Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

Another fun visit à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Chris and Teri

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Independence vacation à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Close to all the things we wanted to see. We enjoyed our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A+ amazing experience. à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Pam was an outstanding hostess! She provided excellent customer service and created amazing, over the top breakfasts! The room was cozy and clean. I highly recommend "Woodstock B&B" and we will certainly return again. -Scott Tucker

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Night à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

My wife and I stumbled across this place while looking for a hotel near Kauffman Stadium. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful this boutique hotel was. The room was very affordable and we were allowed to enjoy the Sunday Brunch. This brunch was absolutely top notch! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The restaurant can be a little pricey, but the food and drink selection is amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get Away à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

My husband and I live in the KC Area and decided to get out of the house for a couple nights. We are having our second baby in October and were able to get family to watch our daughter for a few nights so we could enjoy some much needed alone time. Jim and Wendy were great hosts. They were happy to have conversations with you if you welcomed it, but just as happy to leave you with privacy. We stayed in the Bibler suite. The bed was very comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows (which was super important since I am pregnant). The bathroom was a little small, but the heat and pressure in the shower were fantastic and made up for the size. Complementary drinks and snacks were a welcome luxury. Between the bedroom, living room and kitchenette, we had more space than we could even use. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and well balanced. We especially loved the baked goods- muffins one morning and pancakes the next. During the days, we went to the city and found that though the B&B is tucked away in a beautiful little neighborhood, it was very close to the highways. It was a very welcome escape.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Kansas city getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was my husband and I's first Bed and Breakfast experience and we are totally in love! The room and mansion were incredible clean. The bed was very comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

My wife and I just wanted to get away for a couple of days, so we decided to go down to Independence and stay at Hawthorn. We are so glad we did. The innkeepers were great, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were outstanding. I would definitely consider this trip again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Ophelia's à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We only stayed one night at the Inn at Ophelia's but the room we stayed in was amazing! We were coming to Kansas City for a concert that was being held at Arrowhead stadium and rather than pay the outrages fees for hotels next to the stadium, we decided to give Ophelia's a try. It was much nicer than any hotel we would have gotten for the same price! And it was just a quick drive to the stadium. The beds are very comfortable, and the decor is modern. Very nice staff as well. If we ever come back to stay around Kansas City, we will most definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Single night. à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

I will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Silver Anniversary à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

It was a great 'jumping off' point to appreciate the historical city of Independence and enjoy the artsy and historical parts of Kansas City.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Food!!! à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

Joe Chaussard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Hawthorn is a hidden gem in Independence, MO. The owners are extremely personable and focused on guest comfort. The house itself is a beautiful example of early 20th century upper class living. It was a wonderful weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Expectations Realized à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

You these types of accommodations all over but most never live up to pictures. I was expecting disappointment and found a place i will never forget and will relish the next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B ever! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Hawthorn provided fantastic service and excellent food. Jim and Wendy are so attentive and just wonderful hosts! I highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A grand honeymoon à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

This is the first B&B we have stayed in and we were pleasantly surprised. The owners great you at the door and show you around and take you to your room. Wendy is so polite and makes you feel welcome. The grounds and house are impeccable! Coffee is made in the morning and boy oh boy, the breakfast in UNREAL!. A wonderful, wonderful experience for our honeymoon. We will be back! the attention to detail is like no other!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing historic B&B à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We absolutely loved this gorgeous B&B. The place was clean, quiet and a peaceful relaxing getaway. The innkeepers are warm and welcoming and the breakfast was simply amazing. I would definitely recommend staying at this beautiful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we've ever stayed at! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

We have stayed at many different B&Bs across the country and this is by far the best. Clean spacious accommodations and friendly atmosphere created by the innkeepers. Delicious breakfasts made for a remarkable stay. Would highly recommend to anyone. K & J Berg. Syracuse NE

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, cozy room + delicious food! à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

Such a great experience. Room was clean & cozy, centrally located to historical sites, and loved the food. Breakfast was beyond expectation & the Dessert Club was fun & yummy. SO MUCH DELICIOUS FOOD, live music, & yummy teas with each of 5 desserts. Oh, and an entree! The flowers are all in bloom & sitting outside was such a pleasure. Lovely people to chat with and the Inn was very accommodating. I would highly recommend for 1 night or more. Also would be great for family get togethers, and maybe schedule a business break for my fellow entrepreneurs. The beautiful event space next door would be great for meetings. Rooms are themed from European countries. Experience England, France, Scotland & more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet bed and breakfast à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

We are from Omaha, Nebraska and wanted a weekend getaway with a short drive. We decided to stay here. The bed is comfortable, fluffy pillows and the room is clean. The shower is small but the water pressure is great. Tasty breakfast with appropriate portion. Freshly made raspberry muffin. The owners were friendly. Nice and romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

My wife and I had a very relaxing stay. The breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

This place is the gem of the Renaissance in the Independence downtown. Lovely, elegant are adjectives that come to mind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and saw reviews of the Hawthorn. Our stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The hosts were warm and welcoming. If we make it back to KC again, we'll be booking at the Hawthorn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay when in town for Royals games! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a series of baseball games and we were very pleased with how beautiful and comfortable it was. Outstanding breakfast and very close to Kauffman stadium. We will definitely be staying at Hawthorn again next time we are in KC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice time à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We went there for my husband's birthday. The room was clean and comfortable. Small place but very well taking care, good for a escape. Dinner was excellent! delicious! and breakfast was good too. I will consider for a next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring break getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Hawthorne was a great place for us to stay for spring break. It's about 10-20 minutes away from great restaurants and night life. We loved the old style of the house and the breakfast was wonderful. They don't have mini fridges in the rooms though so it made it difficult to store our leftovers after dinner. However they were very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

We loved everything about our stay at Ophelia's except for the view, totally our fault. Room 116 does not look out over the street or square. The rest of the rooms are on the opposite side of the building and they all do. The staff was wonderful..the beds and bedding were super comfortable and the food at Ophelia's was out of this world..as always. There was not a lot of noise and it was so homey to wake to the smell of cooked bacon on Sunday morning! Would stay here again...but I'd pick a different room for the view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast was amazing!! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

Best part about this place?? The breakfast!! It beat most restaurants I've been to, it's that good! Very friendly owners, gorgeous property, what's not to love? Stay here!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

We had a delightful stay during the Big 12 Tournament. I really wasn't ready to come home! Great breakfasts, tasty wine,cheese and crackers and great bedtime cookies and tea that got us leaving the games early enough to get our share! Even made some new friends we'd never have met otherwise! Our compliments to the innkeepers and staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay in independence Missouri à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

Well when you think about a bed and breakfast this is the place to go in Missouri! What makes a great bed and breakfast besides the house it self is beautiful! It's all about the hospitality! It's akward enough to go into someones home that you don't even know but when you got a great hostess like Perry and Melaine you feel like family. They make you feel so welcome! The house is so beautiful, the bedrooms are very comfortable. They have free WiFi and have netflix. Bathrooms r very clean and nice. Location was great. But u can't forget the complementary breakfast! They make a very delicious breakfast! We stayed three night for our ten year anniversary and we r looking forward to coming back in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Surprise à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

I took my husband to the Silver Heart Inn as a surprise birthday present. We both absolutely adored the place! Sadly, we had made plans for early the next morning. If I had known how much we would enjoy ourselves, I would have made a point to schedule a longer stay! Many bed and breakfasts struggle to maintain a balance between being warm and inviting or completely nonintrusive. Melanie and Perry have the balance down to an art. They were incredibly accommodating, conversational, and friendly. Yet, when we wanted our alone time, it was as if we had our own oasis. We really enjoyed the care and warmth they put into our stay. The bed and breakfast itself was comfortable and cozy. The crackling fireplace, warm colors, and beautiful linens in the Shirley Gamble room made me feel like royalty. The room also has gorgeous wood floors and enough space and sound resistance for dancing. My husband and I were able to have a romantic night filled music and dancing in our room without disturbing a single guest. The Silver Heart Inn was the perfect place for us to experience both the solitude and warm welcoming I was looking for. Following our romantic evening, we had to pack up and prepare for our departure. I was impressed with the space and cleanliness in both our room and the bathroom. With such a grand, historic house, you would think it would be difficult to keep the space clean. However, there were no signs of a struggle. Everything was as tidy and clean as if it took them no effort at all. Breakfast impressed me even beyond the charm of our room. Melanie’s cooking blew the high end hotels and resorts’ breakfasts I’ve been to out of the water. Everything is cooked with fresh, seasonal, and local foods. The atmosphere during breakfast was cozy and inviting, so much so that we left eager to return again. In fact, I am currently planning our next stay at the beautiful Silver Heart Inn!!! --Holly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}