Avis récents dans Kilmarnock, Virginie

A true gem!! à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

My husband and stumbled across this wonderful place during a trip last year to Kilmarnic. At that time there were no rooms available. So for his birthday I surprised with a nights stay and couldn't wait for the weekend to come. The place is quaint and completely adorable! We loved everything about the inn. The food was amazing! The free breakfast was fabulous and we cannot wait for our next trip! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. What a treat!! Outstanding service, fabulous food, awesome room....who could ask for more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will return - just delightful!! à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Perfect place for us to meet with and visit friends from Richmond - a bit longer drive for us from Baltimore. We had rooms near one another and used the Waiting Room to meet before going on our daily adventures - there 2 days! Recommend it highly! both for what the Inn has to offer as well as the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dining left a lot to be desired à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

This is our third time staying here. We got engaged here, and have started a tradition of coming back with the same couple since we all have a nice time. Our first two stays here were very good. The beds leave a little to be desired, but I have slept on worse. We stayed in the newly redone redfox room, which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the thin walls. You can hear everything. Onto the dinner. We always eat here at least once during our stay. We have always been very pleased with the food and service, but this time it was different. Service was horribly slow, they walked by and smiled numerous times before ever taking a drink order. Appetizers did not come out together, more like 10-15 minutes apart. My wife and I both ordered the crab cakes as we have been looking forward to them again. There was still no filler, but the flavor and texture just wasn't there. My wife said they tasted frozen. Our other two visits, the owner has been very hospitable and has come out and spoken to us. We did not see him, and casually asked about him. We were told he was out of town. I think that's a big issue here, it was very obvious that when the owner is not around, service suffers. We did not feel it was worth the money, and if we come for another one nighter, we will shop around. Lastly, and this to me is inexcusable. Evidently the table beside of us was a little rude. When the server took up the receipts after they had left, she looked at the tip, closed it, rolled her eyes then told us she "WISHED SHE HAD SPIT IN THEIR FOOD" You've got to be kidding me

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the Kilmarnock inn is still the best! à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Great room, great breakfast, great service, what else is there to say?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visitor from Felixstowe, UK à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

A very pleassnt experience and will visit again if we are in the neck of Virginia in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend away à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

We booked at the last minute and were happy that we were able to get a room here. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet and the whole inn area was very relaxing. If you have a chance, check out the Good Luck Cellars while you're in Kilmarnock-- we had a great time there as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Friendly à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Room not ready upon arrival however, was quicky completed and set up within my walk around the property. Excellent job. Two dinners and one breakfast at the Inn. Tiffany performed an outstanding job as my waiter on one dinner and one breakfast. The chef (only chef) is remarkable in her duties. Food prepared and was excellent. Buffet on Sunday morning excellent. Will return. Kudos to Shawn and Sandy for a wonderful stay. Alan C

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Fleeton Fields Bed & Breakfast (4,69)
  2. Kilmarnock Inn (4,67)
Haut
}