Avis récents dans Interlaken, Suisse

Wonderful! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Haus Schönegg is wonderful! We fell in love with the inn and the family. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the views are incredible. Breakfast was excellent. The entire family made us feel welcome and were very helpful with finding things to do. Both at the inn, with the kids hanging out and having fun together, and around the area, where we went paragliding (which was outstanding) and to the Rodelbahn at Kandersteg, which was a hoot and a beautiful hike as well. Highly recommended! The Kregel Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning views and warm hospitality à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

My family of 4 adults and 2 kids and had a true experience of staying in a century old Swiss house with the most breathtaking views ever!! We can't stop raving about it and wish we could stay longer. The warm hospitality of all the family members was very heartening and made us feel at home. The kids had a great time playing with their sons and dogs. We wish we could come back here again one day. Our only low point was that there was just 1 bathroom given we had so many members and it was a struggle getting everyone ready in time. However, the family had informed us of this in advance and so we were prepared. This would have added that additional star to our reviews but this was nothing to worry about given the wonderful experience we had. Thanks Bradley, Mariannne and family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Hospitality with Gorgeous Scenery à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

The views from the house were stunning. I can't imagine more gorgeous scenery than what we saw out our bedroom balcony. The location was great for its spectacular views and easy access to Interlaken, Thun, and other great attractions. We loved staying out in the "real" Switzerland and we were even fortunate to see local farmers herding their cows up the road to the mountains for the summer. Bradley, Marianna and their children were awesome hosts and we felt very much at home. Our breakfasts were great and their home had a very comfortable atmosphere. We highly recommend this B & B. Kathie Taylor

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Haus Schönegg à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

This was the best and the friendliest bed and breakfast place we have ever stayed in. Bradley and Marianna really made our stay like visiting a family with perks of not helping around the house. First of all, the communication part cannot be easier since they speak 7 languages and can help with suggestions about many local attractions based on your family interests. The house and surroundings were so picturesque that we didn’t want to leave. We could not stop making pictures of the mountains and neighboring villages from our balcony. One of their daughters Lirit was free from school one day and she took us to waterfalls near by and that personal attention really made us feel welcomed. Breakfast in the morning with homemade pancakes, jam and sour cream was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairy tale à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2014

We booked two nights in Haus Schönegg, from the 24th to the 26th December. We were in 6 adults and 2 kids and, as Brazilians, our wish was having our first X-mas with snow. It seems that this place, and the family who live there, are so magical and blessed that even snow they could deliver to us, at the very best moment: the morning of 25th December, when we woke up with one of the most wonderful views all of us had in our lives. The Alps where colored in a deep white and the lawn, which was still green at the day before, was making no more contrast with Chicho, the beautiful white-haired dog from the House. That was a fairy tale coming from the books to us. Taking some time with the family was an amazing experience, and it is wonderful how this family with their hospitality, some awesome food and also the huge language skills of the kids (who could speak at about 5 idioms each) can catch your best feelings and give you a sense of the peace in which they live on and for which they live for. I strongly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2013

My wife stayed for three night in this delightful B&B in early October 2013. Bradley, Marianna and the children all made us feel so welcome. The steep, winding drive up to their home was a little "hairy" first time but after we had done it a few times it was OK. The "picture postcard"view from our balcony was stunning. The rooms, facilities and breakfasts were outstanding. I can highly recommend this B&B. Kevin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming and friendly B&B à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

Haus Schonegg is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. We were made to feel incredibly welcome not only by Bradley and Marianna but also their charming children (and their gorgeous dogs!). With stunning 360 degree views, breakfasts with local produce and their own fmaily recipes (russian pancakes), comfortable rooms and ideal placement for access to places such as Interlaken and Adelboden we will definately return when in the area again. Cheryl & Jake

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant, Quiet, Inviting and Great Hospitality à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

What a wonderful introduction to B&B's. This was one of the first B&B's my wife, teenage daughter and I have ever visited and we were more than pleasantly surprised. Bradley, Marianna and the kids were great hosts and we immediately felt like we had returned to a long time friend's home for a visit. The rooms were very nice, each room had it's own sink, the shared bathroom and shower were very clean, the balcony and view was just simply breath taking. The area and scenery was so beautiful and pleasant. We loved our walk to the local town, down trails and to the pristine river. We really loved our conversations with not only the parents but the kids! It was so warm and friendly that we regretted not booking a longer stay...we miss Haus Schonegg very much! We would highly recommend this to any and everyone as Haus Schonegg, Bradley, Marianna and the kids now have a special place in our life experiences and in our heart.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Swiss Adventure! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

We were not disappointed to stay at Haus Schonegg following stays in London, Paris, and Basel during our trip! We wanted a real taste of Switzerland, with peace and solitude--away from the hustle and bustle. Haus Schonegg was wonderful. Our family of 4 (including 2 teenage kids, ages 13 and 15) had a great time. We were made to feel as part of the family. Our kids enjoyed each other's company playing ping pong, board games, etc., and our entire family was awed by the gorgeous surroundings. It truly is like being in a postcard. For dinner, we made the short walk to Kiental each evening and ate at a local restaurant. Breakfast every morning was prepared by Marianna and was ample and delicious. Our family had no problem navigating each day back and forth to Interlaken and other surrounding areas, using the local bus (which stops just in front of Haus Schonegg) as needed to catch the train. To top off a wonderful stay, we celebrated Maria's 45th birthday our last night there---and Bradley, Marianna, and family were so thoughtful as to prepare a cake to celebrate! It was delicious and what a memorable birthday! Our rooms were comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Thank You for everything!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at Haus Schönegg. My 4 year old summed it up best: "It's like a hotel, but more like a friend's house." We all felt like we were among friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Memorable Time à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

Our stay at Haus Schonegg exceeded our expections. We stayed longer than we had planned because of the wonderful hospitality and peaceful setting of this bed and breakfast. Each morning we awoke to the sun rising over the mountains and the gentle sound of the rushing river as it tumbled through the valley. We enjoyed warm hospitality, delicious food, and a peaceful reprieve at Haus Schonegg. We have told friends and family in the States of our wonderful time in Switzerland and we phighly recommend Haus Schonegg as our favorite place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Bed & Breakfast Finel (Interlaken, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

The B&B was a perfect find for our weekend in the region. The first night we stayed in Wengen, very touristy, and so coming afterwards to Finel was a welcome contrast. We had two nights in the first floor double room with a stunning view of the lake. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful with local advice, the food was very good. From the terrace or under the trees, we could have stayed for hours gazing at the view. Overall a wonderfully relaxing stay, thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in the Swiss Alps à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2013

We loved Haus Schonegg and the family who owns it! Everyone in the family went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our rooms (and balconies!!) were private and gave us the time to just sit and drink in the beauty together, but whenever we needed help or advice, each were eager to help. When we couldn't find the public grill tucked in the woods they'd told us about, one of them took us there. Above and beyond what we could have expected!! The breakfast Marianna made started our days off perfectly. Rooms are small & comfortable with a sink in each room. Our rooms had small balconies & we spent much of our time on them. A shared bathroom down the hall has a shower separate from the toilets making it not difficult to share. Truly a lovely home transformed into a comfortable BnB w/ small, lovely yard & large picnic table. Enjoyed eating dinner and watching the kids play in the yard, & listening to the cowbells in the distance. The charm and beauty of this BnB & village make the sacrifice of a private bathroom well worth it. Kiental offers wonderful hikes & is located near spectacular outings. Took our car up the Griesalps for a fabulous view & coffee and dessert at a restaurant at the top. Also rode chairlift to top of another mountain in the valley & had a nice 1 hr stroll down. Loved it! We couldn't bear to leave Kiental & Haus Schonegg!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The ideal place to stay. à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2013

After numerous trips to Europe including to Germany, Austria and Switzerland over the past 35 years, I was looking for the ideal place for beauty, relaxation and somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for my adult grandson and myself. We found this here in Kiental with a wonderful, generous family who welcomed us like family members. We enjoyed music, excellent conversation and good food and yet had the freedom to be ourselves and go off individually and together into the high Alps. The nearby town is a short walking distance and also provides a sense of history as well as good food. The host family is multilingual and fun to be around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Rest à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2013

A wonderful host family- so kind and helpful. The location was close to public transportation. The view in backyard was like a postcard of Switzerland. A great place for peace and quiet and rest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievable View! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The mountain view from the room was fantastic. The family went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. A must for anybody visiting the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil getaway à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

A wonderful BnB tucked away off the beaten track. A homely lodge hosted by a very welcoming family. Well worth the effort to get there! The location is truly representative of a traditional Swiss alpine village where the villagers still farm for their livelihood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful christian atmosphere à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

We stayed in this B & B for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived the family was so welcoming. This is why we booked our stay at a B & B was to receive local advice on attractions and get a feel for the culture and community. This family receives an A+ for meeting all of our expectations. It is very obvious why this B & B received an outstanding scenery award. Out of all of our Switzerland photos the one outside of this home is our favorite; it the true beauty of the country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year holidays à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days at Haus Schonegg this year. Dear Marianna, Bradley and Kids! Thank you for the hearty welcome, delicious buffet and warm, very clean rooms. Your Russian friends, Sasha, Oksana, Andrew and Sergey

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2013

Haus Schonegg is a delightful place to stay. The accommodations were clean and well taken care of. The host family went out of their way to treat us as their family. The breakfast was scrumptious. The view was heavenly. Hope to visit again. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best vacation ever! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2013

Wonderful people, fantastic views, comfortable and cozy chalet, great food!-what more could you ask for? We highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Pam and John Mulhern, Georgia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very peaceful beautiful à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hans Schonegg for 2 days in August and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the area. Bradley, Marianne and family made us feel very much at home. The breakfast was wonderful with all the home cooked food and we had raclette one evening the best I've ever had Marianne had so much variety in the meal. Delicious salad from her garden as well as mint tea. It was a great place tp stay while we expored Interlachen region. The view is spectcular and I love the little village of Kiental. The Christian music at our meals was so relaxing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. An excellent place to stay if you are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A splendid vacation in the swiss alps! à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2012

We stayed at the Haus Schnegg at the end of July. Our 3 nights there were made so enjoyable and peaceful by Bradley, Marianna and the kids. This specific area is a little out of the main hustle and bustle - which gave us the space and quiet we needed. Tips about things to see were readily available. We even took the hosts' bicycles out on a day trip through the surrounding mountains. Upon our arrival all members of the family greeted us and made sure that we were set up OK. Tea and pastries were served overlooking the Blüemlisalphorn. The rooms were clean and met our needs with a small balcony facing the view. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay and included a very wholesome meal according to what we requested. The breakfast is served in the family's dining room in a very romantic atmosphere. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Haus Schonegg as a serene and charming guesthouse during your visit to the swiss alps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking beauty and serenity... à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2012

If you are looking for breathtaking beauty and serenity, this is the place. The snow-capped mountains are visible from every room and are the backdrop for cowbells and the mountain streams. There is endless hiking and scenery. Bradley, Marianna, and their children are wonderful hosts. They are gracious and flexible. The breakfasts offer a variety of tasty, health, homemade selections, along with homemade bread daily. What a joy it was to have met this beautiful family who love the our Savior, Jesus Christ. His peace and love dwell in this home. (And let's not forget Chicho, their beautiful Italian Sheepdog.) Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special, peaceful place to stay à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for one night this summer and were very happy with the stay. There is a great peace there, and a beautiful location, listening to the cow bells during the night and the sound of the river running below. The breakfast was a wonderful spread and it was lovely to meet Bradley and Marianna. It is an interesting house, and a special place to be. We were also very grateful for their flexibility with our arrival time. This is a home away from home, a lovely atmosphere to be in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Family and beautiful surroundings à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2012

We had wonderful stay at Haus Schonegg. Family is wonderful with 5 kids. All of them are very caring and make you feel at home. Home cooked breakfast was a real treat every day. Although B&B is away from cities in small village Kiental but the surrounding are just wonderful for relaxation and excellent hiking. Since there is no cafe around in village, Our only suggestion would be convert one small room to Pantry for making tea/coffee or toast etc during odd hrs and also have small laundry for folks who are staying for few days. This will really make Haus Schonegg really home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The atmosphere of deep spirituality which pervades Haus Schonegg bless everyone who comes there. à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2012

A warm welcome even though we arrived very late at night. A sense of the presence of God. Comfortable rooms with everything we needed and magnificent views. A delicious and very generous breakfast. I would love to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

A very well placed and charming B&B, great hospitality of the owners including their friends. We were traveling with two small children, were offered with two bedrooms and really enjoyed our stay. The possibility of using kitchen when needed was very helpful especially with the children. A very convenient location for exploring Alps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place à Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

We visited this special place this August with our children. We enjoyed the hospitality of a lovely family, who helped us to decide what was best to do in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with balconies to a breathtaking view. The breakfast was superb and we also had a raclette meal which was very good. We can't wait to visit again... D&M Eilon and family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Basic but lovely and great hospitality B&B à Alpine Summer Camp (kandersteg, Switzerland)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

We (a family with 3 children) enjoyed The Alpine summer camp in Kandersteg. 3 night staying as a base to trips in the Interlaken area. The B&B was very clean, not croudy and the service and stuff attidue was great. The room was large enogh for 5-6 persons, yet very "basic".for exeample hot water for coffee can be reach only in the kitchen at 1st flor. Bottom line- very recomended for it's type.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}