Avis récents dans Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Three Days Away at T.C. Smith à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted three days away from Chicago, and to try new things. So we went to Lake Geneva, after researching a few B&Bs, I came across T.C. Smith. The location is great, the house was beautiful, and the food was delicious! Maureen was a great innkeeper!! She was waiting at the door for us and very friendly! The inn had a vintage feel with updated features. We stayed in the Belle Marie Room, which featured a king size bed, double sized jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. The bed was very comfortable with a lot of pillows as well as blankets which was a nice touch. Since we went in winter not knowing all of the shops close around 5 pm, we were in our room earlier then we are used to, we were happy she did have wifi as well as cable as to some inns didn't have these options. The breakfast she made was so good! She changed things up each day and made everything from scratch! With my boyfriend being a chef he really appreciated that!! She allows you to pick your breakfast time so we were able to sleep in, and she had fresh fruit, hot coffee, and orange juice everyday on the table before we came down. She made egg soufflé one morning with three different meats, and five different cheeses as well as pastries. The second morning she made french toast and sausage, as well as pastries, that she makes herself. When we checked in she also checked to see if we had any dietary restrictions. She also adds great conversation during breakfast! Over all great experience and would love to come back!! Maureen was a wonderful innkeeper, who made us feel welcome and comfortable!! She gave us both a big hug and said she would love us to come back in summer!! That we will!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Escape à Pleasant Street Bed and Breakfast (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Beautiful setting to relax and get away. Not a worry in the world. Karen & Terry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

Delighted with the T.C. Inn and Innkeeper Maureen! The home is very cozy with lovey antiques all throughout the home! Super clean and breakfast was scrumptious. Egg Sou-flee. I had two they were so good. Delicious "homemade" coffee cake. Felt very at home in Maureen's charming B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back à Pleasant Street Bed and Breakfast (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's, and there are very few we would go back to. We will be back to this one!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lake Geneva Comfort à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We loved staying in a place with such history. Maureen was very gracious and shared much of the background about the inn. The room was filled with wonderful antiques and pictures. Thanks for being so interesting and giving us a wonderful breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun Overnight à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night in Lake Geneva at T.C. Smith House which is perfectly located for walking anywhere in town or along the beautiful lake shore. Maureen was a gracious host and served an outstanding breakfast. This is a very clean, quiet home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place, lovely couple. Fun!! à Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

My lady and I thoroughly enjoyed it. As soon as we arrived, felt welcome and warm. Lovely, nostalgic place, lovely sounds of classic wood floors. Breakfast were simply works of art each day. Convenient to Lake Geneva and right across from Yerkes Observatory which John recommended. The conversation at breakfast was a highlight. Fireplace was awesome, huge whirlpool tub. Of course, a house this age has minor things that could be updated but they care for it lovely and they more than make up for some updated "finishings" at other places.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Place for a Couple of Nights in Lake Geneva à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We stayed at T.C.Smith mid week at the end of July, 2014. We were blessed with excellent weather. Lake Geneva was hopping and fairly crowded at that time, but never uncomfortably so. T.C. Smith has the perfect location! Three short blocks from the center of town -- an easy walk to everything in town, and painless on-street parking at all times. We stayed in the Belle Marie room. Every amenity was thought of. The bath with large whirlpool tub was just perfect. The room, and the house in general is filled with antiques and fine art. Maureen, the owner and hostess, lives on site. We have stayed at seven B&B's now, and we have found this much preferable to B&B's where the owner is not around. The room, and the house in general is filled with antiques and fine art. Maureen has been collecting for a long time, and she has a story about every item. Maureen has also been operating a B&B in lake Geneva for many years, so she is full of history and other useful information about the town and surroundings. Maureen is the perfect concierge. She steered us to some great eating places. Maureen's breakfasts were just great, and got us started off so well, we had no need to explore some of the well reviewed breakfast places in town. We couldn't have had a better hostess. We have no hesitation thinking of coming back again, or in recommending T. C.Smith to you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing with good energy à Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome. This b&b has a great atmosphere , is relaxing and quaint. Owners were exceptional at letting you come and go as you please.breakfast was wonderful both times we ate there. Excellent conversation! Would definitely recomend the bailey house to a friend.thanks for a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at the T.C. Smith B&B à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Thank you for everything good food and good service

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DEFINITELY GOING BACK! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

I loved this little quaint diamond in the rough. Wasn't familiar with B&Bs in general and found TC on yelp. Saw the great reviews and booked that day. Maureen was amazing and misty was super friendly. Food was great! Mmm! And last but certainly not LEAST! the rooms were adorable and romantic. My boyfriend and I WILL be returning! Beats ANY other accommodation by a landslide! -Xenny & Eric

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TC Smith Historic Inn à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We spent one night at this B&B and were very pleased with all but one aspect of our room. There was no chair or table or dresser top where we could put some of our belongings. This included the bathroom. Two pieces of furniture in the bedroom were totally covered with "stuff". It was inconvenient to have our suitcase on the floor. The place was very clean, our breakfast delicious and the owner-host is a charming woman.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Ideal Blend Of Old and New! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Maureen truly has thought of everything! From luxury bath accommodations to restaurant-quality breakfasts, T.C. Smith Historic Inn is everything we had hoped for in a bed and breakfast and more. Maureen made us feel welcome and at home and was very knowledgeable addressing any questions or concerns we had about the area. We also enjoyed the comfort and nostalgia that the wide selection of VHS tapes provided. It was also nice to be able to switch to cable on the lovely modern TV if we were so inclined. Make sure to let her know if you are planning to attend any of Lake Geneva's special attractions...she just may have coupons to save you some money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place To Stay à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

Very Short Walk TO Downtown areas and Beach.Free Upgrade on our Room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

The rooms were very elegant rooms with a lot of antique furniture that had rich character. I especially liked the art work that was displayed. The service was impeccable! Maureen is the nicest lady, willing to accommodate her guest needs 24/7. The value was great, to be able to stay within walking distance of the lake and all the activities that go on around in the area was so nice. We didn't have to deal with parking all we had to do was put on our shoes and go. Her rooms were very clean and kept. The dining was wonderful. Maureen just asked us what time we wanted to eat and at that time, she laid out a great spread of fresh fruit, homemade coffee cakes, coffee, juice and homemade entrées that were all warm and fresh. It was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good time à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Maureen is a very good cook

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hostess with the Mostest à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Of all the wonderful assets you will find at TC Smith Historic Inn, the hostess Maureen is the best. As soon as you arrive you are welcomed like part of her family. I don't think Maureen knows a stranger and is a delight to visit with. And no better time that over one of her marvelous breakfasts. If you go away hungry it won't be her fault. The accommodations are equally as unique. Genuine antiques, original artwork and interesting bibelots in every room. The bathrooms feature jacuzzi whirlpools and a steam bath with lots of fluffy towels to pamper yourself. I have stayed here at least twice a year for the last 4 or 5 years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Lake Geneva area. I wish I could find a Bed and Breakfast half so nice in the other places I travel. I will be back in October, Maureen. Hold that room for me. Catherine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful B&B in Lake Geneva à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

The T.C. Smith Historic Inn provided a great environment for me and my boyfriend for an overnight stay. The Inn is within walking distance from all the shops and the beach, and breakfast the next morning was delicious and personalized. We had a variety of fruit and an egg souffle. Our hostess was warm, kind, and great company. We stayed in a newly renovated room. I heard the other rooms were amazing too, and we hope to spend a longer time at the Inn in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


R & R at a B& B à Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Our first B & B stay so maybe I was expecting more of the breakfast part than I should be. Overall, the stay was enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B&B in many years à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

The room was a little small but this was the first time we've stayed in a B&B in many years. Also the air conditioner was undersized and didn't cool adequately. The breakfasts were very good and Maureen was very friendly. We loved the dog friendly atmosphere and the location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quite a gem! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We had a wonderful visit in this historic Bed and Breakfast. Maureen was so helpful with suggestions of what to see and restaurants we might enjoy. We had never been to Lake Geneva before so all of her tips were appreciated. The Inn is filled with so many gorgeous paintings and pieces of art you could spend a day inside just viewing her things. The added bonus of it being a pet friendly Inn made it a perfect place for us to stay. Maureen's delicious breakfast with all homemade pastries was a special touch. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone looking for a lovely, welcoming and pet friendly place to stay. It's location is perfect for easy access for all Lake Geneva has to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

My fiance and I stayed there for just one night but we had a wonderful time. Maureen was super helpful with places to eat or visit which was apprecieated. Breakfast was tasty and filling and a great start to our day. We loved our room and plan to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place!! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. We loved it and our big dog did too!! The owner was very accommodating to make foods that my husband could eat, he's on a gluten free diet. Only 2 blocks from downtown, location is great!! We can't wait to stay again!! Free beach passes are also included with your stay which was a plus too!! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 Day Retreat à Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Great old B&B, lovely house and grounds, great location and handy to Lake Geneva. Breakfast was wonderful and we had a great muffin demo. by John. All food presentation was very creative and deserves praise. My only negative comment is the bed and linens are tired and need possible retirement. Karen and John do a fantastic job and we look forward to a return trip on our 44th. anniversary. Al & Jan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

Rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms awesome. Had a Great Time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty place à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

We stayed at the B&B for one night, fortunately, because the bathroom in the room has no door (I don't remember the name of the room). The innkeeper is very special, friendly and she's a great cook, the breakfast was very good! It's a perfect place for one night, max two.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Thank you Maureen! Enjoyed the personalized breakfast and your pastries and soufflé. 2 blocks from downtown is a huge bonus. Your recommendations were very helpful for us too! Thanks again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


T.C. Smith Historic Inn à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

I had no idea what to expect staying at a bed and breakfast since it was my first time. Maureen made this stay amazing. The fact that it was dog friendly was awesome. The entire family had a wonderful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Little Getaway à T. C. Smith Historic Inn (Lake Geneva, Wisconsin)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

My boyfriend and I went up to Lake Geneva for a triathlon and were bringing our dog. There were only about three places that allowed dogs and this was one of them. Maureen was the innkeeper and she was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. She is very kind and hospital. The food for breakfast that she cooked was delicious. Her property is super close to the town which is a huge bonus and she's near some great restaurants. The room was clean and we enjoyed the historic feel of being back in time. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}