Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
78 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Snug Hollow - A place of respite.

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

I happened upon Snug Hollow about 10 years ago and it has been one of my favorite finds. It is a place of beauty, no matter the season, and allows me to slow my pace and appreciate what is real. Barb Napier is the perfect host and has surrounded herself with like people. You feel at home the moment you arrive and find it hard to leave. The accommodations are outstanding and I have stayed in each room/cabin at one time or another. My friends and I go to Snug Hollow twice a year and each time we say it was the best. The food is excellent and is prepared with her guests in mind. If you want to experience the best of the best, Snug Hollow is the place to go. The only problem is that you will not want to leave. Janis Wakeman


You must visit Barbara at her Snug Hollow B&B,heaven beyond earth!

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

this must be heaven!


have your wedding here!

5 sur juin 20, 2013

Having stayed here earlier, we planned our small intimate wedding at SnugHollow in the winter... How beautiful it was! Words cannot describe the serenity and beauty at all times of day or night for wedding surprise and gratitude. Staff, rooms, ambiance, the food, the food! Barbara is a jewel; and we continue to go there for anniversaries and other seasons as often as we can. It feels like a wedding day any time of the year.


The most peaceful.

5 sur juin 04, 2013

An ideal bed & breakfast. My wife and I stayed at Snug Hollow farm three nights in May as part of a several days road trip that we had planned for sightseeing the region. Knowing what we know now, we would have planned several more days at Barbara Napiers' home. Very pleasant, peaceful and enjoyable. Highly recommended.


Our Third Visit!

5 sur juin 02, 2013

I cannot think of a better place to go and relax! This past weekend was our third visit in four years and not a bit disappointed. Barb is not only one of the hardest working people I have ever met, but she's a great hostess and an awesome cook. The staff of gals she has helping her are dedicated and just as accomodating as Barb is. Have always met really nice people at every dinner. I don't know when, but we will go back. Has to be the best Bed & Breakfast in all of KY, IN, and OH (We live in southern Indiana). Thanks Barb for a great weekend!


Great adventure at Snug Hollow -- thanks Barbara and staff!

4,4 sur mai 22, 2013

This B&B is a wonderful, peaceful and serene setting, I would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway to commune with nature and loved ones! Barbara and her staff do an outstanding job with all facets of B&B life. Food is outstanding and served with graceful hospitality.


Wonderful people, wonderful place

5 sur mai 05, 2013

I stayed on April 26-28 2013 with 7 girlfriends. We had a great time, very relaxing, food was wonderful and the farm is gorgeous. Very clean and charming. We are planning to go back next year. Definitely worth the drive. Make the trip, you wont be sorry....... Debi Hornsby


Amazing Girlfriends Getaway

5 sur avril 30, 2013

I heard Snug Hollow is known as a girlfriends getaway place and I booked my own girlfriends getaway. From the minute the 7 of us pulled up, we were greeted by Barbara, wonderful southern hospitality. She is an amazing woman, keeping up with 300 acres of beautiful country. Love the peaceful and quietness of Snug Hollow. This is not your typical B&B, she can accommodate everyone: singles, couples, & groups. The food is amazing and healthy. Barbara has inspired me to cook. So glad I brought home Barbara's cookbook. It also makes a nice gift. Looking forward to my next visit. Book your girlfriends getaway! Angela, Aurora, IN


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur février 26, 2013

Snug Hollow was a perfect weekend trip away for five girlfriends. We stayed in the Cozy Cabin, loved loved the breakfasts and dinners, hiked on the farm, took a short drive to Tater Knob Pottery studio and enjoyed the company of the other guests during our stay. Barbara is the perfect hostess....what an interesting and amazing woman. Would love to go back and see the wildflowers in bloom and watercolor while there.....much to inspire you indoors and out. Looking forward to our return trip.


Relearn the "Art of Conversation"

5 sur février 17, 2013

I took my my girlfriend to Snug Hollow this past Valentine's Day weekend. I wanted a place I could get away and just focus on "being us". After reading several other reviews on a few websites, I decided to trust the 98% of people who had given Snug Hollow a 5 star review and booked our weekend upstairs in "The Pearl". After staying it has become evident that we need to do "us" way more often. What a wonderful weekend we had. We were greeted by the host, Barbara, who showed us our room and let us get to bed since we arrived so lateand we awoke in the morning around 9 to the smell of the best pancakes I have honestly ever tasted. We went downstairs and met the other guests and ate a delicious pancake and poached eggs w/ breadcrumbs breakfast. It should be noted that the B & B is vegetarian. Barbara has a wonderful garden where they grow as much of their own food as fresh and tasty as possible. Being a big meat eater I was hesitant on this point but I can truthfully say I didn't even notice the meat's absence. Barbara's food is so full of flavor and well planned that I forgot there was no meat on my plate until it was empty and at that time I realized there was no food on my plate. Luckily, Barbara or one of the other ladies were quickly there to give me seconds or top off my glass. We spent the day exploring the neighboring town, Berea, which boasts itself as the "Artisan Capitol" of Kentucky and lived up to it's reputation. We stopped at another local shop on the way back to the farm and was even more impressed at this place, Tater Knob(ask Barbara for directions). After another wonderful meal for supper we spent a bit of time chatting with the other guests before retiring upstairs. Our only disappointment this week was having to say goodbye. I wish we had at least one more day and preferably a week to just sit, relax and enjoy all the neat intricacies that Snug Hollow had to offer. We will definitely be back again soon to see the wildflowers in bloom this spring!


A wonderful Kentucky gem!

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

We had a great time getting away from the city chaos. The farm is amazing and the staff warm and friendly. We spent much of our time on our porch off of the Cozy Cottage.


Absolutely gorgeous place!

5 sur août 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Snug Hollow as an outing for her birthday and were totally amazed at our stay. The farm sits in an incredibibly beautiful nook between two steep hills which is loaded with wildlife and flora. The farmhouse and cabins are meticulously laid out and decorated and spotlessly clean. We had dinner on our arrival and of course breakfast the next morning and the food was nothing short of spectacular. Dinner was served at our cabin so we sat out on the deck enjoying the waning day and the sights and sounds of nature during our 5 star meal. Numerous deer, hooting owls, countless other birds, coyotes howling, and an unbelievable night sky added color to nature's palet of this incredible place. Barbara and her staff are very gracious hosts and we greatly enojoyed the hospitality especially the story of how this treasure was created. We have been to many B&Bs in KY and Snug Hollow is our new favorite as we look forward to our next visit. What an absolute jewel of a place tucked in the beautful and rugged hills of eastern KY.


The sound of silence

5 sur août 07, 2012

Snug Hollow Farm Bed and Breakfast is a true gem. If you need a weekend getaway, and I mean getaway (no cell phone, no tv, no noise), this is your spot. You will hear nothing but the sound of nature. You will have incredible home-cooked meals lovingly prepared by Barbara, the innkeeper. I stayed in the cabin by the creek, and I enjoyed every minute; pure serenity. I have never been so relaxed on a vacation. I came home and I am rejuvenated.


Slice of Heaven!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

This was a getaway for my mom & I as well as a first trip to a B & B. We were treated to the most amazs ing home and food with Barbara Napier. There are so many cool things to see in the main house as well as the 2 cabins. As large as the house is, and with so many books and nic nacs, it was spotlessly clean. I could not find and dust at all. The food was a special treat. It was not only presented artfully, n but so delicious. I took pictures of every plate! I was always full after breakfast and would often contemplate a nap. Dinner was a major event. I am already planning a trip to see the fall leaves!! Barbara is a wonderful host.


A Glorious Get-Away!!

4,8 sur juin 26, 2012

My husband & I booked the Cabin by the Creek to celebrate his birthday & Father's Day and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more!We loved the wrap-around porch & cozy interior. Barbara Napier is a warm, hospitable hostess, who happens to have a great sense of both style & comfort, be a wonderful cook & live in Shangri-La. If you're looking for some peaceful relaxation, free from cell phones & work demands, where you can curl up in a chair with a good book, hike on the farm, enjoy the stars & bird calls, this is the place for you. We stopped in Berea before & after our visit to Snug Hollow to peruse the craft stores & Boone Tavern, which was fun. Be sure & make reservations for dinner at Snug Hollow for 2 reasons: the food is excellent (we loved eating on the screened porch-) & it's quite isolated and tucked away in the country. Bring your own wine & perhaps snacks--breakfast & dinner are plentiful, though. Look forward to the BEST homemade bread/biscuits & delicious homemade meals made with fresh, organic ingredients. Snug Hollow is a treat; be good to yourself & book a few days there!


Wonderful weekend getaway.

4,8 sur mai 21, 2012

We spend a wonderful anniversary weekend at Snug Hollow Farm. We stayed in the Cabin By the Creek which, while only 50 yards from the main house, feels secluded. The cabin is light and airy and very comfortable. Barbara is a great innkeeper and the food was great. This is such a quiet jewel in a hurried world. You will love it.


Spectacular

5 sur mai 13, 2012

Super fun and interesting place to stay! The staff is super helpful and knowledgable of the area. The food and company was delightful, not to mention plenty of quiet time as well. Great place for a retreat or just a weekend get-a1way.


Magnificent!

5 sur mars 31, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Snug Hollow in March 2012. Barb was the perfect hostess and everything was just perfect. Our only regret is that we only stayed for one night. The food was fantastic.


Snug Hollow Brings You Home

5 sur mars 09, 2012

Snug Hollow Bed & Breakfast is a warm and inviting farm in the tranquil hills of Appalachia with the beauty of nature surrounding the home. At Snug Hollow you cna experience the smell of spring flowers, a walk around the 300 acres, greetings by the local horses, a quiet evening and the unbelievably scrumcious dinner prepared by your host and owner, Barbara Napier who greets you with her warm Appalachian smile and hug. Treat yourself to a weekend stay or a break in the hectic week at Snug Hollow! You will be glad you did!


Snug Hollow Experience

4,0 sur février 11, 2012

One day is not enough to enjoy the Snug Hollow experience. It is best to plan to stay at least two nights in order to stay busy doing "nothing". This translates to doing the things that many of us do not allow ourselves to do on a daily basis. Shug Hollow allowed us to enjoy each other and the wonderful hostesses serving spectacular meals for everyone to enjoy in a very comfortable setting. It is truly a retreat for whatever is needed. So get busy and reserve some "do nothing" time at Snug Hollow Farm.


Experience of a lifetime

5 sur novembre 16, 2011

This is a truly magical place. A MUST VISIT!!! The location is inspirational and the beauty of this magnificant place nourishes your spirit. Barbara is a wonderful soul full of life and laughter. Southern hospitality meets eclectic charm, with a twist of subtle sophistication in a zen garden for the soul.


"BEST DRAGONFLY GIRL GETAWAY"

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2011

The most wonderful girlfriend retreat!!!! Having nothing to do (no TV) or internet, and getting to leave the worries and cares of our hurried lives, made this place a little bit of heaven here on earth. We stayed in the cabin by the creek which was the most serene and beautiful setting with the porch swing and all the little unique pieces of furnishings brings memories of early days of childhood and life that was slow and peaceful. We four ladies call ourselves the "Dragonflies" in memory of a dear friend who passed on in 2007 with pancreatic cancer. We take a trip every year together, and when we arrived at SNUG HOLLOW and walked in the kitchen, we looked up and saw the stained glass dragonfly over the door we knew we had came to the right place. Barbara and the staff were the most hospitable people immaginable, the food was extra special, not to mention DELICIOUS!!! Cozy was not the word for it...... We certainly plan to come back.. Don't let the road or the cattle gate scare you off!!!! Sue,Terra,Lucy,Barbara "THE DRAGONFLIES"


Thanks for a great anniversary trip!

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

Snug Hollow is a one-of-a-kind place. We feel so lucky to have found something so special in our own state! Barbara was incredibly friendly, the farm was peaceful and rejuvinating, and the dinner and breakfast company was an added bonus. We will definitely be back!


As close to heaven as you will get on this earth....

5 sur août 26, 2011

Wendy and I stayed at Snug Hollow for 6 days. That was far too short and we were sorely sad to leave. The setting was beautiful and the people beyond wonderful. Barbara is a unique and beautiful person with magic skills in the kitchen. Nicky(hope that's spelled right) and Abigail were wonderfully warm and helpful people. We miss them all and look forward to many return visits. Want to experience the BEST? This is the place. George Evanson T or C NM


2nd Wedding Anniversary

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

This was one of three BNBs we visited as we celebrated our 2nd anniversary. We stayed in the smaller house where Barbara had lived for 30yrs. She has a wonderful place and is a wonderful host. Her food was oustanding so we bought her cookbook!. Her potatoes are a must try!


The Best!

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

Best B&B we've stayed in! Stayed 2 nights in the Pearl for a weekend getaway with my hubby. Barbara and Hillary (her Jack Russell) provide lavish and spectacular hospitality. The home is the picture of charm! Snug Hollow is teeming with breath.taking scenery and wildlife. And come to the table hungry because Barbara puts on the tastiest spread with plenty for seconds. Great place to relax and recharge the soul! Thanks Barbara for sharing your beautiful home and spirit!


Heaven

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

You have to dodge turtles sunning on the country road to get to the road that leads to her entry way - down and up a narrow gravel road in Kentucky that leads to the land of flock of wild turkey (yes I said flocks). An old Kentucky farm turned into a sanctuary of little nooks of wild flowers and country cabins (three scattered up and down little gravel pathways) surround by the sounds of wild birds and rustling trees beckoning you never to leave! And then you meet Barbara whose hard work and exquisite country style is true country living and grace!


Peaceful Retreat

5 sur juin 20, 2011

Our stay in the Cabin By the Creek was a delight. The cabin was spotless and had a queen sized bed, daybed/trundle, and a pull out couch, plenty of seating, table, kitchenette, huge shower, and a view of the mountains that was gorgeous. We woke up to the bell calling us to one of Barb's delicious breakfasts. The oatmeal pancakes were our favorite. You can also eat supper there. Her vegetarian food was a tasty surprise. Homemade breads, lasagna, wonderful desserts --YUMMY! I would recommend Snug Hollow to everyone!


Delightful vegetarian treasure

4,4 sur juin 09, 2011

We were delighted to find this place and Barbara is an inspiration. Food was fabulous though we thought the dinner a little pricey for what it was. We loved the wild turkeys and frogs calling at night. One night is not enough- we recommend spending a little more time to fully enjoy it. Berea and Red River Gorge are close by.


Hidden treasure!

4,8 sur mai 20, 2011

What a delight to find such a quiet, peaceful, idyllic sylvan retreat tucked away in the middle of Kentucky! You can be sure we'll be back!


A Wonderful Mountain Retreat

5 sur avril 28, 2011

Snug Hollow is outstanding! Our family had an amazing time at the Inn and surrounding area. We all enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of Barbara and and the delicious food she prepared (bought the cookbook!). The cabin was so cozy and gave us the feeling of being at home with the wonderful added touches of flowers and many books. We met some wonderful people and enjoyed Barbara's great stories of the history of the area and the farm. This area offers many opportunities to enjoy nature and the beauty of the mountains, and we had so much fun exploring the Farm. We didn't want to leave and are already planning our next trip to Snug Hollow Farm!!


One of the world's best B&B

5 sur avril 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at Snug Hollow. We have traveled all over the world and always look for bed and breakfasts with good energy in a beautiful setting, great breakfasts, interesting owners, etc. Snug Hollow is now one of our favorites. The area is incredibly beautiful and Barb offers a spectacular service. Barb's story about how she created the B&B is truly inspiring. You will certainly not regret staying here! Chantal Dubois and Christopher Pogue, Cincinnati, OH


Great week-end getaway!

5 sur avril 18, 2011

Snug Hollow is truly a big slice of heaven! What a place! The food was exceptional. Barbara is a wonderful hostess. Can't wait to return.


A Very Special Place

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

Snug Hollow Farm is literally at the end of the road and it is a place you don't want to miss. Barbara makes you feel like a friend of many years and she has created a special, special place. Treat yourself to a wonderful, refreshing respite in the beautiful landscape of Kentucky. You'll be planning your next visit within hours of arrival. Exceptional food, lovely and restful atmosphere and a reminder of how truly luxurious a simple life can be. I can't wait to get back to Snug Hollow!


October in the "Hollow"

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2010

Arrived Snug Hollow on Friday mid afternoon and was warmly greeted by the innkeeper, Barbara Napier. Stayed 2 nights, spent one night in the Cabin by the Creek (Lovely) and one night in the Sweetie Room, well appointed. This B&B is situated on 300 acres of lush wooded land, with all the details attended to. My visit to Snug Hollow was a girls weekend - our experience was filled with lots of time and space to enjoy (and unplug from the world) good conversation with dear friends. The meals prepared by Barbara were delicious and more than you can finish. Just a lovely trip.


Snug Hollow is in a snug hollow

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

Neatly tucked away in a "holler" for lots of beautiful serenity. Meals were very good and several couses (you will be stuffed). Rooms big and nicely put together and everything very clean. Cabins available for more privacy. Innkeeper Barbara was outstanding.


Snug Hollow: Up the dirt road

4,0 sur août 04, 2010

Snug Hollow is a great place to just get away from everything. The food is great. The staff are wonderful. I can't say enough great things about this place. The only exception is the dirt road. You might not want to drive your corvette though. Maybe, take a truck.


Can't wait until I return

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

Barbara was a delight, made you feel like dear friends she hadn't seen in a while and her breakfast was delicious!! She makes wonderful biscuits. The inn was so comfortable you never wanted to leave, a little glimpse of a slower time. We can't wait until we can return, and stay a little longer.


Kentucky Paradise

5 sur juin 10, 2010

With only the sounds of birds and bees, a relaxing breeze and a great host, this is truly a charming getaway to the country with picturesque views, abundant wildlife sightings, and exquisite fare. We highly recommend a visit and we plan to return in the future.


This must be what Heaven is like...

5 sur mai 26, 2010

Snug Hollow is one of my most favorite places on earth. Sitting on the porch, hiking through the trails, star gazing at night... and Barbara is magnificent! Her hospitality is second to none and those fabulous breakfasts, well... words cannot describe. The farm is lovely with beautiful meadows and mountains all around. We stayed in the cabin, which has very personal meaning to me, as my grandfather was born on this farm. The decor is warm and inviting, the towels are lush and the wildlife is breathtaking! I long to return.


Put Snug Hollow on Your List!

5 sur avril 29, 2010

I received a copy of Barbara Napier’s new cookbook in January and immediately made arrangements to visit Snug Hollow Farm in April. During the interim, I had plenty of time to read her book and to check out her website and reviews. I’m happy to report that anticipation did not supersede reality. Snug Hollow Farm is truly a five star farm! Beautiful accommodations, sweeping views, numerous little touches, and food to die for make Snug Hollow Farm a “must visit” venue. Barbara has managed to establish the perfect balance between a destination and sense of homecoming. Don’t miss it!


Great Find

4,4 sur avril 04, 2010

Snug Hollow is a wonderful place to get away, relax and enjoy the natural surroundings. Plenty of areas to walk/hike, sit by lake or take in the awesome views from the porch rocking chair. The cabin is quaint, clean and comfortable. Barbara is so kind, helpful and appreciative towards her guests. She went out of her way during our weekend visit. Her meals were plentiful, fresh and full of flavor. I would go back again!!


Snug Hollow Farm B&B

4,8 sur avril 01, 2010

Magical place hidden up a hollow... but not that far from Berea and Lexington. We were greeted by bluebirds, turkeys and the season's first trout lillies. Wonderful place, fantastic food and great hostess!


What an Amazing Retreat!

5 sur mars 30, 2010

I just arrived home after a two day personal retreat at Snug Hollow and I couldn't have had a better time. The hostesses are friendly and helpful, the setting is unbelievably beautiful, and the rooms are immaculate. The trails are great for hiking, the meals are delicious (so good you don't miss the meat), and the library just draws you in. I can't wait to go back and see it in another season.


A Slice of Heaven

5 sur mars 25, 2010

Surrounded by the beauty of God's creation, Snug Hollow provided peace for our souls, warmth for our bodies, and refreshment to our spirits. Our hostess, Barbara Napier, provides a haven for weary hearts. What a blessing!!


Good food and warm memories for sure!

4,4 sur mars 24, 2010

Perfect girl getaway! My Mom, teen daughters & I felt comfortable and at-home once we stepped foot inside Snug Hollow. The aromas from the kitchen drove us crazy and we could hardly wait to taste the food, which was excellent! The scenery surrounding the cozy home is beyond beautiful with mountains, wildlife and a rushing stream. I would trade my whole house for one of those porches overlooking that peaceful setting. When we started packing to leave, my Mom said, "I feel like I'm leaving home and I don't want to." Good times, good times!


this place is not just for out-of-towners

4,8 sur mars 18, 2010

Barbara and her staff of 5 orchestrated a wonderful surprise party of "tea & crumpets" for an afternoon gathering of local quilters, then fed another set of us locals a wonderful supper. Food was great, atmosphere was relaxing and service was without a hitch. Please be advised that 'getting there' is not for the faint of heart but once done is not at all trecherous and well worth the drive/visit...clearly Barbara has found her nitch, as well as her own piece of heaven...dale


Our "FIRST" Experience at Snug Hollow

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2010

We made our first trip to Snug Hollow the day after Christmas. It was my husband's Christmas gift to me, and what a gift! If you like warm hospitality, beautiful scenery, quiet surroundings, wildlife, delightful company, and delicious food, it is the place to go. There are also plenty of hiking opportunities. After our visit I decided our daughters and their husbands just have to stay there, and I made reservations for them in April and a return visit for us in July. Thank you Snug Hollow for one of the best Christams gifts ever. Mary Miller, Wilmore, KY


The best!

5 sur janvier 03, 2010

Barbara is a special hostess and her cooking is out of this world. We had a wonderful two night stay and plan to return with friends soon.


Lil' bit of Heaven on Earth

5 sur novembre 25, 2009

From the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure we were transported in time & place. A short drive from the arts & crafts mecca of Berea KY, Snug hollow is a world removed. The most peaceful & serene sleep you'll ever have, amazing food, sitting by the fire at night, private hiking trails, the most wonderful staff & owner Barbara Napier is an absolute treasure! We can't wait to return, part of us have never left...


The Most Peaceful Retreat

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

A wonderful place to escape from the busy world. The beautiful views and wonderful hiking trails will just melt the stress away. Barbara's warm personality and fabulous food gives you the feeling of visiting a relatives farm.


Snugtastic

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

My wife and I just got back from an amazing weekend at Snug Hollow. We've stayed at several b&b's across the country and this ranks near the top. If you're interested in just relaxing for a couple days or hiking the Red River Gorge as we did (only 45min away) this is your place. Your host, Barbra, provides the soul to this incredible house. She is simply grace and elegance. The food is spectacular and the house/cabin are warm, cozy and spotless. A few points to keep in mind: The food is excellent, organic, and vegetarian. My wife and I are not vegatarian and we didn't even notice or care. Also, there are no tv's, internet or cell phone service. So if you think your gonna get some office work done or watch the game, this ain't your place. Just bring your slippers, a good book and a couple bottles of wine. If you surrender to the simplicity of the whole experience, you will feel like you stepped back in time.


The Great Getaway

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

If you really want to get away, Snug Hollow is the place. Stay in a farmhouse, down a gravel lane, in a Holler in Kentucky and you'll never want to leave to go home. Excellent service and food -- and pure relaxation!


Relaxing and Healthy Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2009

A lovely remote setting. Delicious healthy food. I recommend staying for dinner as they are supurb. The rooms have beautiful views. The Pearl has a private deck with a rocking chair that beckons you to sit for hours. Great hikes with all different levels and lengths. Be prepared to relax, slow down, eat healthy food, read and dream. A wonderful break from the busy world.


Complete relaxation

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

As wonderful as home but someone else is doign all the work. You instantly fall in love with Barbara, Hillary (dog) and the surroundings.


Favorite getaway

5 sur octobre 21, 2009

This was our 7th visit to Snug Hollow in 2 years. it has become our favorite weekend trip for all seasons. The Inn owner, Barbara Napier, is outstanding and the farm is a place of rest for my soul.


Fantastic!

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2009

Wonderful accommodations! Fabulous food! barbara is wonderful!


Peace and Quiet/Great Food

5 sur octobre 09, 2009

The setting of Snug Hollow is absolutely beautiful. Upon arrival, the stress dissolved immediately. The food was outstanding. Barbara is a kind soul that makes everyone feel welcome. We will definitely be back.


Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2009

A lovely, peaceful spot -- great for singles, couples, girlfriends -- anyone looking for some serenity and closeness to those you are with.


Nearly a B&B dream come true

5 sur septembre 06, 2009

We've been looking for a long time for a place within an easy drive where we could decompress and simply get away from everything. We've finally found it in Snug Hollow. The character of any bed and breakfast is ultimately defined by the owner - and Barb without a doubt is Snug Hollow - her genuine and warm personality along with her gracious Kentucky hospitiality took me back to the days of visiting my grandparents and their Appalachian generosity that was always extended to friends and strangers alike. Add to that the scenic and rustic location and Barb's wonderful cooking, how could it get it any better?


Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing getaway spot -- great host.


Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 26, 2009

My first time at a B&B, and this was an excellent experience. Snug Hollow has set the bar for other B&Bs. Their standards are high.


Priceless retreat

5 sur août 20, 2009

Wow! My second visit to Snug Hollow, sadly too short... This place gives me a breath of fresh air and countryside tranquility. Barbara's home cooking and personal touches were on my mind since our last visit 3 years ago!


Serenity and Peace

5 sur août 17, 2009

The winsome proprietress immediately made us feel welcome. Meals were delicious culinary experiences, utilizing fresh produce from gardens uniquely protected from local critters. The 300 acres offer well kept trails up two mountains for the adventurous, or beautiful gentle walks by a clear lake and babbling stream for contemplation. Don't allow exciting trip down the long gravel driveway through the woods, or the cattle gate to be opened and closed, deter you from visiting this delightful spot.


Peaceful

4,8 sur août 12, 2009

This was a great, unique weekend get-a-way for our wedding anniversary. Barbara gave us the perfect mix of solitude and comfortable chat. We enjoyed the friendly conversation with other guests the night we had dinner (served on the porch with an accompanying cool breeze) and the delicious breakfasts. All the food was lovingly prepared using fresh ingredients. The setting is like no other B&B we have stayed in and getting there is half the adventure! ;-) We look forward to the opportunity for a return visit.


Three sisters bond once again

5 sur août 06, 2009

After talking to Barbara on the phone, I was very excited to meet with her. My sisters and I decided to spend the weekend together to relax and just be together. Snug Hollow was the perfect place. We were treated like family and had a wonderful taste of Kentucky Hospitality. Every detail down to the fresh flowers in every room to the decor in every room was magic. We loved the food, the Cozy Cabin, but most of all we loved Barbara, the person responsible for such a wonderful retreat.


wonderful stay...wish we had more time!!

5 sur août 04, 2009

we spent our last day of vacation at Snug Hollow. Loved every detail...comfy rooms, beautiful meadows, peaceful surroundings, wonderful organic garden, sweet horses ("unicorns"), hummingbirds, amazing food, sunflowers in our bedroom, kind and personable hostess, Barbara. We'll be back!!!!


Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur août 04, 2009

There are still places that a person can getaway to inwind, relax, and get one's sanity back. Snug Hollow Farm is such a place. The scenery is so comforting. The meals are excellent and the hospitality is second to none. No cell phone service, no TVs, lots of wildlife.


Couldn't have asked for me

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

We stayed there on our way from West Virginia to the Bourbon Trail in Kentucky. We couldn't have asked for me. I wish we could have stayed there for more than one night, but it was great while it lasted! Thanks Barbara for being such a great hostess!


Knobs and Creeks in KY

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

I had not been to the Appalachians before, so I didn't know what to expect. The inn is situated in the midst of hills and forests, with butterflies, bird songs, and flowers all around. Beautiful scenery, charming hosts, and excellent food!


Aaaahh!

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Barb provides the aaahhh! moment to every need you have- and even some you don't! A healing and soothing respite!


ABsolutely beautiful!

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Visiting Snug Hollow Farm was a unique and wonderful experience for my family. The home and farm are beautiful, and the food and service were outstanding- they even dealt with some last-minute special dietary needs that my family has. As a frequent, world-wide business traveler, this is one of the 2 or 3 best places I have ever stayed! I would definitely take my family there again and I will refer others to this hidden paradise!


what a wonderful place

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2009

It was wonderful. Barbara was such a great host. And the food was so delicious. It was such a beautiful place you didn't want to leave.


peace-quiet-relaxation

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

I have never been to a B&B like this one- it is the very best- the food wonderful, the rooms quiet, beds soft, and Barbara made us feel like we were in heaven!


B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

I have been stayed at B&B's ever since my honeymoon 14 years ago. So far, this is the best one yet. Everything from the location, to the food, to the hosts, is wonderful. The owner is gracious, hospitable, and a great story teller!


Snug Hollow

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

Beautiful and relaxing refuge from the world. Barbara creates such a warm, cozy, rustic, yet luxurious environment and your spirit will feel renewed. You will feel sad to leave, yet excited about discovering a place you can escape to again. Worth every dollar!!


Snug Hollow B & B

5 sur août 29, 2008

In June of 2007, my wife, three children, and I visited Snug Hollow. As this was our first stay at a B & B, we had no idea what to expect. Needless to say, after our four night stay, we were absolutely impressed. The scenery was breathtaking and the accomodations were very comfortable. Barbara was a gracious host and wonderful cook. What I'll remember the most about Barbara, was the time she took to teach my children the history of the area, the flora and fauna, and even astronomy. I'm really going to miss stargazing at night with my family and Barbara, and of course, a great bottle of Kentucky red wine. Nick, Miami FL


An Adventure

5 sur juillet 10, 2008

This was my husband and my first B&B. We loved the food, the company, and all the small details. Our room was large and comfortable. A wonderful retreat.


Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $230
  • Avis (78) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6067234786

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut