1853 Inn at Woodhaven Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
122 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best B&B Ever!

5 sur mai 22, 2014

This place is awesome. My wife and I have stayed three times now and have never had any issues. We love the attention to detail and how homey the place feels. We've stayed at other places and none have quite the charm of this B&B. The staff is super nice and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Thank you guys so much for another awesome experience!


peace

5 sur janvier 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed with you twice so far. We are huge fans of the garden suite and completely in love with the attic suite. We can't get away often, but we are always looking for a chance to get back to you. The breakfast in our room keeps us coming. We view Woodhaven as another word for peace! Thank you so much.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, your review made my day. So glad you liked the Garden Room. That whirlpool is pretty fun. Breakfast delivered to the room is a great treat. We love to do that for the guests.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

I travel to Louisville on business about everyother month for 4 to 6 days and love staying at Woodhaven. I'm a women traveling alone and it makes me fell like I'm at home and safe. Can't say enough about Marsha and her staff.


An absolutely amazing honeymoon!

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night. We were extremely impressed and could not have asked for a better, more romantic setting to spend such a special night. They delivered our breakfast the next morning. The rooms were so quaint and quiet. I couldn't believe a place like this existed in Louisville! I was a little put off that they would not let me stay the night before my wedding so that I could get ready in one of the rooms, but the reason is that they want to make sure that the quiet, bed and breakfast atmosphere is maintained, which I understand. I hope to spend many anniversaries here. It's a magnificent deal, especially considering it is not much more expensive than a nice hotel. Amazing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the 5 star review of our little inn. We are so glad that your wedding night was special. I love delivering breakfast to the room. Just seems a little more special and relaxing for our guests. We wish you many more happy anniversaries. Marsha Burton


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

The Inn at Woodhaven was the first B&B we had ever stayed in and what a wonderful introduction to the world of bed and breakfasts! Marsha was wonderful and the rooms were beautiful. We were traveling through and only staying 1 night but we will definitely be coming back for a longer visit. Breakfast in the morning was delightful and the caramel french toast was amazing! I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling through Louisville.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us on your travels. Louisville is a convenient stop over for many people since we are right in the middle of the country. Many of our guests are first time bed and breakfast goers. We try to make it a happy experience. That caramel french toast is so popular that we have the recipe printed up for our guest to take off and make at home.


Wonderful

4,6 sur avril 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rose Room for one night. The room was spacious and well decorated. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. Snacks and beverage were provided in the common areas and in the room. The generous breakfast was delicious. We did not have a lot of contact with the Innkeeper, but in a larger B&B that is to be expected. We recommend this B&B and look forward to our next visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your very nice review. The Rose Room is one of my favorite rooms. I tried to give it an English country feel. Sorry to have not been around to visit with you more. April is so busy with the garden work and getting ready for Derby that I can hardly get a moment free. We hope to see you again. Many thanks, Marsha Burton


Five star all the way!!

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

What a fabulous Bed and Breakfast. I cannot find one bad thing to say about it. The rooms and decor were first class. We stayed in the attic room one night and then moved to the rose room. They were both just perfect...clean, comfortable, and inviting. The food was prepared to order and delicious. The Innkeeper very friendly and hospitable. Like I said I cannot find one bad thing to say. I would definitely stay there again.


What a treat!!!!

5 sur septembre 15, 2012

Sorry it has taken to long to write about out amazing visit to Woodhaven this past spring. We stayed in the Garden Room and were very pleased. Marsha puts wonderful extra touches that make your stay special. Everything from snacks, coffee, tea and brandy in the rooms to the wonderful breakfast each morning. We will definatley stay here anytime we are in the Louisville area.


Notastalgic feel...

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hearth Room and thought the antiques and complimentary sherry and treats were quite nice. It was homey, unique and really a different feel than we had experienced in a B & B before. We had reserved another room with a king sized bed, but were told when we arrived that that particular room was unavailable. Due to this oversite, the innkeeper gave us a 20% discount on the Hearth Room, which we greatly appreciated. The queen bed in this room, however, was very uncomfortable and hard for us, and it was challenging to get a good nights sleep. That being said, a different room and bed may have suited us just fine. This B & B was totally booked so they are obviously doing something right. The staff was friendly and very eager to give us as much food as we wanted for breakfast, which was probably not easy with as many people as they had to feed.


Best. Attic. Ever.

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Inn at Woodhaven so a return visit is a must. From the amazingly recreated top floor suite to the wonderful treatment by the innkeeper, everything about this inn screams "outstanding." The property is something to see--every room is unique and the entire home has been lovingly restored (not to mention the carriage house, or is it houses?). Breakfast was delicious--best breakfast pie I think I've ever had. The only negative is that we had to leave...


The nicest place we've ever stayed -bar none!

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

We would highly recommend this B &B. Gorgeous historic house and rooms are more like suites. Even though there were other guests, it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. Breakfast is excellent and a good time to socialize.


What a great place to stay and get the feel for Louisville, KY

5 sur juin 17, 2012

My wife and I just stayed in the Master Suite and this is the best bed and breakfast we have ever been in. Marsha is a great host and a very good cook also. Everything was above our expectations. Larry and Ardie Mason


Business Visit to Louisville, June 2012

5 sur juin 14, 2012

Extraordinary value. Gracious Innkeeper. Impeccable facilities in 1853 architecture. Incomparable breakfast fare both in taste and presentation. Likely will return with my wife to visit Louisville primarily for the B&B experience at the Inn at Woodhaven.


The Best B&B I've Ever stayed

4,6 sur juin 10, 2012

Spent a wonderful 3 nights here in May 2012. The hospitality, rooms, FOOD and little thoughtful extras were beyond anyone's reasonable expectations. We have stayed at many B&B's. This topped them all!


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 15, 2012

My sister and I have a tradition of staying here for a night when she visits each spring. We have stayed in the Attic Suite, The Derby Suite and this week, the Master Suite. This is such a special place. I have stayed at many B&B's and this is by far the BEST! Beautiful rooms, exceptional amenities and food to die for! Be sure and order the tea, it is a special treat and well worth it. I also stayed with my Husband and that was ok too! LOL!


Fabulous

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2011

Everything! Staying there was nothing short of heaven. Marsha is a fantastic innkeeper. Beautiful place, excellent customer appreciation.


Complete Pleasure

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2011

What a delight to spend the night in this historic treasure. Each room's furnishings are beautiful as well as designed for comfort of the guest. The friendly staff made us feel welcome and answered our million questions about the area. Our gourmet breakfast finished off our perfect stay. We are very happy to recommend this lovely Inn.


A wonderful getaway!!!

5 sur novembre 16, 2011

We have stayed at The Inn at Woodhaven 2 times now. Each and everytime was wonderful.. I felt like a queen in the cottage. The bedding was wonderful. It was nice to have the fireplace to sit by and enjoy the homemade cookies. The wonderful breakfast is a treat. (even though I had to eat mine on the run due to an appointment- she made sure we had everything we needed before we left- even though I did forget my pillow in the cottage in which she had waiting for my husband to drop by and pick up whenever he had the chance) If you stay here you will not be disappointed!! They think of everything to make your stay a memory of a life time....ENJOY!!!


Wow!

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

I have stayed at many B&B’s over the years and I have to say that Marsha has created the best Inn experience I have ever had! I am a professional photographer which requires extreme attention to detail, design and “feel”. When I walked into the foyer I knew I had entered a very special place. The taste with which the environment has been designed around a beautifully restored historic mansion is impeccable. Warm, friendly and elegant are a few of the words to describe Woodhaven. I have never seen or experienced such a beautiful restoration. The parlor is an inviting place to visit with friends and partake of the many cordial spirits that are provided as well as treats, coffee and tea that are prepared for you, compliments of the Inn keeper. There is even a small decanter of Sherry with delicate cordial glasses in the room to help one wind down from a long trip. And it doesn’t stop there. You have entered a time when quiet, tasteful care was shown to guest in your home and the best of what you had was laid out for their enjoyment. Everything was included in our nightly rate including the wonderful breakfast next morning. The breakfast alone would have cost $25 -$30 each at a restaurant capable of providing the level of service, quality and décor provided by Marsha. The eggs Benedict were my favorite. The hollandaise had the perfect amount of fresh lemon juice to set it aside from what one usually expects. And the French toast! Marsha must have sneaked into Heaven’s kitchen and stole the recipe! If you want a quiet, wonderful place to relax and not be bothered by the Inn keeper or anyone else, this is the place for you. When you want attention it is quickly given. Otherwise, you are left alone in this wonderland of art, architecture, and personal objects of love discretely found throughout Marsha’s home. Times past, times present. Melded into one unforgettable experience. Thank you Marsha…


Great Experience. We will stay again!

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2011

It was my birthday surprise and I couldn't believe it! The added snowy backdrop took the cake. The house was beautiful and quiet. The Christmas tree was huge and beautifully decorated, and the staff was most gracious. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I can't wait, we will stay again!


Just What I Needed

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

I reserved two rooms in the carraige house in April - one for my granddaughter and myselft and one for my brother (Louisville being a mid-point between my home and his). We all thoroughly loved our visit. The rooms were wonderful and the food delicious. I am absolutely going to be visiting again!


Perfect Home away from Home!

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

I wanted a quick getaway here locally at home. I can say this served the perfect place. I loved the Cupola room. So quiet and cozy. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. This room has a wonderful whirlpool tub and great sitting area for privacy. I absolutely love the sitting room in the Main house and breakfast was just...words can't even describe how delicious the Caramel French Toast. I'm already looking at my calendar so I can book my next stay. Marsha is an exceptional hostess. I recommend this B&B to everyone! Can't wait until my next visit, which is sure to become one of many!


Wonderful place

5 sur juin 28, 2011

We recently stayed here and were completely blown away. The entire house is gorgeous, every single detail has been thought out and executed, and the service and food was top notch. For the money, you can't go wrong. What we spent per night typically gets us a mediocre queen size bed in a stripped down hotel room...Here, it got us a true 'suite'. We travel often for business and pleasure, and this is truly the nicest room suite we've ever seen for the money. We'd have to spend 5-6 times as much at a top-rated hotel in Chicago or New York to even come close to this bed & breakfast.


The pictures don't even begin to show the beauty.

5 sur juin 06, 2011

Just had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic stay at the Inn at Woodhaven. So great to find such a convenient place to go as an in-town retreat. It allowed peace, quiet, and comfort while allowing close access to all the shops and restaurants we love. So glad to have discovered this place and can't wait to return.


beautiful inn, wonderful stay

5 sur mai 15, 2011

I recently visited the Inn at Woodhaven in Louisville while in town for my neice's college graduation. We chose a place last minute without searching too much. When we got in however, I realized how well we'd done! The inn is absolutely breathtaking with much of the original architecture still intact. We stayed in the Master suite which was quite large and had a nice place to sit and visit off the back deck. I didn't realize how much better staying at a B&B rather than a hotel could be! It was so lovely, we decided to come back this summer when we'll visit my sister and her kids again.


Most outstanding local inn!!

5 sur février 04, 2011

We are frequent guests here, and it's always a treat! This is the nicest kept B&B in Louisville (and we know from experience). The inn is beautiful, and you'll get lots more bang for your buck here than at other local inns. Marsha always serves up a generous, delicious breakfast, too. Highly recommended!


Wonderful escape!

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

My wife and I escaped with our infant daughter to the baby-friendly "Derby Room." Marsha was very accommodating and friendly, while most BnB's would probably not have allowed infants to stay at the inn. The room was gorgeous with brick walls, a high ceiling, comfortable bed, and luxurious bathroom! The main house had beautiful common areas as well as tea, cookies, and interesting books everywhere! While it was a bummer to see the condo's next door to the property, we were glad that it was a quiet and peaceful neighborhood as well. We will definitely be recommending the Inn to others!


Amazing! Can't wait to go Back!!!

5 sur janvier 21, 2011

We stayed last year in January for my husband's birthday. Money is tight. I have been saving for a year so we could come back this January. It is worth it completely. The house is beautiful. The rooms are like stepping into a dream. The food is fantastic. The innkeeper is so, so kind. For the amount of money you would spend on a hotel, it cannot compare. You would pay three times as much for something comparable. I recommend the Inn to everyone that I meet! You must visit!


beautiful, delicious, enchanting

5 sur janvier 14, 2011

My husband and I recently had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Woodhaven. I thought it would be a night to get out of the house, but staying in the Attic Suite seemed like an entire different world. The innkeeper and her staff were extremely accommodating and delivered the most delicious breakfast to our room (can't wait to try out the french toast recipe for myself!). Can't wait to go back for more!


Cozy and Comfortable

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2010

Over the weekend, my husband, young adult daughter and myself had the pleasure of staying at The Inn at Woodhaven. This was our 2nd time staying at the Inn. Both trips have been excellent. This trip, we booked the Attic Room. Wow! It's like a small apartment. Two separate bedrooms, 2 sitting areas and a REALLY large bathroom. The master bedroom has a King bed and it was very comfortable. WE slept great. The bathroom had a large shower, whirlpool bath, two sinks, a chaise lounge, and a dressing table with a lighted magnifying mirror! The owner has thought of everything to make you feel "at home". Also, I can't say enough about the breakfast! Everything that you could possibly want is on the menu! I had a delicious meal which included steak, eggs, cheese grits, fresh fruit, homemade coffee cake, coffee and juice. My husband had the same only an omelet and sausage and my daughter had their fabulous french toast. The Inn at Woodhaven is homey, comfortable experience. You will love it.


Loved our stay, hated to leave

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

Enjoyed the stay in every respect. Thanks for the home-made cookies and blueberry pancakes. For visitors from Australia like ourselves, it was a great taste of southern US hospitality.


An incredible, hard-to-find value

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

It's difficult to find this combination of quality and price. We stayed in the Garden Suite -- it was beautiful, incredibly comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and small and thoughtful touches were evident around every corner of The Inn. We hope future travel takes us again and again to Louisville and The Inn at Woodhaven.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur août 20, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's throughout our 41 years of marriage, and Inn at Woodhaven is definitely among the best!


1853 Inn at Woodhaven - an A+ Experience

5 sur août 16, 2010

We have stayed at about 100 bed and breakfasts in many parts of the country, and Woodhaven is at the top of our list. The home and decor are striking, our room was beautifully outfitted, the bed was very comfortable, and there was a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom suite. The staff spoiled us with candy and a selection of after-dinner liqueurs. Then there was breakfast - five or six entree choices plus specials. My caramel French toast was spectacular. All in all, an unforgettable experience!


we were upgraded

4,2 sur août 13, 2010

the house was bigger than other b&bs we've stayed at. but the air conditioning went out in one part of the house, so we went to the attic suite. She had it fixed in a couple of hours. then another part of the house went out the next day. She fixed that one too. Lots of nice books everywhere.


Great getaway!

5 sur août 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Rose Room July 30 and we couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed for one night to try to grab some relaxation and private time before school starts. We loved the room and the bed was very comfortable. This room has a great bathroom too. My husband and I loved just relaxing in the library and the front porch. Breakfast was wonderful also. I love it that Marsha has separate tables in her dining room....so breakfast has a more private feeling. The Inn does have an apartment complex next door but that was no problem and certainly didn't dampen Woodhaven's ambiance. We are all ready planning to book a room in December and would go back in a second if we have a chance before then!


Beautiful B&B

3,2 sur juillet 20, 2010

Liked our stay very much. Odd location - B&B surrounded by condos. Wonderful breakfast.


Hearth away from Home¿

5 sur juin 20, 2010

My husband and I didn't know what to expect when we reserved the room. We had originally made anniversary plans at a large Hotel in the area. We wanted romance and relaxation and when I saw this B&B I was instantly interested in what they had to offer. We read the reviews and were quite pleased canceled out other reservations,and booked the Hearth Room. On arrival we pulled up to a breathtaking home that clearly has historical presence. We had a few minutes till check in so we sat on the front porch. There was the best breeze and feeling just sitting there taking in the craftsmanship that this Inn Keeper has preserved. When we went in the amazement continued.Everything down to the wallpaper makes you feel like you've stepped back into this home's beginning. There is absolutely no rush and piles of signatures to be had before you go to the rooms. Everywhere you look she has provided guests with some sort of comfort.Brandy,cookies,candies,movies,books. We walked to the through the back porch and off the back to the Hearth Room. When we opened the door we again just amazed with everything that was carefully prepared for our comfort. Little amenities in the bathroom, baskets of teas and coffee,cookies, crackers, etc. The best Brandy I've had in years and forgot to ask what type it was. That's ok though we are already planning our next trip. This was an incredible place and we have nothing but wonderful feelings thought's of the Woodhaven. We recommend this home to everyone!!


Honeymoon Heaven

5 sur juin 15, 2010

By Far the best bed and breakfast I've stayed at. The house is beautiful. My husband and I stayed in the Attic Suit the first night of our honeymoon and it was wonderful. We had some lovely tea in our room and could not have loved the steam shower more. The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We will be going back every year for our honeymoon and will stay there anytime we're in the area. This place is wonderful! A must stay!


Wouldn't Change a Thing!

5 sur mai 11, 2010

We scheduled a short stay at Woodhaven this past weekend for our first romantic getaway together, and were greeted warmly upon arrival. The house itself is beautiful! Just wandering around and looking at the charming decor and antiques is a treat. We stayed in the attic suite, and it's a wonderful place to feel as if you are in your own private hideaway. The access is private from the second floor, and you are in your own little world up there. We will definitely recommend Woodhaven to friends and family, and hopefully return for many more romantic stays in the future!


Charming

4,0 sur avril 23, 2010

We were greeted by the aroma of fresh baked cookies upon arrival. The house was comfortably furnished with period pieces. Marsha offered us a delightful stay. And her breakfast was way above expectation. We recommend it highly for anyone going through the Louisville area.


Fantastic!!

5 sur avril 20, 2010

The Inn at Woodhaven was an outstanding experience. Marsha and her staff went out of their way to graciously make our stay just a fabulous experience. Located in such a large city as Louisville, once inside, all of the hustle of big city life was left behind and I felt I had stepped back in time, but with all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was incredible every morning. I welcome the oppurtunity to return to Louisville and once again stay at the Inn at Woodhaven. Carolyn Watson, Durham, NC


Special Feelings

5 sur avril 12, 2010

We have stayed at B&Bs across the country and The Inn at Woodhaven is by far the most all around satifactory we have stayed. The setting is in the city, so it is not the mountains or the ocean but the city has many sites to see and fabulous restaurants to dine at. We have stayed in all the rooms at Woodhaven and depending on your preferrences one room may suit better than others. Marsha is the most wonderful Inn keeper there is and she is always changing up the breakfast. She only buys the best fruit and other items that are available. You will never sleep in a more comfortable bed or relax in a more comfortable jacuzzi.


Spring get away

5 sur avril 09, 2010

We have visited Woodhaven twice and have loved the inn on both occasions. The rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful!! The central location of the inn makes for great sight seeing. We will return to Woodhaven!


Lovely Inn Great Location

3,8 sur avril 02, 2010

I've stayed at the Woodhaven twice. Woodhaven is a lovely, elegantly furnished, B&B with lots of comfy sitting areas inside and out. The yummy breakfast is incredible- to call it generous is an understatement. Unlike most of the B&Bs in Louisville Woodhaven is not downtown, yet it is easy to get downtown. Woodhaven is very close to the malls as well as Frankfort Ave.shops and restaurants.


A Great Getaway!

5 sur avril 01, 2010

We have stayed in B&B's across the country, and the 1853 Inn at Woodhaven is the very best. We always request Rose Cottage and have never been disappointed. It's restful and quiet - a great place to unwind. We also like the fact that we can select the breakfast of our choice. There's a great shopping area close by where we always seem to find great bargains. Ever since we discovered the 1853 Inn at Woodhaven, we've tried to make it a part of our travel plans.


Will return!

5 sur mars 21, 2010

My husband and I chose the Inn at Woodhaven to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the Inn. The Derby Room was clean and comfortable, the Innkeeper was polite, and breakfast was awesome! We shall return for many more trips! Thank you for helping us make our day special!


Lovely Place!

4,0 sur mars 21, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for a girls get-away weekend! Such a beautiful old mansion with 2 other buildings for rooms. Just lovely!! It was so very comfortable and the location is great for every place we wanted to visit. Great shopping and great restaurants (and Louisville has plenty of them -- by the way eat at Jack Fry's). You cannot go wrong staying here at the Inn at Woodhaven. Marsha, the owner, was very helpful and pleasant!


Definitely stay here

4,2 sur mars 18, 2010

The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful concerning showing you on a map how to get to places and telling you about dining in Louisville. The amenities were outstanding with cookies, candy, soda, teas, and liqueurs in the common areas and snacks, liqueurs, coffee and tea in your room.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mars 17, 2010

My husband & I have stayed here numerous times and each time has been wonderful! A nice, relaxing home away from home!


Fabulous home

4,2 sur mars 15, 2010

Very nice visit. Celebrated our birthdays there. Beautiful house in the suburbs. Close to many different resturants and mall. Easy to get to. The attic was a fabulous room for us and had everything you would ever need. Our hostess made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would highly recommend this to everyone for any occasion.


Concert weekend getaway

5 sur mars 15, 2010

We stayed in the Rose Room and loved it! The entire house was beautiful and all of the little extras were so appreciated after a long trip. We forgot about the time change the next morning and were late checking out, with no problems from the innkeeper. Breakfast was so great and having it delivered to our room was wonderful! The bed was very comfortable like a cloud. This was our first time to Louisville and first outing since our honeymoon and it was well spent at this B&B!!


Good for woman traveling alone

4,8 sur mars 14, 2010

I recently visited the Inn at Woodhaven for the second time for business travel. It was so nice to arrive at a "home" after a long day of travel and work. I stayed in the Derby Room both times. It's in the carriage house behind the main house, has it's own entrance and parking within steps. I really like the privacy of it. I can work late, have the TV on or do an exercise video without disturbing other guests. There is a table to work at and a big chair with an ottoman. The details are well thought-out. Sherry and biscotti are at the ready, coffee and hot chocolate of course, and mints at bedside. There is also a refrigerator which is nice since Whole Foods is only a mile away. The only drawbacks (which won't keep me from returning) are that the entrance to this room is around the side of the carriage house which can be a little scary after dark, and the curtains/blinds don't fully cover every bit of glass on the french door. Maybe I'm just paranoid but, I solved this latter issue by using gator clips to hold the curtains closed at night. The main house is beautiful and has a wonderful parlour to lounge or work in complete with a selection of cordials. Breakfast is wonderful, as is Marcia and her friends/helpers. I can't wait to go back.


The Best

5 sur mars 03, 2010

This was my fourth visit to The Inn At Woodhave, guess you could call me a "frequent guest", even though months or a year or two might elapse in between those stays. The Inn and Marsha NEVER disappoint me. The beautiful inn is my most favorite B&B anywhere, and I have been to quite a few, including in Ireland. The house is very old and has an elegance that only homes built at those times possess. Marsha's attention to every wonderful detail is amazing...and that's not even counting her gift as fantastic cook! I just love it here and anytime I need to be in Louisville you'll find me at Woodhaven. You will never find a cleaner more charming place to stay and Marsha keeps the rates so affordable. It's just the best. Thanks, Marsha. Nancy Rockport, In


Fun little getaway

4,0 sur mars 02, 2010

The bed was very comfortable, and the food was delicious. The hostess was friendly and helpful.


Enjoyed a two day stay at Woodhaven

4,4 sur février 25, 2010

We enjoyed a very pleasant 2-night stay at Woodhaven in February 2010. Our room was in the cosy Coach House: the Hearth Room which is beautifully decorated with many interesting accents including a decanter of sherry for our enjoyment. The Hearth Room features a large open fireplace which warmed the room with its gas flame. Most memorable were the wonderful breakfast provided in the dining room of the main house. Tables were set so guests could make themselves comfortable in a well-appointed setting. To my amazement, a very large glass bowl of fresh raspberries, blueberries and strawberries sat on the breakfast buffet table both mornings, along with yogurt, juices, cereals, good strong coffee and other items from which guests could help themselves to. The hostess Marsha or one of her staff took our order for a full breakfast and both mornings we were very impressed. In particular we loved the Carmel French Toast with Maple Syrup, which apparently the Inn is well-known for. Marsha was quite helpful and welcoming. I highly recommend this location, which is close to a number of restaurants and not far from the expressway which made for easy commuting to the venue we had come to see. Thank you very much Marsha, we really enjoyed our visit to the Woodhaven.


Lovely, charming and relaxing

4,8 sur février 23, 2010

The Inn is beautiful, and Marsha is a wonderful host. She obviously loves what she does, and does it quite well. We stayed for 2 nights, both of which were booked to capacity, but it was very quiet and relaxing. There was a wonderful assortment of snacks, teas and coffees, cheese and crackers, and freshly baked cookies daily, for enjoyment in the parlor, not to mention the variety of after dinner liquers. There was also a wonderful variety of books to read, and wonderful decorating accents throughout. The only negative I have is that we had no hot water the first morning, and the second day it was almost gone by the end of the shower. Perhaps everyone was showering at the same time, but I still got cold. Overall, though, we really, really enjoyed our stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
I do think everyone was taking whirlpool baths and showers at the same time that morning. We have two huge water heaters with fast returns for the four rooms in the Main House...that do a great job normally. The other three rooms did not have a problem. I even had the plumber come check and he said everything was working fine and dandy. And no problem since.


Relaxing haven!

4,8 sur février 19, 2010

This gorgeous inn was just what we needed! We never heard any of the other guests and all 8 rooms were occupied! This is more luxurious than most of the luxury hotels and for less the cost. Close to shopping if you do need anything, but quietly tucked away in a neighborhood. We've already made a reservation for next weekend as we have to pass that way again on family business! Can't wait!


Perfect Rejuvinating Getaway

4,8 sur février 17, 2010

We have stayed at Woodhaven twice and absolutely LOVE it. It's a georgeous house, filled with so many little treasures you just want to spend time exploring every corner. We love playing chess in the living room with a little night cap or some hot tea while soothing music plays in the background. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and luxurous. Thick towls, big soft beds, lush fluffy pillows... and don't even get me started on the breakfast. Lavish, delicious, and I can never get over the big juicy fresh berries they have with creme fraiche. Yum! The ownder is so kind, and accomodating. It's our local favorite- you will love your visit


A getaway

4,8 sur février 07, 2010

An excellent Bed and Breakfast with very experienced and knowledgeable inn keeper...Excellent service, cleanliness and hospitality...breakfasts were outstanding....strongly recommend rooms and restoration of facilities were excellent


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur février 06, 2010

Room was superior. Breakfast was wonderful. Stayed in main house and it was so pleasant to relax in. All of the little things, all the special touchs are done so well. Will stay again. Will recommend to friends.


Mental Health Break

5 sur février 06, 2010

My wife and I spent one night in January with Inn at Woodhaven. Our son,his wife, and baby grandson just got transferred to Louisville from Nashville, Tn. and have been living with us for six months. We have enjoyed having them with us, but can sometimes get a "little" stressful. This get-away was very nice. My wife and I have been married thirty-four years and enjoy the Bed and Breakfast experience. The Inn at Woodhaven is very professional, cozy, and relaxing establishment. This visit was a surprise for my wife, and is in our own "back yard" in Louisville, Ky. We had tremendous visit and I'm sure we will return. Thanks, Marsha!! Sincerely, Charlie Amos.


Wonderful getaway

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

We stayed in the spacious Master Suite. The home is stunning and furnished with antiques throughout. The breakfast was really outstanding.


Victorian Era Charm and Hospitality

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2010

Inn at Woodhaven is a beautiful house, with a very nice host. Breakfast was a great spread, in a buffet/waitress style. Enjoyed the freshly baked cookies, beverages available, and the soft music wafting through the hallways. We stayed in the attic suite and it was a wonderfully spacious layout that seemed like our own little world. I would recommend this room to anyone, as long as you can climb a good flight of stairs. We also used the services of a massage therapist, and were shuttled to her studio. What a great complement to our getaway weekend!


Review of Inn at Woodhaven

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

This B & B is the perfect getaway. It is elegantly decorated, very cozy and even offers great specials. It is close to restaurants, entertainment venues and shopping. The breakfast was delicious and the staff/owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome.


great time

5 sur janvier 11, 2010

my husband and i went for a romantic weekend and were thrilled. we stayed in the master suite and it was beautiful. the home was so beautiful and fun. we are making it a tradition to go once a year.


Best B&B in the city!

5 sur décembre 29, 2009

We have been coming to the Inn at Woodhaven for our little weekend getaways for several years now, and we're never disappointed. It's truly a wonderful and relaxing experience every single time. Marsha keeps a beautiful inn, with everything you could want in ambiance and charm. She spares no expense in amenities and breakfast is always delectable. After sampling many other B&Bs in Louisville years ago, we made this one our "home away from home"... Simply superb!!


Excellent Accomodations

5 sur décembre 20, 2009

Marsha, stayed with you on 12/14/09 with a business group. Loved your home, will come back with my family to explore Louisville for a few days and will definitely stay with you again!


Anniversary Surprise

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

Loved it. The staff was just amazing meeting our every desire and need.


Delightful adventure

4,4 sur décembre 07, 2009

Unique, delightful rooms always fresh and cozy. Breakfasts are incredible. Love to go stay at Woodhaven Inn.


My home away from home

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

I grew up in Lvl, and travel there 2-3 times a year. I stay here instead of with family -- it's beautiful, quiet, gorgeous rooms, fabulous breakfast, and private. Marsha, the innkeeper, is loved by her guests! She knows Lvl, and can help you with many logistics. She also has a beautiful courtyard garden --if you're a gardener, you'll love the inn. You're at home when you're here...


Honestly, the best B&B experience I've ever had

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

A bunch of my friends and I recently stayed at this Inn for a wedding, and it was absolutely perfect and exceeded all expectations. The rooms are beautiful, huge, and clean -- every detail is obviously carefully thought-out from the bedrooms to the bathrooms to the living areas. The breakfast was incredible -- home-cooked, delicious, and friendly service. Everything about our stay was just wonderful -- I honestly never write reviews like this but this time I just had to because we loved it so much! This is the place to stay in Louisville -- for a romantic getaway or a vacation with friends or family, it's the perfect choice for any occasion. Thank you to everyone at the Inn for helping to make our weekend together so perfect!


Best B&B ever!

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

Awesome home. Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. And the breakfast is outstanding!


Favorite B&B

5 sur août 25, 2009

I have stayed at many B&Bs around the country. The Inn at Woodhaven is my favorite. Food, rooms, hospitality -- all wonderful!


Our home away from home

5 sur août 20, 2009

Woodhaven is truly a haven -- Marsha is a lovely hostess -- the inn is full of extras and all your needs are met. The accommodations are exquisite -- we highly recommend it!


Luxury in the big city

5 sur août 20, 2009

The B&B is a gem in the city. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Marsha's breakfast is fabulous and capped off a wonderful stay.


Perfect Inn

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

We loved our stay at the Woodhaven Inn. It was beautiful, great service, and the food was to die for. This will be the first of many B&B's for us!


Great B&B in Louisville

4,8 sur mai 20, 2009

Woodhaven is a great B&B nestled in Louisvilles quaint suburb of St. Matthews. The Derby Room in the Carriage House was a relaxing, private get-a-way for my wife and me. The room was very clean and neat. Breakfast is amazing. The carmel french toast is unforgettable! Marsha and her staff have homemade cookies, cold drinks and cocktails available in the common areas for guests around the clock. We booked online with absolutely no problems. Marsha called a few days ahead of time to confirm our stay. She and her staff were most accommodating. It was a great stay. The price was very reasonable. We were in town for a wedding and the rates here were equal to or less than the room that had been reserved for the out of town wedding guests. We highly recommend t Woodhaven for your stay in Louisville.


Perfect getaway

5 sur mai 19, 2009

After staying in other B&B's that have been raved about, we've truly found one that deserves all hype and attention it gets! This inn is not only relaxing and beautiful, it takes you back to a time of peacefulness and unique craftsmanship.


Great stay

4,8 sur mai 19, 2009

Gorgeous place, the online photos didn't do it justice, and the yummy goodies everywhere were a plus. You can't beat the price for this kind of premium/luxury place. A steal!


A perfect B&B

4,8 sur mai 13, 2009

This is a beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Derby room of an old restored Carriage House. Everything is lovely. Breakfast was fabulous- try the caramel french toast!


What a place!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

There is no place better – Woodhaven Inn has it all, great rooms, excellent soft comfortable beds but sturdy for those with bad backs, great hospitality, great food – nothing is missing.


No April Fool- this place is wonderful!

5 sur avril 17, 2009

Our stay was fantastic. Marsha has a wonderful inn. Cozy, inviting, and relaxing. Tea/drinks in the parlor, breakfast in the dining room. Our room was spotless. We'll go back for another stay!


Heaven in Louisville, KY

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Peaceful, beautiful home with perfect service. Very comfortable, very friendly service- Breakfast in an elegant dining setting with staff who CARE!


Paradise

5 sur avril 13, 2009

An absolute retreat from the world to another time, another place. A spiritual respite made possible by the innkeepers' attention to every detail!


fantastic

5 sur avril 10, 2009

wonderful stay!


Beautiful but not friendly

2,8 sur avril 10, 2009

The rooms were great, but my husband and I booked the whole inn for the weekend with guests coming in for our wedding. The inn keeper was less than friendly, told us we would have to get our own paper plates when ordering pizza for dinner Friday so we could relax with friends and visit, and was not happy about our kids being with us, although they were very well behaved. Her dog stays in the kitchen at times (where food is prepared) and can bite if you get too close. Breakfast was great, but overall, I would not spend the money to stay where I definitely did not feel welcome! Our entire group felt the same way.

Réponse du propriétaire
Unfortunately this group did not book all the rooms for the Friday night and did not ask me if it would be OK to have what amounted to a rehearsal dinner here at the Inn. They had many guests who were not staying here arrive and block the drive and fill our parking lot so that the other overnight guests that were not in their group could not find a space. They then monopolised the parlor and porches until 11:30 pm and did not care if they disturbed other guests. Again guests not in their party were not able to use common areas that normally would have been available to everyone. I allowed them to continue when I should have stopped the party...because it was their wedding weekend and I did not want spoil it for them. We now make it clear to groups that the inn is not available for special events without notice and have a contract that must be signed. Hopefully that will eliminate any future problems as we had with this group. My 5 pound Maltese is crated every morning for 3 hours during breakfast hours and is only in the kitchen after breakfast when no food is in sight. She does bite if children run at her or threaten her. The children in this group continually wanted to play with her and even came into the area where she is behind a gate.


Tasteful elegance at the inn

5 sur avril 09, 2009

Marsha has done an outstanding job and sets high standards for B&B's. As innkeepers ourselves, we truly appreciate the love and attention to detail that has gone into creating the warm hospitality of this wonderful, historic inn!


Charming Inn

4,2 sur avril 03, 2009

We stayed in both the Garden Room and the Rose Cottage. They were both charming and very relaxing. The Rose Cottage gave you more privacy and a small kitchen area with microwave and lots of reading nooks, plus your own private porch.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the review of the Cottage and the Garden Room. We try to give our guests a lot of value for their hard earned money. The rate for the Garden Room ( $129 on weekends) and the Cottage ($135 during the week) includes complimentary cookies soft drinks, after dinner liquours, coffee, tea and snacks and a full three course breakfast of organic products served in the dining room or delivered to your room. Most of our rooms also have whirlpool spa tubs and steam showers. These two rooms are very spacious suites - the Cottage is a completely separate octagon building with a fireplace sitting area and loft reading area. Now we could have been a little lax with the cleaning due to the fact that we had some plaster repairs that week and dust continues to settle for a few days after...and we have caught up with that problem since.


Beautiful bed and breakfast

5 sur mars 29, 2009

Extraordinary hospitality, intriquing historical artifacts, charming bedroom with heavenly bed, delicious breakfast!


poetry at Woodhaven

5 sur mars 27, 2009

I'm a working and traveling poet; staying here has been a delight and I shall return next time around!


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur février 27, 2009

My wife and I have stay at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven numerous times and have had a great experience every time. The full breakfast is best at any B & B we have stayed and we have stayed at 25 or more in the last 20 years.


Birthday getaway

4,4 sur février 27, 2009

I took my girlfriend to the Inn at Woodhaven for her birthday. It was a great room, the staff was great, and the breakfast was fantastic! We can't wait to go back and stay again!


Pampered in the City

5 sur février 05, 2009

My Boyfriend of three years surprised me by booking us a room at Woodhaven so we could celebrate. We stayed in the Garden Room in the main house, it was so peaceful and tranquil. Our room had a whirlpool in it where I spent alot of time. Little did I know, but he booked a massage to the room, which just made the experience all that much better. Breakfast was great, we had it sent to the room, and it was made to order. Even though we stayed here in our own city, Woodhaven made it seem like we were away from everything, if only for a night.


superb hospitality

5 sur février 04, 2009

What can I say? The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff were very gracious. My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. We didn't want to leave! The owner, Marsha, included every imaginable amenity! BRAVO!


We're raving over the Inn at Woodhaven

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a last getaway or 'babymoon' before our daughter was born. The staff made us feel welcome and took care of all of our needs, and even fed us an amazing breakfast!


Inn at Woodhaven

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

great stay!


Our beautiful stay

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2009

You walk up to a magnificent doorway which leads you into a most beautiful house. The innkeeper was quiet, but efficient. The room was amazing. Great food. Overall a great deal!


The Best

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

I have had many stays at Woodhaven and have enjoyed each one. I now try to pick a room I haven't stayed in, just to see if there are flaws. There are none. I have been in most rooms and each has its own bit of quaintness and charm.Marsha is always so cheerful... she will cook your breakfast while whistling. This is the best, and Feebe is a soft bundle of joy too.


We can't get enough of this place!!

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

My husband and I just keep coming back. We sampled most of the B&Bs in Louisville in the past, and this was by far our favorite. The home is elegant and beautiful, the breakfast is outstanding, and we've found it to be the best value of all the local inns. It's everything one could wish for in a romantic Victorian B&B. We are never disappointed when we stay here.


5 stays and counting!

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

My husband and I greatly look forward to his business trips to Louisville where we can enjoy the beautiful decor, delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts, outstanding hospitality, yet plenty of privacy and restful living space, both indoors and out. We have stayed in 3 different rooms plus attic suite, and each has had its own splendor. The Inn at Woodhaven is the best B&B experience!


The best local b&b!!

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2008

We stay at the Inn at Woodhaven several times a year. It's always a lovely experience. The home and grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is superb. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and stocked with lots of nice extras. The innkeeper spares no expense in keeping a wonderful Victorian bed & breakfast. We love it here.


Can't wait to return!

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

My sisters and I stayed in the Attic space, which was so much fun and an outstanding value. During a 3 night stay, we never tired of looking at all the wonderful antiques and collectibles and really extraordinary things there are in every nook and cranny. From always fresh flowers in the entry, to teas and tasty treats in every location one might be, comfy furniture on the several porches to enjoy a nice afternoon, lots of reading material and the most wonderful beds, bed and bath linens, Marsha has thought of everything. A very mellow, yet always attentive hostess, she responds to your every need. A great experience.


The Beautiful Inn at Woodhaven

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2008

The Inn at Woodhaven was absolutely pleasant. Our family stayed in the Attic Suite and everything about it was beautiful. We enjoyed having tea out of the front porch. We can't wait to drive through Louisville so we can stay at the Inn again!


A gem

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

From the innkeeper to the rooms to the breakfast menu, this is a perfect "10". We could live there year round.


Great place for food, friends and relaxing

5 sur mai 15, 2008

A wonderful architectural building with very individual attention, a fantastic breakfast and beautiful rooms!


Inn with Ease

5 sur mai 15, 2008

Relaxing stay, quiet rooms and spacious.


We Couldn't Have Asked For More

4,6 sur mai 05, 2008

My finance and I recently had the pleasure of weeknight stay at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven. Woodhaven is a delight for all the senses. The inn itself is a work of art and has been meticulously restored and is beautifully decorated. We stayed in the garden suite which was spotlessly clean and full of niceties such as interesting books and magazines, a small fridge, an electric tea kettle and a full basket of complimentary tea and snacks (not to mention a decanter of a very tasty sherry). And in the morning, my goodness, the breakfast selection included tea cakes, beautiful fresh fruit and cream, cereals as well as a made-to-order hot breakfast. Our breakfast included a truly amazing croissant french toast. Mmmmn. Marsha and her staff have seen to every detail. The 1853 Inn at Woodhaven is a spectacular value.


FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC!!!

5 sur avril 16, 2008

I booked a room at this inn over the holidays and was thoroughly impressed! The rooms and their furnishings are wonderful with a touch of whimsy. The parlor was comfortable and equiped with a laptop and wireless printer! And last but not least, the proprietor was a delight! I would highly recommend this Inn!


5 Star B&B

5 sur février 17, 2008

Woodhaven is a gorgeous victorian B&B nestled in Louisvilles quaint suburb of St. Matthews. The Rose Cottage was a relaxing, private get-a-way for my husband and me. Every detail was exceptional from the tea cakes and sandwiches we enjoyed by our private fireplace in large, cozy wicker chairs to the amazing breakfast the next morning. The carmel french toast is unforgetable! Marsha and her staff have homemade cookies, cold drinks and cocktails available in the common areas for guests around the clock. The cottage was beautiful and luxurious. Although we were there in the winter and enjoyed the fireplace, it is surrounded by rose gardens with a large covered front porch with ample seating to enjoy in season. We had read reviews warning about online booking, but we booked online with absolutely no problems. I did call ahead to confirm before we left, and Marsha had our entire reservation (including several special requests) down pat. She and her staff were most accommodating. It was a great stay. We will definitely be back!


Wish my dog could see more.

3,4 sur janvier 26, 2008

The Hearth room was very beautiful with the extra large fireplace. Some of the pet rules didn't allow me to have the full experience of the place but overall I still enjoyed the privacy.

Réponse du propriétaire
we have two dog friendly rooms. There is no extra charge to have your dog in the room with you. However, for the sake of our other guests who may not want to have a dog around them and because the health department will not allow dogs in the dining room we can not have the dogs in our common areas. Service dogs are of course exempt and may go anywhere.( even my 5 pound non shedding Maltese is crated during breakfast) We do deliver breakfast to any guest who wants it in the room. Most people travelling with a dog are so happy to find somewhere that will allow them and especially without an additional charge. We've never had anything but thanks for allowing dogs. This guest would not leave her dog and visit the parlor or come in to breakfast or even order breakfast to the room.


Inn at Woodhaven.

5 sur décembre 14, 2007

Great hospitality - warm and inviting. It made a special weekend even more memorable.


We Loved It

5 sur novembre 11, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed in the attic suite and had an outstanding experience. The bed & breakfast was spacious, warm, and inviting. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely go back!


Fairy Tale Experience!

5 sur novembre 06, 2007

This Inn is outstanding! Perfect in every way!


Beautiful B&B!

5 sur octobre 22, 2007

Charming and beautifully appointed. convenient to many activities. Friendly, pleasant staff. Will return!


Awesome!

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

Lovely, clean, hospitable.


Perfect!

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

Beautiful house, great food Kind staff


Inn at Woodhaven

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2007

The Inn at Woodhaven was beautiful! Breakfast three days in a row was a pleasure. The rooms were all tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We will return!


Inn at Woodhaven.

3,8 sur octobre 08, 2007

The inn was very nice. The breakfast was great.


Inn at Woodhaven.

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

This inn was outstanding.


Great Stay great people

5 sur mars 26, 2007

The place is great and teh peopel are the same. Food is great amazed it is like an island in the middle of Louisville


Spectacular

5 sur février 10, 2007

If you are looking for a glimpse into the past, this is the place to stay. The staff is wonderful and the atmosphere is wonderful. Would highly recommend to anyone.


1853 Inn at Woodhaven

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $255
  • Avis (122) 4,8
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5028951011
  • Fax 1-5028960449
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888951011

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut