Avis récents dans Lake Placid, New York

Another great visit to Trails End Inn à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Looking for a quiet weekend getaway in the High Peaks, my wife and I enjoyed another visit to the Trails End Inn. Nice being away from "busy" Lake Placid. Breakfast was great as usual. Stayed in Gothics room. Modern and clean. Keep the cookies coming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like our second home à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

My wife and I have been making visits to our 'sanctuary' for many years, and in all seasons. Susan and Dave are consummate hosts, and have gone to great lengths to create an atmosphere of peace and serenity. Plus, breakfasts are beyond comparison. The Sturdevants

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice place to stay in Keene Valley à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

We have been staying at Trails End for years and had another great visit last week. We spent some of our time hiking and some just reading on the front porch or in the sitting room. It's a very cozy setting - with a filling breakfast, and cookies in the afternoon. Add to that the beautiful surroundings, and it's a vacation that we are looking forward to again next summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

We loved the out-of-the-way location of Trails End Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious every day. Totally enjoyed our stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful rooms near many spectacular trails à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Rooms are beautiful, many with spacious sleeping porches. Two restaurants within walking distance. Owners are very accommodating. For example they allow guests to take a shower after their hike even if they have checked out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't miss this vacation spot à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

A great lake view from the Eagle Room. quiet lake at your front door. A chance to canoe or kayak and "ride" the lock system 30 minutes from the dock (a once in a lifetime experience). Great flat and uphill hiking opportunities. Saranac lake and Lake Placid offer lots of dining options, but for us the best choice was take out enjoyed on the dock along with the sunset.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in the mountains à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

This unique place was the perfect place to spend a weekend in the mountains, we will make it our preferred destination in the area for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Find à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Stayed here in mid-July 2016 with friends. Only wish we could have spent more time - this is a fine inn with every amenity you could want after a nice hike in the High Peaks back country. The proprietors have done a really nice job creating a relaxed setting. The breakfast offerings are outstanding - don't leave without trying the scones!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right on the Lake à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Beautiful location, great view from rooms, super breakfasts, friendly family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Trails End Cottage à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Incredible breakfast. Relaxing and rejuvenating setting. Wonderful front porch. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Quiet! à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Trails End Inn is a perfect getaway in the summer time with many great hiking trails close by. We look forward to our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at Trails End Inn à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay as a family with a dog who wanted to go hiking. We stayed in a two-room suite which was perfect for our family. It was spacious and nice. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. The location is very convenient for great hiking! We hope to return to the Trails End Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome stay with no-bureaucracy: a true getaway without the nagging hotel overhead à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

Are you reluctant to travel or get away because you tire of trying to find, check-in/out, deal with hotel management/administration issues? At times, for my planning, it's sometimes comes down to the last item or at times the item we dial from the car given all the other details are in our control and can plow through or enjoy the planning. Trails End Inn was a pleasant find and one that I will keep in my pocket for anytime I am I am in or near the Keene/Adirondack area. I reserved a room online, after checking the availability. I had a quick email chat (which was more of a one way from TEI as they seemed to read my mind in what I was looking for, so I didn't object) and showed up at Trails End Inn on our schedule. Check-in and out was absolutely painless as it is self-serve (instructions are posted on the door and at the check-in book). As long as there is availability (check online), you can show up "just in time" and choose any room available. Plenty of activities at the Inn if your loitering on a rainy day, for example, or you love to hang out. There is a time to vacate the room, but not the Inn, so no pressure--box you a lunch if you would like. It's right in the town of Keene, which provides the best mountaineering store in the region, a small grocery and other small shops to browse. Great place! I have friends who will be heading to the Adirondacks in the fall and have told them about this place. It's a great find.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

My husband and I have just returned from our vacation to Saranac Lake where we stayed at the Kiwassa Lake B&B. This was our second time going there and it was just as incredible as the first time. The location is second to none, it is right on Kiwassa Lake which gives you full access to the Saranac chain lakes. As for the bed and breakfast itself, it is a very clean and professional business with a comfortable environment. The rooms are spacious with Adirondack decor and lake views from the large windows. Our bed was very comfortable we slept really well. The owners are incredibly nice are very knowledgable about the area. The breakfasts are delicious! My husband and I have had nothing but positive experiences staying here. We will be back for sure and would strongly recommend it for anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Saranac lake region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This Place is a Gem! à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was my second time staying at the Trail's End. Always a pleasure. I will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for what we needed in Lake Placid!!! à Spruce Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Guest Cottage (Lake Placid, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

While we didn't experience a very warm welcome from the owner, the apartment option was perfect for our needs. As we were hiking in Saranac Lake, we were just looking for a clean room with a small kitchen and somewhere where we could walk to a restaurant. That's exactly what we got. We didn't need fancy, we just needed clean and roomy. It was perfect. So perfect, that we've already booked again for our next hike. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

I booked a room because I was attending a wedding. I didn't realize how nice it was. The pictures do not give it justice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another lovely stay à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We love Trail's End. Dave, Susan, and Sherry are so welcoming. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are small but lovely and comfortable, and there are always interesting people to meet over breakfast or evening cookies. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the hosts are meticulous about dietary or allergy concerns. My one caution: This is not a place for folks who like to sleep late... the walls are very thin, and guests tend to get up early to hike, paddle, or whatever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a lovely weekend! à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

I had the coziest stay with the Trail's end! There were always cookies or muffins set out for hungry people and there's even a shower you can use after hiking even if you've checked out already. Very thoughtful, friendly, lovely people. The only downfall of my room was that there wasn't any AC, but I'm glad I only had a fan so that I could still smell that Adirondack air. (I stayed in Terry room, but I'm sure the others are wonderful too!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Lodging Experience à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Stayed during July, just one night. Loved the self check-in, the atmosphere, the location, and the food! Would come back anytime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay! à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

This was our second stay, first stay on site at the B&B. The room was nice, large and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, afternoon cookies were a wonderful treat!! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adirondacks lodging à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Breakfast was delicious and filling. Location was great and allowed access to Burlington as well as the Adirondack region. A couple of good restaurants in walking distance. Nice short trail near with beaver pond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As always, great place to stay. à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

I stay here very frequently when I go hiking in the area and it is always a relaxing visit with warm and caring service. I highly recommend them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

My grand daughter and I stayed here for a few days in the Bear room. it was comfortable, clean, private, and quiet. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere superb. Would stay again in the future. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed with friends for 2 nights. We had a great time in the area and it was nice to have the ammenities of home. The cottage was clean and well equipped to accommodate everything we needed. The river in front of the cottage was great for a swim or just relaxing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the high peaks worth every cent. Sincerely Dave Foote

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really great getaway! à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We stayed for a few nights. The breakfast was amazing, lady who served was very sweet. The room and property was charming and very nice and clean. The owner seemed a little annoyed that I called at 9pm to say we would be there late. We didn't understand the self check-in process...so in hindsight we did not need to call...but he could have been nicer about that. All in all a really good experience, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast. We will be back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


spotlessly clean à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Beautiful surroundings. Perfect for launching a canoe trip. The accommodations were spotless and every detail of your possible needs were available. Breakfasts were delicious. The Cochran's were always pleasant and ready with information. Had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Lakefront Treasure à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

We've never been to the area and absolutely loved our stay. So glad we found Kiwassa Lake B&B. The place is breathtaking! Very peaceful & quiet! We stayed in the Eagle Room - it's on the 2nd floor & overlooks the lake. Loved loved loved this room! Very comfortable, clean & spacious with a full bath. I almost forgot to mention breakfast - oh so yummy! If we go back to the Saranac Lake area we will be booking a room at Kiwassa Lake B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Large and cozy à Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Saranac Lake, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

OMG the Goose Landing all season rental at Kiwassa Lake B & B is outstanding. Love the spacious layout with comfortable sleeping area, living area, and dining area with great kitchen. Feels cozy, private, and roomy. Spacious bathroom and nice decor, very welcoming. On top of that, is amazing upper level deck overlooking lake, lake island, kayak and boat docks, and air-dock with sea plane. Yes, a sea plane. Did not want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adirondack oasis à Trails End Inn (Keene Valley, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

We have enjoyed Susan and Dave's hospitality for years. Each stay is a pleasure highlighted by a tasty and bountiful breakfast seemingly prepared just for us. Although quiet relaxation attracts us, there is enough space for larger groups. As hikers, there is nothing like getting up early, being greeted by one of Susan's delicious breakfasts, and walking out the front door to a nearby trail for a wonderful walk in the woods. An ADK Keene Valley classic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}