Avis récents dans Kelowna, British Columbia

The best b&b I've stayed in à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Can't recommend this b&b enough! Great rooms, service and wonderful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Nice b & b with comfortable rooms and pleasant hosts. Nice scones and afternoon tea on arrival. Average breakfast. Overall a good experience and we would book it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended. à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Great accommodation in a great location particularly if you are planning to explore the Okanagan Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Steve welcomed us with great hospitality. The room was great. The views from the deck spectacular. At breakfast we met Chrissy who also was most welcoming. The breakfast was 5 Star. Best I've ever had at a B&B.. We will definitely stay there again. Sharon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of heaven à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Girls weekend away couldn't have been better. A Touch Of English was beautiful tucked up in the hills not far from the city. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area was great. What made our trip the best was our loving caring hosts Kelly and Clare. They go above and beyond to make you feel like s special guest. And their food was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


high tea nice touch à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

gives you high tea upon arrival tea and scones. Nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So happy with our stay! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The room was everything we needed and staying with Claire and Kelly was a delight. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with people we had known for a long time. The breakfasts were simply amazing as was the view of the valley! The pool was a refreshing way to relax in the afternoon summer heat before going out for dinner. We will definitely be staying there again! This B&B raises the bar so high it will be difficult to stay in another B&B of this caliber!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A total gem! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Delicious daily breakfasts, as well as the warm scones upon arrival. How lovely! Such gracious hosts who provided an excellent level of service. Clare had lots of great suggestions of things to do in the area, went out of her way to find extra pool toys for us, and even took us for a drive in her vintage roadster to a great view of Kelowna. Our suite was beautiful, and the private pool felt like an oasis. We really appreciated the use of the BBQ, the lovely grounds, the proximity to everything, meeting other guests from all over the world, and the lovely home with a great attention to details. We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B &B à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

What a beautiful home, in a beautiful setting. Rooms were spotless and so inviting. The breakfast was just amazing!! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


rave reviews à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

The rave online reviews lead to very high expectations which were surpassed. The best hosts anyone could ask for and a Michelin stars breakfast to die for. Heavenly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful hosts, wonderful house à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

The hosts were great. The rooms are beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone travelling through kelowna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious food and very comfortable, attractive room à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

A complimentary afternoon tea upon our arrival was a treat and Clare recommended very good restaurants for our dinners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than a B&B, it's home from home! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

In July we found ourselves once again staying at A Touch of English B&B, our 4th time staying there. From our hilariously comical hostess with the most-ess Clare and her side kick Kelly (aka Manuel), the owners of this highly recommended B&B, a stay here is full of fun. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated with everything one would need including a decanter of sherry in every room for a nightcap. Breakfast is served on the outdoor patio and is a gastronomical experience. Kelly is a most wonderful cook, he starts every guest off with fresh fruit complete with yogurt and yummy home made granola on the side. Example of main courses consist of eggs Benedict with smoked salmon or blueberry crepes with fresh cream to a complete full English breakfast. Afternoons brings lazing around the heated pool surrounded by an English garden, ample loungers and patio furniture for relaxing while enjoying the beautiful BC weather. Clare serves up afternoon tea with silver service and homemade fruit scones. On occasion depending on how hilarious Clare is feeling, guests are treated to Sangria. This place is a little piece of heaven where you go as guests and leave as friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Home Away from Home à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been better à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We return to the Touch of English again and again à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful short break à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Touch of Exception à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

This B&B rocks. We stayed here three nights. We had the downstairs suite which was perfect for us. Clare and Frank are the ultimate hosts, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. So many times a B&B room is cramped and claustrophobic. Not so here. Accommodations are luxurious. Rick and Sandie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top notch à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Our short stay was like staying with family, what could be better than that. Afternoon tea included best ever freshly made, delicious scones and chocolate covered strawberries. Our spacious room had a most comfortable bed making for a great sleep. Can't go wrong staying with Clare and Kelly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Three time visitors à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

My partner and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Touch of English B&B in Kelowna BC three times in the past two years and have found it to be first class in all respects every time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


44th Anniversary à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Quiet, very comfortable rooms, well appointed. No detail overlooked. Breakfast beautifully presented, delicious. Great view from the dining room. Only disappointment was the cool weather and we couldn't use the pool

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Touch of English Bed and Breakfast à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

This has to be rated as 5 star, I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast, this is beyond what we expected, the hosts were excellent and went beyond what we could have expected,the rooms are beautiful, we stayed in one of the suites as we had our dog with us, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone, and will definatley be staying again, also the Breakfast was delicious and recommend the afternoon tea if you are around, the scones were fantastic. 2 very happy individuals and 1 happy dog

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

First time at this B & B and oh so glad we chose to stay here- will definitely recommend to others also! Loved the breakfast and Steve was delightful. We will be back definitely maybe ever later this year who knows?!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

The time spent at this B&B was the highlight of our one week Okanagan get away. The beautiful views, gourmet three-course breakfasts, the serenity, hospitality, and proximity to a wonderful trail system make this B&B a real gem! Russ & Linda Parker

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Hospitality and Wonderful Food While Overlooking Kelowna à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

A warm, relaxed welcome from our hosts, Kelly and Clare in their beautiful property high above Kelowna. From our hot tea and heavenly scones served on our arrival to our hearty breakfast of croissants, fruit and incredible Eggs Benedict - we were totally looked after. Our Essex Room was immaculate and super comfortable. Thanks Kelly and Clare! We look forward to seeing you again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfasts reflect a rare talent à A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2016

How fortunate for us to have stayed at AVOTL! Your hospitality and beautiful B & B has been a highlight of our weekend in Kelowna. Steve's breakfast reflect a rare talent in the B & B world: delicious, fresh, creative, aesthetically pleasing- all rolled into one. Its certainly understanding why AVOTL is the premier B & B in Canada. Thanks for everything! Patricia & Nick.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

We booked out the entire Touch of English B&B for 2 nights in September 2015 for a group of us who were attending a wedding in Kelowna. It was the most amazing experience ever! The rooms were lovely, the pool was perfect for the sunny days, and the service was impeccable! Clare and Kelly took care of our group like we were family. Breakfast every morning outside on the patio and high tea by the pool in the afternoons- all served on fine bone china. I would highly recommend this B&B for a weekend away with the family, couples retreat or even a girls weekend away. We would definitely book again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our second time - still excellent! à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

Fantastic hospitality and food. Wonderful welcome. Would recommend this to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Class at a Touch of English à A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

We recently stayed two nights at A Touch of English B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would gladly recommend to our friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Kelowna

Kelowna est une ville du Canda située en Colombie-Britannique sur les rives du lac Okanagan.

Le premier dont vous entendrez parler en arrivant à Kelowna, c’est « Ogopogo » le monstre du lac. De là à savoir si vous le croiserez durant votre séjour, nul ne le sait… Ensuite, ce que vous remarquerez assurément à Kelowna, ce sont les arbres fruitiers. L’économie de la ville dépend en grande partie de ceux-ci. L’ensoleillement très important à Kelowna n’est certainement pas étranger à ce choix. Il est certainement aussi lié aux nombreuses activités nautiques qui ont lieu sur le lac et aux splendides plages où il fait bon se faire bronzer. Vous pourrez vous adonner à ces deux plaisirs lors de votre séjour dans une chambre d’hôte à Kelowna.

Si c’est en hiver que vous prenez le chemin de Kelowna, vous pourrez y pratiquer le ski, le snow board et bien sûr la raquette. Les bed & breakfasts à Kelowna ne manquent pas pour accueillir tous les amoureux des sports de glisse.

Que votre ski soit nautique ou de piste, il est certain que cette activité vous donnera faim. Pour accompagner votre repas, ne manquez pas de déguster le fameux vin de glace, c’est délicieux. Sachez toujours consommer avec modération. Ce conseil amical vaut également si vous vous rendez au Hopscotch Festival qui célèbre tant le whisky que la bière et qui a lieu à Kelowna au mois de septembre. Cet événement n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Stockholm qui honore les mêmes boissons juste après au début du mois d’octobre. Participerez-vous aux deux événements?

Enfin, lors de votre séjour à Kelowna, en été ou en hiver, il est impossible de ne pas visiter le merveilleux Okanagan Heritage Museum qui vous présente l’histoire de la ville et surtout vous permet de mieux connaitre les Amérindiens Okanagan, un peuple fabuleux qui mérite toute votre attention.

Voici ce qui termine notre très rapide survol de la ville de Kelowna au Canada. Hâtez-vous de planifier votre venue ici, c’est un voyage tout à fait complet qui vous attend : plaisir, découverte et culture! Rien ne manque!

Haut
}