Avis récents dans Kewanee, Illinois

Aunt Daisy's B&B is the best. à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Just finished my first stay at Aunt Daisy's and I know I will be back. I was looking for a place to relax and get away from a busy life for a few days. What I got was far more. The Victorian Suite that I stayed in for three nights was gorgeously decorated, clean and just perfect to cozy up in and read my book and relax. The house inside and out is something from another time gone by. As far as the owners Glen and Michele, well as other reviewers have stated you are instantly welcomed not as a guest but as a friend and you really do leave feeling like family. The breakfast meals were so delicious and the coffee was great. Glen's scrambled eggs are the best. Lest I forget about Annie, let me tell you she is just the sweetest and friendliest dog I have met in a long time. While I was in town I did visit Goods Furniture and while I did not buy a new chair I did find some lovely accent pieces and thoroughly enjoyed walking through the store and the lunch was delicious. Also went to Bishop Hill and filled my SUV with some great buys. I have only been home a few hours but I know tomorrow morning I will wake up feeling a little sad and missing my new friends. Aunt Daisy's has become my new get away to relax and have a great time visiting with my new friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A B&B done right! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

My wife & I stayed in the Victorian Suite on 7/12/2014 for our 36th anniversary get-away. The proprietors, Glen & Michele, were the perfect hosts - from Glen providing transportation to and from the local airport and giving us a tour of the downtown area on the way to the B&B, to Michele's friendly conversations and attention to detail. They are more than happy to interact with the guests, or to leave them to themselves - whichever kind of experience you're looking for. The room was beautifully appointed with period pieces, a comfortable bed and pillows, and every kind of amenity imaginable - from the usual toiletries to bath robes, snacks, and soft drinks/water. The house itself is full of things to look at - it's like staying in a museum :-) Be sure to ask Glen to give a demo of their player piano! All in all, a wonderful experience - we highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay, every time à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

I have stayed multiple times with Glen & Michele. I try to stay at B&B's whenever I travel, as they tend towards being cleaner, safer, and much more welcoming in general than hotels, even good ones, are, and with very rare exception they are all pretty nice, but even given that, Glen & Michele's is at the very top of the list. I have never been in one cleaner, and that is saying a lot. Glen & Michele bend over backwards to make you feel at home, and to feed you delicious food, and to make sure you have a great time while you are in the area. If I end up anywhere anytime even remotely in the vicinity, I would not stay anyplace else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2014

We had a wonderlful stay at Aunt Dailsy's B&B and after about 30 min. we felt like part of family. Food was delicious, Victorian Suite was delightful, and converlsations with host and hostess were enlightening and stimulating. Annie (the Golden Retriever) added to our enjoyment. Dave and Kim

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


treasures abound à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Aunt Daisy's. The Victorian Suite was more then we had expected. Very charming and cozy. It was so nice to be amid all of Glen and Michele's treasures, but after our stay, we felt they were the true treasures. Bob and Barb

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick trip to Kewanee à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2013

We hadn't been back to Kewanee for a number of years but knew of Aunt Daisy's. When the chance to visit friends and family came up, we booked a night at Aunt Daisy's and couldn't have been more pleased. Comfortable, clean room and GREAT hosts. We won't hesitate to return. If you're reading this, stop hesitating and pick up the phone and call Michele and Glen and make your reservation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2013

What a charming, quaint, and welcoming place! Glen and Michele were excellent hosts, and we felt so "at home". Annie helped us feel at home, too! Highly recommend this B&B, and we are looking for any excuse to come back. Karla & Richard Lief Austin, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B and B ever! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2013

If you want a comfy, welcoming, charming and delicious place to stay, this is it! We always stay here while in the area and this is our 3rd or 4th visit. I can't say enough about how delicious the food is and how warm the welcome is here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

We stayed at the lovely bed and breakfast and had a great time! The owners Michele & Glen very very friendly and we enjoyed sitting down and drinking coffee and talking with them. The house was beautiful and breakfast was hot and tasted great. We had a nice little romantic getaway and the cost and extra touches were very appreciated as well. We definitely will be staying there again in the future. Kirk and Melanie IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A destination unto itself! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2013

Regardless the community attraction, Glen and Michele we so welcoming, informative and friendly... no matter the other reasons to be in this fine city, the stay and this B&B was worth the trip. The rooms were fantastic, the historicity as told by the Schwarms, was like receiving a person tour through history... mixed with the personal and "mother-love" stories as told by Ms. Michele. If you go no further than this beautiful building and spend time with Glen and Michele at the dining table (eating that fantastic breakfast) you have already arrived at a vacation destination. I highly recommend it to anyone! Kim and John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hands-down the best stay in Kewanee à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2012

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Aunt Daisy's to anyone looking for lodging in Kewanee. Their nightly rate is comparable to other local hotels but the amenities far exceed the competition. As a single woman (and an admitted hotel snob) I was looking for somewhere safe and clean to spend a few nights. My room was very comfortable and safe and Glen and Michele are wonderful hosts. They are respectful of visitors wanting to come and go as they please and also happy to have a chat about the history of the house or any other topic. Annie is a gorgeous, very well-behaved dog. I wouldn't even think twice about staying here again - you can be sure I'll be a repeat guest!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2012

Our stay at Aunt Daisys was nothing but outstanding. The beds are exceptional! The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Glen and Michele are the most friendly and welcoming hosts we have ever meet in any B&B. We will definetly put it on the list of favorites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aunt Daisy's Bed and Breakfast à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2012

I came to visit my mother in a nursing home in a town nearby. Since I've sold her house, I needed a place to stay. I Googled "hotels in Kewanee," and when Aund Daisy's popped up I suspected it would be better than any of the hotels. I was truly surprised and delighted that my experience far exceeded my expectations. The king-size bed was wonderful, and relaxing in the big tub a pleasure I haven't enjoyed in a long time. Unlike other B & B's, my two-course breakfast was beautifully prepared and served, not laid out in buffet style. Hot tea and good conversation were offered when I returned in the evenings. Michele and Glen are not only caring hosts, but also good business people, actively involved in the community. For anyone interested in historical homes and wants a step back into the Victorian era but with all the modern-day comforts, Aunt Daisy's is the place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to begin retirement ... à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2012

This was our sixth stay with Michele and Glen. It will not be our last since we enjoy ourselves at Aunt Daisy's more each time we visit. Great food and wonderful conversation to start and finish the day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best So Far à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

My wife and I spent two great nights at Aunt Daisy's B&B in Kewanee, IL. Of all the B&Bs we've been to, this is the best of many good B&Bs. Michele and Glen are some of the nicest people we've met and their slogan ("you arrived as a guest and departed as family") doesn't say it all -- we felt like family when we arrived! The house is beautiful, the rooms have side rooms, the food is great and plentiful. We will go back just to say "hi" if we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at Aunt Daisy's. This was our first stay but it was more like going to see old friends. They are wonderful folks and do all they can to make you comfortable and to meet your schedule (no matter how early you need breakfast). We will stay there again if the oppertunity presents itself. We will stop in to see our new friends it we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Reunion à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. Michele & Glen made our stay very enjoyable. They provided breakfasts that were above and beyond our expectations. The beautiful Victorian furnished home was lovely and comfortable. We were in Kewanee for a family reunion which is always potluck, and Michele was gracious enough to bake a chocolate bundt cake for me to take. It was enjoyed by all!!! Thank you again, Michele and Glen, for a lovely weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2012

Aunt Daisy's is a Victorian home filled with antiques and beautiful leaded glass windows, but it offers amenities of a 4 star hotel. Owners Glen and Michele have paid attention to detail. Rooms have mini-refrigerators stocked with pop and water, a coffee maker, thermostat controls as well as fans, nightlights, robes, a flashlight.....nearly everything a traveler would want. And, most importantly, the beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are sound-proof. Breakfasts are sumptuous (you won't need lunch) The owners love their home and their community and are happy to share their expertise on attractions and restaurants. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in the country without giving up city amenities, you will enjoy your stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation at it's Best! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2012

WONDERFUL from phone contact to departure! I've stayed in many B&Bs over the course of several years and this one ranks at the top. Michelle & Glen are warm & welcoming the from the moment you arrive. There isn't anything that you could want for there. Their beautiful victorian home is well appointed and stocked w/every amenity that you can imagine. I asked for a referral for dinner and Michelle WALKED me to it....along w/Annie, their golden retriever, who is a "love". Her suggestion for dinner was right on target providing me w/a completely relaxing experience. Had I not needed to get home the next day I would have spent another night without hesitation. I can't wait to go back and share Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast w/ my family & friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than home à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2012

Aunt Daisy's is a must do. A wonderful get-away weekend, short drive from Chicago and so much easier to get to than going to WI, MI & IN. The house is century-old charming and the rooms & beds don't get more comfortable. Morning breakfast was to die for, Michele made a from scratch fresh cherry coffee cake that would have made Martha Stewart blush. The very best thing about Aunt Daisy's is Glen & Michele. They make it all work just right!! Thanks for the wonderful weekend, I will be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. We truly enjoyed our visit with Glen & Michele. The food was out of this world. You are a great cook. Everyone should try B & B's. There nothing like it. You have so many beautiful antiques and stain glass windows. You have a beautiful home. We were very comfortable. Also gave us good choices on places to eat. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Real Gem and Rare Find à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2012

Best beds, elegant table, wonderful food, great company, a step back in time and out of the ordinary. Michele and Glen are truly professional inn keepers, graciously and easily serving a constant flow of guests and their variety of needs. They could not have been more accommodating. Such fun, very relaxing and homey in an old world way. Will return for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An experience like no other à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2011

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, but none of our stays were as enjoyable as the one with Glen and Michele at Aunt Daisy's! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and have thought of every creature comfort you may need. Michele and Glen have such an incredible knowledge of the history of the town and their home; you find yourself stopping for a quick "chat" and an hour later wondering where the time went. We cannot wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review of Aunt Daisy's à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2011

Stayed here one night while attending a wedding in Princeton. We absolutely loved it and found it quaint and charming. Glen and Michelle are very warm and welcoming hosts. Rooms were great and beautifully decorated. Can't go wrong here. Mr. and Mrs Chuck Hector, Deerfield, IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2011

My husband, Don, and I stayed 3 nights at Aunt Daisy's Bed and Breakfast in Kewanee, IL. I can honestly say we loved every single second of our stay! The innkeepers, Michelle and Glen, truly go above and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. They are such wonderful people! This is our second stay and, by the way, the 1st visit was also fantastic! That's why we came back! You can tell their guests are priority and are always ready to pour you a delicious cup of tea and visit with you. On our 1st stay, we stayed in the King room. This last stay was in the Hampshire Suite. Next time, maybe we'll stay in the Victorian room or the Garden Suite... they're all beautiful!! All rooms have a King size bed in them which is heaven in itself right there, and all of them are big rooms!! Plus you have a lovely sitting area, fireplace and a big bathroom, also. So relaxing and beautiful! Breakfast is outstanding!! They make sure you do not walk away from the table hungry! One morning, we started off with broiled grapefruit with grenadine poured over it and topped with a maraschino cherry... delicious! Then here comes sweetie Michelle with a plate attractively displayed with ham quiche, sauteed apples, sausage, bacon, and hashbrowns and a delicious banana muffin!! Absolutely wonderful and we and the other guests thoroughly enjoyed it! Everything that comes out of their kitchen is delicious... Glen and Michelle are wonderful cooks and it shows! In the evening, all of us sat at their dining room table and loved every bite of Michelle's lemon pound cake and a cup of tea. I cannot say enough about this jewel in Kewanee. The home is lovely, you're greeted with open arms and from then on you are pampered til, unfortunately, you have to leave. Stay at Aunt Daisy's... I know you'll love it as much as we do!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Utterly fantasic! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2011

My husband and I had our first visit to a bed and breakfast for our 1 year anniversary and were totally excited.We were welcomed as if they knew us for awhile and they shared advice on restaurants and even offered to pick us up if we should happen to drink too much.Very friendly and warm.Victorian room was way beyond our expectations.The web pictures just don't compare to the actual being there.Breakfast was warm and we even got some date bread for our trip home.Thank you Glen and Michele for everything and hope to see you again soon.The best experience we have had.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aunt Daisy's is the Best! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best! The innkeepers are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. All of their rooms are very spacious, with full baths and sitting areas. Each is charmingly decorated and very comfortable. It is an excellent place to serve as a base for exploring in that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2011

This was one of the best B&B's we've visited. Michelle and Glen were very friendly and we enjoyed several lively and interesting conversations with them. Their home is beautifully decorated and our room was wonderful - clean and quiet. We will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful find! à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2011

Michele & Glen made our stay such a warm and wonderful experience. Our room was very comfortable, and they were very helpful on recommending things to do in the area. I would gladly stay at Aunt Daisy's again if we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back for more à Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (Kewanee, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2011

Glen & Michele are a joy to be with ... The food, conversation, and fellowship we share together are highlights ... We have made another reservation for September.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast (4,88)
Haut
}