Maison de Macarty Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Time well spent...

5 sur juin 17, 2012

A comfortable, clean, inviting environment is what we found at this lovely B & B. The owners are friendly, the food is delicious & different each morning with excellent coffee, too! The natural mineral pool is temperate & clean, so nice to avoid the harsh chlorine. We simply found everything to be exquisite, relaxing & fun, all for a reasonable price. We discovered a great spot to add to our list of places that we will definitely frequent again. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again!


Parfait

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

J'ai passé 2 nuits au BB Macarty en mai 2012 et j'en suis tres satisfait. Les hôtes sont tres sympa et serviables. Le petit déjeuner est parfait, les lits supers confortables, la décoration soignée et originale. Il y a open bar sur les bieres sodas et alcool. La piscine et le jardin sont parfaits pour se reposer du tumulte de la Nouvelle Orléans et surtout se rafraichir. On peut meme emprunter des vélos. Juste un tout petit point moins bien, le café est vraiment "trop américain" pour un français (trop leger) :-). Emmanuel

Réponse du propriétaire
Merci pour la reveu. Je suis content que vous avez apprecie votre sejour et nous esperons que vous reviendrez bientot. Nous allons essayer d'ameliorer le cafe!


Perfect wedding venue

5 sur mai 30, 2012

Cannot say enough good things! We had our tiny wedding ceremony on the beautiful new deck by the pool and it was PERFECT! The pool, house and lush grounds are beautiful! We were impressed the minute we walked in the door. We have stayed at a good number of B&B's in the last few years, and this is our very favorite so far! We were amazed at the personal attention that we received. Although we didn't ask for one, the wonderful chef Ashley even made us a cake! Breakfast was amazing too. The owners were gracious and accomodated our every need. All the noise and excitement is a quick cab ride away, but night time is peaceful and quiet in the beautifully decorated rooms. Thank you for wonderful memories and for making us feel special! Carrie & Preston

Réponse du propriétaire
We were thrilled to host your wedding! Congratulations and best wishes for the future!


Wow!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

This place is great. What an excellent find. This place has it all. Clean comfortable rooms, great breakfast from chef Ashley. Pool, HUGE deck with a hammock. wow... I never wanted to leave.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for you review! The hammock misses you and is calling you back.


William and Loren-You are the greatest and so is your b&b

5 sur août 13, 2011

We stayed at Maison de Macarty from 7/1 through 7/4 of 2011, and is was a wonderful visit. We had a front room upstairs with a balconey across from Macarty Park. We sat there every evening after we took a cool dip in the pool. William and Loren have done a fantastic job on their bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were so good and the service they both provided was excellent. Thank you William and Loren for making our stay in New Orleans so special. Tom and Gail


Girl's Weekend

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

The best B&B anywhere!! Beautiful rooms, lovely grounds, accommadating hosts and gourmet breakfast dishes you have never tasted anywhere. Our compliments cannot express our pleasure. Will and Loren are incredible and going green is a priority. You will be as amazed as we were at all that you receive at Maison Macarty. Thank you guys for a fabulous weekend of fun and food.


magic realism

5 sur mars 20, 2011

My wife & I made a mistake in our booking dates so we actually arrived unannounced. However, Loren & Will received us with gracious improvisation, two glasses of wine and a perfect room on our wedding anniversary. The service was friendly but respectful, our breakfast was simple & stunning, and they listened to us like old friends. The neighborhood's mythic contractions remind one of the genre of magic realism with a twist.


Best food I ate in New Orleans!

4,6 sur décembre 20, 2010

Will and Loren went above and beyond for me! I was there the 2nd weekend they were open, all by myself for a wedding in the Quarter. They made me feel very safe and welcome. The breakfasts were so outstanding, I would have eaten them for lunch also! You were allowed to help yourself to snacks that were handmade, fresh mineral water was in your room. You could hear children playing in the afternoons across the street (muted laughter) and There are some jazz musicians who practice next door in good weather. It wasn't in the quarter, but that meant quiet sleeping conditions. The age of the house offers them some challenges but they are even using solar energy! These quys have done it all before, and it would make a great place for 4 or 5 couples who knew each other to stay. They even shared their special vodka with me, and when I was running late and so was the taxi, Will drove me to the wedding rehearsal! Wow! Way better than stuffy concierge's at big places downtown. Others at the wedding complained about noise, no decent lighting, tiny rooms and smells at the "well known" small hotels in the quarter. I felt very lucky to be where I was and would definitely go back to see them again. The pool in the banana trees is calling me!


Surprising Gem and Outstanding Value

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2010

After trying to book a B&B without a 2-3 night minimum, I stumbled upon Maison de Macarty as well--third weekend into their opening. Artfully decorated, filled with love, insider advice, delicious and beautifully presented food I would highly recommend this B&B in a neighborhood that is off the beaten path. Local cafes and clubs are scattered in surprising locations. If you have "white noise" challenges (HVAC systems), you may want to avoid booking Room 3. But other than that, an outstanding experience that will make your New Orleans trip memorable!


I want to it to myself - Please don't go

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2010

New B & B, run by two owners with exquisite taste & style. It had only been open 3 weeks when we went in Nov. 2010, and it's already great. Yet the dedicated owners aren't stopping many improvements in works. They already have mineral water pool complete with Star Trek level filtration, awesome back yard, permaculture garden, stylish decor, free chocolate, immaculate breakfast complete with conversation. Combines old style New Orleans with wider worldly feel. Owners have lived in San Francisco and Denver and now committed to revamping NO. Can't wait for spring to chill by the pool.


Will be going back and telling my friends!

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2010

We just got back from a great stay at Maison de Macarty. The house is beautiful and is located in a eclectic neighborhood within walking distance to all the action (a very nice 20 min walk). The hosts were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, including restaurants. Last, the room was cozy and the bed super comfortable. Overall, a great stay. We'll be back! Thanks so much for a great time!


Can't Wait to Return

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2010

After an exhaustive last minute search for a reasonably priced b&b, I discovered Maison de Macarty. I’m so thankful and delighted I did. I was able to check in early and rest after a very long drive from Florida. The Storyville room (#6) was so quaint and comfortable, with large Jacuzzi tub perfect after a long, fun-filled day. For about a $10 cab ride, you will be in the French Quarter and don’t have to worry about driving or parking. Will and Loren served exquisitely prepared breakfast and fresh fruit each morning. I am a fan of the “Tower of Love.” You can ask about it yourself. Each afternoon, I looked forward to returning “home” for a nap in the most comfortable bed and to find delicious, homemade treats waiting for me. The hosts were extremely wonderful and provided me with several local tips. My very short trip was infinitely more memorable and personable with a stay at Maison de Macarty.


Maison de Macarty

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $269
  • Avis (12) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5042671564

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut