The Old Bridge Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
59 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our Family Weekend

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2014

This was certainly a welcomed change from the typical hotel. I would definetly stay here again


Great stay

5 sur octobre 09, 2014

Had a great 3 night stay at the Old Bridge Inn. My only complaint would be that there is a 3 night minimum. We only wanted 2 but needed a room so we stayed 3 nights.


Great visit!

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2014

Really enjoyed our time in Jeffersonville; Linda was great hostess.


Great location for staycation

4,4 sur août 16, 2014

We enjoyed the whole summer evening, at the inn then walking over the bridge to live music, breakfast was wonderful, we met a new couple that we hope to stay in touch with over breakfast.


The Old Bridge Inn

3,2 sur juillet 18, 2014

Linda was willing to serve us, even when we had unusual circumstances. She is in a nice position from which you can walk to restaurants and to the river, and her home is next to the new walking bridge to cross the river into Louisville. She was also willing to host my teen daughters, which many hosts will not board children. Linda had concern to meet our dietary desires for breakfast.


Enjoyable experience

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

The breakfast was wonderful and filling. We booked it due to its location at the entrance to the Big Four Ped bridge.


A great Derby place

4,8 sur mai 07, 2014

We quite enjoyed our stay during Kentucky Derby days, and the owners even drove us across the river and down to Churchill Downs on both days of the Derby weekend. The breakfasts in the mornings were delicious, with plenty of food for all. And suggestions of other sights to see while we were in the area were well appreciated.


Great getaway.

5 sur mars 17, 2014

It is a great getaway. It is right at the end of a soon to be completed beautiful park and walkway bridge over to Ohio river to Louisville. It is very convenient to many restaurants, a serene walk along the Ohio river, and interstate 65.


Warm and Welcoming! Perfect Location!

5 sur février 15, 2014

Such a lovely place! The Old Bridge Inn is perfectly located 15 feet from a brand new footbridge (an easy stroll right into the heart of Louisville) and a block from downtown Jeffersonville, full of great shops and restaurants. The owner is incredibly welcoming and accommodating, not to mention friendly! Wonderful stay! Highly recommend!


A pleasant get away

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2013

The house was beautifully decorated and well kept. The food was very good and in the traditional southern style. Linda adapted to our dietary needs without missing a beat. The location is superb, with walking access to most anything you could need or want. We had a wonderful stay. Recommended!


A wonderful stay in Jeffersonville, IN

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Old Bridge Inn so that the runner in the family could take part in the Louisville 1/2 Marathon. Awesome thing was that the runner could walk to the start line (less than 2 miles) and not hassle with parking and the traffic jams. Wife could sleep in and then get a wonderful breakfast before going to the finish area. Linda was also very gracious to allow a late check-out so the sweaty runner could shower before leaving on the 3-hr trip home. Very nice accommodations, quiet, and a much better value than local hotels. Runners check this place out for the Derby Festival marathon in the spring or the 1/2 marathon in the fall. The pedestrian bridge entrance for the Indiana side is just across the street from the Inn and will be open in the spring (2014)


Great Little Getaway

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Inn to while attending a freinds wedding. The house is charming and warm, you'll feel at home home the minute you walk in. Linda is eager to assist any wants or needs you may have, and she's a great cook to boot! For a well priced retreat, you can't do better than the Old Bridge Inn.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

The Old Bridge Inn was a lovely site for our girls weekend. The River Room was perfect and Linda was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast as well. Great location for visiting Louisville. I would highly recommend it and plan to return in the future myself.


Beautiful B & B

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center in Louisville. The landscaping and decor are beautiful. Elegant and comfortable. Very, very clean, which I appreciated. The sheets were luxurious. I walked over the bridge, but I am a walker. There is a cool interpretive center and fossil gorge closeby. Linda is very concerned about taking care of her guests. She knows she needs to do something about the front door that tends to stick with humidity. Not an unusual problem with an historic property. I would definitely stay there if in the area again.


Weekend IN Getaway

3,4 sur juillet 02, 2013

Our first time in a B & B and was very enjoyable. Service was excellent, room was nice and enjoyed the history of the home.


review

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Gracious hostess and wonderful stay. will stay again.


Bed and breakfast stay

3,2 sur juin 30, 2013

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We were upgraded the room bc it was our wedding night but we unfortunately did not get to use the tub. Some other patron was there to let us in not the keeper. Breakfast was held til a little later for us which we really appreciated. Overall the stay was good.


Old Bridge Inn 6/16/2013

5 sur juin 21, 2013

The hostess came out in the rain to give me an umbrella to get into the house during a thunderstorm. She gave me a great dinner recommendation, then made a trip to the bakery in the morning so that I could have a cinnamon roll along with the breakfast she made for me. Would definitely return.


Pleasant stay

4,4 sur juin 18, 2013

Room and facility as advertised. House is old and one can see it in places but does not detract from good experience. Very conveniently located for either IN or KY needs.


Nice time with ok food

3,2 sur avril 18, 2013

Our stay was very nice and the people were great. The room was appropriate for the price but the breakfast could have been better. Since it is a bed and breakfast, I was expecting a more filling meal. One recommendation for the owner is to fix the front door, which was very difficult to shut and thus difficult to lock. Overall, I would rate this B&B a B.


Old Bridge Inn

4,6 sur février 06, 2013

The place was very nice and the local restaurant Come Back Inn is the best Italian meal I ever had.


Perfect Spot for Louisville Visitors

4,4 sur janvier 24, 2013

The value of this Bed and Breakfast is outstanding. We payed not much more than we would have to stay at a Super 8, but the Old Bridge Inn was, of course, a much better deal: It was clean. It was within a short walking distance to Jeffersonville shops and restaurants by the river, and only a quick drive across the river to downtown Louisville. The parlor and dining room are particularly lovely: We made use of the DVD collection downstairs and enjoyed the common areas. Breakfast was delicious, and our hostess prepared a proper English teatime for us both mornings: Complete with our own individual cups, saucers, teapots, and tea cozies for the pots. Our hostess was friendly and willing to chat, but not overbearing, and she knew a lot about the history of the house and the town. This really is a gem!


Weekend to Repeat

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

We're looking forward to our next visit. A fantastic pedestrian/bicycle bridge will be completed in 2013 that begins a stone's throw from this B&B's front door and crosses over the river into Louisville.While enjoying a leisurely breakfast our hostess fascinated us with the home's history and then we had a lively current events conversation with a fellow guest. Right up our alley!


Old Bridge Inn

3,4 sur août 24, 2012

The Carriage House was great! Clean, roomy, private, good location. Breakfast was ok, but sparse.


Southern Indiana

4,6 sur août 22, 2012

Great hostess, kept us well fed and well informed for our first time in that area. Loved the lunch cruise on the historic paddle wheeler, touring the St Louis Slugger facility, eating and drinking at the ballpark and touring Churchill Downs, but most of all looking an amazing amount of 200 million year old fossils in the Ohio Fall Park, most of whom we saw when scuba diving all over the world!


Living History B&B

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2012

Very pleasant experience! The hostess Linda is very charming and makes the best scrambled eggs and coffee!


Old and New

3,8 sur avril 30, 2012

This B&B is definitely "Old" - from a stained glass entrance door to many antiques. However, the inn also offers some nice "New" features such as flat screen TV's and cable in the rooms. The innkeeper, Linda, is very nice and a great cook. The breakfasts were very filling.


Thunder Over Louisville

3,6 sur avril 26, 2012

Stayed two nights. Great location, Great Service. Recommend staying there. Linda is a great host.


Enjoyable and comfortable

4,6 sur avril 25, 2012

I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay for one night during the week. The room was clean and I had been upgraded to a better room since there was availability. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order and fresh.


Very nice stay

4,8 sur avril 16, 2012

Very comfortable stay, friendly innkeeper, good breakfast, all very nice


Great Place, Great Service and a Super Value!

4,6 sur avril 08, 2012

You enter through a very charming stain glass door into a room that is like stepping back in time. This is a wonderful B&B the Inn Keeper Linda really knows how to make her guest feel right at home. We truly entered a strangers and left as friends. The Inn is just a short walk to the river front and quick trip into the city, making this a perfect spot! Thanks again for a perfect mini-vacation brenda & dan.


Family Gathering Place

4,4 sur avril 01, 2012

We spent five days at the Old Bridge Inn with our family of 12 while visiting the Louisville area. It was the perfect place for our family gathering. Linda is a marvelous hostess and made sure that we had everything that we needed. She even helped us celebrate our grandson's birthday at the Inn. Linda cooked a wonderful, healthy breakfast each morning, taking our interests into consideration. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast for the great food, comfortable accommodations, and cheerful hospitality.


Anniversary stay

3,0 sur février 19, 2012

It was ok. Very early in the season and they were still getting ready for guests.


romantic weekend

4,0 sur février 16, 2012

Our saturday night stay was the highlight of a romantic evening. The carriage house is one of the best rooms for a private evening of romance. The decor is rustic and the bed is very comfortable.


Weekend stay during St. James Art Fair

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2011

My mother and I were in the River Room over the first weekend in Oct. and really enjoyed the personalized attention from the innkeeper. For instance, although we were the only people having breakfast the first morning, she asked us for preferences and made a lovely country breakfast which set us up for a full day at the art show. The neighborhood is just slightly questionable, but very convenient to waterfront, many dining places (we had dinner at Kobe and were quite happy), and to the bridge into Louisville. We enjoyed the dogs too.


A wonderful but short time I will make longer next time

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

I ended up having to make it a very short visit - basically coming in late on a Thursday, and then leaving late, late Friday to catch a plane. Linda was understanding of my silly scheduling and bent over backwards to make my stay great, even driving me over the bridge to my conference on Friday. I'll be staying with her again.


Great alternative to a conference hotel

3,2 sur septembre 28, 2011

A little funky on decor, but a delightful innkeeper, good bed and towels, flexible on my very early wake-up times, $10taxi ride to downtown conference hotel, good fruit with breakfast, coffee was a little weak.


Good location, friendly service

3,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

I didn't get to see the other rooms, but it doesn't seem very romantic if you are on that kind of mood. But for the objectives I had, it fit the bill perfectly.


A relaxing stay

3,8 sur août 18, 2011

This is a beautiful home and Linda is a wonderful hostess. She recommended a place to eat which turned out to be a wonderful place. The Inn is near the river and proivded a wonderful walk after dinner. Linda asked for our preference for breakfast and it was very well prepared. We would definitely return to this Bed and Breakfast again


First experience at a B&B

4,4 sur août 16, 2011

Loved the B&B. The only thing I was not impressed with is the breakfast. Other than that it was amazing. I would love to stay there again.


relaxing weekend

4,8 sur août 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Bridge INN. Linda recommended a wonderful place to eat .The Come Back Inn ,The food was delicious.Linda makes you feel at home and she prepares a big country breakfast which was yummy!


Just lovely

3,0 sur juillet 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Old Bridge Inn on our way through Louisville driving to CO. I was looking for something quaint and reasonably priced, and this was it! The house is cute and the owner was very welcoming. We stayed in the Hancock room which was the smallest available and nothing to write home about, but it was still just fine and is paired with the master bathroom which is just across the hall. Breakfast was great and Linda was sensitive to our need to get back on the road. All in all, a lovely place to stay on our way through.


(Mid)-Southern Comfort

5 sur juin 14, 2011

The Garden room was lovely, and despite heat indexes of nearly 100 that week, it was cool and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend the Old Bridge Inn.


Wonderful anniversary get away!

3,8 sur mai 04, 2011

Our reservations was made on Friday about 11:30 for check in to be that same evening, our stay was 4-29-2011 to 5-1-2011. in celebration of our 6th wedding anniversary. Our plans for the weekend were few. Enjoy the time together and have dinner at the Derby Dinner Theater on Saturday April 30th, much to our dismay, the Derby Dinner parking lot was under water due to all the rain in the area, the Ohio river was 16 feet above flood level, Saturday morning while we were enjoying a wonderful home cooked breakfast, Linda shared with us the attractions that we had to choose from for the day. Linda has so much knowledge about the history of Jeffersonville and all the "must see" sites. The history of the Old Bridge Inn is awesome in its self. After breaskfast we set off to a fun filled day of site seeing in Jeffersonville. From the self-walk tour thur the town, the guided tour thur Schimpff's candy store, it was a wonderfull experence we visited places that we would have never thought of, but with the assistance of Linda we had a wonderfull day. When we returned to the room, Linda had prepared the fresh fruit, cheese and cracker tray that we had requested. It was beautifully done an brought up to our room. We enjoyed the rest of the evening in the awesone garden room. Our breakfast on Sunday morning was a old family reciept that Linda prepared,once again, wonderfull meal. Should you want to travel for some R & R and get a little history, this is the place. I would recommand this B&B to everyone! Thank-you Linda for sharing your home!


Old Bridge Inn

4,0 sur mars 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Bridge Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and our host was very personable.


02/18/2011

3,8 sur février 19, 2011

My husband and I were going to the farm show in Louisville so we decided to stay at the old bridge inn that weekend. I am glad that we did. It is in walking distance to the restaurants. We ate dinner and then took a walk around Jeffersonville, we enjoyed our stay. The Inn was great, the hospitality was wonderful, Linda made us feel right at home.


Exactly what we were looking for!

5 sur février 18, 2011

Linda welcomed us at the door with a warm smile even though we did get there late in the day. She keeps a very tidy house and has taken time to load it with beautiful antiques and decorations. The River Boat Room that we stayed in was comfortable and quiet, which is just what we needed for a relaxing weekend. Her knowledge of the area's history is quite impressive, as well as her cooking! This may be a tradition we look forward to each year and we will definitely be sure to recommend this B & B to anyone who is visiting the area.


A Perfect Hideaway

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

We spent part of our Christmas vacation at the Old Bridge Inn, and it turned out to be one of the best parts! Christmas with our family was wonderful, and made even more so by knowing after all the shopping, etc, we went back each night to a cozy retreat to recharge for the next day! The whirlpool tub and fireplace tucked into our suite provided for amazing wind-downs (preventing major holiday stress meltdowns!) in the chilly, icy winter weather! Fueling our days were Linda's elegantly served, delicious breakfasts, and we went upstairs at night, each with a handful of freshly-baked cookies left on a plate for our return. Altogether, an unforgettable holiday! Ronda & Bob Branham North Las Vegas, NV


Very Pleasant

4,2 sur décembre 29, 2010

Linda was very kind and accommodating to us and our dog, Buddy, the whole time. Her breakfast was delicious and the house is very charming.


A nice place to stay

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2010

My wife and I spent a December weekend at The Old Bridge Inn. Linda was a very attentive hostess. Our room was fine as was our bathroom. We were just a couple of blocks from the Ohio River and we had several local restaurants close at hand. Shopping in both Louisville and Jeffersonville was just a few minutes away. We enjoyed not being in the sterile environment of a hotel and plan on staying at a B&B in the future.


Relaxation

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

We stayed in the Carriage House for our Wedding Anniversery it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable experiences we have had in years. We had a wonderful time the room was very clean and well kept. Linda was very nice and took care of any needs we had. Thanks so much for a great experience. Will stay here again in future.


nice bed and breakfast.

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

The inn is located within walking distance to quite a few tasty restaurants. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the river where sunsets are beautiful. The neighborhood in which it is located consists of mostly older style homes that are in the process of renovation.I enjoyed and will definitly stay there again.


felt like home

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2010

we enjoyed visiting with Linda and the other guests, and walking along the river


very well taken care of

3,8 sur septembre 28, 2010

Linda really made it her effort to please all the guests. Very clean rooms, nice house and spaceous rooms.


Escaping from normal everyday routine

3,0 sur septembre 22, 2010

The stay at Old Bridge Inn was relaxing. There was a lack of availability of some form of food, snacks, fruit, or drinks, & no close facinity to get snacks. The air conditioner was loud, ran all the time, and over whelmed the sound of the television. Traffic in the area was noisey throughout the night especially motorcycles. Otherwise, the stay was nice, the small town shopping was very close, so was the Ohio River. The Innkeeper was great at giving directions to locations, as well as to, suggest places to go. We had a good time of escaping away from the normal everyday routines.


I love the Old Bridge Inn and Linda

5 sur septembre 09, 2008

Since 2000, I have stayed with Linda at the Old Bridge Inn. At first, I would bring my room mate and girl friend from college so we could relax and unwind. Now, I take my fiancee for romantic weekend get aways. Initially, I was led to her Inn by her competitive prices. She has a lot of bang for the buck! She is a fantastic cook, excellent local guide and has a wealth of historical information to share. My favorite weekend trip was when I hosted my sister's bachelorette party at the Inn. Linda contacted a massage therapist and brought him to the Inn. We had strawberries, champagne and wonderful massages! Another time, I brought my mother to the Inn for an afternoon tea. The food, always fabulous, made for a great treat for my mother and I. It was cozy setting! Linda is a good listener. All a guest has to do is speak up! Any time day or night she is there to meet guests needs. Even with her food, she is quick to adapt to any likes or dislikes. I've stayed in every room except for the Carriage House. The beds are great, bathrooms sparkling, there's Wi-Fi and TVs in every room. A++++++++ On the whole, if a traveler is looking to turn an ordinary night on his/her trip into an adventure, Linda's Old Bridge Inn is the place to stay.


Jeffersonville Jewel!

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2008

My romatic getaway was perfect at the Old Bridge Inn carriage house! Linda is very welcoming and took care of us :)


Charming, accomodating and peaceful

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2008

I needed to attend a conference in downtown Louisville at the Marriott. This inn was perfect for me, as I do not like high-rises. MS Williams goes the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are clean, inviting, and have great amenities, even a noise machine beside your bed. The 10-foot ceilings are reminiscent of earlier days. Each morning, there is a different breakfast that is delicious, with plenty of fruit. Its only about five minutes or less to downtown. I could have stayed in an expensive hotel in town for twice the price, but who would want to? Thanks, Linda, for a wonderful stay.


Peaceful getaway

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed the hospitality of this quaint home.


The Old Bridge Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $165
  • Avis (59) 4,3
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8122843580
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8662843580

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut