Red Rose Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
151 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Weekend Trip

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

Great breakfast!!!! Wonderful room. Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Will stay there again.


Bardstown getaway

3,6 sur octobre 07, 2014

The Red Rose is a charming old home that has been updated for today's guests. It had a charming homey feel. Breakfast was delicious. We were advised about local attractions and dining.


Nice Inn

3,0 sur octobre 03, 2014

This was a nice B&B. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good.


Nice getaway

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2014

Great breakfast. Convenient location.


Great stay!

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Red Rose Inn! The innkeeper was very friendly and made an incredible breakfast for us jn the morning! The property was nice with a great patio out back where we enjoyed drinks with our friends before our dinner reservations. Our room felt very clean and was free from the clutter that you can sometimes find in B&B rooms. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend others to do the same!


Cute and Comfy with fantastic breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2014

The B&B itself was comfy and adorable, and the food was amazing. I wish I could eat a breakfast that delicious every morning. Our only complaints were that the jacuzzi was unavailable (not that big of a deal to us -- we didn't come for the hot tub) and the noise from traffic on the street negated the convenience of being so close to downtown Bardstown. But both negatives were outweighed by the rest of a great experience. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.


Nice weekend getaway

3,6 sur août 25, 2014

Outstanding gourmet breakfast each morning- best ever in a B&B. We enjoyed meeting other guests over the delicious and relaxing breakfast. Warm welcome on arrival, good advice about seeing the local area. Location was a short walk to dinner and the historic town. Would stay here again.


Red Rose Inn

5 sur août 17, 2014

This was our third stay with Audrey at the Red Rose Inn. We recommend it without hesitation. On two visits we have taken friends with us, and they all have enjoyed it as much as we do.


great place...hughky recommend

5 sur août 13, 2014

The Red Rose is a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable and it is within walking distance to most downtown Bardstown sites. Audrey sees to your every need and is the best cook. The breakfasts are gourmet and absolutely delicious. You get so much food you don't need to eat again until the evening.


Great place to stay!

4,4 sur août 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Loved the location since it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Great rooms! The breakfast was exceptional every morning! Very charming!


Great location

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

Just a few minutes walk from downtown Bardstown and with easy access by car to several distilleries, the location of this B&B could not be beat. Breakfast is at one time, but very delicious and more than enough to keep you going through lunchtime.


Love this place !!

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

My husband and I love this place . It feels like you're going to your grandmother's house . This is the third time we have stayed here and will return . The food is tremendous. Audrey is a wonderful cook and host !!


Outstanding stay!!!

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

Large room and an amazing gourmet breakfast! Enjoyed sitting out on the beautiful porch and seeing the wonderful sites of Bardstown. Audrey is an amazing cook and a wonderful hostess!


Mahogany Room

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2014

Due to 4th of July traffic the street noise was so bad we left one day early forfeiting $150 plus tax. I think the other rooms would have been all right but were not available due to holiday. Request the other two rooms if street noise bothers you. There are three large windows in the mahogany room and two face the street.


B and B Red Rose Inn

3,4 sur juin 28, 2014

audrey is a delight and great chef!


Great stay in Bardstown

4,4 sur juin 18, 2014

We stayed at the Re Rose Inn for my son's wedding in June. Audrey was a wonderful hostess and gave us lots of helpful information about Bardstown. Our rooms were large and very comfortable.


Very warm and friendly

4,4 sur juin 11, 2014

The Red Rose Inn is very close (2 blocks) to historic Bardstown. We had a very nice get away and Audrey is a fantastic chef. Our breakfast was in her beautiful courtyard and was delicious!


Bourbon Trail

3,8 sur juin 09, 2014

Great time. Wonderful breakfast. Host was a very interesting person. Brother-in-law was in heaven dipping his bottles at makers mark.


Great location and breakfast!

3,8 sur juin 01, 2014

We enjoyed our girls' weekend getaway tremendously.


This Rose has No Thorns

3,6 sur mai 13, 2014

Perfect location, wonderful breakfast, cute pups, clean room, very nice hospitality.


Great B&B

3,8 sur mai 04, 2014

We had a nice restful time at this B&B.


Red Rose Inn Apr 25, 2014

4,4 sur mai 01, 2014

We enjoyed are stay. The home was clean, quiet and restful. Located in close proximity to main attractions.


Red Rose Inn

4,2 sur avril 07, 2014

Excellent weekend get away. The Red Rose is very nice and excellent breakfast.


Our Stay at Red Rose Inn

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

Very personable and customer-friendly proprieter, lovely location and excellent food all a plus. Bed was very (very) comfortable


Red Rose Inn

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

Absolutey wonderful!!! The food was amazing and the room was very clean!


Great choice

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2013

Very convenient location. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend for a getaway in Bardstown.


Loved the Red Rose Inn

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another night on our way back home! Great room, read books on the front porch and enjoyed a lovely evening on the deck enjoying the great yard. So much to see within walking distance.


A wonderful night

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

I absolutely loved this B&B. Some reviews mentioned needing an update; however, I really loved the old charm. For me the old charm of the house fits right in with the town. The breakfast was amazing. Audrey (the owner) is very sweet and I could have talked with her for hours. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again next year.


Great B & B

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2013

Great location, very outstanding breakfast, friendly and helpful owner. Only down was not a good area to sit and visit other than the bedroom. We would go back and do recommend the Red Rose Inn.


Nice Place!

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

The room was nice, the food was amazing, and Laudrey is great. We had a nice stay. The only thing I would say is that the room was a little dusty.


A Perfect Little Gem in Bardstown, KY

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2013

I organized a road trip from NY to KY for my boyfriend's birthday. I wanted a more "authentic" experience while in Kentucky, so I started looking in to B&Bs. I had never personally stayed in one, so I admit I was a little hesitant; not knowing if I was going to be comfortable. I booked the Red Rose Inn mostly because of its availability and proximity to the restaurants/bars. Upon arrival I was impressed. The Red Rose was clean and inviting. Audrey was welcoming and offered fresh baked cookies. She gave us a set of keys that allowed us the freedom to come and go as we please. This was excellent, as I was worried about there being a "curfew" of sorts, as to not disturb people if arriving back late. The room was large, inviting and clean; as was the bathroom. Audrey also has two Prince Charles Cavalier Spaniels, which were quite the welcoming hosts. I love dogs, so this was a bonus for me. We slept well and comfortably. However, the highlight was most definitely breakfast! Audrey offered a considerable homemade spread. All of which was absolutely delicious. She was an absolute pleasure and such the gracious hostess. If we were to return to Bardstown, I would definitely book the Red Rose Inn again. I would also recommend it to anyone looking for a B&B in Bardstown or in the area of the Bourbon Trail. I am now sold on the B&B experience as well. I thought it was absolutely delightful and an excellent memory to have made with my boyfriend.


Peaceful and accommendating

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2013

We had a great time. Audrey was very friendly and accommodating. We hope to return some time in the future


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

The room was beautiful-purple is my color. Hospitality was awesome. The food was outstanding. We are dog people so it was so great to be greeted by two cute friendly dogs.


Red Rose

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2013

Great location, very clean. You can hear the traffic but there is less traffic when you are trying to sleep so it works out fine. Beautiful room and grounds.


Location, Location

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2013

Perfect way to visit historic Bardstown, KY! Red Rose Inn B&B property located within walking distance of downtown shopping, restaurants and events.. Cozy front porch and huge back yard Inkeeper Audrey Simek is perfect as hostess and chef!. MG, USA (Ret)


Recommended

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Red Rose Inn. Audrey and her cute canines were very gracious hosts and her breakfasts are fantastic. The Red Rose Inn is really close to the middle of Bardstown so it was really easy to walk the downtown area. If you stay here, Circa is very close by and is the best meal we had in Bardstown.


Great location and fabulous breakfasts!

3,8 sur octobre 08, 2013

The Red Rose Inn is located within walking distance of fine restaurants and the historic section of Bardstown. Audrey's breakfasts were outstanding, and we skipped lunch both days!


A Quaint Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Rose Inn...our room was beautiful and comfortable. Audrey pampered us with her lovely hospitality and fabulous breakfasts!! The Inn is walking distance to the downtown area of Bardstown where there are delicious restaurants and stores.


A Lovely Bardstown Inn

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

We recently loved our stay at the beautiful Red Rose Inn in Bardstown, Kentucky! Our violet room was cozy and elegant. Our service was excellent, and the other guests were delightful to converse with at breakfast. The scrumptious breakfast was outstanding! We will certainly return there one day. Mary and Dave Lebanon, OH


This B&B will inspire you to stay longer in Bardstown.

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2013

My Husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary at the Red Rose Inn. Audrey is a wonderful host and a great cook! The breakfasts are out of this world. Her two dogs, Rosie and Wrigley, are very well trained and made our visit so delightful. We stayed in the Hunt Room and it is exactly as it is pictured on the website, no surprises. Would have loved to have stayed longer but we only had a few days to visit. Thank you Audrey for the wonderful celebration of our Anniversary!


Red rosé sept vusit

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

Wonderfully comfortable B&B. excellent hostess ex Excellent breakfasts. Great location.


Beautiful stay

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Audrey was very nice and the food was great!


Very nice

4,2 sur août 27, 2013

Food was wonderful. Room clean and pretty.


Feels like home!

4,0 sur août 20, 2013

The Owner gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel comfortable in her charming historical B&B. The breakfasts were superb!


Great Southern Charm

4,6 sur août 20, 2013

The Innkeeper, Audrey, went out of her way for us. From flowers in the room to coffee to go on Derby Day we felt pampered and cared for. Her breakfast table was to die for. Can't rave enough.


Found by Luck... Wonderful Place

4,6 sur août 18, 2013

I found this B&B online, having never been to Bardstown. It's perfect... only a block or two from downtown, all within walking distance. Lovely old house with lovely deck & garden... and Audrey is a delightful person. I can't forget to mention Rosie & Wrigley, her two CKC Spaniels -- they all made me feel very much at home. I would love to know how Audrey made her eggs -- I should have asked her but we got busy talking over coffee. She has menus from local restaurants and made a wonderful recommendation for dinner -- I would definitely stay here again. The stairs are old-house steep but there are downstairs rooms available. I stayed upstairs in the yellow Garden Room which was very large & cheerful.


FANTASTIC

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

Lovely stay at a wonderful B&B.


Felt like home

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

Very welcoming, my young daughter and I truly felt as if we were guests staying with family. The breakfasts were incredible and more than enough. I would highly recommend staying here. Hoping to plan another trip soon.


AWESOME

4,6 sur août 15, 2013

Awesome home and breakfast. Owner was very gracious!


Enjoyed very much our stay

5 sur août 12, 2013

Enjoyed very much our stay. Owner was delightful. Food was outstanding. Would like to return


A Gem in Bardstown

5 sur août 08, 2013

My husband and I spent our 20th Anniversary in this lovely and charming Bed & Breakfast. Audrey was so kind, she really did make us feel right at home. The room was perfect and the breakfasts were out of this world. I wish we could have stayed for a week. Thank you Audrey for playing hostess to our own Anniversary party. I can't wait to try some of your recipes!


if you are in town, stay here

4,6 sur août 07, 2013

Audrey is wonderful, her dogs are cute; breakfast is amazing!


Anniversary Trip

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2013

We stayed one night at the Rose Hill Inn. It was very enjoyable. Audrey was a delightful hostess, and our breakfast was one of the best we have ever had!


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

Best stay and breakfast ever


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Bardstown. The rooms are wonderful, exceptional gourmet breakfast, warm and friendly owner, lovely grounds. Location is great...just one block from the town center.


July 1

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2013

Outstanding breakfast and very helpful with local information.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at the Red Rose Inn and it was fantastic. The room was clean, the location is right off the square and the breakfast was just as good as the reviews I had read said it would be. I would stay there again.


The best breakfast in Bardstown, and the most comfy beds too.

4,4 sur juin 30, 2013

We decided to stay here after reading other reviews and were not disappointed. Audrey is a delightful hostess. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable -- and the bed fabulous. The house has lovely gardens and we spent an evening on the back deck enjoying the fireflies. As one night here was not enough, we changed our plans and stayed for an additional night. And the breakfasts! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS - by far some of the best food we had in Bardstown.


Friendly visit at Bardstown

4,0 sur juin 24, 2013

Room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit, pecan muffins, fried egg with havarti cheese (spectacular) and rosemary potatoes with bacon. Audrey was friendly and made the perfect restaurant suggestion for dinner.


The Red Rose Inn

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Red Rose Inn. The owner was a wonderful hostess and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was out of this world served hot, very generous portions and a wide variety of delicious food. We also enjoyed meeting her two Cavalier Spaniels they were well behaved and friendly. The location was perfect, we walked around town window shopping etc.


Overnight at the Red Rose Inn

4,0 sur juin 22, 2013

Audrey has a lovely place. The rooms are quaint without feeling like you are staying in a museum. Her breakfast is over the top with EVERY thing made from scratch. She is interesting and fun. We would definitely consider staying with her again.


Okay

3,2 sur juin 19, 2013

Pleasant staff and very unique and good breakfasts. Property is dated and needs sprucing up. Noisy at night when floors seem to be bouncing as guests walk on 2nd floor. Rooms were too hot in the eve. Bardstown could use more options for overnight stays...


Fantastic

4,4 sur juin 14, 2013

Lovely stay at a wonderful B&B.


Great getaway in Bardstown

4,4 sur juin 12, 2013

My husband & I did a weekend getaway touring some distilleries and dining out. The Red Rose Inn was the perfect place to stay! Our room was extremely comfortable and had all the amenities you could think of including comfy soft robes, flat screen TV, plus books and a magnifying mirror. But the best thing about the Red Rose Inn are the breakfasts. They were the best ever!


Excellent!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2013

Breakfast superb! :)


A Quick Getaway

3,4 sur juin 09, 2013

We visited several Bourbon Distilleries on a Saturday and wanted a quiet, but close to downtown Bardstown stay. The Red Rose Inn fit the bill nicely. The owner gave a dinner recommendation to The Rickhouse and it was great! The breakfast was over the top, with numerous courses and dishes.


Perfect location

4,8 sur mai 30, 2013

Located in downtown Bardstown it is perfectly situated for venturing out to enjoy the Bourbon Trail. Breakfast was amazing, with fresh fruit, delicious pastries, and superb entrees. I highly recommend this B&B


We would definitely return

4,4 sur mai 23, 2013

We were pleasantly impressed with the quaint, friendly atmosphere and the inn keepers hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the home was very comfortable and the food was wonderful


Tired B&B on a busy, noisy street

2,6 sur mai 20, 2013

While the stay was fine and the bed comfortable, I would not recommend this B&B. It is for sale, and the whole property needed a good dose of TLC. Everything was just tired, particularly the common areas. The bathroom in our room had a sink far too small (and there was adequate room for something larger) and a shower that looked like something out of a basement remodel. We had the Magnolia Room. It faced the street, which was a main drag through town and loud and busy at all hours. There were also bring street lights directly in front of the house and no way to draw any shades on the windows, so it was bright all night. The food, was very good, thank goodness and the inn keeper friendly. The place is for sale and with some updating could be a decent place.


Bardstown B&B

4,8 sur mai 15, 2013

Very nice B&B. Was there for a weekend getaway. Couldn't ask for a better location. Parking situation could have been better. Breakfast was fabulous.


Wonderful B&B!

4,0 sur mai 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our two night stay at the Red Rose Inn. The room was spacious and comfortable, complete with the rustic charm of uneven flooring - which I mean in a positive way, but don't expect a shiny new house, this is a renovated 1800's property and it meets with the charm that should come with that. We stayed in the Garden room (the yellow one) and the bed was comfortable, we had plenty of space and the water pressure in the shower was just fine. The breakfasts. Oh my goodness. The first day there was pineapple upside down cake, scrumptious sausages sauteed with onions, sausage cups with scrambled eggs and zuccini and potato cakes and everything was out of this world delicious. The second day there was chocolate banana nut bread, apple german pancake and bacon, and it was all delicious as well. Fresh fruit and coffee as well both days. The food is all gourmet and fresh and if you haven't eaten it, you need to! There are two adorable King Charles Spaniels that live there - if you don't like dogs (you're crazy) and that is something to keep in mind. They are very sweet and we loved them. All in all a wonderful stay at a lovely establishment. We would definitely stay again!


Nice little place

4,0 sur avril 30, 2013

This was a clean and quaint little B&B. The owner was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Within walking distance to plenty of places to eat dinner and a few local pubs. I would stay here again for sure!


quaint and cozy

3,8 sur avril 17, 2013

Rooms were clean. We were in town for a colonial re-enactment. We were allowed to check in early so that we could change.


I would give 6 stars if I could

5 sur avril 14, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Red Rose and Audrey was a top notch hostess. I think if anyone had a bad time here, it was of their own making. When we arrived, our room was not quite ready, but after a couple homemade cookies and some dinner suggestions from our hostess, we headed into the heart of Bardstown, a short walk from the Inn. We returned to a lovely room made up with care. We had seen one family that was also staying there with two small children, but had not even known another couple had arrived while we were exploring. In fact, at breakfast, the three groups of us all remarked how we could have been convinced we were there alone, but the real highlight of the Red Rose Inn was what came next. The eight of us sat around a family style table setting and shared what we all agreed was one of the best breakfasts we all had enjoyed. I'm not sure Audrey had ever had experience as a chef, but one taste of this breakfast would have left you convinced of it. Homemade popovers, hand molded sausage cups with eggs and a variety of flavors, and sausage links unlike any of us had tasted before cooked with red onions, grapes and basalmic vinegar (awesome!), just to mention a few items! We also enjoyed the good fortune of sharing terrific conversation with two great couples, one with two amazing youngsters in tow. Couldn't recommend this place with any more vigor.


Vindicated

5 sur mars 30, 2013

Negative reviews on this website made us hesitant about making a reservation at the Red Rose Inn, but whoever wrote those reviews must live in a crystal palace. Our room at the Red Rose Inn was quite elegant, completely clean, and eminently comfortable. The breakfasts speak for themselves: One morning we had fruit cups, chocolate-banana-nut bread, and a gigantic homemade apple turnover. The next morning, we had fruit cups, raspberry cheesecake, and a savory corned beef hash. Some reviewers have commented on the hostess's dogs. We aren't dog people, but even we thought little Rosey and Wrigley were exceptionally cute and well behaved. All in all, our stay at the Red Rose Inn (March 2013) will be a pleasant memory.


Red Rose Inn was better than expected!

5 sur février 17, 2013

Red Rose Inn was so nice. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The host at the Inn bent over backwards to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The host kept various snacks and drinks for you and it felt like I was home. Thanks a million! We will be staying again!


false advertisement ... greatly disappointed

1,2 sur janvier 27, 2013

I do not usually complain but I am so sick at heart right now. We booked a two night stay for our 34th anniversary. Our plans were to enjoy the year-round hot tub advertised on the web-page, have a glass of wine beside a toasty fireplace, also advertised, enjoy some cable TV and just relax in a cozy setting. Well, the hot tub was non-functional, the fireplace was non-functional, we had to keep warm with a space heater, and the TV was an old small analog TV with a grainy picture!! The ice tasted of garlic, so we didn't even use the ice. We ended up leaving after the first night BUT still had to pay for BOTH nights!!! We did not even receive a discount OR an apology!! What was supposed to be a nice romantic weekend away, turned into a huge waste of time and 306 dollars down the drain! No wonder it's for sale, The inn-keeper was nice until we expressed our concerns. She offered no apology and her excuse was, if we had asked, she would have told us. What??!! Why would we have to ASK about clearly advertised amennities? Never again!!

Réponse du propriétaire
I regret that the hot tub is still on my website. It is not working correctly and therefore not usable. The fireplace situation is not in my control. Ordinance prevents ANY open flame in the room. It does have an electric log simulation. I have an automatic ice maker in the kitchen refrigerator. I checked the ice and had others check it for taste. Perhaps the garlic taste was from their delivered pizza. I do have an electric heater in the requested room. I offer a room change as the other rooms have individual thermostats, however, the guests brought their dog with them and dogs, when allowed, are only in the downstairs room. When I later came into the room It was cool. I checked the heater which I had offered to turn on when they arrived early and was told he would do it. The heater was on blower, not emiting heat. I changed it and checked later. It was very warm. Upon checking out early the next day, they stated they were bored. They did not mention the hot tub, TV, fireplace or a discount/refund. I again mentioned the local attractions and activities to see and they stated they had been here several times and seen them all.


Red Rose Delightful

3,8 sur janvier 15, 2013

Audrey, the Magnolia Room and everything about our stay was perfect. Thank you!


Historic Country Comfortable

3,2 sur janvier 10, 2013

Although our stay was only for one night, the innkeeper gave wonderful dining out tips and was an excellent cook herself. Enjoyed her hospitality very much!


Weekend Visit

4,0 sur janvier 08, 2013

The Red Rose Inn was very nice. The room was spacious and the bed slept great. The breakfast was very special. Audrey goes above and beyond. Great stay!


Gem of Bardstown

4,8 sur décembre 22, 2012

Audrey made us feel right at home. The Red Rose fit right in with Bardstown's old world charm and hospitality. The four course breakfast was above expectations and delicious.


Well enjoyed vacation.

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Red Rose Inn and would strongly recommend more people try B&B over motels. B&B's provide for such a relaxing stay.


The best gourmet and hardy breakfast

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2012

Audrey is a wonderful innkeeper. Immediately upon entering the Red Rose Inn, you are made to feel at home. From it, you are able to walk to anywhere in Bardstown to enjoy the charm of this beautiful community. The delicious and generous breakfasts Audrey prepares enable you to enjoy hours of shopping, hiking, and bourbon tasting. Before heading out, we lingered at the dining table conversing with fellow guests who also appreciate well executed baked goods and savory treats. Dogs were also a topic and canine appreciators can't resist spoiling "Reggie" and "Rose" the resident King Charles Spaniels. The Red Rose Inn-- the place to stay in Bardstown, KY.


A touch of Southern hospitality and charm

5 sur novembre 25, 2012

Everything about our stay was a delight. Audrey's warmth is reflected throughout this charming old home with its wonderful mix of antiques. She knows the local sites and was more than generous with her time. There were always cookies on the side board, makings for tea and coffee, and a stock of cold soda and bottled water. Our first floor Hunt Room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was pure heaven. We slept like babies and ate a breakfast fit for a king! The afternoons were warm enough to enjoy sitting on the front porch and for a walk through the fall leaves The last trickles of summer water could still be heard in the gardens ponds. The weekend in Bardstown will long be remembered, and we would not hesitate to visit again.


Weekend away

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay while touring the Bourbon Trail. Audrey is a wonderful host and a great cook.


Close to everything

3,4 sur octobre 29, 2012

This is our 3rd visit to Audrey's bed and breakfast. We have always had a positive experience. Her dogs, Wrigley and Riley are a delight. The food is always good. My only complaint is her towels. I wish they were softer and smelled better. My favorite thing is the fact that she is within walking distance to so many things. We took advantage of that.


Beautiful house in the centre of Bardstown

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2012

The Red Rose Inn is a beautiful old house in the centre of Bardstown. We parked on the street just outside the house and being from England did not realise it was against the law to park opposite the fire hydrant until, luckily, Audrey pointed this out to us. Audrey made us very welcome and showed us our room and where we could get soft drinks, coffee and cookies. Our room had everything we needed and everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was excellent, with far more than we could possibly eat and a good cup of coffee, something you don't often get in the USA! It is a very short walk into the centre of Bardstown from the Red Rose and we enjoyed our evening stroll. I can thoroughly recommend the Red Rose Inn if you like quaint old houses, traditional furniture and good service.


Acceptable but not awesome

3,0 sur octobre 16, 2012

Place is up for sale so we do not feel that it was over the top---dining recommendation ( Hilltop Cafe) was terrible--food was greasy and not good. Location was great---No attention to detail as we usually expect in B and B. You better like dogs because they are very much present


Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

The Red Rose Inn more than met our expectations. The location is fantatic, within walking distance to the stores downtown. Audrey was a wonderful hostest. She makes one feel like part of her family. She is also a wonderful cook. Her breakfast were the best. We highly recommend the Red Rose Inn to all!


WONDERFUL!

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

Wonderful experience. Room was fantastic! Service was perfect. Food - delicious!


Great B&B in a Great Small Town!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this B&B from traveling from PA by Motorcycle to Mammosth Cave. Audry was a great lady and her breakfasts were awesome. The place was cozy and the town great... restaurants within walking distance. Terrific find!


A Bardstown Gem!

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

Audrey was a charming hostess making our group of four couples feel totally at home. The accommodations were clean, neat, comfortable and very well located to restaurants for dinner. We spent the evening and following morning relaxing on the rear deck and front porch after our Bourbon Trail adventures. Breakfast was AWESOME! We will visit again soon.


Just Like Family

5 sur août 14, 2012

Lovely home and rooms. No detail overlooked in the decor, too many special touches to list. Breakfast was gourmet. We felt like we were staying with family.


A Welcome Stay

5 sur août 13, 2012

Audrey is the consummate host and an exceptional cook.


My First B&B

5 sur août 13, 2012

My innkeeper was super nice. Inn was very well kept.


Audrey's puppies

4,0 sur août 07, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and Audrey really tries to make it special. We would have liked a soup bar instead.


Awesome

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

Awesome


The Roses Were in Bloom

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2012

We found outstanding food and service at the Red Rose Inn. The rooms were all pleasantly and tastefully decorated. The location was within easy walking distance of the historic town center. The innkeeper could not have been more hospitable. The surrounding grounds and garden were beautiful.


Very charming

3,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

Lovely home in a great location; central to all attractions.


Home away from Home

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

The stay Red Rose Inn couldn't ask for better place to call my second home. Audrey, Wrigley , Rose and their staff made the weekend real enjoyable, very pleasant and comfortable. With homemade cookies and snacks, just sorry we was in hurry the next morning to be able to stay for a great breakfast, but if was like every thing else, we know it would have been more than perfect. The location was great close to town and the STEPHEN FOSTER AMPITHEATER PARK. Which also enjoyed the Suessical which thats another diffrent review. But couldn't ask for anything more than a place they was just like home. Thank you again Audrey and Godspeed.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Rose Inn. Within walking distance of several nice restaurants. The room and service were outstanding. Breakfast was one-of-a-kind! Foods I never get or fix at home! Delightful in every way.


Red Rose Inn: This is Bardstown, KY!!

4,0 sur juin 18, 2012

The Red Rose Inn is a quaint B&B, and Miss Audrey is a lovely and kind host! The Inn is praised for its outstanding gourmet breakfasts... 2 thumbs up!! Last but not least, we thoroughly enjoyed her cute pups Rosie and Wrigley. Many thanks!! Darrell & Kathleen


Relaxing B & B

4,2 sur juin 17, 2012

Audrey made us feel very welcomed during our stay at the Red Rose Inn. The food she prepared was delicous and nothing short of gourmet. We enjoyed the close proximity to the historical attractions within town because we were able to walk everywhere. We enjoyed our stay.


Beyond our Expectations....

4,8 sur juin 17, 2012

The location of the Red Rose Inn is wonderful, as we could walk to anything in the downtown area. Once we parked our car, we walked everywhere for dining and sightseeing. Our room was bright, cheery, comfortable and very spacious. Our host, Audrey, is a wonderful lady, along with her wit and charm, we discovered that she is one amazing chef! Words cannot describe the wonderfully delicious gourmet breakfast that we had each morning! Audrey was very accommodating and attentive, and is very mindful of special dietary needs. The Red Rose Inn is a "must" when visiting the Bardstown area!


Red Rose Inn May 2012

4,2 sur mai 30, 2012

Audrey at The Red Rose Inn was a wonderful host. We had a great stay (only one night) and would certainly return. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was extradinary.


Red Rose Inn

5 sur mai 13, 2012

It was a pleasure to have been part of the group that stayed. We were welcomed guests.


Fabulous place to stay.

5 sur mai 09, 2012

This is a wonderful place, clean excellent food. Will be back without question.


VERY PLEASANT RELAXING STAY

5 sur mai 09, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Red Rose inn for the Kentucky Derby weekend 2012. The owner ( Audrey ) couldn't do enough for us. Audrey loves to cook and is a pro at it. The food was excellent not only in taste but presentation as well. There was always fresh baked cookies and other assorded snacks including soft drinks available. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. We also very much enjoyed being greeted by 2 very friendly wagging tails Wrigley and Rosi there was 2 young children there that couldn't put them down. We would highly reccommend this B & B. Ken and Pat Atlanta Ga.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur avril 26, 2012

Our recent stay at the Red Rose Inn was everything we had hoped for. The Magnolia room was just as pictured on the website and was spacious and clean. Breakfast was a gourmet delight-a full meal of delightful dishes that were fresh and delicious. Audrey was a wonderful host who made us feel welcome from the time we arrive until the time we left. If possible, we will stay there again when in the Bardstown area.


Great Place

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Rooms were great. Food was great. Audrey (owner) was the best. We love it!


A nice place

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

Red Rose Inn is quaint and the innkeeper very pleasant. Breakfast was 4 star as well as the room. We stayed in the mustard colored room upstairs, can not remember the name. Traffic from the street out front can be annoying at times. I would not hesitate to stay at the Red Rose again. Enjoy!


Visit to Red Rose Inn

3,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Red Rose Inn. Our room looked exactly as it did on the internet. We could not hear any sounds from the other two rooms on our floor. But we overlooked the main road which was very noisy until about 11:00 p.m. each night.


Quiet and Delightful B & B

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2011

Our stay at the Red Rose Inn was delightful. Audrey was a wonderful host and provided a delicious breakfast for us. I would recommend the Red Rose Inn to anyone visiting Bardstown, KY and looking for everything a bed & breakfast should be.


Wonderful weekend retreat

3,4 sur octobre 27, 2011

Audrey and her spaniels were wonderful. The breakfasts were top notch. Lots of variety and more than enough food. B&B is in walking distance of downtown and several restaurants. I would recommend to anyone who wants a nice weekend in a relaxed environment.


Red Rose inn review

3,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

Audrey is a fabulous cook. The rooms were clean but her towels were not soft and they did not smell good. She needs more help with the inn. Her dogs, Wrigley and Rosie were a delight and well behaved. Maybe more shelves in the bathrooms for stuff.


Lovely B and B

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

Miss Audrey is a great hostess and enjoyed her sweet dogs Rosie and Wrigley. She is a great cook. Gwen and Bill Brown


Red Rose Inn - The place to stay in Bardstown, KY

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

The Red rose Inn, Audrey, and her dogs were wonderful. Our friends and us have stayed elsewhere in Bardstown but WILL return to the Red Rose Inn. Rooms great, the breakfasts were amazing and HUGE. Thanks Audrey for all of your good pointers for visiting during the Bourbon Festival!


Loved It

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

My husband and I loved everything about the Red Rose Inn. Audrey is the most hospitable hostess and her cooking is divine. Breakfast was served as a sit down meal and each course was wonderful. Loved the house, grounds and Audrey's very cute Cavalier King Charles Spaniels Rosie and Wrigley.


Good Time Good Food

3,2 sur août 13, 2011

Other Rooms we saw there appeared to be much nicer. No bathtub available. Owner was as nice and helpful as she could be. Food was prepared, presented, and served near perfectly. Food was great and very creative. I would stay again but choose a different room than the Magnolia.


Saturday Night Getaway

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Audrey was so knowledgeable of the area and ready to make reservations for us wherever we desired. She was absolutely delightful to talk with. And can she put a delectable spread on the dining table! We will stay here the next time we are in the area.


Nice accomodations

3,0 sur juin 22, 2011

Enjoyed my stay at the Red Rose Inn. Our host was a very sweet lady. While the room was comfortable and the decor was lovely, there were a few details that could have been improved on. It would have been nice to have a small selection of bottled water or juice and a few little snacks in our room. Also a little more information and guidance about the town and events that might be of interest to us. The grounds were well kept and breakfast was very good. Overall a very nice stay!


Derby weekend getaway

4,2 sur mai 12, 2011

Four of us stayed at the Inn. Audrey was delightful and did everything she could to make sure we were pleased. Her breakfast was outstanding! Our Kentucky Derby weekend getaway was a huge success and we enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Bardstown is a quaint little town with an excellent gourmet restaurant (Circa) and a hopping tavern (Talbots). We wish Audrey the best!


A Wonderful Derby Weekend Stay

4,8 sur mai 11, 2011

We have never stayed in a B&B and our first time was no let down. The accomodations were wonderful, Audrey was so hospitable, and the food was out of this world. The place to stay if you are visiting in and around the Louisville, KY area.


25th Anniversary trip

5 sur mai 09, 2011

Steve and I would like to thank you for the wonderful time we had staying at the Red Rose Inn! The food was amazing, room was very nice, and Audrey, Rosie, and Wrigley made us feel right at home. The stay made it such a wonderful 25th anniversary trip! The only thing...my husband wishes I could cook like Audrey...lol. Thanks again...all our love Steve and Patti Lowrance


Best B&B we ever stayed at!

5 sur mars 11, 2011

We stayed overnight on our way home from Florida, but wished we had more time to explore all the great history of the area. This B&B is set in the historic downtown section of Bardstown and we were only a short block away from a 1779 tavern that served a wonderful lunch.


Fantastic B&B in Bardstown

5 sur février 22, 2011

We loved our stay at the Red Rose Inn. Great (really great) food, wonderful people, and a fantastic location within walking distance of so many cute shops, restaurants and attractions. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the private bathroom was a plus. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Red Rose Inn to friends and family!


Red Rose Inn

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

Great town, beautiful B&B & outstanding food. Loved every minute of my stay in Bardstown & at Red Rose!


Red Rose Inn

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

Awesome B&B! Gained about 10 lbs over my stay, from the home cooked food. Highly recommended for anyone coming to this area.


Red Rose Inn B&B Bardstown

4,4 sur novembre 12, 2010

It was our first time to stay in a B&B and weren't sure what to expect. Audrey welcomed us into her home as though we were family. Our room was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding. Audrey made several great recommendations for local places to have dinner. Being only a short distance from historic downtown Bardstown, it was great to take a relaxing evening walk to dinner and back. What a great overall experience. We'll stay here again on our next visit to Kentucky.


First Timer

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2010

This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoyed the visit. Our host was concerned about her two dogs, but we really enjoyed them being there. It was like being at a good friends house for the night. With the privacy of our own bathroom and the cozy feeling of home. Great food at Breakfast and good advise about were to eat for the night. Thank you to our host, you have set the bar high for our next B and B.


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

Audrey was fantastic! As were the breakfasts - she makes everything from "scratch". We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in a B&B. It is so much cozier than a hotel even! Thank you Audrey for making our stay a great & fun time!


a wonderful retreat

5 sur août 18, 2010

Audrey is a wonderful innkeeper. She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. She even made reservation for the Stephen Foster Play. You instantly feel like you are staying with a good friend. Audrey is a wonderful cook and we miss the two great mornings of special meals. Thank you, Audrey


Red Rose Inn

5 sur août 13, 2010

It was a charming, cozy place to stay, much like home. The innkeeper was gracious and welcoming. There was so much history with the home if you took time to learn about it. Our breakfast was served outside next to the garden and was delicious.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur août 08, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Red Rose Inn. The rooms were very nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. The entire place had a very relaxing feel and was a great place to unwind. Audrey told us she had the best breakfast and KY and she was right! The sausage cups were very good and the bread, biscuits, potatoes, and fruit cups were delicious!


Bourbon Trail

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

Excellent visit to Bardstown, Red Rose Inn and the Bourbon Trail. Audrey is an excellent cook at the Red Rose Inn.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2010

Our first stay in a b&B. Audrey was wonderful. Room was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The breakfast was superb. We would stay again if given the chance.


"Sumptuous" breakfast

3,6 sur mai 18, 2010

Prior to arriving, we had been told Audrey's breakfast would surpass whatever we expected, that her breakfast was "sumptuous." We were not disappointed. Over 3 mornings, the only repeat was the fresh fruit cup. I'm diabetic and Audrey made sure there were plenty of low-sugar, low-carb offerings. My husband is an early riser and she had the coffee ready for him every morning. Another plus is the availability of a first floor suite. And the location is ideal, only 2 blocks from the center of town, walking distance to the Welcome Center and some of the downtown restaurants.


Quaint B & B

4,8 sur mai 14, 2010

Nice overnight stay. Breakfast was homemade and quite good. Bed was comfortable and host was friendly. We were on the 1st floor beside a very busy road. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 19, 2010

This was our 2nd time staying here at the Red Rose Inn and it was amazing. Audrey is a wonderful host and an excellent cook. Breakfast was fatabulous!!! & her dogs-Rigley & Rosie-were precious. The rooms have a very cozy at home feeling. We will definitely stay here again!!!! Brenda W. Owensboro KY


First Visit at a B&B

4,8 sur avril 07, 2010

This was a new experience for me and I really enjoyed being pampered. I'll recommend this to my friends.


More than expected

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2010

Historical charm, friendly owners. Great hospitality. Great beds, good water pressure, warm shower. Best food. Catered to my every need. Tourist info available.


A Wonderful Weekend !

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

We stayed this past weekend at the Red Rose Inn and it was a wonderful experience . The location is perfect , great rooms and the breakfast each morning was superb ! Mark and Beverly


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 12, 2009

We stayed for one night while doing the Bourbon Trail Tour. Having not stayed in a B&B for several years, this was an absolute delight! Audrey was a wonderful hostess and her breakfast was the best! The room was most comfortable and the location was perfect as we were able to walk to dinner and enjoy Bardstown. I only wish we had more time to stay another night. Will definitely recommend Red Rose Inn to others and hope to stay again next Spring. And her dogs were cute and friendly, but not overbearing.


Quick Trip

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2009

We had never been in Bardstown. Found the Red Rose B&B which was a pleasant and clean place to stay and only a block from the center of town. Breakfast was very rich with lots of cheese, bread, cheees, butter, etc. I gained four pounds in three days!! Yes, Audrey knows how to cook! Rosie & Wrigley were lots of company, especially since we had to leave our little girl at home. Not much to see or do in Bardstown, but it was relaxing.


Our surprise trip

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2009

Enjoyed our brief stay. Audrey was very accomodating to our 6 year old. Our daughter loved her dogs, her ponds, and our room.


Great time with friends!!

4,0 sur août 10, 2009

Four couples from Cincinnati spent two nights ar the Red Rose Inn. We had a great time, enjoying the wonderfully large deck and the front porch. Our two breakfasts were truly delicious, especially the peach french toast. Audrey was a delightful hostess and her two dogs,Rosie and Wrigley were very lovable.


Great Experience!!

4,4 sur août 05, 2009

The house and grounds were only wonderful, outshined only by the accomodating and delightful hostess. Audrey knows how to COOK!! The B&B is only a block from the old downtown area. It was great to walk through that area of interest.


AWESOME PLACE

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Very clean, comfortable bed and delicious food. What a pleasant stay we had and Audrey was a great hostess! I would definately reccommend this Bed & Breakfast!


Delightful Family Weekend

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

Our family had all 4 rooms so we had the house to ourselves. Audrey was delightful, providing helpful information, recipes, and very comfortable beds. The 5 star breakfasts were not only bountiful but delicious. We will definitely return. Her location is great, only 1-2 blocks from downtown shopping, restaurants, and tourist destinations.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 22, 2009

My husband and I had never been to Bardstown. We loved staying at the Red Rose Inn. The bed was so comfortable and the room was so relaxing . It is within walking distance of the square. The breakfast was wonderful. We loved talking to the host. She has 2 adorable dogs that are so well minded. Thanks for opening your home to us. You will love this place. God bless you always.


Red Rose Retreat

4,8 sur juin 17, 2009

A cozy welcoming place to stay. Featured outstanding unique breakfasts and a delightful hostess. She was knowlegeable about the area and went out of her way to make our stay pleasant by recommending restaurants, places to visit and things to do.


Red Rose Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $145
  • Avis (151) 4,4
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5023493003
  • Fax 1-5023570057
  • Portable 1-5023310030

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut