Lyndon House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
217 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lyndon House

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2014

A little on the pricey side and would have liked a more country style breakfast (pancakes, bisquits and gravy, etc), but overall was very nice and we enjoyed our stay!


A Great Introduction to Lexington

4,6 sur août 27, 2014

A lovely, beautifully-appointed house with spacious, attractive rooms, an easy one-mile walk to the heart of downtown Lexington. Owner/chef Anton is on top of every detail. Highly recommended.


Can't wait to go back.

4,8 sur août 26, 2014

Everything was perfect except the central vac was out, which marred the breakfast experience. Individual room units insured a good nights sleep. This family run BandB was warm and welcoming. Great value. Very impressive decor.


Lexington experience

3,6 sur août 17, 2014

B&B was very pleasant, host was helpful in describing places and things to do. Walking distance to center of town an easy walk. Enjoyed our stay and will do again.


Beautiful and comfortable stay in a grand historic home.

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2014

Innkeeper has put much thought into the needs of his guests. Suites are well appointed and the inn offers many places inside and out to relax and unwind. Feels like a home! Cozy and inviting. Hope to visit again!


Lyndon House B & B

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Beautiful Home! Had a wonderful stay!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

The house itself is beautiful, each room is very nice. Location is great; it's a short walk or drive to great food and drinks, and there are plenty of things to do in the area. Breakfast in the morning was great, checking in and out was very quick and easy, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.


Excellent alternative to a hotel - very clean

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

Easy to locate. Limited parking in rear of home but more close by. Very clean room. Private bathroom down the hall also very clean and well stocked in case one forgot an item. Has elevator or beautiful staircase. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The house was lovely with several sitting areas. There were books to read. The owner has impeccable manners. Price comparable to the local hotels. My first time at a B&B and I ready enjoyed the experience.


Charming B&B

5 sur juin 19, 2014

Anton is a wonderful innkeeper and served a yummy breakfast. His website provided good choices for restaurants.


very happy with our choice

3,6 sur juin 01, 2014

Liked water provided in room. Would have liked a small snack like oatmeal cookie for example in the evening. Was close enough to walk to downtown but very quiet inside.Great towels and provisions in bathroom. The whole house was very comfortable and not cludderd. Would have enjoyed seeing art work that reflected the region attractions like horses, countryside etc and local artwork.


Exceptional B&B

4,8 sur mai 19, 2014

We have traveled to Lexington on five (5) occasions and have stayed at the Lyndon House on each visit. The Lyndon House will exceed your expectations and the surroundings are more comfortable than being at home. Anton is an excellent inn keeper and makes each stay enjoyable.


Beautiful Lexington House!

4,8 sur mai 01, 2014

Very attractive, convenient location. Walking distance to downtown and University. Fantastic host, full of ideas of things to do in the area. I would definitely stay here again.


Impeccable Details

4,2 sur avril 27, 2014

The owner has taken great care to refurbish this home with the elegant features that existed in another time. I absolutely loved the painted, ornate, mouldings! The rooms were very nice, although the bathroom in our suite was quite small, but thankfully, en suite. The breakfast specials were wonderful! Our only complaint was from the noises from the construction next door. However, this was compensated for with an invitation to tour the renovations in the house next door, as we love old houses.


Historic House

5 sur février 26, 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Lyndon House. It is near the historic downtown, an easy walk to many cute restaurants. We will come back.


husbands 50th Birthday Surprise

4,6 sur janvier 01, 2014

Spent the night before my husband's birthday and the next day at Lyndon House. Beautiful gem in the middle of Lexington! Loved the books laying around. Anton was very hospital and the breakfast was delicious.


Just Lovely

5 sur décembre 23, 2013

This was a great experience, the house is beautiful and there is a lot of fun things to do in Lexington.


Great B&B

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

Very much enjoyed our brief stay


First b&b I've been to and it was amazing!

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

The Lyndon house was amazing the room was very clean and breakfast was out of this world. I can't wait to go back!


great location close enough to walk to dinner.

4,6 sur novembre 25, 2013

Very nice place. I did feel like the breakfast lacked the Homemade touch in most B&B's.


A Pleasant Stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

We wanted to visit Lexington, KY for a "history vacation". The Lyndon House is perfectly situated for just such a trip. It is conveniently located near the downtown, historic and horse park location. The room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb with many choices and options. Anton prepared tasty creations every morning. The off-street parking was superb and convenient.


a good stay

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2013

loved the rooms...so clean and comfortable. Stuffed with lots of bathroom extras for you to use while you stay. Can walk(5 blocks) to good restaurants, very close to Transylvania U. Loved old part of house combined with new common rooms. Parking is in back alley....and if you have a large size car/van it will take some maneuvering to get in and out. Breakfasts were good, but all the coffee and snacks were not free. Be aware that Eaves room facing main street was noisy from traffic-trucks-emergency vehicles day and night.


Bourbon trail Time

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2013

I did not care for the practice of charging for snacks/coffee during off hours. I would also have liked to see a wine/cheese hour before dinner.


Lyndon House B&B

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2013

very pleasant experience.....


Lovely Stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and it was so relaxing staying staying at the beautiful Lyndon House. We highly recommend staying here and hope to come back during the horse racing season.


Peaceful anniversary

4,4 sur août 02, 2013

We didn't realize that the room we booked had the bathroom in the hallway so we asked to switch rooms and the were more than happy to make the change. Our room was comfortable, quiet and roomy. It's a beautiful place.


A True Gem in Lexington

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2013

A lovely stay, in every aspect ! The property is immaculate and professionally maintained, including parking in the rear and a huge modern elevator to hoist our luggage upstairs! Our host was full of information on horse country drives and quaint towns to discover nearby. He also recommended a great local place for dinner on the patio! And, breakfast was superb!


lyndon house

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2013

very nice room and accommodations. house lovingly restored with much character. owner very friendly and nicely prepared delicious breakfast.


Very charming, Great location!

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

The room was nice and cozy, the rest of the house was gorgeous and we loved the back patio and garden. Anton was delightful and his knowledge of Lexington history was a great perk. We would stay here again and recommend to others!


Lovely in Lexinton

3,4 sur juin 12, 2013

We were pleased with our stay overall and found the location to be a convenient 4-5 block walk to the downtown area. The beds were comfortable and the linens were great. We enjoyed walking around the area to look at other period and historical homes. I felt safe on the premises as well as the surrounding area. We stayed in the Belle Brezing room and the Bluegrass Suite.


Lyndon House Getaway

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Lyndon House, and found it to be an exceptional B&B. The innkeeper Anton was engaging, informative, and created wonderful breakfasts for us. The setting, with a nicely landscaped back yard full of birds singing in the mornings, made for a very restful and relaxing visit.


Lyndon

4,4 sur mai 23, 2013

Beautiful home, very very clean and so private. Really enjoyed our stay


Lyndon House was Great !

4,6 sur mai 17, 2013

A beautiful B&B, extremely comfortable room, breakfast was excellent both days. Anton was a gracious and helpful host. An excellent stay, I will stay here whenever I am in Lexington !


Four great days at Lyndon House

4,6 sur mai 04, 2013

My wife and I spent four days here and were thrilled with our selection. The facility has lots of charm and open spaces. Anton goes out of his way to assist in any needs, and the breakfasts were good. The location is quite convenient to walk to the downtown area. Road noise in the front rooms is sometimes a problem, as it's on a busy street and emergency vehicles go by with sirens blaring. Parking in back is convenient. This place is SO much better than most Lexington hotels.


Wonderful weekend experience

4,8 sur mai 03, 2013

Since I travel alone, I felt safe because doors were secured for guests' benefit. The excellent restaurants were within walking distance. Definitely, looking forward to my next visit!


A fabulous B&B

5 sur avril 29, 2013

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. Anton was a wonderful and personable host. And I'm still savoring the thought of the blueberry pancakes for breakfast. I would recommend this B&B, and would definitely come back if in Lexington.


Super!

5 sur avril 28, 2013

If you must stay away from home, the Lyndon House is where you need to be! I'm usually a little hesitant about Bed and Breakfasts' but am so tired of hotels I took a chance; one I'm glad I took. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in LA and even Beverley Hills and I can tell you that none of them have made me as happy as the Lyndon House. The house is super clean, gorgeous decor and the propert is stunning. As I ate the delicious breakfast I watched a squirrel play in the tree outside my window. Does it really get any better? I can't say enough about it but I can say, "I'll be back!" ~ Krystena


The perfect B&B!

4,2 sur avril 26, 2013

This is our fourth visit to the Lyndon House. It never disappoints. Beautifully appointed historic home.. Anton is the most gracious host. Perfect location . Walking distance to downtown Lexington shops and restaurants. Short drive to Keeneland , Kentucky Horse Park . Bill &Sue


Most Accommodating

4,6 sur avril 18, 2013

My wife has allergy/health issues and Anton the innkeeper went above and beyond to do everything he could to make us comfortable, including room and food preparation. The Lyndon House rooms are very large and beautifully furnished and the bathrooms are stocked with anything you might need. There is a very convenient elevator that is perfect for helping with large or heavy luggage. The location is terrific, walking distance to many fine restaurants. Parking off street is a big plus. The dining room is quite nice, open and light, and Anton serves on china plates, making each breakfast special and elegant. Other B&B's could learn from the Lyndon House and from the personal care that Anton gives his guests.


Gracious hospitality

4,8 sur avril 16, 2013

Three family members took advantage of a special offer on two rooms and felt we'd come to the perfect place for us: walking distance to downtown, grand breakfasts and conversation, in a beautifully maintained mansion/B&B. Anton tended to our needs, made our meals, gave us great advice on what to do, and let me trade rooms around -- I wound up in Headley and loved it. If you can get the Bluegrass Suite or Belle Breezing, those are the biggest and quietest options.


Great B and B in Lexington

4,8 sur avril 10, 2013

Had a wonderful time. The room was clean and beautiful. Food was excellent.


Beautiful B and B

5 sur avril 08, 2013

Having never been to Lexington before, we were lucky enough to find Lyndon House. It was fabulous; from the room, to the breakfast, to Anton the innkeeper!! It's a great location and we were able to walk to all the restaurants in downtown Lexington. The area it is in is full of beautiful homes and it was fun to walk around the neighborhood. We will stay again should we be so lucky to return to Lexington. Thanks, Anton! Tracy and John, Hartford Ct


Interesting Experience ...

4,0 sur avril 01, 2013

Loved the location. Extremely clean. The only downside is the size of the bathroom. The rooms are beautiful, but have too many unnecessary decorative pieces. I had to rearrange to make the room more user friendly i.e. ... had to remove items from dresser to utilize the space for my cosmetics, the bathroom wouldn't allow for both my husbands and my toiletries.


First B & B experience

4,8 sur mars 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and Lyndon house set the bar high. The service was great and the food was delicious. I'm not sure it gets better. We will definitely search for B & B's before hotels on our next trip, especially if they are like the Lyndon house.


Amazing!!!

5 sur mars 06, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a concert and everywhere we go we try and stay at a bed and breakfast. Anton and his friend were super! They go out of their way to make you feel at home! Breakfast was very scrumptious! We started in the healy room and were more than satisfied! Pillowtop matress makes for such a great nights sleep! We will definitely be back by! Thank you for making our weekend getaway trip so much better! See you soon! Chase and Lacie Carlton


Wonderful B & B

4,8 sur mars 04, 2013

The Lyndon House was just outstanding. Anton and his staff went beyond our expectations and made for a terrific stay. We will return.


In Town for Concert

5 sur mars 03, 2013

I stayed ath Lyndon House on March 2, 2013. I was in Lexington to attend a concert at Rupp Arena. The B & B was located within a few minutes walk from the concert venue. The area was safe, and I was completely comfortable walking back after the concert. The room I stayed in was lovely. I had read reviews stating that the breakfast was excellent. I was not disappointed. The B & B proprietor was very friendly and willing to share information about the history of Lyndon House. had a wonderful experience at Lyndon House and look forward to returning in warmer weather.


Great Valentine's Getaway!

5 sur février 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed as guests of Anton's Lyndon House on 02/16 and had a wonderful time! Anton is a gracious host and his B&B is first rate!


Overnight Stay

3,6 sur février 23, 2013

We ha a nice time during our stay. Anton and his staff were very nice. We enjoyed our package and the room very much. I do think that the back court yard could be spruced up. A fireplace outside in the winter would also be nice. Thank you.


Valentine Special

4,6 sur février 19, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with everything at Lyndon House. The service was outstanding and we absolutely enjoyed everything. We will definitely be back and stay again.


Second stay just as enjoyable as the first!

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend at the Lyndon House while visiting our daughter, a UK student. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, including the spacious room, comfortable bed, and gracious host. We will be back!


outstanding

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2013

Very nice accommodations and staff was more than helpful and friendly


A warm welcome

5 sur janvier 22, 2013

I was in Lexington recently for business with a an art exhibit & performance at a local gallery. I stayed in this charming & gracious home with welcoming parlors and sitting areas to relax. My bed was comfortable & there are an array of books around in case I forgot reading material. Lyndon House B&B was a welcome respite from my busy schedule! Anton, who turned out to be a supporter of his local Arts scene, was the most gracious of hosts with delicious breakfasts and a ready story at hand......I'd love to come visit in the Spring when I'm sure the grounds are especially beautiful!


New Years Vacation 12/30/12

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go somewhere quiet for the holidays. The Lyndon House was a perfect combination of elegance and class. The rooms were meticulously clean and charming. The food also was excellent and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend it to upper middle class couples who would like to see the beauties of Lexington without staying in a lower grade hotel.


wonderful weekend

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2012

Had a great weekend. The pillow top bed was so comfortable I am buying one. I cannot say enough about the beauty of Lyndon House. The staff was great as well.


I's Great B & B Top of the list

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

This B & B is one of the Best we have stayed - This was our first visit.- Will be telling ever one about it. The innkeeper ( owner ) , the Best . Lets you know where the good places to eat in town. Duane & Virginia Walsh- Wisconsin


Great Stay

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

Met old friends from college in Lexington for the weekend and chose the LH because relatives live in the city. Had a great time. Relaxed and drank wine. Restaurants nearby are topnotch. House is gorgeous. Room was large and attactive. Ate too many blueberry pancakes at breakfast but just couldn't stop. Will be back.


Nice B&B!!

3,8 sur novembre 07, 2012

Excellent room and service! Stayed recently over a long weekend. Anton is a gracious host and the room was very clean and roomy. One note of caution, if you are not use to traffic noise, request a room that is in the rear of the house (ours was in the front); it is on a main road near the downtown area wiht a lot of traffic noise (including sirens) all night.


I have stayed there many times

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

This was my fourth or fifth visit to the Lyndon House. My son attends UK, so we stay there when we visit. We have always left pleased with our choice. As always, the accomodations exceeded my expectations. Anton is a gracious host an he insures that your needs are met while there. I don't think you will find a restaurant anywhere that serves a breakfast like theirs. The location is right in the heart of Lexington and near UK, so traffic is never an issue. I recommend this B&B highly.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

Great location to historic downtown and Transylvania University.


Nice, but not perfect, stay

3,6 sur octobre 19, 2012

Let me begin by saying that this B&B has a lot going for it. Beautiful grounds and rooms, walking distance to downtown (just walk along Broadway and not behind the inn to avoid unsavory neighborhoods), gracious host, solid (though not exceptional) breakfasts, and an overall very pleasant atmosphere. We stayed in the Henry Clay room on the third floor which we liked very much. My main complaint was that the wifi did not work at all during our stay. We mentioned this to the owner, who said he had been having some difficulties with his new wifi provider; however, his solution to our problem did not work, which meant that for our three day stay, we were without wireless access. We had counted on having it, so this was fairly annoying. Overall, however, I think I would have given this B&B five stars except that we happened to stay during one of the Keeneland weekends, when I gather the prices are higher. Though the website lists the typical price of the Henry Clay room as $180/night, we paid $250 that weekend. I do understand that in high-demand times, establishments will charge more. However, I just don't think this was a $250/night stay. It WAS a $180/night stay. The inn did not appear to be full when we were there, which only added to my sense that we were being overcharged.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are thoroughly modern people. When we travel we expect, no demand, to be connected to the outside world. This is why I bought a 3G device, not every travel location has a dependable WiFi. After you checked out, I learned that our new network’s security program was interfering with my guests getting online, and by changing the security settings my guests can now connect. I am very sorry you could not get online during your visit. One of the perks to staying in the Henry Clay Room is, since it is on the third floor, it has a secluded feel. Even during our premium seasons, the location of the room can give my guests the feeling of being the only ones in the house. It was a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us at the Lyndon House and I wish you success in your future travels.


Romatic Get-Away

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

We came to the Lyndon House for a romantic birthday get away. We were not disappointed. we enjoyed the home and service and enjoyed a delicious dinner at a restaurant we woud have never known at which to eat. Thank you for everything. We have already been recommending it to our friends.


first stay at b&b

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

wonderful 3 days at the lyndon house , enjoyed all the horse farms an keeneland racetrack, nothing neg entire trip recommend the lyndon house for anyone. margaret & tommy mcfarland austell, georgia


First B&B stay in Lexington

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2012

Anton was really nice and inviting. The house is very spacious and nice. Easy walk through historic neighborhoods to great dining. Would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

Everything was great! Good location, great food, well-organized and accomadating.


GREAT STAY

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

This was our first visit to Lexington and Lyndon House was perfect. The location was perfect for our needs and the booklet provided in the rooms was very helpful in getting around and selecting places to eat.


Excellent host, excellent place!

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2012

Anton provided and very nice place to stay for us in Lexington, KY. The house is beautiful. Anton was involved in all of the renovations. Ir is wonderful. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a nice love seat sofa. The breakfast was great - french toast and a quiche, really well prepared. Anton is very engaging. We ended up having an hour (or more) long conversation with him right after breakfast. We will happily stay here again.


Historic and Well-Located

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2012

Lyndon House was just fine. The historic location and Victorian style were big plusses. Very accessible to dining choices and to horse-related attractions in the area. Suggest it is better to drive to local restaurants (parking was not any trouble). Innkeeper's dining recommendations were spot on. Street noise at the front was annoying at times, so suggest that rooms facing the side or back patio are best. Overall a wonderful place, one to go back to.


Fantastic stay!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

Excellent location, delicious breakfast and friendly helpful service. A home away from home.


Enjoyable stay

4,6 sur août 20, 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's and have come to expect nice facilities. The Lyndon House is facility is everything one would expect from a high-end B&B. The proprietor, Anton, is what really sets the Lyndon House apart. Anton is a personable and gracious host who goes out of his way to accommodate the needs of his guests. We will definitely stay at the Lyndon House again!


Great Location in Lexington

4,0 sur août 13, 2012

The Lyndon House B&B is an elegant, comfortable place to stay in Lexington. There's a friendly feeling and a helpful staff. An added plus is the location, which is a pleasant walk to the downtown dining and attractions. And breakfast at the B&B was great.


First Time at a B&B - Wonderful Time!

5 sur août 09, 2012

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast and we couldn't have made it any better. Anton was a gracious host and made you feel at ease. This was a get away for my husband and myself for the weekend. It is hard to say what our favorite part was because there was so many. Be sure to take advantage of the list of places to eat in the folder Anton provides in the room. Anton did a superb job to recommend these eateries. The walk to the restaurants was also a great experience to see all the homes and just enjoy the time together. Be sure to check out Gratz Park, very interesting stories that go with those old homes. Our room was great (Belle Brezing) and super clean with a comfy bed. Thank you so much!!


Happy Travelers

4,2 sur août 07, 2012

The four of us stayed at the Lyndon House B&B on Friday, August 3, 2012. We stayed in the Lyndon Room; it was furnished beautifully. Anton was most helpful - he carried our bags - recommended a place nearby for us to eat - he accomodated the "fussy eater" in our group.


Weekend with Friends

5 sur août 05, 2012

Four of us decided to meet in a central location for a long weekend so we found the LH website, liked what we saw, and decided to give it a try. We wanted peace and quiet, space to relax and talk, comfortable rooms, and great food. Well, we got more than we ever expected - the place is just beautiful and breakfast was great (loved the french toast and freshly chopped fruit cup). If it hadn't been blazing hot outside we would have spent more time on the back porch under the umbrellas looking at the garden. GREAT place to meet friends.


What a peaceful place....

5 sur août 04, 2012

We came to Lexington to meet some old friends, and they suggested that we all stay at the Lyndon House so we booked three rooms. It couldn't have worked out any better for us because the house was set up perfectly for small groups like us to sit around with a bottle of wine and catch up on jobs, kids, friends and so on. LH is like a small hotel but much more relaxing and with a lot more space. Breakfast was great, the place was spotless, and wonderful restaurants were nearby.


Will stay here again some day

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

We were passing through and needed a relaxing venue for one night. Anton was very hospitable and made us feel at home. The garden is lovely, and our room was exactly what we needed and wanted for a nice relaxing evening. The weather that week was in the high 90's, so the air conditioning struggled to keep up, but the ceiling fan compensated until the temperature dropped in the evening.


Great downtown location

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a great location for passing through the area. We had driven 9 hours that day and Anton suggested a place for dinner where we could walk in about 15 minutes. Although it was quite warm, we were ready to go somewhere without driving and this suited us well. He has a notebook full of places to eat and things to do in the area. We found his breakfast to be in line with other quality bed and breakfast locations. He upgraded us when we arrived and we found the room very comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated and quiet. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts over the past ten years and at his price point, I think he needs to have higher quality bathroom products but that is only a small issue. We would likely stay here again if we were in this area.


A great experience

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2012

I brought my wife here for a small get-away brthday celebration. The innkeeper gave great suggestions on Lexington and dining, but was never intrusive. All of his suggestions were spot on. The only reason I gave the room four stars instead of five, was because my wife and I found the beds too soft for our taste! Since the Innkeeper and I are both in Tourism Service, we had lots of things to discuss, and I think we both benefitted from our shared knowledge. We will return!


A Pleasant Experience

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2012

We have stayed in many B&B's, in Istanbul, SC and MA, to name a few. We are, therefore, qualified to speak on the non-hotel accommodations. The Lyndon House is a well-appointed property with gorgeous gardens and lovely, clean rooms. The host was attentive, his meals delicious and to order. He directed us to wonderful, memorable points of interests, too, and, more importantly, we met interesting, kind guests at breakfast. If you get a chance to go to Lexington, stay at TLH.


Lexington

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time - were able to walk to many great restaurants and attractions. Anton has put together a guide which was very helpful and was always available to answer our questions. We spend 4 full days and feel like we still didn't do everything that was available in the area.


July 3rd Stay

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Lyndon House. We called same day and our room was ready when we arrived a few short hours later. The Innkeeper supplied us with plenty of information about the surrounding area and things to do. He gave us our space but was there when we needed anything. We will definately stay at Lyndon House next time we return to Lexington.


The only place in town

4,6 sur juin 15, 2012

This charming B&B is a terrific value for anyone wanting to stay in the Lexington area. The rooms are spacious, clean and very charming. The house is spotless and wonderfully restored. The breakfasts are delicious and elegantly presented. Anton is a gracious and most engaging host. Staying at the Lyndon House was a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit Lexington.


Wonderful location, beautiful house, friendly staff

4,2 sur juin 14, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Lyndon house in June, 2012. The suite was exceptionally nice, the host and staff were friendly and hospitable, the breakfast was superb. The house maintains it's late 1800's grandeur but has the well appointed rooms of a recently built inn. We enjoyed the central location to downtown Lexington and made our walking tours of the downtown and surrounding historic neighborhoods very convenient.


Charming and centrally-located boutique hotel experience

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

The Lyndon House is wonderful--reasonably priced especially when compared with large corporate chain hotels nearby--and charming. The late 19th century mansion is tastefully decorated and lovingly maintained and only about 5 blocks from downtown Lexington. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Anton was a wonderful host, full of local knowledge. He made great suggestions about dining and with help from his summer interns, cooked us a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Lexington!


Warm and friendly atmosphere

4,6 sur juin 05, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Lyndon House B&B. Our room was charming and quite comfortable. The breakfast room was lovely and our breakfast was delicious and more than ample!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would happily stay there again on our next visit to Lexington.


An Anticipated Annual Experience

5 sur mai 30, 2012

My wife and I were given an overnight stay at this B&B a couple years ago and we loved it so much we've made it an annual excursion. Being within walking distance to downtown establishments of entertainment and yet located in a peaceful neighborhood perfect for for promoting a feeling of getting away from it all, makes this stay consistantly and miraculously amazing. We choose the same room (the Bluegrass Suite) each which is a perfectly cozy combination of intimacy, relaxation, and relationship. If you want to reconnect with your beloved, you cannot do better than this.


Relaxing in the Blue Grass

5 sur mai 22, 2012

For several years now, I have stayed at the Lyndon House B&B when visiting Lexington, KY. I keep coming back because it is a perfect gem located right in the heart of the city. I can walk to just about any place I wish to visit in downtown Lexington, and it is also located close to all the major attractions, like the Kentucky Horse Park. It is also a great base for trips further afield, like a drive to the mysterious Serpent Mound in Ohio. I always stay in the cozy and comfortable Keeneland Room. In the late afternoons and evenings, I have often enjoyed the tranquility of the beautiful garden from the vantage of the back porch. For writers, it is a perfect retreat. A good B&B has a knowledgeable innkeeper, and Mr. Giovanetto has never steered me wrong in recommending activities and restaurants. He also constantly enhances the return visitor's experience with new features to the B&B, such as a small snack cafe. So, if you are visiting the Blue Grass, come indulge yourself at the Lyndon House B&B. Once you do, you will return, for no other place will match your experience and enjoyment.


Very Impressed

4,0 sur mai 11, 2012

We stayed two nights last week at the Lyndon House and were very happy with the whole experience. The house and rooms are very, very well manitained. We were in the Headly Room which was very spacious and comfortable. We parked our car when we got there and did not use it again till we left. We were able to walk to town for dinner and shopping. Our horse farm tour guide picked us up there at the house. We enjoyed our breakfasts outside on the back porch overlooking the back yard...a great way to start our days.


A Royal Palace in the Bluegrass State

5 sur mai 11, 2012

From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I was treated with the utmost kindness and was made to feel right at home. Anton is a gracious innkeeper/chef. From one Chef to another, his breakfasts were exquisite and his presentation was impeccable. Every room in the Lyndon House looks like a page out of Southern Living. Full of beauty, elegance, and such comfortable furnishings; I have not slept so well in years. The grounds at the Lyndon House were very beautiful and well kept, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The house is so clean, one could literly eat off the floors. If you are someone like me, who happens to love history and histrorical architecture this is the place for you. You are completely surrounded by historical homes, buildings, and of course Transylvania University which was founded in 1780. I know that I have found my home away from home in the Lyndon House and plan on staying there everytime that I have to return to Lexington. Thank you Anton and your staff for a wonderful visit. Barry A. Resta Adel, GA Tranyslvania University Class of 1978


Beautiful Stay

4,2 sur mai 09, 2012

We were very surprised and happy to find a room in Lexington during the weekend of May 4-6. Due to graduations and the Kentucky Derby, most chain hotels were booked and very over-priced. We had a most enjoyable stay at this beautiful B&B. Our room was absolutely lovely, the owner (Anton) was charming and inviting. All in all, a great place to stay. The only small complaint was the substantial dust we found on some of the furniture in our room. No big deal, but must be noted (since its not all that cheap!)


Review of Lyndon House

4,2 sur mai 02, 2012

What an excellent get-away spot! Lyndon House will exceed your expectations. We are already making plans to stay here again!


One of the best B+B's I have ever stayed in.

4,6 sur mai 02, 2012

We were surprised and impressed by the quality of the rooms and service of Lyndon House. Our host was very friendly and helpful and he served spectacular breakfasts. There is a laundry for the use of guests which is a first in our experience The B+B is located within walking distance of many wonderful restaurants and has easy access to the ring road to get to Keeneland, the airport and many of the famous stud farms. We had a delightful stay and highly recommend Lyndon House.


Wonderful stay in Lexington

4,6 sur avril 29, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lyndon House. Anton was warm and welcoming and the house is beautiful. The location can't be beat, with downtown Lexington easily within walking distance. We would certainly stay there again.


Beautiful Little Treasure in Lexington

4,6 sur avril 18, 2012

Only was able to spend one night at the lovely Lyndon House B&B in Lexington, but I wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous common spaces and a delicious breakfast. I'd recommend the Lyndon House to anyone wanting to get away from the hotel and cozy up in a beautiful atmosphere.


Very relaxing

4,4 sur avril 15, 2012

This place is a real treasure, with the added bonus of being a great location in Lexington. We were really spoiled here! We stayed in the Shaker suite with the Romance Package which included champagne and a generous gift certificate for dinner at Jonathan's. We highly recommend it, so relaxing and romantic. The room is cozy and comfortable with a nice little sitting room and a beautiful bathroom with lots of natural light. Around every corner Anton has done something lovely, there is a relaxed yet elegant appeal to the Lyndon House, a mix of historic and classic details. We liked having choices among the extensive library of movies and books, and games for a casual evening relaxing after a full day's activities. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious (two words: french toast). Anton is very warm and accommodating, very knowledgeable of locale, history, and brimming with recommendations and useful information. A wonderful innkeeper to enjoy casual conversation with. We hope to return.


Second stay here

4,4 sur avril 04, 2012

Great host and accomodations. We love being downtown and this B&B is exceptional. Second time we have stayed here and will be staying here again.


Delightful stay!

4,0 sur février 26, 2012

We received a gift certificate to the Lyndon House and since we had never stayed at a a B & B before, I didn't't really know what to expect. The Belle Breeze room was absolutely beautiful! It was spacious, decorated sumptuously, and truly exceeded my expectations in every way! What a wonderful way to relax & unwind in a charming inn! We loved it!


GOOD STAY!!!

4,6 sur février 21, 2012

Enjoyed Valentine Day stay at Lyndon House! It was exceptional. B/B is elegant and well situated in Lexington. Would recommend it as a wonderful place to stay for a visit to Lexington area or just a relaxing time in a quiet place!!


Why Would Anyone Stay Anywhere Else in Lexington?

5 sur février 06, 2012

Gorgeous rooms, delicious breakfast, and a very accommodating host. Our flight was delayed so we checked in extremely late, but Anton left everything we needed. When we left 2 days later, we had to leave quite early and Anton was kind enough to give us a bagged breakfast and coffee to go. Whenever our travels bring us back to Lexington, we will be at the Lyndon House.


Enthusiastic Thumbs Up!

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

I found the Lyndon House on the internet and chose it partly because of its proximity to work I had in Lexington. But now I want to return for pleaseure and take my husband along. Not only is the place in pristine condition, but the propietor, Anton, was charming and thoughtful. I was the only guest but he made me a full gourmet breakfast tailored to my dietary needs. Plus there is an elevator, a rare gift in B&Bs!


2 Nights in Lexington

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2012

Lovely place; comfortable accommodations; great location; and great hospitality. Very much enjoyed the Lyndon House.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

We had stayed at the Lyndon House before for our anniversary and that's why we returned. It is a magnificent property coupled with marvelous service. I travel extensively throughout the world and this is by far one of the best properties that I stay at. We will return again.


Lyndon House, perfect in every way

5 sur décembre 12, 2011

We recently stayed two nights at the beautifully restored Lyndon House. The weekend could not have been more perfect. The room was immaculate and clean and every detail was taken care of. The breakfasts were delicious and the coffee was perfectly bold. The home is so lovely and was quiet, roomy, peaceful, and everything you expect a quality B&B to have. Anton does an amazing job to allow service and privacy at the same time!


Lyndon House

5 sur novembre 21, 2011

Gary and I had a wonderful stay. Thank you again for upgrading our room. It made all the difference. Take care.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur novembre 21, 2011

Even though my husband and I arrived in my Dad's farm pickup truck, we were treated like royalty by the Innkeeper. It is a beautiful inn with a very gracious host.


Recommended!

4,4 sur novembre 10, 2011

My expierence at the Lyndon House was excellent. The house is a beautiful example of Lexington's historic architecture, the atmosphere was comfortable, my room was clean and breakfast was scrumptious.


Why stay anywhere else?

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2011

Such a wonderful B&B! It has everything -- charm, class, comfort, and classic beauty. Anton is a gracious and hospitable host who ensures guests are cared for without being intrusive. The Bluegrass Suite was everything we hoped for and more, and breakfast was delicious. Thanks, Anton! We will definitely be back.


Nice place for a getaway

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend at Lyndon House while in Lexington for a friend's wedding. The home was lovely and the innkeeper very hospitable. The breakfast/s - both mornings had different selections - was out of this world. It was like being cooked for by a gourmet chef. I found the room to be very comfortable, quiet and spacious. I would definately stay here again.


Lyndon House B&B

3,2 sur octobre 25, 2011

Was a very nice house, lots of space. Breakfast could have been more varied, biscuits each morning was a bit much! Overall, enjoyed my stay.


Lovely visit

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2011

We stayed in the Headley room. Much larger than pictures gives credit. The food Anton cooked for us for the two breakfasts was delightful. His company and the time he took to talk to us was very valuable. We will be back!! Thank you!


Great place to stay.

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

We stayed at the Bluegrass Suite. The place was beautiful and clean. Very homely. Breakfast was fantastic with blueberry pancakes, and french toast.


Lexington Trip

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Lyndon House very much. The location is close to downtown and easily accessible from the highways. Most restaurants are within a reasonable walking distance. The house is very spacious and has been completely remodeled. The furniture is newer. We like antiques, but it is very comfortable and fits. The breakfast were excellent. I particularly like having a choice of "special" or made to order. I also like the range of time when you can have breakfast. As noted in other reviews the towels are great. We had a great time in Lexington and Lyndon house was part of it.


OUTSTANDING B & B

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

Very impressed with the atmosphere and architecture of the Lyndon House as well as adoring Anton, the owner and operator of the B&B. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and well equipped with necessities. The breakfasts were scrumptious.


Experience Lyndon House

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2011

Our stay at Lyndon House will be remembered as one of our best B&B experiences. The home was pristine! The house is well furnished with comfortable, modern furniture that blends perfectly with this historic home. We traveled with another couple so the two spacious common areas (three, counting the patio!) were a welcomed gathering place for us. So much to do around Lexington and Anton was eager to answer our questions and make recommendations for dinner and entertainment. If we return to Lexington, we will stay at Lyndon House.


Do not go there!

1,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

We booked a room on the top floor. Got there an dwere told housekeeping problems that room is not available. Anton (innkeeper) pointed us to a room on 2nd floor. We went out to dinner and returned late about 10pm. As we were getting into bed, exhausted after driving , dinner, long walk; we discovered the bed creaked, BADLY. It was a very bad night. Left an e-mail message w/ Anton telling about our unfortunate finding. In the am, down at breakfast, he did not inquire about our night. I brought it up w/ him and asked for compensation. His reply was that I went about it the wrong way and should have called him that night, because he was in the room on the top floor - OUR room we had booked!!! What! He has 6-7 rooms and does not know when the beds (yes we checked other beds) creak. Ever try to sleep w/out moving? For breakfast I asked for 2 eggs over easy; they were served to me hard yoked. Can't even make over easy eggs? He offered us a discount on a future stay, and told me he did not care what kind of review I would write. No thank you, never stay at a creaky bed and bad breakfast place. Not for $182 a night!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lyndon House during your visit to Lexington. I am very sorry you had a negative experience. Your “unfortunate find” could have easily turned into be a comfortable night by moving to our beautiful Bluegrass Suite. At the Lyndon House part of our mission is to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. Unfortunately, I could not help you because you did not let me know you were unhappy. A late night email was ineffective -- a phone call would have produced better results. By the time I received your message the night had passed. If you decide to give us another try, I would be very happy to accommodate your wishes. It was nice having you stay with us and we wish you the best in your future travels.


THE LYNDON HOUSE

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

Very pleasant experience. Clean, pleasant atmosphere. Inn keeper friendly, served a delicious breakfast! Would recommend.


Spotlessly clean and friendly

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2011

Nicest B&B we ever stayed at. Innkeeper found the right balance between being friendly and helpful versus intruding ones privacy. Absolutely the cleanest B&B. Even those pesky bathroom towels looked new and real clean. Most definitely recommended.


Every stay should be this good

5 sur août 23, 2011

I stayed only one night while in Lexington on business but I'll remember it for a long time if not forever. Everything was excellent, the hospitality stood out and staying here was a welcome change from staying at another big box hotel. I'd recommend this for anyone - business or pleasure.


Excellent in every way.

4,8 sur août 16, 2011

All reviews are spot on. Anton does an exceptional job of focusing on every detail. Rooms are quiet, very clean, well appointed, even with plush robes. Breakfast was delicious and the gardens are worth a stroll or two. East 15 minute walk to downtown. Would definitely stay there again.


Quick, overnight stay in Lexington

4,2 sur août 09, 2011

We stayed overnight last week at Lyndon House after finding the site on the internet. We were very pleased with our visit. First of all the house is within walking distance of downtown Lexington with a great variety of restaurants and bars. Perfect location. The house has been remodeled and is extremely attractive. Our room was very largely and tastefully decorated. The real plus of this house however is your host, Anton. He is a wealth of information, current and historical, about the area and he loves to share. Anton is also an excellent cook. His bourbon waffles are excellent. I would recommend this B & B heartily to anyone planning a trip to Lexington.


Best of Lexington!

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Wonderful room that was large and quiet. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Would stay there again!!


Peace and relaxation in Lexington

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2011

This is a beautifully kept wonderful house. The atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing. You can walk to many restaurants and points of interest.I highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast


Relaxing Visit

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Our stay at Lyndon House was very relaxing. The house and grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was amazing and Anton is a very gracious host. We would definitely stay again given the opportunity.


Feels like home.

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2011

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. The location is fabulous -- it was so easy to walk to downtown Lexington for restaurants and shopping. All the amenities we needed were right at our fingertips and the house was even more impressive in person than the online pictures. We hope to be back again!


Wonderful Southern Hospitality

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lyndon House on our way back to the east coast from a family visit in the midwest. The inn has been lovingly restored and our host made us feel at home by offering advice on a restaurant for dinner, the best walking route to get there and the helpful tip that it is indeed possible to buy bourbon in Lexington on Sunday! Breakfast was fabulous!


We highly recommend Lyndon House B&B

5 sur juin 25, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay that was convenient to the Opera House/KY Theater and other Downtown attractions, but we wanted a place with character - not the standard big box hotels. Lyndon House B&B was charming. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. We appreciated the complimentary on-site parking. We enjoyed using the grand staircase, but the convenient elevator was a nice surprise in a B&B. So many delightful public rooms in which to relax - the sun room with its clusters of wicker furniture, the elegant formal parlor, the cozy second floor sitting room... Loved the special little touches like stacks of novels on tables in our room and throughout the public rooms, nice terry robes in the bathroom, high quality bed linens, a nice collection of DVDs and board games available for our use, and a great binder with detailed information on nearby attractions, dining and shopping. Anton was an exceptional host and his culinary skills were outstanding. The breakfast menu was varied, delicious and beautifully presented. We chose to eat in the lovely formal dining room, but other guests opted for the terrace overlooking a very nice rear garden. We enjoyed our trip to Lexington and ran out of time before we ran out of things to do. We'll be back and when we go we'll definitely stay at the Lyndon House B&B again.


wonderful stay

4,8 sur juin 24, 2011

Friendly owner who has a passion for hospitality, restoration and attention to details. Spacious, welcoming "living room" and sitting areas. Spacious, well equipped rooms. Large selection of DVDs and books. Elevator. Immaculate, grand, restored 1890's mansion. Easy walk to downtown, restaurants, Transylvania University, Gratz Park.


Beautiful accomodations, warm & helpful host.

4,8 sur juin 14, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. House was amazing, no detail overlooked. Little extras - like super fluffy towels, complementary bottled water, and dvd selection - all noticed and appreciated. Host offered excellent dinner suggestion as well, we loved our walk to the city. Hope to visit again someday!


Our stay at The Lyndon House

5 sur juin 01, 2011

The stay at Lyndon House was an addition to the already great time we were having. The gardens were so beautiful I wanted to just sit in them forever. The house was way beyond anything I had imagined it would be. It was like stepping back into time. It made me want to sale everything and open a bed and breakfast. The food we were served for breakfast was so delicious. The owner was so full of information about the history of the house. I can't even begin to explain how wonderful it all was. We were there for my sons wedding and the stay at Lyndon House just added to the wonderful weekend were already having . Thank You so much for making everything so special. Rusty and Deborah


Perfect compliment to the perfect weekend

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

We stayed with Anton for our Honeymoon weekend. We were greeted by fresh flowers and chilled wine in our room when we arrived. The suite was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Anton had arranged a tour of some horse farms and dinner at Jonathan's for us as well. All in all, we could not have asked for a better quality experience to celebrate our new life together.


Lyndon House Lexington KY.

5 sur mai 24, 2011

This has been our third stay at the Lyndon House in the past three years. We feel that the Lyndon House truly portrays a feel of being at home. We stayed originally three years ago for our anniversary. I had previously dreaded staying at a B&B with the thought of no privacy and having to share quarters with the owners or other guests. The Lyndon House is quite the contrary. Total privacy and complete relaxtion with no interference. Since that first stay, each time we have returned we have brought other couples to share this fabulous experience.


Not bad...

3,0 sur mai 23, 2011

I found our stay at the Lyndon House mediocre. Our host was very awkward and not particularly knowledgeable about the area. The food was good and he was very eager to please but we just found him extremely awkward to interact with.

Réponse du propriétaire
I acknowledge that we all have an occasional awkward day and I apologize if this was the case. However, being knowledgeable about the area is one of my strength. I am a “Certified Tourism Ambassador,” educated and test by the Lexington CVB. I know most of the area’s restaurant owners and attraction administrators; I’m a regular patron. Now, regarding your mediocre experience, perhaps we were both having an “off day”. Why don’t you come back and we’ll give if another try.


Want to Relax? Visit Lyndon

4,6 sur mai 21, 2011

We enjoyed two relaxing nights in the beautiful Headley Room. The B&B is beautifully restored and close to the city. It was the perfect location for heading to the Natural Bridge area and the KY Horse Park. Anton gave us excellent ideas for dinner. We had a casual dinner at "Grey Goose" that just hit the spot that night. We would highly recommend this B&B for your next stay in Lexington.


Exceptional Experience

5 sur mai 11, 2011

The Lyndon House made our weekend in Lexington a truly exceptional experience. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety including fresh fruit, homemade quiche, and hash browns. Anton is the quintessential host and his hospitality is unsurpassed. I highly recommend the Lyndon house for anyone going to Lexington.


Another Lovely Stay

4,4 sur mai 06, 2011

We enjoy staying here while visiting Keenland. It's within comfortable walking distance to Gratz Park and Atomic Cafe, two of favorite places to linger. Our afternoon jog was to Ramsey's Cafe (1.7 miles each way), mimosas for two and Missy's pies. Anton is always pleasant, informative, helpful and not overly "present". You do feel at home and comfortable enough to relax and just hang out. We'll be back


great location

4,2 sur mai 04, 2011

Amenity and standards are first class, hospitality is subtle yet warming and add its central location and the Lyndon Lodge is a priority choice when it comes to accommodation in Lexington


What more could you ask?

4,0 sur avril 15, 2011

Our 3 day stay was perfect in every way. Anton has put thought and care in all aspects of running an inn, from the elegant restoration of the building to daily details of guest services. Comfortable but not stuffy furnishings, modern bathrooms, good lighting, creative breakfasts, great conversation and a plethora of public spaces to relax. Situated in an urban area, walkable to restaurants across the campus and Gratz Park. Awakening to birdsong, nicely maintained Spring-flowering gardens. Did I say immaculate?


Great!!

5 sur avril 12, 2011

We stayed here on our trip back to Ohio from Florida. We didn't know what to expect since it is an "urban" location but it was great. Our host (great guy - friendly and informative) gave us a dinner recommendation based on our casual attire (shorts) and we were able to walk to the restaurant. The house and rooms are gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic. We would stay again. Before we left the Lexington area we toured Woodford Reserve distillery and we weren't disappointed.


Beautiful Getaway!

5 sur avril 06, 2011

We spent this past weekend at the Lyndon House B&B and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a BEAUTIFUL B&B! Very tastefully decorated and a delightful environment to stay in. Anton is a fantastic innkeeper - he definitely has the gift of hospitality. We stayed in the Headly Room and thought it was just perfect. Anton's breakfast both days were wonderful and we truly enjoyed our conversations with him. We will definitely be back to stay in the future.


Weekend getaway

4,6 sur mars 29, 2011

My beautiful daughter was in from Florida for the first time in 6 months and we wanted to share some special time together before she went back. The Lyndon House was the perfect getaway. Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the service and hospitality was prime.


Wonderful

4,6 sur mars 29, 2011

We had a great stay at the Lyndon House. Luxurious, comfortable and super clean. Delicious breakfast with beautiful presentation. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Dave and Ramona

4,6 sur mars 28, 2011

Would have enjoyed an afternoon tea when checking in. The rooms were elegant and the service fantastic. Breakfast was very good. Adding an afternoon tea session would have earned an Outstanding rating overall.


Simply beyond words

4,8 sur mars 13, 2011

I planned a romantic gateway with my husband last week and decided to stay at Lyndon House B&B. By far, this has been been my most pleasant experience with B&B. Bob did a superb job taking care of every little detail throughout our stay. David cooked for us some seriously mouth-watering fratatta as well as an amazing monkey bread. This guys are seriously amazing. Highly recommend staying at the Lyndon, anytime.


Great getaway in Lexington

4,6 sur mars 12, 2011

The house is beautiful. We took advantage of his mid-week, last minute booking special (LOVE this - have not seen this in other B&Bs). Anton upgraded us to a better room when we got there and then filled us in on the area (places to see, restaurants, etc.). The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The house is also in a beautiful historic district - just walking around is fun. Breakfast the next morning was the best eggs I have ever had. Loved that they were made with sherry - simple but tasteful. Highly recommend this B&B.


Valentine's Romantic Getaway Weekend!

5 sur février 20, 2011

This year for Valentine's day I surprised my wife with a weekend in Lexington. I chose the Lyndon House in part because of the excellent reviews online and I wasn't disappointed. The accomodations were superb as was Anton's careful attention to detail. We met some great new people and discovered some new restaurants in Lexington. Overall, it was a fantastic weekend. I highly recommend the Lyndon house!


Relaxing getaway

4,8 sur février 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our Valentine's weekend getaway, combined with a visit with our daughter, a freshman at UK. Anton was delightful to work with from the first communication, through to the last goodbye. The Bluegrass suite room was perfect, and we really appreciated the special romantic package. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will be back!


Lydon House

4,0 sur février 09, 2011

I am from Naples,FL and I was in Lexington visiting my daughter, who attends Transy University. This was the perfect place to stay because of the location as well as the accommodations


Great stay at the Lyndon House

5 sur janvier 25, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Lyndon House in January 2011. Anton fixes a great breakfast...I would definitely recommend the Keeneland eggs! The restoration of the house is beautiful.


Great stay!

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay so much. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere of the hotel was charming and friendly. We would definitely go back again!


Great stay!

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

We enjoyed staying at Lyndon House so much! The rooms were well kept and the atmosphere in the morning at breakfast was so charming. I would definitely stay there again!


Great Stay!

5 sur décembre 12, 2010

I stayed at the Lyndon House Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights. Everything was high class in my book. The bed was very comfortable,I usually don't sleep well when away and I had very restful sleep. I loved the plush towels and robes. The breakfasts were spectacular! Anton was very accomodating and a great conversationalist. I loved the decor. Everything was so beautiful in and out. I also liked the fact that Anton recycles. I liked that it was so close to fine dining. It was great to eat a great meal and come back to such warmth. I stayed in the Headley Room and it was very large and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will be going back. I have been telling all my friends how wonderful it was. I loved that it was so nice and quiet. Just like home. I will be going back.


A week-long stay before a Lexington wedding

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

This was the perfect place to spend the week before my daughter's wedding. I later learned that the day that I checked out, my nephew checked in for one night and proposed to his girlfriend. Anton Giovanetto and his associates were extremely kind and hospitable. The breakfasts were excellent. I would love to spend more time there with my husband when we return to Lexington.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

Wonderful Stay! The B&B was so beautifully decorated (displayed class). The owner was awesome!! He made our reservations for our dinner at Jonathan's....which was unbelievable! Would definetly visit again and looking much forward to it!! "10 thumb's up!!" from Mason, Ohio


Authentic Kentucky Southern Hospitality

4,4 sur novembre 09, 2010

We had a great experience at the Lyndon B & B. The owner was absolutely over the top hospitable, friendly, and helpful. The building was gorgeous and immaculate. It was quiet, cozy, and we ended up leaving with not only a filling breakfast, but great conversation. We would definitely return!


Wonderful exsperience

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

Very upscale, close to historic destrict, all in walking distance as well very wonderful eateries. Very clean, airy room, lovely yard and outdoor setting, will come again.


Wonderful experience

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a B&B, and it was more than I ever expected. The accomodations were top notch, the atmosphere enchanting, and the overall experience wonderful. Our host, Anton, provided excellent information regarding the area. Also, the broccoli cheddar quiche was the best! Thanks from Western KY!


would stay here again

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2010

My husband and I spent the last night of our cross country road trip in Lexington KY. We decided to splurge a bit and found this B&B recommended by AAA. We had a lovely visit and wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Keeneland Room. It was a very pretty room, with lovely morning light. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. I've had some weird stays in B&Bs before - funny smells, weird innkeepers, etc. Not the case with this place. Anton was great and makes a pretty mean french toast.


Heaven in Lexington, KY

5 sur août 25, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Lexington. Thanks to Anton and Betty for making our stay at their "home" a real delight. The Bluegrass Suite was outstanding and very comfortable. For any fellow Canadians, you need to book a trip to Lexington and stay at the Lyndon House. It will be a vacation to remember......


Lovely B & B

5 sur août 17, 2010

Very lovely B & B. The room was so comfortable and quiet. Extremely clean. The breakfast was excellent. It is very close to the downtown area, which is great for walking to any event being held there. The Inn Keeper extended great hospitality. I would definately come back to stay again.


Wedding & honeymoon in Kentucky

4,2 sur août 17, 2010

This was our first time to Kentucky and overall, the whole experience exceeded our expectations. The Lyndon House was gorgeous, exceptionally clean and the service could not have been more accomadating. The wedding service was exactly what we wanted and the setting was perfect. The only recommendations we had for the rooms are coffee pots and refridgerators as there are times when you just want to stay in and have what you need. Another oversight on my part, as I picked and made the reservation, was the lack of a hot tub, public or private. Mr & Mrs. Ricky Fonder, PA


Slept so well!

5 sur août 11, 2010

I spent seven nights with a friend driving cross country with a two night stop in Lexington at Lyndon House. We had selected it off B&B.com, and Anton's inn was by far the best place we stayed on the whole trip! I'm often not comfortable sleeping in a strange bed, so I usually toss and turn due to imperfect mattresses or suspect cleanliness but not at Lyndon House! The only nights I slept easily during the whole trip were at Lyndon, where I slept deeply and restfully all night long. The building, which has beautiful, stately architecture and decor, was nicely quiet even though we were not the only guests. The bathrooms were private, though some are not ensuite and we had an assigned bathroom slightly down the hall. Still it was a private (not shared with other guests) bathroom and bathrobes were provided, so we were perfectly comfortable with the set up. Anton is a warm, yet respectful innkeeper-- he'll happily talk with you and be very informative, but he is also sensitive about giving his guests their space. There were free bottles of water in the room, which is such a nice, uncommon gesture, a tv/dvdplayer and a great selection of dvds. The breakfasts were delicious; I still think about his amazing biscuits. And Anton recycles!! Bravo!


Great time in Lexington

4,2 sur août 10, 2010

We stayed in the Headley Room. It was large and comfortable. Breakfast was delcicous. We loved that we could walk to dinner.


Beautiful home, wonderful experience

4,0 sur août 04, 2010

Very well done restoration of a beautiful home. Excellent host and tasty breakfast combined for a relaxing stay.


First Time B&B

4,0 sur août 02, 2010

We totally enjoyed our first B&B experience. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We truly would return to the Lyndon House on our next trip to Lexington.


Enjoyable Serendipitous Night

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2010

We decided to come to Lexington on a whim and called to see if a room was available. We arrived around 8:00 p.m. and used your restaurant recommendations guide to pick Anastassia's Mediterranean restaurant. We enjoyed some creatively presented and tasty food and wonderful music, coming back home to Lyndon House around 11:00. We slept well in your lovely home. Thank you!


Wonderful Stay at Lyndon House

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Lyndon House. The Bluegrass Suite was very well appointed, comfortable, and romantic. Anton was more than accommodating to all of our requests. He is an excellent cook (I recommend enjoying his "Keeneland Eggs") and a welcoming host. I certainly would recommend the Lyndon House to anyone looking for a great B&B in a convenient location.


4th of July getaway

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

My husband and I visited Lexington, Ky. over the fourth of July weekend. We were very pleased with our overnight accommodations at Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast. The Inn keeper, Anton Giovanetto, was a gracious host and a delightful cook as well !! My husband and I visited Lexington,Ky. over the fourth of July weekend. We were very pleased with our overnight accommodations at Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast. The Inn Keeper, Anton Gievanetto was a gracious host and a delightful cook as well! This is indeed "Stylish Kentucky Hospitatily." Ginger Chapman Bagdad, Ky.


Wonderful time at the Lyndon House

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

We stayed at the Lyndon House last month for 3 days and had a wonderful time. Anton made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Our room was very large and the bed was very comfy! I would absolutely recommend the Lyndon House when you visit Lexington. Thanks Anton!


A return trip...

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

My husband knew I was tired and overworked so he suggested a return trip to the best B&B in within 200 miles. The Lyndon House is easy to find, comfortable and a place to rest. We recommend it to everyone who needs a get away to relax and see some great historical sites....including the Lyndon House! Lexington has great places to eat too!


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 sur juin 23, 2010

This was our first trip to Kentucky and could not have been more pleased with the accomodations at the Lyndon House B&B. We spent two nights enjoying the beautiful rooms, delectable breakfasts and enjoyed the ambience of being greeted by lightning bugs in the garden after dark. Can't wait to go back! The elevator was especially appreciated by my eighty year old parents, who traveled with my husband and I. The Innkeeper, Anton also served up great conversation. Our stay could not have been more perfect. Thank you.


Ideal

5 sur juin 13, 2010

Especially if you are traveling solo, the Lyndon House is an ideal B&B. The Keeneland Room is finely appointed, perfect for an individual, and moderately priced. The location of this B&B is central to everything worth visiting within a two hour radius of Lexington, and in walking distance of just about everything in downtown Lexington. The innkeeper is a terrific chef and conversationalist. If you have not already booked your lodgings for the Equestrian Games of 2010, do so at the Lyndon House. You won't regret it. :)


Fantastic spot, superb location, wonderful owner

5 sur avril 10, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Lyndon for a weekend getaway and had a fantastic time. Great home, excellent rooms, and very comfortable beds. Anton, the owner, was a very gracious host and provided an excellent breakfast meal in the morning. We would definitely return again.


Quick weekend getaway

5 sur avril 05, 2010

My boyfriend and I got the chance to come down this past Easter weekend for a quick weekend getaway. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and we will never stay anywhere else whenever we visit Lexington. The host was so kind and made an amazing breakfast for us. The B&B is so clean and feels just like home. I wish we could've stayed longer, and was sad to cut our trip short because of our responsibilities back home. I would recommend this B&B to ANYONE looking for a beautiful, cozy place to stay. The host was so gracious and we look forward to heading back again this year to stay longer!!


Ideal Trip Stopover

3,8 sur mars 17, 2010

Lovely room, gracious hosts and good breakfast. First B&B we have visited that did not offer snack, cookies or a glass of wine in the evening.


Magical!

4,8 sur février 23, 2010

We stayed here on Valentine's Day after our wedding, it was absolutely perfect. The room and the service we got the next morning were impeccable. I will go back as soon as I get the chance!


Wonderful Surprise

5 sur février 18, 2010

My husband surprised me with a Valentine's getaway. He purchased a package that included dinner at Jonathan's, champagne and flowers. We stayed in the Bluegrass Suite and it was beautiful. Breakfast the next morning was perfect. Anton was a gracious host. We really enjoyed our stay. My husband can surprise me like this anytime!!


Valentines Getaway

5 sur février 16, 2010

Had a wonderful time at The Lyndon House. Got in late and the key and room were waiting for us with the Valentines package of Champagne and Roses. Had a great time and would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a little escape in Lexington, or for anyone who wants to see the real beauty in Lexington. Felt at home the whole time! Thank you Anton for a marvelous breakfast!


Happy Anniversary

5 sur décembre 08, 2009

I booked this room the BlueGrass Suite for part of an Anniversary vacation, our 11th. It was a complete surprise for my wife and we have never been in a B&B before. I was quite nervous because I wanted this "surprise" for my wife on our anniversary to be a good one. We drove down from New York city and when I walked in I knew she would be excited and impressed. The Lyndon House rivals major hotel chains and I would certainly return. Our room was immaculate and breakfast was excellent. The unique character of the house and proximity downtown make it an excellent choice for travelers. The outstanding service and cleanliness reflect the dedication of the innkeeper, Anton. We thank him for an excellent experience and a wonderful 11th Anniversary.


Lovely Getaway

5 sur décembre 02, 2009

My husband and I were passing through Lexington and reserved the Headly Room for one night in November 2009. We enjoyed our first night so much, we immediately booked another night the following morning. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. Anton is a gracious inn keeper and informative about the city and surrounding area. The breakfasts were delicious and eggs prepared upon request. We highly recommend this lovingly restored historic home.


One of the very best

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

The house is immaculate both inside and out, with many fine interior details. I guess the best way to describe it would be a combination of elegant and cozy. We stayed in the Bluegrass Suite, which is spacious and has a king bed. It overlooks the back garden (great fall colors). The shower had good water pressure. The room was squeaky clean and very quiet. It has it's own thermostat. Breakfast is incredible, with fruit and hot biscuits the second you get downstairs, then Anton takes your order with two different options! The food is exceptional. Easy walk to downtown, and we even walked all over the UK campus and back. Anton is easy to talk to and is very accommadating. Highest recommendation.


Highly recomend

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon here for one night. The house was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We missed the breakfast part because we overslept, but I did take some food out of the fridge and it was good. The outside property was very impressive.


Fall visit

5 sur octobre 31, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful Fall vacation at the Lyndon House. The location was ideally located close to downtown Lexington. The house was lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Anton was a very gracious host and very willing to help with reservations and whatever else a guest might need. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn and hope that I get to visit again soon.


1 year wedding anniversary

5 sur octobre 23, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Lyndon House back in June, where we celebrated our first anniversary. We can't say enough great things about our stay & experience at the Lyndon House. We will definitely return in the future.


Already returned

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

Great place. Highly recommend it. Excellent value. Stayed in both suites, and both were fantastic.


Game Day

5 sur octobre 04, 2009

We went to Lexington for a football game and stayed at the LH at the suggestion of friends in Lexington. What a lucky break for us. The house is really something to see, and the breakfast buffet was too good. The place has a very relaxed atmosphere so we were comfortable the minute we walked in. Had our own key so we just did our own thing when we felt like it. Nice that we weren't nickle and dimed to death - drinks and snacks were free.


Dream location

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

Every thing of our stay was outstanding. Have already made recommendations and will do again to anyone who is looking for a bed and breakfast in near or in Lexington.


Wonderful!

4,2 sur septembre 28, 2009

My mom and I stayed the night on our way to a sibling reunion in North Carolina. Anton is a wonderful host and an excellent cook! Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Home Away From Home

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2009

I went to Lexington for a girl's weekend and absolutely loved the Lyndon House. Excellent location and by far exceeded any hotel for service and rooms. I felt like I was staying at my family home...only wish I could have stayed longer.


Early week getaway

5 sur septembre 19, 2009

We chose the LH because of the website and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean; the towels, white, fluffy, and seemed like new; would have preferred pillows that were not foam...a choice would be nice. The patio setting was delightful and we enjoyed our cocktails there the two evenings we stayed. Met lovely people also staying at the Inn who were duly impressed, as we were, w/the excellent breakfasts. We may rebook for the Equestrian Games in 2010.


A Wonderful Wedding Night Experience

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2009

We stayed at the Lyndon House following our wedding at the Carrick House. It was a perfect choice for something unique and romantic, since we aren't honeymooning until January, but still wanted to mark the occasion in a special way. I wish we could have stayed longer! The breakfast was delicious and we were treated with such care and attention to detail. It felt like a little mini-vacation!


weekend away

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

Great setting within walking distance to great restaurants. Wonderful weekend away in a beautiful setting


Honeymoon Night

5 sur juin 27, 2009

We received as a gift from wonderful friends our honeymoon night stay at the Lyndon House in the Bluegrass Suite. That night there completed our perfect Wedding Day! The house is spectacular and the suite was very spacious, inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome, as was the service! We could have not been more delighted!!!


A gift in so many ways

5 sur juin 23, 2009

We won a stay at the Lyndon House through an NPR giveaway and we couldn't have been more impressed with our prize! The Bluegrass Suite was massive, with comfy furniture and cozy privacy. Even the soap was amazing. The house is beautifully kept and the blueberry pancakes in the morning were awesome. Thanks for the fantastic and memorable stay!


Best B&B in Kentucky

5 sur juin 11, 2009

We were totally impressed with Lyndon House, it is a beautiful well maintained B&B that offered much more than we expected. We would highly recommend a stay there. Anton is a a gracious host and a great cook!!!!!!!!


Fantastic place to stay

5 sur juin 11, 2009

The house is beautiful, well-maintained, and spotless. Outstanding location. So much better than a hotel.


First time stay, won't be the last!

4,4 sur juin 01, 2009

We were on an anniversary get-away from Chicago. Just happened to find this B&B online. Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer! It is a beautiful, clean B&B. Highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed. We would definately stay here again next time we are in the area.


Another great stay

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Multiple repeat guest and our stay could not have been better. Immaculate rooms, great attention to detail and the nicest inn keeper all add up to the "only" place to stay in Lexington. you will never be disappointed here . Outstanding !!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur avril 25, 2009

We recently stayed at the Lyndon House B&B for a night get-a-way. It was wonderful. The service was great, the room was very nice and clean. It was an experience we will never forget. Anton was a great cook. Breakfast was soooo good. Highly recommend to anyone for a peacefulm cozy and relaxing time away from it all....


Hosted baby shower at the Lyndon House

4,6 sur février 23, 2009

We rented out six rooms and used the common areas to host a baby shower. Everyone was impressed with the historic features of the home and all were very complimentary. Some were from Lexington and didn't know it was here so now they will share with their friends and family. The weather was snowly and icy and Anton kept the walkways clear so our guests would be safe. It was a great and memorable weekend!


Great Wedding Weekend

4,8 sur février 05, 2009

My fiance and I were married at The Lyndon House on 11/1/08 utilizing the Elopement Package that was offered. We stayed in the Bluegrass suite which was very comfortable and decorated nicely. The innkeeper, Anton, was our officiant and did a wonderful job on our wedding ceremony. We were lucky that the weather was still beautiful and the photos we had done at the Inn have issued quite a lot of comments from friends and family about how beautiful everything was. Our wedding dinner at Jonathon's (included in the elopement package) was one of the best meals we had ever had and fitting for our evening. We definitely plan to return.


Holiday with Friends

5 sur janvier 27, 2009

Six of us met at the Lyndon House last month for an early holiday celebration and had the best reunion possible. Not only is the place beautiful, but it's huge and it is peaceful. Felt like we were at a private hotel without a bunch of noisy guests so we could take over the house. It was tastefully decorated for Christmas - not too much stuff everywhere. And the owner sent us to two wonderful restaurants for dinner that were about four blocks away. Very glad we found it.


Great Place !!

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

We stayed at the LH two weeks ago for the Keeneland Races and loved every minute of it. What a house! The place is huge so you don't feel like the other guests are right on top of you. We made ourselves right at home for three days. Hated to leave.


Great Honeymoon

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2008

Wonderfuly updated old mansion. The service was exquisite.....even with the inn keeper's partisan politics always the topic of conversation. Very polite.


Nice place to stay

3,0 sur septembre 25, 2008

Loved my stay and location was great. Enjoyed going downtown and around to see historic neighborhood. The Lyndon House is beautiful and comfortable. Stayed two nights. On my last day my friends drove the car to a meeting and I walked around downtown. Very nice place to stay.


Wonderful, relaxing visit

5 sur août 25, 2008

Usual hotel was booked. Stumbled upon the Lyndon House, and am I glad I did! Clean (and I am particular!). Elegant. Quiet. Delightful host - Worked with my scheduled. Tastefully decorated. Spacious. Great Linens!! With an ELEVATOR that worked!! Just wonderful!! Would recommend to the most discriminating.


Great place to stay

4,4 sur août 10, 2008

We spent 2 nights here at the end of June, 2008; staying in the Headley Room. The Lyndon house is beautifully decorated, very clean and well maintained. There is limited parking behind the house. The lawn and flower gardens are well kept. Anton is a gracious host, assisting us with maps, information on local attractions, etc. He is knowledgeable of the area and cooks a great breakfast. His blueberry pancakes are the best I have ever eaten. The B&B is within walking distance to downtown Lexington. There is much to see and do in the area, lots of historical sites to visit/tour and the local horse farms are outstanding. Although our visit was short, we toured the historic Mary Todd Lincoln House, the Cassius M. Clay homesite, the Woodford Distillery, and went to Keeneland Racetrack to watch the early morning workout of the horses. It's a great place to visit - we will go back. JR


A quick trip

3,4 sur août 08, 2008

i would have rated the room higher, but the bed was awful. felt (and sounded) like a stuffed straw mattress. really took away from an otherwise very attractive b&b. Service would have been better had a received a receipt upon departure instead of a comment that "your card was charged when you made your reservation". sounds ominous...

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Quick Trip, Thank you for choosing the Lyndon House, but I am so sorry that you were uncomfortable with the mattress in the Keeneland Room. If I tried to sleep on a noisy, straw mattress I would be annoyed, too. I’m am also sorry you didn’t share your concerns with me while you were here because I would have gladly upgraded you to a room that better met your needs Regarding the confusion about checkout, when you book your reservation online at B&B.com, they immediately charge your credit card and send you a receipt via email, therefore, I do not provide an additional receipt. I certainly appreciate your comments, and the next time a B&B.com guest stays with us, I will ask them if they would like a second receipt. Sincerely, Anton Giovanetto, Innkeeper


Our visit to Lexington

5 sur juin 20, 2008

Great place to stay near downtown Lexington--we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!


Kentucky Vacation

5 sur juin 16, 2008

We decided to stay in Kentucky for vacation this year, so we went to Lexington to take the kids to the Ky Horse Park. Friends had told us how nice the Lyndon House was but we didn't know if it would work for our kids (8 and 11). When the owner bumped us up to a suite with two rooms that was open for no additional charge, we were stunned - then the boys had plenty of space to sleep on the foldout couch in a separate room from ours. The place was huge and we felt like we were at a private hotel. The horse park was truly wonderful but our rooms were amazing. Thank you !!


Why go to a Hotel?

5 sur juin 16, 2008

We had never stayed at a B & B because we didn't know what to expect. Well, our experience was the best. My friend was blown away when he realized we really didn't have to get up and go out to breakfast and pay $25 more for it - breakfast was downstairs! (cool) And the food was better than anything we would have found in a local restaurant. The owner gave us a few choices and then cooked what we asked for. And the blueberry pancakes were great. He even put our coffee in to-go cups for our trip home. That was really nice.


My Old Kentucky Home

5 sur juin 04, 2008

I have stayed 3 times at Lyndon House, and consider it "my old Kentucky home". No hotel can match the charm and warmth of this stately Lexington B&B. Each visit was a pleasure, and an exploration, as I stayed in a different room each time. The House is beautifully decorated, and the garden cannot be matched. Terry is the most genial and accomodating of innkeepers. He is well versed in the area, its attractions, as well as its history. He is a fine chef, and a grand conversationalist. Be sure to ask for the recipe for Keeneland eggs, a house specialty, or as I prefer to call them: Eggs al la Anton. MG Petrino-Schaad


Out of the past

4,6 sur mai 10, 2008

A relaxing reminder of yesteryear with modern amenities and excellent location.


A Delightful Experience!

5 sur avril 03, 2008

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Lyndon House. The accommodations were just as beautiful as they appear on the website, the breakfasts were terrific, and the host could not have been a better! We enjoyed sharing breakfast with other guests, and were delighted to show off our accommodations when my sister and her husband came to the House to meet us. We would definitely recommend Lyndon House, and look forward to staying there again the next time we visit Lexington!!


A perfect B&B!

5 sur mars 08, 2008

A wonderful B & B experience: Lyndon House is warm and inviting, beautifully decorated, and the innkeeper is charming and helpful!


Relaxing Weekend

5 sur mars 06, 2008

My husband and I came to Lexington recently to visit our son who is a student at UK. A friend had stayed at the Lyndon House last fall and said we would enjoy it. The house is beautiful and very peaceful. We swapped stories about our kids with the other guests at breakfast and got some good laughs out of that experience. I highly recommend it.


18th Birthday

5 sur mars 02, 2008

For my 18th birthday, my mom arranged for me and 5 of my friends to stay the night at the Lyndon House. We had an amazing time eating out at a neat resteraunt, and had fun walking around to look at the sites. My friends and i watched movies through the night having a blast, but when we finally went to sleep it was perfect! The next morning we woke up to a wonderful, fresh breakfast that we stuffed ourselves with! Besides the regular eggs and bacon, Mr. Giovanetto bought us delicous pastries! The lyndon house is amazing and i would definitely recommend it for everyone who wants a great stay!


Great Food

5 sur février 28, 2008

We stayed at the Lyndon House two weeks ago to celebrate Valentines Day and had such a cool time. The place is really beautiful and our room was the best, but what we will remember the most is the FOOD. Our dinner came with the package so we trusted Anton would send us somewhere great...and we were not disappointed. We had dinner at Johnathan's and that was a meal we will remember for a long time....the service was perfect and my scallops were delicious. But there was more to come. The next morning when we went downstairs for breakfast I was amazed at the choices we were given. We could have any type of eggs, french toast, bacon, sausage, biscuits, etc. One of the other guests had poached eggs, another had cereal, and we stuck with scrambled eggs and omelettes with cinnamon rolls and juice. We ate so much that weekend it was ridiculous. We're going back for a friend's birthday next month.


Beautiful Garden

4,0 sur février 07, 2008

We first stayed at the Lyndon House this summer and were amazed at the incredibly beautiful garden that greeted us when we walked through the back gate. The flowers were gorgeous... and there were lots of different plants in every color everywhere we looked...in pots on the back porch and in the beds. To make things even better, our room had huge windows that looked out over the back garden so we could enjoy the view any time. We're going back next weekend for Valentines and see what it's like in the winter....


Lyndon House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $279
  • Avis (217) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8594202683

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut