Innisfree Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
125 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful People & Wonderful Place:)

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

Excellent hosts, the place was right on the water, clean, food in the fridge, very accommodating with lots of beds. Our family had an excellent time, one of our favorite trips ever!!!


Home away from Home

5 sur août 26, 2014

Our family all stayed here for my sons wedding in Michigan, it was a wonderful retreat and a relaxing place to unwind.


A wonderful experience!

5 sur août 26, 2014

We recently stayed in the M. Collins room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Cindy was a wonderful hostess; we felt very welcome. Saturday morning breakfast was delicious! The home is just beautiful!


Cozy, well maintained inn

4,4 sur août 17, 2014

Owner was very accommodating. We were going to be arriving late and she was very easy to work with. Very enjoyable stay.


Our favorite place to stay in South Bend area

5 sur mai 22, 2014

We are a Notre Dame family, alumnus and parents, and love staying in the historic area of South Bend in a beautiful Victorian-style home. There are many spacious, well-decorated and Ireland-themed rooms. It's a welcome change from your standard small-roomed motels with pre-packaged breakfast items. Cindy goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable, and serves authentic homemade breakfasts. Charming!


A lovely stay

3,8 sur mai 11, 2014

My time at the Innisfree was lovely. The Seamus room was just right for my solo stay and the inn was a peaceful getaway during an otherwise hectic business trip. The breakfast is continental-style during the week (which was fine for me) and the innkeeper, Cindy, was friendly and acommodating. I will definitely look to stay at the Innisfree on future trips to South Bend.


Friendly Host

4,8 sur mai 07, 2014

Met some great people. I had to be at work early so missed breakfast but there were things to grab for breakfast. Will be staying again! Already have a reservation. Am reading about the Irish woman pirate. Beautiful aged home to admire and browse through!


GREAT STAY WITH TEENAGE GRAND DAUGHTERS

5 sur avril 13, 2014

We were fortunate to have both grand daughters free to take "one last" overnight trip with us as we did thru their early growing up years before school and activities took over their schedules. We chose Notre Dame in South Bend Ind for grandpa to visit the campus he would go to with his own father in his younger years for football games. We have never stayed in a B&B and so glad we chose this one for our first experience. We stayed in the 3rd room floor of this beautifully restored 1890s home which afforded us extra time to spend with the 14 & 18 yr olds. They enjoyed the reading nooks to read as well as connect with the free WiFi offered. I encourage any family to use this area as there are enough beds and walking room for a family of 4-6. Our next morning breakfast was delish and the conversation enjoyed with our hostess/owner. High Recommend this B&B !!!


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 sur avril 13, 2014

We rented the Schocklehorne Suite because we had our granddaughter with us. Two other couples also stayed in smaller rooms on the second floor. Incredibly comfortable beds, wonderful location, beautifully decorated -- and a delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for a more enchanting place to spend a weekend in South Bend!


Wonderul ambiance & innkeeper!

4,6 sur avril 09, 2014

I spent most of the weekend at work, and only came in late & exhausted... but the owner was delightful every moment we had, and made everything (including in extremely late-night check-in) so easy. I'd go back in a heartbeat!


The Irish in Indiana

5 sur avril 02, 2014

This is a cozy bit of Ireland in South Bend. You'll be treated to a delightful breakfast, a beautiful bedroom and a very spacious elegantly decorated first floor in which to enjoy reading, visiting with other guests or sipping a glass of wine. Walk to downtown restaurants and attractions or hop in your car for a five minute ride to Notre Dame. Arrive for your first visit and then you are always welcomed back as family.


r&r

4,8 sur février 27, 2014

very clean and charming. great communication about all details. we had an amazing stay, very relaxing.


Comments

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful - loved the claw foot bathtub. The bed room was fantastic, the house - gorgeous! The owner was working but lovely when I did get a chance to meet her. Breakfast was so / so , bagels and granola bars, cereal and yogurt, none of which I eat. I would stay here again in a heartbeat but I would just be prepared with food. Thanks for a wonderful nights stay!


Innisfree sets the bar very high for B&Bs

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Innisfree sets the bar very high for all other B&Bs that I will stay at. We were the only ones there that weekend, so we got upgraded for free. The room was beautifully furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very cute, and all types of shower products had been provided. Dining downtown was a very short drive away, and heading to campus only took 10 minutes. The little dog was so cute and sweet, and made the place feel very much like being 'home'. We loved it all. Oh, and the breakfast was so good, I had the best coffee the whole weekend there.


Nice spot!

3,6 sur novembre 08, 2013

We stayed for one night. Beautiful home filled with antiques and celtic items. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Host was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast options were most accommodating. We would return if we were in the area again. Walking distance to a very fun Irish Pub for dinner or drinks.


Aweseome stay

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2013

This was my second stay at this B&B and the owner (Cindy) is so accommodating and friendly. I've been to others in the area but Cindy is the reason we came back. I wil now always stay at her place whenever I return to South Bend.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

A beautiful place. Only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! Greatly appreciated!


Amazing, beautiful property

3,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown. The interior is magnificent, with detailed woodwork and lovely rooms. The innkeeper was welcoming, and kept in touch with us prior to our stay. But be aware: unless you are there on the weekend, breakfast is a do-it-yourself event with cereal, bagels, and yogurt.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your input. I hope I'm able to chat with you over a full hot breakfast some weekend in the future!


Cottage by the Lake

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

5 couples from Oklahoma rented the Cottage by the Lake for the OU vs. Notre Dame football weekend. It was wonderful!! The Cottage was perfect and was spotless. Marilyn was the perfect host and a great time was had ball all. OU even won the game! Could not have been more satisfied. Thanks!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. My Mom was delighted with your compliment! Hope to see you all again....and she said you were all such nice people!


Great B&B in Southbend, IN!

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

Our room was small, but the other rooms in the B&B are much larger. We made our reservation late, which is probably why the small room. However, the service was fantastic and the other guests were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again, but plan further ahead to get one of the larger bedrooms. Try Cindy's coffee cake - it's to die for!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! I sincerely hope our paths cross again!


Loved our weekend at Innisfree!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

Cindy's warm hospitality and the beauty of this Queen Ann home made for a very memorable stay. We will look forward to our next visit to the South Bend area and the opportunity to enjoy the ambiance of this wonderful B&B. Thank you, Cindy, for making us feel very welcomed and "at home."

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so very much for this VERY nice review. I'm afraid I didn't know how to respond till recently....hence the delay:( Hope our paths cross again!


B & B near University of Notre Dame

4,8 sur août 28, 2013

Our recent stay was a total delight! The home is gorgeous, homey and I love all the detail in the woodworks. Cindy was a very gracious and thoughtful hostess. We have already booked our next visit! This was so much better than any hotel.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank so much for taking the time to write this review. It's guests like you that make innkeeping so rewarding. Looking forward to seeing you in Nov.:)


Our second time at Innisfree

4,4 sur août 26, 2013

Our second time staying - this time we went a bit out of our to do but it worth it for the hospitality, comfort, atmosphere and food. Hope to come back.


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur août 02, 2013

Cindy is an absolute delight and a very good "hostess". She is friendly, helpful, competent and very thoughtful of her guests. Our room was just as shown in the photos, very clean and very well maintained. I spent many hours just wandering around the house and marveling at all the wonderful antiques. I would recommend The Innisfree to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Thank you, Cindy for a marvelous stay!


Great stay and excellent breakfast!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

Great place to stay for wedding night. Breakfast brought to our room was delicious.


Nice B&B

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2013

Very clean. Cindy was extra helpful and generous. We were there during the week so breakfast was continental, but she had a lot of variety for us. Loved the Celtic theme.


GREAT place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

Cindy is a GREAT hostess and her lovely Inn is filled with treasures and comfortable places to lounge and read. I missed breakfast (left too early) both days I was there, but her coffee is FABULOUS! The Inn is lovely and homey, and the entire experience was a real pleasure. The location was ideal for me, and the nearby similarly lovely Victorians made for an interesting neighborhood. Don't miss it!


Another stay another great time

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

We always get excited when planning a trip to Souh Bend, good times with great friends, it feels like coming home once we walk thru the front door of the Innisfree and see Cindy's smile.


36 hour shopping and breweries tours(6).

3,2 sur juin 13, 2013

We enjoyed how easy it was to check-in on our own, the walking distance to downtown, and the great breakfast food and conversation. We would definitely go back.


Good times

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

We had a nice visit, but we were really pleased with how flexible the owner was, as it made for a relaxed stay. The little "white noise" machines were an unexpected touch, and we used ours both nights. South Bend always has more to offer than you'd think.


So beautiful and Peaceful!

4,6 sur mai 16, 2013

It was the perfect place for me and my husband to spend out first night as a married couple. Cindy was amazing and Made it all feel special!


Innisfree

4,0 sur mai 14, 2013

Great time.


Celtic Spirit is Alive and Welcoming in Innisfreebnb.com

4,0 sur mai 09, 2013

Very special and warm touches throughout the home. Innkeeper, Cindy is a great host. My daughter and I had a relaxing reunion in South Bend and in this home.! (Am planning on having a girl-friend weekend there soon.)


Great place to stay

4,4 sur mai 07, 2013

Cindy was very welcoming and took good care of us the night we stayed there. This is a great place to stay while visiting South Bend.


Lovely Winter Weekend

5 sur février 20, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend at Innisfree.We were in town for Notre Dame Junior Parents Weekend. It is a beautiful home and our room and bed were very comfortable and cozy (Michael Collins Room). Cindy and Kelly were great hostesses and we felt so welcome. We only had one breakfast there, but the blueberry cheesecake french toast was a winner! Thank you for a great get-away.


Notre Dame Game stay

4,2 sur décembre 03, 2012

Stayed for the Notre Dame game. One of the last rooms available but in the historic district which is what we wanted. Room rates were double on game day weekends as are all other hotels. Pictures do not do the rooms or the home justice. It is a very nice place, nice location, wonderful owner. Will definately consider staying again. Were able to walk to the Fiddlers Hearth and the Tippecanoe restaurant which were the two places we definately wanted to hit. Very nice stay.


Relaxed and refreshed at beautiful Innisfree!

5 sur novembre 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, our stay was absolutely delightful. Our hostess greeted us and made us feel very welcome and comfortable at her Celtic B andB. Her home became ours. All details had been attended to. Toiletries could be found if something had been left at home. Dinner recommendations were made. The list goes on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and visit with our hostess. This place gets a 10 from me!


Notre Dame Weekend

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

Cindy is an excellent host and made my son and I feel right at home. I would highly recommend staying here and is a great value.


Last minute getaway

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2012

We were drawn by the Celtic theme and delighted with the history, charm, details and ability to totally relax.


Ireland

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Stayed in the Michael Collins Room. It was warm and welcoming. The B&B was very much like the B&B'S in Ireland. We just wanted to go back to Ireland without actually going there. The Inn was very authenic and we had a very nice time.


An Irish Getaway Weekend

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

From the moment we walked through the front door of Innisfree, we felt like we were home. Innisfree is a warm, welcoming home with beautiful furnishings. The owner, Cindy, has filled the house with Ireland. Cindy is a wonderful host and invited us to enjoy all that Innisfree has to offer. We are already planning our next trip.


Wonderful return visit

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2012

We returned to Innisfree one year after our first visit. The Schocklehorne suite is a really fun room and has a lot of personality. There were lots of nice touches as part of the romance package, as well as little complimentary things (for us there was a wine setup, cookies, chocolates, and rose petals). Because it was a weekday, there was just a little continental breakfast, but on our first visit we had the complete warm breakfast, which was delicious and ample.


Warm welcome, peaceful stay

5 sur août 20, 2012

I visited Innisfree for two nights, 8/17/12-8/19/12. Cindy was friendly but not obtrusive. She was very accommodating with my early arrival/check-in and made me feel extremely welcome. My room was lovely! It was filled with antiques, but was also very comfortable and homelike; I never felt like I had to walk on eggshells for fear of breaking something. There were lots of books and movies available and also coffee, snacks, and water whenever they were wanted. Breakfasts were delicious and again Cindy was very accommodating to the various schedules of her guests. Kerry is a lovely little dog. She is friendly if you want to visit with her but definitely not in the way. Overall, I look forward to returning to Innisfree in the future!


Lovely place

4,0 sur août 20, 2012

I wish my trip wasn't so rushed and I could have spent more time relaxing at the Innisfree! It was beautiful, quiet and clean. I had to leave very early in the morning the second night of my stay. I really appreciated the self-serve breakfast since I wouldn't be able to partake in the main breakfast. The only suggestion I have is for more tea options or better quality tea.


Very nice place to stay

4,8 sur août 15, 2012

Stayed two nights during an 18 day road trip where we stayed exclusively at B&Bs. This was our fourth year of this type of trip in North America and will never stay at a hotel again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly choose this location again. Cindy was a very nice hostess but Kerry the long haired chihuahua melted our hearts. We debated smuggling her out. I even traded books with Cindy as I had read all of mine. Trevor, Susan & Emily from Winnipeg MB.


A cute place, but...

3,0 sur août 14, 2012

Innisfree is situated on a beautiful little lot in downtown South Bend. The neighbors, however, made me a little nervous. In fact, the whole city area we saw screamed run-down. Cindy does a great job to make you feel comfortable, but the walls are paper-thin, so don't expect a quiet, private space if there are others in the house. I loved our spacious, charming bathroom--even if it was down the hall from our room--and the wireless internet. Overall, the charm and comfort of the house far outweighed the dinginess of South Bend.


Relaxing B & B......

5 sur août 07, 2012

After traveling for the day, we stayed at Innisfree B & B for one night. It was so relaxing to stay in a home rather than a hotel. Cindy & Kerry welcomed my daughter and I into her home. Cindy is very helpful about the area. Enjoyed the breakfast. On our way back to South Bend the following week, we decided to stay at Innisfree again. It was as though we had never left. Very close to downtown and is in the Historical district. Only 3-4 miles from the airport. Not far from Notre Dame campus.


Great place, personable owner, clean ...an old gem restored!

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

This B&B was a terrific place to stay in south Bend. It gave us easy access to the downtown, Notre Dame and was right off the thruway! We spent 2 nights and 3 days in the area while researching my ancestry. The owner, Cyndy, was most accommodating to our schedule. The house had been lovingly restored with many Irish adornments and furniture keeping to the time period. there were large sitting rooms, a dining room, breakfast/snack room, lovely yard and front porch and roomy bedrooms. We we fortunate to have our own bath and it was quite large. Breakfast was self serve when we were visiting but that was fine with us. Snacks and coffee and tea were available during the day if you wanted anything. I would definitely stay here again if i return to South Bend.


Innisfree Experience

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Kathy is great, food was great, price was great, kids had a great time!!


july 2012 south bend trip

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay. The house is wonderful and I want to thank Cindy for her gracious hospitality!


South Bend's B&B

3,0 sur juillet 05, 2012

Great location for anything near downtown south Bend. wonderful area to take a walk and view old preserved homes.


Good Enough

3,4 sur avril 18, 2012

The B & B itself is very nice and clean both inside and out with a large outside area to relax in the back and welcoming porch swing in the front. The location itself is ran down with many vacant homes and shady looking apartments. We were visiting South Bend to attend a function at the Morris theater in town about a mile away, and even being from Chicago, I feared for my safety. The only thing this B & B could improve upon is the breakfast which for our stay consisted of store bought quiche, fruit, muffins, and cinnamon rolls. This was not a deal breaker for me, because the accommodations were clean and nice and relaxing.


Excellent stay!!!!

5 sur avril 09, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Innisfree Bed and Breakfast. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. Cindy made us feel at home. The breakfast she cooked was delicious. We would love to go back.


Beautiful Treasure in the middle of South Bend

5 sur mars 25, 2012

The warmth of the innkeeper is reflected in every corner of the Inn. Well worth the stay.


Beautiful and welcoming B & B

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

This was a perfect place for our event and we were all very happy with the stay. Cindy was a wonderful and gracious host and allowed us to completely take over her home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Delightful getaway!

4,2 sur décembre 13, 2011

Will definitely be staying there again! Loved it, loved the atmosphere. Close & convenient to the downtown area.


Highly Recommend

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2011

Before travelling cross country with my niece, I looked on-line for B&Bs. I picked Innisfree for its location (easy access to I-80) and evocative photos. Every corner of this B&B is charming, as is the innkeeper, Cindy, who decorated with her own treasures and flea market finds - a style dear to my heart! We were in Michael Collins & Grannie O'malley rooms, but you couldn't go wrong in any choice. I especially loved the wood-stove-look space heaters in all the bedrooms; I fell asleep watching the dancing "flames." Before that, I was comforted by pillows and a blanket, enjoying freshly baked chocolate chip cookie and tea while rocking in my flannel nightgown and reading a book on Ireland from the amply-stocked shelves in one of the three parlors. The interaction with Cindy was just right: not too intrusive but present & entertaining. In the morning, I had exactly the breakfast I wanted and then Cindy sent us on our way with a loaf of banana bread straight out of the oven. I rated the cleanliness "outstanding" because in spite of the historical quality of home and furnishings, there was not a trace of "old house smell." Instead, it smelled like Christmas trees and cookies! And my pink flowered flannel sheets, the chenille spread -- my, my, my. I think I dreamed it all. Hope I get to return! Thanks, Cindy!


Thanks Cindy

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2011

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast...it was really very nice. I would consider staying at them more often.


First time Notre Dame Gamers!!

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2011

My husband and I visited South Bend to go to our first Notre Dame Game! Cindy was so genuinely nice and friendly! She has a beautiful home, warmly decorated for the season! She made coming and going so easy and she was very flexible! Our room was very comfortable and roomy for us to relax as we stayed an additional day to take in the sites of South Bend! We've stayed at many B&Bs and Cindy's was a great one, and we would recommend Innisfree B&B to anyone! Thank you for great memories!! Shelly


Home Away From Home

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2011

My friends and I were visiting from Florida to attend a Notre Dame football game. Cindy, the inkeeper went out of her way to make the out of towners feel at home. I would definitely stay there again.


Nice room and thoughtful service

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2011

We stayed in the 3rd floor suite--Plenty of room and very nicely decorated. When she found out it was our honeymoon, the proprietor left a wonderful breakfast on a tray outside our door so we could enjoy it together in our suite.


Innisfree Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur août 24, 2011

The Innisfree Bed and Breakfast is on the historic register. It is decorated beautifully and comfortably. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. Cindy is very friendly and goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and to help them out with information about South Bend.


Loved our visit at Innisfree

4,2 sur août 23, 2011

This was the first time at a B&B and we loved it. It was a a little strange as for some reason we were the only ones there that night. We loved the rooms, the atmosphere, the owner Cindy and her breakfast. It was very nice.


Innisfree Is An Absolute Delight!

5 sur août 15, 2011

Innisfree is a wonderful gift! The Innkeeper, Cindy Werner is the heart of this gracious home. We felt welcomed, cared for and secure. I am recommending it to everyone. I felt like I was in Innisfree and expected to bump into Ward Bond or Barry Fitgerald at any minute! This is a home with a heart. The breakfast was scrumcious! I had just lost my Irish friend of 85 years old. I felt like I was in her home! So truly Irish! Five Stars!!!! Great stay!


D vacation

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

We were traveling through with our granddaughter and stayed at Innesfree B & B and were all delighted. It was educational for our granddaughter and a reminder of my grandparents home for me. It was so clean!! And breakfast was very good! Thank-you!!


Great Getaway!

4,2 sur août 03, 2011

My husband and I had a great weekend away! Thank you so much for a wonderful bed and breakfast experience! Fond was great and we were fortunate to meet many great people during our stay:)


Can't wait to go back

5 sur août 03, 2011

I can't say enough wonderful things about this bed and breakfast. Cindy made my husband and myself feel very welcome. She was able to accommodate our early check-in time and even gave us a surprise upgrade to her third floor suite! The breakfast was scrumptious and there was an extremely high standard of cleanliness in our room. My only regret is that due to time constraints we were unable to spend more time at Innisfree Bed and Breakfast. I am looking forward to the time when we can return to South Bend and stay here again. Thank you so much for making our visit so enjoyable.


a fabulous place with a great owner.

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2011

The inn was beautiful - so much to look at in every nook and corner. and Cindy, the owner, couldn't have been more welcoming. She had breakfast for us early on the day we left to accomodate our schedules. And her little dog was a hoot!!!!! Would stay again.


A great stay in my old neighborhood

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2011

We came back to South Bend for my 50th high school class reunion. The reunion was wonderful and the stay at the Innisfree B & B made the weekend even better. We were there for memories from the past and found a new treasure in the neighborhood where I grew up. Thank you Cindy. John C.


Fabulous B&B

4,8 sur juin 06, 2011

A wonderful b&b with excellent service, beautiful rooms, and a lovely atmosphere. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.


Recent Stay at Innisfree

3,8 sur mai 26, 2011

Cindy is a warm and hospitable presence. We found this a quiet, comfortable and relaxing place to stay and felt very well taken care of. Very much appreciated being upgraded to the suite!


A lovely place to stay

4,0 sur mars 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Innisfree. Our room was large and well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with every item you might forget. Lots of books and publications at you fingertips. A nice walk (3-4 blocks) to downtown South Bend restaurants and shops and museums. Breakfast was very good and substantial. We'll return!! Note: For those of you who watch TV alot, you may not enjoy the small screen televisions.


JPW stay

3,4 sur mars 06, 2011

Our room was small but functional. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again


Comfortable and Accomodating

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

A lovely house with beautiful rooms. We had the house to ourselves on a weeknight. A charming place. Michael cooks a very nice breakfast and is a great guy. Cindy was prompt in responding to my call and making sure we were settled in comfortably. All in all, a very nice B & B.


Another grest stay at Innisfree in South Bend.

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to stay in B & Bs in the Midwest, the South and in Wine Country in California. Innisfree is still at the very top of our list. A great house, kept up well, a great location and best of all, the breakfasts are excellent. Tasty, good variety and plentiful. On top of that, Cindy is the most friendly and hospitable owner we have come in contact with on our various stays. We are already looking forward to another return visit. Bob & Trudy Hahn


Great Hostess/owner

3,0 sur octobre 22, 2010

The home was lovely; the owner was most gracious. However, we were told we shared a bathroom with one other bedroom. This was true. But we had to walk past 2 bedrooms and one other bathroom to get to our shared bathroom. Also the steps are steep and think twice before you stay with an elderly person there. The breakfasts were uninspiring.


Pleasant Stay

3,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

The rooms are definitely not fancy, but I expected that from the photos. The house is quite knick-knacky and reminds me of my great grandma's house. I did not feel comfortable sitting in the common room areas because they were small and didn't have relaxing furniture, but our room was fine. It was very cozy and the bed was comfy. The food was wonderful and Lynn (the owner) was very friendly and accomodating.


Amazing Place to stay

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

We enjoyed staying here so much. Cindy was very accomodating to us and our children. She allowed us free late check ins and was very flexible with breakfasts. Thank you so much. This will always be our stop in place whenever we pass through here.


Exceedingly friendly, comfortable, and clean

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2010

My spouse and I stayed here to attend a wedding in the area. It was so much nicer than staying in a stuffy hotel. The hostess was warm, attentive, and friendly. The rooms sre comfortable in temperatur and amount of space. The have so much beautiful woodwork and the charm of the original home. Our bathroom was all original to the house and clean! Breaksast was delicious and all of the other guests were very friendly too.


girls weekend

5 sur novembre 23, 2009

7 girls in the top floor suite! We had a great time, and the food was fantastic! Cindy was so very personable, and knowledgable, and fun!!! I would recommend this B&B to everyone! We want to go back for another fun weekend!


AMAZING!

5 sur octobre 24, 2009

Beautiful old victorian house with all the charm and detail. Cindy was an excellent host and made us feel at home. This is a must stay if you are in the South Bend area.


The Luck of the Irish continues in South Bend

4,8 sur août 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Innisfree Celtic B&B with my Brother in Law and his wife. We had comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfasts, and most of all a terrific Innkeeper / Owner, Cindy Lewis. She was quick to make small changes that made a big difference to the comfort of her guests. She was delightfully well informed about the history of the B&B and the South Bend area. We shall definitely go back to stay again, as we have family in the area and often desire a place to ourselves for a night or two. The Celtic atmosphere is delightfully captured, and highlights this beautiful Queen Anne Revival house. We cannot say enough about the loving restoration efforts, including the seamlessly integrated central Air Conditioning. There are lots of niches in the rooms themselves to sit and read, as well as lovely sitting rooms on the first floor. The gardens and sitting areas outside are lovely and the entire property was well maintained. The area where this B&B is located is quiet and off the street parking for all guests is a big plus. We definitely recommend this Inn to fellow travelers! L&C Hanson, Laveen, ARIZONA

Réponse du propriétaire
You were all such an awesome group!!! Thanks so much for the review, and hope to have you as my guests again!


Innisfree in South Bend

5 sur août 19, 2009

Innisfree is a wonderful getaway. Every room is filled with something special! A 5 rating is not enough for this beautiful home. It is decorated with great thought and taste, clean throughout. Breakfast for the 2 days we stayed was delicous. Corkie and Carrie were adoreable. The best part of the whole experience, however, is Cindy. She is so warm and friendly and nothing is too much for her. We had a wonderful stay. (Poysers of Pa.)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review!! And I,m so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope our paths cross again!


An exceptional experience

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2009

Cindy hosted 5 friends and myself in her cozy attic while we visited South Bend for a play at the Morris Theater. We found everything to be spotlessly clean and Cindy to be as warm and welcoming as if we were family members. Breakfast was terrific and plentiful even though she had a full house. I hope to have the opportunity to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you so much for the very nice review!!! I enjoyed having you all as my guests very much!! You are an awesome group!


1st time for 15th Anniversary

4,8 sur mai 27, 2009

Innisfree was immediately homey and comfortable. The room was better than we had expected and the service was exceptional. We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast however we will definitely do this again. The Inn is well within walking distance of downtown South Bend (we parked the car the entire time) with excellent dining choices and shopping. The relaxing and peaceful backyard patio area was fantastic. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is traveling to this area. Cindy's warm and friendly demeanor made us feel welcomed as part of the family. Outstanding experience!


Wonderful!!

4,2 sur mai 11, 2009

Innisfree was our first experience at a B&B and we absolutely loved it! Cindy is a wonderful host and she makes you feel right at home. The Inn is so beautiful and decorated perfectly - this will become our home every time we visit South Bend in the future. Did I mention that the breakfast was delicious too? An added bonus, that makes us feel real good too, is that we are supporting a small business in a community that we love!


Great First Time Experience

5 sur avril 22, 2009

My wife, 1 year old, and I visited South Bend for the first time last weekend. Innisfree offered the best price we could find. We had a wonderful time. It is in a beautiful neighborhood, and about 5 minutes from campus of Notre Dame. Cindy was a fabulous host, very accomodating and friendly. We'll definitely stay there when we return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you ever so much! I,m so Pleased that your first experience was a good one!


A Step Back in Time

5 sur avril 07, 2009

This place is a historical gem. It is beautifully kept and full of stories & pictures of how the house was moved. We stayed in the Micheal Collins room which has a bath with a clawfoot tub. We were able to walk all over South Bend from the Inn. Enjoyed the indoor Farmer's Market, The South Bend Chocolate Factory and Resturant. The innskeeper if warm and friendly. We had a wonderful time and hope to return again.

Réponse du propriétaire
I so enjoyed having you as my guests! Thank-you so much for taking the timeto write a review!


A very nice B&B

5 sur mars 24, 2009

My wife and I recently visited South Bend and stay several days at Innisfree. We thought it was well decorated (very appropriately). The meals were awesome! We thought they were equal to any fancy breakfast we've ever had. The rooms were very nice. We stayed in the top floor (Schocklehorne Suite) which was very spacious. We also liked the close location to downtown. We will certainly consider Innisfree any time we are the area. Innisfree is a great B&B in every aspect, exactly what you expect from a great B&B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you so VERY much for your very kind review and taking the time to write it! Having guests like you is what makes innkeeping such a delight!


Go Irish

5 sur décembre 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Innisfree for a Notre Dame football weekend and were so impressed with Cindy and her B&B. The B&B was so warm and welcoming.. gave us such a feeling of home. Cindy was amazing- she was meant for this! I can't say enough about her hospitality and how beautiful the B&B is- We will go back and highly recommend it!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you,Thank-you,Thank-you!! I apologize for this delayed response, but didn't realize till now that I could respond directly!! Your review was so gracious and so appreciated! I sincerly hope our paths cross again!(Maybe this next football season?) AND definitely GO IRISH!!


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 24, 2008

My son and I had a wonderful weekend at the Innisfree. Cindy, the innkeeper, is a wonderful and sweet person--a good cook as well!! She made us feel so welcomed, but let us have our privacy as well. The house is decorated with a beautiful Celtic charm. We thank her so much for our stay and we'll be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It is really appreciated! I hope our paths cross again!


We can not wait to visit again

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed the Innisfree Bed & Breakfast with his parents from Dallas. The Inn is located within walking distance to the Studebaker Museum, which was a factor in choice. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated, and confortable. The experience was very welcoming. We enjoyed the use of the parlor and dinning room, while playing cards and visiting with each other. Cindy and Debbie are wonder hostess. The food was excellent with an excellent choice of fruits, cereals, breads, meats and egg dishes. A wonderful change from restaurant and hotel chains.


Friendly & Warm

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2008

The Innisfree was perfect for our Notre Dame football weekend. Cindy, our innkeeper, was delightful. It was wonderful to wake up to the smell of a warm tasty breakfast.


Charming, kind & welcoming

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2008

We were so impressed with our stay. Cindy was so professional and friendly during the reservation process and our stay. We felt a perfect balance of privacy and comfortable friendly charm. We will absolutely return! GO IRISH! The Doyles from CA


Invitation to Innisfree

5 sur septembre 06, 2008

For hospitable warmth, beautifully decorated home and grounds, helpful sightseeing advice, and sumptuous breakfasts, Innisfree is an excellent choice. --A satisfied couple from Michigan


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2008

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay over the holiday weekend. Cindy was a gracious hostess who ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was superb, and the rooms were welcoming.


A Truly Magnificent Stay

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2008

A wonderful place to stay while traveling in South Bend. Close to the attractions we wanted to visit, too! A beautiful home maintained to period with comfortable rooms and plenty of space. Cindy, our host, was as friendly as they come. Breakfast was delicious and enough for the day's meals combined! A recommended show place to stay in.


LOVED IT A LOT!!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2008

This is a beautiful house with beautiful grounds. The innkeeper, Cindy, is a fabulous host! Everything about our stay was warm, wonderful, cozy, inviting and fun!


Irish Bliss!

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

We enjoyed another peaceful stay at this Irish-themed Inn. The antique furnishings are beautiful. The main floor library and the living room are perfect for lounging and reading.


The Warmth of Ireland in South Bend

5 sur juin 03, 2007

I have stayed at this B&B with my husband and also by myself on several occasions. It is truly a wee bit of Ireland right in South Bend! Terry & Cindy are wonderful and made me feel so welcome every time I've been there. The upstairs loft is so romantic and private. If your want to add a bit of spice and rekindle the romance in your marriage, this is the place! The ambiance, food, and the make-yourself-at-home feel are the best I've ever experienced. I look forward to visiting again and again.


Our Weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 26, 2007

My wife and I went on a weekend getaway to Innisfree to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and had the BEST time. Cindy and Terry were wonderful and the accommodations were top notch! We found it to be very relaxing and restful. I would gladly recommend the Innisfree B&B to anyone.


Unique stay!

5 sur mai 22, 2007

My first stay at a B&B was wonderfully unique. It won't be the last. The sincere warmth and charm of the owners, Cindy and Terry was displayed in their home.


Totally Loverly !!!

5 sur mai 07, 2007

We came here for our 7th anni. It was our best one yet !! we had the whole top floor to ourselves, it was a wonderfull refreshing experiance.


Wonderful experience; charming atmosphere; delightful hosts

5 sur avril 25, 2007

Need I say more? Beautifully decorated and comfortable surroundings; stayed in the top floor suite for a "girls" weekend. We totally enjoyed both our privacy, our time with Cindy and Terry, the wonderful food, and everything else they helped us arrange. Will definitely return.


Wonderful Place to Stay!!

5 sur avril 24, 2007

My husband and I have been twice so far to this inn when we have come with friends to ND. We will be going again this Sept. Cindy and Terry are friendly, and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and the food is OUTSTANDING! I highly recomend this inn to anyone.


very charming and beautifully decorated with warmth and character.

5 sur avril 15, 2007

The food was phenomenal, the owners were very comfortable and welcoming, the cleanliness was superb; by far the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.


Perfect anniversary getaway

5 sur avril 14, 2007

My wife and I had a perfect stay in every way here. We stayed in the top floor and felt indulged from the beginning of our trip till the end. From the lovely touch of chocolates & champagne waiting on the bed, to the delicious & unique home-cooked brunch the following morning, everything was perfect. Our hosts were not only friendly and helpful, taking the trouble to arrange for a special dinner for us (after our original choice of restaurants turned out to be closed for an event), but also made sure that we were undisturbed throughout our stay (brunch was discretely left for us on the landing below the bedroom). It's been over a year since our stay and we still have vivid memories of the experience, and look forward to returning soon. The house itself is truly beautiful--the pictures don't do it justice!


Awesome B&B !!!

3,8 sur avril 12, 2007

I stay at Innisfree every October for my pilgrimage to Notre Dame! Innkeepers Cindy and Terry are fabulous hosts and make everyone feel welcome. The rooms are all unique and have their own "flavor". All in all, a winning B&B.


can't wait to return

5 sur avril 12, 2007

My husband and I have visited twice, and look to make it a yearly tradition. The atmosphere is relaxing, the hospitality warm, and the home is just exquisite. A great nearby Irish pub makes the visit absolutely perfect.


Wonderful Stay in Historic Inn

4,2 sur avril 12, 2007

We stayed two nights while at a conference at Notre Dame, and while a quiet night (no other clients), the owners made us feel so welcome and 'at home'! Great service, lovely food, all the amenities. We particularly love how the owners have retained original fixtures/furnishings, and resisted the horrible trend to 'upgrade' bathrooms to include shower stalls. It's so special to use a vintage tub and vintage sink, and completely in keeping with a great old home. PLEASE don't ruin it by changing a thing!


Great Place, Great Host

5 sur avril 12, 2007

Spent 2 night for our anniversary. Food was great and atmosphere romantic and wonderful. House was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. We will be back.


Outstanding B & B

5 sur avril 12, 2007

We have stayed at Innisfree a couple of times. Both of our experiences were great. Cindy and Terry made us feel like we were long time friends rather than just another customer. We would highly recommend this to anyone.


Breathtakingly Beautiful

5 sur avril 12, 2007

From the moment you walk in the door, you know that you are welcome! The architechtural details are a feast for your eyes as you relax in any of the three parlors. The cozy atmosphere is like a home away from home. Each room, filled with history, has some modern touches that may surprise you. Innisfree is a perfect, romantic getaway for couples of all ages.


A Taste of the Old Country

5 sur avril 12, 2007

After meeting the owner of Innisfree and learning that we had attended the same high school in Chicago (and were all Irish), I couldn't wait to book a room for my sisters and I to have a girls' weekend! The inn is beautifully decorated and the owners, Cindy and Terry, are gracious and attentive hosts. Our stay reminded us of our trips to Ireland and the incomparable hospitality we always find there. We had the most wonderful experience and look forward to our next retreat!


Unequaled Service

4,8 sur avril 12, 2007

From the first minute that you step foot on the porch, Terry & Cindy treat you like a long lost but much loved member of the family. The first time my wife & I stayed there was to celebrate our 5th anniversary. I had just returned from a deployment with the National Guard and was fed-up with making detailed plans. Cindy saw this as an opportunity and made a few suggestions to make our stay luxurious and romantic without breaking open my piggy bank. Upon our arrival, my wife was greatly pleased by the ambiance and decor.


Warm, cozy & charming B&B-Innisfree of South Bend, IN

5 sur avril 12, 2007

The warm and inviting demeanor of the innkeepers permeates the Innisfree B&B. And the historical home's comfortable elegance enhances that atmosphere. A totally delightful experience of true Celtic hopsitally in every way… we're telling everyone we know about it and we'll definitely be back!


Wonderful Wedding Weekend!

5 sur avril 11, 2007

Terry and Cindy Lewis, along with their house, were the perfect facilitators of our wedding. We booked the entire house for the whole weekend. Our families stayed in the guest rooms upstairs, and we were married in one of the downstairs parlors. Innisfree is more than just a place to spend the night. It truly became our home for the entire weekend and Terry and Cindy became part of our family. Their attention to detail and the warmth and comfort they exude made our wedding more magical than we could have possibly imagined.


A getaway fit for a king and queen

5 sur avril 11, 2007

Words are hard to find to express how wonderful this stay was for Jay and I. We had just renewed our wedding vows and this was a night to get away for us from all the busyness of life. We were able to relax and spend some quality time together. Cindy and Terry fixed us an awesome intimate breakfast and we had a beautiful suite. The Innisfree is so beautiful and relaxing. We will be going back and have told lots of our friends about the hospitaliy of Cindy and Terry. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!!


week end getaway

5 sur avril 11, 2007

We had a work retreat at Innisfree and had the most wonderful time. Our rooms were beautiful, the food fantastic, and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Cindy and Terry were great hosts. I would recommend Innisfree to everyone.


Innisfree is AWESOME

5 sur avril 11, 2007

It is the most quaint bed and breakfast I have every stayed at. Breakfast was fabulous. The hosts are even better than that. Great People. If I could rate more than a 5 I certainly would.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 11, 2007

Can't begin to express the wonderful hospitality and beautiful inn! Our visit was just the best time we ever had. Can't wait to visit again!


Innisfree Review

5 sur avril 11, 2007

We stayed with Cindy and Terry Lewis a few times. They go out of there way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants a comfortable nights rest and a bonus of an amazingly beautiful home.


A Touch of the Irish in the Shadow of Notre Dame

5 sur avril 11, 2007

We have stayed at Innisfree twice and are going back in June. The B&B is a beautifully restored Victorian home a couple blocks from downtown South Bend. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and innkeepers Cindy and Terry are a delight. Cindy whips up gourmet breakfasts, and the coffee pot is always hot and ready. We heartily recommend Innisfree for those looking for a home away from home in South Bend.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur avril 11, 2007

Terry and Cindy Lewis were wonderful hosts. Very personable and accomodating. The breakfast was excellent. We spent several hours just exploring the house and all of the history there. There is an excellent selection of books to read and games to play. Movies are available to watch. We had a great time.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur avril 11, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at this quiet B&B several times when we are in the area from California. It is wonderful and charming. Cindy and Terry Lewis are great hosts. We have stayed here when attending a Notre Dame game or two, but it is great outside of the football season as well. There is a wonderful story line to this house. It's also convenient to everything.


Innisfree Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $175
  • Avis (125) 4,6
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5742830740
  • Portable 1-7082141919

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut