LaSalle Bed and Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
69 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Pleasant Romantic Alternative

3,8 sur mars 22, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice, romantic place to stay for our annual "Valentines Treat". Normally we look for the nicest suite in a local hotel, this year we discovered the Lasalle. We booked the "Sion Suite", and although it was just a little higher than our usual one night budget, we were certainly happy with the room. Very, very comfortable king size bed, and when they say it is a "double" whirlpool, believe me it is MUCH nicer than what we usually find listed as "2 person" jacuzzi at premium hotels. Even the fireplace, although electric, was an unexpected bonus, since it will take the chill off in the winter in about 5 seconds. And upon check out, although we weren't really planning on it, we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast, and some unexpected engaging conversation from a very interesting gentleman (the proprietors father? I think he was a current or retired IPFW professor? sorry, I'm bad with details like that...). All in all, a very pleasant experience, one we will repeat sometime in the future. I should also point out that we booked the most expensive room, so I think that this is also an excellent value for whatever your particular budget.


Wonderful Room and Service, Breakfast Just Okay

3,2 sur juillet 31, 2012

My husband and I chose LaSalle for our anniversary weekend, and stayed in the David Foster room. There was a bit of a mix-up with our chosen room, but it was straightened out quickly and before our arrival. When we checked in, we were greeted with a sweet anniversary card from the innkeeper, as well as a gigantic bar of wonderful-smelling soap as a gift. The room was very clean and beautiful. My only complaint is that there was a stain on the bed spread (I'm not sure what it was, and the sheets appeared clean otherwise). The TV setup was also a little weird - they provide Netflix, which I thought was great as my husband and I love to watch movies together, but the only way to control it was by a mouse connected to the TV. So every time we wanted to change something (pause, search, etc) we had to get up. The shower in our room was amazing (it was one of the reasons we chose this room); so many different settings and jet options! My biggest complaint was that breakfast just wasn't very special. The food reminded me of your standard hotel hot continental breakfast. It was okay, but I was really expecting more based on the description and pictures on their website. Overall though, this was a very nice place to stay.


Two night stay in July, 2012

3,4 sur juillet 27, 2012

The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom with the large tub and whirlpool jets was exceptional. The sleeper sofa was very comfortable, because the inflatable mattress (easy and fast to operate) can adjust to the sleepers' comfort level. (Be sure to deflate the mattress before folding the bed up!) My only issue was that we didn't have extra clean towels provided the second day. However, we knew the own/operator was recovering from a surgery and had temporary help.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

The room we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was so polite and wonderful! There are many fast food places to eat around the area and the convention center is really close by! I hope to return in the years to come!!


Great Getaway Location, Conveniently Located ...

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

I stayed at the LaSalle this past June, 2012, and had a delightful time. I had privacy, but help whenever I needed it. I spent a majority of my time at the library two blocks away, which was the reason for my visit, and I couldn't have asked for a better base of operations. The Hosts were very friendly and most helpful.


getaway with gusto !!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

i was in town on business and found this little gem on the internet. what a lucky find. it is centrally located , . it is a beautiful home. i would stay again in a heartbeat !!


LaSalle Sion Bass

4,4 sur juin 27, 2012

Had a friend's wedding down the street and decided to stay at LaSalle. It was a great place and a very convenient location.


our stay

4,6 sur juin 26, 2012

:Liked staying here, as it was comfortable, clean, and very conveniently located for our genealogy work. Just a block away from the library. Hosts were very congenial.


amazingness

4,4 sur juin 23, 2012

Our stay was outstanding! We stayed in the Africa Suite. In the morning, I had horrible static cling in my hair after I blow dried it, so I went upstairs seeking help for my naughty hair. The owner's daughter gladly dipped into her own hair products and helped me with my dilemma. Such wonderful service, and I am truly grateful.


Great place- Great hosts

5 sur juin 23, 2012

Stayed on June 21-22. The Anthony Wayne suite was very well appointed for our family of five. The breakfast was delectible and the atmosphere is very quaint. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a place to stay in Ft. Wayne. Clark and Rose-Aimee are great hosts. I will definitely be coming back again!!


Beautiful Africa Suite!

4,0 sur juin 03, 2012

Myparty only had an overnight in LaSalle's Africa Suite but it was fabulous. The room itself was great--perfect for a family stay. Breakfast was delicios and


Foster room stay.

3,4 sur juin 02, 2012

This is a great location if you are attending an event in downtown Ft Wayne. It is right by the TinCaps baseball stadium, the Library, downtown restaurants, and the West Central Neighborhood. The Rivergreenway is very close, so bring your bikes, or rent them from the Bike Depot just north of the river. The check in should have been simpler, but the staff was friendly and helpful. For being right on a main street, the room was pretty quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and the spa shower was really a nice touch that we haven't seen before. This is a pair of old homes and retains the old beauty, but could use some maintenance on the outside to make it easier to get around.


A Treasure In The Heart of Fort Wayne

4,6 sur juin 02, 2012

Rose and Clark have won our hearts. We have stayed at the Inn once and the Sion House once. Both experiences were wonderful, leaving us thankful to have met such a wonderful couple. The Sion Bass Suite, in particular, was so lovely: a king sized bed with gorgeous bedding awaited us. The double jacuzzi was fantastic, and Rose ensured there were various bath salts, soaps and shampoos available, as well as plush towels and robes to use. The fireplace in that suite is electric, with a remote control for ambiance and temperature. In the entry foyer of the Bass House is a Kurig coffee maker and large fridge stocked with beverages, making for easy late night self-service. Breakfast is taken in the house, with the ability to eat at the large dining table with your hosts or at your own cafe sized table in an alternate private dining area. All the place settings are thoughtful and lovely, and the food was delicious. Rose started us off with chilled raspberry sorbets as Clark set us up with water, European strength coffee and orange juice. We were then served fresh multi-grain waffles with jam, butter and syrup as options. This was finally followed by small broccoli/tomato omelets topped with brie and served with a grapefruit half. Satisfying and DELICIOUS! I would definitely recommend a stay with the Butlers, whether out of towner or local resident looking for an in-town romantic get-away. My spouse and I will definitely be returning again...


Great Place & Great People

4,4 sur mai 30, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and did a great job! The B&B was clean, well kept, and offered many close options of things to do!


Had an outstanding stay and would gladly do it again

4,6 sur mai 20, 2012

Tim Mills Queensland Australia. Wonderful relaxing establishment one in which I would surely revisit if I am in the area again


La Salle B&B

4,2 sur mai 15, 2012

I stayed here for almost 3 months in the Provence room if I remember clearly. Roseaimee and Clark are one of the best people I have met. They take very good care of their guests and are very helpful and family like. Would love to go here again,


LaSalle B&B

3,0 sur avril 28, 2012

Nothing stood out as being outstanding, but the price was reasonable, and there are several restaurants and such in walking distance.


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 06, 2012

This B&B was amazing! We stayed in the Sion Bass House, in the Anniversary/Honeymoon suite for our 4th Anniversary. We were very please with the room, the hospitality, the location, and the decor! Our room had a double jacuzzi which we took full advantage of! I recommend this B&B to everyone!


LaSalle and Sion Bass Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

“Do you have our rewards card”? That’s what you’ll hear when you call or check in to a typical chain hotel. But what does that reward card really get you? You may receive a free night stay after you spend a certain number of nights at the hotel or after you spend a predetermined amount of money. Other than that you get nothing. The La Salle and Sion Bass Bed and Breakfast with House Spa doesn’t have a reward card and doesn’t need one. Staying at either one of these historic homes is a reward in itself. Filled with elegance and charm the rooms and suites here offer what the chain hotels cannot – beauty, individuality and reasonable prices. The amenities at the bed and breakfast are numerous. Many of the rooms feature double Jacuzzi tubs. Most hold small refrigerators and a small PC and complimentary easy access wireless internet. Free, off street parking is also a huge plus. Above all the rooms are comfortable. Soft sheets, beautiful bedding and comfy pillows make this a home away from home. Top it off with incredibly friendly innkeepers and a fresh breakfast including tea, coffee, juice, toast, eggs, crepes and a fruit smoothie, (there are other offerings as well), staying at the La Salle and Sion Bass Bed and Breakfast with House Spa is the only way to go in Fort Wayne. These historic homes are an easy walk to the Allen County Public Library, home of the largest public genealogical collection in the US, The Firefighters Museum, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, Parkview Field and many other attractions. We are looking forward to our return trip to Fort Wayne and absolutely plan to stay at La Salle and Sion Bass Bed and Breakfast. Shanon and Dan Chaput


Stay October 2011

4,0 sur novembre 08, 2011

We wanted to stay somewhere that was a 'home from home' and close to the local College. We were not disappointed, Rose Aimee and Clark treated us like family. Our 2 week stay was in the Hollywood Suite which gave us a living and kitchen area that gave us the option of preparing meals. None of this would have been possible in a hotel. I would recommend you take a look at the rooms available in the new Sion Bass House. This has recently undergone renovation and the rooms are luxurious and worth the extra if you are celebrating.


OK but room for improvement

3,2 sur octobre 28, 2011

There was some mis-communication, which did get sorted in the end. Would have been better if the owner had after hours contact details to support her customers. Room was extremely well appointed. Breakfast was just adequate and below average for the US.

Réponse du propriétaire
The miscommunication is that, while we told these guests like all guests to dial zero on their room phone if they need anything, unfortunately in this case the guests did not do so when they had difficulty operating the TV, and said the next morning they did not know or notice there was a telephone in the room. We are sorry that our communication did not serve its purpose.


Ft. Wayne stay

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

Cyndi MyersWhat a great experience and beautiful!!! Lots of antique furnishings, Great bed...rooms, linens, etc. The owners are fabulous, warm and friendly. The strive to make you feel at home (and they succeeded). The breakfast was amazing, from the home-made raspberry smoothies to the asparagas frittata! Next time we are in Ft. Wayne, we will be staying at LaSalle Bed & Breakfast for sure! See More .


We can't wait to go back!

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2011

We stayed in the Sion Bass room for our fifteenth anniversary, and loved every minute of it. After staying there, I can't imagine ever staying in a hotel room for a getaway night again. The rooms are beautiful, Rose and Clark were extraordinarily accomodating and helpful (we had problems figuring out the Netflix), it felt so much cleaner and brighter than a hotel, we have never had crepes better than hers, and absolutely loved our conversation with her over breakfast. We felt as though she welcomed us as family! Everything about our stay was a treat, and if we have friends or family looking for a place to stay in Fort Wayne, we will definitely be telling them about LaSalle Bed and Breakfast! Melanie Odle


La Salle's Sion Bass House PERFECT for our wedding - AMAZING!

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

I recently got married in Fort Wayne and we had the entire wedding party stay at the Bed and Breakfast. We reserved all of the rooms and they were very helpful in helping configure all of the rooms with our guests. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite of the new Sion Bass portion and it was amazing, they really did a great job. We had a wonderful Jacuzzi bathtub and there was a common area -- with a bar, couches, chairs, and wine-glasses/tumblers -- for our guests to enjoy after the rehersal dinner and after the wedding. All in all the staff was very helpful and Rose-Aimee did a wonderful job helping to make our wedding weekend unforgettable, she even put out fresh flowers of our wedding colors and made crepes for our Sunday breakfast. If you are getting married in Fort Wayne, there is NO BETTER PLACE TO STAY than the honeymoon suite of this bed and breakfast. FURTHER, I recommend you have your best man and maid of honor and others reserve the other LUXURY rooms in that house (all the rooms in the Sion Bass are really well done and well worth it.) Thanks Rose-Aimee!


Very pleased

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

EXCELLENT alternative to traditional downtown hotels. I am sure we will stay again.


I love this place!

4,2 sur juillet 27, 2011

Any time I go to Fort Wayne, it provides an excuse to stay here! Like visiting a friend's home. "Attic" singles require mountain goat climbing ability, however. Not for people with weak knees!


A Great Place to Stay and a Cut Above

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2011

My husband and I rolled into Fort Wayne at about 11:00 P.M. Rose-Aimee was waiting for us and very attentive, assisting us with our bags and getting us settled into an absolutely beautiful room. The accommodations were pristine. The mattress in the Henry Lawton room was particularly comfortable. The innkeepers were very pleasant the next morning. Breakfast was adequate but not fancy. The only negative is that parking is limited and situated in the rear of the facility. Still, all in all, it was a delightful stay and we will definitely return if we are in the Fort Wayne area again!


LaSalle B&B

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2011

Stayed overnight will attending a Tin Cups game. We picked this facility for its close proximity to the venue. This was our first time staying at a B&B. After this experience, we would do it again.


Awesome stay!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2011

Stayed in the West Africa Suite, and it was great! The room was just the right size for two people, but could sleep at least five comfortably. Unfortunately we didn't have time to stay for breakfast, but we did get the chance to take a peek around the place, and we will be coming back...loved it!


Perfect for Genealogy Researchers

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

La Salle B&B is a friendly, economical location a short 2 block walk from the Allen County Library, frequented by genealogists world-wide. Furnished with lovely antiques there are several grades of rooms from suites to single room, all furnished with antiques. The French hostess provides a delicious breakfast. Free airport transportation is included. The B&B's own library and free internet service provide an excellent place to review your research notes in the evening. There is onsite parking and plenty of nearby eating places from fast food to full service. Special packages are offered for genealogists.


Enjoyed another visit.

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2011

My friend and I recently returned from a trip to the Reynolds genealogy collection at the Allen County Public Libray in Ft. Wayne. The LaSalle is the ideal location for the library and local restaurants. Rose and Clark habe added a new assistant who cooks a nice breakfast and is so personable.Lookingforward to the opening of the Sion Bass house just next door which is decorationed beautifully. (We got the pre-opening tour)


Delightful!

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

Our suite was very comfortable and spacious with Internet available and a marvelous breakfast. Simply delightful!


Downtown Convenience

3,0 sur juillet 03, 2011

The room was very nice and the owners were friendly and helpful. I would have enjoyed more choices for breakfast in advance. Not handicap accessible and the back stairs could be difficult for some to climb, especially with heavy suitcase. Overall this was much nicer than a sterile motel room. The lcoation in downtown Ft. Wayne was a big plus, as I could just walk to restaurants.


Dave and jim at the LaSalle

4,4 sur juin 25, 2011

Perfect for our needs - we parked when we arrived and could walk to all the places we needed to visit.


LaSalle Bed and Breakfast in Fort Wayne, IN

4,8 sur juin 11, 2011

Excellent bed and breakfast value. Breakfast alone was worth the price. Clark and Rose as well as David made our stay by being their friendly selves and providing a safe and happy environment for our genealogy research at the wonderful Allen County Library. The suite we stayed in was clean and well apportioned and allowed us to conduct our business in a very quaint and large room. Loved our experience and would recommend to all who love meeting people and staying in a home full of history.


Great Stay in Fort Wayne!

5 sur juin 06, 2011

Fort Wayne was our stop coming back from Niagara Falls. For anyone doing research at the Allen County Public Library, this is the place to stay. The owners are great people, full of energy, stories and will do anything to make your trip better. The house is extremely clean, I am all for cleanliness and everything was great. Next door they are planning on opening a new spa and bed. Had a tour from the owner, it will be fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful. This is great for anyone. Especially those trying to get away for a while.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur juin 01, 2011

I loved the cozy decor in the Africa Suite! It was perfect for a bachelorette weekend getaway! Located a few minutes from downtown Fort Wayne! So minimal travel to nearby restaurants! Very reasonable prices, very cozy beds and very clean place to stay! Delicious homemadebreakfast in the morning included with the stay! Wonderful and very friendly hosts! Starbucks just right behind the B&B! I loved my stay, would highly recommend this B&B and hope to go back in the future!


Great Location for Allen County Library

4,2 sur mai 18, 2011

You can't beat the La Salle's location and convenience if you're doing family history research in the Allen County Library. It's little more than a block away. Rose and Clark were delightful hosts with interesting stories and vast knowledge of the Fort Wayne area. Their breakfasts were creative and tasty, the room was cozy and quiet, and the restaurant recommendation - Henry's - was just about perfect. I hope to return the next time I go back to work on genealogy.


Good Value fir the money

4,0 sur mai 09, 2011

Good Value for the Money. Owners were friendly and helpful. Great location in the downtown Fort Wayne area. Starbucks right behind. It will be even better once the get the new building completed and online.


Old world charm with the feel of home.

4,8 sur mai 09, 2011

Each room in the house is unique, charming and full of character. My husband and I had planned to stay 4 nights and instead stayed an extra night we so fell in love with the Butlers and LaSalle House. The breakfast's are wonderful, the company was grand and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We plan to visit the new B&B that they are opening next door summer of 2011-The Historic Sion Bass House. We plan to recommend this Bed & Breakfast to one and all!


Hidden Gem

4,6 sur mai 07, 2011

I wonderful gem tucked away in Fort Wayne, IN. I recommend staying there whether you are passing through or looking for a cheap, fun way to get out of your house for the night.


A very warm place to stay at

3,8 sur mai 06, 2011

Very nice owners - Clark and Rose-Aimee. David, the manager, is very friendly. Enjoyed my extended stay here - the suite was well-furnished.


A wonderful home away from home.

5 sur mai 02, 2011

We come into Fort Wayne on business twice a year, and always stay at La Salle. Rose Aimée and Clark are the perfect hosts: professional, yet extremely warm and thoughtful. The bedrooms are lovely, the gathering spaces elegant and comfortable, and the food is to die for. The location is convenient to the local YMCA, so I can even get in a workout. In the warmer months there's a nice route to run, down to the park near the St. Mary river, complete with paved paths and trees and waterfowl; very idyllic.


If you come to Fort Wayne stay at LaSalle

5 sur avril 07, 2011

LaSalle was one of my first experiences of staying in a bed and breakfast and Rose Aimee and Clark welcomed me and made me feel right at home. The rooms were clean, service was good, location is perfect in downtown Fort Wayne, safe for families and the breakfast is good, value for your money. I recommended LaSalle to quite a few of our friends and all of them liked and enjoyed their stay here.


Our visit

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

It was a very nice time. Hosts are lovely to talk with. The location in Fort Wayne is by interesting things to do. Thank you!


The African Room at LaSalle Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

Rose and Clark were wonderful hosts. Being able to listen to their stories and actually be around Rose's childhood keepsakes in the room made for wonderful atmosphere. We were able to stay two nights and having access to a kitchen was great. Next time we stay we are going to utilize it more. I can't say enough about the hospitality and warmth we received while we were there.


Nice rooms, friendly service, good food

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed the night here during our honeymoon. The owners were very kind and courteous, and breakfast was great the next morning! I highly recommend it as a neat place to get away from everything, right in the middle of downtown Fort Wayne.


My first Bed and Breakfast experience.

4,0 sur avril 03, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised. Innkeepers were pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and felt so comfortable that I didn't need to lock my room when absent. Will definitely refer LaSalle to my friends and return with the rest of my family. Rose-Aimee and Clark, thank you for making my vacation wonderful and stress free!


Home away from home

4,6 sur mars 16, 2011

This was a lovely and relaxing stay in a home-like atmosphere. If you are uncomfortable or unfamiliar with living in very old buildings, this is probably not for you - drains tend to be slow, outlets aren't always conveniently-placed, etc. However, I find such surroundings to be charming, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.


Downtown

4,6 sur mars 01, 2011

Hi, We stayed at LaSalle after purchasing a Groupon for a 1-night stay. It was a GREAT experience! This was our first B&B stay, and we loved the room, the house in general, and especially loved getting to chat with other people during our amazing breakfast. We will definitely be back!


Delightful stay at LaSalle B&B

3,4 sur janvier 25, 2011

Staying the the LaSalle B&B was a delightful experience, one that I look forward to repeating. The conversation at breakfast was stimulating and they made me feel so welcome. Rather than being confined to a sterile motel room, I could choose among pleasant social areas to relax or research. I appreciated their flexibility, too. Being a block away from the Allen County Public Library is the best factor.


Enjoyed the innkeepers and relaxing stay!

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2011

Upon arriving we were upgraded to a private suite to have more privacy per the innkeepers suggestion. The value we received for the money was worth it! The innkeepers were extremely kind and helpful. We would definitely return!


great location for extended library research

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2010

We were doing research at Allen County Library so this was a perfect location for an overnight stay. (Walking distance) Rose-Aimee and Clark's hospitality and service was warm and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn was very clean which was surprising since everywhere you turn there were all sorts of artwork, literature, and antiques from their many travels throughout the world. I found this so interesting and had my stay been longer I could have taken better advantage of this feature. The stairs would be my only negative... climbing stairs to get almost everywhere was challenging. Over-all...a very interesting and very European experience.


Felt like we were overseas!

3,0 sur novembre 08, 2010

A nice home in the Fort Wayne downtown area. We enjoyed a late night chat on the raised deck. Slept very well and the breakfast did not disappoint. Lots of antiques (which we enjoy). A different type of B&B than we have every stayed in. Had smaller bedrooms, quaint dining area and sitting room. We felt like we were overseas so it became an adventure of sorts.


Great get away

3,8 sur novembre 08, 2010

We enjoyed our night at the LaSalle. David and Mr. Butler were very accomodating hosts. We very much appreciated the upgrade that they made to our room assignment based on my wife's allergy. It was also fascinating to hear stories of their travels that evening. I believe we have found our spot when we need a quick weekend getaway.


Fabulous

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2010

My husband and I needed a last-minute place to stay for a night, and found the LaSalle. It was fantastic! The room was beautiful, the bed comfortable, we had our own bathroom, and the breakfast the next morning was entertaining and wonderful. I recommend this B&B absolutely, and have already suggested my in-laws stay there when they go to Ft Wayne for family functions. Sarah Snowden


A nice stay and a great breakfast

3,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

The room was a little too warm, and there was no fan or air conditioner in there. However, the stay was pleasant and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful and the proprietor was very kind and considerate.


My Stay at LaSalle B & B

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2010

Rose-Aimee and Clark were the perfect hosts. So friendly and informative; engaging and welcoming. I felt like I was home. I will come back here again whenever I need a weekend to relax and rejuvenate.


Excellent Stay!!

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2010

We loved our stay at the LaSalle B&B. The rooms were very unique. Loved the colors, details, artifacts around the house. Most importantly, Ms. Rose-Aimée and Dr. Butler were very accommodating. Lovely people.


Friendly, very interesting hosts, location 2 blocks from genealogy library

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2010

Hosts very adaptable, helpful & friendly. Interesting B&B. Was able to walk a couple of blocks to a neighborhood restaurant / bar and to Allen County Public Library. Requested low fat and low salt breakfast and got it.


Great experience

4,6 sur mai 23, 2010

We had a wonderful night at LaSalle B&B. The owners were very nice, even leaving us flowers and homemade brownies, as we were celebrating our anniversary. We stayed in the Hollywood Suite and really had an enjoyable stay.


Perfect for any stay in Ft Wayne!

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2009

I stayed for 3 months in Fort Wayne and most of that time was at the LaSalle B&B. What a wonderful place! The rooms are nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The owners, Clark and Rose-Aimee bend over backwards to make your stay a perfect one. They were so nice and friendly....I felt at home immediately. Normally the extended stay rates do not include breakfast, but Rose-Aimee often invited me to eat with them and the food was fabulous. What a good cook she is! It was a home away from home and I look forward to staying there any time I am in Fort Wayne. As a matter of fact, I would not consider staying any where else!


Girls Club Stay

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2009

3-night stay; hospitality was wonderful could not ask for a better situation. Breakfast were incredible... Hollywood Suite was exceptionally nice and Africa Suite was nice. All beds were comfortable.. Rose the owner was so sweet and fun, we just had a blast with her. Alex the extended stay tenant was really friendly and sweet. He is a very good guitar player.. We had a great time! Thank you for a wonderful stay..


Great B and B

4,6 sur mai 09, 2009

Very nice place! Innkeepers extremely friendly, welcoming and accomadating. I will definitely stay here every chance I get.


A Gem in Ft. Wayne

4,4 sur avril 20, 2009

I stayed in this B&B on business for 10 days. It was the middle of winter, cold, snowy and icy. The owners are exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Renee even welcomed me with a bottle of very good wine. I stayed in the Africa Suite. A large suite with separate bedroom. Kitchen was stocked with all the necessities and the room was very comfortable and warm.


Highly Recommend

4,2 sur mars 25, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights (end of Feb) while in town for the ft. wayne showdown at the convention center. A nice walk to/from the dancing. It was my first ever stay at a B&B-Thanks Clark for the hospitality-It was also a nice escape away from the daily pace of life/and the convention. Just like visiting a relative's house. Looking forward to staying again next year!


Really, Come stay here!!!

3,8 sur janvier 23, 2009

Check out the African Suite....I felt like I was at home, they even have wifi and it's very clean..got a better rate from the innkeeper once i got here.

Réponse du propriétaire
This guest rented a suite with an independent kitchen for a week, without breakfasts. There was no dining to be good, bad or indifferent!


WOW!!!

5 sur janvier 21, 2009

I enjoyed my stay and will definitly return...the rooms were comfortable, needs met and staff friendly and willing to help with my lack of knowledge of the city.


Very European

3,6 sur décembre 26, 2008

This Bed & Breakfast is in a very large, old house with narrow stairways and dozens of small rooms (pantries, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc) It took me a day before I could get around without getting lost! Books and bookshelves are everywhere. The owners are exceptionally nice. We had to do a last minute lunch and birthday party (20 people) at the Inn. The owners were very accommodating in offering their kitchen, plates, and refrigerator. It felt like we were visiting a relative. Like many B&B's in Europe, you are staying with someone in their house. I like that.


LaSalle Bed and Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $65 - $145
  • Avis (69) 4,3
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2604220851
  • Portable 1-2604104206
Haut