Serenity Hill Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Honeymoon Getaway - What a wonderful experience!

5 sur mai 06, 2014

What a wonderful first bed and breakfast experience! Serenity Hill is just as it is described: peaceful, an escape from the National Park bustle, and a great place to relax. Plus, we were pleasantly surprised by the abundance of hummingbirds who came to visit. Breakfast was delectable, and our hostess was nothing short of extraordinary. If you have yet to make a decision as to which place to stay while you visit Mammoth Cave, do not even hesitate. This is our #1 recommendation!


FIRST TIME AT A B&B

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Mike and Brenda G stayed here for our 30 wedding anniversary 10 to 12 June 2013. We loved the place and had so much fun site seeing the area. We have shared this with many friends and other since then. We are sure to go back. The humming birds were so cool. You do feel like your at home. Debras recommendations to eat in the local area were good. We enjoyed probably the best service and cleanest Dairy Queen ever. The Mexican Resturaunt was also excellent. THANKS DEB


10 Yr Anniversary Trip to Mammoth Cave

5 sur août 31, 2012

My wife and I wanted a nice two night stay somewhere that was less than 4 hrs away from Indianapolis for our 10-Yr anniversary. I looked at motels in the Cave City area and nothing was special enough. We had stayed in a B&B once before but was reluctant to again, but we are so glad we did. Serenity Hill B&B is so wonderful. Debra does a great job as the host. The breakfasts were great and always included breakfast dessert! Cookies were in the room after she cleaned in the afternoons which was a nice plus. It was like visiting a relative's house! The B&B is about a mile away from the entrance to mammoth Cave NP, but the visitor's center was 9 miles away which was not an issue as the scenery driving there was awesome. Deer and wild turkeys were everywhere. The rooms at Serenity Hill were very comfortable and extremely quiet! We had the Garden Room which was really nice! We will remember this forever!


An Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2012

This was my husband and my first time in a B&B. It was superb! I booked the Serenity Suite for our 5th Wedding Anniversary, wow was it nice. James and Debra were so helpful and kind! We loved sitting outside and watching the many hummingbirds that came around while drinking hot chocolate. James and Debra were so sweet to give us a bottle of sparkling cider to celebrate our anniversary...it was such a sweet gesture :) We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub after a long day of hiking! Such a wonderful place, we will definitely be staying again! The place was great and the food was super!


Serenity Hill Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2011

We had a very nice stay here. Very nice & very generous with our rooms. They gave us the serenity suite for the same price to keep my family close although we had rented the upstairs room that was nice. VERY clean house. Nicely decorated. Lots of games to play and plenty of room for all guests to sit comfortably in the living room. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Nice white plush towels. The bed was extremely nice and comfy. Room was a little chilly at night, although electric blanket on the bed didnt seem to warm very well. There was a portable heater in the closet but we didnt know it. They offer several different hot teas & coffees which is very nice, but some complimenary cold drinks would be nice for those who dont drink the hot drinks. Water was provided but it was room temperature. Little dissapointed in breakfast compared to what we are used to at other bnb's. Chopped fruit, a piece of quish, and a serving of apple crisp and only one beverage choice apple cranberry juice for breakfast unless you made a hot drink. Just wasnt our "cup of tea" & what i thought a full breakfast would be.


Peace & Quiet in a Beautiful Setting

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

This home is clean and comfortable. The home is a little deceiving from the outside. It is what I would describe as modest, however the interior is filled with wonderful antiques, collectibles & artwork. It is like a museum! The countryside is beautiful and the home is in a secluded setting, so it is very peaceful. We had the upstairs room, which has a wonderful view and was very comfortable. It is next to the owners living quarters, however, so if you are particular about privacy you may want to consider that aspect. I must say, though, that it is completely closed off, and we never heard a sound or even encountered the owners while in our room. It was NO problem, to us, but thought it was worth mentioning. I had read in the room diaries about the delicious breakfast, and wondered,just how great can breakfast be...Indescribable. Not your ordinary breakfast items. We stayed two nights and both mornings our breakfast was completely different and each item was something I had never had before! Debra lives up to her reputation!


Super place!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

James and Debra were really fun hosts! The place is very nice and the food was very good. James and Debra were always there for every need! I would stay again!


Truly Serene!

5 sur mars 23, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, but it will definitely not be the last thanks to James and Debra. Extremely comfortable, peaceful, and the home-made cookies and breakfast were delicious. We highly recommend. The view from the Garden Room was an added bonus. James and Debra offered great advice and recommendations for things to do and places to eat.


Best Place to stay by Mammoth Cave

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

We spent two nights at Serenity Hill and we loved it. Debra had fresh cookies for us every morning and I loved their selection of different hot chocolates. They went out of their way to cater to my husband's picky tastes and made us feel at home. The garden room's bathroom was so cute. If you are headed to Mammoth Cave defiantly stay here - we have stayed at several hotels in the area and from now on we will only be staying here.


Will definitely come back!

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

Everything at Serenity Hill was perfect, but the food was head and shoulders above any other B&B we've ever been to. Will definitely be coming back.


A luxury get-a-way!

5 sur août 28, 2010

Great views, lots of wildlife and country quiet. We enjoyed a romantic get-a-way in this secluded yet convient location. The hosting and food service was outstanding. We enjoyed viewing the wild turkeys and humming birds that frequent the property and appreciated the local knowledge of the great innkeepers.


It was the best!

5 sur juin 20, 2010

The only negative thing about my visit to Serenity Hill was that it was too short! I loved the Inn and Debra and James were the perfect hosts. They made me feel right at home. The cookies in the evening, baked by Debra, were an excellent touch. Breakfast was great as well. The best, however, was the peaceful setting. Sitting on the porch watching the humming birds at the feeder as well as the other birds, the baby bunny, the squirrels etc. was so relaxing. After we had checked out, while driving in the vicinity of the Inn we saw a doe with her fawn and a momma wild turkey with 5 baby chicks! I wish I could have stayed there forever. I will definitely return.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur janvier 14, 2010

Our first visit was about 4 years ago on Valentine's Day. We stayed in the Texas room and it was very cozy. The scenery was amazing and very relaxing. Their hospitality was outstanding and well beyond my expectations. The food was fabulous, and the rooms, and every where else in the house, were exceptionaly clean. I could not have asked for a better weekend. I had been wanting to go back ever since we first went but we never had a chance to just "get away". My husband and I got married on New Year's day and stayed at SH for our honeymoon. The suite was 5 star quality and you can't beat the price. They even gave us fressh cookies every day and a gift basket with sparkling cider and a "congradulations" note. (so thoughtful and kind, a very personal touch) We had the place to ourselves pretty much that weekend. I wouldn't have been happier any where else. James and Debra are 2 of the nicest and kindest people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. I am so looking forward to our next get-a-way at Serinity Hill. You will not be disappointed.


Excellent Stay!

5 sur janvier 03, 2010

We stayed with Debra and James this past summer while passing through Kentucky. We had the pleasure of visiting both the Heritage room and the Honeymoon suite, and really enjoyed both. I loved the mirror in the suite! Debra's cooking was fantastic. My husband was a little nervous, as always, about trying something new. However, picky as he is, he absolutely loved the dishes she provided for breakfast. We look forward to stopping in again when we pass through next year!


WOW......

5 sur novembre 24, 2009

Three couples on Motorcycles from Nebraska had the pleasure of staying with Debbie (James was out of town working) for three wonderful days!! Deb took great care of us, offer to drive us around train during the small rain we had, prepared the best breakfast I have ever tasted, and catered to our every wish. Would highly recommend Serenity Hill to anyone. Deb, we will be back, get our your leathers and get ready for another ride. Norman and Debbie Kirk - Papillion, NE


Peaceful and Charming!

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

Inkeepers Debra & James were such friendly hosts during our 2-night stay in Sept. 2009. The home is so charming with antiques throughout. Our room was very comfortable, with a soft luxurious bed, a jacuzzi, TV, and decorated nicely! Debra delighted us each morning with a delicious breakfast that included a dessert! Homemade cookies on the nightstand were a treat, too! Being close to the Caves is a plus! Bowling Green is approx. 30 minutes away where you can tour the Corvette Museum, visit the fabulous shopping mall, and restaurants. What a fun-filled and relaxing weekend trip we had at Serenity Hill Bed & Breakfast!


The highlight of our Mammouth Cave trip...

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Serenity Hill twice now...and you can't find a nicer couple to run a B&B. Deborah and James are very warm and they make you feel specially welcome. The location is lovely and very close to the caves. Not to mention that Deborah is an outstanding cook. Her gourmet breakfasts are delicious! We will definitely be back! The Giffords


Above and beyond our expectations

5 sur août 02, 2009

Debra was such a gracious host and treated us like royalty! The beds and linens are extremely comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful, the breakfasts were gourmet ( and I was able to fully enjoy them without feeling stuffed), and the robes and afternoon cookies icing on the cake. We couldn't recommend it more highly!


Wouldn't have missed it!

5 sur février 20, 2009

We have stayed in B&Bs in England, but this was our first experience here in the states. Debra and James are great host, wonderful to visit with, and their property was wonderful. Debra's cooking made us not want to leave and the relaxing, quite atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Well worth the drive and we plan to visit again.


Amazing Place to Stay!

5 sur novembre 26, 2008

Debra and James are wonderful people. They are so nice and caring. The room was beautiful and the food was great. It was our first B&B experience and if they are all like this, we may never stay in a hotel again. There is nothing bad to say at all about this place.


What a fabulous stay!

5 sur octobre 06, 2008

We stayed in the Garden Room, which was a very comfortable Queen-sized bed. There were cookies and mints waiting for us, with thick fluffy towels and robes. The en-suite bathroom was small, but well-appointed and the spa tub was definitely relaxing. It was great to have space downstairs for guests to have the living room for TV or games, the porch to relax and available hot drinks and popcorn. The three course breakfast was ready in the morning at 8:30, with coffee and juice - excellent. We were so glad to find this place from the website, read the reviews and we found out for ourselves that Serenity Hill does not disappoint. Close to so many area sights and such a tranquil setting. The place is setup so well for privacy and extremely clean. We're excited to stop back on our next trip to see more sights and have a chance to stay in the Bridal Suite next time, which we got a chance to see: King-size bed, 2-person spa tub and both a large bedroom and bathroom. We loved it. What a relaxing weekend.


Worth the stay

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

Debra and James have a wonderful place. We highly recommend you experience their hospitality. Karen and Richard Bivone, East Meadow, NY


Good as the Name

5 sur juin 21, 2008

Great Food Loved the Texas Room.


This is the way to stay!!!

5 sur mai 12, 2008

Great location. Room/bathroom was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Debra is a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was amazing!!! I dare you to find a better value than Serenity Hill.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 sur février 17, 2008

We chose Serenity Hill because of its proximity to Mammoth Cave and were definitely not disappointed. The B&B was hit by a nasty storm the day before we arrived and the Garden Room (the room we originally booked) had a leak because the roof was damaged. Debra moved us to the Bridal Suite which was a bigger room with a whirlpool tub. The room was spacious and comfortable with a king size bed and very soft linens. Every day Debra provided delicious homemade cookies and complimentary water bottles in our room. As other reviewers have stated, Debra's breakfasts are definitely gourmet. Both she and James were extremely pleasant individuals and I look forward to staying there again!


Very special property

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2007

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. We loved the very romantic Bridal Suite. The attention to detail from the linens, to the snacks to the gorgeous table setting was perfection. The food was divine, we felt like special, pampered guests. Unique, homey setting. We will return.


Serenity Hill Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $130
  • Avis (26) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2705979647
Haut