Avis récents dans Indian Valley, Virginie

Heavenly à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

My brother had an early-summer wedding here and my family stayed in their 3 rooms. I don't think I could have imagined a more perfect wedding site and will probably never attend a more perfect wedding, and I think every guest there agrees. Pulling up to the property for the first time really takes your breath away, and just about everything about the property is picturesque and dreamy. John and Linda were fun to be around, accommodating, very warm, good energy. Breakfasts were fantastic. They really gave my brother and his wife a priceless, beautiful weekend that I think my family will be eternally grateful for. Nobody wanted to leave and I know that a lot of us will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The views are mesmerizing! à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

The views are mesmerizing! My husband and I often stay and B&Bs and this one is definitely one of our favorites. We stayed in the Fountain Cottage which was very roomy and even has a kitchenette and a small living-room area. The bed was very comfortable, the night was dark, quiet and peaceful - perfection! We enjoyed the views while sitting out on the "knob" - at a 3,000-foot elevation, the views are beautiful - mesmerizing! There are many manicured hiking trails through out the property and while out hiking we munched on apples straight from the tree, spooked a few deer and even ran across a small family cemetery. They offer a menu of selections for breakfast and serve it up hot and tasty the next morning! What a treat! The Franklins have created a heaven in their holler and they sure know how to make people happy! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Ridege Heaven For Sure. à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

My husband and I stay at Band B's, every chance we get and this one is definitely at the top of our list. The setting is as serene and gorgeous as the pictures show. We stayed in the Loft Suite which was private, comfortable and romantic. We arrived and there was a plate of local meats and cheeses and a bottle of wine waiting for us, which we enjoyed on our private balcony with magnificent views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Breakfast was perfectly prepared, featuring home grown eggs and produce and we could choose from about ten items - something for everyone. We ate on an outside porch with lovely views. Linda and John were perfect hosts. Helpful and welcoming without being intrusive and obviously loving what they do and their lives. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly an Amazing Experience à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2015

Seclusion, service, serenity… splendid! It is truly a rare occasion that I would give 5 stars in the hospitality industry these days but anything less for Heavens Holler would be unjust. This amazing B&B nestled in the mountains is appropriately named… it truly is a little slice of heaven. From the breathtaking scenic surroundings to the welcome drink in the little ‘pub’ to the manicured walking trails to the unique accommodations, to the phenomenal breakfast this place is a must-go! Wake up with a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise and the wild ponies frolicking around in the field as you intake the delectable smells of Eggs Benedict New Orleans style or an amazing omelet with fresh eggs from the chicken hatch and fresh veggies from the garden. John and Linda will give you an experience that will create memories for a lifetime. I highly recommend a stay at Heavens Holler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I hesitate to tell you.... à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

I truly hesitate to tell you about this glorious slice of heaven. This happens whenever discover a true rare gem. It brings out the greediness in me and I find that I'm terrified that I'll find the place booked years in advance if the world learns about it. It's not just the breathtakingly beautiful location, or the gorgeous, lovingly renovated buildings filled with meaningful pieces acquired by John and Linda during their travels..... not even just the down to earth, welcoming presence of John and Linda, or the incredible cuisine coming out of their kitchen. This is one of those places where you suddenly realize there is no tension anywhere in your body or mind and you desperately wish you never had to leave. Really. But please....don't book when I want to go... that's all I ask.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience in Floyd at Heavens Holler! à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

Relaxing, beautiful, delicious, pampered. Words that come to mind when remembering our time at Heavens Holler. The accommodations are so beautifully detailed and welcoming. (FYI for persons taller than 6' 2", the bed in the lovely fountain cottage is a bit short to stretch long. But, otherwise very comfortable) John and Linda were perfect hosts! It's impossible not to consider them friends after our stay and we plan to visit them again and again! Truly perfect visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B We've Ever Stayed In à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Loft Suite for a wedding anniversary-cum-birthday getaway over Labor Day Weekend. We were blown away by the property, the room, and the hospitality of Linda and John. We've stayed in many B&Bs but Heaven's Holler has to be the most personable, unique, relaxing, and welcoming visit we've ever had. From the breakfast menu that let us each pick from five delicious garden-grown options, to the welcome drink at the outdoor "pub", the acoustic music performed by our hosts (at our request), and the immense peacefulness and beauty of the property, we were blown away. We enjoyed how personal the service was as there are only two rooms available. We left Floyd, VA and John and Linda with a big smile on our faces and a feeling that all is well in this world as long as there are places like Heaven's Holler. We look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 Star Bed and Breakfast à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2013

This bed and breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. The view and grounds were spectacular and the rooms were cozy, comfortable and clean. The décor was incredible and added a lot to the stay. John and Linda were the perfect host and hostess, making us feel right at home. We had 5 different choices for breakfast to select from and the food was beyond delicious. What added to the breakfast experience was the hot fresh coffee delivered to our room before the meal and the opportunity to chose the time we wanted to eat. Everything about Heavens Holler was 5 star. If you want to get away from the daily grind. This is definitely the place to do it. You can walk down to one of the ponds, watch the wild birds, or sit on the hillside and look out over the valley. This was absolutely one of the best places we have ever stayed and we will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unparalleled kindness and hospitality à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2013

What an honor it was to meet John and Linda (owners). They both absolutely went out of their way to make our stay the absolute best. Their kindness and hospitality are one of a kind. We could not believe the location, and were in absolute awe of the sheer beauty of their property and home. The way the mountains rise up around the property is breathtaking....This B&B was everything we had hoped for AND MUCH MUCH MORE. I can not recommend Heavens Holler enough. Anyone looking for a relaxing, secluded, escape from time, look no further.,,,,this place really is a piece of heaven on Earth. I am anxiously awaiting the time when we can return and relive the beauty of Heavens Holler, but also to visit again with our gracious friends, John and Linda.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a kind B&B, One of a kind Hospitality! à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2012

The Franklins are not only amazing people, they are true artists. Their self made environment, and ruggedly elegance is completely unique, inviting and invigorating. There isn't better scenery this side of heaven either. Thanks Jon and Linda for providing a wonderful get away for us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A secluded haven! à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2011

We loved our stay at Heave's Holler Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was outstanding in all aspects from the decor of the suites to the delicious food, we were delighted!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a little slice of heaven near Floyd Va à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2010

We throughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. John and Linda were great hosts and we look forward to spending more time with them. The views from the loft suite were fabulous, walking the beautiful grounds was a lot of fun, and the breakfasts were outstanding. If you are looking for some rest and relaxation, look no further.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2010

There simply are no superlatives big enough for the music, the beauty, the food and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend at Heaven's Holler à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of getting away together this past weekend. Heaven's Holler was so much more than we had expected! John and Linda were wonderful hosts that we look forward to seeing again! Everything about our stay was simply amazing. From the peace and serenity of the setting to the incredible room and delicious breakfasts, Heaven's Holler is an experience you won't want to miss!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the great "non-doily" type B&B's! à Heavens Holler B&B (Indian Valley, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2010

My wife and I have travelled all over the world together and stayed in so many wonderful places. Heaven's Holler is now on our short list of "must do agains". It is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the short drive from the interstate. Once we arrived, we didn't want to leave - not even for dinner. And that was a delight. Linda and John prepared one of the best meals we've had. After dinner, they shared some of their music and their story with us as we chatted well into the evening. A great place to get away and enjoy a simpler pace of life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Heavens Holler B&B (4,87)
Haut
}