Avis récents dans Ithaca, New York

So happy we found Argos à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Argos for an overnight. It was absolutely lovely. The building is simply beautiful with so many details that show the passion and thought that went into opening the place. We stayed in the white peacock room and loved it! The bar is an experience in itself making really good drinks. We have already recommended Argos to several people. We plan to go back! Thank you for helping make our overnight special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful accomodations! à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

If you find yourself traveling to Ithaca for any reason the Argos is a wonderful spot. The accommodations were great, comfortable mattress, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great bar & the bonus of being walking distance to the State Theatre. We parked our car and wondered town for lunch at Moosewood's, shopped at a few really lovely stores that specialized in LOCAL crafts. I will definitely be back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Treat yourself and make sure you have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks were delicious and the bartender made us feel welcomed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunday concert stay à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

It was lovely! The only downfall and the one reason I splurged to stay, was for the BAR!, Unfortunately, they are closed on sundays and that was really disappointing. all in all it was a nice stay, wish we took advantage of the breakfast in the am, but we kinda forgot until it was too late.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend at this beautiful B&B overlooking Cayuga lake. Diane was amazing and very accommodating. She arranged a private tour for wine tasting and tour of the town. It was wonderful! A very unique experience. Staff was friendly and always looking to please. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub which was private with a beautiful view. Breakfast was excellent and they served generous portions. Overall a great experience and looking forward to returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful and authentic à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

I liked this place. It was like going to visit a friend , or soon-to-be friend. It was run by a family who operates a farm and was what I'd call authentic. It is not designed to be a B&B per se, not one of those fancy indulgent places but I ended up really enjoying it. Very hospitable and a delicious breakfast! We even got a little tour of the farm by the granddaughter!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Stay à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

If you're visiting the Ithaca/Finger Lakes area, this is a delightful, affordable, and enjoyable B&B in which to stay. My wife and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, and it was everything we needed. Nice rooms, quiet location, delicious breakfast, and just a quick 15-minute drive to central Ithaca. Nancy took great care of us, and there's little to say beyond that! A wonderful choice for B&B. We recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Value near Ithaca à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

Inez and Tom were wonderfully accommodating to our visit. We were coming in late and they called us during the drive to provide alternative directions due to a recent road hazard. The rooms are beautiful, airy and very comfortable. The breakfast was made to order, the coffee was strong and the tea selection was excellent. Inez and Tom are a lovely couple. They are enthusiastic and interested. Tom helped us map out bike ride in the area and then provided a dry spot for our tandem to dry out. Inez was happy to chat about the area and their new bed and breakfast..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ithaca trip à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Glad to have found a unique place like the Turret House

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property but bit too expensive à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

Nicely restored, great location and good service. Parking and internet service free which makes up a bit for a steep price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful stay between Watkins Glen & Ithaca à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for simple three night accommodations in the country for a mini honeymoon. We got just that with the very friendly and helpful Inez and Tom at their charming home in Enfield conveniently situated between Ithaca and Watkins Glen Park. Impeccably clean and handsomely furnished, one can tell that this house is well cared for. We particularly appreciated being greeted downstairs with some lovely music every morning and our breakfast of choice (you get to pick from a handful of options). We got to stay in both rooms since the Harriet Tubman suite was not available the first day of our stay. The HT suite was sweet: spacious yet comfy and with a great view, an ensuite and a large comfy bed. For us, this simple accommodation with kind folks was... simply perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very charming and friendly, extremely clean and well kept. à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

This is a lovely B & B in a very quiet and safe location. It was more convenient than we expected for getting to and from Cornell in Ithaca. Nice decor, comfy pillows and beds. Only the suite (which we stayed in) has a private bath, I believe. The owner is super friendly and breakfast was nicely done. The only negative comment is the lack of sound insulation with the next room (connected by a French door), so if you want "audio privacy" that is an issue between those two rooms. The whole place was extremely clean and well kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceedingly Charming B&B à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

This exceedingly charming B&B exceeded my expectations. Beautifully renovated space had the most comfortable bed and most decadent shower ever. Staff was very friendly and helpful; bar Argos was fabulous. Loved the bartender and the special drinks offered. Live piano music was also a plus. Particularly liked the high quality granola & local organic yogurt & honey included with scrumptious scones & croissants that were served for breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming old home in Dryden NY with a friendly innkeeper à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

Charming old home in Dryden NY with a friendly innkeeper

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An oasis during an eight day trip à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

While the Argos was not the cheapest place I stayed during my eight day motorcycle trip, it was by far the best place I stayed. From arrival to departure, the staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. While initially hesitant when I learned of the bar on the main floor, I was assured that 10 pm was last call - and to be sure it was without exception. Main floor was clear by about 10:30 and the Argos returned to it's calm atmosphere - very important for a light sleeper. Thanks to the staff for a great mid-trip break - I'd stay here again without any hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay after running marathon à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Clean, large room with rain shower head in shower, fantastic bar with eclectic menu, great location one-block from Ithaca Commons filled with numerous restaurants. BEST STAY IN ITHACA!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great lakefront view & stay à A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

My wife and I just three nights at the Lakefront Inn 2--had a great time! Really loved the sprawling view of the lake. We hiked the various cascades nearby and spent a lot of time in Ithaca, enjoying the seven mile drive out to the inn every time, along the lake shore and out of town where it was beautiful and quiet. The "suite" was large, with a separate sitting area and full bath, and comfortably and attractively furnished. Everything was VERY clean. Dianne was wonderfully welcoming, warm, and real! The various terraces and balconies were wonderful. Breakfasts were attractive and filling. Wanna go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Argos Inn à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

Didn't dine, but everything looked good. Would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In a word, WONDERFUL! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at the Juniper Hill B&B. Located on a quiet street in Trumansburg, NY, this may the best B&B I have stayed at over the years. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The residence is elegant with great attention to detail to make guests feel welcome and at ease. The house is very interesting with a great deal of art to peruse at your leisure. Bruce, our host, prepared three course breakfasts that were delicious and plentiful. He always asked what we were doing for the day and had excellent suggestions for activities which abound in this area. Whether it's hiking, museums, wineries, sight seeing, cycling, farmers markets, or just relaxing, there is plenty to see and do, The B&B is only 11 miles from Ithaca and a short drive to the countryside and the wineries, ideally located! We left after four days feeling very relaxed and pleased at our wonderful find. Highly recommended!!! We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and unique, not as clean as I had expected à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Argos has interesting and unique details, and is in a very convenient location. Be aware that there is no tv (but wifi is available for things like Netflix). It's plenty of room for 2 people, but there is not a desk or other work area if you bring a laptop. There is a nice selection of board games available in the lounge area. The heated floor in the bathroom was nice. Our room was very, very white. Because of that, it was even more noticeable when the bed pillow had something on it that shouldn't have been there. Fluffy white pillows on a bed may not be a good idea, but if you have them, they need to be unzipped and laundered frequently, certainly if they have something dried on them. There were large windows (really, glass walls) with large cream-colored curtains, but the light colors and plain curtains made the stains more noticeable. There was what looked like some dried blood on the curtain by the sink, like someone cut themselves shaving. The curtains really needed to be washed. The floors and surfaces were mostly clean. The thing I noticed was that the soap holder had been wiped across the top, but there was dried soap in the holes, and the edge/curved underneath part had dried soap. It hadn't really been cleaned, and I ended up wiping it down a bit with a used towel. The towels themselves were a bit ratty, one had a hole in it, several were a bit tattered and had loose strings. The continental breakfast had some nice food choices, including yogurt from grass-fed animals and gluten free options. Several interesting flavors of tea, and the biscotti was delicious. The toiletries in the rooms were also selected with the earth and animals in mind. All in all, I found it a bit over-priced. Had it been squeaky clean, I would have been more okay with it. It's a premium hotel at a premium price, and I expected a bit more in terms of housekeeping, especially when they chose to make it an all-white room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place but needs shade for skylight à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We are Ithaca natives and got married on Seneca lake. We decided to stay at the Argos for our wedding night as a mini "honeymoon". The Blue Slate room was very comfortable and large. The shower was utterly amazing, especially to wash off the craziness of the wedding. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, as well which is not always a guarantee at B&B's! My only complaint is that the skylight in our room had no shade. So at 7am, I was awakened by some very bright light entering our room, over which I had no control. So much for relaxation! I hope Argos will be able to provide a fix for that soon...it is very unpleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in the heart of Ithaca à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Stayed at Argos Inn after moving my freshman son in at Cornell. What a great place! There was a mix-up with our original reservation as the room wouldn't accommodate 3 people. But Dana was on top of things and moved us to a larger room. Our room (Red Queen) was beautiful. And the shower...Wow! My son said he wanted to move in. The location is also great...just a block from the main restaurant street. Will be staying here again in October for Parents Weekend...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best Bed and Breakfast Experiences I've had ! à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

The Enfield Manor is an exceptional B&B with clean comfortable rooms, a wonderful host, great breakfast and a peaceful scenic setting. My fiancé and I found the Enfield to be one of the most excellently decorated and comfortable places we have stayed in. There were no sagging beds, old bedding, carpeted floors or overabundance of knick-knacks. This B&B was very elegant and lovely as was the hostess Inez. If you are looking for a beautiful and intimate place with character, charm and vibrancy the Enfield is a wonderful stay. The house itself has a swell history, please ask Inez about the rooms and their meaning, she was thoughtful and sincere and it showed in her manner toward guests. My fiancé and I were looking for a place that would offer a great experience and we found it at the Enfield.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Welcome à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

I attended a friend's wedding in the area and had an unforgettable stay at this charming B&B. The owners went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. The location of the property is great for exploring the beautiful surrounding area. The scenic Robert Treman State Park is just down the road from the B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our Expentation à Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

My Husband and I, had a wedding to attend in Watkins Glen. We wanted a quiet and charming B & B. We chose tne Enfield Manor, for its beauty and location - between Watkins Glen and Ithaca. We could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the Tuman Suite, which was charming, roomy and comfortable. We awoke to spectacular sunrises. The Manor is a beautiful and elegant, restored farmhouse. Inez from Europe, has a keen eye for comfort and luxury. Tom is local, was able to help with travel decisions. The full breakfasts, were scrumptious and plentiful. We are looking forward to our next visit, in the Fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We loved the location of this property, walking distance to the downtown and the Cornell Campus. Rooms were quite comfortable and well appointed (we had the "red room" for two nights) Loved the historical feel of the place, so much nicer than a hotel room. Breakfast was just ok. Would like more yogurt choices or some fresh fruit. The bar was hopping both nights (weekend) but we couldn't hear anything from our room. And it does close down at midnight. Mixed drinks were extremely well done, with the exception of the "margarita" wasn't at all a traditional margarita. Beware, it had a weird "smokey" taste to it. They tried too hard with that one. Some things are better left simple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay in Argos à Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Friendly service and clean and cosy room. Breakfast however was unsatisfactory.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It is a lovely B&B, very clean, neat and affordable. The breakfasts were also very yummy! We would definitely stay here again. The Innkeeper is delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little hard to find, but well worth it! à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting a friend in nearby Ithaca. We had a great stay. The farm/B and B are way out n the country, and so can be a little hard to find. I would recommend calling ahead to get directions as our GPS tried to send us down a-now non-existent logging road. Patty took great care of us. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. In a moment of going-above-and-beyond, I forgot my camera in the room, and Patty tracked me down via phone and returned the camera by mail. That was remarkable to me, and I deeply appreciated it. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the greater Ithaca area, I would recommend a stay at Humble Hill Lodge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and cosy à Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We loved our tour of the farm and it was such a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home just outside the bustle of Ithaca à The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

The Turret House had everything I could want in a B&B: a comfortable, clean room, an engaging and helpful host, a lovely home, and of course, delicious breakfast. The Turret House is located about 15 minutes outside of Ithaca, on a quiet street opposite the public library. Our hostess, Nancy, was helpful, accommodating, and had a great sense of humor. Compared to downtown Ithaca, her rates were very reasonable, and her home is gorgeous, nicely appointed but not overdone. The house is also just a short bike ride from the beginning of the Jim Schaug rail trail, which runs from the center of Dryden to Dryden Lake, a gentle and beautiful 4 mile ride. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation--it was simply terrific.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}