The Corner House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
72 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very Satisfied

5 sur juin 19, 2014

I stayed in the Horse Room and was very satisfied with everything. The breakfast was very yummy! Karen is an excellent hostess and innkeeper. Everything was very clean. I liked it so much I decided to change my plans and stay a second night! I will be sure to recommend this bed and breakfast to all my friends.


Thank you!

4,4 sur mai 17, 2014

:)


Corner House Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur février 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in The Corner House Bed & Breakfast. Karin the owner was cheerful, friendly and gave us a lot of ideas about things to do in the area. We found the rooms to be clean. We felt that we got a great value staying here.


Cottage Visitors

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2013

The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean accommodations made for a wonderful visit with family.


From desert heat to B n B Suite

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

We stayed at this BnB for three nights. The rooms and entire house are decorated with the character and charm you would expect to see in a house of this age. The breakfasts are very tasty and filling. The Inn keeper is very friendly and welcoming. We would recommend this BnB to anyone looking for a clean charming place to stay!


Gem in the Greater Lexington area

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Corner House. Karen is very hospitable, a wealth of information about the area, and a good cook to boot!


Great home away from home

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

We were in nicholasville to visit friends for a short period. I found the corner house on the web and emailed Karin about rates and availability. She was very prompt in her response and she had accommodations that are townhouses. I took the chance on it because of great reviews I saw. I was not dissappointed! Our townhouse was clean, completely furnished, and close to our friends. Karin was so accommodating and her breakfast was superb! This all came at about the same price as a hotel room, but with more personality and privacy. If you are in nicholasville, this is the place to stay!


This place is fabulous-relaxing atmosphere!

5 sur juin 02, 2013

Karen the innkeeper here is fabulous! My husband and I were looking to relocate to the area, and in asking her some questions about nicholasville, Karen graciously gave me a tour of the town, via car. She was so sweet to go above and beyond for a person she had barely known- true southern hospitality at its finest. The food was great by the way, the rooms were cozy, and the B & B truly felt like a home. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone!


A B&B that made me want to stay at more B&Bs.

5 sur mars 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Corner House. The bathrooms and rooms were spotlessly clean! The company was wonderful and the parking was easy. Would stay at again and again.


Bourbon Trail

4,4 sur novembre 10, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay - Karen was a wonderful hostess with entertaining stories at breakfast. The location was a great jumping off point for the bourbon trail.


Great relaxing experience.

4,2 sur septembre 28, 2012

The Corner House has been a favorite relaxing getaway for my wife and I to get some quality restful time together, and to get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. This was our second visit and has been so helpful in recharging our batteries together.


Awesome!

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Great stay -- great bedroom -- great breakfast & Karen is so accommodating. Highly recommend.


Outstanding Expeience at the Corner House Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mai 12, 2012

This was our third B&B stay in nearly 49 years of being married. We were in the area for our oldest grandaughter's graduation from Asbury University. It was a most delightful experience. Food was delicious, conversation around the table with other guests and especially Karen, our host, was outstanding. We were made to feel "at home" in this lovely home that has been decorated so beautifully. We would definitely recommend our friends to experience the Corner House Bed & Breakfast.


easter weekend

4,8 sur avril 13, 2012

Great corner lot in a cute Kentucky town. Wondeful hostess. Easy access to main roads and still on a quiet street. Breakfast was straight out of Southern Living, simple but delicate, light enough yet filling, plenty for all.


The Corner House B&B

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

We have stayed at the Corner House B&B several times and cannot say enough about the accommodations and hospitality of Karen Pedigo. She has won our hearts and approval of being our favorite B&B & hostess.


Home Sweet Home

4,8 sur août 28, 2011

You feel like you are at home! Karen serves you a home cooked breakfast that will stick to your ribs!!! Just like mommy used to make. She makes you feel like family. With heart & soul she supports our military men & women with homemade quilts and what ever they need. She has been and continues to be a blessing to so many of them. God bless her! (She taught me how to quilt!)


Proud Kentuckian

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2011

Gracious Southern hospitality, and down home comfort. "Kentucky's finest".


Loved it!!!!

5 sur mai 21, 2011

We stayed overnight and was extremely comfortable it felt like a home away from home and then you wake up to the smell of breakfast. Life just doesnt get much better. This place comes highly recommended


BEST PLACE EVER!!

5 sur mai 02, 2011

Karen is the best--we have stayed with her every year and we love it! she is so warm so friendly, the food is delicious, the house is spectacular, and it's in a lovely little town. We go every year and highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of visiting Kentucky!


The trip of a lifetime with my 10 year old daughter

4,8 sur avril 05, 2011

Santa Claus gave us the tickets of a lifetime to see the World Equestrian Games in Lexington, KY. Only one problem, my daughter and I and thousands of others were looking for a place to stay. In comes Ms. Karen and the Corner House B&B. Not only was the suite awesome at the home, she made sure my daughter had books to read, movies to watch, special breakfast to eat and lots of wonderful conversation. You will love the home! It is worth the drive a few short miles from Lexington, KY. It is all my daughter talks about to her friends.


Superb!

4,8 sur août 11, 2010

Stayed at one of the townhouses - very clean and well appointed. Karen was extremely helpful and courteous. Highly recommended!


Nice getaway!

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

My husband and I had a nice time at the Corner House while we were on the Bourbon Trail. It was very clean, homey, and nice. We were very pleased with our stay and breakfast was great! Karen is a sweetheart and such a nice person! We will return again!


Best B&B in KY

5 sur mai 28, 2010

My B&B experience is not extensive. But if other B&B's are as good as this one, I cannot help but to change my ideas of staying in hotels.


Wonderful experience

4,2 sur mai 20, 2010

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and I didn't know what to expect. On the first day at breakfast, I was able to meet several people who would be my classmates for the next two weeks. Breakfast was delicious everyday! I particularly fell in love with the strawberry french toast! I stayed in the 2-bdrm 1.5 bath townhome located a couple of minutes away from the Corner House and was amazed at the size of the unit. Karen was definitely a delight to meet, and I can't wait for my next opportunity to stay at the Corner House B & B.


Wonderful stay at the Corner House

5 sur mai 17, 2010

Everything at the Corner House was wonderful! It was very clean, beautifully decorated, very comfortable & the food was great. Karen is a truly great person, friendly & caring. We feel we made a new friend & will be staying with her again.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mars 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Corner House! It was clean, cozy and convenient. Most of all, the warmth and friendliness of the innkeeper was outstanding. We really felt as though we were in a friend's home. Wonderful!


Quaint and Adorable

4,6 sur mars 03, 2010

Positively a memorable stay - Karen's B&B has a real homey touch. Her signature "French Toast" for breakfast was amazing. We are going to make the Corner House B&B a habit!


This is what a B&B is suppose to be

5 sur décembre 27, 2009

If your going to Nicholasville, Kentucky look no further this is the Place to stay. Got more than could ever expect. Stayed at the townhouse which had everything just like home. Whole house was super clean looked brand new. Bed was so comfortable I even inquired about it. Area is totally safe and quite. Walking distance from many stores and MBA. Enjoyed the breakfast so much that i made sure to wake up earlier everyday i was there(2 weeks). Even stole some recipes.To know Karen is to love Karen. Couldn't ask for a better place, breakfast or innkeeper. Highly recommend.


1st time stay

4,0 sur novembre 24, 2009

Karen was always very pleasant to be around. Everything was very neat and service was. Very good experience. Would be nice to have a desk in BR.


The best value. Highly Recommended

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

The first time I stayed at the Corner House was in 2003. I was just here on business and it seemed like a nice place. I happened to be the only guest those couple of days, but Karen made me feel as if I were a VIP. The breakfasts were so great and the house was so nice, I felt very much at home. Since then, Karen has added a small house across the street (The Cottage) and some two bedroom townhouses to the available lodging. So now she has everything! The main house for that cozy, traditional B&B experience or one of the houses for a bit more private time. I've stayed there again since my first visit (in the Cottage in 2005) and now I live in the area (I work in Nicholasville), moving to KY from MD in 2006. So if anyone I know is visiting the area and they ask where they should stay, The Corner House is at the very top of my list of recommendations. And whatever you do, don't skip breakfast.


A gem

5 sur août 19, 2009

A gem of a room & a gem of an innkeeper. Discover this for yourself. You will want to return.


Karen and her Townhouses

4,0 sur août 09, 2009

We stayed at the two-bedroom townhouse on Mary Rose Ave. It was clean, comfortable and had every amenity you could ask for. We went back to the B & B for breakfast both days, and had not only wonderful food, but amazing company and conversations with Karen, the innkeeper. We will definitely be back! --The Michigan Connection


We felt at home!

4,8 sur août 02, 2009

Walking into the door at The Corner House, my husband and I felt right at home! We love older homes and appreciate all of the hard work that goes into maintaining an older home. Each room was tastefully decorated and felt homey! We stayed in the suite at the main house. The room was spacious and loved the additional bathroom that housed the victorian tub. Although I didn't give this B&B an "outstanding" rating on cleanliness, it wasn't because the B&B was dirty. The cleanliness exceeded my expectations. That's why I felt at home; a few weeds needed pulled, so what! I wouldn't give my own home an outstanding rating and I keep a very clean house. Karen is a wonderful hostess. By the time we left after a two-day stay, we felt like we made a friend. Each morning we were served a scrumptious breakfast. We definitely would stay with Karen again if we visit the Nicholasville area!! We highly recommend The Corner House!


First Bed and Breafast

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was fantastic. Warm and clean and the breakfast was unforgettable. Highly recommended.........felt like home. Happy Couple from WV & CT


Won't be our last visit here

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B. So glad we did it. Wasn't sure what to expect, but Karen made us feel welcome and like family. Very relaxing and excellent breakfast. Nice quiet town within walking distance to unique shops. We'll be back!! Happy Couple from WV & CT


Good place to stay!

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2009

Great value! Karen is an awesome hostess! She's also a very good cook. We enjoyed our stay here. It's very homey and comfortable.


friendly welcome

5 sur juin 18, 2009

Karen is a very caring person. She has pride in her house and wants you to feel welcome, not only to her house, but to her state; could be a tour guide!


Amazing Place

5 sur juin 09, 2009

Hello all! This place is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Lexington area or just looking to getaway! I was attending Keeneland Horse Track with family and friends and we all wanted to stay together. We could not have pick a better place!!! This Bed and Breakfast was AMAZING!!! Clean rooms, a pool table, and GREAT FOOD!!! All those things were great, but the service was even better. I will be visiting the area again in the near future, and will not stay any where else. Karen thank you again for all of your hospitality!!!


In the Townhouse

4,6 sur avril 15, 2009

The main house was filled, which turned out to be a stroke of luck for us. Wife and I shared a townhouse with wife's brother and his wife. Not within walking distance of the main house, but not a bad drive. Townhouse was well furnished. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice big TV. Wireless internet. Full kitchen. Nice development. Train tracks are not too far, but wasn't a problem for the most part. Nice lake right behind the property. Breakfast--awesome! And Karen is a delight to be around.


The BEST B&B EVER!!!!

5 sur avril 04, 2009

We have stayed with Karen twice now, and are heading back over Easter for a third time. We LOVE it! the rooms are charming and clean, the value is top-notch, and Karen is the BEST hostess ever! If you want to visit KY, this is the best place to stay! and she has the BEST breakfasts!! You simply MUST stay here if you are planning a visit to Lexington.


A wonderfully great stay

5 sur mars 23, 2009

This is a great place to stay. All the space that I have was really unexpected, but so worth it. Place was very nicely set up. The breakfasts were great. The innkeeper can really cook! Great location.


Arrived as strangers, left as friends

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2009

This was our first experience at a B & B. How fortunate for us that our first time would be at The Corner House! Miss Karen made us feel relaxed immediately and within a very short time, we felt as if we were visiting with an old friend. Our room was wonderful and soooo relaxing. The bed was very comfortable. We were actually able to sleep in late and the only reason we wanted to get up was the amazing smell of the breakfast. We weren't dissappointed when we came downstairs and sampled Miss Karen's AWESOME cooking! We would not only recommend this B&B to anyone, we will definitely be going back. Treat yourself to a long weekend and let Karen spoil you a little bit too!!! Ted & Marianne Wilburn


Corner House Townhome Stay

3,2 sur décembre 01, 2008

We stayed in the Townhome, not the main house. The accomodations were very nice. Work appeared to still be continuing on the townhome. It was very convenient to Lexington, very comfortable and spacious.


GREAT FOOD COMFORTABLE ROOMS

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2008

My husband and I have been staying at the Corner House at least twice a year every year since 1999 and always have an enjoyable stay. Karen is a wonderful cook and a very caring & knowledgable hostess . Each of the three rooms are well appointed, nicely decorated, cozy and comfortable. Every room has a DVD/VCR and Karen has a large selection of DVD's and videos available for guests to borrow and watch. Over the years I have come to think of Karen as part of my extended family and can honestly and enthusiasticaly reccomend this B&B to anyone looking for a little Southern Hospitality and a big Southern breakfast.


The Corner House B&B

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2008

We are always pleased with our stay at the Corner House. We appreciate the cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere. Karen is always a joy to visit with.


A lovely anniversary.

4,4 sur août 07, 2008

This b&b is really lovely, much, much nicer than the pictures show. This house is filled with nooks and crannies and such care was clearly taken in the restoration. The innkeeper is quite entertaining and extremely accomodating, not to mention super friendly. She has to really enjoy her job. The only think that would have made this stay perfect, something that I missed from staying at other properties, was afternoon tea/sherry and turn down service. However, for the amazing rate that we paid for the property, I am more than happy to have foregone those things.


"...wonderful...cozy, inviting...bed was great."

5 sur août 01, 2008

The hostess Karen was wonderful. Her home is cozy, inviting and full of lovely antiques. The bed was great.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

The house was beautiful and Karen, the owner, was the best. Food was enjoyable. We plan on returning


Golfers paradise at The Corner House

3,8 sur juin 22, 2008

This was the first time we had stayed in a B&B and Karen knew the "group" wanted to experience a fun golf vacation in the Lexington area. (This was the first time vactioning in KY for us.) She provided us with a lot of information and was able to accomodate us in one of her townhouses making our vacation more customized to our personal tastes. We loved our breakfasts each morning and Karen became a friend by the end of our 10-day stay. The golfers were happy and loved the golf courses in the Lexington area, the horse lover of the group enjoyed the sights Lexington had to offer with the horse park and tours available. You will not be disappointed at The Corner House...lively conversation for those around the breakfast table, wonderful food, the house is beautiful, the townhouse an option to consider for those vacationing in the area, and an incredible hostess in Karen Pedigo who becomes your friend by the end of your stay. respectfully- Gene & Karen Wiley


delightful stay

5 sur juin 06, 2008

great place to stay. Karen is delightful and the accommodations were excellent. nice park to run in near by.


Graduation Weekend

5 sur juin 02, 2008

We stayed at the Corner House during the weekend of our boys graduated. the house we stayed in was wonderful and the owner treated us like family. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


"The Best Place to Stay in Nicholasville, KY"

5 sur juin 02, 2008

This B&B is a discreet and very friendly place. The hostess is attentive and a great cook and a friendly person. A must to stay in the area.


Quaint and Quiet

3,0 sur mai 30, 2008

A lovely old house, wonderful breakfast, friendly innkeeper.


Outstanding

5 sur mars 14, 2008

This B & B is one of the top ones I have even been at. Karen is a great hostess with a wealth of knowledge and her cooking is outstanding. Thank You Karen for your hospitality.


anniversary stay

3,4 sur janvier 14, 2008

stayed one night, live nearby, nice getaway, enjoyed the history of the house


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 sur novembre 28, 2007

I was lucky enough to spend two weeks in one of Karen's townhouses. Nice accomodations, plenty of privacy, nice view off the deck overlooking the pond, very close to everything and all the aminities you would need (including charcoal grill, cookware, linens, laundry facilities etc). Karen is quite the gracious hostess and a fine cook as well. Breakfast is served at the Corner House each day should not be missed. I am looking forward to staying here again the next time I'm in the area.


perfect!

5 sur novembre 16, 2007

This was the sweetest bed and breakfast my husband and i ever stayed at. we're having our first baby and we had one last vacation alone together without a huge responsibility to take care of. it was the perfect place to stay. Karen was the best hostess and she cooked an amazing breakfast every morning! also, the price was really amazing to stay in the suite :-)


The Main House

5 sur novembre 08, 2007

I see some other postings refer to animals. There are no animals staying in the main Corner House where my husband and I stayed. It's a cozy, clean Victorian with a delightful hostess and yummy breakfast. It's an easy ride to Lexington and Covington.


LIFE IS A LITTLE EASIER WITH KAREN

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2007

TALK ABOUT A GREAT STAY! FIRST YOU WALK INTO A NEAT CLEAN HOME WITH WOOD SHINNING AND GLASS GLISTENING. THIS IS WHERE YOU ARE GREETED BY THE INKEEPER, KAREN ONE OF THE NICEST LADYS IN ALL NICKOASVILLE. THEN SHE SHOWS YOU TO YOUR ROOM AND YOU ASK IS ALL THIS FOR ME? AND YES, IT IS. IF YOU MAY NEED A RIDE ANWHERE TO PICK UP FORGOTTEN ITEMS KAREN JUMPS AT THE CHANCE TO BRING YOU. OR PICK YOU UP FROM THE AIRPORT AND EAVEN GIVES YOU DIRECTIONS TO ANYWHER YOU NEED TO BE OR OF INTEREST. YOU WAKE UP REFRESHED AND READY FOR YOUR DAY AND YOU WALK DOWNSTAIRS TO A FRESHLY AWAITING BREAKFAST, WITH SOMETHING NEW AND EXOTIC TO EAT EVERY MORNING. AS YOU LEAVE FOR THE DAY YOU CAN’T WAIT TO COME BACK. AS YOU LEAVE FOR THE FINAL TIME YOU THINK “WOW WAS THAT HEAVEN ON EARTH OR IS THAT HOW LIFE IS SUPPOSED TO BE?” THE CORNER HOUSE IS THE PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE IN THE AREA


My Two Week Stay

5 sur octobre 28, 2007

My name is Nathan Weisenstein and this is how I feel about The Corner House. I love this place and I love the Inn Keeper. She is a wonderful lady, with a beautiful place. It was like being at home. My room and the whole inside of the house was very clean and I was able to make a new friend. I stayed there for 2 weeks and within this 2 week period I felt like I had moved into a new house. The house is very very comforting and very quite. The breakfast was AMAZING! I never missed a breakfast even on the weekend and I usually don't wake up till 11 on the weekends and breakfast was served at 8:30. The rate is very reasonable for what you get and I can not wait to go back to locksmith school because this is the only place that I will stay. Hope everyone likes it as much as I did.


Awesome

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2007

Perfect place to stay with dogs and good location for local attractions - i.e. Kentucky Horse Park. Innkeeper was very helpful and entertaining. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.


Excellent, Beautffully Decorated

5 sur octobre 19, 2007

Lovely B & B. Food was delicious. Karenwas very gracious and interesting hostess.


Exceeded my expectations

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Very Nice!

3,6 sur octobre 16, 2007

Very nice, friendly and clean place-- and a very good breakfast!


The Corner House.

5 sur octobre 10, 2007

Karen is a wonderful hostess at the Corner House bed and breakfast! It is our favorite bed and breakfast! It is a delight! Karen goes our of her way to make your stay special!


A great bed and breakfast.

5 sur octobre 10, 2007

This is the best b&b I've ever stayed in.


What a wonderful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 05, 2007

Karen was more than accommodating with the rooms, her wonderful cooking, and her southern demeanor. The cottages and the rooms were in wonderful order. If you're in the area, I encourage you to stay for a night to experience this wonderful place for yourself.


Danny

5 sur octobre 05, 2007

Karen was more than helpful with the arrangements, even after a mix-up with the reservations. The house and cottage were both in wonderful order and I absolutely love her cooking. Defenitely a must-stay if you're in the area.


Very Cozy and Great Breakfast!

5 sur septembre 27, 2007

The rooms I stayed in were all nice and cozy. I got to stay in the suite and the corner room and one of the townhouses. Karen was very helpful, because it was an out of the blue reservation. I had to leave my house due to repair and mold remediation. She was wonderful and did everything to make my stay easier, including letting me stay a couple night right next door to my townhouse in her townhouse! That was great! The peaches and cream french toast was my favorite! All the breakfasts were terrific and a nice change from my coffee or energy bar! I highly recommend staying at the corner house.


Like being at "Grandmas" house!!! Cozy!!!

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

I stayed with Karen during student/parent orientation at Asbury College. It was absolutely a wonderful experience!!! I LOVED staying here and will call it my "home" when visiting my daughter!! It was so cozy, warm and inviting! Karen is a wonderful hostess - a true pleasure!!


Spacious, Beautiful & Relaxing!

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2007

We had a great experience. The innkeeper was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious! Very comfortable and clean town house. Thank you!


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2007

We had a great experience at The Corner House B&B! The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with itinerary ideas. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the townhouse, which was quite large and comfortable. Thank you, Karen.


The Corner House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $90
  • Avis (72) 4,7
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8598815229
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8775715777

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut