Rosemark Haven Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
96 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Enjoyed staying at this historical place

4,4 sur août 10, 2012

Lovely home. I read bad reviews on the rooms, but it is an old home and you cannot expect big baths and such. The rooms were large and comfortable. The only area that was a little disappointing was the breakfast. Would like to have a choice. The other B and B gave us a sheet with 3 choices the night before. This would be easy to do. Too much starches and sweet in the meal.


Just like Home

5 sur juin 11, 2012

I went to the bed and breakfast for a trip a month ago. It was an AMAZING, CUTE place. Our room was awesome and soo clean. The breakfast was AMAZING! I will soo return again!!


Great B&B Year After Year

5 sur mai 21, 2012

Mike and his staff at Rosemark Haven do an amazing job of making your stay perfect. The breakfast is great, the dinners at the old barn are great, the rooms are comfortable, and the people are very personable. Highly recommended if you are staying in Bardstown or in the Louisville area!


Beautiful Haven

3,8 sur avril 16, 2012

Rosemark Haven is indeed a haven tucked away off the highway. The house is beautiful, and I was awed at the room in which we stayed. Everyone was so nice and helpful, and we had a wonderful stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! Thank you!


Rosemark Haven

5 sur avril 16, 2012

We had a most enjoyable visit to the Rosemark Haven recently and would highly recommend it to others. The Haven has a very friendly staff and the breakfast was wonderful! The house is beautiful and has a lot of charm.


Elegant stay.

5 sur avril 03, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rosemark Haven Bed & Breakfast. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was elegant, as was the entire home. The breakfast was high quality and beautifully served. It was an experience we won't forget.


On the bourbon trail

3,0 sur mars 12, 2012

The bed part was fine and the breakfast was great - otherwise very blah decor and the location is very poor.


Wonderful way to spend out wedding anniversary!

4,0 sur mars 05, 2012

My husband and I came into town to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were welcomed into this beautiful home and had a wonderful stay. Dinner was very nice, as was being able to share a few drinks together at the bar.


Wonderful stay at the Rosemark Haven

5 sur février 27, 2012

My wife and I had a terrific experience staying at the Rosemark Haven. The service was excellent, the food was incredible, and the room that we stayed in was clean and very cozy. I recommend any couple that is looking for a night or two get away to stay at the Rosemark Haven for a romantic and quiet experience.


Great getaway in Bardstown

5 sur février 27, 2012

This is a beautiful estate that we enjoyed staying at. Everyone working there was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the property history. The breakfast was wonderful and comfortable as it was served in their main dining room which is a treat by itself. Really wanted to visit their Winehouse, but we stayed out touring Bardstown past it's closing time. Maybe next time.


Learn southern hospitality...

2,6 sur février 07, 2012

Staff very grumpy. Felt like we were either in a library or a funeral home. No wine allowed in rooms, but they would sell it to you. No cabs in the town, we were told their main source of income was from DUI charges by tourists. Employees were not allowed to drive us 1 mile down the street. Stay somewhere else.


Dead of Winter Break

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2012

Friendly, good service. Intersting historic home. Furnishings showing some wear and tear. Adequate breakfast.


A lovely ad friendly place to relax and refresh. We loved it!

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2012

It is a lovely home that reflects the care that is given to keep it a beautiful place to stay. Our room was furnished in comfortable furnishings that reflected the history of the building. We did not have dinner but the breakfast was so yummy! We cannot say enough good things about the people there. Friendly, helpful, gracious. It was a great get-away destination and we hope to go back someday. Thanks for everything.


RoseMark Haven

4,6 sur janvier 09, 2012

Our stay at RoseMark Haven was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wine bar is definetly a added bonus. We will be back to stay again!


A Nice Little Find

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

The Rosemark Haven was very nice and clean. Breakfast was a treat and the owners were especially friendly and helpful. The home is surrounded by other homes in the area, but do not be bothered by this. The location was ideal for getting to downtown and the surrounding sites. Would recommend to friends.


phillips,r

3,8 sur novembre 28, 2011

We stayed in the Browne Room. It was the largest B&B room we have ever stayed in. It, and the bathroom exceeded our expectations. It is a very interesting historic building. It was a little bit hard to find, even with the address.


Comfortable, attractive, friendly

4,2 sur octobre 05, 2011

Historic property well located a few minutes from city center. Property is peaceful and beautiful but neighborhood is a bit noisy. Friendly, courteous, helpful staff and delicious breakfasts. Accommodations and dining area are bright and spacious with appropriate period decor and very nice linens.


Great stay

5 sur août 07, 2011

Stayed one night in the Muir room for our one year anniversary. We didnt have dinner, but enjoyed some cocktails in the barn. Our hosts were very friendly and it was nice to get to know them. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to a friend.


Lovely rooms

4,4 sur juin 19, 2011

When we first drove up we were a little worried, because the outside grounds are pretty unkempt. They could use a good gardener to spruce things up. But don't let that stop you from staying there, because the inside is a very pleasant surprise. We were travelling with two other couples, and we all stayed here. We were the only guests on a Sunday night. The 3 guest rooms we had were all quite spacious and very nicely decorated. Two of the bathrooms were small and dated but still satisfactory. The public areas were very nice and our breakfast was good. Nikki, the caretaker, was very pleasant and accomodating to our group.


wonderful overnight stay

4,2 sur juin 14, 2011

trip included the old ky dinner train and stephen foster play the room was very beautiful but would have loved a bathtub. breakfast was outstanding very friendly and helpful staff


Bourbon Tour

4,4 sur juin 06, 2011

Great vintage rooms, WONDERFUL breakfast. Very friendly owner & staff.


Derby Week

5 sur février 24, 2011

One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed in. Mike, Nicci and Brenda do a fantastic job. We stayed 4 nights during Derby week in the Muir room and will be back again next year, and the year after, etc, etc, and hopefully in the same room. Great breakfasts, conversations, dinner, drinks, suggestions and recommendations in the area. We have and will continue to recommend Rosemark Haven to anyone traveling in the area.


Back emtrance

3,2 sur juillet 11, 2010

I have a few suggestions to make your establishment more welcoming. Since the front door is not available for an entrance and you are crammed in by a car wash, gas station and dilapated motel I would make the back entrance very beautiful. The stairs need painting or be replaced, bright flowers put in every pot gracing the walk and stairs, have an attractive,back door (not aluminum) and no tape on the lock. Carpets on the outside and the stairs should be swept everyday. The yard looks tired and unkept for a gracious home. Put arborvite bushes in front of the back of the car wash site and it will cover up the trash bins. Brenda was welcoming and pleasant. The owner should have made more of an attempt to help me with my suitcase to the second floor. Only one hanger in the amoire. Dinky sink with no place to put a cosmetic kit. The bedroom need a mirror that you could see into. Water cooler: the water tasted musty. I think the filter should be washed out.


Enjoyed our stay.

2,8 sur juillet 10, 2010

Service was friendly and facility was clean. Beautiful old home, but needing some upkeep maintenance. The grounds were overgrown, needing pruning, weeding, and mulch. The brick needed pointing--looked as if it might fall off the building near the top in places. Some of the flower pots were not tended. Driveway needed sprayed for weeds. Tub in our room needed recaulked. Might have been adequate for the average person, but I'm a visual person, and that part of it was disappointing to me.


Very nice bed & decent breakfast equals nice experience overall

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2010

This was mine and my wife's first Bed and Breakfast experience. It was certainly one that was pleasant and we will definitely do Bed and Breakfast's in the future! The room (Browne Room) was warm and delightful with a private bath and a fireplace that was functional but we did not use. We upgraded to the romance package and received a delicious box of local chocolate candies along with 2 roses, and a bottle of Champagne. We requested that the Champagne be held until later in the evening so that it may be used for a midnight toast for New Years and the Staff (Nicole) gladly accommodated! We met Mike in the restaurant later that evening and had a great conversation with him and another couple that was staying there for New Year's Eve. The staff were friendly and the property was clean and well manicured. The only negative I can give is the food. The breakfast quantity was less than desired. Though the food was tasty, it was a very light breakfast consisting of a small wedge of egg/hashbrown casserole, 2 sausage links, small blueberry muffin, and fruit cup. The dinner was also pricey consisting of a petite filet, risotto cake (potato cake), and sauteed veggies for over $30. Great place to stay but don't expect to be over fed!


Beautiful historic home!

3,8 sur juin 06, 2009

Enjoyed that there was wireless access. Would have liked a ceiling fan. Nice bath. Enjoyed the handmade soap. Fantastic pancakes!


Beautiful!

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2008

Rosemark Haven is a wonderful historic home with modern touches in the guest rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!


Kentucky Bourbon Trail Getaway

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed 2 nights at the Rosemark Haven in late October while on a short excursion through the mid-Kentucky area. The house is a fantastic example of true Southern history.


First Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2008

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. We thought the house was beautiful. Our room was the old kitchen and had a beautiful hearth. The winery and restaurant on the property put the experience over the top. We socialized with the other guests there. I highly recommend Rosemark Haven.


A Great Experience

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2008

Rooms are very peaceful and easy to rest in. Staff makes you feel like they have known you all their life. Definately recommend this to anyone.


A Great Stay!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2008

Enjoyed the Rosemark tremendously! Beautiful inn, right off highway but tucked in peaceful surroundings. Mike the Innkeeper was great-very friendly and helpful with Bardstown recommendations. The house and room were beautiful! Very elegant. Breakfast was outstanding, far exceeded my expectations-egg souffle, hash browns with country ham, terrific bacon, muffin with honey butter, and fresh berries. Highly recommend this B&B!


delightful visit to Rosemark Haven in Bardstown Kentudky

3,6 sur octobre 10, 2008

very enjoyable place to relax and celebrate an important event like an anniversary. The bare rose room is the most romantic of the rooms with a king bed.


Wyatts

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

Arrived safely home this afternoon. Loved meeting and talking to you both. Especially appreciated the coffee for the road. Temps here just about like yours but with green grass. Hope you get rain soon. Gas here is $3.33 Praying for your speedy recovery Pam. Will say some special prayers. Frank and Evelyn


Relaxing retreat

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2008

A wonderful place to relax and get a way from the ordinary. We stayed in the Federal House, which gave us lots of space to enjoy. Some of the modern conveniences, such as oversized baths and comfy furniture might be missing, but it is well worth it. The staff was most kind and helpful and went out of their way to accomodate your needs. Breakfast was wonderful and the wine bar is very intimate. Our dinner was great, but portions are small. Wonderful wine and beer list.


Rosemark Haven gem

3,4 sur septembre 09, 2008

We've come to expect a lot from B&Bs, especially in this price range and we were't disappointed. The setting, although fronting a busy street, is very peaceful and quiet. The grounds are lovely to walk around. Traffic noise wasn't a problem. The host was very personable and helpful.


Mom and Daughter Trip

5 sur août 08, 2008

My mom, sister, and I visited Bardstown, KY this week. We were so happy to find that A Rosemark Haven lived up to--and even exceeded--our expectations! We were greeted by lovely flowers, walkways, and tiny details. Our hosts were warm and friendly. We loved our room, a beautiful and well-appointed first floor setting with a private entrance. Breakfast was slow and elegant with delicious, complete meal and soft music playing in the background. We can't wait to visit again! Thank you so much for making our stay so special!!


rosemark haven

3,8 sur août 01, 2008

Excellent service in a very beautiful accomodation!


The Best B&B in Bardstown

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

Absolutely a "haven", tucked away from the busy main streets but still within walking distance of most attractions. Serene grounds, inviting and elegant rooms. Restaurant (renovated barn) has a great mostly Italian menu and fantastic microbrew selections from the region. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable event. We'll definitely return.


Great Stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2008

I usually don't post reviews, this place is excellent. I only with it were like a chain so I could stay here where ever I travel. The staff was nice, food excellent, and rooms very quiet.


First Visit

5 sur juin 19, 2008

The friendliest people, great decor and easy to find! Would like to visit again!


Wondeful Stay

4,0 sur juin 16, 2008

The Rosemark Inn was delightful. We stayed in the Stiles Suite, which was very private and large. The only thing is to be aware that you will have to go up the old servant's stairs which are very narrow and steep, but my husband and I didn't have any trouble. We would highly recommend it!


Derby Honeymoon

4,4 sur mai 07, 2008

The staff was excellent. We stayed two nights as part of our honeymoon in The Halstead. It was cozy and quiet. We absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub! We would gladly recommend this B and B to everyone!


Perfect Historic B&B in Bourbon Country

4,6 sur mars 30, 2008

My wife and I recently stayed at Rosemark Haven B&B during a quick weekend getaway to Bardstown. Our expectations were exceeded with the quality of the accommodations and services. While our stay was only one night in length, we immediately felt a strong bond with the property. The main house has been beautifully restored with countless ornate details. Our room, the Browne, was just off of the main lobby. We thought the location might be a negative due to the foot traffic, but putting a positive spin on it, we were closer than the other rooms to the freshly baked cookies! The noise level really did not bother us much. The massive bedroom was almost overpowering when we were shown to our quarters by the helpful staff. My wife shot me a huge smile and I knew that I had “won points” by picking this great location. Because the front of the property unfortunately faces a modern gas station and fairly busy road, the owners have wittingly shifted the focus of the property to the back courtyard area, which seems to be straight out of a scene from Gone with the Wind. The grounds seem to have the feeling of a small plantation. The wine bar was a perfect spot to start the evening. We toured the well restored barn with a much needed glass of pure relaxation. Feeling no comprehension of time, we took our wine glasses with us and strolled back to the main house for an amazing dinner. The entrees were perfect portions and left just the appropriate amount of room for dessert. After dinner, we carried another glass of wine back to our room and relaxed by the glowing fireplace. Perfect! And, the best part was never having to take out my wallet to pay for each drink or meal. They kindly placed them on our bill to be settled upon departure. The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful and a pleasure to chat with. My wife and I are already planning our next trip to Rosemark Haven!


Jackson, TN Parsons

5 sur janvier 25, 2008

Good Value, setting, and service.


Rosemark Haven.

5 sur novembre 20, 2007

Rosemark Haven was heavenly. The best b&b ever! The staff and food were fabulous. The dinners and breakfasts were some of the best we ever had.


Absolutely fantastic stay!

5 sur novembre 09, 2007

Best ever B&B. Food, service and total experience were fantastic. highly recommend and we will return as soon as possible.


Muir Room Stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2007

What a beautiful burst of color and pizazz regarding the bunny decor! The bed was ever so comfortable! The dining room was BEAUTIFUL, and the punch of pink and yellow was evident in all the decorating, including the beautiful framed pink/yellow rose on the wall near the front of the room. I also thought the roses on each of the tables were fresh, until morning light! We only had appetizers, dessert and drinks, but what a treat to our palate! Of course the breakfast was wonderful, would certainly love the secret reipe for the sauce on our "egg Rosemark"! If there were one negative it would be the shower which was difficult to adjust to my comfort "hotness" level - perhaps it was the timing...when others were showering as well. Couldn't have asked for a more delightful B/B experience.


Wonderful experience.

5 sur novembre 07, 2007

We just spent Sunday and Monday evening at the Rosemark Haven Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were pleasant, comfortable, large and decorated in a unique style. The service was friendly and timely with plenty of privacy. We will return and highly recommend the comfortable accommodations and the delicious and plentiful food for both breakfast and the evening service.


Beautiful and relaxing stay

5 sur novembre 04, 2007

This was our first visit to Kentucky. The people were very friendly and the Italian meal was fantastic. We stayed in the Halstead room, which was beautiful and spacious.


Great Find! Good mix between Old and New!

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2007

The rooms are just as beautiful as the pictures. The house is old and there is a lot of history in it (I wish they had more information about it) but still had modern convienances (A/C, Cable, Jet Bathtub, etc.). Would visit again.


great place to stay

5 sur octobre 21, 2007

It was beautiful. If fact we plan on staying again and sending people your way. The only thing would be nice for a humidfier, it was dry.


Rosemark Haven review

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2007

We stayed in the Muir room, in which everything was perfect except for minor squeaks in doors and bathroom faucet. We were told DVD was "temporarily unavailable for this room" but offered an alternative- DVD player and choice of tapes in the hallway, which would have seemed less private than we prefer, so was not selected. Breakfast was delicious, and the hostesses who met us throughout our visit were very friendly. The first cup of tea I had was in a coffee cup that had coffee flavor carried over- perhaps separate cups just for tea could be arranged... It seemed a little more business-like than other b&b's we've stayed in (example add'l fees charged for early/late check in which fortunately didn't apply to us, agreement we were required to sign upon checking in, and the very first thing that Nicki pointed out on her tour was the soap/tea/scones all for sale). Thank you for a pleasant stay!


Rosemark Bardstown

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at Rosemark Haven. When arriving, Mark noticed the rooms were not cooled as was expected. Soon he explained the A/C unit was not working properly and moved us to a an equally accomodating area. At dinner, we had a great tasting meal of seafood ravoili and a spinach ravoili and enjoyed the Dry White Wine Flight that included 4 wines. Oh and the tirimasu and peanut butter cheesecake were good too. Mark later brought another Italian white wine for the dinner guests to taste and enjoy. Then off to the room to stay in a very comfortable bed after a nice bath with a soothing jaccuzi. The next morning we enjoyed fruit, a warm homemade blueberry muffins followed by a egg/hashbrown fritatta with a side of spicy yogurt, a potato, pepper, onions and apple stir fry mix with polish sausage. I will add the polish sausage is not a favorite of mine but all-in-all it was an enjoyable experience. We will return here at our next visit in the area.


Thank you

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

I had a remarkable experience


romantic place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2007

this place is very romantic, clean and great place to stay for a couple. My husband and I enjoyed staying here so much. They have a DVD player in each room. We stayed in Bare rose room. It had a two persons tub and it was big enough, very clean and fun. This room is highly recomended.


Rosemark Haven Hits the Mark

5 sur octobre 10, 2007

Everything about our stay was wonderful. This is from the room, to breakfast (awesome!), to ease of check-in and check-out. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone. It is close to historic downtown and an easy drive to many attractions. The decor was quaint and aesthetically pleasing.


Rosemark Haven

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2007

FANTASTIC service! Wonderfully accomodating staff and extremely congenial host. A must stay if going to Bardstown, KY. Slightly dissapointed with the view from the balcony.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

Other B&B's should take note on the Rosemark Haven as they have set the standard. The staff are warm and responsive, the food is superb, and the rooms are spotless. Hats off to you Matt!!


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 29, 2007

Most pleased with our stay. The rooms were great. Dinner was outstanding and the wine bar is a real plus.


Quality Service and Quality Time

5 sur septembre 26, 2007

We were treated like honored visitors and were very satisfied with the service and the amenities. Tea was outstanding.


A Very Relaxing Stay

3,8 sur septembre 20, 2007

We stayed two nights in the Browne Room. It was very spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. We appreciated that it was quiet...did not hear noice from other guests, staff, diner (just across the hall) or plumbing. We felt at ease arriving and departing the Inn...felt very much at home. The Innkeeper and staff were available but did not intrude. The Inn in centrally located to many area attractions. We had a very relaxing stay.


charming

3,4 sur septembre 17, 2007

very nice staff. beautiful home and grounds.


Best Time

5 sur septembre 08, 2007

Our stay was wonderful. We were in the Federal House. We had tea,it was delicious. We ate at the Italian restaurant, everything from the wines to the dessert was excellent. Serve was the best. We will come again. The owners should be proud.


need a betterword than outstanding....

5 sur septembre 08, 2007

The Federal House was immaculate, no words can describe the decor and comfort of this home. Far superior to any other B&B we have stayed in. As for the food, I don't know where you got your chef but the food was far superior than outstanding. The breakfast's where like no others in taste, quantity and presentation. Will we come to Bardstown again, Yes. Would we stay at Rosemark Haven, YES!!! Ed and Joann Maurer, Girard , Ohio


Great place to stay

4,4 sur août 28, 2007

Our stay at Rosemark Haven was great. We enjoyed our stay in the Federal House which allowed our group of four friends to visit and reminisce without disturbing other guests. Every member of Rosemark Haven we encountered was very friendly and ready to help with whatever we needed. The food was fabulous. Besides breakfast, we also enjoyed a tea service and had dinner on site. A wonderful variety of flavors greatly enhanced our experience.


August at the Rosemark Haven

4,4 sur août 27, 2007

Matt was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the lovely room, scrumptious breakfast & fun wine bar. The bartender/waitress was interesting & friendly.


Outstanding!

5 sur août 15, 2007

We were very pleased with our visit/stay at RoseMark....truly enjoyed it!


Rosemark Haven

3,4 sur août 10, 2007

Very nice room, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Some 'kitchen' noise in the "Bare" room on the weekend evenings during the dinner hour. Nickie was very nice and helpful.


Exceptional

5 sur août 08, 2007

Our stay at Rosemark Haven was wonderful. The grounds and gardens were as beautiful and relaxing as our room. I have never stayed in such a clean place. From the entry to the bathrooms, it was spotless. Very comfortable with great food and awesome locally made soap! I would highly recommend this establishment!


Perfect in Bardstown

4,0 sur août 06, 2007

Everything was perfect! Nice B&B. Great restaurant and wine bar also! Had a peaceful evening away from the kids. Thanks for everything.


a great place

4,8 sur août 03, 2007

the people were friendly, and went out of their way to make it enjoyable


Another World

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2007

The grounds of the Rosemark Haven are great- feels like you are in another country- service is impeccable- rooms are cozy and everything is made available to you- dvds, soaps, tea, coffee, water, and the unbelievable cookies! Breakfast was great- and the dinner was amazing- definitely worth the price- the wine bar was original and very nice! Overall this was a wonderful place to stay-


Whiskey Tour 2007

5 sur juillet 30, 2007

Matt and crew were very accommodating. We loved the rooms and grounds.


A wonderful Bardstown experience!

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2007

The room was amazing - so spacious and unique! The value for what you get is amazing. The food was superb and the extra goodies a real treat!


Rosemark Haven Bardstown KY

5 sur juillet 28, 2007

Stayed 3 nights. Very friendly. Afternoon Tea was great. Could have been more informative on arrival, otherwise highly recommended.


Saturday overnight

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2007

Excellent service and wonderful music!


Great Weekend

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2007

Loved the bed &breakfast. Thought the grounds were wonderful. Would have liked coffee Sunday morning served earlier than 8:00am. Dinner was great and also enjoyed atmosphere in the wine room. Breakfast was good, but was expecting something with a little more punch.


Private getaway

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2007

We loved our stay at Rosemark Haven. It was so quiet and felt like we were the only ones there. Breakfasts were provided at small tables instead of in a large group, which made it more intimate. The room (Muir) was adorable.


Rosemark Haven July 2007

5 sur juillet 19, 2007

My wife and I were fully impressed by the service and quality of our stay at the Rosemark Haven. Every aspect of our time there was characterized by prompt, friendly service and high-quality food and accomodations. We will definitely visit again.


Good time!

3,4 sur juillet 15, 2007

We enjoyed an anniversary night in the servant's quarters. It is beautiful, spacious and very clean. Bring your own soap and a make-up mirror. Visiting Maker's Mark Distillery was fun and informative.


Very Enjoyable!

4,0 sur juillet 08, 2007

Wonderful overnight stay in Bardstown. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not dine at the inn due to a wedding party taking place. Breakfast was very nice. Room was very tastefully decorated. Bathroom was a bit small and cramped for my husband, as he is a big man, but still quite satisfactory. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend this inn.


Weekend in Bardstown

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2007

The Federal House is a well kept secret! The value for the money is well worth a three or four day stay. The location near downtown makes your stay even more enjoyable.


Very enjoyable experience.

5 sur juin 30, 2007

This was the first time we've done a bed and breakfast. Our positive experience encourages us to do it again. Your website was well done, and it is what determined our stay at this bed and breakfast.


Wonderful place to stay in Bardstown KY

4,2 sur juin 24, 2007

We loved staying at the Rosemark Haven on our trip to Bardstown KY. The rooms were lovely and immaculately clean. The staff was helpful and let us know that they liked having us there. The breakfast was very good and we wished that we had arranged our stay to be able to have dinner there. I am usually very particular about where I stay but I have no hesitation in recommending Rosemark Haven if you are visiting Bardstown KY.


Romantic getaway

5 sur juin 19, 2007

We stayed at the Rosemark Haven for our honeymoon and 1st anniversary. We'd love to come back again! Historic, romantic, lovely accommodations, every need anticipated, breakfasts wonderful.


Best place in Bardstown

4,6 sur juin 11, 2007

I wasn't familiar with the Bardstown area, and feel like I got very lucky by staying at the Rosemark. The Inn has both a good dining room and a nice wine bar in a separate building. This works out well, since there really isn't anything to do in Bardstown, and nowhere to get decent food. So if you're in the area to check out the infamous "Bourbon Trail", you can do the tours by day and just relax on the Rosemark property at night. Room was nice and the staff and owner were helpful and friendly.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juin 10, 2007

Found it to be a wonderful experience. Facilities, hosts, food were all excellent. A very warm and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.


Pleasant Plus

4,4 sur juin 08, 2007

Laid back. Excellent dining and wine bar


Wonderful experience

5 sur juin 03, 2007

Very helpful and very down to earth people. Made you feel you were a part of the family. We will be coming back!!!


charming, quiet and relaxing

3,8 sur mai 29, 2007

A great place to get wawy from it all!


Meyer stay

5 sur mai 25, 2007

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rosemark Haven. Our room was clean and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was very good. We will certainly stay there again when traveling in that area.


Very Nice Place to Stay

5 sur mai 21, 2007

The stay was wonderful. We needed a quick getaway. The staff was very friendly and each one greeting you with a hello. The rooms were very clean and cozy. We will be back!


Rosemark Haven

5 sur avril 29, 2007

We had a very nice visit.


Glowing Review

5 sur avril 25, 2007

I appreciated the additional little touches, like the bath salts in a little bag, the cotton balls, etc. You anticipated what needs might be. My Browne room was lovely. The decorations, the big soft bed with the lace canopy, the book selection, the small sofa, etc.. I felt like I was living in history. The dining room was perfect. I loved having a glass of wine while sitting in the swing out back. It was like home away from home. Thank you, and good luck to you in your venture. I wanted to stay another night but was pleased for you that you were totally booked.


Most impressive

4,2 sur avril 17, 2007

The inn was lovely overall and our room -- the Muir room -- was just perfect in every way. It was sunny and cheerful, tastefully decorated, and unbelievable clean and comfortable. At every turn, you could tell the innkeeper really wanted the guests to feel special. It's probably one of the best rooms we've stayed in at a B&B. We got done with our day a little early and had time to kill, so were delighted to find a wide assortment of DVDs to kick back and watch, after we lit the gas fireplace. The only things that I think could be improved is I would have liked to have had someone available to give us a brief tour and provide history on the home - maybe take us up to the lookout on the top floor (which was blocked off). (There was a printed history on the home, but it would have been fun to hear some stories verbally.) At breakfast, my husband enjoyed that separate tables were set up for the individual guests. Although the breakfast was well done, I was anticipating something extra special, just since the inn is also a restaurant. I thought maybe a breakfast casserole or quiche might have been in store for us, but the scrambled eggs were particularly flavorful, all the same. All in all, a great stay. This place is very classy.


Awesome Anniversary Weekend

4,4 sur avril 16, 2007

Our room (Halstead Suite) was top notch.The wide open Wine Bar was great. Supper was totally authentic Italian, and the staff was very nice and courteous. Matt, the proprietor, even sat down to talk to us personally, not something you find very often. We will be back and will recommend you to others as well!!!


Rosemark Haven

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $199
  • Avis (96) 4,5
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5023488218
  • Fax 1-5022338016
Haut