Austin's Inn Place Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
90 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Last Minute Stay

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

We had decided to do a last minute stay. There was 1 room left. Tom and Mary were so accommodating. Everything was beautiful, clean and orderly. The pictures online don't do it justice. Breakfast was amazing. We recommend to anyone and plan on going back soon!!


Come for the breakfast!

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2014

This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was everything we hoped for. While the location is a little rough, it is revitaliazing and not a real issue. Mary and Tom were gracious and helpful hosts, giving us several ideas for where to eat supper. The inn is so historically beautiful, the bed was fabulous but the most impressive part of our stay was breakfast...absolutely fantastic!


First Time B&B

5 sur avril 21, 2014

Our first experience was wonderful! Very friendly, great rooms, excellent food. Looking forward to trying more B&Bs. Highly recommend this place.


Best Ever!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

The food, the hospitality, the art! All of it was amazing! Can't wait to return!!


Amazing Stay.

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

This home was perfect. It was so cozy, we didn't want to leave to go eat. Very relaxed (whirlpool tub in the room). Hosts were fantastic! Very nice & accommodating. Will be back!


Special Service in Amazing Accommodations

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Wonderful Innkeepers, Mary and Bill have thought of everything to make your stay with them very relaxing! The breakfasts (whether for 16 guests or 2), served family style, are simply scrumptious! Always available. Lots of extras too.


Louisville Luxury

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2013

Tom and Mary were the perfect host and hostess. The room was delightful- warm and cheerful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.


AWESOME

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Very nice and accommodating. Awesome hosts. Would definitely recommend.


The best B&B I've stayed in

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Tom and Mary Austin are superior in their desire to make you feel at home. Lavish breakfasts, magazine quality, decorating, and many extras are what make this B&B special.


Best stay-cation ever!

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

My husband and I had some work being done in our home, so we decided to try one of the local B&Bs here in Louisville. We landed at Austin's Inn Place for our first ever B&B stay. It was fabulous! Tom and Mary are wonderful people, the two victorian era homes are beautifully kept, and breakfast was absolutely the best! We can't wait to do it again!


Amazing Stay

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

This home was perfect. It was so cozy, we didn't want to leave to go eat. Very relaxed (whirlpool tub in the room). Hosts were fantastic! Very nice and accommodating. Will be back!


Austin's Inn Place

5 sur juin 04, 2013

The Austins have a beautiful B&B. Rooms were very comfortable. Mary cooked and Tom served a fabulous breakfast. Enjoyed my four night stay. Thanks!


Local and Gorgeous

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2012

The 2 Victorians built in the 1880's has housed some local legends. The hosts were gracious, attentive and informed, as well as more than happy to give us a tour through their antique filled 3 storied homes. Breakfast was a well prepared and presented, with appropriate setting and ambiance, when we chose to wake. Spinach and portabello omelette with home fries, country ham, biscuits, et al. Highly recommended as an alternative to a nicer hotel.


great get away

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

our second stay at Austins. we call it our fall weekend get away


First B&B stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

My wife and I had our first B&B experience at Austin's Inn, Absolutely wonderful! Mr and Mrs Austin mad us feel very much at home. Our room was very nice, spacious, and clean. We were in town to visit the St.James art fair which was a few blocks away. Breakfast both mornings was simply delightful! A 5 star Inn!


Outstanding Experience at Austin's Inn Place

4,4 sur septembre 23, 2012

We stayed at Austin's Inn Place in September 2012, It was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and the experience was outstanding. Mary and Tom Austin were exceptional hosts and made us feel completely at home. There was plenty of room to relax with friends who were also staying there. The breakfasts that Mary prepared for us were tasty and plentiful. All in all it was a great experience and we would definitely stay again should our travels take us to Louisville.


The Best B&B Ever!

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We love this place! This is our second time here and it won't be our last. The rooms are amazing and so is the hospitality! We would recommend it to anyone.


Looove It!

5 sur août 13, 2012

Very nice accommodations. Very nice couple, awesome breakfast. Tom & Mary Austin very cool people. Will repeat visit!


Ideal B&B

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Friendly hosts. Great breakfast. 20 minute walk to Downtown.


Highly recommended, lovely place!

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2012

Tom & Mary are lovely people & the inn is SO comfortable. I plan to recommend this B & B to everyone I know going to Louisville. Great location & cozy rooms!


Amazing wedding-night stay!

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

I was trying to book a nice place for my wedding night, and I couldn't seem to find a single room in all of Louisville that had a jacuzzi in it! A family member found this place and booked it for us. Honestly, I didn't know what to expect. This place is amazing. The rooms and premise were decorated in a breathtaking Victorian style, and the room we stayed in had every amenity you could imagine (There was even a bidet, I've never used one so I was too unsure to use it!). The jacuzzi was wonderful and really helped my wife and I relax after a long, exhausting day. The bed was very comfortable and made me hate my mattress at home even more. Everything was immaculately cleaned. Tom and Mary, who own and run the place, are some of the nicest and most hospitable people in the world, and really made us feel at home. They asked about food allergies beforehand, and even let us pick what time we wanted breakfast (we stuck to a lazy 10am). The food was amazing: We had coffee, orange juice, biscuits, fresh fruit, country ham, skillet potatoes and a tasty portabello-spinach omelette, all cooked and served by Tom and Mary. The tablepieces were gorgeous, it was almost surreal how perfect everything was. I cannot praise Austin's Inn Place enough, it exceeded our expectations beyond what I ever could have imagined and really tied together our first night as husband and wife. We will definitely be returning for our anniversaries, the experience was unforgettable! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a special place to stay in Louisville.


Wonderful time in Louisville!

5 sur juin 06, 2012

We were very pleased with the service and the friendliness of Mary and Tom. The rooms were beautiful. Austin's is in the edge of the Victorian district so we were able to walk and enjoy the beautiful homes. This was our anniversary weekend and we throughly enjoyed it. Pat and Dieter, Brookville, Ohio


Comfortable Stay

4,6 sur juin 06, 2012

We had a great time at Austin's Inn Place. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would consider another stay in the future.


Nice B&B

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Great place!! Not excatly walking distance but a short cab ride will get you wherever you will want to go. Well Done Austins!


Birthday Weekend

5 sur mai 03, 2012

Austin's Inn was a fantastic place to stay for my wife's birthday weekend. Tom and Mary are so nice and accommodated us in every way possible. Food was fantastic, rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and low-key weekend.


Great place to stay for the Derby Marathon!

5 sur mai 03, 2012

I ran the Kentucky Derby Marathon and stayed two nights at Austin's Inn Place. Tom, the owner, got up early to put out coffee, fruit, croissants for those of us running and I could walk to the start from the B&B. The jacuzzi tub in our room was wonderful post-marathon. The breakfasts were wonderful and the inn built in 1888 is charming and comfortable. Tom and Mary make guests feel at home and provide many amenities.


Great customer service and attention to detail

4,6 sur mai 01, 2012

I had a great time. Great service, nice room and amenities and nice grounds. The owners were friendly and attentive to detail. I wasn't expecting a full breakfast in the morning. What a treat!


Our Getaway

4,8 sur avril 15, 2012

We had a 2 day getaway and decided to try a B&B. We were beyond impressed and have told all our friends about the wonderful stay we had. Austin's was sparkling clean, inviting and had every ammentity we could possibly want. The breakfast Mary and Tom cooked was 4 star all the way! Country ham, pumpkin pecan waffles, warm syrup. They think of everything you could possibly want. They were a very warm couple full of information about Louisville and it was within a few miles of everything we wanted to see. I would return without even checking other places to stay, it was that great. This couple knows what they are doing and they do it well. It was so great that this is the first time I have ever written a review on anything. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.


From the Owl & Penguin

4,8 sur février 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there to finish off our Valentines Week with each other and absolutely loved it. The Inn itself was fantastic and very beautiful. The bedroom was well appointed and very relaxing. The owners were fantastic as well. Very hospitable and courteous. Breakfast was wonderful as well and they catered to my food allergies which really endeared me to them! Thank you guys! We will be returning Im sure. DP and KB


Louisville at its Best!

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

Austin's B&B was ideal for our weekend get-away. Tom and Mary helped us to feel right at home with their kindness and hospitality. We enjoyed the game room and complete with darts and a pool table. We also took advantage of the in room whirlpool tub which was very clean and relaxing. The bed linens were high quality and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, had local country ham, omelette, and wonderful biscuits. Loved the area and close proximity to downtown attractions. They also had a great selection of newly released movies. I could not say enough nice things about the accommodations and the innkeepers. We are probable some of the younger guests (age 27 and 37) who seek out B&Bs, and Austin's truly has something for everyone.


Pineapples Mean Hospitality

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2011

We stayed here for a Thanksgiving getaway. It was the pineapples that first attracted me, and Tom and Mary live up to their meaning. Mary cooks the most scrumptious, delicious, breakfasts, something different every day, and always top quality. The atmosphere is relaxing and you really want to linger over your food. Our room was beautifully decorated and the jacuzzi whirlpool right in the room was just what we wanted to relax. The location is great. We were ten minutes from Churchill Downs (where we ate lunch Thanksgiving Day and oohed and ached over the horses), the property is right on the edge of the historical district, and just wandering around that district among the beautiful old houses is well worth while We were just nine blocks from the river and the downtown area and so it couldn't have been nicer. The driveway is gated, which gave a feeling of security for parking the car, and the laid out brick courtyard with hedges and roses is really beautiful. Tom and Mary are great "mine hosts" and we definitely go again.


Great place and wonderful Innkeepers

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

Beautiful facility and amenities -- probably 100+ year old building, but impeccably restored. Best breakfast I've ever had! Louisville Slugger bat museum was about 5 minutes away. Tom & Mary Austin were very hospitable and attentive. We will definitely be back.


Lovely B & B

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

Warm, inviting, comfortable, informal yet elegant, delicious food & hot coffee served by delightful and accommodating hosts, convenient to highway, secure. Everything one should expect from a highly rated B & B. We would definitely stay here again.


Could not have had a more wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Not wanting to leave town on our wedding night, my wife and I picked Austin's as a quick getaway. What we didn't expect was how far we could feel from the city while being only minutes from home (and downtown!). The hospitality of our hosts was unmatched, as was the delightful breakfast we were served. Honestly, I've never slept in a more comfortable bed. I highly recommend Austin's for anyone looking to treat themselves.


Absolutly Perfect!

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

This exceptional Bed and Breakfast was a delight to discover. We will be back again!


Blown Away!!!

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

Tom and Mary are wonderfully sweet people. They prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning with much of the food bought from local sources. The house is beautiful, well decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. My wife and I will definately be back next time we are in the area!


Austin's Inn Place

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

A lovely restored home. Mary and Tom were welcoming and gracious. And Mary prepares a wonderful breakfast each morning. Austin's will be my first choice the next time we're in Louisville.


Wow!

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

This place exceeded my expectations in every way! The place was amazing on the inside and out. We were kindly greeted by Tom, who did arranged everything to meet our needs. The owners were so kind and friendly, and I really felt as if I were staying with family. They even had snacks set out and beverages for any time of day! The bed was comfortable, the location easy to find and convenient, and the breakfast outstanding! But most of all, they really had a way of making you feel at home. I will never stay anywhere else when in Louisville. Thank you Tom and Mary!!!!


Charming and Wonderful

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2011

My stay at Austin's Inn Place was excellent. The bed was comfortable, the inn was clean and hospitable, Mary and Tom Austin were kind and welcoming. It was a great value, and I loved the gated courtyard and rose garden.


Wonderful Louisville B&B

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2011

We stayed at Austin's Inn during the St. James Court Art Show. The hosts, Tom and Mary, couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The Inn is very charming. I'm a stickler for cleanliness and this place was spotless. The bed in our king room was very comfortable and the linens were high quality. Mary made a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. It was nice to have access to a refrigerator for guests stocked with bottled water and soft drinks. We highly recommend Austin's Inn and we will definitely stay there again.


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

We stayed at Austin's Inn Place as part of a short "staycation" and we absolutely loved it. Tom and Mary are wonderful hosts and the home is beautiful. I've stayed in probably half a dozen B&Bs and I have to say that I felt most comfortable here than anywhere else I've stayed. The hospitality was top-notch and the food was delicious. We loved our guest room too. The bed was so comfortable and the hot tub was very relaxing. We enjoyed playing pool and browsing the books around the house too. We will definitely be back!


Fantastic first stay at a B&B

4,6 sur août 30, 2011

Mary and Tom...you were amazing. We will certainly be back!!!!


Great getaway for a weekend

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2011

Mary and Tom were the nicest people. We even went back to stay a second night and they couldn't house us again so Mary called another B&B for us to stay in. It was very kind of her to do so. The room was great, very comfy king size bed with hot tub. A great variety of snacks and beverages. The breakfast was fantastic. Bowl of cantelope followed by a course of country ham, biscuits with hommade strawberry jam, and an omlett with spinach, mushrooms and cheese. Worth every penny.


Feels like home.

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

Just a wonderful place to stay. Tom and Mary really spoiled us with their service, hospitality and kindness. /Bo-Ivan & Zoi, Stockholm, Sweden.


very happy wife

5 sur juin 29, 2011

i booked this b and b for our 23 wedding aniversery as a surprise to my wife and she was very happy the bed was so soft she didnt want to leave the room was great and the breakfast was very good we will be back


Wonderful Experience !!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My wife and I are originally from Louisville and wanted to stay in Louisville over the weekend for a wedding. We stay at Bed and Breakfasts, when we are out of town and rank Austin's Inn Place right at the top amongst all that we have had the pleasure to stay. Tom and Mary are most gracious and accomodating hosts, the room was great and the breakfast second to none. We highly recommend this B & B.


Great Weekend Stay

4,0 sur mai 26, 2011

Mary and Tom were wonderful hosts and even made up a quick breakfast bag for us as we were leaving very early on our last day. Lovely room and lovely people.


Great B&B with wonderful hosts!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2011

I recently stayed at this B&B for Derby weekend. It was fantastic! Tom and Mary are excellent hosts! Mary is a wonderful cook. They helped arranged for a shuttle to the track. Warm, wonderful place to stay!


Wonderful enviornment and excellent service and food!

4,8 sur mai 02, 2011

Gourmet meals-Mary is an excellent cook and the home reflects many loving details. It's great value for the $$$. The only draw back is the traffic noise and the area, but it's being revitalized and hopefully, more people will invest in the area. The garden and fountain are lovely and the beds are to die for!


B&B first timers

5 sur avril 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Austin's Inn Place. From the kindness of Mary and Tom, to the unique rooms, to the delicious breakfast,...I could write so many good things about this place. Simply, we were in awe and were very impressed at Mary and Tom's efforts to make us feel welcome and relaxed. Next time we stay in Louisville it will most likely be at Austin's Inn Place!


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 22, 2011

We live in Louisville but wanted a small stay-cation to celebrate and get away from the norm. Austin's was perfect for this. The big draw for us was the in-room hot tub, which was a little slice of heaven! Everything about this place is relaxing, welcoming and beautiful. Their backyard garden area is gorgeous and the entire inn has a welcoming, yet urban feel. My husband and I loved that the place was not overly "grandma-ish" like some B&B's can be. The exposed brick and hardwood floors along with the decorating made for a younger, more urban feel than the overly frilly decorating you can see in some B&B's. The Innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming, but not overly so, they left us to enjoy our time together. We loved the snacks and drinks they had out for us, the wide selection of movies available to watch, and they even have a billiards room! Oh, and in the morning, the breakfast was to DIE for. We loved that we had our own private dining room to eat in, complete with relaxing music, and all the food was spectacular. I couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience! Even though we live so close, we will probably be back and definately be recommending Austin's to friends and family.


Austin's Inn Place -Pride of Louisville!

4,6 sur avril 21, 2011

A beautiful house; wonderful breakfasts; friendly atmosphere and attentive and very hospitable hosts.


Thunder Over Louisville

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

We stayed for the first time at Austin's Inn for the Thunder Over Louisville and were very pleased with our stay. Tom and Mary were very friendly and accomodating. The inn was very nice and well upkept and clean. Very nice for a historic property. Also liked the fact that the property was gated and well-maintained due to the housing project located directly beside...which was a slight downside due to the beeping of the project's entrance gate from people coming and going all night. The breakfast was very good and we couldn't have been happier. The only complaint we had was the cable television didn't have a digital box so upon returning to the room that night we only had about 5 channels (but of course there's never anything on after midnight anyways). They did, however, have a large selection of DVD's that were available to us which would have eliminated that problem if we hadn't been too tired to watch a whole movie. Enjoyed our stay very much and if work schedule permits will try to return next year!


Treat yourself

4,4 sur avril 17, 2011

The hosts, Tom and Mary, could not have been more gracious. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was truly special. One of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. Quiet and cozy, I wold HIGHLY recommend Austin's.


Austin's Inn Place

3,8 sur avril 05, 2011

Our third floor room was comfortable, airy, and surprizingly queit given the property's proximity to the highway. The innkeepers were delightful and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the opportunity to chat with other guests at breakfast.


A Special Place in Our Hearts

5 sur mars 30, 2011

The Austin's Inn Place was wonderful. Beautiful inside and out, antique furnishings and explosed brick in every room. Mary and Tom were wonderful hosts meeting my every request at a level higher than my expectations. When I asked for champain glasses (my girlfriend and I got engaged at Lilly's!) Mary provided me with an ice bucket, glasses, napkins and a golden tray to carry it on to my room. When I asked a question about something I wanted to see Mary provided me with maps, directions and suggestions. Now that the inn is part of my "couple history" I'm sure we will return often.


A couple's get away.

4,6 sur mars 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for spring break, but didn't want to spend a fortune traveling so we decided to choose a bed and breakfast near home. Austin's in was a great choice. The owners were friendly and helpful, but allowed us to have our get-away to ourselves as well. The house was beautifully decorated and there are things to look at in every room. Our bedroom was outstanding and the hot tub was awesome. over all, it was a great experience and we will return sometime in the future.


Weekend in Louisville!

4,8 sur mars 16, 2011

It was such a nice stay and so so comfortable. Any excellent breakfast and a nice way to wake up from a late night after a concert.


Lovely B&B, Mary & Tom are wonderful!

4,6 sur mars 02, 2011

Had a great time with my boyfriend. Will be saying again sometime in the future.


Hodges' Valentine getaway

5 sur février 26, 2011

We went for an overnight for Valentine's day. Enjoyed it very much. Nice, quiet, clean rooms, friendly service, great breakfast!


Great last minute stay

5 sur février 21, 2011

Beautiful place in the heart of the city. Very easy to find right off the expressway. Breakfast was fantastic.


Best of Louisville

5 sur février 17, 2011

Tom and Mary are talented innkeepers that will make you feel more than welcome. Fantastic property. Thank you Austins!


Valentine's Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur février 16, 2011

Loved the full night sleep on the very comfortable mattresses. Top notch!


Austins B&B has never let me down

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

Beautiful place, great service, delicious food - it doesn't get much better than that!


Great place for a romantic weekend!

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2010

Very nice Inn, and exceptionally friendly Inn Keepers. Mary's breakfasts were awesome! We stayed in the room with a King bed and Hot tub. Loved the size and design of the tub, and bed was super comfy. Will definitely return for another stay, and would recommend the Inn to anyone who loves historic B&B's.


Great food and hospitality

5 sur décembre 10, 2010

Great hospitality. Convenient location, about a 25 minute walk from downtown Louisville with all the museums and sites. Food was fantastic!


Return Guest at Austin's Place Inn

5 sur décembre 09, 2010

Returned for the 2010 Breeders Cup race. Tom & Mary are wonderful people and we would not consider staying anywhere but at their Inn.


Great experience

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2010

Second time staying there, would recommend it to everyone.


Great stay for business traveler

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

The owners were willing to work with my changing flight arrival schedule and worked around my morning schedule. I would recommend to all business travelers. Less expensive than even a mid-level hotel in downtown.


Austin's B&B

5 sur octobre 16, 2010

If you are looking for an elegant Victorian home with ALL the amenities, look no further...Mary and Tom can provide it! The luxurious king size bed provided a very restful night's sleep. The collection of antiques, beautiful handmade glass and stoneware only add to the ambiance. For certain the breakfast was the piece'de resistance' and the location is so central to all we chose to do. We will return again...


Best Little B&B in Downtown Louisville

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

The owners, Mary and Tom Austin were the greatest! The house, living rooms, and bedrooms were VERY clean and well maintained. Mary and Tom made the BEST breakfast I ever had at a B&B. I will defiinitely stay here again!


Labor Day Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

We were THRILLED with our experience at Austin's Inn. It was beautiful, well kept, and the owners were a joy. They were extremely helpful with information about what to do in town. We stayed in a King hot tub suite, and it was prefect. Loved every minute, and can't wait to visit again!


This was a wonderful B&B...the owners were warm and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. We will visit them again & recommend them to friends and family.

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

This was a quiet, warm & friendly B&B. The decor was inviting and we felt right at home from the minute we walked in. There were plenty of snacks (including fresh baked cookies) for us and we were more than satisfied with our accommodations. We will refer them and visit them again.


Excellent!

3,4 sur juin 11, 2010

Close to the center of Old Louisville. Warm welcome and good food. After the 1st St. construction is over landscape is also improved.


What a wonderful place!

5 sur mai 22, 2010

Mary and Tom have created a sublime place to relax and rejuvenate. The wonderful linens on such a comfortable bed, the recliner in our room with a thoughtfully provided throw and an excellent reading lamp, the wonderful breakfast, and the lovely garden all combined for a much needed restful getaway. We have this B&B on our list of places we hope to visit again. Marla and Bill Janna, Memphis, TN


Absolutely Outstanding!

5 sur avril 28, 2010

I've stayed in many B&B's. Austin's Inn Place exceeds them all. Teh owners were supremely welcoming, the room was cozy and spotless, and the common areas were exceptional. The game room and DVD library were great perks! Also, the two scratch-made breakfasts we were served were delicious. All in all, I can say it's the best B&B I've ever been to, a great deal for the money, and we will definitely be back!


Such a lovely "Urban Oasis"

4,6 sur avril 25, 2010

What a nice surprise.... I arrived (a single, female traveler) late in the afternoon. Not only were the owners lovely, but the guests staying at the inn were very nice/helpful also. Upon entering, the first thing I noticed was the scent -- it was delicious, and there wasn't any food cooking. It reminded me of baking cinnamon rolls. YU-MMY! Onward to my room... which totally exceeded my expectations. Not only was it squeaky clean, it also had a well appointed en-suite bath. The fact that my TV had a built in DVD player and movies are available FREE just capped things off after a long, cross country journey. The only thing missing was room service ;-). I've found my "home away from home" when visiting Louisville! Excellent job Mary & Tom!


Wonferful BB!

5 sur mars 28, 2010

The innkeepers were so friendly and gave great recommendations for things to do in the area. Downtown was just a few blocks away from the BB and lots of nearby things to do. The entire BB was beautifully decorated and even had a gift shop area. The food was wonderful, the rooms were great! The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on! I would definitely recommend to others and would go back myself.


Awesome experience!

5 sur février 08, 2010

My wife and I stayed for two nights for our 10th wedding anniversary the first weekend in February. This was our first stay at Austin's Inn Place and I can say for certain it will be the first of many. The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated, with a well executed blend of the old and new. For example, the hot tub did not appear out of place in the otherwise 19th century look. The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was likewise excellent. As for location, it is just a few blocks from 4th Street Live! and numerous other attractions. The hosts were very knowledgeable about the local attractions, with maps and easy to follow directions to them. I can unreservedly recommend this B&B for romantic getaways, etc., and will certainly be staying there again. Thank you Tom and Mary for a wonderful and memorable weekend. I hope to see you again soon!


Business in Louisville

5 sur octobre 23, 2009

My colleague and I had to make a last minute trip to Louisville during the art fair. All of the hotels were taken and we found Austin's Inn. Beautiful townhomes joined together. The rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfasts are top notch (example: biscuits, fresh grits, pepper bacon, omlette). The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The pool table, snacks, and movies are also nice amenities. While not the best area to be out walking around, downtown Louisville is a short car ride away. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and would stay again.


Wonderful place

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2009

The atmosphere was delightful, bed was great as were the cookies. We need to find an excuse to come again! Host & hostess are delightful too. Thanks.


A great anniversary!

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

For our first anniversary we wanted to enjoy a B&B. We had never stayed at Austin's Inn but it exceeded our expectations. Very elegant and beautiful home. Great owners, we are guaranteed to return and tell our friends. Could not have enjoyed a better night.


fabulous B&B

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

A gem of a B&B- excellent service, owners are high quality. Property is beautiful and romantic. Highly recommend.


better than home

5 sur mai 20, 2009

This was the first time we've stayed in a B&B. It couldn't have been any better. Everything was excellent: Mary and Tom, the hospitality, food, cleanliness, furnishings!


My birthday weekend

5 sur mai 08, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming and great hosts. Great food.


Wonderful B & B!

5 sur mai 05, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Austin's Inn Place. We went with a group of eight for the Derby, and could not have had a better experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable with special touches that we appreciated. The food was outstanding. Mary and Tom are very attentive hosts, and make you feel special and welcome. We hope to go again, and would highly recommend Austin's.


Unbelievable experience

4,8 sur mai 03, 2009

In search of much needed R & R, we found Austin's on the web. Upon arriving, we found Tom & Mary to be very friendly, helpful and the Inn to be immaculate and charming. The food was incredible. Our stay was exactly what was needed and much credit needs to go to the Austins. If you are traveling near Louisville, you owe it to yourself to book a room here.


Loved it!

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2007

Mary and Tom were charming host. This was my first B&B, but it was a treat. Next trip to Louiville...Austin's


awesome

4,6 sur août 18, 2007

my girlfriend and i had a really great time here. tom and mary were so friendly, and the room and the spa tub were great.


A Diamond in the Rough

4,8 sur août 13, 2007

Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The owners were very friendly, attentive to our every desire and knowledgable about the area. The entire establishment was spotlessly clean. We stayed on the third floor with a hot tub, and even though the outside temperatures were over 100, our room stayed pleasant. The furnishings were beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The food was excellent and we especially enjoyed the fresh-baked cookies every day and fridge stocked with drinks. I would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.


Austin's Inn Place

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $155
  • Avis (90) 4,8
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5025858855

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut