Ravello Rooms Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
131 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful place

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2014

I have been several times in Ravello and Ravello Rooms has definitely the best price-quality relationship. The rooms are beautiful and confortable. Outside, the atmosphere is quiet and compelling, under the shadow of the lemon trees, with a beautiful sight on the coast. Giuseppe is very nice and helpful man... As Ravello Rooms is located slightly outside Ravello (5 min walking), you can easily park your car and scooter, and this is not a detail ! A wonderful place to enjoy your stay at Ravello


Best Place to Stay in Ravello!

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

I was in Ravello for a wedding and happened to find Ravello Rooms online while looking for places to stay. Most of the other places were very very expensive, and since I was in town only for a night, I was looking for something that wasn't outrageous. Talk about a great find! Giuseppe and Maddalena were amazing hosts! The accommodation was great, the scene is amazing, and they are some of the nicest people I've met in Italy!! I highly recommend staying here and would return in a heartbeat!!


My dream place

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2014

The view here is magical. There is a sense of peace and life in the gardens, on the terrazzo, beneath the lemons. The family and their service is wonderful, attentive, professional, and helpful beyond normal expectations. My car had a dead battery when I had to start it down on the road, in the hot sun. They came with their own car to help me start it in the heat of mid day.


Comfortable apartments, hospitable hosts

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

We stayed in the new well-equipped with all necessary apartments. This 2 bedroom newly renovated apartment with well equipped kitchen and a huge balcony with stunning views of the coast. The balcony is furnished with table and chairs, sun canopy that allows you to comfortably enjoy the views with a glass of wine). We loved the breakfasts on the terrace Ravello Rums and especially homemade croissants. Walk to the center of Ravello is not tiresome and very picturesque. Giuseppe very hospitable and always ready to help in any matter, he also met at our request and took us on car. I recommend everyone to Ravello rooms.


Fine Rooms and very good service

3,2 sur juillet 12, 2014

Nice garden for breakfast and relaxation. Friendly and very helpfull service with parking and information about Ravello. Very beautifully view.


Great Find - 10 minute walk to the heart of town

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

Giuseppe was incredibly helpful throughout the process. He arranged transportation to and from Naples. Rooms were clean and a good size. Patio was gorgeous. Breakfast was just right. It is about a 10 minute walk into the heart of town, so be aware of that.


wonderful!

5 sur juin 06, 2014

A wonderful place. A terrace with a beautiful view under a cover of lemon. The owner is very helpful.


Lovely place in Ravello

4,6 sur juin 02, 2014

A lovely quiet place, away from all the touristy parts of Ravello. Still easy to reach by bus from Amalfi and the coast. You have the best view you can imagine just outside your room, where the breakfast buffet is served. My room was nice, clean and with a minibar with very reasonable prices. It´s very quite, but you might be able to hear some noise from the rooms next door. The host, Guiseppe and his wife are very helpfull and nice, and makes you feel very welcome. There are some lovely walks from here, and the area is stunnngly beautiful. The Price for this B&B is very reasonabel. I will definately stay here again whenIi come back to Ravello.


I recommend Ravello Rooms!

4,4 sur mai 23, 2014

This was a lovely place about a kilometer from the central square at Ravello - we enjoyed the walk to and from town each way with its beautiful view of the towns and sea below. In moonlight it is unsurpassed! There is also a lovely route from behind the B&B that follows narrow cobbled streets into town. Our hosts were warm and helpful and attended to the rooms and other services very well. We enjoyed our stay and especially loved mornings on the terrace with a stunning view of the vista below!


Lovely Apartment

4,4 sur mai 23, 2014

The apartment is separate from the B&B, but just a building away. Loved the additional privacy, room and quiet it afforded us. For breakfast we just went down the stairs a bit to the B&B. The apartment is simply, but tastefully decorated and has a patio with fabulous views to the ocean and the adjacent towns of Minori and San Cosma. The breakfast offerings were pretty typical European items: cereal, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, different types of breads and pastries, etc. This location is not for anyone with mobility issues. The B&B is a good 2 or 3 stories of stairs above street level. We usually used the pathway above the apartment to walk to town, which is about a quarter mile away and it also involves lots so stairs and ramps. Our hosts, Giuseppe & Maddalena, were very warm, welcoming and helpful! My only complaint is that some patio furniture would really be nice (I think the apartment had just been renovated, so maybe they just hadn't gotten to it yet).


A wonderful place to stay!

4,4 sur mai 22, 2014

Guiseppe & Magdalena were the best hosts during our entire travels through Italy! They picked us up at the bus stop; got someone to carry our 2 suitcases up the stairs; helped with bus information; and drove us to the next town at the end of our stay! The room was very clean with a small refrig. and coffee maker. The bathroom was newly renovated and spacious. Bkfst. was more than enough with delicious cappuccino. The views from the patio of the valley and water were amazing!


Wonderful host, wonderful room and wonderful view

4,6 sur avril 27, 2014

Brilliant place to stay. We only had one night. But I wish we had stayed longer. Amazing view. Lovely breakfast. Can't say anything bad. Will hopefully return one day soon :)


Tutto bene, ottima accoglienza

4,8 sur avril 16, 2014

Nessun problema, anzi disponibilità sempre pronta


Ravello Rooms B&B

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2014

I liked the personal service and felt very comfortable with Giuseppe and his family. What nicer way to sojourn that to spend days on the lemon terraces of Ravello, with a pleasant helpful Italian family, a stones throw from Ravello and numerous walks. A thoroughly enjoyable experience


Will definitely return !

4,4 sur décembre 30, 2013

What a fantastic area ! I loved Ravello and this place is perfect for a great value. The Owner is very kind, attentive ( english very good btw, no language problems at all), and the place has incredible views ! Room was very well equipped, even with WiFi ! Some people may find the bed a bit hard, but everything else was great ! I will go back to enjoy this town and the Owner's hospitality !


Excelente experiencia!!!

4,2 sur décembre 23, 2013

Hicimos un recorrido de tres días por la costa amalfitana. La primer noche la pasamos en Ravello Rooms. Las habitaciones son amplias, cómodas, muy limpias y con todo confort. La atención y amabilidad del dueño es superlativa. Altamente recomendable.


bellissimo posto

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2013

Da consigliare a tutti, cortesia e competenza. Colazione ottima e abbondante


Nice B&B with a view

3,4 sur décembre 17, 2013

Ravello Rooms is a small but cosy B&B with a splendid view! Giussepe is a kind man who always wants to help in case you need information about walks, restaurants, making cappuccino or to hire a scooter... Breakfast is a buffet formula with a lot of choice. We had a very nice stay, and Ravello is one of the top destinations of the Amalfi coast! The city center is beautiful and it only takes a nice walk of 15 minutes to reach it on foot! Perfect place price/quality.


Great value B&B

5 sur novembre 19, 2013

We were thrilled by the location and the incredible views. The accommodation was comfortable, the breakfast good. Guiseppe was helpful and welcoming - we would love to return. There are some challenging steps - but worth the effort!


Lovely b&b

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2013

This is a truly delightful place to stay in beautiful Ravello. The owner, Guiseppe was charming and very helpful. The room are small, but very pleasant and clean, with individual espresso/cappuccino machines. Breakfast is fine and you eat on the lovely terrace with a magnificent view. Highly recommended.


Meravigliosa costiera

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2013

Siamo stati a Ravello a fine ottobre, bellissima la costiera amalfitana con i colori ancora estivi che sfumavano nei gialli e rossi delle foglie autunnali, il giorno caldo ancora da prendere il sole sulla spiaggia. Ravello rooms che abbiamo scelto un pò ad intuito guardando le foto del sito si è dimostrato un vero incanto. Un paio di rampe di scalini che salgono dalla statale sulla collina e si arriva ad un luogo con un panorama unico. La colazione sotto il pergolato di limoni, da lì lo sguardo può abbracciare tutto il golfo e la discesa delle terrazze coltivate fino a Minori. Al di là di questi aspetti poetici Ravello rooms è comodissimo perchè si parcheggia facilmente sulla strada chè è sotto e a piedi si raggiunge il centro di Ravello in cinque minuti. Noi la macchina non l'abbiamo mai usata, abbiamo fatto bellissime passeggiate e all'occorrenza utilizzato l'ottima rete di pulman. Stanza silenziosa, accogliente, pulita e attrezzata di ogni cosa, dalla tv al phon per i capelli allo stereo al frigo-bar. Grande professionalità, gentilezza e disponibilità da parte del proprietario. Peccato non aver fatto qualche giorno in più, di ritorno a Roma la consolazione di foto bellissime.


chilled

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2013

Guiseppe made us feel very welcome, room was very clean and well equipped. The views were fantastic and all at a reasonable price for Ravello - would highly recommend staying here. Hope to come back next year!


Ravello Rooms -- a great stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Giuseppe's bed and breakfast (Ravello Rooms) was an excellent experience. We stayed at three different Airbnb locations during our trip, and Giuseppe's B&B was our third stop for our last night. We had just spent 4 days in Amalfi, and wanted our last night to be relaxing, away from the Amalfi crowds. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The rooms are small but very comfortable, meticulously decorated, and all open up onto a beautiful porch with overhanging lemon trees overlooking the sea. The location is about 10-15 minutes walking from the main square, but all along a sidewalk running along the coastline. Giuseppe was kind enough to drive us an hour to our flight at the Naples airport the morning of our departure for a small price about half of what we would have paid a taxi. We will definitely visit again!


Great location, stunning views and terrific host”

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and could have stayed longer! We were a little confused about where the accommodation was when we arrived and the tourist office, while helpful, gave us even more confusing directions. We decided to take a taxi but when we asked, the man turned out to be Guiseppe's brother (the owner) and called him instead and had him pick us up. It turned out to be very easy to find - if you come in by bus from Amalfi then you can go one of two ways...into the city centre or back up the main road. You head up the main road for about 15 minutes and there is a clear sign on the left hand of the road. Guiseppe was terrific - he was helpful, friendly and waking up to the view that the Rooms have has to be good for the soul! I would definitely recommend staying here, breakfast was also great! Thank you Guiseppe


Best stay in the area!

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Ravello Rooms! The rooms and the patio area are amazing and for the value definitely exceeded our expectations. Giuseppe is a wonderful host!


Ravello

3,6 sur septembre 28, 2013

Lovely place, clean & tidy, great views, helpful owner but: this place is too awkward to get to with suitcases, up a set of very steep steps, owner did assist with the wife's bags but I had to lug mine. This place needs a external lift or some powered form of getting bags up from the road.Also the shower door is just wide enough and no more to get thru and once in the shower very difficult to pick up anything off the floor, no room to move. Like a lot of place in Italy bathroom space occupied by a bidet and toilet, don't need the bidet, so remove that, enlarge the shower and put in more shelves and coat hangers etc.All that said, yes we would stay there again, very quiet and peaceful.


Ravello rooms Ravello

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2013

Giuseppe came down to the road to meet me and show me where they were even though it was quite late in the evening. The setting is fantastic and couldn't really be bettered. The room I had was large and clean and perfect for the week I spent there. I can fully recommend people to stay here and if ever I'm on the Amalfi coast again, I'll certainly be booking my stay at the Ravello rooms. regards martin


Amazing hotel in the hills of Ravello

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

Amazing hotel in the hills of Ravello. Very comfortable rooms with a delicious breakfast that goes on all morning while you can relax and enjoy the view. Not a great place to less for people with reduced mobility but I feel the resort as a whole is not ideal either. However the location of this beautiful guesthouse gives you the opportunity to burn off some of those extra calories from all that outstanding food and wine Ravello has to offer!! Could not fault this accommodation at all.


Wonderful stay in Ravello Rooms in preparation for my wedding!

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

I stayed in Ravello Rooms for 4 nights, in the days leading up to my beautiful wedding in Ravello. My wife-to-be and family stayed in another hotel in the centre and it was nice to be away from it all to relax before the big day in a wonderful B&B! It couldn’t have been better. Ravello Rooms is a wonderful place to stay, great value for money, clean, quiet, comfortable, with everything you could want. Guiseppe does everything to make your visit as pleasant as possible, providing any local information or help he can. The room was lovely and clean and even had an espresso maker in it and fully-stocked mini-bar which is really cheap so I used both daily. The breakfast in the Lemon Grove Terrace with the view of the bay was wonderful every morning, coffee, croissants, cereals. Perfect. It is about a 15 minute walk away from the centre of Ravello, so a good work out if you do it a couple of times a day, but I didn't find this a problem and it was nice to walk along the road into Ravello with the amazing views each time. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Ravello.


Mesmerising Ravello

4,8 sur août 19, 2013

I am emboldened to say Ravello Rooms overlooks the best view in the city. It's perfect place to rest from the whole world, suitable for writing poetry or painting pictures on the picturesque terrace. Giuseppe, the owner, is friendly and helpful.


Ravello Rooms

4,0 sur août 18, 2013

Excellent b&b great value. Thoroughly recommended.


¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ 01.07 ¿¿ 08.07.2013. ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ 2-¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ( ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿ 13 ¿¿¿), ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿: ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿-¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, DVD ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, WI-FI ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿: ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿? ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿.


un mix perfetto

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2013

Giuseppe e Maddalena, i due padroni di casa che ti accolgono con professionalità, gentilezza e familiarità, sono sempre attenti e disponibili a soddisfare le richieste degli ospiti così da rendere il soggiorno piacevole e rilassante. Una terrazza per godere del panorama, dal mattino per la prima colazione..alla sera con il golfo illuminato, sotto un pergolato di limoni e circondati dalle piante che ricordano la fama del luogo! Buona la posizione per spostarsi sia a piedi che in macchina, per visitare le famose località della costiera amalfitana e, come nel mio caso, seguire le manifestazioni del Festival di Ravello. Grazie


Ravello Rooms a truly wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 23, 2013

he Ravello rooms were amazing. Giuseppe provided everything we could possibly need. The room was air conditioned with the most beautiful view we have ever seen. The room was immaculate and super clean, close to the town and a beautiful walk, easy to find. Giuseppe was able to answer every question we could possibly ask and made sure we knew where busses were, ferry times etc he even made restaraunts reservations for us. We could not have been happier, we highly recommend staying here it will make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.


Paradise in Ravello

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

To start this off, I booked this room online from the U.S....I was very apprehensive about booking a room overseas and paying upfront, but I had immediate contact with the owner Giuseppe and he assured me that everything would be ok. We were taking a train from Rome to Salerno, he offered to pick us up at a very reasonable rate. Later we found out what type of drive it was from Salerno to Ravello, I would've gladly paid him double for that ride. He was the nicest guy, good, honest hard working guy...he made it very comfortable for my girlfriend and I...showed us around and gave us directions for the nightlife. We really enjoyed our stay with Ravello Rooms, it had the nicest view out of all the hotels we stayed in...and with all the factors involved, Ravello ended up being our favorite part of our trip. The next morning we wanted to stay in Amalfi, so we booked a room online and after speaking with Giuseppe, he alerted us to the fact that the room was in the mountains, in the middle of nowhere 9 miles outside of Amalfi. He called the owner of the Hotel for us, and got him to let us cancel our booking, which was NON-REFUNDABLE...then if that wasn't enough, he called his friend in Atrani and found us a great room in a small B&B located in Atrani, which is 5 mins walking distance from Amalfi....for half the price!! I couldn't say more about Ravello Rooms or Giuseppe, I will forever keep them in mind, and will definitely be back to Ravello Rooms again in the future!


Best in Ravello!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2013

Thank you Giuseppe for a wonderful stay. You really went out of your way to help us with everything we needed! If your looking for somewhere to stay in Ravello this is the place. I was looking at hotels at first but everything was either booked or very very expensive. I am so happy for that because we ended up at Ravello Rooms. When I return to Ravello I will be staying with Giuseppe again.


Beautiful, peaceful, clean and convenient with wonderful host

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

We stayed in Ravello Rooms on June 6-7, 2013 with our toddler. We really enjoyed our stay, having breakfast under a lemon tree, with stunning views in front of us. The room had all that we needed and was clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the thoughtfully stocked and reasonably priced mini bar. Giuseppe is a knowledgeable, kind and caring host, who makes you feel comfortable in a very subtle manner. The breakfast is great, with fresh fruit and many options. This was our most pleasant stay in the two weeks we were in Italy. Five star service in the most unpretentious, gentle atmosphere. Grazie! And if we are back in Ravello, we know where we will stay.


A hidden Gem

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

This was the perfect place to start our trip in Ravello! Guiseppe went out of his way to make our stay the ultimate experience, there was nothing you could ask that he wouldn't try and help or accommodate even down to giving us fresh basil from his garden to go with our tomatoes and buffalo mozzarella to have a nice snack on the patio. I have already recommended to friends to stay there unfortunately he is so good he is booked pretty solid


Lovely place with beautiful views

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Ravello rooms, the hosts were fantastic. The rooms were clean and had lots of little extras. The views were amazing and breakfast was great. We would definitely return to Ravello rooms.


Stayed at Ravello Rooms for a destination Wedding!

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

I went to a destination wedding in Ravello and stayed at Ravello Rooms during my time there. Compared to other hotels in the center of town Ravello Rooms is way more affordable and the rooms were just as nice if not nicer. The wifi was excellent. The free breakfast was satisfactory. The best part was having a coffee on the patio overlooking the Amalfi coast. Breathtaking! The hotel is about a 10 min walk to the center of town. And it is worth it for the amazing views that you get from the hotel. The owner, Giuseppe, went above and beyond for me. He offered to pick us up from Naples for half the cost it would take through a car service or taxi. You can take public transportation to Ravello but it's a bit of a hassle carry luggage around and switching buses to get there. And taking a car service is really expensive. Giuseppe made it much easier for us and he was willing to drop off friends I was with who were staying at other hotels. He was super nice, friendly, and very accommodating. If you are travelling to Ravello, the hotel to stay at is definitely Ravello Rooms.


buon rapporto qualità prezzo

3,8 sur juillet 06, 2013

Questo b&b a conduzione familiare è davvero carino. I proprietari sono molto gentili e disponibili e le stanze godono di tutti i comfort di un albergo (aria condizionata,frigobar fornitissimo,tv ecc.). La vista dalla terrazza è a dir poco fantastica...e si fa perdonare ampiamente delle tante scale per raggiungere il b&b. Ha solo quattro camere e si sta molto tranquilli...unica pecca è la vicinanza tra le camere e la zona colazione....se avete il sonno leggero e volete dormire fino a tardi,potreste essere svegliati da altri ospiti che fanno colazione! Il prezzo non è male...considerato anche che Ravello è terribilmente cara!! Zona comoda per lasciare l'auto perchè non è a pagamento (a ravello il parcheggio nelle strisce costa 5 euro l'ora in centro!) e si può raggiungere il centro a piedi dopo una passeggiata di 15 minuti più o meno.


Fabulous B&B in Ravello!

5 sur juin 16, 2013

Wonderful small B&B just a short walk from Ravello. All the excellent reviews are absolutely right. Giuseppe is the perfect host, friendly, helped me with my heavy luggage, printed off local information for me and was very personable over breakfast. I stayed for work and found the location was great, I could park the car on the road below, and use it as a base. The terrace was fabulous, they have put a lot of work into it and it's a little gem with lemon trees and a whole array of different flowers and plants that Giuseppe was more than happy to talk about when I asked! Delightfully lit up in the evening with low level lighting and solar powered fairy lights, it felt very romantic! The view from the terrace was as good as it gets in the area! All the facilities were spot on and there was nothing I thought was missing. The value for money, for the excellent standard of the room, welcoming service and general feel of the place was very good. Breakfast was perfect, and Giuseppe served me as many capuccinos as I liked! I didn't feel like I was on a work trip!


charming with friendly, helpful service

4,6 sur juin 15, 2013

The only drawback was the distance from center of Ravello. Although we did enjoy the back way walk to and from town much more than the street way.


Fantastic stay

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

It was a great stay in Ravello Rooms; whenever you had any question - you could ask Giuseppe and he took care for it; the sight during breakfast was also overwhelming - I would love to come back soon! Thanks to Giuseppe and his wife!


THANK YOU !

4,4 sur juin 10, 2013

We liked the well-equipped rooms ( with tea and coffee at disposal), the complete and nice breakfast and overall the wonderful terrace with seaview ... after climbing the steps !


happy stay at Ravello rooms

3,8 sur mai 18, 2013

Beautiful location. Very helpful and kind host who gave us lots of information about the area including bus timetables, Very nice breakfast, and nice room, which was very clean and comfortable. Only drawback was lots of steps up to the rooms, but then you are in Ravello! be prepared for lots of steps.


Soggiorno Fantastico!! Cortesia ed Ospitalità

5 sur mai 16, 2013

Gentilezza, cortesia ed una vista mozzafiato fanno di Ravello Rooms un B&B fantastico. Consigliatissimo Giuseppe ed Alessandra


Room with a view!

4,6 sur mai 15, 2013

A sweet family run BnB about 15 minutes walking from the stunning town of Ravello. Giuseppe and Maddalena do an amazing job to make you feel at home, and advise you on all the fine restaurants and things to do while there. If you want to avoid an impersonal hotel, and have an affordable and exceptional stay, we recommend Ravello Rooms!


The best B&B in Ravello

5 sur mars 12, 2013

Generally speaking the B&B is ideally located in this lovely, tiny and beauful village with a panoramic sea view over Salerno Bay. Just 15 minutes walk to Villa Rufolo which is next to bus stop. The single room I stayed in is quite spacious with a double bed, bed side desks on both sides, quite a big wardrobe, luggage rack and mini bar. so acctually it is a double bed room. Most importantly both bedroom and bathroom are very very clean and I dont need to worry about the air temperture as there is an air-con inside the room. What is worth to mention about is the keen details that the Owners-Giuseppe & Maddalena have been paying attention to. I can find all the useful information about this village from a booklet placed inside the room and the mini bar is full of all kinds of snacks and drinks that can be compared with a five star hotel. The breakfast prepared by the hostess is fantastic and of course I still can enjoy the sea view from the window of breakfast room. As with the service, I can only say it is a kind of personalised impeccable service. Giuseppe speaks fluent English and of course perfect Italian although I could only say Ciao. He is efficient and easy-going. I love to chat with him. What has really touched me is that he gave me a lift to Salerno to catch train to Rome the next morning. On the way to Salerno, he was also very kind to give lift to his friends which offered me a chance to meet local people and experience diffrent culture. So I will stay here again if I am going back and recommend it to my friends-acctually I have done it.


Great!

5 sur janvier 24, 2013

Everything was perfect!


La ciliegina sulla torta...

4,4 sur janvier 24, 2013

L'unico peccato è stato quello di dormirci solo una notte. Tuttavia, sappiamo di aver finalmente 'trovato casa' a Ravello, paesino immortale tra gli immortali. Grazie a Giuseppe e Maddalena, grazie per l'indimenticabile vista dalla terrazza a limoni che per lungo tempo ci farà sognare. Vivamente consigliato per coppie giovani ed atletiche (gli scalini, in Costiera, non mancano mai), anche con bambini !!!


Luogo Incantevole

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

Il posto è meraviglioso e il B&B ha una terrazza con affaccio sul mare mozzafiato! Pulito, massima discrezione, i proprietari sono gentilissimi e ospitali, sembra di stare a casa propria. Certamente torneremo al più presto a farvi visita, grazie di cuore, vacanza indimenticabile....


Cosy, charming a home away from home

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2013

I particularly appreciated the Hi-Fi beside the bed, so that I could relax just the same way I do at home after a long day; and the owner's effective helpfulness, especially when last day I got lost in Ponte Primario while trying to head elsewhere. Not to mention about the view & the gorgeous breakfasr


What a pleasure ! Excellent value

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2012

It's one of the best value I had during my different trips. The owner, Giuseppe, is nice and very helpful. He makes himself available if you need advice or ideas. I was designing my stay day by day, and I was reaaaaaally glad he was there. For example, he's the one who recommended the "pathway of the god", a magnificent hiking trail above Positano. He also briefed me about the logistics : where to park my car, which bus to take on the way there and back, etc. He printed the bus timetable for me. He is also very available in cas of question or trouble, by phone, at any time. And he speaks english ! The B&B itself is nice, a litlle off Ravello center (10 minutes walk). You can park your car just down the stairs which lead up to the house, and the parking is free. The 10 minutes walk to get to the center are nice : the view is great. A warning though : the steps (about 20). They are a litlle steep. Nothing terrible... A good point : Giuseppe carried my luggage up the stairs and to my room. The rooms are nice, with pretty much everything you could ask for : a small sofa, a mini-bar (small prices), an espresso machine, a boiler with tea, a small TV, a hifi, and wifi. And air-conditionning of course. The beds are good quality. The bathroom is small but is also well equipped : a rather big shower, a hairdrier, etc. The 4 rooms all open on the terrasse, covered with lemontrees. The view is simply amazing : the coast and Minori town. The terrasse is an excellent place for breakfast, a beer or a pizza (that you have to take away from a nearby restaurant). Breakfast is good, in an italian style (don't expect eggs and bacon) : coffee or tea, croissant, fresh bread, butter, jam or honey, fruit juice (not fresh), yogurt. It is all self-service. To conclude : I love it ! Ok, the looks are pretty basic (basic furniture, etc.), but the quality is great, the views excellent, and the service perfect. An the price is low ! All good !


Loved it!

3,6 sur novembre 27, 2012

We loved our stay at Ravello Rooms! The rooms were clean, confortable, and opened to a lovely terrace, with many lemon trees and an amazing view of the coast! Breakfast was really good, with fresh fruit, delicious croissants and expresso coffee. Giuseppe took good care of us, was always kind and helpfull. It was close to the city center, about 10 minutes walk from restaurants, via ruffolo and the bus-stop. We strongly recommend it!


Best rest in my life

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2012

During our travel across Italy in September, 2012 we with the husband planned to have a rest 6 days on the Amalfi coast. Before a trip long chose the place of residence and decided to stop in Ravello. Looked for the budgetary and comfortable hotel. As a result chose B&B Ravello Rooms. His owner señor Giuseppe gave us a discount and helped to prepare documents for receipt of a visa. In day of our arrival we made a mistake since decided to find hotel independently. It is not necessary to do, difficultly since to find. The señor Giuseppe helped out us, we called it and he saw us to hotel. Rest in B&B RR - the best rest in my life. This place is suitable for a quiet lonely outdoor recreation, for those who likes to travel, isn't afraid to go much (many steps), for romantic meetings. If I am not mistaken, in hotel of 3 rooms. Our room was a spacious, cozy, big convenient bed, the TV, the audio system, the conditioner, a coffee maker (!), a fumigator(!), minibar, the kitchen and bathroom. In kitchen there is a refrigerator and all necessary, we bought products in the supermarket Deco in Amalfi. Bathroom equipment as it should be. We felt at home. But the best place in the house is a terrace. My most unforgettable impressions are a morning coffee with the most tasty croissant in a shadow of lemon trees and a view of the sea, Minori, Ravello. It is fireworks over the coast which has been filled in with evening fires, in honor of closing of a musical festival which we observed on a terrace, having supper the freshest mussels bought in a little fishshop near a bus stop. In 6 days we visited the cities of the Amalfi coast, the island of Capri, walked «the Track of Gods», Marina Frezza on Minori`s and Mayori's beaches walked, walked villa Rufalo and villa Chimbrone. Amalfi coast – paradise on the earth.Señor Giuseppe create all conditions that guests enjoyed rest, the nature and beauty of this corner of the earth. Thank them for it.


Great B&B

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2012

This was a lovely B&B in beautiful Ravello! The rooms were very nice and clean. The garden terrace was a great place to eat breakfast while taking in the incredible views. Giuseppe went out of his way to ensure that our stay was perfect....and it was perfect. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.


My stay in Ravello

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

In Ravello Rooms I spent 10 remarkable days at the beginning of October. I had a big clean room with an exit to a terrace under fragrant lemons with a fascinating view of the Amalfi Coast. Every morning I cooked coffee in a coffe machine and went to the terrace where a small basket with hot buns and croissants and fruit was ready. I was having my breakfast while admiring the hills in a blue haze and the sea sparkling under the rising sun. Near me the ripened lemons were falling and in the evening I drank tea with lemon admiring the sea of light below. I felt like at home thanks to the wonderful hospitality of the hosts. Giuseppe was always ready to help and gave very practical and good advices. The holiday in my soul which I found here will remain with me for a long time. Giuseppe e Maddalena molti grazie per quello che fai per la gente! Grigoriy, Russia.


Comfortable and pleasant

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2012

Giuseppe and Maddalena are really nice hosts. The B&B's a 5-10 minute walk from Ravello centre, and they made sure we had everything we needed when we arrived. Everything's comfortable, clean and well-stocked. Plus they're extremely relaxed and accommodating, which is great when you're looking to sit on a patio with a nice view and enjoy the great breakfast that they kindly provide. Definitely worth booking if you're coming through the area.


All that we had hoped it would be and more

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2012

Ravello Rooms was as beautiful as it looked in the photos. The lemon grove/arbor was pretty and the view spectacular. You never tire of views like this. The breakfast was delicious and fresh and a great way to start the day. The rooms were clean and tidy with a stocked mini bar. The "Rooms" are within easy walking distance of town. Giuseppe and his wife were helpful and eager to make our stay as comfortable in any way they could. Their suggestions as to what to see/do and where to eat were spot on. I loved the Amalfi Coast and would stay at Ravello Rooms again without hesitation. Thank you Giuseppe.


Ravello Rooms

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2012

I would recommend Ravello Rooms to any tourist. We received a first class service from the proprietor


Exactly what we hoped for

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2012

Ravello Rooms was the perfect place for us. We could not have asked for more. It was quiet and in a beautiful location. Our room had exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfasts were fresh and generous. We walked everywhere and were really able to relax and enjoy the little town and its surroundings. My four-year-old was with us and was made to feel very welcome. Giuseppe was gracious and extremely helpful – and we had all sorts of needs. I needed to use a phone, an iron, to be driven here and there with not much notice! I have no hesitation in highly recommending Ravello Rooms.


Gorgious place in Ravello

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

We spent a delicious week in Ravello's room. The room is comfortable and clean. All room sit on a large terrace with a gorgious view on the bay and breakfast are served under lemon trees on this terrace! Service is smily and generous Good tips and services We are looking forward to coming back next year!


Fantastic hang out with beautiful view

4,0 sur août 13, 2012

VEry nice B&B just outside Ravello Short 10 minute walk to the city centre. Beautiful view. Nice breakfast on the terrace. Strongly recommended


OTTIMO

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

Consiglio vivamente di andare a soggiornare in questo meraviglioso posto. Persone meravigliose e disponibilissime vi accoglieranno. Saluti, Francesco


Wonderful find!

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2012

From the outset of booking this hotel, the service was brilliant. I was in regular contact with the owner Giuseppe via email before our trip and he always responded promptly and helpfully. He even offered to pick us up and drop us off from the airport in Naples at a very reasonable cost which was greatly appreciated, as we were on a tight budget. The journey to and from Naples with Giuseppe was very comfortable. Once in Ravello, Giuseppe and his wife were very friendly and efficient, the room we were given was lovely - clean, spacious, cool and well equipped - and again they were very helpful in advising us about Ravello, buses and the surrounding area. The view from the terrace outside our room was amazing and we could not have asked for a better location and hotel. We would definitely come back to Ravello and stay at this hotel. Just as a useful note, the hotel is at the top of a few small flights of stairs so if you have any difficulty walking up/down stairs you need to factor this in before booking. However the view from the top more than compensates!


Great stay!

4,4 sur juin 08, 2012

Ravello is a gorgeous town, tucked up on the hill on the Amalfi Coast with a beautiful view down to the coastline. We had a romantic dinner in town (a short walk down a well-lit road from the B&B) and enjoyed a breakfast of yummy pastries on the terrace overlooking the view. The room was clean and functional and the coffee machine is a nice addition. Check-in was very straightforward - overall a great stay.


The best place to stay while visiting the Amalfi Coast

4,8 sur mai 21, 2012

Our stay at Ravello Rooms was one of the highlights of our week stay in the South of Italy. Not only are the rooms immaculate, the view is Amazing, the daily breakfast outstanding, and the care and service from Giuseppe was the BEST. He is a kind and service oriented gentleman. We felt right at home and comfortable at the BnB. The location is perfect, we could walk to the nearby town and explore on our own. There is bus transportation to the other towns and beaches. We will definitely do our very best to return to the area and stay at Ravello Rooms. Giuseppe thanks again for all your care and kindness.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for choosing Ravello Rooms for you stay with us. Hope you really enjoy it and see you again in the future at ravello Rooms. thank you Giuseppe


solo perfetto!!!!best place in Italy!!!!

5 sur avril 05, 2012

solo perfetto!!!!!:-)


Snow in Ravello?

4,6 sur février 18, 2012

Tough to find but worth the effort. Ravello is a tiny place on the cliffs of the Amalfi coast. An auto is essential for a visit but the little village is friendly though limited. Folks at the B&B were wonderful...we enjoyed our stay! Temps were cold and snow could be seen on the mountain tops! Views were wonderful!


O Ravello Rooms é o melhor!

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

O Ravello Rooms é o melhor lugar para ficar em Ravello. Os apartamentos são ótimos, cama macia, chuveiro excelente e serviços de primeira. Tomar café da manhã embaixo do limoeiro tendo como vista o Mar Mediterrâneo é simplesmente fantástico! Giuseppe e Maddalena são pessoas muito atenciosas que nos atenderam em tudo que precisamos. Nos indicaram ótimos restaurantes e fizeram com que nos sentissemos muito satisfeitos no Ravello Rooms. Esperamos voltar muitas vezes a Ravello, cidade linda, aconchegante e cheia de pessoas maravilhosas! Com certeza ficaremos no Ravello Rooms novamente!


Fell in love with Ravello

4,2 sur décembre 13, 2011

We went on our honeymoon in September to Rome & Southern Italy. In all the places I've visited, Ravello was certainly one of the most impactful and memorable towns I've ever been to in my 24 years! What a perfect honeymoon spot! It was just MAGICAL we thought. We loved Ravello Rooms, the view was unbeatable, the croissants were the best we have EVER had, and Guisseppe was a wonderful host! Definitely a must-do on anyone's trip to the Amalfi Coast. Thank you for the great memories!


Nice Place, Great Value

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2011

This B&B is a short ten minute walk to the main square in the charming village of Ravello. The views are outstanding every step of the way. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day, with a deck of tables that have magnificent views. The owner will do everything possible to advise you on your stay. A GREAT value.


A room with a view

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2011

We enjoyed every single day we spent at Ravellorooms. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom small but neat, the minibar well equipped and surprisingly cheap. We were looking for quiet and relaxation and we found it all under the lemon trees on the lovely balcony with stunning view over the beautiful Costiera Amalfitana. Ravello centre is only a 10 min walk and offers lots of sights, bars and restaurants and if that's non enough you can take the bus to Amalfi and make boat trips to Positano or Capri. We loved walking (thousands) of stairs down to Atrani and Minori among olive-, lemon- and other fruit trees. Giuseppe was a great host during the entire stay, allways at our disposal for any request. My daughter and I highly recommend this B&B and we ourselves will certainly return in the future.


Ravello Rooms september 2011

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2011

Great service, wonderful view from the terrace, on a short walk from the center of Ravello.


Great value, Great proprietor

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

Stay here for 6 days and this exceeded my expectations. We've been in Italy for 7 wks and this was one of the best run and cleanest places we have stayed in. In fact, the only place that changes the linen, including bed linen every 2 to 3 days.Breakfast wasverygood and very fresh. Guissepe, the proprietor is always available and was of so much help. He gave us maps printed off time tables etc. We highly recommend Ravello Rooms.


Our stay at the Ravello Rooms

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2011

Nothing fancy but very clean rooms, with a pretty and romantic terrace, with a great view of the Amalfi coast. Giuseppe's wife makes amazing fresh cornetto's for breakfast. Within walking distance to piazza. Only downside the 85 steps up to the rooms, so pack lightly. We left the suitcase in the car and only carried what we needed for the time we stayed in a duffel bag.


Everything you could want and more!

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

What a marvellous find! We stayed for 12 nights in their self-catering unit and would recommend it to others without hesitation. Guisseppi and Maddalena were superb hosts. Nothing was too much effort (including some very tasty recipes and cooking tips!) and they created an atmosphere of 'home away from home', with a wonderful blend of attentiveness, warmth and engaging humour. The accommodation was well appointed and beautifully clean and the option of eating our home cooked fare on the patio was a real winner! To top things off, Ravello was a perfect place from which to explore the treasures of the Amalfi Coast and hinterland. Excellent value for money. Bravo from two satisfied Aussies!


Bellisimo

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2011

What a fantastic hidden gem this place is. Wonderful, clean and big room with en suite shower etc. The host was so kind and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. Fabulous views from the terrace - fantastic array of breakfast choice, teas & coffee and the mini bar was the best priced we have ever seen throughout our trip in Italy. This is a wonderful place to be based, about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Ravello. We will definately return.


Good value for money

3,4 sur septembre 16, 2011

The only criticism I could make about Ravello Rooms was that we had to wait for our rooms. I think they should have a checkout time. Otherwise excellent value and helpful and friendly proprietor.


A Beautiful Experience

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2011

These rooms have a Veranda with Stunning views across the cost. The rooms are clean, upto date. With a good selection of Beverages to choose from. Just a short walk from the town centre overlooking the coast all the way


Great hotel great service

4,4 sur août 20, 2011

Hi I stayed at Rravello Rooms with a friend and we were met by Guiseppe and he was very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are perfect. The views are unbelievable and I will definitely stay there again. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay


Great little B&B

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

We stayed at the Ravello Rooms for just one night but would have loved to stay longer. Great little place among the lemons. Close to town Great views and a wonderful host, Giuseppe!!!


Ravello can be cheap

3,6 sur août 09, 2011

nice place and not expensive, with a beautiful garden and an amazing view on the sea


Great experience at Ravello Rooms

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2011

Great place, wonderful service!!! Giuseppe is professional and relaible and he tried to make out stay a great experience.


Nice rooms and property

3,4 sur juillet 23, 2011

Wonderful rooms. Nice espresso maker but disappointing breakfast items particularly long life buns and croissants. 15minute walk into town. Enjoyed everything else about the stay.


What A Gem!!!

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2011

Ravello Rooms are four modern rooms adjacent to the owner's home.....You will feel part of the family if you like or be very private. I was traveling by myself and appreciated a ride from Amalfi at a reasonable fee as well as help with the luggage. Having breakfast on your own time schedule under the lemon tree arbor was a delight. The patio has an awesome view. This is a good location about a ten minute walk from the center of the village....as an experienced traveler I highly recommend Ravello Rooms. B. Hertz: Greenwich,CT USA


Beautiful location!!

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2011

Ravello Rooms was a wonderful spot to visit and the location up on the hill was such a great view. We could see so many wonderful sights nearby and didn't have to even drive if we chose. Lots of good dining options nearby and Guiseppe is a wonderful host who had lots of good ideas for us to do each day.


Bellissimo break a Ravello

5 sur juin 29, 2011

Ravello rooms is a beautifle tiny place surrounded by lemon trees and with a beautiful view on the amafitan cosat, The rooms are functional and the service outstanding with mr Giuseppe always ready to suggest place to visit .We'll definetly go back

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much for your stay with us. Giuseppe & Maddalena


Ravello B&B

3,4 sur juin 15, 2011

This accommodation was very homely and comfortable. The rooms were great; comfortable, quiet and clean. The service is outstanding - Giuseppe can come down and pick you up from Amalfi which makes the trek up to Ravello so much more pleasant. The view from the terrace is exactly why you come to Ravello! The downside is that the accommodation is quite a walk from the centro - 10 minutes +. That's fine if there's a breeze, but on a hot, sticky day, you end up very sweaty once you get to the centre, and being hilltop as opposed to by the beach, it isn't easy to cool down. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're in Ravello for a wedding and have formal wear on. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
thankt you very much, hope you will be back again at Ravello Rooms Giuseppe & Maddalena


Ravello spells Heaven

4,8 sur juin 14, 2011

My first, and hopefully not my last visit to Ravello Rooms was a highlight on my trip in May 2011. The quiet and comfortable accommodation and service provided by Giuseppe was exceptional, and one could not improve on the spectacular views of the coastline from the gorgeous lemon covered balcony. I would without hesitation highly reccomend Ravello Rooms. Many thanks from Joan in Australia

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much Giuseppe & Maddalena


Cozy little place with a huge view

4,6 sur mai 14, 2011

A clean, simple, and comfortable little B&B with an amazing view! Our favorite parts of the stay was sitting under the lemon tree on the balcony and looking down at the amazing view of the amalfi coast, and fresh coffee from the in-room espresso makers. Giuseppe and Maddalena were very helpful with information for getting around the coast and gave us rides so we didn't have to walk the 10 minute distance between the B&B and the bus station in Ravello with our luggage. I highly recommend this place. It's a great value for the cost, and ran by some very nice people.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your stay with us, hope you will be back Giuseppe & Maddalena


wow

4,2 sur mai 02, 2011

Nice B & B located just outside the village of Ravello (10minutes walk) Room well equipped (an espresso machine!) overlooking a garden with orange, lemon, grapes and offering a clear view of the valley, Minori and the Amalfi Coast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you mery much for your visiting us, hope to see you again in the future Giuseppe & Maddalena


Gorgeous Views

5 sur mars 28, 2011

We stayed a week in March 2011. It was a much needed respite. The views were gorgeous. It was close enough to town to walk. Even walked to Amalfi and Minori. Great exercise. We had 51 steps up to our room. I would suggest that if you plan to stay here, you should be aware that there are numerous steps. It would be great for those that are active. Guiseppi and his wife were very helpful. Even helped us get some laundry done. Would definitely go back again! Beautiful place and views are spectacular!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your review. Hope to see you again in the next future. Wait for you Giuseppe and Maddalena


Great view, quiet, very clean and comfy, nice host. Loved the terrace and the convenient self-serve breakfast.

4,0 sur mars 20, 2011

Great being just outside Ravello because you can park for free, rather than 1 or 2 Euro per hour, and pay a lot less than "in town" yet you could still walk there in 15 minutes. A perfect base for exploring the Amalfi Coast in a rental car. Nice that it has a fridge too;

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much. Hope to see you again here at ravelo Rooms Giuseppe


Awesome View

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2011

The warm welcome and personal attention by Giuseppe made our stay very special. The rooms are very clean and open to a beautiful terrace under a canopy of lemons. We enjoyed a drink and awesome views.


Enjoyable winter stay

3,8 sur janvier 09, 2011

Very pleasant room off a terrace with a stunning Amalfi Coast view. Giuseppe was a very kind and outgoing host. Due to long flight delays we arrived very late, but Giuseppe made sure we found a place for dinner and even drove with us there so we wouldn't get lost after our long journey. It was a perfect location for us to explore the area from.

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much and hope to see you again here in ravello Giuseppe


Great hosts!

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2011

We stayed at Ravello Rooms for a night in January. The property is in walking distance to the center of town and has beautiful views. Giuseppe and Maddalena are great hosts. We would love to return in warm weather to enjoy breakfast on the terrace with its gorgeous view.

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much and hope to see you again giuseppe


A Jewel on the mountain.

5 sur décembre 09, 2010

Giuseppe and Maddalena are perfect hosts. Don't hesitate to ask. They do anything they can to make your stay and exploring the area easier. The view from their veranda was spectacular. At night it gets better. Like stars in a pond in moonlight. Ravello is otherworldly. Don't miss Villa Cimbrione & Rufolo. The near by restaurants serve cusine to die for! The room was private, quiet, modern and comfortable. For Ravello, for the price, what you get, you will simply not get better. If you are in Ravello or close by and unsure where it is, call Giuseppe. He can come and get you.


Fabulous find in Ravello

4,2 sur novembre 23, 2010

This B&B has great, modern rooms (with free WiFi) and a gorgeous view from the little veranda. It is off the road and very quiet, and the host is extremely helpful in every way. One of the best values on the Amalfi Coast!


Ravello Rooms

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2010

Newly refurbished and well kept B&B, with comfortable bed and bathroom. No frills or luxury, but a magnificent view on Minori and the Costiera and held by a very friendly and helpful couple.well priced mini bar


Great Location

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2010

Really lovely stay looking through the lemon grove with the mountains beyond and the sea and Minori below - just perfect and helpful hosts


splendid place

3,8 sur septembre 30, 2010

I had a nice stay in this place. The views from the balcony of the BB over the malfitan coast are fantastic. The rooms are tidy and clean, and have all the necessary stuff. The breakfast is prepared by the same guests with the things provided by the host.


completes the amalfi experience

3,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

Great little B&B....spacious comfy rooms with all the lil extras. Breakfast could have been better. maybe fresh local stuff instead of packaged rolls....but still did not diminish from overall experience.


If you want to stay on the Almalfi coast, stay at Ravello Rooms

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2010

Ravello is the most unique and quaint of the 4 major Almafi coast cities. Ravello rooms is a great B&B. It is brand new and super clean and Giuseppe, the host, can't do enough to help out. He even carries your luggage up the steep steps to the B&B. It is easy to find, well located and wonderful.


a beautiful view

3,4 sur août 23, 2010

The place is wonderfull, with a beautifull view on the coast and a beatifull terrace. I suggest to visit them...they are really polite.


Magical night at Ravello Rooms

5 sur août 22, 2010

We ended our Italy trip in Ravello and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay than Ravello Rooms. We only stayed for one night, but the lemon tree shaded terrace, the stunning views of the bay and the warmth with which we were greeted by Giuseppe & Maddalena made our stay unforgettable. We will definetly stay there again should have another chance to get to the Amalfi Coast.


Wonderful Ravello Rooms

4,2 sur août 18, 2010

Outstanding view, lovely lemon grove for breakfast/coffee, and wonderful host. Keep in mind that Ravello is a $50 Eu cab ride from Amalfi and there are very steep steps leading to the rooms, but it is all worth it. Guiseppe was great with communication before we arrived, and during our stay. Don't miss the piazza in Ravello. We will return many times.


Perfect stay in Ravello

4,4 sur août 09, 2010

We spent 3 days at Ravello rooms in July. We received a warm, friendly and wonderful service from Giuseppe. Rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with all you need. The terrace is beautiful and offers a stunning view. Town is a 10 min stroll away. Giuseppe was very kind and helpful and gave us great advise on restaurants and walks etc. We would definitely stay at Ravello rooms again and can highly recommend to anyone visiting.


Lovely view in Ravello

4,6 sur août 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed at B&B Ravello Rooms for 3 days in July. Giuseppe and his family were friendly and hospitable. The rooms were clean, air conditioned and the view from the lemon tree terrace was fantastic overlooking Mediterranean. Location is great. Only 10 minutes walk to center of Ravello. Bit challenging finding it. Unsuitable for anyone that is unable to walk up stairs. Overall highly recommended.


Good value

3,6 sur août 02, 2010

A bit of a walk from the Duomo- 10-15 mins- but worth the walk when you consider the views (they are just like they look in the picture). The rooms dont have this view, but they open up onto a lovely terrace with lemon trees which does have this view. Good value for the money paid. air con was great (nice and cold) and rooms cleaned every day.


A Gem in the Amalfi!

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2010

We loved our stay here. Despite the length of time it takes to get to Amalfi, and then to take a bus to Ravello; we were so pleasantly surprised when we found Ravello Rooms. The B&B has a beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding villages under a nice roof of lemon trees. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, with A/C and WiFi. Giuseppe and Maddalena are extremely helpful, whether it is to advise on how you can get there or even helping you out with any question you may have (he helped us change a train ticket by phone). If you plan to stay in a nice village on the coast in a quaint accommodation, this is the place!


Our Wonderful Stay July 3-7

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2010

Loved our stay at Ravello Rooms for our 4 days. Beautiful views from our room and the terrace. Guiseppe was an outstanding host who spoke very good English and gave us excellent service, even transporting us from and to the Ravello bus stop. Didn't know about the 72 steps up from the main road but we were easily able to climb up. Only slight disappointment was the inroom breakfast of packaged croissants. Would definitely return.


Lovely, family run bed and breakfast

3,4 sur juillet 26, 2010

We have spent our honeymoon in southern Italy and Ravello was the most beautiful stop we made during our trip. The area is rather pricey, but Ravello Rooms is simply perfect for a simple housing, but very clean and good in every way. Giuseppe is great, very service minded and speaks very good English, his wife is lovely but since our Italian is non existent, we could not communicate that much. The view from the terrace is magical, eating breakfast under the lemon trees, over looking the bay, simply marvellous. We want to come back!


A marvellous place

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2010

My college and I were in Ravello to attend a conference and we found the rooms from Ravello Rooms as the best alternative to the hotels. The service was perfect, Giuseppe Falcone fulfilled every desire we had. Furthermore every room has a coffee machine and an electric kettle as well as a small fridge with beverages and snacks for reasonable prices, in every supermarket we had to pay more. Just outside the rooms there is a terrace we could sit under the lemon trees and enjoy the beautiful outlook to the sea. It is really a marvellous place to stay. Although the road is near, in the night it was so quiet we could sleep with open windows. And for people who wish a big English breakfast, don’t forget you are in Italy, so enjoy the fresh coffee, fruit jus and sweet croissants you get for free in your room…


Our stay in mai 2010

4,4 sur juin 26, 2010

We were very impressed by the service and the quality of the room. We highly recommend the place. Diane and Denis from Montréal Canada.


Adorable!

4,6 sur juin 23, 2010

Ravello Rooms was perfect for my husband and I to stay while we were staying in Ravello for a wedding. Not to far of a walk to town and was very quiet. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Best Decision We Made in Ravello

4,6 sur mai 26, 2010

Unsure where to stay on the Amalfi Coast, we opted for Ravello -- great idea. While close to Amalfi, Positano and the other more congested and hectic towns, Ravello has a pace that reflects its higher ground and world class views. We enjoyed walking, touring the local sites, fabulous vistas and, of course, Netta at her famous restaurant. But, above all, the best discovery was Ravello Rooms. Very affordable, clean, neat and accessible (once we found it, which was a bit of a challenge) this B&B was one of the best we have ever stayed at. Giuseppe and his family were wonderful and morning coffee under the lemon trellis overlooking the sea was one of those "mental photos" that we will carry with us forever. I can't say enough about this place. Thank you Giuseppe and Maddalena for your hospitality! John and Marie from Canada

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your lovely review, hope to see you again in Ravello, wait for you Giuseppe & Maddalena


Fantastic view, nice rooms

4,6 sur mai 21, 2010

Me and my husband stayed one night in this hotel in May. Everything was so good that we would like to stay more. The hotel officer Guiseppe met us on the bus station in Ravello and was very friendly. He spoke very good English and helped us in everything. The room was clean, good bathroom equipment, hairdyier, soft towels, new furniture and even coffie machine. The terrace where we could take a supper and breakfast is something like from fairy tale - lemons under our heads, fantastic view to Minory and nearby mountains, the sea and Ravello. The breakfast was a little easy - croissants, jam, coffie but it was ok.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Hope you will be back Giuseppe & Maddalena


Ravello Rooms

3,0 sur mai 19, 2010

I would stay at Ravello Rooms if visiting Ravello again. The structure is about a 10 minute walk from town and the large jasmine perfumed terrace is a beautiful area to relax in relative privacy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. Giuseppe & Maddalena


Ravello Rooms B&B - beautiful view, wonderful location

4,8 sur avril 14, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful two night stay there. The rooms were brand new and very modern, every convenience you could ask for. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. The outdoor patio was fabulous, the views endless. It is a great place to stay to visit Ravello, walk to Amalfi or Minori. Our host went out of his way to make our stay the best possible, offering advise and time schedules as needed. I would highly recommend this B & B especially if you enjoy walking. Loved it!


ravellorooms

5 sur avril 02, 2010

ottimo soggiorno...accoglienza molto cordiale e camera in ottimo stato..che dire'?? tutto perfetto...andateci!!!


Merci

4,6 sur mars 18, 2010

Nous avons passé un séjour fantastique, malheureusement trop bref, en cette fin d'hiver 2010. Nous n'oublierons jamais le petit déjeuner pris sur la terrasse, sous les citronniers, devant la mer. Merci Giuseppe et Maddalena! M & S

Réponse du propriétaire
Merci d'être nos hôtes, en espérant être en mesure acogliere même une fois ici, à Ravello Chambres Merci


Wonderful View

4,6 sur mars 14, 2010

Ravello Rooms is a great place to stay when visiting the Amalfi Coast. The view you have of the coast is wondeful. The rooms are outstanding and modern. The location is centrally located if you want to visit the entire area of the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento, and Naples. The lemon garden located in front of the rooms gives it a local touch, and adds to the experience. To reach the location you will need to climb some stairs, but it is part of the area experience. Our stay took place during the low season, so some of the area restaurants and atmosphere would not have been the same as in the tourist high season. Nonetheless, you can still find places to dine and have a good experience. The owner is very helpfull. We needed some help in changing our rental car, and he called the rental company and helped us with our change. He also provided information on local attractions. We encourage anyone considering staying in Ravello Rooms to do so!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your stay with us, for you nice review and hope to see and help you agin here at Ravello Rooms in Ravello. Thank you again


Fabulous view, great rooms

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2010

Ravello Rooms is located just above the road into town overlooking Amalfi and the Mediterranean. You park your car by the road and walk up a staircase to paradise. Immediately below our window were tangerine trees. Outside our room was a terrace where guests can enjoy their diy breakfast (espresso or tea, packaged rolls, and fresh fruit on request) and the view, shaded by lemon trees. Our ten-minute walk into town every evening afforded us a fabulous view and gave us the opportunity to work off some great dinners. We especially liked Cumpa Cosimo. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. Our daughter's room had a big, comfy chair. Giuseppe made us feel at home in paradise.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your beautifull reviws. Hope to have again as our guest at Ravello Rooms. Regards Giuseppe & Maddalena


our fantastic stay in Ravello

4,2 sur novembre 24, 2009

we stayed there for a couple of days in September and loved it. The view from the terrace where we had breakfast is absolutely stunning. To just sit there under lemontrees and take in the wonderful landscape was really fantastic and very relaxing. The rooms are clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We can warmly recommand the place and would come back there any time.


Wonderful B&B

4,0 sur novembre 05, 2009

Very friendly and helpful. Certainly to be recommended!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank yuo very much, looking forward in future best regards Giuseppe / Maddalena


Awesome accommodation in Ravello!

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

We loved our stay in beautiful Ravello. Giuseppe was an outstanding host going out of his way to accommodate us. The rooms were perfect, very clean and well priced and even had a coffee machine in our room as well as a very good breakfast basket and well priced snacks/drinks in our room. The view from the terrace was beautiful. We would definitely recommend Ravello Rooms and hope to come and stay again one day. Thank you Giuseppe! (Young New Zealand couple)

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much, very kind of you for your review. Hope to see you again Regards Giuseppe / Maddalena


a Wonderful stay at Ravello rooms

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2009

Our recent stay at Ravello rooms was absolutely wonderful.A Lovely room with beautiful view, a very nice and helpful inn keeper . Close to town, the walk back is uphill!! but very doable.The home made wine wine was great.We would love to go back there soon.Thanks Giuseppi for your kindness and hospitality!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your kind review, hope to have you again as my guest, wait for you. Regards Giuseppe / Maddalena


Consigliato

3,2 sur octobre 15, 2009

Ci siamo rimasti per una sola notte. Pulito, proprietari gentili, arredato di tutto il necessario... anche la connessione wifi e' disponibile gratuitamente. Impagabile lo spettacolo della terrazza davanti alla stanza, dove poter fare colazione. Posizone abbastanza buona: il centro si puo' raggiungere a piedi in 15 minuti.

Réponse du propriétaire
Grazie, spero di rivedervi ancora in futuro. Saluti Giuseppe / Maddalena


Heavenly

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2009

Giuseppe and Maddalena are wonderful! They provided timely and helpful information prior to our visit, and excellent service during our stay. Their terrace view is spectacular. The BB is an enjoyable close walking distance of the main square, restaurants, and transportation. Ravello is a must-see for art, nature, and music lovers - three days was not enough! We look forward to our return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Looking forward for you return. Giuseppe / Maddalena


Ravello Rooms

Détails

  • Prix par nuit € 40 - € 95
  • Avis (131) 4,4
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 39-089857314

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut