Villa Wastra Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Amazing location and great hosts

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

I found them online and was a great find for the price range I was looking for. One of the most accommodating hosts that I have ever had. The vegetarian food selection was amazing. You do feel very relaxed if you just end up staying here. Access to everything north of Kuta in Bali is also perfect.


Villa Wastra June 2013

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

The many glowing reviews about this bed & breakfast on various web pages make the place sound too good to be true. Nonetheless, it is as it has been described: outstanding service and accommodation, in a palatial villa, in a breathtakingly beautiful location. The owners are welcoming and generous hosts, intent on making your stay as comfortable & relaxing as possible. Villa Wastra is fairly isolated so, if solitude is not your thing, then you'll need to plan your outings in advance. However, this is a fairly straightforward process - the owners will put you in touch with a local professional driver & guide, whose knowledge of the region and its culture (and command of English) is excellent. We will definitely stay at Villa Wastra again.


Absolutely Unbelievable Stay!

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

A few friends and I stayed with Mariah just a few weeks ago, and it was honestly the highlight of our Bali trip! We were in bali for about 3 weeks, and spent a few nights at Villa Wastra. Mariah and Bob's hospitality, kindness, and warmth really made the stay amazing. The location is also great, we found that the areas we went to in Bali were very touristy and not at all what we expected. Villa Wastra's location is spectacular, very scenic and great for a visit to Kintamani and surrounding wood carving, artistry villages! I really can't emphasize enough the great experience we had. The best part would undoubtedly be Mariah and Bob's great warmth and hospitality. So much to learn from them on Bali culture and food, and it really just felt like I was going to my family's house, it was so warm and inviting.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur août 15, 2012

Mariah and her staff gave us a wonderful and delightful stay in her stauning B&B for 3 days. Beautiful surroundings and lovely, idyllic villa. Hospitality is very charming. We had wonderful times with other guests during breakfast and dinner. Mariah had organised some wonderful tours in this center part of Bali. Perfect inn-keeper, lovely lady. If you do have the intention to write a book, this is your spot! Mariah thanks for 3 great days.


A perfect stay

4,8 sur juin 11, 2012

Thank you very much for our wonderful stay in Villa Wastra. The welcome was perfect, the housemade food amazing and the place is wonderful. The rooms are very spacious and nice. Thanks a lot to Maria and Bob.


merveilleux

5 sur mars 20, 2012

Nous avons passé 3 jours à la villa wastra et je n'ai qu'un mot à dire MERVEILLEUX Mariah est formidable toujours au petit soin pour nous Sa maison est magnifique et sa cuisine savoureuse ( de loin noter meilleures experience culinaire) Nous avons visité java bali lombok en 3 semaines et ces 2 jours restent nos meilleurs souvenirs Un vrai havre de paix ! Allez y les yeux fermés ! Eve


wat een prachtig plek!

5 sur août 23, 2011

Villa wastra was tijdens onze reis op Bali de mooiste accomodatie waar we verbleven. Wat een warm welkom, we voelden ons er onmiddellijk thuis. De eigenaren Bob en Maria leggen je echt in de watten. De villa is erg sfeervol ingericht, geheel volgens de Balinese architectuur. Ruime en vooral schone kamers, met een fantastisch uitzicht. Ook de rust die er heerst is een verademing, wanneer je het vergelijkt met de andere accommodaties waar wij verbleven. En dan heb ik het nog niet eens gehad over het ontbijt en het diner! De meest verbluffende, heerlijke, verse Indonesische gerechten, van de gastvrouw, kwamen ten tafel. Maar er stonden bijvoorbeeld ook zelfgemaakte, warme croissants op de ontbijttafel. We reisden met onze 2 jarige zoon, die ook volledig aan zijn trekken kwam, door het heerlijke zwembad. Ook hij voelde zich erg thuis, want na een dag noemde hij Maria en Bob "opa en oma"! Misschien dat de hagelslag, die Maria speciaal voor hem was gaan kopen, daar ook aan bijdroeg ;-) Het heeft bij hem ook veel indruk gemaakt, want onze zoon vraagt nog steeds naar hen! Ook kregen wij veel tips en was het geen enkele moeite om voor ons een chauffeur te regelen voor de uitstapjes die we maakten. Helaas moesten we na vier dagen alweer vertrekken. Als we ooit terugkeren naar Bali, zullen we vast en zeker een bezoek brengen aan villa wastra. Eigenlijk is de ervaring bijna niet in woorden uit te drukken, als je voor rust, charme en diepgang komt, moet je dit gaan ervaren! Bob en Maria: nogmaals bedankt! Paul, Femke en Daan Jansen, Nederland


It felt like home!

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

My wife and I had the great fortune of staying at Villa Wastra for two nights earlier this month. We had chosen Villa Wastra because it was situated slightly out of Ubud (approx. 30 minutes by car), away from the madding crowds and touts. Villa Wastra was a very welcome break for the two of us, having spent the previous week in a standard run-of-the-mill resort in Sanur. For one, it was a very homely and intimate B&B with lots of personal touches all over. Bob and Mariah (retired professors from Jakarta) went out of their way to make us feel at home at all times. Just some examples of their warm hospitality and friendliness: - giving us a free upgrade on the room because there was a no-show; - personally coming to Sanur to pick us up; - arranging for their driver to pick us up from Ubud subsequently; - giving us a small "picnic basket" just so that we did not have to eat the expensive and unpalatable food at Kintamani; - warning us about sharp practices used by touts and hawkers; - always ensuring there was an abundance of food at the breakfast and dinner tables; and - arranging for one of their employees to accompany us when we went for a hike in the surrounding hills. On the whole, we had an amazing time and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone seeking to escape the chaos of Kuta and Ubud.


Magnificent setting and service!

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

My wife and I spent five wonderful nights at Villa Wastra in May, 2011. Mariah was a charming and attentive hostess. She cheerfully saw to all our needs. Mariah took care to arrange for us to be transported to the Villa on our first day, and she and her driver guided us around the island in style. One example of the personal attention guests at Villa Wastra enjoy was on our final day at Villa Wastra and in Bali. Mariah went above and beyond the call of duty to make our departure from Bali comfortable and convenient. Our flight home from Denpasar (27 hours in the air) departed at 2 a.m. We had planned on checking out in the morning, spending a full day sightseeing, and arriving at the airport in the evening exhausted and facing several hours of waiting for our flight. Instead, Mariah generously arranged for us to return to the Villa in the evening for a marvelous dinner, shower, and comfortable ride to the airport at the time of our choosing. The Villa itself is even more beautiful than the photos on the website would suggest. The entire facility was lovingly designed and constructed. If you are a fan of architecture and design, you are in for a real treat touring the house and hearing from Mariah the fascinating story of the Villa’s design and construction. Mariah prefers to host one group of guests at a time, so we were the only guests at the Villa during our stay. Also, the food was great.


Totally Amazing !!!

5 sur juin 29, 2011

Villa Wastra has been the most amazing experience during my trip to Asia. The place is wonderful, everything is of such great quality, the house is astonishing and the landscape breathtaking. The hostess, Mariah, is such a lovely person, concerned about our well being, serving typical and delicious food, and giving great tips on tourism and shopping in Bali. If your plan in Bali is to visit all around the island, this is the best place to stay...they will recommend a great driver that will take you everywhere...and when back to Villa you will have great sleeping nights and the most perfect breakfast in the balcony, with the best croissants ever!


Perfect stay at Villa Wastra

4,8 sur juin 17, 2011

Villa Wastra is a small, hidden jewel half an hour north of Ubud. The owner Maria, a former university professor, was perfectly friendly, hospitable and helpful. Also her staff was very nice and exerted. The rooms are wounderful. Huge, specially the bathroom, extremely clean, very esthetic, total comfortable bed and a perfect view into the jungle because of big windows. We loved it! At Villa Wastra, they also offer dinner and you should take this chance to get absolut delicious indonesian/balinesian food. We ate all 4 nights with Maria, and every meal was wonderful and tasty. We can highly recommend this either. If you like nature and like to relax and also make trips in the nearer neighbourhood, Villa Wastra is the best choice to stay. This is also because of the kindness of its owner Maria and her staff. We would very appreciate to come again and we also can highly recommend this hotel.


Fit for a King!

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

I felt like royalty the four days we stayed in this castle!!! It is a definite must for those who want to relax and experience a taste of the REAL Bali! The rooms were beyond words can express, they were modern, beautiful and so comfortable! The innkeepers were so friendly and did anything to make our stay perfect. I have never eaten so well in my life! Freshly made and baked crossoints, home made coffee, the sweetest freshest fruits and balinese culturalal dishes! They really made us feel like family! I cannot wait to return to Bali and revisit Villa Wastra, I can quite honestly say it was the most amazing four days ever!!!!


Great New Year at Villa Wastra

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2011

Very good option for those who seek tranquility and spectacular views as opposed to noisy discos and overwhelming numbers of cars and people in Bali. Mariah and Bob are excellent hosts who take care of their guests as if they were members of their family. The Villa feels like home the moment you step in. There are only few rooms avaialble, therefore it cannot be crowded. The food is excellent and abundant, we highly recommend to taste Mariah's multiple course dinners. The Villa is rather secluded, so in traffic jam transfer from the airport can take a couple of hours. If you're looking for lively nights out, discos, etc. - this is not your option. But if you need a getaway and spectacular landscape around - this is your place. Such places are hard to find in the age of hotel chains an all-inclusive offers. Villa Wastra is excatly the opposite. Note that getting around to Ubud or Batur volcano or any other location, you need to arrange for the transportation - and hosts can help with that.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2010

This being my first time staying in Ubud area, I wasn't sure quite what to expect. This Villa was very nice. My room was very clean and well maintained, breakfast was always good and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.


A treasured find

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2009

We spent two wonderful days at Villa Wastra . The Villa exceeded my expectations in all aspects . The hospitality was like a family welcoming, very comfortable and friendly. Lovely bright rooms: simply and traditionally decorated with amazing textiles , stunning views and the morning sing-song from nature as a wake-up call . Sumptous breakfast every morning. An amazing retreat for the soul!


B&B to dream away...

4,8 sur juin 03, 2009

We had a marvelous time in this B&B. The place itself is very beautiful, so green, a great place to come to yourself, to think and relax. The swimming pool is a very refreshing opertunity. There is a very good library with lots of books about all sorts of cultural subjects on Bali. The innkeeper itself has extensive knowledge about Bali too and can direct you to all the interesting places. Hiking in the near vicinity of the B&B is a great experience. On foot it was possible to actually walk through real rural Bali villages that don't see many tourists. The service was very good and the breakfast was excellent, with possibilities to taste several Asian cuisines or to have a continental style breakfast when wished for. Staying in this B&B makes you feel like being on your second honeymoon.


Spacious appartments, wonderful views.

4,6 sur juin 01, 2009

If you’re into nature and silence, this is the place to be. Beautiful view from the balcony. Luxurious and spacious apartments. Well arranged breakfast. Hostess knows a lot about Bali and can direct you to the right places.


Villa Wastra

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $150
  • Avis (17) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 62-811822401

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut