Avis récents dans Juneau, Alaska

Charming stay in the governors suite à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

It was a lovely Victorian home flooded with charming antiques and located close to downtown Juneau without the traffic. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating and provided us with a delicious breakfast that included sourdough pancakes - delicious! Our room had a wonderful jetted tub and lovely views. We look forward to staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place like staying with friends à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

Amazing location, 5 min downtown (restaurants/shops) and 5-10min by foot to trail heads (mount Roberts). great breakfast and host, Carol took perfect care of us. Room was nice, a bit small but very lovely and cosy! cookies and muffins, tea and coffee available all day and night in the main house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous getaway at luxurious B& B in Juneau à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay at the Capital Inn B&B in Juneau. The breakfast was extra special, delicious mains including homemade quiche, banana pancakes which included muffins and granola. In the afternoon we had wine, scrumptious cookies and as a special treat Alaska brews. Our room was very comfortable and roomy with a city view. Linda and Mark were very hospitable going above and beyond to even wash my wife's clothes when she fell in the mud during a hike. We look forward to visiting the Capitol Inn again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to stay in Juneau à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Location is great near all the attractions by walking. Service is the better you can imagine, always clean, excellent food especially breakfast however there is always tea, coffee, wine and delicious home made cookies. Kindness and generosity is awesome, and you can tell that the owners love their job. I would definitely recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B Option in Juneau à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

This is a great option for an overnight stay before your cruise in Juneau. The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm and convenience à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

I loved staying here! I an a travel agent specializing in Alaska so I wanted to check it out before recommending to clients. For people who like ambiance, antiques, history, and great food and service, this a wonderful charming place to stay. Linda's breakfasts were wonderful and she went out of her way to accommodate my dairy-free diet. The bed was very comfortable and I loved having a living area, books, Tv- it felt like home. I usually like to stay under the radar while traveling and I felt I had all the privacy I wanted, yet the other guests were fun when I felt like socializing. Walking to the health food store and downtown is also important to me in Juneau, so this place is a winner. Patty www.alaskaandbeyond.com

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, beautiful views and AMAZING hostess à Beachside Villa Luxury Inn (Juneau, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

3 of us were just there visiting Alaska on a whole driving excursion and Juneau was our last stop on the itinerary. I booked the two queen villa and it was lovely and perfect for three people. Susan is an absolute lovely woman and she made us feel extremely comfortable. The actual room itself was clean, cozy and spacious. Susan served breakfast (bagel, muffins, scones) and there was a coffee maker, fridge, microwave in the room which was great. The views from her back yard are amazing, it was so easy to doze off in the Adirondack chairs listening to the water and the boats go by. We even had a bonfire on the beach one night. The Inn is at least a mile walk into town (Juneau) which actually isn't a bad walk. I enjoyed it. Overall, this place was amazing and next time we are in Juneau, we'll absolutely stay at the Beachside Villa!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Escape from the Legislature à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2015

Every February I visit Juneau during the Alaska Legislative session. While the visits always involve some stress, this year the budget shortfall made the visit even more stressful because all of the legislators and representatives of state government are feeling the pain of being Billions of dollars underwater. Typically, I have stayed at one of Juneau's hotels, but this trip I elected to stay at Alaska's Capital Inn B&B. Located directly across the street from the legislature, ACIB&B is extremely convenient, but the grace and comfort offered by Linda and Mark creates an environment that is a welcome oasis in the legislative tumult created annually during the session. Linda and Mark like people and have restored the house to perfection. If you want to enjoy Juneau, stay with Linda and Mark!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


January in Juneau à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

I always stay here when in Juneau. The only problem is there isn't always room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exemplary Hospitality à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Our family stayed in three of the seven rooms of the B&B. They were immaculately cleaned & thoughtfully prepared by Grace, the right hand woman to hosts Linda & Mark. The house has been carefully restored to its Arts & Crafts period style, complete with William Morris wallpaper & Stickley furniture. The breakfast fare is locavore cuisine at its very best, featuring organic local produce & Linda's house made jams. We had a wonderful stay & highly recommend the house to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alaska's Capital Inn definitely à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

Linda and Mark you are doing a superb job , keep it up. Breakfasts were outstanding as was your customer service. Rooms are superb what more can be said , and what a character the dog is. Bears on the porch added to the experience, thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great B&B à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

This is a great B&B. We stayed twice. The first time we had a small room downstairs that was nice but the second time we had "Lela's Suite" which was outstanding. Both had great beds and comforters. But the upstairs room was huge; beautifully appointed; had great windows and light; and had a fabulous bathroom with a double tub jacuzzi. The breakfasts were excellent (sour dough pancakes; home made granola; great french toast) that always included muffins (fabulous) and dessert (also fabulous). And Linda was a terrific source of information and ready to help make plans and/or reservations. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like coming home à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We just returned from a three night stay at the Alaska Capital Inn in Juneau. It’s located just a few blocks from the center of town, and you could walk everywhere. This was our first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast (and now won’t be our last). The experience could not have been better. We arrived late, and Linda (the owner) had stayed up to greet us and help us to our room. We reserved the “Lela Room”. It was absolutely perfect…a large room with king size bed and really cozy. A bay window looks out to beautiful greenery. The comfortable sofa and chair in front of the window made me want to curl up and read a book. The bed was comfortable with soft sheets; bathroom was large with a combo shower with huge two person jetted tub. Breakfast was served family style at 8:00 AM around a large beautiful oak table. Fresh strawberries and sliced bananas to start with along with homemade muffins, then scrambled eggs with cheese and dill, along with sausage patties, and hash browns. As if that wasn’t enough, Linda topped off our breakfast with homemade brownies!! Yummy!! We all sat around the table sharing stories, and then we were ready for the day. The next morning was a fabulous breakfast with sliced pears and muffins to start, then a really special soufflé with tasty potatoes, with fresh warm cookies for dessert. Linda arranged for our next day 4:45 AM taxi ride to the airport with Raul and packed us a breakfast to go. The entire stay she was sure our every need was tended to. It was difficult to leave. Just like leaving the comfort of mom’s house. We highly recommend staying at the Alaska Capital Inn and definitely will stay again when we return to Juneau. We can’t thank you enough Linda and Mark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Whale of a Good Time à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

The Alaska's Capital Inn is a lovely craftsman home with large, comfortable rooms. The hosts are engaging, fun and great cooks. The location is within walking distance of downtown, and the hosts provide suggestions and information about anything you could need or want. The 3 course breakfasts are decadent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finest B&B Experience Ever!! à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Linda and Mark made this a wonderful experience. The breakfasts are fantastic. Duffy was always welcoming and never barked once. Enjoyed great stories about Alaska, especially it's politicians!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Beachside Villa Luxury Inn (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

Beautiful place! Very private for a Bed and Breakfast. Gorgous views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous location and hosts were awesome à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

We stayed at Alaska's Capital Inn after a week long stay at a forest service cabin on Admiralty Island. It was a treat to be pampered after roughing it for a week. Linda and Mark were great hosts. Very informative and accomodating. We were a day late because we were weathered in at the lake. Linda kept tabs on the weather and checked with the float plane company throughout the day. We were very fortunate to be picked up the following day so that we were able to enjoy Linda's cooking and hospitality. Morning Glory muffins and fruit then dungeness crab omelettes and finally chocolate pudding. Delicious. Coffee and tea as wells as baked goods were an afternoon treat. The Inn is perfectly located for walking to downtown Juneau shopping and restaurants, but quiet for a good night sleep. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


surprising find à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to the friendliness of Alaska. Linda was helpful in all ways- restaurants, hikes, bagged breakfast for our early morning flight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will stay here again! à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay! The home was nicely decorated, breakfasts were amazing, and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. It is also within walking distance of the downtown area (we found it helpful to have a rental car for visiting Mendenhall Glacier on our schedule). We will certainly return there on our next visit to Juneau!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


capital b &b à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

Linda and Mark expand one's Alaska/Juneau experience with their insights, warm humor and hospitality. Great location and home cooked breakfast and goodies that are out of this world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 05, 2013

Linda and Mark are fabulous hosts and we enjoyed a most wonderful stay at their lovely Inn. Very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and our every need was met. Scrumptious breakfasts with treats all day! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I liked it à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

lovely folks, great food, great location, very helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay at the Capital Inn à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2012

Can't say enough positive things about our stay at the Capital Inn. The Inn owners, Linda and Mark, are so nice and helpful. Linda booked our tours (with a discount) and in fact was able to get us on a tour that had been overbooked. The breakfasts are amazing -- delicious and filling. Snacks are available all day. Room was excellent -- very comfortable bed, beautiful decor, super clean. I will only stay at the Capital Inn whenever in Juneau!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love Pearson's Pond!! à Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2011

We love Pearson’s Pond! My wife and I got married in Juneau in June 2011. Pearson’s Pond provided our accommodations for over a week, planned our wedding, hosted our reception, and arranged a week’s worth of Juneau excursions for us and our two families. Maryann, Rachael and Rick did an amazing job and were so much fun to work with and spend time with. I can’t praise them enough for the excellent job they did, as well as their professionalism. Every single detail was planned and executed to perfection, from our wedding on the glacier, to the reception at their location, to the excursions throughout SE Alaska, to the immaculate accommodations at their Bed & Breakfast. They are truly worth their AAA Four Diamond luxury rating, with every aspect of the accommodations being top notch. They had delicious breakfast, multiple hot tubs, serene location, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! My wife and I are experienced travelers, both domestic and International, and Pearson’s Pond is by far the highest quality location we have ever stayed at. We HIGHLY recommend staying at Pearson’s Pond!! It was a week we will always remember, and we are already planning on our next trip back to stay with the Pearson’s Pond family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B Ever! à Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2011

We've stayed at numerous B & B establishments, but Pearson's Pond is the best yet. Since we left our room very early several mornings, we didn't always get to share the delicious breakfasts prepared by Rachel & Rick, but there was plenty of delicious & healthy food in the pantry - to take as desired. Going hungry would be impossible as the kitchen was well-stocked. If you can't be home in your own bed, then bed in our room was the next best thing - we slept amazing well in our cozy suite. Loved the hot tub(s) - stratigically placed in a picture postcard setting - a great way to end a long day of being a tourist. Rachel & Rick were the ultimate hosts and went beyond any expectations/requests we had. This B & B experience made this a vacation to remember - keep Pearson's Pond in mind if Juneau is your romantic destination!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Inviting B&B August 2010 à A Cozy Log Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 21, 2010

We spent our last two nights in Alaska at the Cozy Log B&B after spending 8 nights in the SE Alaska wilderness. It was a lovely transition back to civilization. Very calm and quiet. Judy shared her home and stories with us and made us feel very welcome. Judy prepared a delicious breakfast. Very helpful in planning outings. We would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


They Treated us like Family à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2010

We recently spent 3 nights here and were so grateful that we had chosen this spot over another hi-end B&B in a different area of Juneau. From Capital Inn we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go: to the docks and restaurants, to town and shops, to the tram and hike down Mt. Roberts to our B&B, on a lovely hike to a waterfall, to the Alaska State Museum. It was a good uphill workout and we loved the exercise because it was the antidote to Mark & Linda's amazing endless breakfasts! My favorite were the muffins, especially the rhubarb. One morning I had muffins, sourdough pancakes and warm chocolate chip cookies -- for breakfast! We felt like family the entire time we were there. They really extended themselves to our needs. We met interesting people from around the world and some colorful locals too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect hosts à A Cozy Log Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2009

Very nice houme and hosts. They're very kind and give us many useful and interesting information.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great home amongst big spruce trees à A Cozy Log Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2009

Lovely home with wonderful hosts. Like staying with family, only better! Long-time residents of Alaska, Bruce and Judy made us feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Place to Stay à Alaska's Capital Inn Bed & Breakfast (Juneau, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2009

Once we stepped inside, it felt a little like home and by the time we left 4 days later I am convinced this is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The hospitality was perfect, the rooms were clean, comfortable and I got the best rest of my trip here. When you go, make sure to say hello to "Duffy" the Scottish Terrier and enjoy your stay sipping a glass of wine and enjoying the garden out back. Whatever you do, don't miss breakfast as it won't get much better than Linda's cooking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}