Avis récents dans Kamuela/Waimea, Hawaii

Best place I've ever stayed. à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

I travel a lot and have been all over the world. This is hands down the most spot-on place I've ever stayed. The staff doesn't miss a beat and the accommodations are beautiful. If I would've designed the place, I wouldn't have done one thing differently. The restaurant has great food and drinks, and I would definitely stay again if I go back to the lovely Hawaii. Thanks for a great stay, Melanie Casey & Aaron Weldon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful views! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Location is outstanding. Bed and sheets very comfy. Outdoor shower so great! 5:00 appetizers and drinks everyday a nice plus! However, housekeeping services were not up to par on our visit. For the price, I expect 4 star service. On site restaurant and staff were absolutely fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Beach Cottages à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

The cottages are so cute and comfortable and you can enjoy live music from the restaurant in the afternoons and evenings. The view is unsurpassed! This was our second stay at Lava Lava and once again we didn't want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant!! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

recon misison to check it out for 1 night. cant wait to come back and bring friends

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Outstanding stay at lava lava. View was incredible, rooms were spotless, and sea turtles just steps from our door. Nightly music was fantastic and good food right next door at restaurant. Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous wedding venue à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Loved the service, cleanliness and location. The food and entertainment at the beach club was great - really would have loved breakfast options so leaving the cottage was not required - be sure to pack some to go with the Kona coffee supplied! Really enjoyed staying here, price was a little difficult to swallow and restricted how long we could stay and it is fairly public with people peeping in your windows and taking pictures of the beach cottages - but not a huge deal and i certainly did not leave feeling disappointed by either concern. Tina's support getting us there and in and the fab support team cleaning and delivering food and drinks made it all very smooth and relaxing. I really hope to be able to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Overall a great value. Rooms were very clean. Basically a small bedroom which was fine. Shared bathroom with one other room. Also a shared kitchen which was available to all rooms with refrigerator and stove. Could not be happier with accomodation and very close to the volcano.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

We enjoyed an extraordinary stay in our cottage. The view was breathtaking and the accommodations were understatedly elegant. This, coupled with the delicious cuisine, made for a truly unforgettable stay, one I hope to be fortunate enough to do again! Mahalo piha!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little slice of heaven! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Lava Lava Beach Club! We were fortunate enough to stay for 3 nights but would have easily been able to stay for weeks!!! It did not take us long to "embrace the pace" and just "chill". The cottage was very comfortable, the outdoor shower was a fun experience and we absolutely enjoyed listening to the live music every night from our front porch! WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN ONE DAY!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

I was just married at Lava Lava and we stayed for a week after. Everything was amazing, from Tina, who helped get the wedding set up, to the rest of the staff, who were all friendly and did a great job. We stayed in the cottage that is closest to the restaurant. They note on their website that it is the least private and can be noisy due to the proximity to the live music. We felt like it was the best though. It was never too loud and we loved sitting on the porch and watching the music and waves each night. As much as I don't want word to get out (we want to go back whenever we can!), the entire place (people, cottages, food, etc.) are all so great, we don't have the heart to greedily keep them to ourselves. Go, enjoy! You won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


View of Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

Peaceful place to stay and have an ideal view while sitting on your lanai and listening to the entertainers at the restaurant. Enjoyable enough that we have been stayed there twice in the last 6 months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

3,0 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Bamboo room, a nice suite with lovely views of the sunset. Breakfast was plentiful, well stocked by Sumner every day, and we enjoyed meeting him. This is not a traditional B&B; there is only one room (the website is misleading, only the Bamboo suite is available. One room is occupied by renters, and the other one is empty), The property is for sale, and has a somewhat neglected feel. We did not meet the owner (Melanie). If you are looking for a large, attractively furnished vacation rental, with a generous breakfast basket, this may be a good match for you. You will feel as though you are out in the country, yet are close to the north Kohala coast beaches and sights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas at LavaLava à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

We had a great holiday-skipping Christmas-at LavaLava Beach Club. The cottages were well stocked with all essentials. We thought the live music might be a problem-but it was NOT. It was very soothing to fall asleep with the ocean and music every night. The only sort of complaint is that housekeeping did not clean the floors everyday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lava lava beach club à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2015

We absolutely love this place! It is so unique and enjoyed two nights there after our wedding. The pupus and cocktails daily at 5pm is a nice touch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect relaxation à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

My husband and I both have stressful jobs and Lava Lava Beach Club was the perfect setting for relaxation. We stayed in the Wa'a cottage. It was beautiful, well-appointed, and just laying in bed with the waves crashing was so amazing. Nothing like letting the waves lull you to sleep. Can't wait to see if they add cottages to the Kauai location. Spend the money; it is well worth the expense.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Lava Lava à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2015

We stayed in bungalow 3. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was. The Lava Lava knows how to do it right. We were also married on the beach right in front of our bungalow. Lava Lava handled all the details and did an incredible job.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

This is my 3rd visit with my girlfriend. I usually do not make repeat visits to the same accommodation, but Lava Lava is different, we would like to go back again. They have such a great set up. Close from Kona Airport but very quiet. The scenery from the morning till dawn is just fabulous and the night time sky is filled with stars. Swim in the ocean and you are bound to meet swimming turtles. All the staffs are cool, laid back and polite. The restaurant/bar is right next to the cabins, so its very convenient. Having a bar close by seems noisy, but that is hardly the case. There is always a band playing music that soothes your soul and occasional relaxed and innocent laughs and giggles from dining customers actually add to good vacationing ambience. There are though, two things I would request to Lava Lava. We recently stayed there for 5 nights and dined there 6 times (lunches and dinners). Practically each time we sat at the restaurant, we were asked, "Is this your first visit with us ?". It was ok for the first few times, but eventually got a bit annoying, even though I know the waiters/waitresses were just trying to be friendly. And, it would be most welcome if they could change the restaurant reservation rule. There are a few beautiful sofa settings right on the sand, closest to the ocean. But I was explained by the hostess that these are first come first serve only. I can understand that if that was for non cabin guests .... So, the downside is that the communication between accommodation and restaurant seemed a bit detached. Having said that though, we shall make a return trip. M.K.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Big Island...Lava Lava Beach Club on beach cabanas à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

Great stay...website explains everything you need to know. House keeping excellent. No laundry, phone service on site and don't expect a taxi get a rental car during your stay. Will stay when we return to the big island!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lava Lava June holiday à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We absolutely loved the cottages and the location! The rooms were comfy and clean and very nicely appointed. More than enough room for the 2 of us. The sounds from the Beach Club were not an issue. The cottages were very quiet when you closed up for the night and the mornings were blissfully quiet especially during the week. The outdoor shower was fantastic. I think we only used the indoors shower once. A couple comments on the very nice evening snack and drinks. Of course wonderful to have a little treat every night but we found that we ended up getting home pretty late having eaten dinner on our way home from golf. Maybe an option to ask guests if they would want the appetizer sampler for lunch instead of dinner? We are also not big cocktail drinkers. Probably not the norm but it would be nice to have a non-alcoholic drink or the option for a beer instead of the mixed cocktail? Not a big thing but we felt bad pouring them down the drain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice, friendly place à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

We had a great time. Friendly staff. Amazing food. Beautiful views. Spacious cottage with indoor and outdoor shower.will come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GO, enjoy! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

The Lava Lava Beach Club is a very nice cottage. We stayed in cottage 1 of 4 and enjoyed it very much. Cottage 1 is closest to the restaurant and next time we will look to book cottage 2-4 as it is more private. That said we will go back. It is a very special place and we enjoyed the out door shower, the patio and all the cottage offers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME !!! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2015

We stayed in the cottage closest to the Restaurant and Bar and it was great. All of our expectations were exceeded.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2015

Amazing cottages on the beach. Fantastic place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful end to our Hawaiian vacation. à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2015

This was the relaxation and seclusion we needed at the end of our adventure filled 3 week Hawaiian vacation. Bamboo Cottage is a lovely mini apartment with a western facing lanai, 900 ft above sea level. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. Snorkel equipment, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas were provided. Breakfast foods (fruit, muffins, yogurts, coffee, milk, cereals) and snacks were replenished daily. A little low key sightseeing of the north western portion of the Big Island, beach time (Waimea) and grilling dinner while watching the sun set over the Pacific were the perfect end to our visit to paradise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value! à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay in the Bamboo Cottage in March of 2015. We found the view to be superb (ocean and volcanoes) and the accommodations clean, comfortable and spacious. We travelled the island for two weeks and this was our final stop. I had the hardest time leaving this cottage. It is in a great location to explore the nicest beaches on the island, to see the ranch country and to explore the town of Hawi (delightful) and the Pololu Valley (spectacular). Several fine restaurants are only a few minutes away in Kawaihae. A very friendly man delivered the breakfast basket that provided plenty of food for breakfast and snacks for the day. You may need to call for confirmations if you don't get an email back but a quick phone call worked fine. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a quiet, scenic location away from large hotels and tourist traffic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place, good price à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the bamboo suite for 2 nights at the end of our trip in Hawaii.. we wish we would have found this place sooner. Its besically a 1 bdrm apt with a big open concept livingdining area, separate bdrm, separate bathroom, big porch with view of the ocean and a bbq on it! All for less than most hotels charge! We would definitely stay again. Stay here and use it as a base for visiting the north/west half of the big island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely get away à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

Beautiful panoramic views of the Pacific. Lovely sunsets. Great place to relax and hit the beautiful Hawaiian beaches. Beach towels, beach chairs, and snorkel equipment provided were a welcome surprise. Great location to explore the east coast. Lots of space. Added bonus to be able to eat in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise Found à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

This is a very special place that quickly takes the city out of one's nerves and supplants one gently in to a state of relaxation and serenity with sounds of light ocean breeze, melodic sounds of surf and birdsong. We stayed in bungalow 4 (furtherest from the restaurant) and had as much privacy as we wanted, yet were only steps away from nightly entertainment, great food and drink. Five nights in any one location normally is the longest we want to stay; Lava Lava is now the exception as five nights is not near enough. Staff will pamper, the bungalow is thoughtfully planned and equipped with everything you could possibly need, and the outdoor shower is an absolute indulgence for the senses and soul. Quality abounds and mother nature beyond expectation takes care of the rest. We cannot wait to return ~

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury accomodation in Paradise! à Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

We stayed in the cottage furthest away from the restaurant and it was the most private and secluded. Tucked away in the Kiawi trees and beach goers (public beach) tended to not set up in front of this cottage as they did in the 1st too. Plus we were further away from the nightly music.... which was pleasant, but not so loud. HUGE outdoor shower,, very private and the linens in the bed were first class. Each evening at 5pm, we were delivered a small appetizer and cocktail for the both of us, and they supplied a complimentary fruit and banana bread in the evening for next morning. You are REALLY just steps from the ocean. We Paddle boarded every day...one day twice. Swimming was Awesome, there is an abundance of coral, turtles and fish to snorkel over. I would return here again and have highly recommended if to my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very caring! à Hale Ho'onanea (Kamuela, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2014

Our stay here was wonderful! It was beautifully decorated and a very comfortable bed to sleep on. Also very quiet and restful. We also had our private space outside with a BBQ and a view of a beautiful sunset - very romantic! The owner was very kind and accomodating. She provided us with accessories for the beach - chairs, umbrella, boards, etc. The room had a very cozy, cottage feel. The breakfast was placed in a basket, which included cereal, oatmeal, and basic breakfast food - so don't expect a lavish breakfast. The fridge also needs a bit of work, but if you are OK with that, you should be fine. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lava Lava Beach Club (4,53)
  2. Hale Ho'onanea (4,30)
Haut
}