Avis récents dans Londres, Royaume-Uni

Juillet 2014 à AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem in leafy Vauxhall à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

If you want a quiet, home -from -home in london just over the river from noisy Victoria,then the Bonnington Suare B and B is the perfect place.It's situated in a serenely quiet suare, full of plants and gardens yet only five minutes walk from the Underground and buses.Ten minutes and you're in central London.Everything is very clean and comfortable,especially the bed and noiseless nights! Andy is a great host,always helpful to our needs.The cooked English breakfast sets you up for the day! The acid test is that we'll have no hesitation whatsoever in returning to Bonnington Square.terrific value for money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best choice ! à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

I stayed here for six days and everything was really great! Pedro was very kind and friendly. the place is very clean and comfortable, in a very good location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!!! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent rapport qualité-prix à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

2 nights in august 2014, room, kitchen and office and bathrom are really clean and practical. Great english breakfast, cooked with fresh products, in front of you. We are in full green, lot of exotics plants in the small garden, it's very nice and beautiful. Vauxhall is quiet and very close from bus and tube. Andy is very very helpfull, and give good advices if we need it. We will come back !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We want to return à Macdonald Hotel (London, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

A 2003 stay, then another 2012 stay. Friendly clean, and great location and price. Today.. just looking at this BnB for the heck of it. We'll be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bei Helena fühlt man sich wohl à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

eine freundliche und sehr hilfreiche Gastgeberin (z.B falls sie ihren Regenschirm vergessen haben nach GB mitzubringen oder ihr WiFi benutzen möchten). Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig und man schläft super. Das Frühstück ist enorm reichhaltig und zum Bus sind es nicht mal 5 Minuten. Ich war 6 Nächte da und werde und werde wiederholen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Location à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place with great breakfast and friendly host à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Helena's is a lovely place to stay. Clean room with comfortable bed, large continental breakfast with fresh fruit and above all a very friendly and helpful host. Great value and conveniently located close to transport links (tube, train and bus).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ALMOST MY SECOND HOME à Helena's host family (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2014

Helena's place is MY FIRST ADDRESS when it comes to a stay in London. The service and the breakfast are outstanding and the rooms are very clean and appointed personally. Whenever I visit London with my family and friends I choose this neat place and just feel... AT HOME.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London. à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

Very good beds, good shower and excellent breakfast! Close to busstops to London.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect b&b and very friendly people à S.W.A. The Way to Stay (London, Greater London)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

I recommend this bed and breakfast because it is well value. The rooms are nice, very clean and the bathroom too. Sohel and Anne are very friendly. It is well connected with the center. If I were I would not hesitate to book here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Como en casa: B&B de Helena à Helena's host family (london, England)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2014

Mi esposo y yo nos quedamos casi una semana en el B&B de Helena en la última semana de marzo 2014. Fue muy agradable la estadía ahí. El desayuno grande y delicioso. La zona muy accesible a transporte público (bus, metro) y multicultural pero la casa de Helena muy tranquila y Helena y su hija muy amables. Me sentí como en casa. Me volvería a quedar aquí al retornar a Londres.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


week in london à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

Nous sommes resté une semaine dans cette charmante maison, le quartier est cosmopolite et acceuillant! Merci encore a Helena dont les petits dejeuners et l'accueil sont géniaux! Chambre et salle de bain propres, bon rapport qualité prix ainsi qu'une station de bus juste a côté

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended from Melina à 41 Rosaline Road (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

A 4 star bed and breakfast. Very clean and tidy. Anna was excellent and contributed to the overall impression of our family trip to London. I have already recommended to friends that are looking quality within budget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A recommander à St Aldwyn (London, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible and Dangerous à Windsor House Hotel (London, England)

1,2 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones. Even after I have paid the full charge of three nights, for two rooms, I have considered changing to another hotel after one night, because it was so unbearably terrible. They didn't provide bottled water, and there is no kettle in the room for us to boil water. The rooms and the quilts are very dirty. The mattresses are worn very thin; once you lie down it dips and you cannot move without great difficulty. In one room, the toilet is so small that it resembles the washroom in a plane, with a narrow strip of showering space that is impossible to move around in. When showering, the whole bathroom will be wet. The lock to my room is not in good condition; when I returned to the hotel after they had tidied up the room, the door was no properly locked and I could enter without a key, meaning that anyone could have gotten in and taken my stuff. There is no heating in the rooms, only a portable heater and a bar heater on the wall. The bar heater is broken, although we turned it on it does not emit heat. The portable heater is placed very close to the beds due to limited space. The heater is very old and, afraid that the quilts would catch fire, I turned it off and had to spend the night without any heating. In the breakfast room, they only had 4 tables, and 20 seats in total. This is far less than the number of guests the hotel can house, so we had to queue for breakfast seats. There is little variety in the breakfast, only burned toast, tasteless butter and jam, and lukewarm coffee and tea. The breakfast room is already the most satisfactory aspect of the hotel. I will never book this hotel again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pedro è un vero gentleman à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2013

Sono stato ad Agosto da Pedro che effettivamente ti fa sentire come se tu fossi a casa. le stanze (ovviamente) non so grandi ma sufficienti per fare una ottima dormita. Il bagno è in comune (ce ne sono 2 per 4 camere). L'unica pecca è che si è lontani dal centro, ma questo non è un problema perchè passa lì vicino un bus che porta alla stazione metro Elephant & Castle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to return to! à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay à Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2013

We had a wonderful week in London. Helena and her daughter are very friendly. Helena was always able to help us with tips in this great City. The room is small but also very clean. We would like to thank Helena for this great werk that we had!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sejour agréable et bon rapport qualité prix à Sousas Bed and Breakfast (london, England)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2013

Le logement est ancien, mais propre et comfortable avec une salle de bain non attenante à partager entre 2 chambres. Il est situé dans un quartier tranquille à environ 1/2 h du centre en bus (arrêts 36, 171 et commerces à environ 500 m). Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner très copieux et varié. Nous avons regretté de ne pas disposer de wifi gratuit. Pédro est très sympatique et toujours prêt à rendre service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointing B + B à George Hotel (London, England)

1,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2013

Good location near train stations, tube and buses. Service and staff very pleasant and helpful. Room not to the standard expected; poorly furnished, wardrobe falling apart, unpleasant and strong fusty stale smell to the room (had to have window open all the time), noise from student venue across the square till well into the early hours, breakfast of overcooked eggs, dry bacon and cheap standard coffee. Shared bathroom not made plain when booking. Over priced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family is the best name for this BB à Helena's host family (london, England)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

I stayed at Helena's host family for a week and I was really lucky to stay there and feel really blessed for all the nice things. The location is very good with lot's of restaurants and shops arround (primark is two minutes walking) and good transports with direct buses to Oxford Circus or Liverpool Street and overground to London Bridge. 5 star Breakfast and very clean and calm ambiance. I'll come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this perfect home from home à Blue Bells Hotel (London, England)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2013

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station in Notting Hill, a walk to Marble Arch. I found the staff friendly and helpful and thought the rooms were fine with great bathrooms. Recommend it highly for your vacation or business trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autumn Holiday à George Hotel (London, England)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2013

I arrived to the George for a 6d holiday. Was greeted warmly by receptionist Anita. She was professional and quickly proceeded with check in promptly. Over several days she was working I had several questions about LON and was very accurate for providing information to me. Overall, my stay was pleasant, room was cleaned daily, shared loo was clean. Breakfast was good, but staff perhaps could be a bit more organized on weekend. I would definitely book again for a stay in Lon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Find In Vauxhall à Bonnington Square bed and breakfast (london, England)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

Like the title says a good find in Vauxhall. Clean and roomy. Handy to the buses trains and the tube. I was able to cook my own meals as 2 supermarkets near by. Andrew is very helpful I was able to due my washing which is a great help when on holiday. Also no noise only the odd plane overhead. I will be staying again when I go to London again Philip

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, felt like staying with a relative or friend à Ealing Green Bed and Breakfast (London, England)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

It is not the fanciest of places, but very comfortable and well worth the money. We had the attic apartment which had a kitchen and private bath. As we were warned it is small but layed out decently. I never felt cramped and i am 6ft tall. Janine the owner was very friendly and attentive. She always had food for us in the morning and made sure our stay was comfortable. It felt like staying at a relatives house, I mean this in a good way ...lol The location is ideal , being a short walk to the Ealing Broadway stop on the tube. The town itself is friendly and has plenty of great restaurants. I highly recommend a stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Londres

Qui est fatigué de Londres est fatigué de la vie dit-on… après avoir admiré Big Ben, Westminster, London Eye ou Trafalgar Square, après avoir assisté devant Buckingham Palace à la Relève de la Garde en costume traditionnel et en musique ou à la Cérémonie des Clés à la Tour de Londres, tous les musées légendaires de Londres vous attendent et il vous faudra des journées entières pour découvrir le British Museum qui offre un panorama culturel du monde entier, le Victoria & Albert Museum, l’un des plus grands et les plus beaux musées d’art décoratif, sans parler de la National Gallery ni du Tate Modern de l’autre coté de la Tamise.

Vous pourrez prendre l’un des nombreux autobus rouges à impériale ou l’un des cabs noirs (taxis) qui symbolisent si bien la ville , ou vous promener dans ses immenses parcs (Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Regent’s Park, St James’Park)) puis si vous aimez les fleurs et les arbres aller jusqu’aux Jardins Botaniques de Kew avec leurs splendides collections de plantes exotiques. Le Full English Breakfast (œufs sur le plat, bacon, saucisses, toasts etc…) vous permettra de bien commencer la journée puis les amateurs de bière apprécieront les pubs à l’ambiance si variée d’un quartier à l’autre et les gourmands s’attarderont pour un Afternoon Tea avec ses minuscules sandwiches et ses délicieux scones !

Et pour vos soirées en toutes saisons il y a à Londres des centaines de spectacles parmi lesquels vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix : concerts (par exemple les fameuses BBC Proms), ballets, théâtre (pensez au Globe de Shakespeare), opéra, cinéma, chacune de vos soirées sera riche en émotions nouvelles. Si votre visite coïncide avec l’une des grandes dates du calendrier londonien vous aurez aussi la chance de découvrir de nouveaux visages de la capitale, comme la London Fashion Week si différente et si British, le Carnaval de Notting Hill, le festival botanique de Chelsea … Si vous aimez le sport, vous serez comblé ! Chelsea et Wembley pour le football, Twickenham pour le rugby sans parler des rencontres hippiques d’Ascott.

Et s’il vous reste encore du temps n’oubliez pas l’indispensable shopping, qui vous permettra de découvrir Soho, Oxford Street ou de vous perdre dans les labyrinthes de Liberty’s. Comme le climat de Londres est océanique, les étés y sont frais (16°C en moyenne) et les hivers doux (6 °C en moyenne), le temps y est souvent pluvieux (n’oubliez ni votre parapluie ni votre imperméable !) mais le fameux smog de Londres, mélange de brouillard et de fumée est heureusement devenu très rare. Bon plan pour visiter Londres : choisir une chambre d’hôtes ou un Bed & Breakfast aux environs de la capitale (Windsor, Stratford-upon-Avon, Oxford ou Cambridge…) et profiter ainsi de prix malins !

Haut
}