Avis récents dans Lewiston, Michigan

Wonderful place to stay à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Treat yourself to how life should be. I highly recommend a stay at the Gorton House. Quiet with skies without light pollution so you can enjoy an evening on the deck by the lake. In the morning wake to the call of the resident Loon as it slowing paddles by the estate. If you have never heard a Loon you should. Lois and Tom are wonderful hosts and open their home for you to enjoy. You will be served breakfast as you look out over the lake and enjoy the many birds of the north coming to feed at the bird feeders that Tom keeps well supplied with food. Watch the squirrels put on a show trying to get to the bird food. Treat yourself go to the Gorton house, you will be glad you did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

What a treasure. A truly relaxing place. Nestled in the woods on a peaceful lake. Watch humming birds at breakfast and even a Pileated Woodpecker. I was wonderful meeting Tom and Lois, They are the reason this place is a treasure. We are looking forward to a return trip very soon. Dixie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing with an Awesome Breakfast à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

What a wonderfully awesome Bed & Breakfast!! We had only planned to stay one night, but we liked it so much we stayed two nights. With the quaint and comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated gathering areas with cozy fireplaces to relax by, gorgeous views of the lake, and delicious gourmet breakfast prepared and served by the kind and gracious innkeepers, the Gorton House is truly a delightful and peaceful retreat from the ordinary. Photos cannot portray the charming, romantic and warm atmosphere at this B & B. We even had the opportunity to use their pedal pontoon boat in mid October to enjoyed the wonderful fall colors around the lake. We will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We just got back from the Roost! à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We just arrived home from staying with Larry & Mary. The food was delicious and the Stay was wonderful. Very clean and modern. A must stay for the eventful persons. No Disappointments. Out in the sticks, but very nice. Nice people and wonderful food. Luvred

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

First time at a B&B and were totally apprehensive. Great food, great accommodations and relaxing atmosphere. Only regret was that the weather was too cold to enjoy the lake by kayak!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


quiet weekend away à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

I had never stayed at B&B and was not sure what to expect. The Roost was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The owners were so inviting and made you feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and fresh ingredients was a bonus. The hot tub was so relaxing with a view that was breath taking. I will go back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

Very peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So much better than we expected à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

It was so much better than we expected. The house, the view and the ease of access was superior to the website.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed stay à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

Very nice accommodations, very comfortable - friendly - we enjoyed our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will be coming back next year! à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to stay at Gorton House for our 6 year anniversary and we could not have been happier! The house and the view is beautiful and looking out at the lake over breakfast was so peaceful. We felt very welcomed by Lois as if we were staying with our own family. All I can say is that we will be coming back next year!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Most Homey and Comfortable B and Bs we have stayed at à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here for a weekend. We were only planning to stay one night at the B and B and then stay at a ski resort but almost as soon as we walked in and met Tom Groton, my husband and I looked at each other and said, let's cancel the resort. We had the place to ourselves and Tom and Lois made us feel like we were right at home. I can't remember the last time I felt so welcomed and relaxed while traveling. We can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2012

I surprised my husband to his first Bed & Breakfast ever, we chose the Gorton House and we are so delighted that we did! Lois & Tom are amazing and wonderful people we've ever met. The B & B is breath taking, we took the paddle boat out, sat and visited with Lois & Tom, had an amazing evening and in the morning, Lois & Tom was busy in the kitchen preparing a fabulous gourmet breakfast. It was out of this world! We have decided that the Gorton House is "Our" annual place to go. Thank you Lois & Tom for a beautiful experience, my husband has beamed about his first B&B experience!!! What a beautiful memory you helped us create! Until next time...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rodgers Roost à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2012

Friendly and knowledgeable about area. Lovely spot on lake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect Up North get away! Many extras, very homey à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2012

Clean, spacious room. Fantastic generous breakfasts and snacks. Beautiful nature - quiet, on the lake, with many extras like paddleboat, kayaks, canoe. Clean lake. Beautiful birds to view at B&B. We plan to return! Mark and Mary

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


How Beautiful! à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

We were so pleased with Rodgers Roost! Larry & Mary were fantastic! The food was phenomenal and the view of Big Bear Lake was exquisite. We can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2012

My wife & I stayed in the second floor Gilded Lady bedroom which overlooks the lake and spectacular sunrises. The breakfasts in the sunroom were gourmet, while we watched hummingbirds and songbirds feeding only a few feet away. We enjoyed exploring the lake with their paddle boat & kayaks, soaking in the hot tub, and warming ourselves by the outdoor fire pit before bed. Our hosts Tom & Lois were personable & fun. At night the stars abounded, and it was soooo quiet. What a great find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Escape to paradise à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2012

My wife and I were longing for a get-away from the quick pace of life before the school year started. Boy did Rodger's Roost deliver! Located right on Big Bear Lake we got plenty of relaxing time, whether it was a ride on the paddle boat, a float on the inner tubes or some fishing time in the rowboat. The innkeepers are very friendly but give you the run of the property like it was your own. Larry didn't disappoint on the breakfasts either. For the price, this place was a very good value for those looking for a change of pace and getting away from big city life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

Great experience, beautiful home. Beds are comfortable, food is delicious. Super clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Fun à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2012

Our family has stayed several times at the Gorton House. Lois and Tom are wonderful hosts. The house is perfect, comfortable beds, each room has its own bathroom. We enjoy playing all the games and billards at the end of the day. The porch is my favorite, to sit and watch the birds while I have a cup of coffee over looking the lake. The breakfast is always fantastic. We love to use the paddle boat to fish, or kayak to the swimming hole. This is the place my family comes to relax and make memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace & Quiet à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2012

This is a very nice place run by very nice people. Warm and welcoming, it's almost like staying with old friends but with all the services and privacy of a great hotel. Our room was large, extremely clean and very comfortable. There's plenty to do here, the owners have provided everything you need to relax and enjoy, and go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can. Breakfasts are delicious, the menu is flexible and the friendly chit chat is a nice way to start the day. The view of the lake can't be beat, and the smell of fresh pine breezing through the windows is a must for any northern michigan experience. We had a real nice time, the only thing I would change about our visit is to have made it longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 12, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at RR B&B! Nice spacious room, great hosts, relaxing spa!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicest B&B in Northern MI! à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2011

The owners host a breakfast from your personal menu which includes home-made breads, fresh fruit, and local meat. Serenity surrounds their lakefront property and provides an ideal spot to rest & relax & release from your cell phones!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rodgers Roost à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2011

This experience was outstanding in every way. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the place was too clean. The B&B was in a perfect location, so peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2011

We had an amazing time for an anniversary weekend. They made us feel at home. We didn't want to leave. Thank you Mary & Larry.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Nestled" on the lake à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2011

Larry & Mary were very nice hosts of their lovely home on Big bear Lake. The breakfast choices were wonderful. As an added entertainment, we got to see lots of great fireworks on their lawn. We stayed in the nest room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Bear Lake Escape à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2010

Great hospitality, dining, comfort & relaxation. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Northern Michigan Gem à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2010

We had a wonderful 2-night stay with our two young daughters. We stayed in the Nest room; it was very spacious--it was huge. The towels were soft and plush, and everything was clean, very clean. We were encouraged to hang out in the common areas, which were welcoming and also clean. There were several dozen novels and magazines to borrow, cards and board games for the kids. The beach is nice, the lake is wonderful, the owners provide beach towels, and some toys for the kids. Larry is a gracious and friendly host without being over-bearing. The breakfasts were nice; the selection was good. Marty made sure we all got our fill. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


peaceful and relaxing à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at Rodgers Roost. The house and location were beautiful. The lake was crystal clear and perfect for swimming and fishing. Our room was immaculate. Larry and Mary were so welcoming, we felt like we were staying with family. And, breakfast was delicious! Such a relaxing weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (Johannesburg, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2010

Larry and Mary are friendly and make you feel like family. The room was very clean, and tastefully decorated. Waking up to the sound of a loon was an added bonus. The breakfasts, Wow. They give you choices and make it how you ask. And they make much of the food from scratch. This is the first B&B I've ever stayed in and they've set the bar high for any place else. I've stayed in some very nice hotels that did not compare to the atmosphere, energy, and hospitality that Larry, Mary and Betty (the cat) provide. I could go on and on. If you have the opportunity to stay at Rodgers Roost I'm sure you will enjoy your visit. Thank you for letting me and my friend share your home and your hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Place to Get Away à Gorton House (Lewiston, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2009

Confortable, Delicious, Warm and Cozy. We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely and spacious home. The Gilded Lady Room was incredibly peaceful and warm. The food was amazing and the company super. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Rodgers Roost Bed & Breakfast (4,91)
  2. Gorton House (4,71)
Haut
}