Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

KC BnB à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

great location, very nice breakfast, edging on gourmet, not just oatmeal and a juice. Staff was very pleasant as well. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful weekend get away! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

Jim and Wendy were so welcoming! We flew in to see the Seahawks play the Chiefs and stayed the night before the game. They were so helpful and sweet. Our room was cozy and the mansion looked amazing! Loved all the holiday decorations!! Breakfast was delicious and all the attention to detail throughout our stay was impressive. Jim even gave us a "back route" to the stadium. We will definitely come back to visit. I recommend this B and B to couples, families or friends looking for an adorable get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st B&B experience à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

We loved our stay at Hawthorn B&B. Friendly hosts, beautiful home, comfortable room, most delicious breakfasts served in their lovely sunroom. We hope to make it back someday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Treasure! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

My wife and I needed to get away, and this place was amazing! Jim was very friendly and approachable, and covered everything we needed to know right away- we usually have additional questions but the intro was perfect. The architecture is beautiful, and though it is over 100 years old, everything was in great shape and very clean. The walls are thick too so it was VERY quiet- we felt like the only ones there (we weren't). Now to my favorite part- the breakfast! It was the best muffin of my life. Potatoes with a hint of maple, fresh fluffy omelet, fresh fruit (blackberry, strawberry, blueberry, pineapple, kiwi) and yogurt parfait, etc. We plan on returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in every way à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

The stay was above and beyond expectations. My wife ms I will definitely be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Why did we wait so long? à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

My wife and I stumbled upon Southmoreland on the internet while planning our 10 Year wedding anniversary trip to KC. We will not be waiting 10 years to come back. We want to come back next weekend, just to experience the Nancy's hospitality and Mark's grilled croissant french toast and pork chops! Though we may not be able to come down every weekend, we do look forward to visiting in the near future. Mike & Jen - Omaha, NE

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Upscale home away from home à Sunset Acres Bed and Breakfast (Odessa, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I were visiting Powell Gardens and decided to make a "get away" night of it. We found Sunset Acres online and it provided even more than it boated! The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable; the extra amenities (hottub, rec room, gane room) were fun and accessible; the innkeeper Brenda and her husband were friendly and helpful without being smothering; the breakfast Brenda made was simply fabulous! Overall it was like being at home, but without having to do any of the work to make it comfortable! We already have plans for returning and I highly recommend this to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun weekend à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Probably would choose a room without the dormers next time, felt a bit closed in. My fault, I picked it! Everything else was outstanding as always. Am always surprised at how quiet it is in the house, filled with people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ophelia's on the square à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Super cute area with shopping nearby featuring the courthouse at the center of the square. Parking is on the street or in a lot about a block away, however this is not well indicated. When we first arrived, there was a bit of panic because they put someone else into our room (the King Suite) not realizing they had more than 1 reservation (?). Nevertheless, we were planning on eating dinner anyway, which we did while they were sorting out the room situation. Breakfast requests need to be filled out by 9pm- we made the deadline on the first day and had a wonderful meal. The 2nd day we got in late, but the staff that were working early made us our breakfast without the request, which was very nice of them, but not the same quality as the first day. The room was lovely, the bed super comfy. The remote/TV/Satellite/cable were not synching well, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway! Everyone was very nice, but I dinged them on the room mix up and on the value, as I don't believe $167/night when only 2 rooms were taken is reasonable. Regarding the dining experience: the waitstaff made sure to tell us that we were at the only 5 star restaurant around. When I ordered wine, the bottle was opened and the glass generously filled-no offer to taste before the pour, and no room left in the glass for aeration. Basics for any 3+ star establishments. The food was wonderful, delicious and presented well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another home run à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

There is no better place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Shout Sisters' KC Stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

I did a glowing review already - and when completed, I got a "server error" message. So this is short & sweet: great porch, great people, wonderful food, delightful porch(es), comfortable accommodation. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous, very private room…but service could be better à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

As we were celebrating our anniversary, we were excited that this B&B would have more privacy, however the service was terribly disappointing. We booked the corner suite online but the owner didn't put our reservation in the book onsite, so the restaurant staff wasn't expecting us. That made our check-in awkward and uncomfortable. We were looking forward to the 4pm snack as the restaurant menu I had seen online looked interesting but we couldn't dine there for dinner because we had other plans. Unfortunately, we could never find the snack. There wasn't a menu in the room either and we ended up ordering food elsewhere. It's a lovely idea, having the rooms above the restaurant and the room was very clean, quiet and GORGEOUS, but for the price the service needs to be much, much better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southmoreland stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Great location to walk and enjoy the Plaza, Art Institute and Museum. Enjoyed sitting on the large deck surrounded by nature and the sound of trickling water fall. Breakfast was amazing too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon getaway à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We came here for our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Love that its located on a quiet street, but still close enough to enjoy the Plaza!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Jewel in the Crown à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

We were very fortunate to have found such a wonderful getaway during our week stay in the Kansas City area! Just a short and easy drive into the city. After a very filling 5 star breakfast each morning served to us by "Chef " Jim, we were ready to embark on our tour of the sites. Wendy and Jim were the perfect hosts and we felt very comfortable staying with them. Weather it was driving directions or a dinner suggestion, they were always ready to cater to our every need. We always like to stay a B.&B's. when we travel, and Hawthorn B.&B. proves to be one of the reasons we will continue to do so! Thank you for a most memorable experience! Diane and Mike from Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly suprised à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the inn. We had dinner Friday night in the restaurant and it was wonderful. Saturday breakfast had several choices for us. The Sunday brunch was absolutely amazing. This inn is a little unique... kinda like a hybrid of a boutique hotel and a B&B. We enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight stay à Sunset Acres Bed and Breakfast (Odessa, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

We wanted somewhere quiet and quaint for our anniversary. This is a very nice place to stay. We were lucky though, no one else was there so we had privacy time in the pool and hot tub area. Geese were not liking us in the pool, but they let us alone. Food was very good. My husband had never stayed at a bed and breakfast, the only thing he did not like was the bed was a little too soft for comfort.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kansas CIty is a lovely city à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

The Southmoreland is a beautiful old home. The hosts, Rick and Carrie (?) were very friendly and the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. My husband missed having a TV in the room but he did get the news in the living room. Thanks for a hospitable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway in town! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Great room! Small but intimate..perfect for an Anniversary. Great happy hour bonus. Breakfast was yummy! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

Wife and I stayed 1 night. Was given a great tour and Enjoyed seeing the beautiful home. Had cheese cracked and Wine in evening, later that night fresh baked cookies Hot coco, tea or coffee. Open living room and beautiful Sun room. Food was amazing. Wil return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

This was the best B & B we have ever stayed in. It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to see in the area. The rooms and services were just like home, so inviting and comfortable. We wish we could have just hung out more at the B & B. Maybe next time. We would recommend it everyone we talk to! Keep up the good work for the next 100 years! Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B & B experience, won't be the last! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

We happened upon this B & B when trying unsuccessfully to book a hotel at the last minute for a business convention in Kansas City. Having always stayed at a hotel in the city for this convention, I didn't know what to expect. It turned out to be the best decision we ever made; it changed the whole tone of our "business" trip into a restful and relaxing experience. I can't say enough about the personal attention we received from our hosts, Jim and Wendy Allen. The property is beautiful, impeccably clean, and quiet. Breakfast was incredible, made individually by Jim each morning, for each guest at their requested time. I would have been happy with a lot less, and I was delighted to be so spoiled. Our room was very nice, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, and the common areas were cozy too. I thought the notebook on the coffee table containing the history of the mansion, with pictures from the turn of the century, was a nice touch. The one mishap which occurred, a malfunctioning alarm waking us up at 1 am, was more than made up for when we came "home" to our room the following night to fresh chocolate covered strawberries and a bouquet of flowers, with a thank you note from our hosts for our understanding. If you appreciate having hosts who enjoy what they do, who truly care about your comfort and want to create a wonderful experience for you, then this is the place. (And it will cost you less than a commercial hotel room). I can't wait to go back. For those who are interested, the only reason that rooms got 4 stars instead of 5, is it would have been nice to have access to a refrigerator for leftovers, and maybe a little more space to put clothes away. But I'm not complaining. A small price to pay for the overall experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our midweek stay. à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Because our anniversary fell mid-week this year, we were looking for a quick get-away. Hawthorn was a great choice. From the moment we got there, Jim made us feel like the place was ours and it is a wonderful place. It was so easy to forget our busy lives and to step into the quiet and peace of a bygone era. As we loitered over our tremendous breakfast and the morning light filled the sun porch, we found Hawthorn's best feature; the time and environment which allows for the luxury of soul filling conversation. Although the stay was short, the Hawthorn provided an anniversary that will always rank up there with some of our best times shared.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

This was a nice quiet place in the middle of a busy city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Uniquely Charming Midwest Mansion à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

The unique 114 year-old building and grounds were very well maintained and our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast food was delicious and expertly prepared and presented. The host was very gracious, friendly, and made us feel welcome. All of this at a very reasonable price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best experience ever! à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

We got my son and new daughter in law this room for their wedding night, as the chapel where they married was down the street, and also had the reception dinner at the inn's restaurant. It was outstanding!! Everything went without a hitch, staff was accommodating, and the dinner was divine. My daughter in law said it was the best meal she had ever had at a restaurant, and the whole experience provided for a stress free event and memory! Thanks, Ophelias!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

I stayed here on my way moving from Maryland to Colorado. They have a 7pm check in time, but due to unforeseen traffic and some personal issues, I ended up being almost 2 hours behind schedule. I called and let them know about the time that I would be arriving and they were accommodating and were both there to greet me when I got there. The room was beautiful and the food was excellent! Would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Southmoreland. All the staff was very friendly and accomodating considering we showed up early. Food was great, loved the wine in the evening and treats available before bed. The setting was beautiful and so close to Country Club Plaza. The only negative was the bed (though very comfortable) squeaked so bad it woke us up every time one of us rolled over. We stayed in the Gollis room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

I know it's a getaway, but we really missed having a tv in our room. It's not often that we get to watch tv shows that we want to see (other then Disney or Nickelodeon). Loved the b&b, but will probably choose another place next time based on this.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High Marks à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

A lovely time in KC with the full measure of welcome and five-star treatment from the fine people of "Southmoreland on the Plaza".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}