Avis récents dans Lewes, Delaware

Wonderful Group Getaway to the Beach! à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

I brought my wife and her friends out to rehoboth for a fun and relaxing weekend and this place knocked it out of the park. When we arrived, Ingrid had our rooms ready and a wonderful selection of sweets and refreshments available in the dining area. The ladies were In Love with the charm and design of every aspect of the house and decor. My wife and I stayed in the Harvest Room. This room featured a wonderful chandelier, a wonderful view of the fields in front of the B&B, a modern styled bathroom with a wonderful shower, and an exceptionally comfy bed. Our friends stayed in the Henlopen Room, this beachy room was perfect for them as it featured two very nice beds and a garden tub. This room also featured a cool chandelier and some really neat floor level windows that generated a lot of nice lighting. After a wonderful night of sleep, we cruised downstairs for Ingrid's made to order summer scramble with bacon. It was delicious! There were local jellies and honey for the wide variety of baked goods, some fruits, and of course the very convenient coffee maker. After filling up, we took advantage of the Inn's great location to hit the beach. At around 10am, on a Saturday in mid-July, in the middle of a heat wave, the drive to rehoboth beach only took about 25 minutes from Inn to parking spot! Very easy drive that let's you sneak around a lot of the big traffic snares. I didn't check, but it seemed like a lot of the great Delaware beaches would have also been super accessible. In summary, we had a great stay! I have done a few rehoboth trips before and when I was planning this one, I was deciding between this B&B and hotels slightly closer to the beach and I have to say that I don't regret a thing. Wonderful rooms, wonderful food, a wonderful location, and wonderful service really made our whole trip a great combination of fun in the sun and gentle relaxation. My dear wife has already threatened me with requirements of return trips in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegance with Farmhouse Charm à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Covered Bridge Inn has combined Farm House charm with Elegance.. Michael and I stayed in the Hopkins Room.. I was immediately in love!! Everything you would expect in an upscale hotel given to you with an added farmhouse feel and look.. So homey and comfy. Pillows as plush as clouds and sheets so soft in that ohhh sooo comfy bed.. I slept like a queen.. Breakfast was made to order and the mimosa was absolutely perfect with the yummy jellies and muffins. You haven't been to the best B&B til you've stayed at The Covered Bridge Inn. Thank you Ingrid for your wonderful hospitality. You have definitely raised the bar of a bed and breakfast with the farmhouse charm combined with elegance. Michael and Ledia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unexpected gem away from the hustle and bustle of the Delaware beaches à Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

With our son's baseball tournament starting two weekend games at 8:00am, we didn't want to be at a hotel 20 miles away, so we did some research on bedandbreakfast.com and found the Governor's BNB just a few short miles away in Milton, De. It's a quaint little former wooden ship building town with a good number of restaurants, pubs and what looked like a dessert place that we passed by. My wife enjoyed a nice brisk run through the neighborhoods and we all enjoyed some restful and quiet downtime in our two adjoined rooms with private bath and the acre+ wooded grounds and gardens. There's an inviting outdoor seating area on the front patio with comfy seating and shade for a leisurely read through the newspaper or book of choice. Inasmuch as any dusty baseball player could use an outdoor hose to be cleaned off, our son navigated the cast iron tub with handheld shower head with curiosity and then with pleasure. It felt like his times in Europe! The expansive grounds were serene and beautiful with the sounds of wildlife all around. I write this review because it is 100% true, but also because of how warm, friendly, knowledgeable, AND incredibly flexible Bill and Deborah were at meeting our family's schedule and breakfast times because of our unpredictable baseball tournament. We arrived early, needed breakfast served an hour earlier, didn't know plans until late the night before - our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. The suite was perfect for a family of 4. I could see this bnb as the go to spot for an incredible romantic weekend getaway, even though it was perfect for a dusty, tired family of three! Thanks again Bill and Deborah.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Induldge and Prepare to be Spoiled à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We were spoiled. Point blank. Period. First off, Innkeepers, Shawn and Ingrid are amazing. Such warm and beautiful people, super down to earth, gracious, and fun! They always greeted us with smiles and always went above and beyond to ensure that all their guests were well taken care of. The property itself is beautiful. The newly remodeled inn is so inviting and has the perfect motif that draws you in to want stay. We stayed in the Henlopen room; beautiful beach themed, modern, spacious, and utterly gorgeous. The beds were a dream to sleep on and relax in. The amenities in the rooms, such as the robes, were a nice touch, not to mention the "make up" specific wash cloths. (Genius!) You can relax in the sitting room to chat near the fireplace or encouraged to sit on one of many wooden rocking chairs on the front porch to soak in the view of the swaying cornfields (when in season). I actually took the opportunity to enjoy some quiet time on the porch while indulging in some ice cream. It was a nice break away from busy California cities that I've grown up in. It was well needed. It almost feels like you're staying at a dear friend's home and want to be around them all the time. Ingrid and Shawn's hospitality are unparalleled and after being there for a few days we were certainly spoiled. We cannot say enough great things about them. When you meet good people, you just know and these two certainly exude that in everything that they do. No other B&B's we've ever been to can compare to what these two have. We look forward to our next trip out to Delaware. We also hope to always be in touch with them and will always remember them as the ones who introduced us to lighting bugs, scrapple, and Moo Cookies. Good times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay - Sophisticated Country with Modern Amenities à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

Everything about this Inn is lovely! The house has been beautifully restored and modernized. The setting is peaceful and feels remote, even though the beaches and restaurants are easily accessible. Ingrid is a wonderful host who made me feel right at home. The Inn's appointments show her excellent decorating taste, and her breakfasts are amazing (yes, I may have gained a pound over the weekend). Evening treat of home made ice cream from her brother's shop was delicious, and there are always little home baked treats and fresh fruits around for snacking. Luxurious linens, great mattress, strong wi-fi signal (important!), trails for walking on the large farm property, a fire pit, front porch rockers and a gentle ocean breeze. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend stay. An unexpected delight and respite from the crush of the beach scene. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real find in a bucolic setting! à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Sometimes a traveler gets lucky and stumbles upon a place off the beaten path. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lewes, there is a little oasis that is Covered Bridge B & B. A working farm and family business with a story, the history immediately captivated me. The rooms have been lovingly transformed to preserve the antique ambiance but all offer modern conveniences such as updated private bathrooms, flat screen televisions, and climate control. One room is handicapped accessible. Since it was the only room left on a busy weekend, we were in that room (Hopkins). I'd recommend an upstairs room if accessibility is not a problem. The view is spectacular and it will be quieter. The morning offerings included a vegetable casserole with bacon and various homemade breads and scones. There was also a choice of strawberry french toast. Although I'm a coffee aficionado, I didn't try the Keurig machine since I prefer espresso or French press. Most will have no issue with this. I loved the family aspect of this inn--from the homemade soaps and honey by the Innkeeper's sister to the unlimited homemade ice cream by the innkeeper's brother. I also enjoyed the stories of this regal family homestead. I would highly recommend this lovely addition to Lewes accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a weekend getaway! à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

The Covered Bridge Inn is a must stay -- a cozy place tucked in the middle of beautiful farm fields and about 20-30 minutes away from the beach. The place is perfect for those who appreciate a combination of history, architectural detail, quality fresh food (the homemade breakfast was delicious!), quiet open space, and proximity to the coast. Ingrid and her family (including her two cute, little dogs!) were gracious hosts and made sure we had a wonderful stay in the Honey Bee which offers nice farmland views from both sides of the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply wonderful! à Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Ingrid and Shawn are fantastic hosts, and the inn is not only clean and stylish but very comfortable. My husband and I look forward to a return visit in the fall. If you are looking for a lovely spot close to Delaware beaches but removed from the crowds, this is place for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming house à Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

This B&B is situated in a charming little coastal town, near a number of great coastal parks, reserves and the town of Lewes. A stay here affords good lodging and breakfast in a quiet neighbourhood, away from the craziness of the tourist crowds. Great restaurants near by as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Weekend Away à Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

We stayed at the Governor B&B for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! You cannot beat the location, minutes from Dogfish Head Brewery and a short drive from lively Rehobuth Beach. Bill & Debbie are fantastic innkeepers! Very welcoming, organized & a pleasure to chat with. The B&B was quaint with a historic feel. Bill & Debbie cooked a great breakfast, and we're very accommodating. We will most definitely stay at the Governor's B&B again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2015

This is our second time staying here. Inez and Sharron make us feel at home and our dog Eddie just LOVES it. The breakfasts are yummy and the people are diverse.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

This was our second stay at Bewitched, and as with the first time, Sharon & Inez made us feel welcome and treated us just like we were part of their extended family. We will definitely be coming back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful evening getaway! à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

My husband and I went overnight this weekend. From the very moment we arrived Sharon and Inez made us feel so comfortable and treated us like they knew us our entire life. We loved their dogs and enjoyed our time relaxing on the deck. Breakfast was fresh and tasty! Can't wait to go back again! We still wish we were there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2015

Since this was a special weekend, I decided to rent the best room available, the Humphrey Bogart Suite in the BEDazeled property. We arrived on the Friday before Memorial Day weekend and left Sunday morning after breakfast. Other than a ‘tight squeeze’ in the parking lot, check-in with Inez was quite easy. Weekends are not cheap in Rehoboth this time of year and the cost of our room was probably more than we'd ever paid for a B&B, yet we were satisfied with our choice. Our room was delightfully decorated with pictures, antiques, and other treasures depicting the life and times of Bogart. I could immediately feel the love & care with which Inez picked the decorations as she gave us the quick run-through of what was in the room. The room had a very comfortable King size ‘four poster’, two comfortable antique reading chairs, a huge wall mounted TV above the electric fireplace (complete with a collection of Bogart movies) and a very nice Jacuzzi for two. The team of Inez and Sharon worked well together, serving breakfast when guest came down in the morning and helping us with their recommendations for places to eat. The sitting room in BEDazeled was filled with interesting photographs, furnishings and antiques. The deck was large and sunny and included a Jacuzzi that we used Saturday evening after dinner. Breakfast was served in two courses; fruit, muffin, and juice, followed by a breakfast entre. The 1st day we had a delicious Strata and the 2nd day we were served a wonderful stuffed French Toast. Both breakfasts held us over easily until lunch. BEDazeled is a wonderful B&B with many unique features that reflect the charm of staying in B&Bs! We enjoyed everything about our stay and will likely return for another special occasion!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2015

Highly recommend. Dog friendly, clean and bright, excellent food. Can't say enough good things. We had 2 rooms and 1 dog. My son and his girlfriend had never stayed at a B&B before and they LOVED it. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Birthday Stay à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

We loved it!!! From the room to the delicious breakfasts it was top notch! The locations is perfect, as you can walk everywere you need to go. The owners were sensitive to my GF needs and even made me GF cookies for my birthday! If you love dogs..look no further..I neve met so many wonderful dogs, including their own. We cannot say enough about this place..absoutely fantastic from beginning to the end. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Early spring getaway à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2015

The innkeepers were wonderful. They both provided great suggestions on things to do and excellent restaurants. Breakfasts were outstanding and adapted to our dietary limits easily. We truly enjoyed our brief stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, off-season getaway à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

3,0 Dernier avis le février 24, 2015

We spent two cozy nights at Bewitched and Bedazzled (two separate houses, joined by a shared deck). We enjoyed the atmosphere in Bedazzled. The house was filled with natural light during the day and cozy by the fireplace in the late afternoon and evening. Our hosts were wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed conversation with our fellow guests. Centrally located and walkable to all the main Rehoboth activities. Can't wait to return in warmer weather!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Romantic Weekend à Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

Celebrating our first Valentine's Day (2/14/15) with my girlfriend. Could not have scripted a more romantic weekend. Bill and Deb were most gracious hosts. They took care of my special requests (champagne and roses). A very memorable weekend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Memories Happy Place à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

These Ladies sure do put out a welcome mat. The house was cozy and comfortable. The hostesses became instant family. They could out cook any chef for breakfast. Great experience. Great stay. Thanks for a great New Years Eve!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite, quirky, dog-friendly establishment à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

For my wife and I, this is our favorite getaway in Rehoboth Beach. We've stayed at B&B B&B 4 times with our small dog, and love the convenience, location, comfort, and friendliness of the inn staff. The quirky Bewitched and golden Hollywood themes add a historical element that sparks conversation among the guests and hosts alike.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're Coming Back ! à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

What a wonderful enjoying week my partner and I had! We truly arrived as guest and left as friends. Inez and Sharon went overboard making every second of our stay so memorable that we cannot wait to get back! The OVERALL AMBIANCE OF BOTH THE Bewitched and Bedazzled just embraces you as you enter and you have this feeling of being home and not wanting to leave. The food is top drawer! Forget 5 stars or diamonds as this is a ten all the way! We met other guests during our stay who became fast friends as so much for us to plan on revisiting at the same time again! One word on anything you ask about Bewitched or Bedazzled. Outstanding!. Brian Gallagher/Cleve Loper

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very enjoyable stay à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We came to Rehoboth Beach for our wedding. We decided to stay at this charming Bed and Breakfast as part of our wedding package. It was very clean, the food was wonderful, and everyone was very friendly. We plan to stay there again in a few months. Thanks for a wonderful week end.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much needed weekend getaway à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Went down with my girlfriend for a much needed break from everything and to enjoy each other - Inez and Sharon made us feel right at home, comfortable and like family. I like their motto 'come as strangers, leave as family' and they are not kidding, everyone gets a hug goodbye. I will miss them and can't wait to go again! Wonderful place, clean, comfortable and close to everything, we walked all weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Lazy L at Willow Creek - Bed and Breakfast Resort (Lewes, Delaware)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

We just returned from our first stay at Lazy L. We are already planning our next visit. Absolutely beautiful grounds and amenities. When they say dog friendly they mean dog friendly! The staff could not be more personable or helpful. Great location and we loved the spa!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great People, Good Location, Wonderful Experience à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

This was our anniversary weekend. We booked for two nights but added an extra night. Located close to downtown Rehoboth but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. We walked everywhere never having to drive or pay for parking. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and homemade served outside on a large deck. Fresh cookies made daily, staff very polite and helpful. The charm of this B&B are the innkeepers Inez and Sharon they were very friendly and attentive to your needs. They treat you like family very warm, sweet and caring. The place was booked but they made it look effortless. We arrived as guests but left as friends. We will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Getaway à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

The coziest place you could ever want to be for a nice time away from home. The personal attention to every detail was just so nice. The breakfast's each morning were exciting and always a treat to look forward. You never felt rushed -- for some reason time just seemed to stand still so that we could savor every moment. We could not have found a better place to be on our honeymoon. We will definitely be back very soon. Loved it so much. I recommend the Judy Garland room. All the rooms are tastefully decorated. You gotta stay here -- you will be BEDazzled by the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The environment was warm and friendly. My wife and I had a wonderful weekend visit to Rehobeth and staying at Bewitched & BEDazzled just enhanced our stay. The innkeepers were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend! à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Deciding on a weekend away, my husband and I were not sure where to stay since we are not familiar with Rehoboth Beach. After looking at various hotels/motels in the area I decided to search on here for BnBs. Bewitched & BEDazzled exceeded our expectations and will recommend it to friends looking to head to Rehoboth. Location was perfect and breakfast was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the money à Bewitched & BEDazzled B&B @ Rehoboth (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We stayed in the Enora room. It had great furnishings, and had an old-timey feel while still being very clean, high quality and super comfortable. The bed is king-sized and while it was luxurious, it made the room feel somewhat cramped. A queen would have made more sense for this room. Also we weren't supplied with body soap (liquid OR bar) or conditioner. The rest of the B&B is quite nice as well. They have TV as well as a huge collection of movies and some board games in a comfortable common space. This was somewhat wasted on us, since we spent most of our time enjoying the beach and town, but this would be nice if you wanted relax inside due to bad weather or something. There is a very large and comfortable deck with a hot-tub and where breakfast is served. Between friendly staff/guests common space and dogs, there was a nice feeling of community that you would never get from a hotel. The breakfast is somewhat gourmet (main dish was quiche the first morning and fancy creme brule french toast the second morning). Although it is quite good, and clearly carefully prepared, I would say that the portions are lacking, which only really bothered me because the innkeeper told me over the phone that we would fill up on breakfast and not even need to eat lunch. As a man with a man's appetite I can say that this is not accurate. Nonetheless, the food was really quite well made and delicious, and I think that if I had felt comfortable asking for seconds they would have supplied it. It's 3 blocks away from the beach, and immediately adjacent to the main street with lots of great restaraunts and shops. Considering that this B&B is the same price range as all of the hotels in the area, I would say that it is absolutely worth the money. Anything you lose by not staying in a hotel is easily made up for by the superior service, comfort, amenities and room quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}