Avis récents dans Ithaca, New York

Great stay! Ignor any negative reviews! à Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

Innkeepers went above and beyond to assure we had a good stay! We had a very rough day earlier and they made sure we left that behind:). Bed/pillows very comfortable! Beautiful Inn! After seeing atmosphere and speaking with staff, we decided to stay in and eat dinner at their restaurant. Good move! Excellent service and food! Breakfast the next day was both plentiful and delicuous. Only negative was not actually their fault. Smoke detectors went off several times during the night. They worked very hard to assure safety and resolve problem. Even gave all couples/families a bottle of wine as an appreciation for our understanding. Would definately stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good experience à Rogue's Harbor Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

The room 9 is tidy and comfortable. The service is good. The style of this hotel is very traditional. I feel very well with this type in the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October Getaway à Inn on Columbia (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on Columbia for two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed it. We made a last-minute reservation and got a discount on our room. We were given a suite in a free-standing octagonal gazebo-style building, which had windows all around and a wrap-around deck. The room also included a fireplace, flat-screen TV, and a very large soaker tub. It was perfect for us, as we had a small dog with us, and other guests would not be disturbed by his occasional barking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn itself was nicely decorated and had a welcoming atmosphere, Our hosts, Kenn and Madeline, were very friendly and helped us with dinner and sightseeing recommendations. The breakfast was excellent and generous, consisting of juice, coffee/tea, fresh fruit, homemade muffins and scones, and a choice of eggs, waffles, french toast, etc. I had read from other reviewers that the Inn could accommodate people with food sensitivities if calling ahead. As I have a sensitivity to wheat/gluten, I called ahead and Madeline provided excellent gluten-free muffins and homemade waffles. What a treat! There are many restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. The up-hill walk back helped to burn off some of the calories. In particular, I'd highly recommend Just a Taste, which is a Spanish-style tapas restaurant. There are so many things to do in Ithaca and the surrounding area that we just scratched the surface in our 2-night stay. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful getaway à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2015

Perfect getaway close to home. Beautiful views wherever you look, wherever you walk. 5 minutes from Tremont State Park. Easy drive to Ithaca and Watkins Glen. The owners are very kind, welcoming, and knowledgable about the area. Perfect hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Truly Great Stay à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

Inez and Tom are wonderfully friendly hosts and made us feel like family during our 3 night stay. Breakfasts were delicious and varied; artfully presented. The Harriet Tubman suite was extremely well appointed and comfortable. It was quiet, beautiful, and definitely worthy of a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hotel Alternative à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

We came up to Ithaca for a weekend stay to visit our son. The Harriet Tubman room was spacious with a private bath. Everything was clean and the views are wonderful. Our hosts were friendly; it was like staying at a friend's country house. Breakfast was cooked to order by selecting from a menu in the evening. Only about 5-6 miles from downtown Ithaca and only a mile form Robert Treman Park. We have always stayed at one of the Ithaca hotel chains and overpaid for small outdated rooms with poor service.Never again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Had a great stay here with Tom and Inez, they went out of our way to make us feel welcome. Beautiful views, lots of peace and quiet; convenient to Ithaca, Watkins Glen, the Finger Lakes wineries, and many other parks and sites. Away from the city lights so the stars are amazing. I'll stay there again whenever I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New B&B in Ithaca New York à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2015

Enfield Manor is run by Inez and Tom, a pleasant couple with good eclectic taste in music, especially jazz. The house is an old farm house, recently renovated and incredibly clean; It is located on a quiet back road, but was easy to find. Our room was light and airy and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was a great treat and a little unusual in our experience. Most places serve whatever, usually deliciously decadent, dish they are making that morning. But Tom cooks to orders placed the night before. Depending on the season and weather, breakfast can be served in the dining room, on the porch, or on the soon to be completed patio. Interesting items, for an engineer at least, are the solar power system and the toilets with two flush settings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good energy vibe with spectacular views à A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

I'm wrapping up my stay at the Country Inn, still in awe of the spectacular view of the lake, valleys and beyond. Diane is the most special kind of host radiatinh authentic good energy vibes and a love of her extraordinary property. She was meant to share all this with those fortunate enough to land here. There are mystical little treats of reading and inspiration everywhere, very sweet. Come relax and wind down...and take Diane suggestions where to see cool things nearby like Rogues Tavern for dinner or a trip to the falls & parks. I felt like sticking around here makes for a good balance though:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one is outstanding. The home and grounds are extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are all elegant (including the common rooms), the period furniture is lovely. There is a look of class, harmony, and gracefulness to all the rooms (including the bathroom) while also being welcoming and comfortable. We stayed in the "Margaret's Retreat" room, which was sufficiently large to include 2 chairs and a small table, a desk & chair, and an armoire without feeling cluttered--instead, there was a sense of spaciousness which I have rarely found in the other B&Bs I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and in top condition (so there were no worn areas), with soft clean sheets, and down pillows. Everything in our room, including the robes, was of high class and in new (or like-new) condition. The bathroom was fantastic--it reminded me of a spa. It was very spacious and had a large whirlpool tub, with a selection of scented liquids that could be added to the water. When I set the water to hot in order to fill the tub, the water came out hot immediately, even though we were on the second floor and outside temperatures were in the 50's. I have been in a whirlpool before that was just a modified bathtub--no comparison to the bathtub at Halsey House! Not only was it luxurious, but all my travel aches just melted away--it was heavenly. My husband decided to take a bath and use the whirlpool as well, and had the same experience that I did. At home, we both prefer to take showers instead of baths, so this says a lot for the whirlpool and its setting at Halsey House. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, entertaining, and knowledgeable about the house's history as well as the town. We enjoyed talking to both of them. Our breakfast was fabulous, cooked and served by our hosts, and included a selection of delicious artisan breads made by a nearby bakery.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another perfect stay! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our third stay at Enfield, and again, were greeted warmly by Tom and Inez (and Golden Retrievers Sally and Floyd...not to be missed!). We felt pampered by their good attention to detail and friendliness in their lovely, immaculate, tastefully decorated home. We love the crisp simplicity and comfort of the Harriet Tubman Room, and the beauty of the tiled bathroom. We had wonderful conversation over a yummy breakfast, with wonderful coffee and teas, and felt free to relax afterward in their comfortable living room while the snow fell outside (yes, in April). What a wonderful, friendly, place! We cannot wait to see what Tom and Inez create as they add to this already special place! How happy we are to have found this gem of a B and B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant stay à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

We spent our anniversary night at Argos. The room was lovely, comfortable, and the service pleasant. The little details of the room; the heated bathroom floors, rooms temperatur control, the lighting made us feel more comfortable. The bar was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice touch. Argos is in walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I would absolutely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely bed and breakfast in Ithaca à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at Enfield Manor. The home is lovely and the guest rooms are newly remodeled and spotlessly clean. Inez and Tom are very friendly and helpful but will respect your privacy. The location is convenient for sightseeing and visiting the Cornell campus. The next time that we visit Ithaca, we will stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


no kitchen but great bar à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

The room was nice, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was a mediocre yogurt and granola, but the beautiful bar and evening music the night we were there made up for that. Great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant & Classic à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

This property is beautifully decorated and has an ideal location in Downtown Ithaca. There is a funky/hip bar in the lounge, but no food service. Our room, which was called the Glass Room, was gorgeous - all shades of white with a very upscale, California vibe. It was impeccably clean and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. However, this room has all glass walls and an east facing location, so it was very bright in the morning. Not ideal for those who like to sleep in! I would rate this property a solid 10.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice bed, not so nice breakfast à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

The atmosphere and décor of the Argos is lovely. The rooms were comfortable with old world charm combined with high tech amenities. However, the breakfast was disappointing. Breakfast was supposed to begin at 8, which is a little late to begin with, and then it consisted of tea, coffee, small yogurt containers, and some fruit. They told us there would be at least baked goods, but by 8:20, none had arrived. It was a disappointing end to the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

What a nice new option in Ithaca! The renovations and work that went into the building are beautiful. The room was a little on the small side for 2 people and could use more room to store toiletries but otherwise great. The heated floors in the bathroom were a treat in December, and the shower is fantastic! Evening parking can be a challenge because Bar Argos is VERY popular but loved having a cool, cozy bar just down the hall from our room. Would definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful rooms à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2014

Beautiful B&B, gorgeous rooms. Walls are a little thin but it's a memorable place. Owner is very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So happy we found Argos à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Argos for an overnight. It was absolutely lovely. The building is simply beautiful with so many details that show the passion and thought that went into opening the place. We stayed in the white peacock room and loved it! The bar is an experience in itself making really good drinks. We have already recommended Argos to several people. We plan to go back! Thank you for helping make our overnight special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful accomodations! à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

If you find yourself traveling to Ithaca for any reason the Argos is a wonderful spot. The accommodations were great, comfortable mattress, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great bar & the bonus of being walking distance to the State Theatre. We parked our car and wondered town for lunch at Moosewood's, shopped at a few really lovely stores that specialized in LOCAL crafts. I will definitely be back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Treat yourself and make sure you have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks were delicious and the bartender made us feel welcomed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunday concert stay à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

It was lovely! The only downfall and the one reason I splurged to stay, was for the BAR!, Unfortunately, they are closed on sundays and that was really disappointing. all in all it was a nice stay, wish we took advantage of the breakfast in the am, but we kinda forgot until it was too late.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend at this beautiful B&B overlooking Cayuga lake. Diane was amazing and very accommodating. She arranged a private tour for wine tasting and tour of the town. It was wonderful! A very unique experience. Staff was friendly and always looking to please. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub which was private with a beautiful view. Breakfast was excellent and they served generous portions. Overall a great experience and looking forward to returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Value near Ithaca à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

Inez and Tom were wonderfully accommodating to our visit. We were coming in late and they called us during the drive to provide alternative directions due to a recent road hazard. The rooms are beautiful, airy and very comfortable. The breakfast was made to order, the coffee was strong and the tea selection was excellent. Inez and Tom are a lovely couple. They are enthusiastic and interested. Tom helped us map out bike ride in the area and then provided a dry spot for our tandem to dry out. Inez was happy to chat about the area and their new bed and breakfast..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property but bit too expensive à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

Nicely restored, great location and good service. Parking and internet service free which makes up a bit for a steep price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful stay between Watkins Glen & Ithaca à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for simple three night accommodations in the country for a mini honeymoon. We got just that with the very friendly and helpful Inez and Tom at their charming home in Enfield conveniently situated between Ithaca and Watkins Glen Park. Impeccably clean and handsomely furnished, one can tell that this house is well cared for. We particularly appreciated being greeted downstairs with some lovely music every morning and our breakfast of choice (you get to pick from a handful of options). We got to stay in both rooms since the Harriet Tubman suite was not available the first day of our stay. The HT suite was sweet: spacious yet comfy and with a great view, an ensuite and a large comfy bed. For us, this simple accommodation with kind folks was... simply perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceedingly Charming B&B à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

This exceedingly charming B&B exceeded my expectations. Beautifully renovated space had the most comfortable bed and most decadent shower ever. Staff was very friendly and helpful; bar Argos was fabulous. Loved the bartender and the special drinks offered. Live piano music was also a plus. Particularly liked the high quality granola & local organic yogurt & honey included with scrumptious scones & croissants that were served for breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An oasis during an eight day trip à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

While the Argos was not the cheapest place I stayed during my eight day motorcycle trip, it was by far the best place I stayed. From arrival to departure, the staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. While initially hesitant when I learned of the bar on the main floor, I was assured that 10 pm was last call - and to be sure it was without exception. Main floor was clear by about 10:30 and the Argos returned to it's calm atmosphere - very important for a light sleeper. Thanks to the staff for a great mid-trip break - I'd stay here again without any hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay after running marathon à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Clean, large room with rain shower head in shower, fantastic bar with eclectic menu, great location one-block from Ithaca Commons filled with numerous restaurants. BEST STAY IN ITHACA!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great lakefront view & stay à A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

My wife and I just three nights at the Lakefront Inn 2--had a great time! Really loved the sprawling view of the lake. We hiked the various cascades nearby and spent a lot of time in Ithaca, enjoying the seven mile drive out to the inn every time, along the lake shore and out of town where it was beautiful and quiet. The "suite" was large, with a separate sitting area and full bath, and comfortably and attractively furnished. Everything was VERY clean. Dianne was wonderfully welcoming, warm, and real! The various terraces and balconies were wonderful. Breakfasts were attractive and filling. Wanna go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Argos Inn à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

Didn't dine, but everything looked good. Would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}