Avis récents dans Londonderry, Vermont

A Hidden Gem of a Stay à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

I stayed at Frog's Leap Inn while on business and I will definitely go back again! The classic Vermont countryside and old-style rooms were fantastic! On top of that, Dorenna and Kraig were the most gracious hostess and host one could encounter, not to mention Kraig's culinary expertise at breakfast!!! Thanks for the warm welcome- like coming home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Breakfast and Service Ever à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

We stayed here last year for one night. The owner was so amazing, helping us (two women traveling alone with alot of luggage). The breakfast the next morning was prepared by the owner and was the best I ever had at a bed and breakfast or a hotel for that matter. Love this place! Wish I could go back now!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly service, reasonable price, and excellent food à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

We have stayed at Swiss Inn multiple times over the past 15 or so years, most recently in late September 2015. Rooms are no frills, but clean and quiet. Joe and Pat are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The dinners are superb and breakfasts filling and delicious. The grounds are very pretty and seasonally decorated. It was our first time staying while we were not on a ski weekend but we were not disappointed. We will definitely be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming inn in rural Vermont à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2015

Although the room is somewhat outdated and the beds were very hard, it was a charming location and our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order. The grounds are lovely and we especially enjoyed seeing so many birds close up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweetest Inn! à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2015

Vermont has a natural charm that Kraig and Dorenna just magnify with their home sweet home beauty! They work hard to make certain that you leave filled with love for what for truly counts in this world- gorgeous nature, beautiful friendships and magnificent breakfast treats ! Thank you for enriching my life once again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value, personality, convenient à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 27, 2015

For the price, with a nice, spacious dining room and impressive breakfast (crispy, warm pumpkin bread one day, yum!) I was impressed! I would come back. Oh- check out Taylor farm right nearby for fresh, local Vermont cheese, maple syrup etc. I'd also like to carbon copy a google reviewer's comment: " If you are a skier and just need a place to crash, this is a great place to stay. It has a restaurant with great food. Breakfast is served hot at your table, not on a buffet line. The locals come to eat here. The Ritz Carlton, it is not. Quiet comfortable rooms, car parked close by, great food on the premises, and convenient to both Bromley and Stratton. What's not to like?"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Your Perfect Escape Awaits - You Need to Experience This Slice of Heaven! à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

The David and Mary M family from VA had the absolute pleasure staying for several days in January 2015. We were excited beyond words to experience skiing in VT. While the skiing at Stratton and Okemo was indeed magical, it was our stay at Frog's Leap Inn that made our trip one of our family's most enjoyable vacations ever. Kraig's comprehensive attention to detail, from his mouthwatering breakfasts to his very genuine, personal attention to guests, leave us continuously reminiscing about our stay and looking forward to a future second stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vermont weekend à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2015

We had a nice time staying at Frogs leap. Food was outstanding but if you want a good night sleep, you better request a second floor room because every step the people on the second floor take will sound like they're stepping just above your head. Not a quiet place at all. Kraig was very nice and his dogs were very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Frogs Leap Inn à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

A fella by the name of Will once wrote “A rose by any other name ..…” He of course was from a different time, but the language is still valid today. That language refers to a B&B called the Frog’s Leap Inn, in Londonderry, Vt. We had the pleasure of staying at the Frog’s Leap Inn recently and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If, however you are expecting a Hilton or some other large hotel chain, then the Frog’s Leap Inn is not for you. What you’ll get here is peace and quiet … and an excellent gourmet breakfast. The breakfast can consist of Swedish Pancakes, a grandmother’s recipe for French toast with home made apple butter, Coddled Eggs and the list goes on. Our host, Kraig, that’s correct, it is spelled with a “K” instantly made my wife and I feel right at home, and even extended the same courtesy to our son, Craig, with a “C” who stopped by to welcome us to Vermont. Our room was not overly large but it was perfect for us and it was clean and quiet. The inn had a common room equipped with a computer, games, a refrigerator and a large fireplace. The inn has a swimming pool, but it was not usable because of the time of the year (October). Even through the leaves were turning color, the grounds were beautiful, and did I mention quiet? Kraig, our host, is very knowledgeable about the area and shares that knowledge willingly. And did I mention that his breakfasts are supreme? If you want a B&B that is way above average and yet affordable, give the Frog’s Leap Inn a try. You won’t regret it. Marilyn and Larry S. (and Craig, with a “C”)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Frog's Leap Relaxation à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Frog's Leap is in a quiet country setting perfect for relaxing and gourmet breakfasts. Kraig is a wonderful chef who surprised each morning with delicious food in a 5-star presentation! Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Swiss Inn Review à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

The dining was outstanding, as was the cleanliness of the room and the spacious nature of the accommodations. The manager of the Swiss Inn was extremely friendly and cordial during our dining experience. The value exceeded my expectations. It was cool at night, so I didn't turn on the AC, and I was awakened early in the AM by trucks traveling down the adjacent state highway. Overall the stay was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Few Days In Vermont à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We spent five nights at Frog’s Leap Inn and found it to be delightful, charming, and comfortable. My husband and Kraig entertained each other telling stories and we enjoyed the breakfasts every morning. Kraig does an excellent job and goes out of his way to be sure that his guests have an enjoyable Vermont stay. His support of The Westin Playhouse is much appreciated by their staff as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review of our stay at the Frog's Leap Inn à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Our host and innkeeper, Kraig, was very attentive to all of our needs; whether dietary, making reservations for dinner, or informing us about the area and attractions. He was very helpful in any way possible; and very personally entertaining and engaging. He took a real interest in us as people! His breakfasts were truly gourmet in quality and overall outstanding! We highly recommend this inn! It was a memorable visit and we plan to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stop for one night...... à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

The dining atmosphere was incredible! It was suitable for our one night stay. The room was good sized, but much older. We would stay there again for the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will return à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

Will come back in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Came for the bed, stayed for the food à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2014

Very well kept rooms. Friendly staff. But what really impressed me was the amazing food. Not just the breakfast, but the 5 course meal that can be added to the room for just $30, it was truly the best restaurant in the area. Would definitely stay up here again in my next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Host! à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2013

Craig is very personable, loves to cook and will do everything in his power to please his guests. We enjoyed fabulous hikes that were less than a half hour's drive from the B+B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

My family and I returned home to Vermont for my first visit in 11 years, and we had the privilege of staying at the Frog's Leap Inn in Londondery. The accomodations and views are excellent, and Kraig's breakfasts are to die for! We experienced personal and caring hospitality, and I would recommend Frog's Leap as a wonderful escape and getaway location for anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly delicious and delightful experience à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

The Innkeep was friendly, helpful and fun. The grounds beautiful, the Inn easy to find, rooms comfy and the breakfast superb. A great value. Well worth the trip. If it were a restaurant I'd be a regular no matter how far away I lived. A truly delicious and delightful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the facilities. Kraig's breakfast was a treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2013

This was such a great place to stay. My husband and I were town for the night and stayed here. The place was neat and clean. We were here during downtime so not a lot was going on, but we have already talked about coming back during the ski season. The Inn Keeper made us breakfast in the morning and we stayed to talked with him for like an hour, but could have talked to him all day. We look forward to coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Frog's Leap Inn (Londonderry, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Frogs Leap Inn. Kraig was very personable and welcoming. He provided each morning with an AMAZING homemade breakfast in a cozy atmosphere. The food is incredible! He also provided recommendations to local events (farmers market) and delicious restaurants. The grounds were beautiful with a large in ground pool as well. We will definitely be back and recommend to all! -Family from CT

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Frog's Leap Inn (4,66)
  2. Swiss Inn & Restaurant (4,30)
Haut
}