Avis récents dans Lodi, New York

Quaint B&B à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

Loved the view of the lake and low clouds from our bay window. Very homey atmosphere and a lovely room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay in every way! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

We loved our room with its own balcony.The Innkeepers were very helpful in helping with directions to places of interest and restaurants to eat at. The Deck overlooking Seneca Lake is a wonderful place to eat breakfast,watch sunsets,enjoy wine,and do star watching.Our breakfasts were outstanding and beautifully served.The only thing about the inn we didn't like was having to leave it.Five Stars Inn to us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B & B! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

Kim and Bud were gracious, fun, accommodating, and great cooks. We felt very welcomed and comfortable. The room "Watson" was lovely. We did think the mattress was a little soft, but that's our preference. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We had home madecookies Friday evening and home made cup cakes Saturday evening. There's a beautiful great room with a wood burning fire place. We will definitely be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Fox and the grapes. When we arrived Friday there were cookies and Hot Chocolate then Saturday night cupcakes. The breakfast were great and the hospitality was great as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Fall Weekend in the Finger Lakes à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Fox and The Grapes. The room was charming and nicely furnished with antiques. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Bud and Kim did a great job with the breakfasts - and you do not go away hungry. We stayed three nights and each night there would be a treat in the dining room. On Saturday night much to my surprise they had baked brownies ( my favorite), hmmmm, were they good. Bud and Kim offered sightseeing recommendations which helped us in planning our day. We felt like we were staying with family who knew the area. We highly recommend staying with Bud and Kim and enjoying your time in the Finger Lakes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B & B à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

The Fox and The Grapes is such a lovely place to stay! The owners Kim and Bud were extremely friendly as were their well behaved dogs Guiness and Bailey! Kim's breakfasts were delish!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Color à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

In addition to the above rated areas we enjoyed a glass or two of wine on the deck with its spectacular views of Seneca Lake and the fall colours.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My fall getaway à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

This was a Christmas gift from our children. The B&B was a very cozy place to stay. I have to say the breakfast each morning was fabulous! I liked meeting new people and talking with them. Bud and Kim were very accommodating and friendly. I would stay at The Fox and The Grapes again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at Fox and Grapes Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

The owners were very welcoming and the rooms were nicely furnished with period pieces. Another lovely thing was the view overlooking Seneca Lake. They have a nice deck on which to sit and enjoy the it. We especially enjoyed the breakfast because they were considerate of our dietary problems and made sure there were things that we could enjoy. Thank you, Bud and Kim.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Fox and the Grapes à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

This was only the 3rd B&B experience we have had and by far the most pleasant one. We chose The Fox and The Grape because of location , but upon arrival we where so warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. The antique furnishings in your room as well as throughout the house where beautiful and creating such a wonderful atmosphere. Yet these pieces where to be used not looked at so it made the experience so much more authentic. The Great Room where was the best large enough to have your own space yet if you wished you could mingle with the other guests. As for the breakfasts , hungry is something you will not go here. The meals not only being delicious but creative not your boring old breakfast here. The owners where helpful and informative about the area as well as friendly and accommodating. Yes because of this positive experience I would consider a Bed & Breakfast again in future travels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

Beautiful scenery with an outstanding view of the sunset from the upper deck! Kim is an excellent cook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The fox and grapes à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Beautiful place , gorgeous view

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Location! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

If you enjoy staying at a B&B with a great view and Inn keepers who make you feel like one of the family, then make sure you visit here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an amazing find! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

The Fox and the Grapes - we spent a two night get away and had a wonderful time. The B&B was lovely, clean and comfortable and our hosts, Kim and Bud were outstanding. Breakfasts were amazing, views from the balcony, spectacular and we loved every minute. So many things in the area to see and do and what a great place to come "home" to each evening. We even saw the resident heron/crane in the pond. Thanks again Kim and Bud for making our time there so great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


cozy, beautiful, great inn keepers to make you feel welcomed! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

My husband and I spent an evening there for our anniversary and had such a great time we wanted to extend our stay! The home is beautiful and the view of the lake is awesome! Kim and Bud make a delicious breakfast as well! Cannot wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Getaway à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

Kim and Bud were accommodating and welcoming in everyway. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Friendly owners ever ! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We spent 5 nights at B and B in August. Don't have words to discribe how beautiful it is. Couple who owns this B and B are amazing people. I would recommend this B and B to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


“Perfect location, beautiful view, excellent accomodations....” à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

We had a fantastic weekend at the Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast. The location was perfect for access to Watkins Glen, Geneva and the Seneca Wine Trail. Kim and Bud were awesome hosts making sure our weekend was perfect. The room was very nice, the facility quaint and cozy. The view of the lake from the deck was outstanding. Twenty minutes to the Watkins Glen state park (Do not miss this and take your camera!) Minutes to excellent wineries and great restaurants. When we return to the Seneca Lake, we will stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B with Seneca Lake View à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fox and the Grapes B&B on Thursday, July 10th. The B&B is just beautiful, and the outdoor deck is lovely to sit outside, have a glass of wine and enjoy the view of Seneca Lake. We met the new owners Bud and Kim Wagner - who had just taken over the B&B July 1st! - and they were very friendly and welcoming. We had great weather during our stay, so we were able to enjoy a fabulous breakfast out on the deck and again enjoy the view of Seneca Lake! We definitely recommend this B&B, and we will be staying here again ourselves!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


feedback à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Overall very nice. You did just take over but a little appointed in breakfast. Thought there would be more options. But beautiful set up overall!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes Region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Charming B & B in the heart of the Finger Lakes wine region à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

What a beautiful charming property in the heart of the Finger lakes wine region! With views of the lake at sunset this place is hard to beat. Our room was loving maintained and the bed was one of those older tall beds. The owner James was so helpful with recommendations and reservations at wineries and restaurants and a driver for the first day (so we could drink without worrying about driving!). James is also a very good cook! Our breakfast each morning was lovely. In terms of location - it was walking distance to Dano's, a delicious German-inspired restaurant. We had a lovely meal the first night and returned the second night to pick up some home-made dips and antipasto to take back to eat on the deck of the B&B as the sun set over the lake. The Stonecat, nearby, was a great option for lunch! A perfect place for a wedding anniversary. Thanks James!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 nights at The Fox and the Grapes à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Very friendly hosts, plenty of food for breakfast but it's only one main dish plus fruit cups and muffins or cake. I would recommend to call in ahead of time for your breakfast wishes. For the first morning we had a quiche which was very tasty but without ham because a vegetarian requested no meat. The next day we had french toast with and without sausage. The setting is absolute gorgeous, having breakfast at the deck with a view over Seneca Lake. I had to give a dining score because the designer of this webpage insists of eating there if you want to rate it. I did not eat there!!! please disregard the dining rating

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Get-away à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

Last minute decision to do a quick get-away to the NY Finger Lakes. Fortunately a room was available at our favorite B&B,The Fox and the Grapes on Seneca Lake. As always, comfortable accommodations and fabulous breakfasts...in the heart of wine country...had a great time...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B near Senaca Lake à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice peaceful get away in the Finger Lakes Region so we can explore some wineries, brewery's and enjoy some peaceful romantic alone time. We chose the Fox and the Grape due to its central location to the various wineries, State Parks by the Falls and restaurants. We were not disappointed. The B&B was clean and charming. The owner, James very nice, friendly and a wealth of information on where to go, and what to do. His "assistant", Lisa is just as wonderful, ask her anything about the area and she will point you in the right direction. Want to sample sweet wines, no problem Lisa knows where to send you, want dry full body reds, no problem for Lisa and she is spot on. Knows where to send you and away from the bus loads that frequent the area on week-ends. Breakfast is made by James who is amazing in the kitchen and when he is busy Blanch is a cracker jack in the kitchen with home made breads and pastries and stomach stuffing entries. You cannot leave on an empty stomach especially if you are going wine tasting. There is a great room for all the guests to mingle and that serves as the TV room. James lets you run the house except for the Private Areas where he resides in the house. There is a big porch overlooking the lake where you sit and marvel at the beauty that is Seneca Lake. If, no make that when my wife and I return to the Finger Lakes I will book the Thaddius Room with the wonderful king bed, private bath and small sitting area. Terrific three nights and thanks to the staff at the Fox and the Grape for a super get away break!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Midweek escape à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2013

The owner of the inn is very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We arrived early without any notice and were able to get into our room. Jim was happy to give us suggestions for both dinner and the wineries to check out. He made me a delicious special breakfast to meet my gluten free diet. The view from the deck is beautiful and so relaxing. Would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes area à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2013

Fox and Grapes is an excellent B&B to stay in the Finger Lakes area. Very close to several wineries, breweries, etc. Jim & Rose are outstanding hosts and were very accommodating. One person in our group had many food allergies and they made every effort to work w/ her. Breakfast each morning was delicious. Stayed in the Ophelia room. It is their most expensive room, but had a lot of space for us. Had bedroom, own bathroom, big closet, living room, and a sitting room. Was there for a wedding so space for us to sleep and then sprawl out and get ready for wedding. Would definitely recommend this place to stay if in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2013

We arrived a bit earlier and the Innkeeper wasn't there to greet us. However, we went out for some wine tasting. The innkeeper was apologetic and the rest is good. Gave us an intensive history of the house and how it was built. We all had a good time. I would come back again someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes Retreat à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2012

A lovely inn with period furnishings. Warm, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was gourmet. Our host, Jim, was personable and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved our second stay à The Fox and the Grapes (Lodi, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2012

We were very happy with our second visit to Fox and Grapes. Great deck to enjoy the lake and the other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Fox and the Grapes (4,64)
Haut
}