Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

Quiet bed and breakfast à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

We are from Omaha, Nebraska and wanted a weekend getaway with a short drive. We decided to stay here. The bed is comfortable, fluffy pillows and the room is clean. The shower is small but the water pressure is great. Tasty breakfast with appropriate portion. Freshly made raspberry muffin. The owners were friendly. Nice and romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

My wife and I had a very relaxing stay. The breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

This place is the gem of the Renaissance in the Independence downtown. Lovely, elegant are adjectives that come to mind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and saw reviews of the Hawthorn. Our stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The hosts were warm and welcoming. If we make it back to KC again, we'll be booking at the Hawthorn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay when in town for Royals games! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a series of baseball games and we were very pleased with how beautiful and comfortable it was. Outstanding breakfast and very close to Kauffman stadium. We will definitely be staying at Hawthorn again next time we are in KC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice time à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We went there for my husband's birthday. The room was clean and comfortable. Small place but very well taking care, good for a escape. Dinner was excellent! delicious! and breakfast was good too. I will consider for a next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring break getaway à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Hawthorne was a great place for us to stay for spring break. It's about 10-20 minutes away from great restaurants and night life. We loved the old style of the house and the breakfast was wonderful. They don't have mini fridges in the rooms though so it made it difficult to store our leftovers after dinner. However they were very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

We loved everything about our stay at Ophelia's except for the view, totally our fault. Room 116 does not look out over the street or square. The rest of the rooms are on the opposite side of the building and they all do. The staff was wonderful..the beds and bedding were super comfortable and the food at Ophelia's was out of this world..as always. There was not a lot of noise and it was so homey to wake to the smell of cooked bacon on Sunday morning! Would stay here again...but I'd pick a different room for the view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast was amazing!! à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

Best part about this place?? The breakfast!! It beat most restaurants I've been to, it's that good! Very friendly owners, gorgeous property, what's not to love? Stay here!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

We had a delightful stay during the Big 12 Tournament. I really wasn't ready to come home! Great breakfasts, tasty wine,cheese and crackers and great bedtime cookies and tea that got us leaving the games early enough to get our share! Even made some new friends we'd never have met otherwise! Our compliments to the innkeepers and staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay in independence Missouri à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

Well when you think about a bed and breakfast this is the place to go in Missouri! What makes a great bed and breakfast besides the house it self is beautiful! It's all about the hospitality! It's akward enough to go into someones home that you don't even know but when you got a great hostess like Perry and Melaine you feel like family. They make you feel so welcome! The house is so beautiful, the bedrooms are very comfortable. They have free WiFi and have netflix. Bathrooms r very clean and nice. Location was great. But u can't forget the complementary breakfast! They make a very delicious breakfast! We stayed three night for our ten year anniversary and we r looking forward to coming back in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Surprise à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

I took my husband to the Silver Heart Inn as a surprise birthday present. We both absolutely adored the place! Sadly, we had made plans for early the next morning. If I had known how much we would enjoy ourselves, I would have made a point to schedule a longer stay! Many bed and breakfasts struggle to maintain a balance between being warm and inviting or completely nonintrusive. Melanie and Perry have the balance down to an art. They were incredibly accommodating, conversational, and friendly. Yet, when we wanted our alone time, it was as if we had our own oasis. We really enjoyed the care and warmth they put into our stay. The bed and breakfast itself was comfortable and cozy. The crackling fireplace, warm colors, and beautiful linens in the Shirley Gamble room made me feel like royalty. The room also has gorgeous wood floors and enough space and sound resistance for dancing. My husband and I were able to have a romantic night filled music and dancing in our room without disturbing a single guest. The Silver Heart Inn was the perfect place for us to experience both the solitude and warm welcoming I was looking for. Following our romantic evening, we had to pack up and prepare for our departure. I was impressed with the space and cleanliness in both our room and the bathroom. With such a grand, historic house, you would think it would be difficult to keep the space clean. However, there were no signs of a struggle. Everything was as tidy and clean as if it took them no effort at all. Breakfast impressed me even beyond the charm of our room. Melanie’s cooking blew the high end hotels and resorts’ breakfasts I’ve been to out of the water. Everything is cooked with fresh, seasonal, and local foods. The atmosphere during breakfast was cozy and inviting, so much so that we left eager to return again. In fact, I am currently planning our next stay at the beautiful Silver Heart Inn!!! --Holly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite while staying in KC à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2016

Each time we visit KC we stay with Nancy at the wonderfully warm and hospitable Southmoreland. Many of our friends have stayed here if only to quiet us from singing the B&B virtues. We take a walk each evening to a small Italian Restaurant down the street. Nelson Atkins Art museum and Kemper are a stones throw away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Weekend! à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our first year anniversary in the Italian Suite. The fireplace + bathtub combo was such a delight. We also loved the beautiful robes to wear! From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with warm hospitality (yes to cookies and coffee!), given suggestions for Independence restaurants (shout out to Cafe Verona!), and served a delicious breakfast on site! We wanted to stay longer! Many thanks, Woodstock!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

This is a nice get away. Very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

When my wife and I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. They waited for us to greet us as we entered the home. They were very courteous. The breakfast was marvelous! They had coffee waiting outside my room when I woke up. I will be returning. My wife and I really enjoyed staying. They had a TV in our room, but we did not spend time watching TV but we played games. If you looking for a good place to stay choose Hawthorn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

If you are looking for a great place to get away, this is it! The innkeeper was an amazing hostess and the food was beyond what I had expected. We stayed in the Beach Cottage on property and it was definitely a home away from home; very comfortable and relaxing. Looking forward to going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loving home. à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and are making plans for many more. This house is so beautiful and peaceful and the stay here is so much better than a hotel room. The family is loving and will make you feel at home and if you are needing anything in town, it is pretty close to everything. Also if you are wanting to hear some great history stories about this home they will have some.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back! à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

If you are looking for all the comforts of home and a relaxing atmosphere, Silver Heart Inn B&B is the place to go. We had a group of four that stayed at the beach cottage last weekend for our annual trip. It was by far the best place we have stayed at. They have the most amazing complimentary breakfast and the owners are the sweetest couple that made us feel so welcome. We highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience !!! à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

This was amazing! All staff went out of their way to make our stay special. And the restaurant was exceptional. Fantastic !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was great! à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

I stayed 4 nights; bed was comfortable, AC & fan worked great, bathroom was clean and food was amazing. I had a meeting 1 morning; wanted to sleep in other mornings and they worked with me on the time for breakfast. There is also a nice patio area to hang outside (if the mosquitoes let you).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Albonée Country Inn and Vineyards-Winery (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

We stayed at the Inn with two other couples this weekend for a wedding anniversary and vow renewal. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast is outstanding. You will so enjoy this B&B. Joe & Rochelle Stenner Hastings NE

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tasteful luxury, extreme comfort, our favorite B&B! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

Nancy and Mark are seasoned artists and their craft is hospitality. They have managed to attend to everything you could possibly want or need and have done so in a way that is so uncontrived you almost don't notice it. Their inn embodies a tasteful, seamless aesthetic; a mixture of classic but functional antiques, and new, crisp simplicity with comfort being the top priority. Our room was perfect. It was cozy with a subtle nautical theme. A gorgeous antique cabinet concealed a white noise/sound machine, phone book, and other amenities, and on its shelves behind a glass door was a bowl with giant fresh apples, a decanter of complementary sherry, two tiny sherry glasses, and clean drinking glasses. Our bathroom was spotless and stocked with blindingly white, cushy towels, a hairdryer, shaving mirror, and high quality travel toiletries. Our room had a balcony porch, with a porch swing overlooking the deck and the yard. The bed is the most comfortable bed either of us had ever encountered. THE SOFTEST SHEETS on earth. Seriously, softness from another planet. I don't think a higher level of sleep comfort can be achieved than what can be found at Southmoreland Inn. Breakfast was amazing. It was decadent and light all at once. A subtly sweet poppyseed bread was served with coffee, followed by warm citrus braised pears with a cherry and raspberry sauce (a comforting alternative to the usual fresh fruit plate). A veggie spinach and feta frittata came last with a smashed yukon gold potato on the side. It was filling without being heavy. We enjoyed wonderful, stimulating conversation with Nancy and ended our time at Southmoreland with a walk down the street to the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (free to the public!). The Inn is located right in the middle of Kansas City's historic Plaza. On every level, this is our favorite bed and breakfast we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Our highest recommendations and praise go to Nancy and Mark at Southmoreland on the Plaza!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mellow, laid back and relaxing à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

The wife and I came to KC for a couple of Royals games and tried a B&B for the first time. It was great. Jim was very helpful in getting us around town. He got us from the B&B down back streets and we were able to avoid the heaviest traffic to and from the games. He even got us from the games to excellent restaurants he recommended and back to the B&B again, with printed maps. We liked the private breakfast area and personal service he provided.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a great time!! à Ophelias Restaurant & the Inn at Ophelias (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2015

This was a wonderful getaway -- thanks to the staff for being so terrific.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A piece of Heaven on Earth !! à Albonée Country Inn and Vineyards-Winery (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

What an outstanding Inn & Winery that Bonnie and Al have here nestled in the Little Blue Valley. Wonderful Hosts and Outstanding Wines !! We enjoyed our stay and the welcoming hospitality that was provided. A MUST stay for all B&B lovers. One of the BEST in the country ! We will always come back to this one!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

all you could want at a b&b

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2015

My husband and I had a lovely stay. The innkeepers were very friendly and the food wonderful. Wish we could have spent more time there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay In Independence à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

A beautiful home that radiates peacefulness especially after a long drive and the usual corporate hotels and all their sub-brands. Internet is fast and reliable, parking is right next to the entrance door, rooms are larger then most B&B's we've stayed in, very comfortable sun room on the first floor for relaxing, spotlessly clrean and the breakfast was delicious. The hosts are interesting and energetic people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NOT TO BE BEATEN à Hawthorn, A Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2015

This is a great place to stay for the area. In value, it is tops for B&B's. One of the reasons is the excellent cooking abilities of Jim. Breakfasts were memorable. His co-host, Wendy, added to the warmth of the experience. You can see time and money was invested in the site to make it perfect for the visitor. Can't say enough. Ed White

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}