Avis récents dans Londres, Royaume-Uni

Really nice and comfy à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We stayed 7 days at Pedro's B&B and it was really great! The breakfast was outstanding and delicious. We had a great time in London and we were very happy to have a nice room to rest at the end of the day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clapham South B&B à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Clapham south B&B provides anything you should need for a great London trip. Located just a few minutes from Clapham south underground station in a typical Victorian neighbourhood, you can reach all of London’s attractions in no time. Clapham itself is astoundingly calm for a district of London, yet provides enough amenities on its own (e.g. Pubs with regular pricing), so there’s no real need to go out to London city center all the time. Diana is a charming host - if you are good to her (and I had no reason to put her temper to the test at all) she will surely help you out with those inevitable “how do I get to…” questions and she is also a nice person to talk to. In other words: You come for the bed, you stay for the breakfast. What else can one ask for in a London B&B?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Diana is an excellent host! She is a warm person and always helpful. The house and the rooms look exactly as shown on the pictures! The house was clean, the rooms were well equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much! As we 3 were staying for one week, we fully enjoyed the self-made breakfast which was plenty (even for us!); we ate a giant bowl of fresh fruit, yoghurt, toasts, croissants (with or without chocolate) and we were even able to taste a very delicious English breakfast! It was wonderful! The next train station is about 5-10 minutes away from the very beautiful Victorian house. Clapham South is also worth a visit; very green, quite calm, very nice surrounding. One evening we walked through the park and the pubs nearby look all very typical British to us. We will definitely stay at Diana's house the next time we are in London!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Einfach toll und jederzeit zu empfehlen. à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Wir waren im Sommer für eine Woche im B&B von Diana Robertson in South Clapham. „Di“, wie wir sie nennen durften, ist eine sehr herzliche Person, der nichts zu viele Umstände bereitet. Sie hat uns jeden Tag ein ganz wundervolles Frühstück bereitet, das uns bis zum Abend durch den Tag gebracht hat mit Obstsalat, Müsli, Joghurt, Marmelade, Aufschnitt, Ei, Toast und Croissant, auch extra wünsche wie ein original englisches Frühstück wurden erfüllt, einfach herrlich. Auch war Sie immer eine Hilfe, wenn wir ein Taxi brauchten oder fragen hatten wie wir am besten und schnellsten von Ort zu Ort kamen. Das B&B liegt südlich der Themse und ist 5-10 min zu Fuß von der Underground Station South Clapham entfernt. Die Innenstadt ist also in 20-25 min zu erreichen. Die Gegend ist auch nachts ruhig und sicher. Das Haus selber stammt aus der viktorianischen Zeit und vermittelt seinen eigenen Charme. Die Zimmer und das Bad entsprechen den Fotos und sind sehr sauber. Wir haben das Badezimmer und die Zimmer tgl. aufgeräumt und sauber vorgefunden. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dieses B&B nutzen. Danke für die wunderschöne Zeit in London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Returning to the Oasis à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

It's been twelve months since our last visit, everything that made our first visit special was there this time, a quite secluded oasis in the middle of the madness known as London, a friendly help host and everything you need for a comfortable stay, you are near the heart of the capital, but you return to your own little world after a hard days sight seeing Will return again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most peaceful place in London!! à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Andrew and Julien are wonderful hosts. The apartment was so close to Vauxhall train station, we could walk along the Thames to London Eye and Tesco was around the corner. We had a sensational time and really appreciate your fast internet and access to the printer Andy!!! Your local advise was brilliant especially getting an oyster card and how close The Oval was but honestly the peacefulness and picturesque Bonnington Square will always be in our thoughts and hearts and we will be back again some day and will recommend you to friends. Thanks for a wonderful time xo Catherine Sarah & Rowan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a brilliant stay! Would recommend :-) à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Had a great stay at Bonnington square bed and breakfast! Location is perfect and the apartment had everything we needed. Would recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Todo magnifico à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Mi pareja y yo estuvimos 3 días allí alojados junto con otra pareja, y nos encantó el lugar, Diana fue encantadora con nosotros, nos dio todas las facilidades. La casa está muy bien cuidada, el barrio es muy tranquilo y muy bien comunicado. No dudaremos en volver!! Muchas gracias Diana, un saludo desde España Ana S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding....!!! à 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Lovely elegant house in a great villagey part of London, very charming!! Anna is a wonderful hostess, full of knowledge and knows all the best places to visit. Our room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the house! Great breakfast, great chats and we will back again soon - thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Clapham à Clapham South B&B (London, England)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

My family and I stayed at Clapham South B&B for 3 nights. Diana was extremely warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The location is very good, close to Clapham South tube with lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. Overall, a great place to stay and near the major amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly, affordable and convenient à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Le B&B d'Helena est très sympathique, avec une hôtesse qui sait bien accueillir ses hotes européens. Situé à Peckham dans la banlieue sud de Londres, c'est très accessible par le bus (n° 63 depuis Saint-Pancras ou le n° 12 depuis Westminster), ou alors le train entre Rye Peckam et London Bridge. Pour le bus+train+metro ne pas oublier son Visitor Oyster Card à 18 euros dans l'Eurostar, avec un crédit suffisant pour 3 jours au moins (et rechargeable aux bornes des gares principales).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Chumleigh Lodge Hotel (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

Great place! Cozy, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful people. The location is also very good, only a 5 minute walk to lots of eating places and stores.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastico à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

Repetiremos sin duda, Pedro muy servicial y agradable, y en el desayuno (todo casero) se nota que es chef. De haber podido nos hubieramos traído las camas a España de lo cómodas que eran.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anna was a great host! à 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

I would like to thank Anna so much for the stay, the hospitality, the empathy between us during our conversation at the breakfast time. Everything was so sweet and organized! I hope to come back to Anna as soon as possible, and I really invite everybody who wants to have a special experience to come and stay to her! Elisa (Verona, september 2015)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un très agréable séjour à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Pedro qui est un höte on ne peut plus discret mais aussi attentionné et toujours prêt à donner des conseils de visites ou de choses à faire. Le logement dans son ensemble est très bien tenu, très propre, le lit très confortable. Les petits déjeuners vraiment copieux et variés, excellents!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Una opcion excelente!! à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Estuvimos cuatro días y el trato no pudo ser mejor. Pedro muy atento desde el primer momento, el desayuno espectacular y las habitaciones y baños limpios y confortables. Tiene buena comunicación con el centro de la ciudad. Seguro que repetiremos.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dissapointed à George Hotel (London, England)

2,0 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

I booked a room for two persons, 5 nights, and did not specify singlebeds. We got a room in the cellar and within a few minutes after entering the room we could hear the Underground trains passing. No efforts were made to offer us a different when we approached the front desk. Trains stopped at midnight and started at 05.30. End of sleep. Toilet and shower were to share. No where this was mentioned when I booked Be very specific if you book here...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the place and the personal service à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2015

Has a family staying for a few days we were surprised how nice and quiet is the b&b it's a 5 star quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Agréable BandB, bien situé, propre avec un hôte sympathique à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

Nous avons loué 2 chambres pour le week end du 1 mai et toutes les 2 étaient très bien, très propres. Pedro est un hôte attentionné : son petit déjeuner est un bon départ avant des visites de Londres et d'autant plus que le bus nous amène très rapidement au coeur du centre historique. A recommander

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What matter is Location! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An outstanding B&B Close to Trains, Tube, Buses and Central London à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2015

Andy was a helpful and delightful host. He cooked a yummy breakfast each morning and was able to suggest a super place to eat dinner. The flat was warm and cozy, the bed was super comfy we had wifi, and a large HD TV with all the channels. The flat has a cute little garden and we awoke to birdsong and breakfast, Lovely! I would recoment this B&B to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

Hye, we was there with my wife, we are 30 years old, we emjoys a lot our holidays. Helana's house is fantastic, the breakfeat was wonderfull, the reception and locazation were great as well. Its near to the city center. when we back in London, we go there other time!! Thank you Helana for your hospitality

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely hotel à George Hotel (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Stayed here with my two boys, room was spacious and modern, excellent breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous holidays à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

We, my husband and I, went for a short trip to London and stayed in Helena's bed and breakfast. Helena and her lovely daughter made us feel very welcome and we will definitely stay here again. They are lovely people, the rooms are just right and very clean, the private bathrooms are perfect and the bus stops to get into the city are in very close proximity. So YES to Helena's. We will be back. Wir können Helena nur empfehlen, feine, kleine Räume und ein herzliches Willkommen ist garantiert.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful guest house à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

We stayed 5 days at the guest house and it was amazing. A beautiful room and the breakfast was outstanding!!!. It is very easy by bus to the city of London and Pedro is a very nice man, very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, Great B&B à George Hotel (London, England)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

We checked in a 2 night stay. Staff were really pleasant & helpful in giving us tips & directions to the tube routes. Great location, only a few minutes walk to Kings Cross Station yet was in a quiet area. The room was clean & warm. What more could you ask for! Breakfast included a fry. As we were checking out at 7am (breakfast 8-10am) on our last day for early flights, the staff gave us mini cereal boxes & bowels for the room so we could have something prior leaving! We all were very impressed with the place & would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Parkwood à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like at home à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Helena’s B&B at the end of January. She had welcomed us very warmly in her lovely and very clean house. The room was nice and, even if it was not to much big, there was all you can need and the bed was very comfortable. It is not easy to find in London a place so clean and with a price so honest. A real delight to the palate is the very rich breakfast which Helena prepares every morning for her guests. She has been very polite and available to help us for any need. The house is reachable in two minutes walk from Peckham rail Station. I definitively felt at home during my staying there and I would rather come back the next time. Federica from Italy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good B+B à George Hotel (London, England)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

This hotel has a excelente location in London, aand despite the simple accommodation and the lack of elevator, it's clean and confortable. I liked the breakfast and the staff area heplful. If you want a cheap but honest and well-placed hotel in London, think about The George.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

Helen made me feel at home, nice people, friendly. safe place and convenient location to see and enjoy London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Londres

Qui est fatigué de Londres est fatigué de la vie dit-on… après avoir admiré Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye ou Trafalgar Square, après avoir assisté devant Buckingham Palace à la Relève de la Garde en costume traditionnel et en musique ou à la Cérémonie des Clés à la Tour de Londres, tous les musées légendaires de Londres vous attendent et il vous faudra des journées entières pour découvrir le British Museum qui offre un panorama culturel du monde entier, le Victoria & Albert Museum, l’un des plus grands et les plus beaux musées d’art décoratif, sans parler de la National Gallery ni du Tate Modern de l’autre coté de la Tamise.

Vous pourrez prendre l’un des nombreux autobus rouges à impériale ou l’un des cabs noirs (taxis) qui symbolisent si bien la ville , ou vous promener dans ses immenses parcs (Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, St James’Park)) puis si vous aimez les fleurs et les arbres aller jusqu’aux Jardins Botaniques de Kew avec leurs splendides collections de plantes exotiques. Le Full English Breakfast (œufs sur le plat, bacon, saucisses, toasts etc…) vous permettra de bien commencer la journée puis les amateurs de bière apprécieront les pubs à l’ambiance si variée d’un quartier à l’autre et les gourmands s’attarderont pour un Afternoon Tea avec ses minuscules sandwiches et ses délicieux scones !

Et pour vos soirées en toutes saisons il y a à Londres des centaines de spectacles parmi lesquels vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix : concerts (par exemple les fameuses BBC Proms), ballets, théâtre (pensez au Globe de Shakespeare), opéra, cinéma, chacune de vos soirées sera riche en émotions nouvelles. Si votre visite coïncide avec l’une des grandes dates du calendrier londonien vous aurez aussi la chance de découvrir de nouveaux visages de la capitale, comme la London Fashion Week si différente et si British, le Carnaval de Notting Hill, le festival botanique de Chelsea … Si vous aimez le sport, vous serez comblé ! Chelsea et Wembley pour le football, Twickenham pour le rugby sans parler des rencontres hippiques d’Ascott.

Et s’il vous reste encore du temps n’oubliez pas l’indispensable shopping, qui vous permettra de découvrir Soho, Oxford Street ou de vous perdre dans les labyrinthes de Liberty’s. Comme le climat de Londres est océanique, les étés y sont frais (16°C en moyenne) et les hivers doux (6 °C en moyenne), le temps y est souvent pluvieux (n’oubliez ni votre parapluie ni votre imperméable !) mais le fameux smog de Londres, mélange de brouillard et de fumée est heureusement devenu très rare. Bon plan pour visiter Londres : choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale (Windsor, Stratford-upon-Avon, Oxford ou Cambridge…) et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
}