Pinehill Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
180 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Business Travel

4,8 sur août 25, 2014

Great place! Very clean and cozy.


We love this Inn

5 sur août 18, 2014

An elegant mansion in a quiet setting. Private rooms and baths. Beautiful area, great antique stores, fine restaurants. This is one of our favorite places to stay. You can go sight seeing or sit on the beautiful veranda and read or share a bottle of wine.


Elegant, comfortable and relaxing.

5 sur août 12, 2014

Third stay at Pine Hill. Great place for a quick getaway. All the comforts of home in a beautiful old home.


35th Anniversary Getaway

5 sur juillet 27, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay in for rest & relaxation for any occasion. It was recommended by our daughter and husband who had stayed there two years ago. The owners were super and very accommodating to our needs. The home is beautiful and the attention to all of the the decorating details in the home make it more special.


Find peace, comfort, and be pampered at the elegant Pinehill

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

Pinehill Inn is an exquisite experience - the perfect refuge from the hectic world. Each historic bedroom is beautifully appointed and every detail for the weary traveler is attended to by Chris and Ken. Relax on the screened porch or sip a favorite beverage on either veranda while enjoying the beautiful, peaceful grounds. Enjoy a continental breakfast of your choice or delight in the scrumptious breakfasts that will fill your body and warm your spirit. Chris and Ken will make sure your stay in their gorgeous inn far exceeds your expectations. By the end of your stay you will feel that Pinehill is your home away from home.


Great Time at Pinehilll!

4,6 sur juin 28, 2014

We had a great time at Pinehill Inn. Very clean and relaxing. We will be back for sure.


Pinehill Inn Bygone Era Charm

5 sur juin 23, 2014

I found Pinehill Inn on the Internet when my husband and I were planning our vacation. The photos don't do it justice. It's just beautiful. The room was large and very roomy and comfortable. Chris couldn't have been nicer; she's a great chef too. We will definitely stay with Chris and Ken again when we are in the area. Don't pass this jewel of the Midwest up, you won't regret it.


Wow!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Incredible place to stay! The owners went above and beyond to make our stay a very good experience. The rooms were beautiful and romantic. Their breakfast was homemade and delicious. We will definitely be going back!


Outstending place.

4,8 sur mai 07, 2014

Outstanding place and we defiantly will recommend for our friends and we will came back.


Superb!

5 sur avril 22, 2014

Great service, wonderful full breakfast, my stay was so relaxing!


Weekday Retreat

4,8 sur avril 21, 2014

Lovely stay and gracious environment ~ X-mas decor added charm and atmosphere. Guests had a ball! Superb!


Frequent B&B Flyer

4,6 sur février 19, 2014

This was the our first B&B experience where no one wanted breakfast to end. Great food and good conversation. We would probably still be talking if we had not needed to check out. The room was great as was Chris who we found owned a home in our hometown. Small world. We definitely will make Pinehill a frequent stop as it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.


Lisa Doug

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

This home is an absolute gem and Chris and Ken take wonderful care of it and make every stay a treat!


FAMILY REUNION

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

VERY IMPRESSED WITH FIRST BB EXPERIENCE


Excellent

5 sur novembre 10, 2013

Beautiful Inn, excellent service, great room. Enjoyed our 26th wedding anniversary at the Inn.


Pine Hill Inn, Oregon IL

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

The bed in the Rose Room was so comfortable I did not want to get out of it first thing Saturday morning to head back to my business meeting. Most quiet, comfortable night of sleep I have had in years!


Pleasantly surprised!

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2013

The mansion is exquisite! Very quaint and elegant at the same time. You will find this B&B well worth the money and worth the visit to the Oregon area. The hostess, Chris was very nice, knowledgeable and a great cook. We loved the full course breakfast made to order. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters (key to this room is to keep the bathroom room closed because the radiated heat works so well. You will wake up to a nicely heated bathroom, yet a cool bedroom- just the way we liked it). The fireplace in the rooms are a nice touch as we burned the fireplace log. I don't know of any other B&B that allows a real fire in the room. The grounds are beautiful and need to be seen with each season. We are planning to visit PineHill Inn in the winter hopefully under 2 feet of snow! The pines will be beautiful loaded with snow. On the wall at Pinehill Inn is a saying.."Arrive as guests and leave as friends," this is so true. Pleasantly surprised and happy to give a great review. Thanks Chris and Ken, for creating a great getaway for us. We will return soon.


A treasure in a small town.

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2013

We were looking for a nearby B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had never heard of Oregon, IL or Pinehill Inn, but we crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. I'm so glad we did!!! The house is gorgeous and so well kept. We stayed in the Somerset room and it was so clean and cozy. The private bath with jacuzzi tub is wonderful as well. We toured the local state parks, got a great dinner recommendation from Ken, and retired back to our room with some dessert straight from the guest's kitchen at the inn. I enjoyed a long soak in the tub and we had a fire in our room that night. It was just the relaxing evening that we needed. Breakfast the next morning was simple, but delicious! And we enjoyed hearing more of the history of the house and area from Chris while we dined. I hope to return! Would highly recommend.


Great Experience!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Pine Hill is a beautiful home. It is tucked away and private. We made last minute plans to stay there because of a wedding. I'm so glad we did! Owners are very accomdating, and great cooks :). Would definately go there again...soon!!!


Great stay

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

Great time and what a beautiful Inn. The owners go above and beyond to make a terrific stay. Wonderful recommendation for restaurants and sites.


Great first time B&B

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

Our stay at the Pinehill Inn was the first bed and breakfast experience we had and we were thoroughly satisfied. The Bonaparte Room had great decor and amenities. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Overall, it was a relaxing getaway. We are looking forward to future b&b stays, and another visit to Pinehill.


Great night away

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Pinehill for the 5the time. We love it there. Chris and Ken are very hospitable, friendly and willing to go above and beyond for their guests. The price could be cheaper yet the last minute special is awesome. We will go back any time we can.


Our stay at the Inn

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2013

The Inn Keepers are very friendly. Stayed here before and will stay again sometime. Rooms are very clean. A quiet place to relax.


Very nice stay at Pinehill

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2013

We had a very nice weekend stay at the Pinehill Inn. The owners are very knowledgeable about the history of the house as well as places to visit in town. We highly recommend staying at the Pinehill Inn


Wonderful weekend retreat!

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We came back to Pinehill for our second stay - such a gracious, peaceful, elegant home. Ken and Chris are great hosts - this feels like home!


I'm coming back

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

Loved my room and my bed. Very relaxing stay. I loved the complementary food and breakfast was delightful.


Relaxing and lovely B&B

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2013

One night stay - loved it. Beautiful home, chess in parlor, music on main floor was appreciated, comfy beds,great butler pantry stocked with goodies. Breakfast (wonderful) - excellent and a lot - lovely presentation.


Wonderful - comfort stay!

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

You feel like your in 1874 but in the comfort of modern day. Chris and Ken are fantastic hosts. We will be back.


Feels like home

5 sur août 25, 2013

We had a great time here as we always do!


Pinehill Hill: Perfect For A Relaxing Getaway

4,4 sur août 25, 2013

Perfect for a couple of days away from the chaos of everyday life. The Pinehill Inn is a gem with the Owners having an outstanding eye for detail making the stay top-notch.


WOW!

5 sur août 20, 2013

For a first B&B visit, we think we found the best one of all choices. This place is so beautiful and well kept like stepping back in time. The house is very well built and so comfortable. The owners know what they are doing and obviously want guests to be happy.


Tranquility in the Pines

5 sur août 19, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at Pinehill Inn - peaceful, relaxing and educational. Chris and Ken couldnt have been better hosts. Can't wait to go back.


ELEGANCE, NOT CLUTTER

4,6 sur août 15, 2013

In a small town rich in public/civic amenities.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur août 14, 2013

Most gracious hosts. Fabulous breathtaking rooms, delicious homemade food, exceptional wine. Host's made you feel as if you were at home, so kind and helpful. Will definitely stay again.


Fantastic Weekend

5 sur août 09, 2013

The Pinehill Inn was wonderful. It was a great weekend getaway. We will definitely be back in the near future. A wonderful old home with warmth and character.


Beautiful B & B

4,0 sur août 07, 2013

Excellent rooms and common areas. We loved the screened porch. We will go back.


Pinhill Gem

3,4 sur juillet 19, 2013

The lodging was delightful and had the typical old world charm expected in a B&B. However, the bathroom needs updating. The 1980's jacuzzi was unappealing and extremely hazardous in which to shower. The old world bed was comfy and inviting, but due to the height was a challenge to get up and into. A simple step stool common to old beds would have been a welcome convenience. The "help yourself" pantry was a fun and convenient feature, however, the baked goods need to be changed more frequently. In general it was a pleasure to stay at the Pinehill.


Summer Weekend in Oregon, IL

3,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

Nice stay at this very well kept B&B. Area is beautiful...many state parks and lots of recreation.


The Pinehill Inn

5 sur juin 24, 2013

Absolutely incredible experience. It was like coming home and Ken and Chris took such good care of me. One of the best places I have ever stayed in the country. Outstanding room, spotless environment and stellar service. Thank


Don't get me started...

5 sur juin 12, 2013

Me and my husband came to a bed and breakfast for the first time. At first, I was a little leery, not knowing what to expect, but as we walked in, we were warmly welcomed. The place was immaculately cozy and offered several perks like a snack room, a fire place and a whirlpool tub and it was quite wonderful. It made me want to come back.


Great weekend at PineHill Inn

3,8 sur mai 15, 2013

As always a beautiful weekend at Pinehill Inn! PinehHill is a lovely B&B with hospitable owners and a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. A restful weekend very much needed in this hectic time. I would recommend to any couple that needs a little R&R.


A wonderful getaway

5 sur mai 10, 2013

We stayed at the Pinehill Inn the weekend of April 13, and we loved every minute of it. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Chris and Ken are wonderful hosts, and they pay attention to the details. The Inn is comfortable, and the rooms have many interesting furnishings. We enjoyed browsing through the books and movies they have made available. As it was cool outside when we visited, we made use of the fireplace in our bedroom. Our bed was comfortable, and our bathroom had a two-person jacuzzi tube. The food and housekeeping at Pinehill are impeccable! This is a place you must visit if you want a relaxing, peaceful time.


Pinehill B&B

4,4 sur mai 08, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing . A wonderful place to spend a few days.


Highly recommended!

4,8 sur mai 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pinehill Inn. The atmosphere was very relaxing, the staff was warm and friendly, and the Inn had wonderful character. Thank you!


Amazing

5 sur avril 25, 2013

Beautiful house, cozy bedroom, incredible breakfast, great hosts. Best b&b ever.


Very Relaxing

4,4 sur avril 01, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast! Highly recommended. Really comfortable bed, really relaxing atmosphere. I only wish the bathtub in the Bonaparte room had been bigger!


Unique Getaway in Illinois

5 sur mars 20, 2013

The rooms were beautifully appointed with lovely decorative touches. We stayed in the Bonaparte room which had pictures of Napoleon, a unique canopy bed, a marble fireplace and a jetted tub. The rooms were very quiet even though all of the rooms were booked. The inn keepers were very friendly and offered great suggestions on eating and places to explore. Loved this place and look forward to returning when the weather improves.


March 2013 at Pinehill

4,8 sur mars 16, 2013

I loved the continental breakfast option. I've never stayed at a B&B that offered this. My room, while lovely and cozy, could have used a "chushy" chair, rather than 2 hard-backed, desk-type chairs, for reading. While it was unusual to have the shower separated from the rest of the br (although both were w/i the same room), it added to the character.


Great get away!

4,6 sur mars 13, 2013

The little touches made all the difference! Woke at 3 a.m. and was thirsty so went to the fully stocked butlers pantry and had a fresh brewed cup of tea and a homemade muffin. Classical music wafts through the halls, but is not heard in the room, where we could play what we wanted on the room Bose. Sat in the provided robe next to our real fireplace after using the whirlpool tub. Padded down to breakfast in my stocking feet and was made to feel very at home. Of course the rooms are just beautiful and so very comfy. I can't even say that they attended to our requests, because everything was provided perfectly so there was no need to request anything! Three parks in the area, great food, fine people and a lovely lovely inn! Can't wait to have the opportunity to go back!!!


SO Quiet!

5 sur février 20, 2013

We always enjoy our stay & so quiet for a great nights sleep.


Pinehill Inn - Oregon

4,4 sur février 13, 2013

Very nice house, great owner/operators and neat surroundings.


Outsatanding Christmas

5 sur décembre 24, 2012

Bill and I had our best Christmas together at the Pinehill Inn. EVER! Chris has not only become a wonderful friend but the finest innkeeper on the planet. Marvelous.


A Peaceful Adventure

5 sur novembre 18, 2012

Warm and welcoming, We felt we were "home" in this elegant, cozy setting. Ken greeted us with a bright smile, kindly checked us in, & showed us the mansion's amenities. Our room, the Somerset, was even better than we imagined. The Inn embraces Victorian style with subtle touches of modern day technology. Not sure where to go or what's around town? Innkeepers Ken and Chris are well versed in the area from dining to shopping to history. Take them up on their recommendations, and you will enhance your stay even more! Ken and Chris Williams are the embodiment of gracious hospitality!


Exceptionally friendly and exciting B&B

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2012

We made a last minute reservation. We were welcomed very heartlily, shown around the house and the room, given advise on diner possibilities. We spent some time in the very cosy common room before diner. Room was fine. Next morning we had a fantastic breakfast with nice conversation with the owners. Sorry we could only stay one night as we had to fly out to Europe. Thank you to make our stay memorable.


Fabulous Restoration

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

Wonderful time, great hosts, top-notch food, and without question the best B&B we have ever visited.


One of the best

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

We stayed here while visiting the Nachusa Grasslands - we stay in B&Bs a lot and were interested in the history of this home so we planned our trip to stay here. We stayed in the Rose Room (which has been updated from many of the photos online) and my brother and his wife stayed in the Pine Room. We were all really impressed. The Rose Room was beautiful, and after dinner we came back and all sat by the fireplace in our room. The bed was phenomenal - awesome, sofft bedding and super comfy king mattress. Breakfast was ridiculous - fruit topped with carmel, blueberry pancakes, and apple pie. The kitchen is also stocked with pastries, coffee & tea, 24 hours a day. The welcome and hospitality was wonderful, and the house was impecable. We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this really was the best we've stayed at, I hope we get a chance to stay there again.


Simply beautiful B&B

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Pinehill Inn for our honeymoon & the place is beautiful! We stayed in the Pine rom & it was a little small but still had plenty of charm. The owners were very nice & helpful as well. We did not dine there so I can't comment on the food (they made me rate it) but they had lots of options for the continental breakfast. We would definatly stay there again & would recommend it to others.


Like Visiting Old Friends

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

This was our first visit to the Pinehill Inn in Oregon, IL, and we were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary. The owners/hosts, Ken & Chris Williams, welcomed us in like old friends and made us feel right at home. Always friendly, helpful, and willing to engage in conversation. The hotel is charming, quaint, clean, well-decorated, and spacious. The food is delicious. The grounds surround you with nature, and the complimentary butler's pantry and DVD collection is a bonus.


Honeymoon Paradise

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

We stayed at the Pinehill the night of our honeymoon and the following night. Our hosts treated us like a king and queen! We will be back for our anniversary!


Exquisite and delicious!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

We had an amazing breakfast, and stayed in a cozy, elegant and beautiful room! A very lovely time, and a beautiful location. We really felt at home and were treated like old friends. We did not have the time to watch any movies, but the collection of DVDs and videos was outstanding. Highly recommended.


Excellent Attention to Detail and Comfort

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Pinehill Inn is the perfect place for a weekend getaway from Chicago. The owners are completely dedicated to making your stay relaxing. The historic inn is beautiful and the gourmet breakfast on silver & china was delicious!


Thank you Thank you!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

Thank you so much for making the kid's getaway so very special! They cannot say enough about the house, the outstanding breakfast both days, the setting.....everything - Dana says it's been her best week ever! We have never gotten her a birthday present so wonderful - and it's all thanks to Pinehill Inn! Margie Krieger


Very clean & great food!

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2012

This was a great bed & breakfast. The owners were very nice. They showed everything such as the snack room, how the coffee machines worked, your room, etc. It was very clean and you couldn't hear any noises from your room. Was great and would stay again!


Outstanding!!!

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

This was our second stay at the Pinehill Inn and it was another superb experience! Jeff & Marianne


Best place I have ever stayed.

5 sur août 14, 2012

Located in my hometown. Went back for a visit and could not believe the quality and comfort of Pinehill. Absolutely charming and the owners made everyone feel very comfortable and welcome. If I go back again, I will definitely stay at PineHill.


Very nice!

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2012

The Pinehill Inn is a very nice place. I would definitely go back. The owners are very friendly and the Inn is very clean and comfortable. I stayed here on business, but would consider going back just for fun! I recommended it to everyone else in my training class!


High school reunion trip - Stay at Pinehill Inn

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

This was our second stay at Pinehill Inn but our first with the new owners. They have done a beautiful job in making Pinehill Inn absolutely perfect in every way. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Everything you need is available, including Wi-Fi, iPad, TV, radio and on and on. The butler's pantry is always stocked with snacks, drinks of every kind, and delicious baked goods. The breakfast was truly outstanding and our conversation with the owner was nice as well. The grounds are beautifully maintained and sitting on the porch looking out at the pine trees brought back memories of growing up in the Mt. Morris/Oregon area. When my wife and come back for my next high school reunion, we will be staying at the Pinehill Inn again.


Don't skip the breakfast!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

Pinehill Inn more than exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Somerset Room for 2 nights in June 2012 and the room was spacious, beautiful, and impeccably clean. Our hosts were welcoming and the breakfasts generous in addition to the beverages and snacks available in the self-serve area. We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch as well as the easy access to the town and all the state parks and forest.


Exceptional B&B that I'd like to make my Home!

5 sur mai 25, 2012

Magnificent house and grounds maintained by friendly, helpful owners who made our stay perfect! The rooms were beautifully furnished and were larger than expected. The breakfasts were culinary delights and the "snack" area overflowed with 24-hour treats (including homemade goodies). The owners did not scrimp on anything, making us feel quite pampered in a luxurious setting. We recommended it to our family in the area and recommend it to anyone traveling to Illinois.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 18, 2012

Pinehill Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable and the owners have given every attention to detail to make their guests enjoy their stay. Snacks were always available and the full breakfast was very good! It is a special place -- the grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The town of Oregon is quaint and the people are very friendly. This is a special place and we will return soon to enjoy this little piece of heaven.


Pinehill Bed and Breakfast getaway

5 sur avril 16, 2012

We are planning a family reunion/business meeting in July 2012 at Pinehill Inn and decided to do a little preview visit to make sure we picked a good place for it. Well, WOW!!!! it is just spectacular in every aspect. I have never been to a place that is this detail-oriented. They haven't missed anything in making their bed and breakfast perfect in every way. This home and grounds are extremely nice, clean and comfortable. They have a stocked kitchen area where guests can help themselves to small meals, great drinks and excellent treats. They have fireplaces in the guest rooms that work. They give you a log to burn in the fireplace in your room. They have a mattress topper on the bed that makes it absolutely luscious to sleep. It is very quiet and peaceful yet has all the activities you might expect from a B&B like televisions with cable, DVDs, books to read, games to play, wireless connection, etc. They offer a full breakfast which is delicious and very filling. We can't wait to return in July for our family reunion. I would recommend Pinehill B&B, in Oregon, IL to anyone, anyday of the week. The owners, Ken and Chris couldn't be better hosts. They give great advice on what to do in the area and where are the best places to eat. BTW, there are really great places to eat and shop in and around Oregon, IL.


excellent bed and breakfast stay

5 sur mars 03, 2012

We needed a rest and recoup period with Pinehill Inn being the perfect spot. Quiet, clean with very gracious hosts. Thank you.


Everhing you would expect and more

4,0 sur février 06, 2012

Rooms were clean, had a private bath and the house was quite. Close to Town.


Nice little Get-Away

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

Beautifully decorated, especially around Christmas!! Great atmosphere, like a home away from home. Great place to get-away for a day or two. Terrific full breakfast!! It doesnt get much better than this. :)


B&B College and Stay

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

We are researching the possibility of opening a B&B in the southwest. We decided to attend the B&B College at Pinehill Inn this past weekend and stay for two nights. Ken and Chris did a great job presenting material needed to make an informed decision when purchasing a B&B. They were very open and candid about the pros and cons of running a B&B and we saw first hand just how much personal attention and care Ken and Chris put into the Inn and their guests. Our room was great. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. The meals were tasty and above and beyond what we would make at home. A great class, a great stay, a great Inn. Thanks, Ken and Chris!


We had a lovely weekend

3,4 sur novembre 06, 2011

We had plenty of rest and relaxation in a beautiful and unexpectedly fun area of Illinois. We loved the open pantry for snacks and drinks. The breakfasts were delicious, complete and filling, but we would have liked them a bit more "special" - something we may not expect or prepare for ourselves at home. All in all, a very nice place to stay.


Pleasant at Pinehill Inn, Oregon, illinois

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2011

Arrived after 9PM. very pleasant welcome from the owner with suggestion for a quick meal. Bright and comfortable room, the bath in the Rose Room is small but functional. Wonderful full breakfast the next morning with enjoyable stories as to the history of the property. A definite return visit.


B & B virgin!!

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2011

This was my first ( definitly not last) B&B stay! I was wrong to worry about comfort, privacy, or ammendities! More than comfortable with lots of the touches I'd only get in the finiest hotels! The Continental breakfast had more to choose from than my home! The full breakfast looked yummy...if only we had the time! Can't wait to come again!


Lucky Last-Minute Stay

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2011

A delayed departure from Chicago instigated a last minute surf of the net to find a B&B for the night on our way home. The Pinehill Inn looked lovely and was well situated for us geographically. The first impression as we drove-up in the twilight was impressive; the house is stunningly beautiful from the street. Once inside we knew we had found a jewel. The house and our room were spacious, beautifully furnished and clean. Our stay may have been last minute but it was first-rate and we plan to return for a longer visit to the Pinehill Inn.


Great Getaway!

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2011

Historic property, terrific hosts, great area to explore. My wife and I highly recommend Pinehill for a weekend getaway. We hiked the trails at White Pines State Park, took in some local history (Stone Castle, Laredo Taft art colony, the many local sculptures), and just enjoyed the natural beauty of the area. Great local dining options for dinner, particularly the restaurant at White Pines State Park and the local steakhouse by the steamboat dock. We've stayed at more than a few B&B's, and this is a good one -- our new favorite.


Amazing Historical Place to Stay

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

My husband and I spent our first night as husband and wife at the Pinehill Inn. It was so close to where we got married (white pines wedding chapel) and so incredibly beautiful! We had a great night, and woke up to an amazing breaky! Banana Pecan Waffels, Bacon, fruit parfait, juice, coffee...and other things. Along with breakfast we could download our favorite newpaper on to and IPad 2 to read. They also made it very easy to go down to the guest kitchen (which was fully stocked) to get a midnight snack. This place is truely amazing!!!


Review

3,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

This was cozy, comfortable and very clean. The dining was okay, nothing to write home about. We wish the coffee served at the breakfast was a full caffeine instead of a 50/50 blend of caffeine/decaffine.


Bob and Bette Celebrate 27 years of Marriage

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

We can not say enough about this home and owners Ken and Chris. We have been to many B & B's, but have never experienced the calm and lovely atmosphere. We will definetly return to the Pinehill Inn.


One Year Later

5 sur octobre 20, 2011

Chris and Ken are wonderful caretakers of this beautiful historic home. We love feeling like we have taken a step back in time. The rooms are beautiful, Chris is a wonderful cook and they are both very welcoming.


You cannot go wrong at the Pinehill

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We came back for our 5th anniversary after spending our wedding night at the Pinehill. We had the same room and this time got to enjoy the full breakfast option. We loved our visit and may return for our 10th anniversary. Sign up for the full breakfast option instead of continental. Thanks Ken and Chris!


Great Memory Lane Trip

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Getting to Oregon, Illinois, the town my husband and his sister were born has been a long time objective. Staying at Pinehill Inn was an added bonus. We live in Arizona, so the highlight was at breakfast when Chris told us about her family trip when they hiked to the bottom of the Grand Canyon ... a small world ... we shared with her our original Song of the Grand Canyon we wrote & recorded which can be heard at www.PattyParker.com Ken & Chris run one of the best B&B's we've stayed at, and we've been to quite a few so, if you visit Pinehill Inn, and I hope you do, tell Chris you want to hear the song by Oregon, Illinois's native son Frank Fara ! Thank you for a memorable visit, Patty Parker & Frank Fara


1st Timers

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2011

Pinehill Inn is a wonderfully kept, remarkable historic home in Oregon IL; a beautiful and peaceful town along the rock river with many nearby amenities. We truly enjoyed the at home atmosphere and relaxation during our stay. Thank you Ken and Chris!


We had a wonderful stay at the Pinehill Inn

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2011

We stayed in the Rose Room and was delighted with the room. It was spacious, very clean, decorated beautifully and the bed was extremely confortable. The bathroom was small, but we loved the room. We were in Oregon, Illinois, on business and then spent our extra time seeing the countryside. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful with any questions we had about the area and the inn. We will definately be back for a longer stay next time. Steve & Laura


Second stay

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2011

I have had an opportunity to stay at the Pinehill Inn for the past two years. Each time I was impressed with the hospitality and generous availabilty of good coffe and good food. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy company of family,(who also stayed there with us). I would recommend this B&B to everyone. It is also an official historical inn. We will be back.


First Stay at a B&B

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and the experience was wonderful. The property was beautiful and very well maintained. Ken and Chris were very helpful, informative and pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and they actually added to the experience we had with helpful suggestions about what to do to fill the amount of time we had. Everything from the reservations, to the welcome to the check out was effortless. Definitely an outstanding first, but not last, Pinehill B&B experience!


Spectacular small-town gem

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

The Pinehill Inn was absolutely wonderful in so many ways. The inn itself was charming and welcoming as were the rooms. The many amenities served to make the stay extra enjoyable. They included a pantry full of snacks and drinks, refrigerators and TVs with VCR/DVD players in every room, plus a large selection of movies to choose from. Guests were also welcome to use the living room, which included a large selection of games, a screened-in side porch, and a large open front porch. Last but not least, the owners were extremely accommodating and delightful to visit with.


Excellent bnb

4,2 sur août 20, 2011

Very pleasant place to stay. Peaceful and very well maintained with some beautiful features. Probably the best accommodation in Oregon, Illinois.


Heaven on Earth

5 sur août 17, 2011

This is the first B&B my boyfriend and I have ever stayed at, and I have a feeling it will be hard to top! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the 24-hour, well stocked guest kitchen is a wonderful idea. Pinehill has all the elegance of an old mansion with the comfort and cleanliness of an upscale hotel.


Delightful & Spectacular

5 sur août 14, 2011

The perfect get-a-way! Although we were only two hours from home the Pinehill B&B provided an amazing 5 star retreat experience. Chris & Ken made us feel like welcomed, our room was beautiful, breakfast was so yummy (I dare you to eat only one of Chris's scones). It was the perfect setting to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We can't wait to go back. Thanks guys for being so thoughtful and attentive to our many questions about the history of the Pinehill Inn etc...


A Hidden Treasure in Illinois

5 sur août 11, 2011

A wonderful and peaceful Place. Beautiful appointed rooms, very spacious and airy and wonderful beds. The Inkeeper is a lovely, talanted person who keeps everything imaculately clean and beautiful. the grounds are beautiful and the also has a huge movie and book library... Lots of History here as well, Loved our Stay.


Excellent

5 sur août 03, 2011

The inn is simply stunning! Clean, "homey." The food was wonderful! The 24/7 guest kitchen was so convenient. But mostly the innkeepers, Chris & Ken, were the best!


Pinehill B&B

5 sur août 02, 2011

Pinehill B&B was the perfect getaway from busy city life. We loved our room, the food and Chris and Ken made our stay very enjoyable. We highly recommend the Pinehill B&B.


Best Ever B&B

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

This was the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It was beautiful, very clean, very comfortable and well maintained. The hosts were lovely people and worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. They were very organized, provided everything we could have possibly needed or wanted, and made excellent breakfasts for us. It was a very memorable weekend!


The best place to stay in Oregon.

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2011

A beautiful historic house, tastefully decorated, hostpitable hosts, superb breakfast and many other extras make this the best B&B we have ever experienced. Highly recommended!


Recent Stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

We just stayed at Pinehill Inn to celebrate our anniversary. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a getaway at a great B & B. The innkeepers have really thought of just about anything you would need. The rooms are beautiful and clean. They have added extra touches to make your stay complete. The breakfasts were very good and generous. I'm looking forward to going back.


great rooms, very nice owner, breakfast disappointing

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2011

When someone cancelled last minute, the owner graciously allowed us to upgrade without charging extra. The room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were even perfect. The owner gave us a tour when we arrived and was very nice and welcoming. The negative was the breakfast. The ad said they had things such as stuffed french toast and eggs benedict--two of my favorites. While the service was excellent, the breakfast was overcooked with tasteless eggs and tasteless hashbrowns. The fruit was nice, the coffee and milk kept coming. But we really look forward to a B & B doing a nice unique breakfast. We were disappointed. We will stay there again, but we will do the continental breakfast that is also available.


wedding 6/25/2011

4,8 sur juin 30, 2011

what can you say about elegance in mere words ? HIGHLY recommend this inn for anything that mandates a touch of class, elegance, & AWESOME bacon for breakfast (Chris remembers me now !). one word of advice for those of you that choose your event here...."skeeter repellant" is a must. surrounded by beautiful trees where they do come out for an afternoon snack ! best regards, Uncle Denny.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur juin 20, 2011

We LOVED our stay at Pinehill Inn. The owners are fabulous, the rooms are so comfortable and the service is outstanding. We chose the continental breakfast plan and it fit perfectly with our active weekend schedule. Next time we go we want to try the full breakfast, especially Egg's Christine!!


Wonderful learning weekend

4,8 sur juin 08, 2011

My stay at the Pinehill inn was a wonderful experience. The room i had was so delightful. The bed was super comfortable. Chris and Ken are very welcoming and there to answer any questions. The Breakfasts are absolutely amazing and huge!! You won't need lunch. I enrolled in Pinehill's B&B college for the weekend. I learned so much. I am very interested in starting my own B&B and the college helped me to learn the ins and outs of all aspects of the B&B from how to evaluate a property to running the property to keeping financial records. It was really worth my time. I feel very confident now as I look to start my own B&B.


Lovely, restful, welcome

5 sur juin 04, 2011

My sister and I shared a room and my father was across the hall in the back of the house. It was perfect. The owner was helpful in local information, the house was quiet and restful, and the rooms were spotless and comfy. The best B&B I've ever stayed in.


1st B&B

4,4 sur juin 01, 2011

Hi Ken and Chris, Just a note to express the enjoyment of the visit with my daughters to your splendid Inn. Cheers, Harry Emrick Sun City Summerlin Las Vegas, NV


Pinehill Inn

4,8 sur juin 01, 2011

I was so impressed with Pinehill Inn. I have stayed at B & Bs many times, both in the U.S. and abroad, and Pinehill was one of the best. It was clear that the owners had given a lot of thought and care into all the details that would make our stay as comfortable and wonderful as possible. The decor is delightful and I loved the snack area that they had set up for our convenience. I loved it!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

Last minute get away for us and glad we went to Pinehill Inn. Chris is so nice and our room was beautiful. The recommendation for dinner turned out to be a wonderful place. We would definitely stay there again and have already passed on their information to friends.


Relaxing stay close to home

3,8 sur mai 29, 2011

We had a great memorial day weekend with our gracious hosts. The room was wonderful and the area has a lot of great walks and parks to enjoy! We recommend this area, and B&B, to anyone.


Weekend retreat

4,2 sur mai 29, 2011

The weather was unusually cold and dreary so we spent most of our time inside our rooms and the parlor. It was perfect for tea and conversation which is what we all were after. We had the added pleasure of a small theatrical performance in the parlor.


Awesom

5 sur mai 14, 2011

Our group of ladies have been traveling and staying in B&Bs for over 25 years and this one is the tops! Everything about it was perfect. It was clean, quiet, beautifully decorated and the food excellant. The hosts are charming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We could have stayed at the Inn all day! We will be back!


One night getaway

4,0 sur avril 20, 2011

Lovely romantic overnight spent by the fire in the white robes provided. Ahhhhh.


One of a kind stay.

5 sur avril 05, 2011

From the explanation of the homes history to the wine and roses I requested the night my wife spent at Pine Hill was amazing. My wife put it well..." I think we have found a new bad habit."


What you see is what you get

4,0 sur avril 02, 2011

This inn provides all it offers. Beautiful historic home, privacy, cleanliness, relaxing music,sumptuous details. The fireplaces really work, and availability to 24/7 well-stocked butler's pantry is true. Hosts know what guests want. We can't wait to return. If you want to escape for awhile, this is it.


Great B&B In Oregon IL

5 sur mars 22, 2011

One of the best B&B's I have been to in the Midwest. Great location for exploring. Rooms very luxurious.


Pine Hill B&B

4,8 sur mars 09, 2011

This stay was a birthday gift to my girlfriend. We were extremely impressed with the accommodations, the beauty of the mansion, and the way the Williams' bend over backward to make your stay pleasant.


Great B & B Oregon IL

5 sur février 14, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast we had stayed in. The owners Ken & Chris where very nice and accommadating giving us a tour and history of there B & B. Our bed was so comfortable and the room had everthing, working fire place, mini firdge with waters, and a whirl pool tub. Another great perk was the 24hr snack kitchen with fruit,snacks,juices,water,coffee etc any tme you wanted it. If you ever have a chance be sure to try out Pinehill Inn Oregon IL.


Pinehill Inn Outstanding

5 sur février 12, 2011

Went to Oregon, Il on business. Found the Pinehill Inn online and my stay could not have been better. Nice cozy room with all the ammenities one could ask for. The bed was extremely comfortable!!!!! The surrounding area is beautiful. I had dinner at a local Italian establishment, suggested by my hosts at Pinehill, and it was great. I highly recommend Pinehill as a destination and a must stop when in the area. Thanks Pinehill


Eases business stress

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2011

Chris greeted me, gave me the tour, answered my questions, and respectfully disappeared. I felt like I was at home, in that I was comfortable in very casual clothes, my room was very private, and I really liked having wireless internet. The basics (hot water, room temperature, television, etc.) were all above my expectations, and the luxuries (24/7 kitchen for guests, DVD library, refrigerator in room) were exceptional. The reasonable corporate rate makes this my new favorite place while working nearby.


Romantic weekend

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2011

We had a lovely time. Pinehill is beuatifully maintained and decorated. The Somerset room was delightful with king-size bed and two-person jacuzzi bathtub. We can't wait to return.


great place, great price!

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2010

We spent two nights here as we went through the nothern illinois wine trail. The wine left us wanting...But the Pinehill Inn was incredible! We loved the room, the service, the and the 24 hour kitchen :) It was a beautiful house, and we would definately consider going back for a relaxing weekend!


A writer's dream getaway

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

These innkeepers "get it". Chris welcomed us at the door after a long day of travel but understood that we were eager to settle into our room, light a fire and be left to ourselves. After being given a quick tour of the mansion - including the most well-stocked butler's pantry I have seen in any B&B (every beverage/food imaginable including mini-eclairs, cream puffs, fresh muffins, fruit etc.) we were taken to the Somerset Room. As a writer, I had been looking forward to staying in the inn's premiere room where author Somerset Maugham stayed for 3 weeks penning part of the "Razor's Edge". After unwinding in front of the fire with a drink (for additional logs call downstairs & they will be silently deposited outside door) we had dinner at La Vigna - a charming Italian restaurant nearby w/ fireplace and delicious food. After dinner I luxuriated in a whirlpool bath in the spacious bathroom (double sinks). But the real gem of this room is the massive wood-carved king-size bed. We fell asleep with firelight flickering on the 12-foot high ceiling. Bliss. An elegant breakfast was served for us at a time of our choosing. Now we were in the mood to talk with Chris, the cook and innkeeper about the history of the building, local attractions, etc. I liked the fact that you can choose to either eat at a separate table or choose to sit with others. The breakfast was outstanding - huge fresh fruit salad, choice of entree (we chose poached eggs with fresh bicuits), roasted potatoes, juice, etc. Elegant presentation, and delicious. I will definitely return and am recommending Pinehill to friends in both Chicago and Milwaukee. When we first drove through the town of Oregon I didn't have high hopes. But sometimes you find hidden treasure in the most unlikely places. This is one of those finds.


Simply the finest

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

A beautiful historic property. Decorated with superb taste and historic authenticity. Fastidiously maintained and immaculately clean. Welcoming hosts, great breakfasts.


Wonderful relaxing evening away

4,2 sur novembre 09, 2010

I took my husband on an evening get away to Pinehill. What a wonderful experience it was. The staff was wonderful, and the place was beautiful. We definitely would go back again. We did find breakfast delicious, but thought there might be more to choose from as the variety was very limited.


Pinehill Inn

3,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

The innkeeper offers guests excellent hospitality and is knowledgeable about the inn's and the area's history. The inn is quiet and well appointed.


Weekend at Pinehill Inn

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2010

My Wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Pinehill Oct 29 and 30. We were in town for a Ministry event and decided to make it a romantic weekend. Pinehill fulfilled and exceeded every expectation. It is a beautiful, ornate Victorian manor. Worth every penny--we were transported to an era gone by--of pampered luxury and romantic indulgence.


Relax in Oregon, IL

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

Beautiful inn with lovely rooms and very friendly innkeepers. All fireplaces work and rooms are nicely decorated. Close to Dixon-visit the riverfront and the book store, not to mention Reagan sites. I would definitely recommend this inn and will return again.


Outstanding

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2010

It was a historic site, cleanliness, excellent breakfast, wonderful owners/hosts (who spent a large amount of time with us talking about the home and area). Overall, a superb stay!! Best one we've stayed in yet!


Amazing

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I went for a relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we got. From start to finish you felt like you were in another time period. It was beyond beautiful and no details were missed. Delicious breakfast. The bed was so comfortable. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before and were a little nervous but Chris made sure to put us at ease the second we arrived. We plan not only returning but telling everyone we know how incredible it was.


Pinehill Hill Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2010

Romantic, intimate, restful, and peaceful. Those four words describe our visit to Pinehill Inn Bed & Breakfast in Oregon, IL. Ken and Chris are the perfect hosts and made our stay memorable. Our room was richly appointed with every little detail. We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch with our wine. The breakfast was excellent and filling. We will go again!


Wonderful place

4,0 sur août 20, 2010

This was a great B&B. Not only beautiful but immaculate. Chris told us everything we should need to know about our stay and she is a wonderful host. Love the outdoor spaces and the private bathroom in our room. We were 4 women on a golf outing and it was so fun to be at Chris's and be able to sit on the wrap around porches after golf and enjoy our drinks before dinner. Hope to return next year.


Great Experience at Pinehill

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2010

The innkeepers at Pinehill Inn have thought about every detail that can make the experience at their B&B a very pleasant one. The home is beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding. They also had good recommendations for area restaurants and activities and are clearly supportive of the entire town of Oregon, Illinois. I highly recommend Pinehill Inn.


Cozy B&B Makes You Feel Pampered

4,8 sur mai 27, 2010

The Pinehill Inn is charming and cozy with rooms that have extra little touches that make visitors feel pampered and special without charging an arm and a leg.


Getaway weekend at the last minute

5 sur février 23, 2010

I booked the Somerset room a couple days before my wife's birthday in February. Last minute, I know, it's a guy thing. My wife and I had a memorable stay especially involving Chris who catered to our "preferences" such as having ample Hazelnut coffee available, extra log for the fireplace and a breakfast made actually to fit our taste. Breakfast was a 10 out of 10. Maybe ask for detailed directions since location is not easy to find even when asking the locals. Thanks again for a memorable birthday Chris and Ken!


OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY!

5 sur février 07, 2010

Quiet, clean, comfortable, beautiful, warm, great value ($99 last minute weekend special) Will highly recommend to family and friends and hope to return for each season of the year! A memorable "sister's getaway"


Delightful Weekend

3,8 sur novembre 16, 2009

The Pinehill Inn is located close to town, restaurants and shopping. The innkeepers are very accommodating and helpful. They are knowledgable about the Inn and surrounding area. We would recommend this Inn to anyone who enjoys a B&B experience.


Enjoyable weekend away

5 sur novembre 12, 2009

My mom and i had a excellent time at the B&B, it was the first time staying at one. Ken and Chris did an excellent job at making my nerves go away. I attended the B&B College they offer, I learned a lot. I also meet a couple there that i hope to stay frineds with for a long time. Chris is a wonderful cook.


Getaway with Daughter

5 sur novembre 11, 2009

My daughter and I had an excellent and relaxing weekend with Ken and Chris. We attended their B&B College and learned a great deal. The friendiness of both Ken And Chris is heartwarming. We will be going back to stay again. I needed this weekend away and I found the perfect place to relax and refresh myself for my normal hetic life


48th Anniversary

5 sur novembre 01, 2009

We couldn't have picked a more romantic place to stay. Chris and Ken have thought of all of the details that makes you feel pampered when you stay at the Pinehill Inn. We will go back.


Lost our Reservation

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2009

This is a fabulous B&B. We booked online for our 10th anniversary. A scheduling conflict arose for us, and after exchanging a few emails with Ken (who was very accommodating) we worked things out. Or so I thought. We showed up and they were already full. They had lost our reservation, and we had to drive to another town. At first Chris was a little abrupt with us, as we apparently should not have been there. Once they realized it was their mistake, they were both very kind and apologetic and offered us a gift certificate to return. I look forward to staying here sometime in the future, but I cried as we left because it sure threw a damper on our anniversary plans!


Par excellence

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

My two friends and I, who grew up down the block from Pinehill gather once a year for a reunion. We could not have chosen better. The inn is spotless, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The hostess is impeccable and the meals excellent!


Delightful and Delicious

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2009

Who would have ever thought that my hometown would offer such a fabulous bed and breakfast? This particular home is located in my "childhood neighborhood" in Oregon, Illinois. It was the second year in a row that three of the Jackson Street girlfriends got together to have our "reunion" at Pinehill which we had actually been in on occasion as children growing up in the 1950's. It is absolutely gorgeous in every detail inside and out. Each beautifully decorated and spotless room had its private bath and its own personality. If you would like to step back into the days of the early 20th century if not before, go to Pinehill. One of our favorite spots for chatting into the evening, sipping on iced teas and lemonade--was the private, quaint screened-in side porch. The food was prepared by Chris who does an awesome presentation equal only to the meal itself. It actually could be photographed and put into any of the best cuisine magazines published today. Absolutely fabulous food. Delicous and Delightful!


Wonderful Trip even with the Rain

5 sur août 31, 2009

This was our first B&B and Chris and Ken have set the bar high for the next one. We stayed in the Somerset room, and it was lovely. We only stayed two night and half the time it was raining. Our plans to canoe and fish were washed away but we didn't mind. This was a 50th birthday getaway. They have a wide selection of movies, so we picked a couple and layed in bed. The 24 hour kitchen area was a real treat. Knowing that you could get a snack, drink or coffee/tea at any time of the day was great. Would recommend to friends and if in the area again, would stay. Love it!


They do it right here

5 sur août 26, 2009

All modern conveninces: baths, DVDs. Bosse radio, working fireplace. Great bed, wonderful breakfast. Casual yet elegant.


fabulous!

5 sur août 14, 2009

They've thought of everything you could possibly want. I stay there every time I'm in the area!


Inviting and beautiful home in which to relax.

5 sur août 10, 2009

A truly surprising gem right here in Illinois! Transport yourself back in time when keys were used instead of key cards to gain entry to the building and your room. Well, let’s go back a little further -- working fireplaces, chandeliers, servant’s quarters with the comforts of modern times of private bathrooms with Jacuzzis in most rooms. Ken and Chris are the delightful ghosts, I mean hosts! They are there when you need them and they “disappear” and leave you to wander the main floor and the grounds without the feeling of trespassing. Mary Ann and Jerry


Our stay at Pinehill Inn

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

My hiusband and I stayed overnight at Pinehill Inn recently. It was a lovely home set in a beautiful setting. The proprietors, Ken and Chris, were so welcoming and gave us a wonderful tour of the home as well as some historical background information , which made our stay all the more enjoyable. We don't stay in B & Bs as often as we'd like, and our stay made us remember why we enjoy them so much! This is a definite "yes" for anyone looking for an elegant, serene setting as a getaway destination.


Relaxing, Charming, Delicious

5 sur mai 26, 2009

We took a quick getaway from the city and retreated to the Pinehill Inn on a friend's recommendation. We "unwound" in such a short time. The room was spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and QUIET. Chris was very helpful in directing us to the best local restaurants for lunch and dinner. The breakfasts were scrumptious and plentiful. When we travel, we prefer to stay in B&Bs for their comfort and the personal attention. Pinehill is at the top. It's a short drive for us from the Chicago suburbs, so we hope to return again.


AMAZING WEEKEND

5 sur mai 24, 2009

We just stayed at the Pinehill Inn. It was an amazing, relaxing weekend. The food was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed laying in the double hammock, sitting on the screened in porch and driving to some of the local sites in Oregon. This inn is a really great weekend for those of us living in Chicago who need to get away for even a night.


Valentine's Day romance

4,8 sur mars 11, 2009

I took my sweetheart to the Pinehill B&B after inquiring about the property with the owner. Every aspect of the stay was amazing, especially breakfast. Thank you!


Beautiful and Cozy

4,2 sur mars 02, 2009

We stayed at Pinehill Inn during a lovely winter storm. The beds were comfortable, plenty of snacks if your hungry, and Chris and Ken will make you feel right at home!


Outstanding getaway!

5 sur février 03, 2009

Just a short drive from Chicago, this B&B is tucked away. Driving up you see the gorgeous front entry which is just the first of amazing views. Each room is well appointed and tastefully decorated, VERY comfortable and cozy with the fireplace. The food is unbelievable!! Yummy and warming - you won't leave hungry! Chris and Ken are the ultimate hosts - making everyone feel welcome into their home. Great weekend and I can't wait to go back!!


50th anniversary

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

We had a brunch for a 50 anniversary. The food was outstanding; very tasty, nice selection. The hostess was very personable and even took several pictures of our family. This was a perfect day that started with a lovely brunch and ended with a very pleasant room for the night. I would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family.. Very pleasant experience!


Amazing!

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

Ken and Chris pay attention to every detail! Food was amazing, too! The fire was going when we arrived- the perfect touch! They made our honeymoon wonderful!!


Outstanding stay!

5 sur octobre 21, 2008

My husband and I had an excellent stay at this B&B while we were in town for a wedding. Chris was a gracious hostess and the property was beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visititng Oregon, IL!


A Superior Night's Stay

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

Chris and Ken have done a marvelous job maintaining and marketing a piece of history. The care and concern for their guests that they demonstrate makes my husband and me want to be return guests. We are anxious to share our "find" with friends and family. The Williams have made available an outstanding assortment of serve yourself breakfast and snack items, a perfect setup for the traveler who wants thoroughness and independence.


Unexpected Celebration

4,8 sur août 28, 2008

We wanted something special for our 39th anniversary and found it at the Pinehill Inn. Thank you Ken and Iris.


A Delight

4,4 sur août 21, 2008

In a quiet part of town, in a very scenic section of the Rock River Valley, the Pine Hill Inn is a delight. Good food, comfortable rooms, in a historic building. Pat is a wonderful and knowledgeable hostess.


Great Getaway

5 sur juillet 27, 2008

Beautiful B & B with a wonderful breakfast. Ken and Chris go out of their way to make you comfortable and feel at home.


Peaceful Elegance

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

The innkeepers were so nice! This is a beautiful old inn with lovely rooms in a very quiet location. I loved the 24/7 butler's pantry, where you could get snacks and a continental breakfast. Next time, I'll opt for the full breakfast! I'll definitely go back.


Perfect for a getaway!

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

From the time we arrived to when we left we felt completely at home in this luxurious inn. This is the second time that we have stayed at the Pinehill Inn and both times were were thoroughly impressed with the level of hospitality that was provided. Kudos to Ken and Chris for making our stay wonderful!


Pinehill Review

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

We loved our stay here! We were impressed with all of the attention to detail. Beautiful home, rooms, meal service & customer service!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2008

The breakfast was delicious! The beds were comfy. The owners were extremely friendly & made us feel completely at home. House, rooms, porches all beautiful. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, yet has all modern amenities.


Wonderful 1st time experience

5 sur juillet 06, 2008

We stayed here on our wedding night, being exhausted by a long day, it was a wonderful oasis, the room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable and restful. The area around the B&B was quite serene and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and Ken and Chris were very accomodating.. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat..


Wonderful!

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2008

1st time at a B & B for us & we were impressed! Food was fantastic & the bed was the most comfortable we'd ever slept in. Very clean. Nice, quiet location. Kitchen open 24/7 & you can come & go at all hours during your stay. Highly recommend & we'll go back if we're ever in the area again.


Elegance in a country setting

5 sur juin 29, 2008

Ken and Chris have restored and decorated this beautiful, historic home and it's a fantastic 'get away'-close to several historic towns with great food and shopping and scenic parks. We totally look forward to the unbelievable breakfasts that Chris prepares and relaxing (with a good book) on the screened, wrap around porch. You feel like the home is 'your own' and they even have a small butler's pantry filled with goodies and great coffee or tea that you can have any time. We discovered them last year and have now been there twice and will be back next year. This really was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and we are now big fans!


Slumber Party

5 sur juin 27, 2008

2 childhood friends and I stayed at the Pine Hill for a one night slumber party. We had breakfast and dinner. The owner is a great and imaginitive cook. Not only was the food surprising in its variety, it was beautifully presented in the dining room. We all tasted yellow watermelon for the first time! We enjoyed visiting on an immaculate and charming screened in porch with ceiling fans and candles. We also found time to visit in the sitting areas of our rooms. We enjoyed the living spaces too. Everything seemed so inviting and private. It gave us the perfect opportunity to catch up on the last 50 years.


Pinehill Inn

4,8 sur juin 26, 2008

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years. Chris has really combined history with luxurious, amenities. A wonderful visit.


Beautiful B&B, Delightful Innkeepers!

5 sur juin 25, 2008

We spent a Monday and Tuesday night at this B&B for our 15th Anniversary -- and we enjoyed our stay so much, we're already planning to go back! The rooms are spacious and elegant. Impeccably clean inside and out. Absolutely gorgeous surroundings, located in a charming, peaceful small town. Innkeepers are friendly, professional, and exceedingly helpful! This is a great B&B!


Grand Old Home

5 sur juin 25, 2008

We have stayed in over 70 B&B's across the US, Canada, and England. This one is superb! The house is fabulous! We stayed in the Library Suite, and thoroughly enjoyed the model ships made by Ken's father. I have slept on many twin beds/Kings, which were so-so. This one was EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, with the memory foam topper - and, guess what! The lighting in the bathroom was good enough to see well, very often a rarity in B&Bs. I loved the choice of European or Continental for breakfast. Had we more time, we would have chosen the sit-down breakfast with the other guests. Since we were visiting family in the area, we were rushed and could not. The pantry is wonderfully stocked, whether you want tea and a bedtime snack, or must-hurry breakfast like we did. We did not have the opportunity to meet Ken, but Chris is delightful! I even got a big hug from her when I turned in our keys. For being 100+ years, everything in the house feels clean and crisp - nothing shabby. The fireplaces and the staircase are beautiful. My only regret was that we had just 12 hours to stay at the inn. I would have loved several days!


Great stay for scrapbooking

5 sur juin 20, 2008

Had a wonderful experience.


Scrapbook weekend getaway

5 sur juin 19, 2008

They were VERY accomodating to our group. This inn is not meant for scrapbooking but they were nice enough to set-up tables and lamps for our use.


Incredible Hospitality!

4,8 sur juin 10, 2008

My girlfriends and I wanted to get some serious scrapbooking done and wanted to get awayy for the weekend. Pinehill let us take over a living room with tables to scrap. They're hospitality and kindness was incredible. Like staying at my moms!


Rest and Relaxation.

5 sur juin 09, 2008

The hospitality was wonderful and the full sit down breakfast was delicous. There are nice porches for sitting and swinging. Oregon, Illinois is just charming. Very Clean!


Peaceful and Relaxing.

4,6 sur juin 09, 2008

Waking up to the smell of a fabulous breakfast cooking. It is served on China along with Silver flatwear. Sitting on the porch swinging is great. The rooms are beautiful with elegant decor. Definitely a great B&B stay.


Memorial Day Weekend at The Pine Hill Inn

5 sur mai 27, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend at the Pine Hill. Chris and Ken made us feel like family and the accomadations were fantastic. The attention to detail of your stay is overwhelming. Often its the small comforts that make a weekend away so nice. For us, traveling on a motorcycle doesnt offer you the chance to carry tons of extra baggage along but we found more than we had hoped to there. Relaxing, elegant, historic. I was very impressed. Do yourself a favor and purchase the Eoupean plan, Chris is an excellent pastry chef and the breakfast was wonderful. The 24hr. kitchen was a nice touch and I had tea at 3am on Sunday night as the storms rolled though. We spent two relaxing eveniing on the porch and two wonderful nights in the Library suite. We will be back.


Well worth a Visit

4,8 sur février 03, 2008

The breakfast was amazing, it hit the spot every time and the hosts were friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area, I was very impressed.


Affordable elegance

5 sur janvier 09, 2008

I have traveled all around the states and I have stayed at various B&B's, but this one is one of my top five. Not only are the rooms elegant but the service is amazing. They are friendly, warm and aware of your personal space. It is definitely a hide away, you won't want to leave. The best part is that the rates are so great you can stay more than one night.


The Best Bed and Breakfast we ever stayed at!

5 sur janvier 09, 2008

The management and personnel at the PineHill were excellent, very friendly, professional and accommodating to all our needs. The breakfasts were excellent prepared by an experienced and excellent cook. My wife and I will definitely be repeat customers.


Fabulous!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2007

This inn is outstanding!


Pinehill Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $199
  • Avis (180) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8157322067
  • Fax 1-8157321348
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008510131

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut