The Steamboat House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
66 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Exceeded expectations!

4,8 sur février 11, 2014

I brought my girlfriend to Steamboat House as a surprise for her birthday. Char and Glen were very accommodating as we were only able to stay one night and it was a weekend. The house was completely immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and warm, even on a very cold night. The only feature I wish we had had would have been a bathtub as we just had a very small shower. Breakfast was delicious and the entire house was wonderful. Will definitely go back.


Amazing B and B!! We will definitely return!

5 sur mars 02, 2013

My husband an I had an extremely hard time choosing a great place to stay for our weekend get away,...we chose the best when we decides on the steamboat! When we arrived Char was there to show us around and get us to our room. We then settled in and had wine and cheese. Glen and Char are wonderful hosts and extremely knowledgable of the area and its history. We played a few games of pool and the headed downtown. When we returned there was hot cocoa and hot tea right outside our room! We ordered pizza in and enjoyed the house! Saturday morning Char prepared a wonderful breakfast. I am not one who likes anything "lemony" but the lemon cake and a slice of pineapple was absolutely to die for! Then she had made a sausage and egg casserole of some sort with an asiago biscuit, I was pleasantly surprised, I really liked it and so did my husband!! We had great conversations during breakfast and I never found my coffee cup empty. Breakfast was extremely filling. We again had an hour of wine time and mingled with other house guests etc. we are currently here and couldn't be happier! I'm sure tomorrow's breakfast will be just as amazing. The house is VERY clean and Char is the best house keeper! You definitely should choose The Steamboat!!! T. Thomas 3/1-3/3


Perfect Escape

4,8 sur novembre 20, 2012

My husband and I frequent Bed and Breakfasts quite often and our stay here was wonderful! Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner Glen and given a tour of the beautiful house (the pictures on line do not due the house justice). The house is classy, impeccably clean, well maintained, warm and inviting. The owners are not only kind and personable, but love their home/job which is evident by their charm and welcoming attitude. The location is great-blocks away from the main drag through downtown. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace was romantic (although we could have done without the timer) and the room was spacious. The shower was a tad small, but the bathroom was fully stocked (lotion, shampoo, face cloths), extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast was wonderful and the added touch of afternoon wine and cheese in the parlor, hot chocolate or tea in the evening, and fresh coffee in the morning-both just steps outside our room-was great. The owners Glen and Char were great to chat with, but also gave you privacy if you so wished. If you are looking for a nice (and romantic) and relaxing place to get away I would definitely recommend here!


A lovely place and lovely hosts!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2012

We booked the room with the balcony, it was the perfect cozy place to have our coffee in the morning, and relax in the evening. I loved the coffee service early in the morning, right outside our door! Breakfasts were delicious and served on gorgeous china and crystal glasses. Innkeepers Glenn and Char knew the places to visit, and were eager to share history of the home and the town. We are now back to reality, but planning our next B&B adventure!


Lovely

5 sur août 10, 2012

Visiting children in Chicago area from NYS, spent 2 night mini-vacation in Galena at the Steamboat House. The building is remarkable; the furniture and furnishings even more so. Glen and Char couldn't be more accomodating and knowledgable about the area. Highly recommend.


Hot temps did not prevent a wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2012

An extra box fan was supplied to the 2nd floor bedroom and much appreciated as the temperatures outside rose to 100 +. I was concerned about carrying my luggage through the rooms decorated with antiques in fear I would knock something down. So if you admire old stuff this is the place to stay.


Fantastic 4-night Get-Away!

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

We spent four nights in this amazing B&B! The Steamboat House was a gorgeous home with beautiful accommodations and antiques. Glen and Char were gracious hosts and made us feel like family! The breakfasts were delicious and we had engaging conversations with the hosts and other guests every morning. We enjoyed our early evenings in the library with our wine and cheese. Galena is a fun, historic place to visit, and we definitely picked the right city and B&B to celebrate our Anniversary!! Bill and Donna Bradbury


Beautiful Place

4,4 sur août 27, 2011

One of the finer B&B's we've stayed in and there have been many. The antiques and surroundings were awesome. We stayed in the room with the private porch on the back of the inn. The room and porch was lovely, but very dark and the lighting was not enough to read by. When we go back we will ask for a room on the front. Food was delicious and loved the wine and cheese in the evening (napkins would be nice with the cheese, however). Enjoyed the front porch and gardens and watching the little chipnmunks scurrying about. The only real complaint I have with our stay was the fact that I could not use my B&B gift card for the special August rate. I'm still not sure why. All in All a very lovely 3 days. (next time I will take my own toilet paper-ouch)


a whirlwind overnight

4,4 sur avril 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Steamboat House for a quick getaway for his birthday. We were fascinated with the house itself, and Char and Glen were just the most gracious hosts. They gave us a tour of the home, and its incredible collection of antiques; they told us about their journey through reviving the home to its former glory; and they left us be at just the right time :) While we didn't get a chance to enjoy the breakfast (slept right through it!), it smelled amazing! We plan to go back when we have ample time to enjoy it!


Favorite B&B stay ever!

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here Thanksgiving week. There is not one thing I could say to change about this place. Char and Glen were wonderful hosts. The home itself was beautiful and the location was ideal. We knew nothing about Galena before we arrived and this was a great home base for exploring the town on foot. The nightly wine time and breakfasts were amazing. I would highly encourage anyone to stay here and hope to be able to visit again sometime in the future.


60th birthday celebration

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2010

Our family had 4 of the 5 rooms for my birthday get-together. Glen and Char gave us excellent recommendations for dinners and entertainment. Their hospitality and service were absolutely wonderful. We will definitely return to enjoy this lovely home.


Book club at The Steamboat

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

We were charmed from the first moment! breakfast & accommodations were outstanding. Loved the wine hour each night. Char & Glen were gracious hosts.


Relas to the max!!!

5 sur août 01, 2010

Just got back from the Steamboathouse Bed and Breakfast! We had the Key to Relaxation package and it is titled perfectly!!! For two wonderful days the real world went away. From the moment we passed thru the front door we experienced everything we expected and more! The house itself is so lovely depicting a different time; exquisitely furnished so that your eye can't take it all in! Soft music plays as you are taken to your bedroom filled with every comfort; need anything, just ask. Dinner at Fried Green Tomatoes, an italian restaurant in town was fantastic! Now let's describe the breakfasts!! Three courses of homemade, piping hot, delicious food served on different china and silver each day; with lively conversation all the while! Glen and Char, the innkeepers, are the most friendly, hospitable people you will ever meet! They work continuously to make your visit all you can imagine! We cannot wait to revisit the Steamboat House and our newly found friends Glen and Char !! Eileen and Larry


WOW! What a wonderful experience!

5 sur juin 03, 2010

Our first time in a Bed and Breakfast, and Char and Glen made it memorable. Our stay was exceptional, and Glen was full of information to share on a wide variety of topics. The accommodations were marvelous, we slept like babies, and enjoyed the relaxed morning topped of with a fantastic breakfast. We are already talking about future trips to Galena, and the Steamboat will be the only place we consider. When you find a great one like this, why take a chance elsewhere!


Great Value, Great Trip and Great Hosts

5 sur mai 24, 2010

House was impeccably clean. Hosts were wonderful and the breakfast every morning was a healthy, filling and scrumptious was to start the day. The whole weekend was really relaxing and the house is really conducive to a romantic weekend. I also slept better than I have in ages. Thanks Glen and Char for the great weekend!


Superb BB choice in Galena, IL

5 sur mai 19, 2010

Glen and Char have created a haven for visitors to Galena in the beautiful and historic house they've lovingly restored. They have thought of everything and then some--from the wine hour in the evening, to the late evening teas or hot chocolate, the ensuite fireplaces, and the sumptuous breakfasts! The gardens, gazebo and wonderful porch create a peaceful ambience after a day of sightseeing and shopping. You will not be disappointed if you choose this lovely B and B!


all around fantastic

5 sur mai 16, 2010

Every time we visit The Steamboat House, we feel so very welcome to be there. All the comforts of home without the worries. They set up a picnic and took care of everything for us. Glen and Char do a great job of making all guests feel comfortable with clean rooms, treats on the table, and relaxing places to sit and chat. The Steamboat House is our number one pick when thinking of getting away.


Perfectly Charming

5 sur avril 22, 2010

Very upscale and nice yet you feel right at home. Char delivers an amazing breakfast every morning. Wine & Cheese hour every night. So pleasant. We have stayed multiple times.


A Piece of Heaven on Earth

5 sur avril 21, 2010

My husband and I will be making our fifth trip to the Steamboat House in June. All year long, we look forward to celebrating our anniversary there. Glen and Char are so warm and welcoming and really make you feel at home. The house is beautiful, full of gorgeous antiques - yet guests are made to feel welcome and it feels like your home while you are there. The breakfast is delicious and the dining experience is wonderful. Glen and Char go out of their way to make sure you enjoy all that Galena has to offer. Wine and cheese is served nightly and can be enjoyed in their relaxing gazebo, beautiful porch that overlooks gorgeous flower gardens, or in the mansion. We can't wait to visit and enjoy that little piece of heaven on earth!


A fantastic place to stay

5 sur avril 21, 2010

The Steamboat House BnB in Galena is a wonderful place to stay as we have done 3 or 4 times a year since they opened. Glen and Char go to great lengths to make sure their guests enjoy their time in Galena with suggestions and recommendations on what to do, where to go and which restaurants are the best. The breakfasts are always different, delicious and no one gets up hungry from the table. The house is beautiful and the antiques gorgeous. Once you arrive there is no need to drive as the walk is short to main street and all shopping and places to eat. We have sent many friends over the years and they now send their friends to stay. This is one of, if not the best place to stay when visiting Galena. Wine and cheese is a fun time to mingle with the other guests and compare notes on all the fun things to do in town. We highly recommend The Steamboat House to those visiting the Northwestern Illinois area.


"Like Visiting Friends"

5 sur avril 12, 2010

Glen & Char, the Innkeepers at Steamboat House, are instant friends who welcome you in to their beautiful home and share lots of local information to make your visit the very best! We enjoyed talking with them, hearing stories of the renovation of the house, meeting "Barney" (their dog), partaking in "wine time" and of course enjoying the wonderful breakfasts! We will definitely return - the location is perfect and so is the Steamboat House!


Go back in time...

5 sur février 24, 2010

We stayed a little over a year ago, but needless to say, it was pure romance and wonderment! Glen and Char keep the place running smoothly and are the friendliest of folks! As soon as you walk in, you feel as if you're in a different time. Every little thing inside has its own history; when you have some downtime, be sure to walk around the house and enjoy the antiques and older cultural artifacts. Just looking at them, you will piece together your own version of its history. The creaks give the house character and make you feel like you're part of the house's history. The rooms all have their own personalities and are full of detail that is necessary for the full effect of the "historical getaway"; we stayed in the "Bess" room, which is quite enjoyable with its own balcony and private bathroom. The piano in the entryway was my favorite; the sounds exherted from it are absorbed by the house and surround you with a feeling of glee and comfort. Completely exceeded my expectations, with an outstanding experience! I'm enthusiastic about returning in the near future! I highly recommend The Steamboat House Bed and Breakfast!!!


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

We had an amazing & wonderful stay -- love the Steamboat House & the wonderful innkeepers, Glen & Char. Great hospitality, food, comfort, etc. Loved our stay!


The Victorian Era brought to elegant life.

5 sur septembre 06, 2009

Glen and Char Carlson have done a spectactular restoration of a beautiful old house filling it with antiques authentic to the period. They're great hosts. Breakfasts are incredible, beautifully presented and deliciously prepared, many making use of Char's own recipes. The 5:00 wine and cheese hour is especially enjoyable. The Carlsons are amazing people and they have created a veritable work of art with their Steamboat House.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 sur août 25, 2009

Our stay here was most memorable. Everything about this B&B is perfect. Marvelous innkeepers, fabulous breakfasts, quality accomodations located in a quiet area within walking distance to main street. We stayed in the "Bess" room - loved the porch!


Perfection in Galena

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

It is always humbling to meet people who so commit themselves to providing an exceptional experience. The food was remarkable. The restoration of a beautiful home was dazzling. Highly recommended.


fabulous!

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

Glen and Char work 24/7 to make a first class experience. Breakfast was divine. Their attention to detail is amazing! Relaxing, yet elegant home.


Good Times

5 sur juin 16, 2009

This was our first B and B experience and it greatly exceeded our expectations. Glen and Char were very welcoming and helpful. The place is beautiful and filled with antiques and heirlooms; we had alot of fun just moving from room to room and studying the pieces, and we appreciated the effort that went into displaying and presenting them. Glen and Char made it easy to build relationships with the other guests during the excellent breakfasts, and we felt like we were staying with family (or, at least, extended relations :) ). We will definately go back and bring friends with us.


Beautiful

5 sur juin 08, 2009

This was a beautiful place, ran by beautiful people for a beautiful birthday getaway!


Relaxing

4,8 sur juin 03, 2009

Girls Getaway weekend was fabulous! Beautiful home and even more beautiful landscape and porch. I wish there had been more time to sit on the porch and read, but there is so much to do in Galena that did not happen-highly recommend this bed and breakfast-so close to the shops-we walked most everywhere-you needed to after eating Char's wonderful breakfasts!


Couldn't ask for anything more!

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Hats off to owners Glen and Char! The Steamboat House was a great getaway experience. Lovely B&B with a fantastic breakfast each morning. Perfect location to shops and restaurants. Haven't stayed in many B&B's, but highly recommend the Steamboat House to everyone for a comfortable and relaxing getaway!


Great weekend getaway

5 sur avril 21, 2009

Glen & Char were excellent hosts. The house is fantastic.


The best Bed and Breakfast in Galena, Illinois!

5 sur avril 06, 2009

"Welcome to our home" is the first thing you hear from Glen and Char Carlson, Innkeepers of The Steamboat House Bed and Breakfast in Galena, Illinois. And from that moment on, you feel you are at home. Glen and Char are skilled hosts, navigating the role of hosting so seamlessly that you believe you are at the home of very dear family members who have taken months to prepare for your arrival and who are thrilled you are there. They were always available for their guests, giving excellent suggestions on activities, restaurants, sight-seeing, and shopping. They were happy to provide historical facts about their beautiful home and the town. They make you feel so very much at home, there were many mornings we were still gathered around the table talking with everyone when we realized we had to go because it was getting late in the morning, and we had to begin our plans for the day. The formal hot breakfast served every morning in the dining area is well-planned and thought-out. "Wine time" was another activity that the guests looked forward to every day from 5-6 pm, when wines, cheese and crackers were served. Guests would gather and talk about what they did that day and where they were going for dinner that night. The home is spacious and gorgeous with many rooms, a gazebo outside, and beautiful grounds. There are games, books, DVDs, pool table, croquet, a Baldwin piano - an endless array of activities in which to partake. There is a bathroom with a shower, TV and DVD player in every room. The rooms are so very beautiful and individual with their own personalities that we had trouble deciding which one we would stay in. The location is PERFECT - just a block from the corner of Main Street and Route 20 - easy walking distance to all the shopping and dining! We had a mother-daughter weekend there, and I definitely plan on returning in the future. It was a gift - an experience we will never forget.


Our favorite place to relax and be renewed

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

My husband and I have been to the Steamboat House many times. It is our favorite place to go. The food is delicious, the house is beautiful, and the innkeepers are warm, welcoming, and accommodating!


Surpassed our expectations

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Steamboat House for our honeymoon on Labor Day weekend. It was our 1st time at a B&B and our 1st visit to Galena, and we were very pleased. We read many on-line B&B reviews and visited dozens of different Galena B&B websites. Our homework definitely paid off. The Steamboat House surpassed all of our expectations, and we can’t wait to go back (we’ve booked the same room for the 2009 Labor Day weekend). The Steamboat House is very beautiful, tastefully decorated, and impressively immaculate. Glen and Char take great pride and put a lot of effort in providing a spotlessly clean and comfortable haven. We enjoyed a peaceful, cozy atmosphere in the evenings, as we toured the downstairs rooms and had fun looking at all the antiques. We felt the Steamboat’s location was the best of all the B&B’s in Galena because it is off the main road (Hwy 20) (up the hill on Prospect Street) and therefore away from all of the traffic noise, so staying there is peaceful and quiet. Yet, it is within very close walking distance to downtown Galena, which is very convenient. It has off-street parking at the back of the building, so we were able to leave our car parked and walk everywhere we wanted to go. Every morning, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious (and decadent) and included fresh fruit and sweet bread before the main course. My favorite was the cherry-stuffed French toast. The table settings were gorgeous, with real china, crystal, and sterling silver. Glen and Char were so attentive, refilling our glasses and spending time with us and the other guests during breakfast, telling funny and interesting stories or providing helpful tips on things to see and do in and around Galena. We recommend the Steamboat House to all of our friends and wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Galena. We’re hesitant to stay at any other B&B (in Galena or anywhere else) as we would probably be disappointed and declare, “It’s not the Steamboat House!”


excellent as usual!

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

very great stay, as always!


great stay

4,8 sur janvier 09, 2009

great stay


Stately yet welcoming

3,8 sur novembre 21, 2008

Glen and Char were excellent hosts. Engaging, informative, and welcoming, while allowing their guests to come and go as they pleased. A cozy fire and a lovely breakfast. highly recommend!


getaway

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

We loved our stay- it was fabulous!! Accommodations were great!


content

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

Celebrating our 50th anniversary, Steamboat Inn made us feel very pampered and spoiled. Very enjoyable. Very nice innkeepers!


excellent

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2008

This is a beautiful B&B home filled with gorgeous antiques, displayed in a lovely manner. I especially enjoyed their 1918 grand piano! innkeepers were charming


Satiscation!

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

1st class! Beautiful house, great room. Clean, sparkling! Yummy food. Wonderful hospitality. we'll go back!


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2008

The hose was beautifully decorated & very clean. The hosts were super friendly & made you feel at home.


Girl's Getaway

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2008

A relaxing weekend with a wine before dinner, pleasant conversation, interesting historical surroundings both inside & outside the inn and hot tea & cocoa before bedtime.


Merveilleux

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Exquisite decor; very atmospheric; excellent service & hospitality. Enjoyed wind & cheese in the evenings; hot cocoa & tea before bed. Coffee & hot tea provided before wonderful & delicious breakfasts. Would definitely go back & refer to others. Worth the visit!


Steamboat House

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Wonderful hosts, terrific accommodations, very clean, very comfortable. Good food and interesting conversation.


First Galena Stay

3,0 sur septembre 12, 2008

My husband and I just spent last weekend at the Steamboat House B&B. It was our first trip to Galena and we were thrilled to be on this romantic trip. We really liked the B&B. The innkeepers were nice, breakfast was really good, and the place was immaculate! One thing that was very disappointing however was that we couldn't use the fireplace that was in our room because they were running the a.c. I was upset as that is something I was really looking forward to during our romantic weekend, so just wanted to let all know that the fireplaces are seasonal. It was actually pretty chilly the couple of nights we stayed. I feel like that should've been stated either at booking, or on their website.


Steamboat House

5 sur août 04, 2008

We first visited because we were given a gift certificate. Now we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Galena! Glen and Char are fabulous hosts, the home is beautiful and immaculate, and we always make new friends. Char must write a breakfast cookbook! Her meals are delicious and served with flair. The location is close to town so no need to move your car once you have arrived. We will return!!


"Great...."

4,0 sur août 01, 2008

Great - outstanding hospitality! Wonderful experience!


Better than Going Home to Mom's

5 sur août 01, 2008

Awesome, picturesque. Totally Victorian updated charming setting in wonderful Galena, hosted by personable caring homeowners. If you're interested in a place away from home catered to yor every need, this is it!


Lovely B & B

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

The Steamboat House is a great place to stay. We were very impressed with the house. Glenn & Char are great hosts. The breakfast were fantastic. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Galena.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur juin 28, 2008

The Steamboat House could become one of our favorites! We have stayed at many B & B's, and found this one to be right up there among the finest. Beautiful home, and lovely bedrooms with full baths and gorgeous funishings. Delicious breakfast, with wine and cheese in the early evening. We love its proximity to Downtown Galena. We shall happily stay there again!


Steamboat House

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Have stayed there several times! Enjoying the visit each time - very much! Wonderful host and hostess!!!


Excellent B&B

5 sur juin 11, 2008

The facilities, the service, the food and the hospitality are excellent. My husband has a gluten allergy and Char takes such good care of him - always a special breakfast. We love it there and have been back several times.


Great Location!

4,6 sur mai 01, 2008

Beautiful home with a great location. Glen and Char now how to treat their guests right. We had a good breakfast and even better conversation with wonderful hosts.


Can't wait to return

4,8 sur avril 27, 2008

This was our first stay in Galena and only our third time anywhere at a B&B. The Steamboat House was superb! Glen and Char's hospitality was second to none. The house is beautifully decorated and it is obvious that the Carlsons have put a lot of love and care into making the Steamboat a comfortable home. The location is ideal. Off-street parking was a definite plus. The breakfasts were wonderful. We will definitely return!


Keeps Getting Better

5 sur avril 10, 2008

This is the third time we've stayed at the Steamboat House and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We plan our weekends in Galena around their availability. The rooms have great history and charm and the antiques are fantastic. The breakfast is huge, and Glen and Char are very accommodating. One thing that is great - I haven't eaten an egg since I was 2 years old, and when I tell them they make sure to make all of the breakfasts egg-free when my husband and I are staying. They also have great suggestions for things to do in Galena. Can't wait to go back.


Beautiful B&B.

5 sur décembre 11, 2007

Exceptional hosts, very welcoming innkeepers share their beautiful home, antiques and antique game room with their guests. The house is beautiful and has foyer and main living areas to share with guests to enjoy the architecture and their beautiful antiques.


Wonderful b&b.

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2007

My husband and I have been coming to Galena for 6 yrs. This is our second time staying at the Steamboat House, and I just love it. We have already made our reservations for next october 2008. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary and were surprised with a cake when we returned to our room. Glen and Char are the best. Great hostess.


Steamboat House Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur novembre 09, 2007

Very enjoyable first stay at a B&B!


Exellent accommodations

5 sur novembre 01, 2007

Super Hosts/super clean great food – made us feel very welcome. Off street parking.


Wonderful bed and breakfast.

5 sur octobre 08, 2007

The house and furnishings are beautiful. The breakfast was very delicious and large. The rooms were immaculate and the innkeepers were very nice and gracious.


Steamboat House B&B.

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2007

A gorgeous b&b fill to the brim with antiques. Very pleasant innkeepers.


Best Bed and Breakfast Around!

5 sur septembre 18, 2007

My husband and I started going to The Steamboat House about seven years ago in Galena. We've stayed at other lodgings in the area, but nothing compares to the ambience we found at The Steamboat House. The innkeepers are welcoming and kind. They serve the most delectable breakfasts. The inn itself is a mansion filled with gorgeous antiques and each room is immaculate. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!


No Place Better

5 sur septembre 07, 2007

The Steamboat House is a wonderful place to stay when in Galena. As mentioned previously it is very close to town, so close you can park your car when you arrive and not use it until you leave if you want. Glen and Char are wonderful hosts and want you to enjoy your stay. When we went canoing and fell in the Galena River they offered their laundry facilities as well as hot tea and Rum (it was October)! Wine and cheese is out every night from 5pm to 6pm, the breakfasts are delicious and filling, no one goes away hungry. The house is always evolving with new antiques and new discoveries to enjoy. The one and only problem is time goes so fast in Galena, suddenly its Sunday morning and time to go back to work, but that just means you need to visit again and again. At The Steamboat House your first visit you enter as quests but you leave as friends.


Steamboat Superlative!

5 sur août 17, 2007

Glen & Char are great hosts and obviously very proud of their beautiful B&B that makes for a great stay, from the exquisite antiques that are accessible to the guests, the tasty breakfasts that will last you until dinner, their knowledge of the Galena area & history, and entertaining wine & cheese conversations! A very comfortable place to call home for a few days away.


The Steamboat House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $165
  • Avis (66) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8157772317
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007172317

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut