Avis récents dans Lake George, New York

Highly recommend à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another lovely night à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome breakfast very quite à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Theresa is great! This was our second visit and hope to visit in the winter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Our Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

The hostess met us at the door with a warm welcome. The house was air conditioned which was also a nice welcome on a hot, humid summer day. The room was perfectly made and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will return to the Marble Mansion Inn when we're in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great value,vermont treasure à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

a true value,from the beautiful rooms to the pleasant and helpful staff a real relaxing escape in a charming historic mansion,breakfast was wonderful,and beautifully presented,looking forward to a return visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay recently at the Marble Mansion. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning. Each day we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that we'll not soon forget. We certainly felt right at home and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprise stay à Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

WE stayed one night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this spot was. We were upgraded to a room looking at the lake for a modest cost. We didn't grill like some folks but purchased our food and ate it there overlooking the lake. Beach was clean and water to swim lovely. Considering how busy Lake George is, this was a peaceful spot. We also enjoyed seeing families with young children there as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not up to other reviews à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

1,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

After reading the glowing review here, I was very surprised at the reality. Exterior of the house in poor condition. Peeling paint everywhere. Downstairs molding very impressive, but that was all. My room very dark. Hair dryer not connected to wall...had to place hook up in sink to use. Bed was comfy but AC not up to task. Breakfast was bad. Eggs had been sitting out 30 minutes when we arrived at 8:30 and no fresh ones offered. Out of coffee forgot to put fresh on. English muffins had mold which I showed owner. I certainly was not offered waffles or pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. I would advise against.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven, VT. My brother live there so whenever I come to visit him I will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn. It was beautiful and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christening weekend à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Everything was once again perfect. All I would recommend is that they advise patrons that there are pets on the premises. When we arrived Sharon met us at the door with a small dog. Although we were ok with this since it was "hypoallergenic" type, we later saw a cat be let into the house by her. We are both allergic to cats and were sorry to know there was one roaming the building. Pets are great but those who cannot live with them should have the opportunity to go elsewhere if they are residents of the inn. EVERYTHING else was wonderful as were Sharon and Theresa. Greg was away but we have known him from before and he has been a great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great find! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

This impressive marble mansion is clearly loved by Sharon and Theresa who were so welcoming even though we arrived a night early ! Bed was super comfy and coffee on front porch bathedcin history was such a treat. Sharon was so happy to share the history of this amazing mansion and their efforts to restore it. Breakfast served in the sunny breakfast room was home cooked and delicious. Can't wait for an excuse to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet Breakfast! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for 5 nights. We could not have made a better choice. It is an amazing building built almost 150 years ago. Our "Tolkien" room was nicely appointed with comfortable queen bed, marble fireplace, seating area, flat screen TV, bathroom, overlooking the village green. And, the Breakfasts!! Each morning started with a gourmet breakfast. They were wonderful! Eggs, maple ham, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, scones, and more. Each breakfast was different, and they were all delicious. We spent each day venturing out to various parts of Vermont sightseeing and hiking. This is a good location with many things to see and do within a short drive. It was also a good value. We spent much less than a brand name hotel. Really a bargain for nice accommodations in an historic building and gourmet breakfasts. When we return to Vermont, we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Very quaint and quiet place with very welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We have had an extraordinary, positive experience at the Marble Mansion. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was gorgeous, relaxing, and exactly what one would dream of in a B&B. Sharon and Theresa treated us like loved family. Sharon prepares wonderful breakfast dishes-a tantalizing sausage and egg casserole and popovers to die for are favorites. They learned while we were there, that we would be having our anniversary. We returned to our room that eve to a dozen yellow roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Wow- what a personal touch. Am looking forward to returning to the mansion and to these warm, friendly people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

My mother and I loved our stay at the Mansion. Whenever we come to visit Fair Haven we will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn, its reasonably priced, beautiful, clean, delicious food, and the staff are nice and wonderful. I will recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven. Thank you so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleased à Golden Sands Resort (Diamond Point, NY)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Booked a room for memorial day last minute and had no familiarity with the Golden Sands. I read the reviews and they were a bit mixed but I was very pleased with the accomodations. First, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how clean the room was, with the word "motel" I tend to worry. The owner is very nice and accomodating. The beach is absolutely beautiful with plenty of chairs for the use of guests. The only negative thing is that no cooking was permitted in the room but that may be a fire/building code prohibition; however, this is mitigated by the bbq facilities provided on site. Thank you Golden Sands for a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay yet! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Sixth yearly stay in Saratoga Springs at six different B&B's. By far the best experience. Owner / hosts the most accommodating and the most informative and were readily available for info on points of interest and dinning tips. Definitely a must on our return trips.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing bed and breakfast à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

My wife and i stayed for the weekend and it was amazing. The owner was such a sweet woman she gave me a tour of her home and was available if we needed her. It was my first time visiting vermont and it was nice to stay in a small town. There are lots of little villages you can drive to for shopping and dining. Their breakfast was the best I've ever had from the egg souffle to the homemade waffles. If you are visiting fair haven the marble mansion is a must.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I felt at home à Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

We stayed the weekend of our wedding and our host was more than kind. She went above and beyond to make us feel at home and to help in any way possible. Breakfast the day after our wedding was amazing. It truly was a great experience that we cannot wait to repeat for our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Amazing à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

From the moment we made our reservation, Union Gables was exemplary in ever manner. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food absolutely delicious. The room incredibly relaxing. We could want for nothing more in our stay....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW!!! Wonderful and Spectacular. You will love Cornerstone Victorian B&B and the hosts Doug and Louise à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2015

I have traveled on over 80 international trips around the world and stayed in very many places both domestic and abroad. I can easily say that Cornerstone Victorian B&B is one of the best and most favorite places I have ever stayed at. Aside from the breathtakingly beautiful Victorian home, and five course spectacular breakfast, is the welcoming and friendliness of the host/owners Doug and Louise that will make your stay over the top. I have often said that there are two professions you don't want to be in if you don't love people (Ministry or Medicine) . . . well now, I need to add B&B to my list of professions to avoid if you don’t love interaction with people. As you get to know Doug and Louise, you will see that they absolutely love people and are some of the most wonderful and humble servants you will ever met. You will not regret staying at Cornerstone Victorian B&B. If I could rate it higher than 5 stars I would.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special Get Away à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

Thank you so much for always making us feel at home and pampered at this special love location in Saratoga, NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Union Gables (Saratoga Springs, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

We can't say enough about our stay at Union Gables. It's an absolutely beautiful home and very conveniently located to the downtown area. We brought our dog with us and not only are dogs accepted, they are welcomed. There was a blanket, water dish, and treats in our room just waiting for her. She enjoyed joining us for the evening wine and snacks in a beautifully appointed sitting room. Breakfasts were amazing! There are so many choices and one is more delicious than the next. The French toast and omlets really stood out. Jane could not have been a more gracious hostess. Our every request was met with a smile and positive attitude. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived until we had to leave. Looking forward to a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast Inn is fabulous. The moment you step inside, you feel warmly welcomed by Doug and Louise. And their attention to detail makes for a very comfortable stay. Each 5 course breakfast is outstanding. Pay them a visit and I assure you, you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will want to go back. As do we.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B à Cornerstone Victorian B&B (Warrensburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

Doug and Louise are the best hosts and this B&B is probably the nicest one we have visited. The breakfasts are amazing and you get 5 courses! Louise is a fantastic chef. We were so impressed. The rooms were great and so clean and quiet. Everything was the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An AMAZING Bed & Breakfast à Ruah Bed & Breakfast (Hague, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

My fiancé and I took the weekend up to Hague and had the most pleasant of times. The Fosters are the Innkeepers and owners of the property. Such beautiful people. They have owned the property for about 30 years now and the property is well taken care of. It's very classy, elegant, with a sense of sophistication. In the mornings during breakfast you can ask Mrs. Foster anything and she is so knowledgeable about the area. We wanted to go hiking and she suggested Cook Mountain Trail. It was the perfect spot for a morning hike with awesome views of Lake George and the valley. My fiancé and I will be back again. We look forward to spending our weekend getaways with the Fosters at Ruah Bed & Breakfast as much as possible. The Flirtation was the room we stayed in. It's Rose ambience was perfect and the 80 ft terrace right out the French doors of our room has impeccable views of Lake George with lounge chairs. Perfect for a mid afternoon glass of wine as we took deep breaths and relaxed, enjoying the lake house lifestyle. Mrs. & Mr. Foster... See you again real soon! Cheers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the Lamplight. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We really didn't want to leave! The breakfast was wonderful. Linda & Gene (and staff) were friendly, helpful and attentive. I can't wait to plan a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT BED & BREAKFAST à Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lake Luzerne, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

This our second year staying at the Lamplight inn Once again we have enjoyed ourselves. The innkeepers are wonderful as well as the staff. the breakfast is delicious and a lot. The rooms are romantic The place is Very Clean

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}