Avis récents dans Londres, Royaume-Uni

Lovely apartment and great location. à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at Andy's excellent apartment during a weekend visit to London. The apartment is situated in a quiet street, close to the London Underground, Water Bus and local bus routes. If you prefer walking, it's just a pleasant stroll along the Thames path to most major attractions. The apartment was very clean and tidy with all amenities. The king size bed was very comfortable, warm and cosy. The lounge and kitchen had all the neccessaties that you would require for your stay, including wifi. Finally, Andy cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning and was very friendly and helpful duration of our stay. We look forwards to coming back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari à St Aldwyn (London, England)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vauxhall Gem! à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

What a fantastic gem! My husband and I spent 10 nights at Bonnington Square B&B We chose it based on the location/reviews and it didn't disappoint!! Easy access to the tube/rail, food stores and the Southbank to name a few amenities. Andy is a brilliant host, great cook, extremely helpful with ideas and directions plus very accommodating as we did not arrive until after midnight. I might add that the bed is very comfy and the duvet is divine! So if you love getting in the vibe of what London offers but want to live like a local and away from the touristy areas then this is the place! It is much more personal and a better value than a hotel. We can't wait to return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENTE ADRESSE !! à Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

Proche du centre de Londres, chambres impeccables et accueil genereux !! Voila ce que;On peut dire de cette addresse: Janine et Joe seront aux petits soins pour vous; vous serez libres de vos mouvements et en plus le quartier est super sympa; Bravo, Valerie et ses 2 fils

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great host family ! à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

I am French and I spent 4 nights at Helena's with my family. Without any hesitation I recommend her house which was clean and the beds very comfortable. Before arriving Helena answered all my numerous questions either by phone or emails. Then she was very helpful with the transport (buses numbers or trains) and always in a good mood. I cannot forget to mention the amazing breakfast with lots of choices : different cereals and toast, croissants and pains au chocolat, many different jams, cold meat, an excellent fruit salad and all the drinks you need. We had a very good stay !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bonnington Square Bargain à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay with Andy, who is a kind and considerate host. The apartment provided us with more facilities than we needed, the neighborhood is completely unexpected, with palm and fig trees flourishing in a tranquil street - in the middle of London. The location is excellent, the bed wonderful, price-value unbeatable. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in London à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a central location to stay in for a weekend that was close to amenities and the Tube and Bonnington Square has both of that. Very short(5 minutes or less) walk to the Vauxhall station and very close to central London. The apartment is on the ground floor so it is very beneficial for anyone who has extra bags or luggages, which we did. Just walk in and drop the luggages. Very easy and convenient. Besides the apartment being just what we needed, Andy is a great host. Very helpful and willing to help with anything regarding the city. Thanks for allowing us to use the Oyster card by the way. Made a wonderful breakfast for us also. Overall, a great place for two people looking for an oasis in London and near the major amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Juillet 2014 à AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem in leafy Vauxhall à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

If you want a quiet, home -from -home in london just over the river from noisy Victoria,then the Bonnington Suare B and B is the perfect place.It's situated in a serenely quiet suare, full of plants and gardens yet only five minutes walk from the Underground and buses.Ten minutes and you're in central London.Everything is very clean and comfortable,especially the bed and noiseless nights! Andy is a great host,always helpful to our needs.The cooked English breakfast sets you up for the day! The acid test is that we'll have no hesitation whatsoever in returning to Bonnington Square.terrific value for money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best choice ! à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

I stayed here for six days and everything was really great! Pedro was very kind and friendly. the place is very clean and comfortable, in a very good location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!!! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent rapport qualité-prix à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

2 nights in august 2014, room, kitchen and office and bathrom are really clean and practical. Great english breakfast, cooked with fresh products, in front of you. We are in full green, lot of exotics plants in the small garden, it's very nice and beautiful. Vauxhall is quiet and very close from bus and tube. Andy is very very helpfull, and give good advices if we need it. We will come back !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We want to return à Macdonald Hotel (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

A 2003 stay, then another 2012 stay. Friendly clean, and great location and price. Today.. just looking at this BnB for the heck of it. We'll be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bei Helena fühlt man sich wohl à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

eine freundliche und sehr hilfreiche Gastgeberin (z.B falls sie ihren Regenschirm vergessen haben nach GB mitzubringen oder ihr WiFi benutzen möchten). Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig und man schläft super. Das Frühstück ist enorm reichhaltig und zum Bus sind es nicht mal 5 Minuten. Ich war 6 Nächte da und werde und werde wiederholen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place with great breakfast and friendly host à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Helena's is a lovely place to stay. Clean room with comfortable bed, large continental breakfast with fresh fruit and above all a very friendly and helpful host. Great value and conveniently located close to transport links (tube, train and bus).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ALMOST MY SECOND HOME à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2014

Helena's place is MY FIRST ADDRESS when it comes to a stay in London. The service and the breakfast are outstanding and the rooms are very clean and appointed personally. Whenever I visit London with my family and friends I choose this neat place and just feel... AT HOME.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London. à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect b&b and very friendly people à S.W.A. The Way to Stay (London, Greater London)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

I recommend this bed and breakfast because it is well value. The rooms are nice, very clean and the bathroom too. Sohel and Anne are very friendly. It is well connected with the center. If I were I would not hesitate to book here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Como en casa: B&B de Helena à Helena's host family (london, England)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2014

Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos casi una semana en el B&B de Helena en la última semana de marzo 2014. Fue muy agradable la estadía ahí. El desayuno grande y delicioso. La zona muy accesible a transporte público (bus, metro) y multicultural pero la casa de Helena muy tranquila y Helena y su hija muy amables. Me sentí como en casa. Me volvería a quedar aquí al retornar a Londres.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


week in london à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

Nous sommes resté une semaine dans cette charmante maison, le quartier est cosmopolite et acceuillant! Merci encore a Helena dont les petits dejeuners et l'accueil sont géniaux! Chambre et salle de bain propres, bon rapport qualité prix ainsi qu'une station de bus juste a côté

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended from Melina à 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

A 4 star bed and breakfast. Very clean and tidy. Anna was excellent and contributed to the overall impression of our family trip to London. I have already recommended to friends that are looking quality within budget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A recommander à St Aldwyn (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible and Dangerous à Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1,2 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pedro è un vero gentleman à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2013

Sono stato ad Agosto da Pedro che effettivamente ti fa sentire come se tu fossi a casa. le stanze (ovviamente) non so grandi ma sufficienti per fare una ottima dormita. Il bagno è in comune (ce ne sono 2 per 4 camere). L'unica pecca è che si è lontani dal centro, ma questo non è un problema perchè passa lì vicino un bus che porta alla stazione metro Elephant & Castle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to return to! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2013

We had a wonderful week in London. Helena and her daughter are very friendly. Helena was always able to help us with tips in this great City. The room is small but also very clean. We would like to thank Helena for this great werk that we had!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Londres

Qui est fatigué de Londres est fatigué de la vie dit-on… après avoir admiré Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye ou Trafalgar Square, après avoir assisté devant Buckingham Palace à la Relève de la Garde en costume traditionnel et en musique ou à la Cérémonie des Clés à la Tour de Londres, tous les musées légendaires de Londres vous attendent et il vous faudra des journées entières pour découvrir le British Museum qui offre un panorama culturel du monde entier, le Victoria & Albert Museum, l’un des plus grands et les plus beaux musées d’art décoratif, sans parler de la National Gallery ni du Tate Modern de l’autre coté de la Tamise.

Vous pourrez prendre l’un des nombreux autobus rouges à impériale ou l’un des cabs noirs (taxis) qui symbolisent si bien la ville , ou vous promener dans ses immenses parcs (Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, St James’Park)) puis si vous aimez les fleurs et les arbres aller jusqu’aux Jardins Botaniques de Kew avec leurs splendides collections de plantes exotiques. Le Full English Breakfast (œufs sur le plat, bacon, saucisses, toasts etc…) vous permettra de bien commencer la journée puis les amateurs de bière apprécieront les pubs à l’ambiance si variée d’un quartier à l’autre et les gourmands s’attarderont pour un Afternoon Tea avec ses minuscules sandwiches et ses délicieux scones !

Et pour vos soirées en toutes saisons il y a à Londres des centaines de spectacles parmi lesquels vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix : concerts (par exemple les fameuses BBC Proms), ballets, théâtre (pensez au Globe de Shakespeare), opéra, cinéma, chacune de vos soirées sera riche en émotions nouvelles. Si votre visite coïncide avec l’une des grandes dates du calendrier londonien vous aurez aussi la chance de découvrir de nouveaux visages de la capitale, comme la London Fashion Week si différente et si British, le Carnaval de Notting Hill, le festival botanique de Chelsea … Si vous aimez le sport, vous serez comblé ! Chelsea et Wembley pour le football, Twickenham pour le rugby sans parler des rencontres hippiques d’Ascott.

Et s’il vous reste encore du temps n’oubliez pas l’indispensable shopping, qui vous permettra de découvrir Soho, Oxford Street ou de vous perdre dans les labyrinthes de Liberty’s. Comme le climat de Londres est océanique, les étés y sont frais (16°C en moyenne) et les hivers doux (6 °C en moyenne), le temps y est souvent pluvieux (n’oubliez ni votre parapluie ni votre imperméable !) mais le fameux smog de Londres, mélange de brouillard et de fumée est heureusement devenu très rare. Bon plan pour visiter Londres : choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale (Windsor, Stratford-upon-Avon, Oxford ou Cambridge…) et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
}