Avis récents dans Kennebunkport, Maine

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! OUTSTANDING! à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We would highly recommend staying here! Central location, immaculate rooms and inn, 3 course delicious breakfast, we loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an amazing place! à Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

When my wife and I arrived to this bed and breakfast we have to say the service, the breakfast and the room were all amazing! We had the best stay and even had a wonderful conversation with the 2 owners. I left my iphone charger at home and when I asked Walter he was more than happy to let me borrow his for the 2 days we were there. When we go back to Kennebunkport I am definitely staying here again. This was one of the best places I have been to and I travel quite a bit for work. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great autumn visit! à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and were very satisfied with our accommodations. Our room was clean and comfortable; breakfasts were continental style and of good quality. Homemade muffins and fruit were delicious. Location is central to the area; Ray gives great recommendations for dining and things to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Amazing! à Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

There aren't enough words to even begin to describe how incredible The Gazebo Inn in Ogunquit truly is. My wife and I first visited The Gazebo Inn last October for our honeymoon. It was so amazing that we decided to go back for our first wedding anniversary this past weekend and it was just as wonderful as it was on our honeymoon! Our room was absolutely stunning, the sheets are something you will dream about once you get home to your own bed! The rooms are so beautifully decorated and have all the amenities that you could ever need during your stay. Scott and Peter are amazing! They make you feel like you're part of the family. You can really tell that they put their heart and soul in to every little detail that makes The Gazebo Inn the most perfect place to stay while in Maine. From the stunning rooms to the delicious breakfasts, everything about The Gazebo Inn is just magical. The Gazebo Inn will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will forever be regulars there! We're already talking about when we can visit again! Thank you Scott, Bruce, Peter and staff for making our honeymoon and our first wedding anniversary so amazing! -The Gavin's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maine stay à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Atlantic Birches Inn. Ray was very helpful in suggesting things to do in the Portland area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to rest peacefully à Franciscan Guest House (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

I go to this place regularly since 20 years. I love the quietness, even more so off season, but the forest , the sea near by and the village we can walk to is great. There is a sense of spirituality on the ground, a loving feeling of care and sharing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B&B à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

The Birches was exactly what we thought. The room was great and we loved having our own bathroom. The owners were very attentive and wanted to make sure you got the most out of your vacation. The house is perfectly located, off the path for quiet, but 15 min either way and you are in Portland or the beach villages. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Accommodations à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

The beds were exceptionally comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious! All the amenities were second to none! Sarah, Erik, and their staff made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to our next trip to Captain Jefferds!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

I find the Waldo to be a very clean comfortable friendly convienent place to stay for vacation I would give an outstanding rating to all 5 categories Rooms Service Value Cleanliness and Dining but I can't make your rating thing work. So I guess I would not rate this rating system as friendly Okay I yhink I just got it to work

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New England at its' best à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Our stay in Kennebunkport was made special with the accomodations and terrific host at Captain Jefferds-the breakfasts were 10+ . We stay in B&B'S often and the Captain rates as one of the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

WOW! This was a wonderful place with a great host. We will certainly go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall à Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

Very Nice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


would go again - highly recommend! à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect as I've not stayed in B&B for many years. When we made the reservation, I didn't find the innkeepers to be very flexible but that mindset changed when I got there! Not only did the innkeepers purchase soymilk so my husband could have cereal in the morning (he is severely dairy allergic), but they were very accommodating in other ways. Great service, beautiful rooms, perfectly located between Portland and other tourist sights, near the beach, and Ray was the perfect tourist guide! He recommended back ways to lighthouses, scenic drives, good and reasonable restaurants and every recommendation was wonderful! I loved this experience and wouldn't hesitate to come back and/or recommend to our friends. THANKS so much Heidi and Ray!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Our Stay à Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

We wanted to stay here just by the pictures alone until we met the owners Judi and Walter. They are such nice people and so accommodating. What a fabulous 3 days we spent here! The rooms are very, very nice and well appointed right down to the smallest of details (the caramels placed in your room are so good). The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the service was spectacular. We cannot say enough about the time we spent here and we are already planning another getaway to Maine Stay Inn very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gazebo is super, and fun! à Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in September 2014. Had a great time , Scott, Peter and Bruce are gracious hosts, and recommend many great places to see, dining, shopping, and touring. The Gazebo is a lovely place to relax, and still be close to all that Ogunquit has to offer. Will definitely come back for another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Everything About It à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

This B&B is a beautiful, old home meticulously maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. The location is close to town, the breakfast delicious, and the breakfast room is just beautiful. We stayed in the "Wyeth" and had no complaints. It's really a unique home and perfect to enjoy the Maine experience. We would stay there again if we're ever back in the area. Try to make time to explore and relax in the house & property... it's really special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Maine vacation à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

The host was a fun, cordial, informative guy. We enjoyed our mornings with him. But 6 days of the same "continental" breakfast was a little disappointing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home à Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Room was not quite ready upon our arrival at 3:00. Room was also smaller than expected. We had to crane our necks to view the TV from the seating in the room. Very nice touch with the cheese and dessert trays, and the breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful special place à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

From the moment you enter Captains Jefferds Inn you feel special. Everything you could want. The breakfasts were wonderful, filling the gap for most of the day. Hosts there to help and talk and guide you over any tips you may want. A truly great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, welcoming inn à Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

We found this inn to be the nicest we have ever stayed in. Ambiance, food, comfort, hospitality - perfect! We were completely comfortable and relaxed here and the food was like eating at a fine restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


They missed the advertising mark à Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

The inn is very lovely. John is most fun to talk to. Kathy seems tired -- ready for the season to end. When we first arrived she made a point to mention tipping. This was new to us -- tipping in NOT done at a owner run b & b. I even googled it to see if the practice had changed, it had not. The homemade granola is delicious. They offer a bag with the recipe for $10. I just wanted the recipe, as we still had several more weeks of traveling. The cost for just the recipe was $5!!!! And Kathy did not even have an accurate recipe: she had to hand write several changes to the xerox copy. What a missed opportunity for advertising! A copy of the recipe by your breakfast in the morning to take with, would have immense advertising potential. Each guest would share it with friends, mentioning where they had received it. Incredible word of mouth publicity. And they could still sell bags of the granola to those headed home. John's Dutch breakfasts were superb. The dog poop on the carpet was a bit disconcerting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little Slice of Heaven! à Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two nights spent at the Gazebo Inn and we found it to be such a wonderful place! We were truly blown away! Upon arriving, we were greeted by two of the nicest guys you could ever meet, Scott and Peter. Scott gave us a tour of the place, pointing out all of the helpful details... and there are many- all of which have been attended to at this beautifully restored Inn which was converted from an old farmhouse and barn. All of the original wood was preserved and used throughout the Inn, from the floors to the ceilings, even crafted into tables. Even the windows from the old barn have been preserved and used as artwork around the Inn.The salt-water in ground hot tub was divine. Their homemade breakfasts presented a wide range and were scrumptious and innovative. Peter served a most wonderful spinach, feta, & red pepper pesto to go with the scrambled eggs, along with roasted apples, Belgium waffles, and although I've never been a scone fan, they certainly changed that! Their blueberry scones and raspberry/white chocolate scones were the best I've ever had. Our room was charming, quiet and clean, with our own little front porch area where 2 rocking chairs were set up to enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Speaking of which, coffee and tea is available all day, as was a delightful jar of apple cider left out for the guests, plus an array of wine, champagne, and beer to purchase if desired. There was a small fridge in our room for keeping leftover food and cold drinks.The beds were dreamy. The sheets, bedding and towels were of the highest quality. I was also impressed with the beautiful upstairs library and a massive movie dvd collection (for those cold or rainy days/nights). The grounds are beautiful, and there's even a massage room, workout room, and sauna. They are in partnership with several restaurants in the area and provide many excellent deals on the rates. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Scott and Peter!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming BB à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Verry good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Helpful and Hospitable Owner à Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

Welcoming B&B. The owner gave us good recommendations to do in the area. My daughter forgot her necklace and the owner immediately helped us sending it to us. Thanks a lot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Maine à Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

Don't waste you time looking for a better place to stay. Capt. Jefferds is the best. The house, the guest rooms, the staff and the food is an amazing experience. We were celebrating a once in a lifetime 50th anniversary, and Capt. Jefferds exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos on there web site cannot capture the experience of being there. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}