Avis récents dans Ithaca, New York

Excellent! à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Like most other people, we at first thought that google maps was leading us on a wild goose chase, but as soon as we arrived at humble hill (even late as it was) Patty greeted us with a smile, introduced us to the guests that had already arrived, and immediately set out making us something hot to drink. We stayed up and chatted with Patty and the other guests for a bit before heading off to our very comfortable and well made rooms. A bar of fantastic smelling soap and towels for each of us were already laid out for a morning shower, and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was, to say the least, a-ma-zing. Fruit and yogurt, blueberry pancakes, and what tasted like homemade sausages were all on the menu. We didn't leave disappointed at all and look forward to bringing friends back for hiking and wine touring in Ithaca!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Probably what you're looking for à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Everything about the stay was relaxing and easy, just like time spent in the finger lakes on vacation should be. HH was not hard to get to, we were welcomed in at a late hour, and if we had any questions or needed anything for the duration of the stay, Patty was always around. Comfortable bed, delicious food, a FANTASTIC farm tour (you'll have to go just for this), etc. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B near Ithaca à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained old house in Dryden, a short drive from Ithaca. It's on a quiet side street and we slept well. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Nancy is a warm and caring host. We recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and Great breakfast! à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. The service and food were excellent. Patty was very helpful and kind. You would feel like home.However, the way to this place is a non-asphalt road and very quiet so you'd better come during the day or else it would be a bit scary during the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We can't wait to go back! à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

We absolutely LOVED our relaxing stay at the Humble Hill Farm. My husband and I with our infant son were attending a wedding in nearby Ithaca, NY, and the farm was the perfect choice. It was quiet and cozy. We spent one afternoon reading in the living room while the baby napped. Breakfast was delicious and we especially enjoyed the farm tour from the innkeeper's grandson! Delightful all around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice RV experience à Eagles Rest at White Church (Brooktondale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

It is a 2 day trip I traveled back with my family to Cornell and spent the weekend. It was not easy to find a suite in Ithaca, and Dody's Coach has everything we need. It is a cozy little place for a family to have a comfortable stay for more than a couple of days. It feels like a home! We were welcomed by Dody at a late check-in. Dody is very flexible and considerate, preparing us with nice and clean rooms and beds, meals and beverages, and even some guide to falls and winery visits. We enjoyed this trip very much, and will come back with other friends again next time when we travel to finger lakes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Cottage with a homey feel à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

Humble Hill Lodge was the perfect place for a one night stay when we recently attended a wedding. GPS is a plus as the lodge is located on back roads, Our host, Patty, was very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serendipity at its Finest à A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

A Stone's Throw was an amazing place to decompress from my hectic life. It was instant place of rest for my mind, body and soul and the perfect home base to explore and enjoy the surrounding lakes and local activities. I would recommend this place to all of my friends knowing the experience would be delightful for anyone. Tony's kitchen offers up fresh dishes that delight the palate and Gina's warm artistic style transports you from a weary traveler to revived explorer the moment you step on the porch and reach for the doorknob. A Stone's throw is that treasure you find that you want to share with your closest friends, knowing they will handle the treasure with care and preserve and appreciate it's rare beauty. Lisa Bernadette, NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A surprise for my wife. à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

My wife and I took a road trip from Chicago to NYC to attend a wedding. Since she is careful about what we eat she requested that I book our lodgings at places with at least a fridge and microwave. I made most of the reservations with a national chain. The first night out found us in a facility that satisfied the need to prepare our meals from the food in the cooler we brought along. The next morning she asked where were we headed that day. I mentioned a town not far from Elmira New York. When I pulled off the main highway and proceeded to drive up the hill of a narrow road she asked me if we were lost. (I kind of thought we were!) When I pulled in front of the address given to me I saw cute young faces smiling from the house window. Courtney came out to greet us and said that we should drive up the road and we would find Humble Hill Lodge. As I did that my wife turned to me and said "What have you gotten me into'? From the moment we met Patty and Skip Sullivan she was happy that I had gotten her to Humble Hill Lodge! Organic gardening is a passion of hers and this organic farm included a vast and varied variety of organic vegetables. A plus was a educational tour given by seven year old Mason, Patty and Skip's grandson. He was an engaging and entertaining commentator. Humble Hill Lodge is very comfortable, clean and inviting. Patty is a charming host and a good cook. Skip has some interesting stories and it felt like we had all been friends for a long time... I think that my wife liked this off the beaten path visit more than any of the other places we stayed during our 10 day road trip! Rick and Georgie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring time at Humle Hill Lodge à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

Outstanding hosts, very comfortable accommodations and very pleasant stay. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Ithaca area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stylish unique Inn! à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

Lovely room, great bar in Lobby, quiet, clean. I refreshing change from hotels!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Backdrop à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2014

My sister and I shared the Lavender Oais room during our week-long stay at the Turret House. We came from Colorado searching for long lost ancestors in the Tompkins County area and this charming home was the perfect backdrop. Dryden is a short distance to the historical societies and courthouses where we did our research and to the many scenic waterfalls and lakeside towns we visited. Our hostess, Nancy, could not have been more helpful or accommodating as we passed in and out over the course of the week. She provided comfortable accommodations, an early morning pot of hot coffee, delicious breakfasts and very good company -- leaving us with very fond memories of rural New York.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ithaca gets boutique Hotel à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2014

Rooms are great with perfect decor. Beautiful bathrooms too. Wish the air conditioners were more quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place to Stay Near Cornell Campus à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2014

Beautifully decorated room with quality fixtures and furnishings. LOVED the heated bathroom floors and rainfall shower head. No TV in room - pros and cons to that. Sunny breakfast room - continental. The bar is spectacular with a terrific and unique drink menu. It draws a crowd though, and some of the noise makes its way up to the rooms. It was not a problem for us, but some might not be happy with that. Also some street noise, but again, it wasn't a bother to us. No sink in our bathroom - it was out in the bedroom area. We adjusted. Pro - lots of countertop/vanity space. Overall - beautiful renovation job and great attention to detail. We will be back given the opportunity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem! à Dewitt Park Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2014

B&B stays are a relatively new experience for me, but my recent 3 nights at the Dewitt Inn has me sold! This particular Bed and Breakfast will be my first choice in Ithaca when visiting my son during his grad school years. The downtown location is ideal...with tons of great restaurants within a short walking distance and Cornell's beautiful campus just a healthy hike up the hill! The rooms are beautifully done and have a ton of character. Antique furniture, fun artistic pieces and top quality bed/linens/bathroom fixtures show the owners' attention to detail and their desire to create a warm and inviting atmosphere. The breakfasts were delicious and varied, with fresh and healthy ingredients. Tom and Nancy were so welcoming and helpful...offering the use of their laundry room, inviting me to use a fitness pass at their gym, and even shoveling the snow off of my Georgia-bound car! They struck the perfect balance between being attentive to my needs and respecting my time and space. A real gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best nights stay ever! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2014

We stayed one night as a birthday gift and Juniper Hill was the right choice by far. Every little detail about the room and hospitality exceeded our expectations. Bruce was extremely curtious and an excellent chef. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to come back someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 5 year anniversary stay! à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary and had a wonderful time. You instantly feel relaxed and at home. The Inn is impeccably decorated and exceptionally clean and well kept. The bar in the front was a fun way to end the night after dinner. We were able to walk to and from out hotel for dinner and shopping. We cannot wait to find a reason to come back to Ithaca for another stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brand new B&B in Beautiful Historic Home à Dewitt Park Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2014

We recently spent three nights at the Dewitt Park Inn while visiting our daughter at Cornell. We stayed in the Keuka Room on the third floor. The home dates back to the early 1800's but only recently opened as an inn after owners Tom and Nancy spent 18 months beautifully restoring it. Our room on the third floor was private and airy. All the rooms that we saw were decorated gracefully and our bed was very comfortable with lovely organic linens. Tom and Nancy were gracious hosts and while we don't have dietary restrictions, they were clearly happy to modify breakfast to our needs. Breakfasts were delicious and varied each day featuring fresh fruit, yogurt, at least one hot entree, homemade muffins, wonderful juices, coffee, and tea. The Inn is a block from Moosewood, across the street from Dewitt Park and about two blocks from the commons. A short walk or drive up the hill to Cornell, this will be our "go-to" place in Ithaca for the next four years. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on Columbia is a beautiful, clean, relaxing place to stay à Inn on Columbia (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2014

The owners' aesthetic sense and culinary ability made our stay at the inn exceptional. Breakfast included was gourmet, and cooked to order, making it easy to eat gluten free. The clean, beautifully furnished, warm, comfortable room on a snowy night in Ithaca was private and quiet. We walked to the commons for dinner, and the owner's recommendations were excellent. We will return. Amazing value for the winter special/procrastinator price!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven in Ithaca à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2013

A stay at the Argos Inn leaves you feeling like you slept on a cloud. The beds are so comfortable with fine linens and fluffy bedding. The bar and lobby are full of character and remind me of a Hemingway haunt in Havana but new and frsh. It's the perfect mix of modern clean lines, sun and old early 1900's splendor. I love this place and hope to come back again and again (also the location can't be beat-walk everywhere if you are able to pull yourself away).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our late summer visit à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Turret House in late August. The beds were comfy, the house is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The house is very convenient to Ithaca and on a quiet street. We enjoyed our host, Nancy and we would highly recommend staying at this terrific B&B! Wendy and Tom Mullin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best B + B EVER! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

This B + B far exceeded our expectations. Some B + B's can be awkward and a little weird. This one was perfect. Very beautiful, every possible thing you might want, private, amazing food and service, immaculately clean and the added bonus of being a gallery makes this place incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleasant à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2013

Very pleasant place to stay. I wish I had more time there. I loved the dark skies for viewing the stars, and I thought the chicken coops added to the character.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2013

This bed and breakfast is off the beaten path but worth the drive. The price is very fair compared to prices in nearby Ithaca. Don't let first impressions scare you! The outside of this lodge needs to be updated. Its appearance would be greatly improved if the owner would tear down the old chicken coops and original farm house. A gravel drive with parking spots would also be a great addition. The inside of the lodge, however, has been completely rennovated. It is quite cozy and absolutely spotless. Patty is the most gracious hostess I have ever had at a B&B. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and is willing to answer any and all questions about the surrounding area. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. It was very heavy on the carbs and there was no meat. Patty used veggies and fruits that were in season and picked at the farm, so that was nice. Would I stay at Humble Hill Lodge again? Definitely!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Our hosts were very gracious and welcoming. Everything was ready when we arrived, we were able to tour the farm and photograph the many varieties of wildflowers and vegetation. We even helped pick sunflowers for the farm market! Internet access was included, which made for a cosy evening of surfing and sipping wine! Breakfast was awesome, and served on our schedule, featuring fresh vegetables from the garden and home made peach muffins! Yum!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must! à A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2013

We just returned from week-end at A Stone's Throw. This is a B and B you have to stay at. Tony's breakfast's are to die for. Gina made you feel like you have known her all your life. They were wonderful hosts. I have already recommended A Stone's Throw to all our friends. I would love to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best à A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

This B&B was by far one of the best my wife and i have stayed in. Tony and Gina went way out of theur way to accomodate us. They let us use chairs for the lake, a picnic basket ice packs and great suggestions on restaurants and sights. The breakfast was amazing. I help run a NYC restaurant and i must say Tony's stuffed french toast, his farmers omelette, Gina's scones, ger bananna bread the peach parfait all made with local produce and products like local syrups. Six stars out of Five for sure. Thank you Tony and Gina Paolo and Amanda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer Stay was Soulful à A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 31, 2013

Tony and Gina are genuine and gracious. Their hospitality made us feel special and eager to return to the Finger Lakes for another visit. Thanks for sharing a beautiful garden and front porch. We were pampered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above and beyond à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

Beautiful house and the hostess Nancy went above and beyond to welcome us. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Class Act à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

Only a late cancellation enabled my daughter and I to stay in the suite at this charming old home In Dryden, New York, while moving my daughter into the law school dorm at Cornell. We loved the place, the company and the warm hospitality Nancy provided. We'll be back when we next visit our daughter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}