Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
44 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2013

Great


Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Our host Kay was wonderful. House is beautiful. Her town needs more restaurants.


Wonderful and Relaxing Experience

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this B & B. Would highly recommend it to anyone traveling throught Bourbon territory. Kay was a great cook and gave us something homemade both mornings which I thought was exceptional since it is advertised at "continental breakfast". She does a marvelous job at running this home. Kathie and Tom Kisor, Gahanna, Ohio


Southern charm

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Great relaxing stay. Enjoyed our host, and dog Winston. Stayed in Gold Room and the bed was the best ever. Very large bathroom with jacuzzi tub.


Weekend stay

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great host, great recommendations on evening meals, beautiful B&B, really enjoyed my stay


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 13, 2013

Gracious hostess. Well kept,spotless Inn. Lovely old home. I would stay here again in a moment.


Miss Scarlet

4,4 sur août 08, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. The house is gorgeous like from the movie "Gone with the Wind". Loved the pool.


Lacking some charm...

3,2 sur janvier 03, 2013

Southern Charm B&B was very pretty and the "Gold room " we stayed in was large and beautiful. However, not all was charming...a train runs very near the property several times a night and woke me up every time. And if you like a real, homecooked breakfast, this is not the place. Breakfast is continental and store bought. As the saying goes, "You get what you pay for".

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. It points out things that I want my guests to know before they visit and most people read reviews instead of the web-site where this information is disclosed. I will look at my web-site to see if I need to emphasize this more. I am truly sorry you were not pleased with your visit.


Wonderful Fall Visit

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2012

What a beautiful hidden place, it was lovely and out of the way - just what we were looking for. Many thanks to Kay for her wonderful hospitality


Southern Charm B&B

3,4 sur octobre 30, 2012

We stayed that the Southern Charm B&B so that we could attend the Perryville Battle reenactment. I had booked two nights and completely forgot about the first night, so we arrived on Saturday morning. We spent the day at Perryville and did not return to the B&B until late. We were unable to have a meal at the Southern Charm as we left before 8am on Sunday morning. All in all, the B&B was pretty much as expected. The room was spacious and comfortable, however lacked an in room coffee pot nor was there coffee available before breakfast. Otherwise, the B&B was just fine.


First time at a B & B

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

My wife & I stayed here while traveling the Kentucky Bourbon trail and had never tried a bed and breakfast before. This place was amazing. The home was beautiful, the room was spacious , the food was great, and even the smallest items you would not even think of (until you thought of it) were provided! It was terrific, and Kay is an extremely warm and welcoming person. And the dog, Winston, loves to have guest attention! Highly recommend this B & B!!!!


Our stay at Southern Charm B&B

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2012

While the room was clean and very nice, I was bothered by the ocassional smell of cigarette smoke. We smelled it when we entered the B&B, and could smell it on ocassions during our stay. It baffled us because there is a no smoking policy. I have allergies and one of them is to smoke, so I was coughing much of the stay.


Relaxing & Wonderful

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

Our night's stay at Southern Charm was relaxing and comfortable. We arrived earlier than anticipated, but decided to take advantage of the pool with all of heat and humidity we had been in earlier. The pool was refreshing. Our room was a large suite overlooking the sprawling u-shaped driveway and lawn. After returning from dinner we sat outside on the patio with Kay, the owner & hostess. We had wonderful conversation about the history of the home and town. I would return to Southern Charm.


perfect place to celebrate our anniversary!

4,4 sur août 19, 2012

My husband and I searched and searched for a wonderful place to celebrate our ten year anniversary. Southern Charm was perfect! We stayed in the Gold Room becasue it had a jucuzzi. The room was incredibly beautiful as was the whole house! The lady that was watching the inn that night was very friendly and accomadating. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept on. The only complaint we had was that a full breakfast was not served. We had sausage links, mini muffins and bread. Not really what you expect from a bed and breakfast. But overall we had a wonderful expirience. We felt very comfortable in the house- it was like staying with family. We will definitley be revisiting this bed and breakfast and will reccomend it to all of our friends.


This one is my favorite!

4,6 sur août 14, 2012

My husband and I discovered a beautiful Southern colonial mansion 2 years ago, and we will keep coming back. The "Gold Room" is fabulous with a huge bathroom and jacuzzi tub. The pool is our main interest -- we spend hours there. And owner, Kay, has become a friend!


Enjoyed it!

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Southern Charm. It was our first visit to a B&B so we weren't entirely sure what to expect. The accommodations were beautiful, yet comfortable and we had a wonderful time. We are already planning a return trip!


Recent Stay

4,0 sur août 13, 2012

The house is beautiful, spacious, and spotless. Our room was luxury plus! Kay was a great hostess even when hobbling around on an injured foot. Just disappointed that there was no evening dessert as mentioned on the web site and the "deluxe continental" breakfast of watermelon, cantaloupe, muffins, and nut bread was a bit skimpy even by continental standards.


Southern Charm & Hospitality

5 sur août 08, 2012

My girlfriend and I took a first trip back through Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee for the, "World's Longest Yard Sale". What fun we had along the way. We were most pleasantly surprised by the wonderful B&Bs we stayed in. One of our favorites was this one, the "Southern Charm B&B". Kay, the owner was delightful and very helpful with great suggestions of where we should eat and sight see. The estate is beautiful and so peaceful. I'd highly recommend it! Cheryl Roberts Gale - San Juan Capistrano, CA


Wonderful Visit

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2012

Beautiful home and great hospitality! Second time visiting this B&B. Will be back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for returning to Southern Charm - this is one of the highest compliments for an innkeeper and I hope to see you again in the future.


Even Better Than Expected

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

Unlike motels and hostels, B&Bs are each unique. This is what I like most about them. Southern Charm B&B combined this aspect with the feeling of being very welcome. No intrusion on privacy, yet friendly social contact. This was the best we've been to.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.


Excellent Experience

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Our first B&B experience and loved it! Kay was very personal and made us feel welcome. We are looking forward to our next B&B!


Best Darn B&B

5 sur février 26, 2012

This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Absolute Southern charm -- fits the name perfectly. Food was great -- accommodations wonderful!


Warm & Charming

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

This was our first stay in a B&B. The home was wonderfully appointed, every luxury we could want. The homeowner's pride was evident.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words and I hope you will return to Southern Charm B & B.


wonderful weekend away

5 sur janvier 22, 2012

This is our second time to Southern Charm and it was just as amazing as the first time! Kay is a wonderful, thoughtful person and it shows not only in personality but in the little touches that make this B&B truly feel like a home away from home. We hated to leave and are already looking forward to our next visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review (and compliments)and I look forward to seeing you again.


Southern Charm Bed & Breakfast is a hidden gem!

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

Kay Pender runs a wonderful B&B here at Southern Charm. My wife and I have been staying at several B&B's as a part of our mini-honeymoon series lately, and Kay's place is fantastic! We stayed in her "Gold Room" which has a super comfy king size bed and a very large bathroom. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing and worth the modest price of the room itself! We could tell that Kay really enjoys running Southern Charm from the attention to every detail throughout the house. In the morning, the continental breakfast she served was excellent! Fresh fruit, blueberry muffins and banana nut bread were all delicious with fresh coffee. As an added bonus, Kay even sent us home with a bag of tomatoes fresh from her garden out back! My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend the Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to get away for a little while. Kay Pender is the most thoughtful innkeeper we have ever met! I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Réponse du propriétaire
What fun to have a honeymoon series! I hope it was wonderful and appreciate you choosing Southern Charm to be part of your memories.


Nice Stay

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2011

We recently visited Southern Charm for our anniversary. The home was very nice and clean. If you are looking for a quiet getaway I would recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad you enjoyed your getaway and thanks for your review.


Beautiful Home

3,6 sur août 13, 2011

We have stayed at many B & Bs all over the country and this was one of the nicest and cleanest. We were disappointed in the breakfast served; that is one of the treats we look forward to by staying at a B & B. In reading reviews after the fact I see that there is mention of only a continental breakfast, which we missed when looking on the web.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. I will make sure that I mention to all future guests that I serve a Continental Breakfast, so that they will not be disappointed.


Great place

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

A very quiet and lovely place.


The Helman's Road Trip!

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

We had a great time at Ms. Kay’s Southern Charm B&B! Talk about a beautiful home and location! Her hospitality was wonderful! She was very accommodating with our itinerary and helpful with finding our points of interests around the area along with the rest of our trip. We couldn’t have been more pleased. God Bless!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind comments and review. I wish both of you the very best and God's blessings.


Family w/e

4,0 sur juin 08, 2011

Lovely home. Enjoyed our stay. Innkeeper was accommodating to our needs.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying at Southern Charm and for your review.


Lovely and very clean

4,6 sur mai 26, 2011

This was only our second time at a B&B, and it was a wonderful stay. The home was absolutely lovely and the hostess was equally lovely and gracious. Kay made us a great orange cake for dessert the night of our stay, to enjoy while watching a movie and we also enjoyed visiting with her cute dog Winston. Highly recommend this B&B and hope to visit again in the future!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again in the future.


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,0 sur avril 12, 2011

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend get away at the Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast. The inn keeper was very sweet and made our stay even more welcoming. Would highly recommend!

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.


surprise weekend getaway

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

words cannot express how beautiful our room was, and the peacefulness was exactly what we needed!! we will definitely return for another visit. Kay does a fantastic job at making you feel very welcome.


Southern Charm

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

We were most pleased with Southern Charm. Beautiful, quiet, exceptionally clean. The owner was gracious and very satisfying food.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you and I hope to see you again in the future.


Southern Charm's Charm is the Owner

4,2 sur août 19, 2010

Kay Pender could be a Soutehrn Belle at her B&B. She is sweet, soft-spoken, and charming. This was our second - but not last - stay at Southern Charm.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you and I look forward to your next visit.


Charming

3,6 sur juillet 20, 2010

Loved our stay, but would have liked a full breakfast rather than a Continental breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so sorry you were disappointed in breakfast. I probably should have mentioned this to you at the time of reservation. A continental breakfast is on my web-site but maybe you did not see the web-site. I try to please all my guests so I apologize for falling short on your stay.


Beautiful B&B with lots of charm and great pool!

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at Southern Charm to celebrate my birthday weekend. We had the most beautiful HUGE bedroom with a very exotic bath adjoining it - 2 separate sinks and toilets, a shower and large whirlpool tub - very nice! The old house is decorated beautifully, immaculately clean, and has some outstanding period piece furniture. We absolutely loved the pool! We are recommending to friends and church gatherings.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and I hope to see you again in the future.


What a delight!

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

What a treat we had in store for us when we decided to stay at Southern Charm! The house was beautiful, the hostess could not have been more gracious, or breakfasts were wonderful & we even had a darling dog to make us feel right at home. We loved staying there!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You totally spoiled Winston and we hope to see you again in the future.


Southern Hospitality

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2009

Loved it. Very nice place, comfortable, delicious french toast breakfast. Didn't love the pillow--oh well. I would recommend.


A Wonderful Inn

4,0 sur juin 15, 2009

We were visiting Danville to attend the Brass Band Festival this past weekend (June 12 & 13). We had never stayed at a B&B before, but would definately go back. Our room was very spacious and immaculate and Kay is the perfect host. The inn has a very comfortable sitting area. Thank you Kay and Winston.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and I hope you will return to Southern Charm whenever you are traveling to Central KY.


Awesome hosts!

5 sur juin 09, 2009

Beautiful home, awesome views, and superb hospitality. We've stayed at many B&B's- this one was terrific! Comfy beds, delicious breakfast, and fascinating decorations. Wonderful stories from the host, too!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the future.


outstanding value

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2008

The southern charm is surprising new gem in central KY. Large clean rooms and warm attentive service , and visits by Sir Winston (the dog)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and I hope you will return to Southern Charm whenever you are traveling to Central KY.


"Relaxing" B&B

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2008

Spacious, clean atmosphere. Kay's soft spirit makes this place a "soft place to fall" away from home. Pet lover's delight.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 22, 2008

Our family of 12 stayed at this lovely home and we will definitely go back....it was beautiful, clean, our Innkeeper, Kay, was wonderful and very accommodating! We felt right at home and only wished we had planned to stay longer! Make sure you make this one top on your list....and Harrodsburg has so much History!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed your family stay at Southern Charm and hope that future travels will bring you back.


Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $150
  • Avis (44) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8597349340
  • Portable 1-8593194789
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777349340

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut