Renata's Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
54 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quiet, comfortable stay

5 sur octobre 19, 2014

We had a great experience at Renata's bed and breakfast. The rooms all had cute themes, very clean and Renata made us feel at home. She is such a sweet and friendly person, we felt like we were visiting grandma, getting a delicious breakfast every morning:) Perfect location because it's quiet but just a short, 15 minute drive from downtown Indianapolis. Grocery stores and fast food right around the corner. Thank you Renata!


Very nice experience

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much over a weekend as we had a wedding to attend in town. Very quiet and welcoming.


First Experience

4,4 sur août 05, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and we enjoyed our stay. We like that we had our own bathroom and the quietness. Renata is very polite and sweet person who made you feel welcome.


A cozy place.

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

Renata's is the perfect place to stay in Indy. It is convenient to downtown and all the Indy attractions. Renata is a wonderful host. She was even able to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. The rooms are a little small but very cozy and comfortable. And you can't beat the value. The food was good and the company was wonderful. We plan on making this our place to stay whenever we are in Indy.


Breakfasts beyond compare!

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

Can't say enough nice things about Renata's Bed and Breakfast in Indpls. It is conveniently located near the airport for easy access if you are traveling by plane. If you are traveling by car, as we were, it is also very easy to find off a major highway. Renata was kind enough to suggest a different room than we had chosen just because the bed was larger. It was lovely. I can't say enough about her and her bed and breakfast. She is a most beautiful person, entertaining and accommodating. (And quite possibly the best chef in Indiana!) We also used her outdoor space to host a "Celebration of Life" for my grandmother who had recently passed (at 100) the grounds are lovely and the Gingerbread House was perfect for guests. If you're looking for a warm, friendly place to stay, don't hesitate to consider Renata's Bed & Breakfast in Indianapolis!


Sweet and family friendly

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2014

My family was on a cross country road trip with our two little ones and needed a place to stay in Indianapolis. All the airbnb listings were out of our price range and the hotels in Indy seemed to be either bed bug infested holes or out of our price range or both. We somehow found Renata's out of a stroke of luck and were so pleased with our stay there. There was tons of space for our kids to run around to tire them out and Renata switched our room with another couple so that we had a bed to fit all four of us. The kids loved it and so did we. Breakfast was lovely and she was a gracious host. We would definitely recommend and definitely come back. Thank you so much Renata!


First Bed and Breakfast Visit

5 sur avril 13, 2014

Renata's was a perfect fit for me. I was in town completing some research and needed a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay--Renata's was that and more. The hospitality and personal warmth Renata adds make this the place I will return to--again and again. This was my first time ever to stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and my first visit to Indianapolis--both of which I will do again thanks to Renata. I can't wait for summer :)


Homespun welcome

3,2 sur mars 17, 2014

Renata's is a special place due to the open friendly personality of the owner. We felt at home from the moment we arrived, and had made a friend by the time we left. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and welcoming, so it feels just like home. A look at the map makes you concerned that this B & B is isolated, and not convenient to local attractions and downtown, but it's actually only 15 min. from Indy's center. The distance turns out to be a good thing because it's more restful and less hectic than staying right in the middle of the busy area. And, if you need a place near the airport, this location is perfect, not too close and not too far. It's a very good value, pleasant and comfortable, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Renata for making our weekend special.


Cozy and comfortable with outstanding hospitality

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

I was looking for a room near the airport for a couple of day's stay while attending a trade show at the convention center. I sorted through the various motels out there and their mixed reviews when I happened to notice Renata's which had outstanding reviews - with good reason. This is a typical German style pension with all the charm and Renata's wonderful warm hospitality. It was like visiting my aunt from Peoria - if I had one. This will be my Indy home away from home each time I visit!


Amazing stay at Renata's B&B

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2013

It was a great and amazing stay at Renata's B&B. Renata is a very, very nice person. The Breakfast was very good and the American Room was the perfect decision.Thank you so much Renata!!!


Our Stay At Renata's

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Renata's Bed and Breakfast in early August 2013. It was a very enchanting experience. Renata is a wonderful hostess and very personable. The Grounds are a treat you never know what you'll find next. I turned one corner and there was a bust of a composer. The rooms are charming. The food is great. But I must repeat the best part of stay was getting to know this remarkable hostess.


Home away fron home

5 sur août 09, 2013

Very welcomed stay by Renata. Rooms were very clean and decorated with such a great look into the past. Thanks Linda


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur août 04, 2013

A nice B & B in Indianapolis. Renata was a very graceful and accomodating. Would definitely go back if I'm staying over in Indianapolis.


You don't want to miss this place!

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

My parents, brother and sister-in-law, two friends, and I took over the place for 10 days while we attended a convention downtown. It was like visiting a favorite relative who went out of her way to make you feel welcome. It wasn't long until Renata felt like family. She is a kind, fun, gracious hostess who served the best breakfasts on our schedule, not hers. The house and gardens have so many interesting details, they're almost magical. It was the best bed and breakfast experience I've ever had! I came halfway around the world to attend the conference and to see my family. We could not have stayed in a more ideal place. If you want a homelike atmosphere, great eats, and a charming hostess, don't miss Renata's when you're in Indianapolis.


Great stay!

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

Lovely innkeeper. Very warm and comfortable environment. Extremely accommodating. Will stay again if in Indianapolis!


Perfect visit during Indy500

4,6 sur mai 29, 2013

A perfect three day stay at Renata's Bed and Breakfast during the Indy 500. A perfect breakfast (first descent cup of coffee in America!!) and clean rooms. With a host like Renata nobody can expect more to get. She really stands for her motto : The guest will be go home full of satisfaction and we did!!!! I asked for eggs and bacon and I get it next morning. The most friendly B&B I ever went to!!! Renata, thanks for a perfect stay


We'll be back.

5 sur mai 28, 2013

Renata, the owner, is such a warm person; a real sweetheart. She is likewise a wonderful host. She goes out of her way to made sure you are comfortable and that you have everything you need. Her B&B is small so you get that personal attention. The home is very neat, clean, and very conveniently located. The breakfasts were superb, the unconventional extra attention and service was fantastic, and the conversations, especially with Renata's accent, was charming and very interesting. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and plan on staying here again.


Outstanding hospitality 10 minutes from downtown!

4,8 sur mai 23, 2013

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend in Indy back in March, and Renata's was a wonderfully affordable alternative to the overpriced hotels downtown, and downtown was a very convenient 10-minute drive with the interstate a quick jump away. This B&B is located in an old working class neighborhood in west Indy, but the old working class stops there. The charming Dutch style house has beautiful hardwood throughout and nice touches of Americana and German culture representing well the proprietor. Speaking of her, Renata is a wonder! She greeted us late around 11:30 having no problem with us arriving late after our Lakers/Pacers game and dinner. She welcomed us with a little jar of German sweet wine that made for 2 solid glasses each for my wife and I! Breakfast was amazing. She said she would prepare a German breakfast usually but had some guests only staying one night and didn't want to take a chance with their palettes. I would have loved that as we love all things ethnic, but the hardy farm style breakfast on day one and the blueberry french toast casserole (you read that right) and bacon on day two were so delicious I hardly missed the chance at a German first meal! She is a great conversationalist as well...making you feel as though you are her friend immediately...a nice touch you don't always get even with the most hospitable of B&B proprietors. Our room was the American room which while kitschy in decor and a bit small was more than adequate and came with a nice, huge king bed and a comfy en suite bathroom. Cannot recommend this homey B&B enough for your next stay in Indy!!!!


Renata's was perfect for an overnight stay in Indianapolis. Renata is a wonderful hostess. The breakfast was excellent. It was hard to get up and leave. I would highly recommend this place to others.

4,6 sur mars 17, 2013

March 15, 2013. One night stay.


Comfortable and quiet

5 sur février 10, 2013

Renata, the owner, is a sweetheart. She made sure I was comfortable and that all my needs were met. Renata is a gracious host that runs a very neat, clean, comfortable establishment. The breakfast was superb and talking with her about Germany was a delight. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and plan on staying here again myself.


Christmas in January

5 sur janvier 28, 2013

Our family traveled from Ohio and Illinois for Christmas get together. The rooms were outstanding as well as the hospitality. We enjoyed having the entire house so we could visit without worrying about bothering others (as in a hotel). Would highly recommend Renata's to anyone who is planning on visiting Indianapolis and would like to stay in a bed and breakfast.


Great family inn

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

We stayed 4 days with our 6 kids, while visiting family nearby. We'll probably come again in the future. Very reasonable rates. Very flexible, helpful innkeeper; friendly, accomodating, kind. Loved the breakfasts. Nights were quiet and sleep was peaceful.


Home away from home for the National FFA Convention

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

What a great idea having all the kids in one place, without having to worry about them roaming the halls of some motel. We booked the entire bed and breakfast, woke up to a great breakfast, juice, and coffee every morning and had a comfortable warm living room with a big screen LCD TV, couches and chairs to relax in at night. Truly a home away from home. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, and the beds were fantastic, memory foam for each. Each room additionally had a TV in it with all the cable channels you could need. I recommend this for any group travelling with kids or teenagers, worry free and the best part? It was cheaper then any hotel we considered staying in.


Great Stay

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2012

We stayed for one night here while at a Marriage Conference. We enjoyed our stay. The owners greeted us when we arrived and accommodated our needs for an earlier breakfast. The room was clean and had just what you needed. We stayed in the Romantic Room. This B&B is in a great location, right off the interstate and close to the airport and other activities. We would recommend this B&B.


Accomidating

5 sur août 12, 2012

In route to moving to Indy area. Accomidating and a home away from home. Warm safe place to stay while working long hours. Renata goes the extra mile in making my experience wonderful.


Always a treat to stay at Renate's!

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

Renate's is such a "welcome-home" place to stay when we come visit our kids as they attend college in Indy. My husband and I stay here, or if I am traveling alone, Renate and I get extra time to visit and catch up. Each of the rooms is based on a different theme, which she carries through with every little thing - American, Indiana, Romantic, or German (complete with American and German Bibles). Tonight, she had ice-cold lemonade, fabulous white cheddar cheese, and sweet red grapes waiting for me after my long drive. Breakfast is always great, whether it is European meats, cheeses, fruits, and crusty rolls or a yummy egg and meat dish or German sweet treat straight from the oven. She really knows how to make coffee also!! If I'm in a rush to the airport, she fixes a "to-go" bag. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Indy.


Five Stars Are Not Enough!

5 sur juin 17, 2012

What a wonderful experience! My friend and I were passing through on our way to Virginia and I am so happy we decided to stop here! The hostess was so pleasant and offered us the kitchen! The other guests were also very kind as we all sat and had some tea. The rooms were quaint and cozy. It is obvious that the perfect woman for the job found her calling. I would definitely recommend this for anyone traveling through. She even has a gated in, flowered and herbed garden for children that might be staying, and a patio for parents to sit and relax!


Service and Online Information Could Use Some Work

2,8 sur juin 05, 2012

When you check out the website a lot of information about the room sizes, including bathroom size and the bed sizes are lacking. This was driven home when we stayed in "The Romantic Room" and discovered a small bed for two, perhaps a full size bed, and a very tiny bathroom with a shower that was barely functional. Sure it looked romantic but I can't imagine doing much "romance" in the room. There were extra blankets and pillows and the window air conditioner allowed us a lot of control over the environment though the fan had to be on to circulate the air to the other side of the bed. The TV in the room wasn't terrible large but it was high up and easy to see. Out in the hallway was a frig with extra bottles of water and soft drinks as well as a bowl of candy and extras you might need for the bathrooms such as shampoo. That was a thoughtful touch. There were also extra towels in the hallway which proved to be important since the bathroom and bedroom did not appear to have been cleaned while we were gone during the day before returning at night. Breakfast was a choice between American and European styles and we sampled both. The Innkeeper was very friendly and chatty while she cooked for us but the food was fairly average in terms of quality. While she paid attention to our allergies she didn't ask about other foods we might or might not like. Her friends dropped in every morning making it feel less like a B&B and more like someone's house. That friendly at-home atmosphere can be the highlight for some travelers. You get a feeling of being welcomed though not of being pampered. Given the price it was reasonable though a bit disappointing. Finding the place is odd because it stands out like a beacon in an otherwise rundown neighborhood. It is near a very, very nice restaurant and not far from the airport or the race track.


Indy 500 2012

4,4 sur mai 30, 2012

Our 3rd trip to the Indy500, and 1st to Renata's, This was the best one yet. Close to the track, great food, convenient to the expressways. Really enjoyed the stay, service and conversations were great. We will definitely be back. Thanks Renata!


Super Bowl XLVI

4,2 sur février 14, 2012

You could not ask for a more gracious host. Renata was fantastic and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. She even arranged a ride for us to and from the stadium Super Bowl day. Nice location - a little less than 10 minutes to downtown. Great breakfasts too!


Winter trip

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

Renata's was a great place to stay! We had the German Room & it was very cozy & comfortable. Tea & conversation before bed was a pleasure, as I had been stationed in Germany some years back. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! If we make it back to Indianapolis again, we will definitely be staying with Renata!


Pleasant getaway

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2012

My family spent a night here when visiting the city for an event. Renata is the sweetest hostess we've every encountered at a B&B. The house was clean and comfortable, our stay was pleasant, and breakfast was very good. Renata really made us feel at home. She fixed us some tea when we checked in, and was very accommodating with everything. If we return to Indianapolis, we'll be sure to return to this B&B.


Renata's B&B stay

5 sur novembre 21, 2011

Even though we were able to stay only one night Renata made our stay an exceptionaly pleasant experience, even getting up early to prepare breakfast before our early departure. Memorable stay and great value!


Renata's Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2011

Wonderful B&B! It was a good decision to stay here as we were on a college road trip with our son. Stopped at Butler (which was close). Renata and her place was great. Clean, etc.


Great Place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2011

We stay at Renata for 3 nights. It was very much like home. She is a great cook. She got up early and made us breakfast before we were off to our meeting. I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay at a place at felt like home.


Fell in Love with the German Room

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2011

I was very comfortable for an extended stay and really felt at home. Renata shared her kitchen and I was able to prepare my own light meals. I am really glad I stayed there instead of the usual hotel experience. Definitely a place to stop over when in Indianapolis, a true home away from home!


Warm and friendly

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2011

The rooms are all beautiful and cozy. Renata made us feel at home since our arrival. She even rescued us when we got lost! Her homemade breakfast was simply perfect. Good cook, helpful, and friendly. Renata and her b&b guarantee a wonderful visit to Indianapolis.


Very nice place and will frequent again

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

We spent the night there and it was extremely quiet and very peaceful. Wonderful German hospitality in the middle of a suburban neighborhood. House is a 1930's former family home with wonderful oak woodwork with a homey decor. You feel like you haven't left home yet with the way Renata operates her establishment. Perfect for the business traveler or weekender. The whole house was emaculate, you would have to look hard to find anything out of place and a the rooms were very comfortable and cozy.


Charming!

5 sur août 08, 2011

Renata, herself -- an exceptional lady & host! Americana room was charming!


A great place to stay in Indy!

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

few minutes driving from the speedway, close to the airport and near Indianapolis downtown.Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast with local products!Great deal!


Handley family Indy trip

5 sur mai 31, 2011

My husband, his brother and sister-in-law and I stayed at Renata's on our trip to the Indy 500. Renata was warm and welcoming and quickly made us feel at home. Our rooms we comfortable and charming. Renata prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning always accommodating our schedule. She even had a great picnic dinner waiting for us when we returned after a long day at the race. She provided lots of useful information about traffic and other dining opportunities. Renata's is great place to stay and you will enjoy your gracious hostess too!


Jessica and Matt's Honeymoon

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Romantic Room at Renata's Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon. It was an enjoyable experience! Right when we arrived we were greeted by Renata and shown up to our room. When we arrived back to our room from the Colts game there was a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting for us on our bed. The next morning we ate a delicious breakfast made and served by Renata. The Inn was very clean and beautiful. It was very quiet at night and the other guest staying in the room across the hall was very pleasant. I would suggest this Inn to anyone looking for an enjoyable and relaxing get away to Indianapolis, Indiana.


Home from Home

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

Renatas bed and breakfast is a real home from home. She makes you feel welcome from the start and goes out of her way to make sure you're happy. Our room was large, well furnished and above all spotlessly clean. A large breakfast was provided every morning of the things you like. She gave us sound advice on where to go and what to see in Indianapolis. It was my wife's and my first visit to Indianapols from England, U.K. and we would certain stay with Renata again.


Good Value

3,8 sur septembre 01, 2010

My stay at Renata's Bed and Breakfast was very pleasant. Renata was wonderful and made me feel right at home. She was very accomodating and the food was good. The only complaints I have were that the room which I stayed in, the German room, did not have air conditioning and the shower was very small. The was also a lot of traffic noise at night as we had to leave the window open. Overall a pleasant experience, very clean and Renata was an awesome hostess.


I want to go back! One night was not enough!

5 sur juin 23, 2010

Renata is such a kind-hearted and loving person. We really feel blessed to have crossed paths with her. My husband, four-year old daughter and I had the best time. We stayed at six bed and breakfasts the past two weeks and this one topped the chart! The house was very clean and well-kept. It was comfortable, just like being at home. I felt like I was visiting family. We enjoyed gathering in the kitchen and chatting with Renata while eating a slice of pie. It is the kind of environment where you come as strangers and leave as friends. We occupied the Indiana and American rooms. The beds were very comfortable and we felt very relaxed. Visit Renata's---you will be so happy you did!


A first time B&B experience... Stay with Renata and be surprised!

5 sur avril 08, 2010

This was my first time ever staying at a bed & breakfast, and I must say that I was very satisfied with the experience. I was with 2 other members of my family for a trip to the Final 4 in Indy. We arrived on a Friday, and Renata welcomed us with open arms and a freshly prepared fruit salad for us to enjoy after 14 hours on the road. Each morning, a hot breakfast was waiting on us downstairs. There were 2 other couples staying there as well, and we all enjoyed the breakfast together as we talked about the previous night's games. The breakfasts were always filling and tasty, and there were always some special treats prepared for us to eat during the evenings when we returned. It was really like staying with family, as we sat around and visited with the other guests, ordered pizza to eat with everyone there, and went off to bed to get ready for another day. Renata was always helpful to get us a taxi when we needed to go downtown, offered us snacks and beverages to have when we wanted them, and make sure we all were comfortable in our room. The rooms were well-appointed, with private bathrooms for each room. The beds were comfortable, and there were TV's in our rooms as well. The living room downstairs had a large TV where we could sit and watch and relax. On the day we left, Renata prepared a traditional European breakfast with fresh breads, assorted sliced meats and cheeses, and fresh fruit. She even sent along a bag of food for us to eat along our long drive home. All in all, I would most definitely recommend staying here. It's just a stone's throw from the airport, and very conveniently located near the racetrack and a short drive from downtown Indy. As I said before, it was like staying with family for the few days I was here. Pay Renata a visit when you visit the Circle City!


LOVED Renata's Hospitality!!!

5 sur mars 21, 2010

We were in for the Colts Playoff Game and had a great experience! We will all go back just to see Renata and taste her cooking again. Thank you so much!!!


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

My wife and I are local residents, we were looking for a "getaway" so we thought we'd try Renata's out. She was GREAT,the breakfast was GREAT,the cleanliness and comfort there was GREAT!! So I guess you could say our experience was... GREAT! I HIGHLY recommend, and we will be staying there again!


Renata's is a great place

5 sur octobre 22, 2009

I had an emergency and needed a place to sleep. Renata is wonderful. I highly recommend Renata's Bed & Breakfast.


Friendly and not stuffy.

4,6 sur août 31, 2009

Some B&Bs feel stuffy - when you are afraid to touch anything casue you make break the china or disturb the artful arrangements. This is not one of those B&Bs. This B&B will make you feel like you are staying with family. It has character and a feel all its own. I particularly enjoyed the little German touches and the personality of the hostess.


GREAT Home Comfort

4,8 sur août 17, 2009

The b&b is close to the airport, town, shopping...but the best part is the service. We needed the comfort of a home away from home for the weekend; we definitely received that! Renata is sweet, the space is cute, leisure seating in and outdoors is ample. We got JUST what we needed. We'll stop at Renata's any time we're close to Indie.


greatest hospitality

4,6 sur août 17, 2009

Renata can't be beat for "make you feel like family" hospitality! The location was perfect for us - real close to the airport with no airplane noise.


The place to stay

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2009

I have stayed at Renata's on more than one occassion and always enjoyed my stay. The hospitality is over the top and the rooms and facilities are clean and welcoming. Located close to all Indianapolis attractions. When in town this is my place to stay. No need to stay anywhere else.


Great for Business Trips or Personal Vacations

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Renata is great, she is very friendly, helpful and has a great sense of humor. We were in town for a convention and she helped us host a small party on site for some of our clients. The breakfasts each morning were great. We would stay there again for sure.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the kind review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave positive comments for me. I wish you the best and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Renate Swope-Neville


Renata's Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $125
  • Avis (54) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3174864577

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut