Avis récents dans Lake Lure, Caroline du Nord

The Perfect Get-Away in Asheville à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

The room at the Albemarle Inn was just like the picture in the brochure. The canopy poster bed, the wonderful pedestal tub, and my favorite, the balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. The lit fireplace in the parlor was perfect for reading a book and relaxing after a day in the city. The food was excellent with a french twist of dessert at breakfast. Upon returning to the room after breakfast, the bed was already made and fresh towels were hanging in the bath. We highly recommend this inn to visitors at Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful quiet getaway à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Wonderful staff and scenery provide the perfect place for a getaway that meets all of your expectations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we were looking for to get away from Chicago à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

We wanted to be on a lake in the mountains away from Chicago and spend some time appreciating both. We LOVED Lake Lure and the beauty it offered. The property of The Lodge on Lake Lure is beautiful. The chef at Tree Tops at The Lodge prepared a dinner we really enjoyed. It was fresh and fantastic. Kam made us feel very welcome and prepared nice appetizers at the mingling hour. We really enjoyed our stay at the The Lodge and plan to visit again as soon as possible. -Heather & Roland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

One of the best. Thanks and Blessings. Judy Myers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay and the staff & Innkeepers were very accommodating to our needs. The rooms and appointments were beautiful and well maintained. Parking is somewhat tight but not an issue. Breakfast was excellent however, it was somewhat overshadowed by the establishments running out of honey with no replacement. Beautiful, quiet and relaxing property that I would recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

Stayed at the inn during a business trip. It was my husband's first and he was truly impressed! We are travelers but stay at major brand hotels or rent vacation homes if traveling with family. Staying at B&B is now an added option and Albemarle Inn certainly raised the bar! The Innkeepers were excellent! The breakfast was amazing! We will certainly be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I discovered a lovely gem on my mountain drive à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

I had been in Asheville for a couple of nights with friends from Texas,they continued on to S. Carolina and I explored Lake Lure for the first time. What a truly tranquil discovery! I just toured the lodge and drove off thinking I would return to the Smoky's that night. I kept exploring and decided to stay. Called the Lodge back and fortunately they still had that lovely room available. I was welcomed with a fabulous glass of Quantum Leap from the owners vineyard in South Africa, had a delicious dinner and a wonderful night of rest and relaxation! Can't wait to wonder back with friends...it is a wonderful discovery that must be shared with loved ones! Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality! Toni

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GERRY à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Very cozy. Excellent staff, afternoon gathering, breakfast. Room was a little crampy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good stay !!!! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

We very much enjoyed our visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My first B &B was great. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Everyone was so welcoming and I enjoyed the coziness at Abemarle Inn. Great location...would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Albemarle is FANTASTIC à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I made the drive up to Asheville for the first time over a long Fourth of July weekend. I found the Albemarle online - it's the first bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in. I can't say enough good things about it - the staff are wonderful and always working to make your stay better; the rooms are beautiful and provide a unique experience; the grounds are gorgeous; the breakfast is delicious and it's close to everything you want to do in Asheville. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Albemarle stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We did not get the room we selected when we registered because a previous guest extended their stay. The innkeeper was not very apologetic nor did she offer any accommodation for the change (eg. some kind of discount.) The bed while very comfortable was in a corner which made it hard to get up and down on the wall side. Linens were clean and lovely. Room was a bit dark and overhead lightbulb was out. Bathroom was small but clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast began with blueberries I lemon curd. Main dish was cheddar and broccoli quiche with not so tasty sausages and cookies for dessert.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay at Albermarle à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

We had a great stay at Albermarle Inn. Everyone was so nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was also very delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Fabulous!! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

What a beautiful Inn and wonderful hosts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Albemarle à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

A very charming, well maintained and manicured southern period home - the owners are extremely conscientious and sensitive to their clientele - one feels welcomed and appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast, food was excellent and fabulous hospitality. Can't wait to visit soon. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

Tim and Jan Boudreaux Abbeville, LA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed yes, Breakfast no à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

All in all, this is a beautiful place, an old mansion set in a very quiet peaceful neighborhood. The Grove Park Resort is about a mile away. The large porch is lovely to sit on in the evening. The interior is dark and sticks pretty much to the Victorian style it probably began with, long ago. I think it needs color and updating. The rooms are not equally comfortable, but they are generally so - look carefully if you have a choice; I recommend the blue room. The owner Rosemary is pleasant and helpful; she will accommodate most all needs and questions. The breakfast room is light, beautiful and calming, though breakfast hours are strictly limited. Our only disappointment was the breakfast itself, which did not in any way measure up to the many wonderful, "gourmet" breakfasts we've had at other upscale B & Bs, and even at some chain hotels: it seemed ungenerous, uninteresting and cursory. We left hungry. If such things don't matter to you, Albemarle is an excellent, relaxing place to stay and is easily accessible from the highways and downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast a disappointment à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

2,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

The 3 course breakfast began with a large slice of ice cream with choped candied pecans. Second course--waffle with thick caramel sauce and whipped cream. Third course--a few Madeleine. ...all fat, sugar & carbs. Breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30. It started late and we were one hour late for our hoped for start time at the Biltmore estate visit. Very nice women, newly employed, introduced themselves as the innkeepers. They were not familiar with Asheville and couldn't recommend restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hospitality à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2014

Rosemary and Fabrizio were very gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2014

Wonderful hosts and a beautiful home. Close to center of town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a wonderful time! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

We had a fun and enjoyable time celebrating my sister's 50th birthday! Ashley went way above and beyond making us feel welcome. She is a true joy. The property was beautiful and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend in a interesting little community à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 22, 2014

We enjoyed a long weekend in the beautiful home. Was extremely clean and pleasant and the owners were very cordial. Ashley, who is their assistant, was a delight and extremely helpful. The food was average though they have a higher opinion of it than we did. We are already making plans to return to Asheville and will likely stay at the Albemarle again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classic historical stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2014

The Albermarle is a dream for B&B lovers who enjoy a stately and historical home. The public spaces are fabulous and the room we stayed in was well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and there are plentiful snacks along with tea and coffee. Price is on the higher side but you have to pay for quality and the Albermarle is worth it. We will be back if our travels take us back to Asheville

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2014

We booked a last-minute reservation for MLK holiday, and were delighted by the off-season rates. Our suite was large and comfortable, the decor warm and elegant, and the staff friendly and professional. Based on the delicious breakfast and evening appetizers, we will come back to try the restaurant, closed while we were there. We love the lake in all seasons!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable and Pleasant Trip à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

The house is gorgeous, and our room fit our needs perfectly. Breakfast was good, although be sure you're not on a timeline as service is slow. Afternoon tea is less than we have experienced in other inns, although adequate. Inn Keepers are pleasant, and try to accommodate in any they they can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

By far the best B&B we've stayed in to date, resulting in an absolutely perfect stay. The Inn is elegant, beautiful, excellently appointed and wonderfully maintained. Rosemary and Fabrizio were incredible hosts who anticipated our every need, made great area-activity recommendations and provided superlative hospitality. We found it quite remarkable that they effortlessly anticipated and seamlessly blended personal interaction, comradery and privacy. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious, innovative and expertly prepared and served. Our two-day stay with Rosemary and Fabrizio and staff was far too short and simply could not have been improved upon. We heartily recommend Albemarle Inn to all discerning travelers. A five star, class act experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Accommodations à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

Complimentary glass of wine with foodie type hors d'oeuvres was a nice touch. You can hear people walking overhead if you stay on the bottom floor. Although the lodge says children 8 and over are welcome, the staff had 2 children who were under 8 at breakfast - the youngest was loud and running around. Breakfast ends at 9:30 promptly, checkout is at 11:00 precisely but the cocktail hour did not start promptly or precisely. Breakfast was especially delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house, great staff à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I highly enjoyed our weekend at the Albermarle Inn. The staff was some of the friendliest I've ever met and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We had considered the Grove Park Inn for our stay in Asheville but I can;t imagine that would have been a better stay given the personal attention, great breakfasts, and charming historical decor. I would highly recommend the Albermarle Inn to anyone looking for a special getaway in Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

The room and building were lovely and the service was very friendly but professional. The breakfasts were outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alluring Lodge on Lake Lure à The Lodge on Lake Lure (Lake Lure, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

We spent a delightful two nights at this lovely B&B on beautiful Lake Lure. Since it was on our bucket list, we stopped by following a trip to Biltmore. What a relaxing setting and gorgeous lake. The owner and staff were very hospitable and the food was very good as well. This is a place we will return to as often as we can....would love to visit this fall to see the leaves change! MJS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Lodge on Lake Lure (4,69)
  2. River House at Chimney Rock (4,60)
  3. Albemarle Inn (4,56)
Haut
}