Avis récents dans Independence, Missouri

Delightful Bed and Breakfast à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for our one year anniversary. We had such a wonderful time! Jim and Wendy were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts we had each morning were DELICIOUS!!! The rooms were very comfy and very comparable prices to hotels in the area. The B&B was also conveniently located, being within 15 minutes of the plaza and power and light. I would definitely recommend this place and plan to go back in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coming Home à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Southmoreland on the Plaza five times that we can remember. It is the home away from home we look forward to. Southmoreland is a destination place filled with delicious cuisine, friendly staff, beautiful guest rooms and gorgeous gardens. We look forward to our return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great business stay à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

Jim and Wendy were gracious hosts. The Hawthorn is a beautiful home and the atmosphere was light and pleasant. Jim's breakfast is world class. Thank you Jim and Wendy for a great first B&B stay. Would definitely stay again. Best wishes Perry and Roz.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 25th anniversary location. à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

Great place. Great food. Great room. Very accommodating host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superior experience at Hawthorn B&B à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

From the first personal greeting at the front door to the gracious send off at check out, my husband and I were served with a perfect balance of attention and privacy in beautiful, immaculate surroundings. Comfort, care, and attention to details are the standards in this lovely facility.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get away without leaving the city. à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Immaculate and updated, yet all the charm of a 100 year-old home. Don't know how they do it. So nice to have the Nelson-Atkins and Country Club Plaza within easy walking distance. Have had the same delicious breakfast several times now, so hesitate to say this, but changing it up now and then might be nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful place to relax! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

I have stayed in hotels in the KC area and wanted something different this time. The Southmoreland was wonderful in every way and I will NEVER stay anyplace else when I am visiting beautiful Kansas City!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stover Room à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The overall stay was a great experience and we would go back. We stayed in the Stover room on the 3rd story. The only thing I did not expect was their website says the room has a private deck; however, the deck access is actually across the hall. It is only for the Stover room, but I would not call it completely private. Great breakfast, very polite and professional staff. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary night à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Great place. Great night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Urban slice of heaven à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

The Southmoreland is near and dear to our hearts and has been a special local hide away to celebrate our marriage. Thank you for providing a beautiful, calming, peaceful place for us to create loving memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Family Reunion! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

We five sisters try to hold a family reunion at Hawthorn B&B at least every other year. Jim and Wendy go above and beyond in taking care of us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A MUST VISIT! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Mark and Nancy run a five star B&B. Staff goes above and beyond with recommendations and reservations. Breakfast is DELICIOUS! The atmosphere takes you to a serene place and you relax and enjoy your time. The only down side is unique to us...husband is 6'7" and every bed is a bit small. Visit Southmoreland today!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

This was our second time staying at Southmoreland. We enjoyed both times emensly! Property is very nice and large! Sitting on the deck was great. The location can't be beat so close to Country Club Plaza. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay, but . . . à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Five stars everywhere. A lovely property, not a thing amiss, yet something lacking--ah yes, the shower, but then I think I complain too much, for there was a two-person jacuzzi! Sadly, did not have time enough to use it. Any disappointment is on me! Seriously good B and B, seriously.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another outstanding experience at The Southmoreland à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

My wife and I just completed another wonderful stay at the Southmoreland on the Plaza. Our innkeepers, Nancy and Mark, were as charming and generous as ever with their time and knowledge of the region. The food was consistently good and accommodations were made for our individual tastes. The room was as good as ever, and cool weather for July allowed us to enjoy the wonderful deck both days of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Weekend à Silver Heart Inn Bed and Breakfast (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

My daughters and I explored Independence, MO and enjoyed the opportunity of staying in this Bed and Breakfast. We hope to stay there again next year. The family is blessed with a hospitable nature and talent in preparing different types of breakfasts. They were able to guide me through the town knowing that I had my two little girls with me. We enjoyed the Beach Cottage, it was perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kansas City à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Only thing that was confusing is the form online asks what time you would like to arrive/checkin, we did so however when we arrived we found out checkin was not until 4 and there were other couples that were there that I believe they understood the dame thing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fabulous stay! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We continue to stay at the Southmoreland because of the amazing location, service and breakfast! The rooms are clean and charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Firstbb à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I think we will have tough time getting a better one. The room and balcony were great. Room was private. The staff was very friendly and made the visit feel like a family visit, they even refrigerated our anniversary wedding cake overnight. I would recommend this place to anyone. The price was the same as many local big name hotels and came with far more included amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful stay! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Deb and I enjoyed thoroughly our short but delightful stay at the Hawthorn. It was our 5th anniversary and we had never stayed here before but it was so worth the trip. We were in KC for the weekend and we love bed and breakfasts so much more than any hotel. Hawthorn is simply gorgeous. What a house! Breakfast was amazing and Jim and Wendy are so delightful to chat with. that had to be our favorite thing, talking with them and hearing details of their home and lives. Try that with a hotel clerk.....all in all it was a short stay as one nighters go but well worth the money to have home away from home like that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful mansion and grounds. à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Mansion. The inn keeper stayed past check in time to accommodate our late arrival. The Breakfast was so beautiful and scrumptious. We especially loved the potatoes cooked with a hint of maple syrup. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The whole mansion was impeccably clean. We were the only guest for the night and all the rooms were locked. I would have liked to see the other rooms. I will definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a delightful place! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

This may be the best bed and breakfast experience I have ever had. It was charming, peaceful and quiet. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. I especially liked the fresh cookies and hot beverages at bedtime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Museums, shopping and much more to explore à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

A fabulous stay in the heart of Kansas City within walking distance of the Nelson Atkins Museum, The Kansas City, The Plaza and Southmoreland Park (Shakespeare Festival). One of the best birthday presents I ever bought!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and Looking Grand for 100 Years! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

I was on a business trip, and no "routine" hotel rooms available. Thanks to a very resourceful administrative assistant I was booked into this very quiet, well-appointed bed and breakfast. The welcome was genuine and I was shown the home and reminded of all the amenities. After a quick walk to the Plaza I returned to find my bed turned down, a yummy chocolate atop my pillow, and the welcome didn't end there. Freshly baked cookies awaited me in the expansive kitchen. The owner's served a leisurely three-course breakfast, with my pre-selected time. I have stayed in other B&Bs, where you were at the command of their service. Not so here. I would love to come back and bring my husband for a retreat from the mundane. Simply, Southmoreland on the Plaza will surpass your expectations! J. Pollock

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Excellent location within walking distance of the plaza and the Nelson Atkins Art Museum. Exceptional hospitality and service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lacking nothing à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

The breakfast was the best I've ever had, the fanciest to say the least. Our hosts were more than accommodating, their staff, too. Everything you could want in a B&B, pleasant guests, quiet location... PLUS it is within walking distance of The Plaza, fine dining, iconic fountains and museums.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

From the historic and charming atmosphere, wonderful staff, and the splendid breakfast and evening hors d’ oeuvres, Southmoreland has it all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous!! à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

I highly recommend Hawthorn B&B. We stayed with Jim and Amy Friday and Saturday night. They were both so warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. Their home is lovely! It's full of antiques and had a romantic cozy feel throughout. Jim made breakfast each morning and it was delicious. On Saturday we didn't eat again until dinnertime because the meal was so hearty. Both mornings we had fresh fruit to begin. The first morning we had omelets, potatoes and fresh from the oven raspberry muffins. The second day was homemade pancakes. I can't say enough about the comfort and hospitality of Hawthorn B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Stay at Hawthorn B&B à Hawthorn B&B (Independence, Missouri)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

The Hawthorn B&B was lovely. We enjoyed our stay. It is convenient to many Independence & KC sites, the breakfasts were excellent, the hosts very pleasant & helpful, the rooms were very nice & the common areas (enclosed porch, living room, etc) were very inviting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Little B & B in the Midwest! à Southmoreland on the Plaza (Kansas City, Missouri)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

Best hosts of any B & B we've ever stayed in. Best food. Best atmosphere - like home! And the guests that come are friendly and considerate. Deck and landscaping makes it like a secret garden getaway in the middle of a bustling city. Having it so close to the Plaza makes it even more desirable. Nancy and Mark are so knowledgeable about activities and events around KC and can offer suggestions about options for their guests. Always most accommodating to guests needs. We've stayed there for over 10 years every time we come to KC and we try to get there about 6 - 8 times a year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}