hotels. The Bissell House is a breath of fresh air when it comes to providing an exceptional experience. When we checked in, we were greeted and shown around most thoroughly. Our room was so nice that I actually didn't want to leave when it came to visiting our friends. The room was beautifully appointed with the most luxurious sheets! I felt like we had stepped back in time while retaining all the modern conveniences. Every detail was finely considered. The bed was super comfortable, the robes soft and thick, the bathtub to die for. My big regret was that we didn't have enough time there. The sitting room beckoned, a book and some tea from the lovely afternoon layout would have been delightful. Unfortunately, we had to leave early the next morning and missed the formal breakfast. We did have the continental breakfast which was more than sufficient. Everything we needed to get on with our day, especially really good coffee. I highly recommend a stay at Bissell House. Just plan having some extra time to spend there enjoying the facilities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place! à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

Nice place. Staff is great! Food was decent.. Nothing exciting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2014

I always look for an excuse to get away to the Channel Road Inn. I have visited once with my husband, once with my daughter and once with an old girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed each time. Beautiful property, wonderful breakfast, good service. Each room totally different from the next. They go above and beyond. Recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the madding crowd.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it is always lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best location B&B à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

The owner was very accommodating -- we had to check in on the late side and that was ok. The place was comfortable, clean and in a great location in Silver Lake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, great location à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

We booked for a long week-end get away. The house was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding place à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

We had a great time. The service was incredible and the room was superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, charming location à Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2014

Sanborn Guest House is in a quiet neighborhood just off of Sunset. Close to Hollywood, Los Feliz attractions and a short hop to the freeway. Comfortable room with shared kitchen between the two guest rooms. Complimentary off-street parking. Hosts are accessible but not intrusive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish I could've stayed longer! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it will not be the last. The staff were delightful and the ambiance was warm and inviting. The only downfall was that we checked in late and had to catch an early flight so we didn't have the opportunity to experience the deliciousness we smelled baking the night before. We really enjoyed the freshly brewed coffe and baked goodies that we were able to take to the airport. We look forward to our next B&B treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A brilliant stay à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

It was an absolutely brilliant stay! We really had a great time staying with Ronit and Pini. They made us feel very welcome and the food was extraordinarily delicious. Thank you ever so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the "Fred and Ginger" room just to get away from home on a Saturday night. We were very happy with the entire experience. Breakfast was great in the morning. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get away from LA hustle-bustle! à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Great escape - peace and quiet - great hiking - scenic views. The family that owns are totally hands on and terrific innkeepers. Outstanding breakfasts and even better breakfast-table conversation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and a fantastic location à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

The Bissell House is one of the most comfortable establishment we have had the pleasure to enjoy! The open areas were very inviting and a table was set with beverages and treats for late afternoon in the spacious livingroom with the fireplace lit for added charm. I would recommend this property highly and hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Hotel in nice Location à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Nice Hotel in a very good Location. We had the Room near the Kitchen. This Room is a little bit too loud The Hotelservice is very helpful and familiar. We would definitely come back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good, reliable B & B well located just off PCH à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Needed one night conveniently located near hospitalized friend in Northridge. My wife and I have always enjoyed this comfortable inn on periodic trips over many years. Coming down from the Bay Area, we prefer PCH route to Channel Road which is a good jumping off place to various LA destinations. The living and dining areas are really nice. The service is always excellent. Food in the morning and late afternoon is attractive and tasty. Most rooms have been very nice although, this time, Room #1 had awfully thin walls so voices from next door and sounds from above were pretty loud. Fortunately, the neighbors weren't too bad and we still enjoyed our stay. This place just feels very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I almost don't want to share! à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

After my husband finished a massive project in Canada, and I wrapped up on a film, we were exhausted. We just wanted to go hide out for a few days and literally not be bothered. My husband found this charming little Shangri La in LA, tucked in a quiet neighborhood, and it was a total delight. The owners are sweet, cool, and accommodating. Loved their breakfasts and coffees! There are two room options, one in the house and one that's a suite disconnected from the house (by the pool). I liked the latter for peace and privacy. I can't say enough about this cozy little haven. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a lovely area à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

We had a great stay at Bissell for Thanksgiving. The inn keeper was very hospitable and made us feel right at home. The homemade hearty breakfast was excellent. The common areas as well as the pool area was very nice and great for lounging the day away. The rooms were alright (and sunny), though the decor was perhaps a little too "Victorian-museum-like" for our tastes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

The view, the room, the atmosphere everything about this place is fantastic. Breakfast was at 9 AM, which was a bit late and kind of disruptive to the days plans, but it was worth not missing it, food was very good! The common areas and rooms are beautiful, clean, and have everything you could need. We stayed in Rhett and Scarlett and my only complaint about the room was the open concept bathroom. A little modesty for the toilet area would be appreciated. But the clean comfortable bed, the skylight, the two balconys, and the functional fireplace more than made up for that! The place is a 10-15 minute drive up Topanga canyon and within 30 minutes to Santa Monica pier and just a bit longer to the main beaches in Malibu. Amazing location if you want to stay in high end comfort, out of the busy beach areas of LA, but give yourself easy access to it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than home à Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

My wife and son and I spent two delightful nights here in September. Ronit and Angus are a lovely and accommodating couple that truly make your visit feel like home, minus the cooking and cleaning! Breakfast was one of the most extensive and freshest you could desire. While we weren't there long, I could surely see spending hours of any day or night relaxing by the pool, playing with their adorable dog or strolling about the cozy neighborhood. Life Is Good is GREAT!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charmiong and quiet B&B à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

We stayed one night and had a wonderful breakfast. A pleasant change from the hotels and restaurants typical of the Los Angeles area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2-Night Stay à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

This is our favorite place in the Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Channel Road Inn à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to staying again à The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

A recent business trip to Caltech had me in a pinch to find a place to stay that wasn't $350-$425/night, or to find a id tier hotel chain that had a room. I am so glad that I found the Bissel house. It was easy to find, close to Caltech and downtown Pasedena. The service was fantastic and the owners were very accommodating with travel schedule changes. The house was beautiful, charming and very clean. The food was great, and the atmosphere even better! If you are looking for a great B&B in Pasadena, you will find at the Bissel House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}