Patchwork Quilt Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
224 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A great getaway B & B!

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

A very enjoyable getaway B & B with all the amenities one would want along with outstanding service and fellowship.


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 18, 2014

Great B&B. Clean rooms, big common room with TV if you don't feel like watching TV in your room, excellent breakfast. Excellent choice if you are alone or with a small group. We will stay again.


A very nice place to stay

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2014

Lovey surroundings, everything that you could want from a b&b. Just an FYI... the Orchard room is very nice but for two people a bit small.


A beautiful and charming inn.

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2014

The Nevill's are just great host.. This young couple plus their new addition : 'Harper 'are always so accommodating .Love our stay there.


Quiet stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2014

This was my first time staying in a B&B and was an excellent first-time choice. Our room was clean, comfortable, and probably the quietest overnight stay I have ever had! Snacks and meals were delicious and were served at the stated time. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.


Patchwork Quilt

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2014

Old Amish farm house near to, but secluded from, Middlebury and Shipshewana. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable with quilt bed covers. Breakfast is delicious with normal B&B dishes. Close to the Shipshewana flea market, Blue Gate and Essenhaus restaurants and shows, and several Amish furniture stores..


A nice change...

4,4 sur août 22, 2014

We usually stay in chain hotels, to be honest, but wanted an alternative after staying at several places. Found the Inn using Google and the reviews were good, so we took a shot. The Inn was incredibly quiet, spotlessly clean, and the room was warm and comfortable. We also appreciated the extras -- a full-sized refrigerator for guests, a large rack of DVDs for use in the in-room TVs. We will probably be back -- we're likely to be traveling on I80/90 again, and it is a perfect place to break our trip.


Wonderful Stay !

5 sur août 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Garden Room. The room, host and breakfast were all great. Had baked oatmeal the first morning and loved it Kristen even printed off a copy of the recipe for me. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast !


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 18, 2014

The stay was peaceful and relaxing and the breakfast was outstanding!!!!


Lovely B&B

4,6 sur août 12, 2014

Spacious and clean room. Excellent food. Friendly hosts. Great stopover.


Wonderful innkeepers!

4,4 sur août 12, 2014

Great price, beautiful farmland and not near a busy street. Quiet and peaceful. Very clean. Wonderful innkeepers.


Lovely Country Inn

4,4 sur août 09, 2014

A lovely place to stay. A little off the beaten path but a beautiful setting.


Hidden Gem

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

Since Jesse and Kristen purchased Patchwork they have been constantly updating. It just keeps getting better and better. The rooms are very nice and cozy. The breakfasts are wonderful....but most of all, Kristen and Jesse are fantastic hosts and a joy to be around. Now they have little Harper and her smile just lights up everything.


Very Pleased

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the lovely inn. The hosts were attentive and kind, and the breakfast cooked by Jesse was delicious! We will definitely return the next time we are in Indiana.


Patchwork quilt

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

The innkeepers are very kind and helpful. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. I have been to this inn twice and hope to return again. Breakfast is also really good.


Tranquility in the country

3,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

Jesse and Kristen are gracious hosts, and I enjoyed my 2 night get-away in the Orchard room. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds are lovely.


wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. Our rooms were perfect, clean and very cosy, the service was perfect . Rosemarie Fischer


Memorable stay

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2014

Jesse and Kristen are outstanding in their attention to detail in each and every contact we had with them during our stay at The Patchwork Inn. They are courteous, gracious and the well being of their guests is foremost in their minds and actions. They were helpful in suggesting "must see" in an area we had never visited before.


I'll Be Back!

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

My second stay at the inn was even better than the first. The room was just lovely. The food outstanding. The warm welcome made to feel like home.


wonderful

4,4 sur juin 30, 2014

Our expectations were exceeded, wonderful clean rooms, very quiet, beautiful surrounding. We will stay there again.


Clean and Comfortable

4,0 sur juin 23, 2014

Very cozy. Had soft drinks, coffee and tea available. Would have liked to see some type of snack machine. Televisions were old and reception was not very good. Jesse and Kristen were great and Jesse made a great breakfast. Also, at 8pm each night they serve dessert. Swimming pool would be an asset. Would definitely stay there again.


Pleasant, comfortable B&B.

5 sur juin 23, 2014

A substitute was made for a food I don't tolerate. Breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. Relaxing views from dining tables.


repeat customer

4,2 sur juin 22, 2014

nice setting, great service


A very charming and relaxing getaway.

4,6 sur juin 21, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed here for a special getaway weekend. Jesse and Kristen are very hosptiable hosts. We had special dietary preferences which they went above and beyond to satisfy. Plus, rooms were a very good value compared to other nearby B & B's we've checked out. Highly recommend.


Can't say enough how perfect our stay was at the Patchwork Quilt Inn

5 sur juin 09, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers were so gracious and made our stay perfect. Great bed, yummy breakfast and beautiful setting!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur avril 29, 2014

My wife and I try to stay at B&Bs whenever we have an opportunity. This was one of the best experinces we had staying at a B&B. The Inn is located in a beautiful setting but very close access to the Ohio TPK. Our host was friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn.


It was a wonderful place to stay!

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2013

The Inn was quiant and cozy, the owners were friendly and made us feel right at home. They fixed us dessert and coffee in the evening and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. We had a great girl's weekend and would stay again in a minute!


One Night Stay

4,2 sur novembre 04, 2013

Just a short stay but enjoyed it and wish the owners every success....


A lovely experience

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

I found the Inn and owners to be very pleasant and enjoyable. This from a former Inn owner. I wish them many happy years there! Janet Negronida


2 nights in deer view3 room

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

very crowded, not up to date.


Great place

5 sur septembre 20, 2013

Awesome place to stay everything was excellent


Very welcoming stay at a Nifty B&B.

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2013

My husband and I made a spontaneous choice to take a one night 2 day trip to Indiana . We decided on Sunday to leave Monday morning. Our decision to stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn was a great one. The food was great and the other guests were very friendly. We had a great time. We would stay there again.


Little Getaway

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

We stayed just one night as a little getaway but will be going back to spend more time because we enjoyed our stay. A nice place to go to relax.


Patchwork Quilt Inn - August 2013

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

Our stay at the Patchwork Quilt Inn was most delightful. Jesse and Kristen were gracious hosts and have done a wonderful job with the Inn. Our only comment is that we wish there were more options for a room with a King bed and also a little larger bathroom area would be nice. The general gathering area is just wonderful and the food was great. We will return again in the future.


Perfection

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy. Hosts very friendly and hands on. Outstanding breakfast.


Recent stay

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

We had an excellent time at Patchwork Quilt country inn. The only thing I didn't like is the water pressure in the shower was very low.


Awesome!

5 sur août 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a couple days get away last week and it was so relaxing! The innkeeper are so friendly, and the breakfast and homemade dessert was delicious! We will be back next summer for another stay!


Delightful B&B

5 sur août 27, 2013

We loved staying at the Patchwork Quilt Inn. The country scenery is beautiful, peaceable and quiet. Kristen and Jesse were wonderful always making you feel at home, very gracious and helpful. The food was delicious and the decor of the inn is charming. We are planning our next visit soon.


Delighted return visit.

5 sur août 27, 2013

We visited this bed and breakfast 25 years ago and returned this summer. After our experience of this summer we would return again...sooner. It was delightful, everything you want in an excellent bed and breakfast experience and even more. Highly recommended.


Great B & B in Amish Country

5 sur août 26, 2013

Great place to stay. I've been going there for ? 40 years and have never been disappointed. Excellent play at the nearby "Blue Gate Theater".


A Relaxing, Quiet, Peaceful, Tastey Stay

5 sur août 13, 2013

This is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was outstanding and served with care and attention. The price for it all was very good. Definitly will be going back.


2nd Visit to the Patchwork Country Inn

5 sur août 12, 2013

We were passing through this area again this summer, and we thought we'd make a return visit to this lovely inn. We're so happy that we did! Once again, everything was wonderful!! The atmosphere and room were so cozy, and the food was amazing!! Kristen and Jesse are great hosts, so pleasant and accommodating! We look forward to more visits in the future!!


Family outing

5 sur août 10, 2013

We had a little family getaway with my mom and sisters. It was wonderful. First time at a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the lodge. Plenty of room. Service was excellent. Thanks for a great stay.Highly recommend to all.


We would stay again!!

5 sur août 05, 2013

Jesse and Kristen made us feel at home immediately upon arriving at the Patchwork Quilt B and B. The breakfast for delicious. I liked having our own table but had time to visit with other guests of the inn.


First Timer for a Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur août 03, 2013

Overall, it was an above average experience. Very nice setting and oh so quiet. The only issue we had was trying to get the television to operate when we went to bed to get the news. Would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone. We loved the breakfast!


Absolutely Wonderful place to stay

5 sur août 01, 2013

Peaceful, enjoyable, lovely innkeepers, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, close to Shipshewanna, delightful country setting and gorgeous hand made quilts on the beds


A delightful B&B

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2013

We loved our stay at the Patchwork Quilt Inn. The rooms had recently been refurbished and was so comfortable. I have a gluten intolerance and Kristen went out of her way to cater for that and served delicious breakfasts each day. They were so friendly and helpful. The surrounding countryside is so beautiful, and the children loved playing among in the huge garden. It's peaceful and quiet and I would highly recommend it.


Wonderful getaway

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2013

Located in a rural setting, this establishment is just what the Dr. ordered! The owners were very friendly and always there when we needed anything. I definitely will return in the near future.


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

What an awesome experience! My friend and I make an annual trip down to Shipshewana and our stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn was the icing on the cake. Jesse and Kristen were the most gracious hosts! It was quiet and relaxing. We're hoping to make a trip back next year!


Very comfortable

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2013

Kristen and her husband are very good Innkeepers


Beautiful and Quiet B&B

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2013

Quilt Country Inn was a nice get away spot, surrounded by beautiful farm land. The service was excellent, especially the hot plated breakfast! I would definitely stay there again if ever back in the area!


Can't wait to stay again

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

This was our first visit to northern Indiana. We experienced not only a wonderful and adventurous journey through the cities looking for the quilt gardens but many history lessons about the Amish. The owners of the B&B were friendly. Even the men redoing the 100 year old barn shared the history. We can't wait to see the results on our next visit.


Far from the Madding Crowd

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

This was truly my idea of paradise. The farmhouse is quite charming and the grounds very tranquil. The delicious breakfast was perfect to get me on my way to the Shipshewana Flea Market and local shops. The Innkeepers made me feel welcome and were eager to tend to everyone's needs. I'd recommend this Inn to anyone who wants (needs) to get away from it all. Thank you Kristen and Jesse!


The Best B&B!!!!!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

What a delightful inn! The Kristen and Jesse could not have been nicer and so very helpful with directions and sights to see in the area. They went above and beyond to make our stay so special. Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend the Inn--a must stay when traveling the Heritage Trail.


Great Get Away

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

The Patchwork Quilt Inn is the perfect two day get away. Located just off the Indiana Toll road so it was easy to find, but nestled in a country setting where you feel you are miles from everything. The Inn keepers (owners) are the friendliest and most accommodating you will ever meet. The rooms give you the feeling of being at grandma's house. We loved it so much we are booking the entire inn for our wedding next year!


Great one nighter!

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2013

My wife and I stopped "halfway" between Cleveland and Lake Geneva, WI to break up the long drive to visit family. We didn't have a lot of needs or expectations for an overnight stay, but we were very pleased with the owners' service and attentiveness, the quiet and comfortable room, the outstanding hot breakfast, and the beautiful grounds to walk around. We will definitely make this our go-to halfway stop again, and tell our family members about it as well.


Wonderful Discovery!

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

My sister and I were delighted to discover Patchwork Quilt Country Inn recently -- charming, unpretentious, and so comfortable and homey. Our room was wonderful, the commons areas of the Inn are inviting and spacious, and our hosts were genuinely welcoming and attentive. Plus the country setting is lovely. We are eager to visit again! Toni G., Grand Rapids, Michigan


Great Place to Stay!!!

3,8 sur juin 26, 2013

From the time we arrived until we departed we enjoyed our stay at the Patchwork Quilt..Thank You for starting off our vaction in a postive way!!!


Visit

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Great place to meet up with old friends!


A really charming house

4,0 sur juin 19, 2013

Great stay with very good breakfast


My vaca

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

My friend and I needed to get away. It was great place!! We enjoyed the food and the hospitality of the innkeepers. I highly recommend visiting this B & B.


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn is the BEST!

5 sur juin 10, 2013

Our stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn was awesome! The Inn Keepers were so helpful, sweet, outgoing, and such hard workers. I can't believe two people can keep up so much! Good luck to you guys with the barn renovation for weddings and receptions. If anyone can do it, you can! We had such an amazing time. It was my first stay at a B&B, and it was exactly as I'd hoped it would be: quaint, charming, relaxing, cozy, and the strangers I met were very friendly and welcoming, just like the Inn Keepers. What a great time. Thank you guys so much!!!


First time staying at a B&B

4,0 sur mai 21, 2013

Inn keepers were very welcoming, and made us feel comfortable during our stay. It was a good experience, for our first stay at a B&B. We will stay at a B&B again, and at the Patchwork Quilt when in that area.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur mai 17, 2013

Great room, great food and friendly hosts. Great Inn location! Enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again soon.


Great B&B's Northern Indiana

4,8 sur mai 07, 2013

Every thing about our stay was top notch.


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn 5/13

5 sur mai 04, 2013

Our stay at this B&B was wonderful! The accommodations were very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast and extra homemade dessert every night was first class and home-cooked. The grounds were tranquil and full of wildlife. Best of all were the Owner/Innkeepers. Their kindness and hospitality were unsurpassed and we truly felt like family. We will return again when in the area. Rob and Debbie


First time guest.

4,4 sur avril 24, 2013

Good food and they adapted easily for our gluten free needs. Can't wait to see the rest of the renovations.


Great value for the money.

3,4 sur mars 21, 2013

The Patchwork Quilt Country Inn is a quaint little B & B style Inn in the heart of Indiana Amish country. We were pleased with the rooms and the decor and upkeep of the entire property. Jesse and Kristin are personable and friendly. We will probable go back for another visit when it is warmer.


Lovely place to stay!

4,6 sur mars 20, 2013

Warmly welcoming and very friendly. Casual atmosphere, which we appreciated. Breakfasts were great!


Hospitality vs. Hotel

5 sur mars 06, 2013

If you want a peaceful, clean, quiet place to stay, this is your place! The Inn Keepers are beyond hospitable and made our weekend stay feel just like coming home. We will definitely stay here again in the future.


Winter getaway

5 sur février 10, 2013

If you want a quiet winter getaway, then this is the place for you! Jesse and Kristen are always both cheerful and helpful. The Treetop room was nothing short of excellent. The breakfasts are simply outstanding! If you want a night or two of peace and quiet, then it is worth the trip!


Loved it!

4,6 sur février 01, 2013

Love the inn and the inn keepers!


Fun, gracious and charming

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

A group of friends and I spent a weekend here as a writing retreat. We weren't sure what to expect in terms of space, but this place was ideal (but would be just as good for an individual or couple). Large common areas gave us plenty of room to work, right by the rooms and the dining area. The food was always delicious, and the proprietors are young, friendly and so very helpful. They anticipated our needs and were always cheerful and efficient. It's much better than it looks in pictures (not that anything is wrong with the pictures), but it's just hard to see how spacious and welcoming the common areas are. Beautiful, tranquil location, too.


January in the snow

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2013

We had a great two days in January. The inn keepers are wonderful.


You will enjoy your stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. We did! :)

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

We were greeted with a smile...got a tour of the inn...the room was clean, quiet, relaxing. There was homemade dessert (chocolate pudding cake) offered at night with a lit fire going in the fireplace. ( so relaxing). Breakfast was great. I will recommend to everyone.


An excellent stay

4,2 sur octobre 29, 2012

The rooms were clean, the owners were very courteous and the breakfast each morning was delicious. At their current rates, this Inn is an exceptional value.


Wonderful!

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2012

Wonderful little B&B, with exceptional food and friendly service. Will definitely stay again!


Beautiful inn, great hospitality

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2012

The Patchwork Inn is located on a quiet road not far from the Interstate. We had to arrive later than the normal check-in, but the innkeepers were very helpful and accomodating! We stayed in the Lodge Suite, which is located in a separate building than the other guest rooms. It was very spacious with one bedroom, a separate sleeping loft, one full bath, and a half bath. The decor was somewhat dated, but the owners said they were going to be remodeling the room in the future. It was very clean and comfortable. There were lots of up to date DVDs to borrow and books to cater to most tastes. The breakfast was delicious: Pecan French toast, bacon, and fresh fruit! The innkeppers had previously inquired about allergies (which no one in my party has, but I thought that was great). I would definitely stay here again. It is an easy drive to South Bend and convenient for visiting Notre Dame but still provides the feeling you're out in the country.


Comfy and cozy

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend in the countryside, surrounded by beautiful multi-colored maple trees. The innkeepers were always so helpful without bein intrusive. The breakfasts and evening desserts were very tasty, and included caramel pecan french toast and a breakfast casserole to die for! Very close to the shopping in Shipshe, but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle if you so chose, Looking forward to returning soon and often!


Peaceful setting close to area attractions

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2012

This was quite a lovely inn, under new management since May 2012. The new owner have some wondeful ideas for the direction they want to take the inn and they are hard at work to make those plans happen. In the meantime, the inn provided a peaceful setting, wonderful breakfast and a delicious dessert at the end of the day. Our room was comfortable, with a private bath and beautiful quilt on the bed. The gathering space was quite nice with an awesome grand fireplace, large flat screen tv and a very nice view of the peaceful surround pasture land. There was hi-speed wireless free anywhere I went. The location was only about 15 minutes from Shipshewana which seems to be the main attraction in the area. The owners daughter and her husband are the innkeepers and quite a lovely couple. They were very accomodating to our every need. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.


Lovely place to stay in Amish country!

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the loft and it was very spacious and clean. The breakfast were absolutely delicious and very filling and the evening treats (peach cobbler and pumpkin spice cake) were a nice ending to our day. Enjoyed our talks with Kristen and Jesse, very attentive and charming couple.


Beautiful and quiet

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

Jesse and Kristen were great hosts, wonderful chef's, and Kristen always had a wonderful smile!


Great potential, country location

3,2 sur octobre 09, 2012

Lovely rural location but some noise from nearby interstate. Lots of tourist information and leisure options on site. Some aspects are a bit dated and some refurbishment needed. Overall reasonable for price.


Very charming B and B

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2012

We loved our stay! Jesse and Kristen were so friendly and helpful-even when we called long after check-in for directions. The beds were so comfortable and the room upstairs was so spacious! Will recommend it to any friends traveling in Amish country.


A Quiet Place to Stay

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

The location of the Patchwork Quilt is peaceful and quiet, but what really makes it a great place to stay is Jesse and Kristen. They are so warm and friendly and they work so hard to make your stay a great experience. The breakfasts are delicious.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2012

Inn keepers are a very nice couple. The breakfast was very good. Night treat ( pie or some other dessert) was enjoyable and a treat. I thought our room was very nice and it was quiet. Location was good, away from the noise and hussle but close enough to attractions in the area. This is my second time staying and plan to stay in the future.


I recommend it without hesitation

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

My wife and me spent some wonderful days in the Kristen and Jessie place. Very gracious and welcoming. Hearty breakfasts. Charming rooms with garden views. I recommend it without hesitation. Guillermo Arganaras Buenos Aires, Argentina


Notre Dame 2012

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

Patchwork Quilt Country Inn was fabulous and I will definately stay there again.


What a lovely inn!

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

The Patchwork Quilt is a little gem of a B&B in Middlebury, Indiana. It's less than two minutes from the highway but so quiet you can hear the grass grow. Each room is decorated with a handmade Amish quilt; I stayed in the Meadow Room, with a lovely green one, and a skylight in the room. It was beautiful. The bathroom had a nice big tub and didn't run out of hot water despite repeated refilling; my only complaint about the room was that the bed is VERY soft, and that can be a little hard on those of us with back issues. Come to think of it, that was my only complaint about the inn, period. The innkeepers, Jesse and Kristen, are a lovely couple with a sincere interest in their guests' comfort. They delivered extra blankets to my room the day I got incapacitatingly sick, stayed up late to let me in when my train schedule meant I arrived after midnight, & persuaded the owner of the buggy tour company to let me ride solo despite a policy requiring at least two guests. Kristen learned after the first day that I like milk with breakfast instead of coffee, and made cinnamon rolls on my last morning, changing her menu so that she could send me off with my favorite. Truth is, I'd've happily eaten anything she fed me. The breakfasts at the Patchwork Quilt are exquisite. Kristen says that a lot of people are dubious about her spinach and sausage pie but she's never had anyone complain after they actually taste it, and I can believe it; it's out of this world. I'm guessing the eggs in her quiche were under a chicken the previous day at the earliest; there's no other way to get them to taste so fresh. I had intended to make a brief stop in Indiana to experience a little of Amish country and see more of a neighborhood I'd enjoyed when I drove through it a few years earlier. Instead, I found a new favorite place. I'll be back at the Patchwork Quilt as soon as I can afford another trip there. It's everything a B&B should be.


Very happy we stayed here!

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

Our hosts were delightful and went out of their way to assure we had everything we needed. The food was very good. Overall the Inn is a beautiful place to stay and we will stay there again next time we visit the Shipshewana area.


B n B in the country

3,6 sur août 27, 2012

Nice location out among thr farms. Very good, tasty breakfast nicely served in a very interesting dining room with a very bucolic view. Quiet, very comfortable room and bed. Hosts were very nice.


Get Away

5 sur août 12, 2012

Just what my wife and I wanted, wonderful weekend relaxing and fun


Girls shopping getaway

3,4 sur août 12, 2012

Wonderful peaceful stay, breakfast was very good especially enjoyed 8 pm desserts! Kristin and her husband recently purchased the B&B and have started renovating the place. We are looking forward to returning next summer to see all the changes.


A little patch of heaven in Amish country

5 sur août 09, 2012

This inn is in a beautiful area. It's quiet & peaceful. We enjoy the location because it's just a few miles from the Shipshewana flea market. The owners, Jesse and Kristen were so friendly and really made us feel at home. We really enjoyed sitting in the common area in the evening. They provided coffee and dessert every evening at 8:00. We played games they provided and enjoyed watching the Olympics on the tv in the common area. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. They had something different each morning and accomodated a request we had for our favorite recipe- fruit slush. We love staying at this inn each year when we visit the flea market and will not stay anywhere else!


Patchwork Quilt Inn

2,8 sur août 08, 2012

The owners were lovely and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms are spare as we expected. The food was disappointing.


Perfect Getaway from City to Beautiful Countryside Setting!

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Patch Quilt B & B. Great facilities, peaceful country surroundings, delicious food, green grass, and warmhearted in-keepers. Thank you Kristen and Jessie.


Patchwork is relaxing and peaceful in the heart of Amish country

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

The owners are a young and fabulous couple who know how to make you feel like the ultimate guest. The food was divine! My husband and I had a wonderfully romantic getaway here and will come back again!


Top Notch !!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Everything about our stay was absolutely A-1. The Inn Keepers were very nice and attentive. The grounds are very picturesque. The interior of the inn is great. Our room was very clean and it was exactly what we had hoped for.


Relaxing Anniversary Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

We spent a long weekend at The Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for our Anniversary. The food was yummy and the bed was comfy! Will definitely be on our list for a return visit. Thank you so much for the relaxing weekend.


Picture perfect

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

A beautiful setting, comfortable room, great hosts - like a picture postcard. Will be back.


Wonderful stay at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Our group really enjoyed out stay, excellent service and breakfast and met several very friendly cuples and groups during our stay. We will definatly return!


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2012

Owners were very friendly. Place was clean. Nice grounds to sit outside & relax. We enjoyed our stay. Would go again if in the area.


Great getaway!

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Would have loved to stay longer. Will definitely go again.


Return to grandma's

3,6 sur juillet 07, 2012

I missed the grandma ladies who brought personality and charm to the place. I also missed the breakfast buffet that showed off their expertise and specialties, excited about sharing the recipe and giving you a recipe card. I missed the weekend dinners - my favorite pecan crusted chicken! Bring back the grandmas and country farm charm with the frilly curtains, and country furniture and nostalgia back. I also missed the small gift shop. Used to be located a long time ago in the now gym area and then moved on the the main lobby to the hutch area where small items were sold like an old country store. Please bring back those old memories of charm, personality and grandma.


Patchwork Quilt County Inn nice stay.

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2012

Patchwork Quilt was a very pleasant stay. The only minor flaw was the non efficient air conditioner that did not handle the heat upstairs in our rooms. The breakfast was excellent along with the service.


The Lodge

3,0 sur juillet 01, 2012

I was so happy to hear that the B& B was doing some remodeling! It needs it - to bring the beautiful property back to it's former glory. It's a beautiful location and grounds. We had a great time and the breakfast was very good. I would come back to see the work that's planned. Thanks much!!


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 28, 2012

Very warm and cozy. The Innkeepers were great and seemed like they had been doing this all their lives. The food and cleanliness were on the money. Thanks for a great experience Jesse and Kristen! See you again


One night stay while passing through

4,2 sur juin 26, 2012

Really friendly folks and bent over backwards to make stay enjoyable


Wonderful get a way week end

5 sur juin 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, the new owners are going to be very successful, they were great! The food and pie were outstanding. We will be going back! Bob and Carline


A Great Time

5 sur juin 20, 2012

My wife and I went to the Patchwork Quilt Bed and Breakfast for a little weekend get-a-way. I ordered the Romantic Package 3 which included champagne, a romantic candle lit dinner, a floral arrangement, and chocolate covered strawberries! Having never been to a B&B before, I went solely on the great reviews on the internet when I made reservations there. We were not disappointed! We were greeted at the door, and given a tour of the inn, then shown our room. The only complaint was that the hot tub was not working when we were there, but I don't think we would have had time to use it anyways. The "Inn keepers" were so friendly and caring. We really felt like family there. And of course, the pie of the night was a real treat as well. The breakfast's were also very good. The coffe pot is always on as well as other juices and sodas. They have big plans for remodeling, etc.. and we look forward to coming back and checking it out! We will be back, and we really recommend the Patchwork Quilt to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay. Brian and Dawn


overnight

3,8 sur juin 12, 2012

We enjoyed out evening at the B&B. Quiet and pleasant. Breakfast good. Didn't ask about internet connect but that would have been good if available.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The innkeepers were so nice and went out of their way to make us comfortable. I loved the quietness and the scenery. We will be back.


Anniversary Gift

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

I arranged a long weekend stay for my parents, and they really enjoyed their stay. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts and my parents stated they will stay there again when they go back.


What I was hoping for...

4,8 sur juin 03, 2012

I found out about the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn from an old copy of Country Inns and Back Roads from 1987 that I'd picked up at my local library. Ownership has changed (a couple of times) since then, but it was still homey and welcoming. They even acknowledged my birthday on their sign (I was there as a treat to myself). Breakfast was delicious and just the right amount of food for me to start my day. The Inn was a lovely base from which to explore Indiana's Amish country.


Once again fit our needs

4,2 sur juin 02, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. There is new ownership as of the first part of May. Both Jesse and Kristen are very friendly and helpful. We brought our bikes with us and Dad was right on the money with giving us directions for a restaurant we could ride to. We missed the nightly pie slice due to our bike ride, but breakfast was filling. We will see you in September..


Very comfortable and affordable.

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

The owners, Jesse and Kristen, are new to the B & B business, but they seem like they have been doing it all of their lives. The accomodations were very good. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Everything was clean and comfortable. Jesse and Kristen made us feel right at home. The Inn is in a very quiet, country setting and we would love to stay there again on our next trip to the Shipshewana area.


Wonderful stay at PWQ

5 sur mai 29, 2012

My wife is an avid quilter, so I thought that a one-night stay at this B&B would be a nice break in our three-day drive from Boston to Des Moines. The actual experience far exceeded our expectations. The owners are a charming young couple who really made us feel welcome. The food was delicious, and the grounds are lovely and serene, even though we were in sight of the interstate. Quilters will be delighted with the many quilt stores in the area, and we would go out of our way to stay there again.


A wonderful weekend away.

4,8 sur mai 18, 2012

We loved the people, the country setting, and the overall atmosphere. It was great to sit outside and listen to the birds and nothing at all. The setting was wonderful. For only owning the business for a week when we arrived, Jesse and Katlin did a wonderful job and you wouldn't know they were new. They asked our opinion on things and were always pleasant and smiling. I will come again and refer it to others.


Wonderful!

5 sur mai 14, 2012

Relaxing and comforting are the words to describe our stay at the Inn. Great atmosphere and the owner/innkeepers were amazing. Breakfast was fantastic and the piece of homemade pie in the evening was a wonderful surprise. We will surely return.


Enjoyable Stay

4,6 sur mai 13, 2012

Service was outstanding. All the staff I had contact with were extremely nice. Also, I left my cane in the room. They went the second mile to get it back to me. Thank you so much.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur mai 03, 2012

We stay at this bed and breakfast whenever we go to visit my wife's parents. It is an amazing place to stay. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. Each room has its own personal bathroom. We recently discovered the hot tub, which is very relaxing. We also enjoy watching a movie in the evening from their large selection of movies. The location of the bed and breakfast is close to the interstate but it is tucked away in a quiet area in the country. The breakfast is always amazing and the owners are extremely friendly to us every time we stay.


Our Get away!

4,4 sur avril 30, 2012

Our only complaint was that there were a large amount of dead Asian Lady Bugs in our room when we checked in. We cleaned them up ourselves. Otherwise our Hosts were great.


Pleasant and peaceful

4,8 sur avril 26, 2012

We loved the laid-back atmosphere. Beautiful grounds, easy to get to, lovely commons area and breakfast area, great breakfasts. A great place to hang out and relax. Wished we had more time.


Great country atmosphere and hospitality

4,2 sur mars 26, 2012

We're three sisters who stayed as part of a girls weekend. Sometimes it's difficult to find a B&B room for more than two people. Our two-bed suite was very spacious. The "common area" living room is a great rustic, comfortable space, and the dining room looks out over the beautiful grounds. There are a lot of amenities here and great food. Tammy and Ed are wonderful hosts and will help you with anything you need. Olivia, Edwina and Jean from central Indiana


Will go back!

5 sur février 20, 2012

We loved our second stay here as much as the first. The romance package is a very nice add-on to the room. The food was outstanding and served very hot and fresh. We enjoyed visiting with Ed and Tammy during our stay.


Home away from home!

5 sur février 20, 2012

This is our second stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. Once again, everything was perfect. Ed and Tammy go above and beyond to make you feel like family while there. Breakfast is always delicious and the rooms always comfortable and cozy with fresh cookies waiting for you.


Nice place, but many disappointments

2,4 sur février 10, 2012

The website said my room had a whirlpool bath and it did not. There were 3 fireplaces and none of them worked. The website also noted walking trails and there were none. The hot tub was barely hot. They need to update their website - people are looking for specific amenities and when they don't get them they feel ripped off. Also found several wads of trash and a unopened condom under my bed. Nice place, very scenic and I managed to have a nice peaceful weekend, but disappointed that it did not live up to the website's description.

Réponse du propriétaire
As Innkeepers we are always extremely disappointed when we get a review of this nature from a guest. The best we can tell this guest stayed in the Garden room in early February. It was the week of the 10th that would have been the time that the main fireplace was being repaired. This guest booked the reservation through one of the many online booking sites that we have no control over. Our website does not state that the room they were in has a whirlpool bath nor that we have walking trails. Please feel free to review our site. With regards to the hot tub the temperature it’s per set at 96 degrees and the users has the ability to raise or lower the temperature as they feel fit as with all hot tubs. But the most disturbing part of this review and the reason I am writing this response is the section on the trash under the bed. The week prior to their stay all the furniture was removed from the rooms and the carpet was shampooed. No other guest stayed in any of the rooms in the Inn until this guest arrived and anyone that knows my wife Tammy knows how meticulous she is about the cleanliness of the Inn and would find it very difficult to believe that statement. We are glad that they managed to enjoy their stay and to have a nice and peaceful weekend.


Patchwork Quilt

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2012

A liitle hard to find and not right in the immediate Shipshewana flea market, Blue Gate Threater and furniture tourist area, but only a 10 minute car ride away. Quiet, well priced, and he's not a bad cook.


Great experience

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast Inn. We were not exactly sure what to expect, but Patchwork Quilt Country Inn was great! NIce clean place, country setting, and great food! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will visit again!


Great B&B for trips to Notre Dame

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2011

As a Notre Dame aluma, I frequently visit campus for football weekends. The Patchwork Quilt was a great find, as it's very close to campus in a beautiful setting. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the innkeeper and staff were warm and courteous. I will definitely return on future visits and highly recommend the Patchwork Quilt for visitors to Notre Dame and vacationers alike.


REview of Inn

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2011

Inn exceeded my expectations. We will continue using Inn in future stays.


Wonderful stay

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

This was only the second time we had stayed in a bed and breakfast. Our first time in another town was really good and we didn't think anyone would be able to out-do them. We were wrong. The Patchwork Quilt was wonderful. The owner and their family were the best. Friendly and went out of their way to make our visit exceptional. And "Oh my gosh" the food was outstanding and plentiful. Great location for visiting Shipshewana also. Highly recommend the Patchwork Quilt Bed and Breakfast.


Our opinion of Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

Patchwork Quilt is a fantastic B & B. We have stayed with Ed and Tammy on a number of occasions, and we will return.


patchwork quilt

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2011

Friendly owners,helpful with tour info. great dvd library. Loved the homecooked Sat. dinner, slices of various pies to choose from every evening, free pop and juice 24/7. The room had a beautiful quilt and a handy fridge,and comfy bed but the heater was a little loud.


Bed and Breakfast Stay

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2011

Very nice quaint Bed and Breakfast. Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. Would stay again


First Bed and Breakfast Visit

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and we totally love it. The room was great and the quilt on the bed was just beautiful. The greeting we received was warm and friendly and we were given a tour of the Inn. Breakfast was stupendous, especially the cinnamin rolls. The grounds were well kept and were very inviting. We had a wonderful visit and will definitly stay there again when we visit the area next year!


Girls long weekend away

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

The owners and family make you feel at home. The food is good and and the location and inn are beautiful.


Anniversary Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2011

We loved staying at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. It was very relaxing and the service was wonderful!


Football Weekend

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

We have stayed at the Patchwork Quilt many times and each year it has gotten better. Each year when we return many improvements have been made. Breakfast is delicious, well prepared and a truly nice experience. We had plans this year for dinner after the Notre Dame Game but we have gone to the hotel dinner and again it was nicely done, well prepared and alot of fun. Perfect for after the game. We will return each year when we go to see the game.


A Peaceful B&B

3,6 sur octobre 10, 2011

We stayed one night at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn and was welcomed warmly to the inn and shown around the inn and taken to our room. This is a very peaceful setting out in the country but not far from the toll road. We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was wonderful.


Fall weekend

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2011

We stayed at Patchwork Quilt Country Inn last weekend. The inn is part of an old Mennonite farm with the original home plus additions and an ancient red barn out in the country. The meeting room is paneled in old wood from one of the barns. The dining area looks out over a large grassy area and field. Beautiful with the morning dew. They have home made pie in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. They had little amenities everywhere. I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and was very pleased. Any other place I stay will have alot to live up to. The inn is north of Middlebury and has easy access off 80/90.


great bed and breakfast

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Very cozy and relaxing. Homemade pie in the evening for a snack was a real nice touch!


patchwork inn

2,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

We didn't meet the innkeepers until breakfast. They had someone stand in for them who showed us to our room, due to family emergency. The rooms were spacious but unfortunately the garbage cans were full when we got there, and so there were a lot of little flies. We also couldn't get very good tv reception, which was kind of a disappointing - no Monday night Footy! We did enjoy our stay overall. The Inn provided a welcoming sign for our birthday girl, and a nice birthday surprise for her!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. That some one happens to be our daughter.(Ashley) We are sorry that our other daughter Brandy was in the emergancy having surgey. This B&B is in the country. There was Satellite in the Inn for Foot ball to be watched. Trash in the room does not sound like our Inn. These rooms are inspected by myself and cleaned by my self also. The rate that you recieved for 4 person was a great and reasonable price. We here at the Patch go above & beyond to make sure that our guests are very happy. To see remarks and reviews like this is very disturbing and sometimes made to hurt the B&B's and sometimes not true.


A charming home from home

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

Recently we had the pleasure to stay at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for a couple of nights. We were delighted with everything about it and especially the facility. The main building is a look back to the past with what is necessary what for today. The structure looked like it could have been used for the set of the film Dirty Dancing. It had the fine dining area in a room with barn board siding and exposed beams. The barn board siding was complete with a mouse hole with an iron mouse peeking at you. The main building also had about seven different areas for us to sit in or wander thru. The breakfast was an exceptional affair complete with what you could expect at the finest B&B. In summary it was an outstanding place to stay and well within your budget! Of course each evening was finished with a slice of home made pie!! Thank You from Dan and Linda


Great experience

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

Ed and Tammy are great hosts. If you're looking for a B&B in a country setting, Patchwork Quilt Country Inn is for you. Tasty breakfast, homemade pie in the evening, and a barbecue Saturday evening. We'll be back!


Quaint and Cozy

3,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

Everyone was very helpful and if you want privacy, you could have it very nicely. The lounge areas were very nice and we loved the pie in the evening!


Love the baked oatmeal for breakfast!

3,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have made use of the hot tub, but we only stayed one night, and the weather was a bit chilly.


Peace, Tranquility and Relaxation

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

A beautiful Inn - warm and inviting. The innkeepers make you feel like family and work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend this inn to friends and family. When visiting the area, we will no longer stay anywhere else.


OUR FIRST STAY AT A BED AND BREAKFAST

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we were very impressed. We visit northern Indiana at least once a year and we now have a new place to stay.


Get Away Weekend

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2011

The innkeepers were very accommodating and the location is nice and out of the way very peaceful for my wife and I to have a great getaway.


Our Stay at Patchwork Quilt Inn

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2011

We spent the last two nights of August at Patchwork Inn. We have stayed there two other times and always enjoyed it. The hot tub is clean,but we had a little trouble adjusting the temp.The tub is private which is nice. We enjoyed the ping pong table, also. The food is always excellent and plentiful. Although in the country there is some background traffic noise from I-80 when you are outside. We feel the inn gives very good value for the money.


Great place

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

The room was very clean. Since I have breathing difficulties this is a must! Breakfast was great. The owners Ed and Tammy aim to please. We would go back again!


Second Stay Still loved it

4,4 sur août 27, 2011

The innkeepers are warm and welcoming, they make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.


Patchwork Quilt

2,0 sur août 12, 2011

The rooms are a bit musty and the lodge room didn't have central air. The window air conditioners provided kept the room barely tolerable in the 90 degree heat.


Recommend

4,2 sur août 10, 2011

Great value for the money, plenty of good food & service as well. Some extras that may be a little unnecessary depending on guest (DVD players in each room, large DVD library). I found "The Orchard" to meet my limited needs, though I believe there was a single open electrical outlet in the bedroom even with no lamps plugged in. The window unit AC is noisier than central air would be. I would stay there again without hesitation though.


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

5 sur août 09, 2011

A relaxing stay, everything we needed was made available, great hospitality by our hosts,


Just like home

5 sur août 09, 2011

The location of our room ws perfect. It was like being at home. We are thinking about using this facility for a brother/sister get together next year.


patchwork quilt has thought of everything

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2011

Last minute reservation meant only one small room was avail., upstairs. However, it was very comfortable & we loved the nice little surprises left here & there. After an early morning visit with other guests on the deck, the great breakfast was served. A really appreciated touch was that the owners have made juices, hot tea & soda available to guests at all times & also had a complimentary supply of home-made pies & desserts available every evening.


Great place

3,4 sur juillet 26, 2011

I was very happy with the accommodations. The inn has many amenities and lots of charm.


Amazing! Everything about our our stay was amazing!

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

This is the absolute first time we have stayed in a B&B and we were completely amazed! From the moment we stepped out of our car we were greeted with smiles, '"Hello's" and "we are so happy you are here."' Also the delicious homemade desserts and breakfast, personal service, spotless rooms, and the beautiful peaceful views of the country we will return only to the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn every time we visit Middlebury IN! Thank you for making our stay perfect! Jeanne & Mike


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

Very friendly hosts. Food was excellent but breakfast wasn't until 9am which is a little later than we would've preferred. Fresh pie every evening was a very nice addition. Quiet atmosphere in the country. Rooms seemed damp but it was horribly humid when we were there. All in all a great place and good value.


Great stay for our Amish Quilt Garden Tour!

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2011

Room, service, evening snack, property, breakfast, & hosts were outstanding! We'll stay again on our next trip tobAmish country!


Quiet anniversary weekend stay

3,8 sur juillet 02, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Patchwork for our anniversary and it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were a bit small, but for the price they worked just fine. Breakfast was outstanding, more than enough food! And if all that wasn't good enough they serve pieces of homemade pie each evening at 8!! We would most definately return!


June 22 and 23, 2011

3,2 sur juillet 02, 2011

The setting of this B&B is beautiful--out of the way and quiet. It was great to hear the birds singing in the morning. The host and hostess were very accommodating to my needs--even fixed me any early breakfast when I needed one. My room was comfortable, and the common areas were, too. I noticed a few cobwebs around, and some flooring is starting to show its age. I'm extremely sensitive to smells, and was a bit bothered by the smell of cleaning products used in my room. Had I not had a family emergency occur while I was there, I would have enjoyed my stay more.


Great romantic, peaceful getaway

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Inn for our 10th anniversary. Ed and Tammy, the Innkeepers, made it a wonderful experience - more than we could have imagined! We enjoyed the optional chocolate covered strawberries and champagne they offered - they were the best we had ever had! The breakfast was delicious and more than enough to eat. We enjoyed our stay on that Thursday so much that we went back 2 nights later and spent another night with them. We will definitely be making this a regular place for us to stay when we want to have a nice getaway in that beautiful area in "Amish country" Robert and Heidi France Dyer, Indiana


Nice place for the stop-over

3,6 sur juin 26, 2011

We liked the room with a true patchwork quilt as a bedspread. The breakfast was very good and plenty. The view from the patio to the landscape was relaxing. A good place to visit the Amish people region. Beate und Peter from Germany


Enjoyable place to stay

4,4 sur juin 25, 2011

My husband & I spent 2 nights at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn and had a wonderful time. We would love to come back someday.


Patchwork Quilt Inn Review

4,0 sur juin 06, 2011

The Inn is very cozy and clean. Dinner was provided on Saturday night and a wonderful breakfast on Sunday morning at an extremely reasonable all inclusive price. They also have a rec room where we played pool and ping pong and listened to music. Newest dvd releases are available to view on a big screen and an early morning walk provided a peaceful country serenity yet within miles is a nice town with lots to choose from. I would definately reccomend this inn.


Eberles Review of Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

5 sur avril 20, 2011

During 2010, we stayed at Patchwork on four different trips to the Michiana Area. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, and we will be returning in 2011. My wife and I highly recommend Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for your travels in the northern Indiana area.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur avril 16, 2011

Spent a wonderful weekend here with nothing in particular planned. From meeting with Tammy and Ed (checkin) everything was pointed to a great stay and visit of the surrounding communtities. Cookies waiting for us in our rooms. Pie for evening snack and a great breakfast to start the day. Our room was cheery with a nice view (Deer Room), of course it had a deer theme to it.


November, 2010 - 1 night

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

Tammy and her daughters are great hosts. They served a dessert selection at 8:00pm. A full breakfast at 8:00am. Free soft drinks, juice, tea and coffee are available all day. Free WI-FI with good reception! HVAC units in the room makes a lot of noise. We turned ours off when we went to bed. Far enough from the highway to be quiet at night but conveniently close to the highway, too.


Patchwork Quilt Stay

3,4 sur novembre 08, 2010

Our first stay at this B&B was quite nice. It used to contain a restaurant, so they have a large dining area with commercial type kitchen, and the full breakfast was good. The owner and her daughter were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend it to travelers passing thru the Middlebury area.


Wished I had found this before .

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

What a wonderful bed and breakfast . It was utterly amazing . The rooms were so clean the owners were wonderful and so hospitable. A wonderful dinning room and the breakfast was outstanding. Very warm and cozy . Had I of known of this place before I would have been a regular guest when visiting Indiana. Hopefully we can make the trip to visit one more time before relocating to the West Coast. I will recommend the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn to all my friends. It has a wonderful history behind it that anyone will find interesting. I cant give a high enough rating to the Patchwork Quilt . Thank you for a wonderful experience.


Fall Getaway with Friends

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2010

What a lovely find! We determined when we arrived that we'd be back! Breakfast was delicious.


good accommodations

3,2 sur octobre 16, 2010

We had been there 2x before last year. The service and facilities were just as good. Felt comfortable there. Would go back again if we were in the area.


cozy getaway

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2010

Loved the areas to lounge and be with friends, the fireplace, laid back inn keepers, plenty of goodies and beverages. Many nice touches that thought has gone into. Very cozy getaway.


Not a Repeater

2,2 sur juin 29, 2010

The room needed an update. The sink was very unslightly with a very large crack. The electricity went out and the staff coped with it. However, since they had just experienced a similar experience with the electricity out the week before, it would seem that they should have been better prepared. i.e.,flashlights should have already been room; breakfast could have been prepared ahead of time and stored in refrigerator/freezer. Staff seemed to be "green" in B&B experience/hosting. Although we have stayed in many B&B's over the years and would happily repeat at any of them, this B&B is not a repeater. We would definitely look for different lodging in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
I’m sorry that your stay was not to your fullest expatiations. As always my wife and want our guest to enjoy their stay at the Patchwork. My wife and I were not at the Inn that week due to the death of her father. The staff we had in place was not properly prepared for a power outage. Since we have owned the Inn we have only lost power three times and up to this power lost it had only been for a couple of hours. All the rooms in the Inn have flash lights as do all the gathering areas. Furthermore all the exit doors have battery emergency lighting. As most readers are not aware my wife and I took over ownership of the Inn in February 2009 and have done numerous renovations. You can read the all on our website. www.patchworkquiltinn.com or our monthly newsletter. We still have a few items to be completed. Thank you for your review Ed & Tammy McKean Innkeepers.


yes and no

3,2 sur juin 25, 2010

This bed and breakfast is a good choice: very quiet place, nice room, old-style but not too "romantic". The woman who runs the place is nice, however her service could be better. Told us the wrong time for breakfast, didn't provide flashlights when there was no electricity (we had to look for it ourselves in the dark realizing that there is no flashlight in our room despite what she said!). If you don't mind little things like that, go for it!


Very pleasant and well decorated

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2009

They went out of their way to welcome us and even gave us an upgrade upon our arrival. We recommend this Inn for couples, family parties, church groups because of the variety of amenities they offer - dining room, room decor, etc.


Charming atmosphere & pleasant hosts

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2009

I stayed at Patchwork with my tween daughter in early August. I found the setting perfect for a quiet escape and the house & rooms were all what I had expected from the pictures on the website. Most B&B's in the area don't accept children but not only were they welcomed at Patchwork, but anticipated. Cereal packs were available for breakfast, a stocked rec room held ping pong and other gamse, & a DVD library with recent movies just for children. My daughter was able to enjoy herself just as much as I did. The only problem we encountered was a difficult shower handle. Although directions were posted on the handle, it was still difficult for my daughter to manuver. For a tween, to have your Mom help you in the shower is a complete embarassment. Despite this one glitch, we will be back for sure!


A Warm and Wonderful Getaway

5 sur octobre 31, 2009

My three sisters and I booked an October weekend at the Patchwork Quilt in without knowing much about it-- we selected it for our weekend just through a cursory online search. We had such a wonderful time! We booked the Lodge for two nights which was comfortable and cozy. We were pleased and amazed by the hot breakfast that was served on Saturday and Sunday. Our hosts who were attentive and friendly but not the least bit intrusive, invited all of the guests to a BBQ on Saturday night-- again, wonderful! Chicken wing appetizers, hamburgers, hotdogs and corn on the cob. We wound up spending very little on food thanks to our hosts and having that much more to spend on shopping. We used the hot tub on Friday night which was a delightful experience under the stars. We have recommended the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn to anyone we have told about our weekend and we plan to return next October for another Sisters' Weekend.


peaceful bed and breakfast

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2009

Dear Patchwork, When we came in late at night, we weren't aware of the beauty of the place outside. When we were toured part of the inside, it was very country looking. We didn't imagine how big the place was until we went inside. The inn kept going on and on. The room we stayed in was more spacious than we thought it would be. It was like being in a log cabin. The hostess was very nice and helpful. The next morning when we went outside, there was a sense of peacefulness. The Inn is just far enough away from the highway that we would not hear the traffic. The food was really good. We thought we were finished at the eggs when we were given waffles too. Very filling and delicious. Thank you making our stay feel more welcome even though we came in later than usual at night to sign in. We'd like to come again. Not because of the money, but, because we'd like to take our kids there someday. And Loved the decorations everywhere. Thanks again.


great place to stay

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

my husband and i stayed there for our anniversary in september, 2009. we felt to special to be greeted with a sign out front congratulating us for our anniversary. our room , the log cabin room, was beyond what we envisioned it to be. again, welcoming snacks in our room. pies at night was a nice touch, great (current) videos to watch, lovely place to kick back and relax and get away from the hussle of life !


Amish Country

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2009

What an awesome place. Very relaxing sitting in front of the fireplace with a book - great food - excellent hospitality - great movie selection - great rooms. Will definitely be back!


great location and food

5 sur octobre 29, 2009

The quiet countryside is a relaxing stay and the food is outstanding.


Great choice for ND weekends

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2009

This was our second stay at the Inn. Our son had used the Inn several times and recommended it to us. Our first stay was in May 2008 for a Notre Dame graduation; and honestly, I was less than thrilled. Our mattress was horrible, but the low cost, the close proximity to the ND campus and our son's desire to have our whole family stay there for a ND game convinced us to try it again. I'm so glad we did. I don't know when the new management took over, but I did notice several positive changes. The rooms and baths are smaller than a conventional hotel, but well maintained, cozy and perfectly sufficient for our needs. This time the bed was very comfortable, the owners and the staff were friendly, attentive and consistently concerned for our comfort. The welcoming package of cookies in our room was delicious. The breakfasts were definitely an improvement over the warmed-over; serve yourself buffets you get in hotels. They offered coffee & pie the first evening there and a Bar-B-Que after the game. Being a family of ND alumni, I am sure we will be staying there again.


Great Time

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2009

This is my second time staying at the Patchwork Quily Inn and it was great. The owners are very nice and accomidating, especially about food requests. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not sure when, but I'll be back. :-)


2007 Stay

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2009

My sisters and I stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for the night while visiting Shipsawana for the weekend. Our stay was very nice.The room was very nice and quiet. The owners served breakfest to all the guests and we got to talk with afew that was there while we were eating as well. There was a couple from England there at the time. We would stay here the next time we're in town. Thank you for asking. Mrs. Gwenlyn S. Williams


good experience

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2009

This was the first of new travel experience for us and it was a good experience. We wish our schedule would have permited more time to enjoy all the inn had to offer. It was great. Lew


A great time in Indiana

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2009

We were weary and tired and wanted a few days of peace and quiet. We looked at the B&B's in northern Indiana's amish country, and decided on the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. They had a special deal going so we decided to stay our whole time there (3 nights). The place was wonderful. It was in a ideal country setting and Tammy greeted us and gave us a tour of the Inn. We couldn't have had a better time. The room was really nice, with an authentic amish quilt on the bed. The breakfasts were very good and the food was different each morning, and freshly prepared as we entered the dining room. There was a soda pop machine in the kitchen that we could use and coffee and hot water available almost all the time. And when we got back from a day of travel, there was an assortment of pies for our pleasure. We could see that the McKean's were working to make the place even better. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who likes B&B's. In our travels all over the country, this inn is in the top 5.


A Marriage Made in Patchwork Heaven

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

The Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has been a central part of our life over the past six years. My second date with the lady who is now my wife was dinner at the Patchwork Quilt. We so enjoyed the fine food and friendly staff, on our first visit, that we returned the following New Year's Eve for their New Year's Eve Dinner Special. After proposing marriage to her that evening, and her acceptance, we found it natural to reserve the Gathering Room as the site of our wedding and the Loft Room for our weekend honeymoon. Pictures of that event were given to the owners, who displayed one on the end of the reservation desk in the office for a number of years, where we - and any other guests - could view it every time we visited. Many are the times we have returned as a couple, and with family and friends, to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the Patchwork Inn and its grounds for special events, including a Murder Mystery Dinner, and relaxing nights out. The Patchwork Quilt Country Inn has grown and vastly improved since our early visits, and has the most enjoyable accommodations of any facility we have found in the Middlebury area. Tucked away near the Middlebury Exit on the I-80/I-90 Indiana Toll Road, the Inn has 5-star city amenities in an idyllic country setting.


Loved every minute..

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

We stayed at the Inn on Sept. 28th when in town to visit the shops and the Shipshewana flea market. From the time we walked in the Inn, we were amazed at the work and love that has been put into every room. The hosts, Ed and Tammy, couldn't have been nicer or more eager to please. The entire staff couldn't have been better. Everything was special from the in room surprise cookies to the delicious home cooked breakfast. Some renovations are still being done but despite that, the Garden Room was cozy, clean and the new quilt was beautiful. We equally enjoyed the kitties out back and of course had to pay them a visit also. I only hope our next visit will offer warmer weather so we can enjoy the outdoors. We do a lot of traveling and this is one of the few places we will be sure to return to. Keep up the good work!!


Charming and cozy b & b

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

Very pleased with the accomodations and service.


Love the Patchwork Quilt

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

We have stayed at the Patchwork quilt many times. It is a cosy, quiet, wonderful Inn! The food is the BEST in northern Indiana. I was a school administrator before retiring and at one time held our faculty Christmas part at the Inn. It was wonderful and the Inn keepers were warm, friendly, and soooooooo helpful. I will always stay at the Patchwork when we visit Middlebury.


Patchwork Quilt Inn was lovely

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

Spent a weekend there and had a nice time. Though cool and dreary outside, the Inn was warm and cozy, staff very friendly and helpful, and food and other amenities were above average.


great baked goods

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2009

we stayed two nights. The room was small but it was great to snuggle. Very clean and nicely decorated. The hosts and their family were all very friendly. The baked goods were all really really good. The lodge was comfy with plenty of room to play games, or watch a video. We took a couple movies up to our room. The work out room was still in progress but will be nice when finished.


Just the way it should be

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

My husband (Joe) and I (Jodi), stayed for a long weekend (at the end of August 2009), which I will remember forever!! Tammy, Samantha, & Heather were very personable & accommodating to all of our needs. At the Patchwork Quilt Inn, our expectations were exceeded by our stay, as compared to the other B&B's that we have visited in the past!! We would highly reccommend visiting this location to anyone who wants privacy, in a relaxing but cozy atmosphere.


Lovely inn and setting!

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

My sister and I took my mother to the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for her 81st birthday this past August. The room was large and the two queen beds were comfortable with lots of comfy pillows. The breakfasts were good and filling and we loved the country setting and peacefulness. It's a lovely place to spend a few days while touring the wonderful Quilt Gardens and other scenic spots in the area. Evelyn V (from Michigan)


THE BEST B&B EVER!

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2009

I had a great time at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn. The staff was outstanding, the food was delicous and plentiful, and the scenery was charming. I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Amish country.


Friendly

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

A very pleasant stay-atmosphere was very friendly, and hospitable-quiet,and peaceful area-rooms,and food awesome. joe and Pam Nimmo Michigan


A Sister Trip

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn in August. We had the pleasure of a beautiful room, wonderful food including a wine and cheese basket upon request, and a relaxing time spent on the grounds. The kittens were added fun. The staff provided excellent service. I would stay there again!! Thanks for a great memory.


We enjoyed our visit and hope to return

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2009

We were looking for value for our money. The price was right and the Patchwork is quaint and charming, very comfortable and home like. You will be staying in a historic farm house in the plain and simple Amish countryside. The new owners are busy updating the decor. Some older reviews reflected the condition of the Inn prior to this updating. We found two large home baked cookies awaiting us in our room. Soft drinks and hot drinks and homemade treats were available through the evening. Breakfast was a phenomenal country feast. We were stuffed and made it through the day with only a cup of hot chocolate until dinner. Once we arrived we wanted for nothing until we checked out. The hosts were very real people, fun, pleasant and always at your service. (Sadly we didn't have time for the fitness room or the hot tub)


Quiet and quaint

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

Ed and Tammy are wonderful hosts! The inn is amazing, the brekfast was great and the atmosphere is so relaxing. Will definetely be going back!


Perfect Valentine's Get Away!

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent Valentine's at Patchwork Quilt Inn, in the Lodge Suite. We had a hot tub in our suite, along with a bottle of chilled champagne upon arrival. There's also a CD/Radio that we enjoyed as well. The breakfast the next am was great! Ed and Tammy were excellent hosts. If you're looking for a romantic getaway...Patchwork Quilt Inn is perfect. Middlebury had great shopping...especially for crafts and antiques. It's an Amish community, so that add's some unique culture. It's also approx. 30mins from Notre Dame. For those of you looking for accomodations for a Notre Dame Home Football game...this is perfect. And half the cost.


Amazing

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

We stayed here for my husbands birthday. When we pulled up my husband noticed a sign that stated "Happy Birthday Brian". He thought that was great. Then after we checked in and went up to our room there was a bottle of Grape Sparkling Juice (I was asked when I made the reservations if we drank alcohol and I stated no), 2 champaign glasses, and a birthday card for my husband. My husband thought I went the extra mile, when it really was the inn keepers that went the extra mile. That was great. The breakfast was sensational. I would highly recommend this B & B.


Excellent

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2009

Every year my granddaughter and I spend a weekend at a different bed and breakfast. It is our own tradition. We spent a weekend at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn and had a wonderful time. We loved it! We walked all around, it was beautiful and the food was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Thanks for the wonderful memories. Angel and Victoria


What a wonderful ploace!

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

It was a beautiful setting. The food was very delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very cozy. It was a very enjoyable experience.


Relaxing get-away

5 sur août 10, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. It's everything a B & B should be. Easy access to major highway, but tucked on a county road where there is no noise but the sounds of nature. The inn-keepers and staff were very friendly and attentive to our every need.


My Experience

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2009

We are relatively new to the bed and breakfast experience, only having stayed at one other B & B. We would go back, Tammy and Ed did a great job. If you like the country theme, this is the place for you...You can take a walk or sit on the deck and relax. There is a fireplace for the cooler weather too! The food and service was GREAT. Loved the fruit slushy...something different and tasty! Great experience, will plan to go there again when we are in the area.


Very Relaxing Two Days!

5 sur juin 13, 2009

My wife and I only had two days off of work to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We made a good choice of a place to stay. The room was very nice and comfortable. The setting was wonderful, very close to everything we wanted to do and yet far enough away that we felt out in the country. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed interacting with them. There is a computer if you need to check you email and plenty of games to play if you get bored. The food was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again! We had a wonderful time and thank you so much for a great two days! Jason and Lauren


We'll be back!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and found Tammy, Samantha and Heather like family. It had all of the advantages of staying in a hotel (clean private bathroom, satellite TV, exercise and game room), yet with all of the charm of a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was fabulous and huge. There was a new pillowtop mattress in our room and we slept better than at home. The value of what you get for your money was exceptional. Tammy and the girls were very accommodating, getting up early to get us breakfast by 7:00 every morning. As mentioned in another review, the carpet was being cleaned the day we left, and as this inn is so huge, it was going to be no small task. We will definitely be back!!


Average

2,6 sur mai 30, 2009

The setting is very nice. The spotted carpet needs replaced as it catches your eye before you get to your room. The matresses need to be replaced. A hair dryer in the room plus a small shampoo would be a nice addition. The food was very good, the snacks were good and the innkeepers were friendly.

Réponse du propriétaire
First and foremost thanks for the complements about the Inn and the review. We work very hard to make sure all of the guests enjoy their time at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn and every review helps us to do a better job. With the matter of the hairdryer and shampoo. All the rooms have private bathrooms and every room has a hairdryer, shampoo, soap, makeup remover and a special box of Olay regenerate and before I wrote this I checked all the rooms to make sure of this. I guess we could have over looked the shampoo. We have a check list we use to insure the rooms are stocked and prepared before the guest arrives. We will do the very best not to have this happen again. I wish this guest would have checked the dresser drawer or read the information left in the room which gives the location of the hairdryer or just asked us. From now on I will make sure the guests are aware of the location of the dryer. I am not able to know what room or what the exact day this guest stayed with us do to the way Bedand Breakfast.com post the reviews. So for this reason I am not able to comment on the mattresses. I have checked them all and all of them seam to me to be in good shape. As for the carpet this is at the top of the list to be completed. We have recently purchased the Inn and with all good things it takes a little time to get things done. We have just hired a company to come in and start working on them. Ed McKean Innkeeper


Exceptional Above & Beyond Outstandind

5 sur mai 24, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for two nights, the personal Attention given to us was refreshing was up and beyond the call of duty! Impressed with everything!


very charming

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2008

A friend and I were pleasantly surprised to see how nice the bed and breakfast was for us. Neither one of us had been to a b&b before, but we enjoyed our stay, and would definately come back again, or reccommend it to others. The setting in the wooded area was great, especially with the fall colors. The hosptality was great, and the breakfasts were very enjoyable.


Very Quiet

4,2 sur septembre 03, 2008

Close to areas of interest but far enough out of town to be very quiet. Great food, huge room.


Quiet Country Setting

3,2 sur septembre 01, 2008

The inn is located in a peaceful, quiet setting with close proximity to a major highway. The innkeepers were warm and friendly and were able to meet any requests, including box lunches for our final day of touring. The distance from Elkhart/South Bend was a negative.


Home away from home

5 sur août 26, 2008

The only word to describe our stay is fabulous. The rooms were outstanding, atmosphere was charming, the food was delicious and creative. The service was wonderful.


A NICE QUIET PLACE IN THE COUNTRY

4,8 sur août 20, 2008

WE HAVE STAYED HERE ABOUT SIX TIMES IN THE PAST FEW YEARS. SOMETIMES ON OUR WAY HOME FROM OHIO, OR JUST TO GETAWAY FOR A FEW DAYS. EXCELLENT SERVICE, WONDERFUL FOOD, NICE ROOMS, FRIENDLY HOSTS.....THE LIST GOES ON.


Very Nice

3,8 sur août 09, 2008

Our room was very clean and nice. We loved sitting out on the front porch in the morning with our coffee. We even saw deer playing and hummingbirds by the flowers hanging on the porch. The breakfast was good but I was expecting a little better from a bed and breakfast. I would stay again though.


Kick back and relax

3,8 sur juin 23, 2008

This was a great B&B with plenty to do and cozy rooms. The breakfast is all homemade and if you are a bread and pastry buff, you will be in heaven.


Great experience

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

We stayed there in september 2007 for one night with two couples. Nice and clean rooms, quiet, very good dinner and a superb full breakfast. Employes very friendly and helpful. once we will be back from germany to indiana we will stay there definitly. Thank´s for a nice stay !!


Totally enjoyed our stay

5 sur avril 18, 2007

The "Inn" was great. Stayed there for a weekend in South Bend. Very convenient to toll road so travel was easy. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Ate in restaurant for dinner, good choices, reasonable prices, very tasty. I am looking forward to next visit and will stay at the 'Inn'.


So Charming!

5 sur mars 29, 2007

My mom, sisters,sisters-in-law and I stayed at the Patchwork Quilt Country Inn for a girls getaway. We so much enjoyed the cozy rooms and the delicious food. Everything was very neat and clean and we enjoyed the nearby shopping. Can't wait to come back for another visit soon!


Country Inns are the best!

5 sur janvier 06, 2007

This was the first bed and breafast my husband and I had ever stayed at. While writing this review we have stayed at many since. It is a beautiful cozy inn. The innkeepers are great! The food is spectacular with the made from scratch amish style cooking. There is a great trail and game room to spend time in as well. It is highly recommended. We have stayed there twice!


Patchwork Quilt Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $84 - $149
  • Avis (224) 4,5
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5748252417

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut