Avis récents dans Little River, Californie

Excellent à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

Really liked the facilities and staff was very nice. Will return. Anupa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Anniversary Location à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Loved every bit about the Gleneven Inn which spans both sides of Hwy 1. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite which was just perfect for us. Well appointed with comfy bed and reading chairs, a second room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was served every morning at 9 and was both fresh and delicious. We especially enjoyed the Shared Table dinner. Met fantastic people from all walks of life, shared great stories, and enjoyed a fantastic four-course meal prepared by the inn's chef. Outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and very peaceful à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

This little gem was a find of a lifetime. I have been to many inns, bed and breakfast, hotels....etc. By far this was one of the most romantic and peaceful places I have stayed in. My girlfriend and I reconnected on so many levels and made us bond in so many ways that without a setting like this we would not have ever imagined. I am looking forward to a winter break and come back here again to experience a rainy winter wrapped up in our cozy blanket sipping on a glass of wine by out fireplace looking out our second floor window at the ocean. What a marvelous place to relax!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at The Inns of Glendeven à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was modern and clean. The fireplace was a definite plus. Service was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, however, it wasn't alot of food, a small ramekin of fruit with yogurt, another ramekin of scrambled eggs and 1 scone for each of us. On the plus side, they delivered it to the room. We enjoyed eating while still in our pjs. All in all a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Place to Celebrate Our Anniversary à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

My husband and I loved this cute B&B in Mendocino. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite, across the road from the main buildings. It had a bedroom, sitting room, and spacious bathroom with beautiful decor. Comfy reading chairs in the bedroom and a small sitting table in the parlor. Delicious breakfast delivered every morning at 9 am. The baked egg dishes and muffins were fantastic. Plus fruit and fresh squeezed OJ. The highlight, though, was participating in "The Shared Table" dinner. A four course dinner for 10 prepared by the inn's chef (marvelous food). Wine pairing was optional. We loved to meet the 8 other people who attended and were amazed at how fast the time flew by as we were sharing stories and enjoying the fantastic food. Overall, our experience was a 10

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Getaway à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

Everything was perfect....the greeting and check-in, the room, the amenitie, the bowl of soup with the wine tasting, the wonderful meal at the Shared Table. All in a beautiful setting with paths to explore, llamas and chickens and more, oh my!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 25th à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Our first visit to Glendeven Inn, although we have stayed at other Inns in this area. We were met with fresh cooked brownies,champagne on ice, and a wonderful suite. Our three days here were filled with all the privacy we wanted, excellent breakfasts, and helpful service. Would recommend highly, and would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Remains a favorite à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Arts Loft at Cobblers Walk. It was just as lovely as the first time. Luxurious bedding, spacious room, large claw tub and great shower, nice little private balcony, and fantastic breakfast! The walk to the coast is just out the door. The people who run the inn are fantastic. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July Getaway à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Glendeven Inn is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Mendocino area. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely warm and comfortable. Our room's balcony overlooked a lovey little garden and we were a very short walk to the quiet nearby beach. A delicious adequate breakfast was brought to our room every morning which included excellent coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed an excellent local wine in the evenings with a tasty snack sampling, all complimentary! We took great walks out to the headlands to enjoy the ocean views and loved watching and petting the llamas and seeing the numerous chickens and farm grown produce on the property. The proprietor was very accommodating and runs his establishment with love, care and efficiency. We will definitely stay here again as it felt like home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glendeven Inn à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Cottages at Little River Cove (Little River, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

This is our third stay at the Cottage at Little River Cove. We love this place as it is dog friendly and has beautiful views. We have stayed in the Elk cottage historically, but it was not available this stay. The Elk Cottage has extraordinary ocean views and you actually feel like you are flying with the birds as it is perched on a hill. However, the Farrallon cottage was wonderful too in terms of the view. However, the bathroom is very very small unlike the bathroom in the Elk Cottage. The Farrallon has a wonderful viewing deck and additionally quite spacious. My only concern with the cottages is the cleanliness factor regarding the floors. The kitchen floors are never very clean upon arrival. During our last stay, I requested a cleaning of the floor as it was sticky and did not appear to be clean. The second cleaning never occurred, so I got down on my hands and knees and began cleaning it myself. Yes, it was not clean. However, all other factors in terms of cleanliness were great. We love this place and will be back. Just please make sure that the kitchen floors are clean. Thank you so much

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite place on our trip! à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Glendeven à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More Amazing then Advertised à Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}