Green Tree Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
109 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A slice of Heaven

5 sur octobre 25, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a three day stay at the Green Tree Inn. The owners are very streadfast to ensure your stay with them is the best. They truly make this Inn a cozy, welcoming place to stay. No worries, wonderful with any needs we had and already, we have booked another room in December of this year. If you want top quality and enjoy being pampered, look no further than the Green Tree Inn in Elsah, IL. PS: The food is out of this world, yes, a slice of Heaven.


Fantastic!

5 sur octobre 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's throughout the years and this one is a stand-out. Perhaps our best B&b experience. Our comfort extended beyond the room - the proprietors weer warm and charming.


Off the beaten path luxury

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. He is always reluctant to book a B & B why I don't understand. The Green Tree Inn made him a believer. Connie makes you feel like family. Her snacks and breakfast were delicious. The critic I brought with me was even impressed and wants to return. The bed was comfortable The rooms were very nice and everything was neat and clean.


Lovely place to get away

5 sur août 07, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Green Tree Inn so much! The rooms were beautiful, breakfast was yummy, and Connie was a perfect hostess. We will visit again!


Great Time at Green Tree

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to spend a relaxing time in lovely Elsah, Ill. The accommodations were great with a comfy bed, clean modern bathroom and TV. The breakfast was delicious, we had bacon and egg cups with stuffed French toast and strawberries! The proprietor was friendly, helpful and quiet knowledgeable about what to do in the area. We will return to the Green Tree!


perfect night

5 sur juillet 18, 2014

We stayed one wonderful night at Green Tree and were completely satisfied by the accommodations,service and food. Connie is a delight to know and a host who obviously wants he guests to have the best possible stay at her inn.


Principia Alum...stay here!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

We were in town for the Principia Reunion...and yes we stayed at the dorms. Never again...as the fabulous Green Tree Inn in a stones throw from campus and uber comfortable. The beds were super comfortable, Connie the innkeeper was accommodating and even pointed out the local deer who went walking past. The rooms were bright and clean, the breakfast was delicious and they had real COFFEE. Oh it was a treat. We will be returning again and again...while I love visiting the campus, I don't need to stay in a dorm room when I know Green Tree Inn is just down the hill. Thank you Connie for the warm visit and the cookies we took on our plane trip home.


A Wonderful Retreat

5 sur juin 18, 2014

We wanted to get away from life and this was a great place to do just that! We enjoyed our comfortable room and the quiet setting. Connie was very friendly and put us at ease. All of the food was fantastic, from lemon bars upon arrival to a delicious breakfast in the morning. We will have great memories of this place and hope to return at some point!


Delightful and Delicious!!

5 sur juin 16, 2014

Brought my mom on an overnight trip for her birthday. Lots of antiquing in the surrounding communities! The Green Tree Inn B&B was a great find! Our room, the only one with 2 beds, was absolutely charming - beautifully decorated in a soft and soothing pale mint green with 5 white shuttered windows that let in lots of natural light! Plenty of in-room lighting as well, plus a ceiling fan that is quiet and felt wonderful (didn't even need the air conditioner!). No TV in this room, but that's ok because there is a lovely and comfortable sitting area downstairs with TV (although we didn't need it), antiques to look at and interesting books to read. B&B was impeccably clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was a delight. Connie is an excellent cook and hostess - fresh fruit and yogurt, peach blueberry baked pancakes, and egg, cheese & ham cups. All absolutely delicious! Oh, and there were homemade treats awaiting our arrival last night - snickerdoodle cookies and some kind of yummy chocolate caramel bars! Be prepared to be asked if you have any food allergies or foods you don't like because that level of consideration is a part of their hospitality. If you are looking for a relaxing and inviting place to stay, you can't do any better than this! Wander around this quaint historic village to feel like you stepped back in time. And if you are here on a Thurs, Fri, Sat or Sun, you can get a wonderful lunch just a stone's throw away at The Cultured Table Bistro (starting sometime in July they will also be open for dinner-check their website!). THANK YOU to Connie and Gary for such a delightful experience! If we are down this way again, we will definitely be back!


Just lovely, in every way!

5 sur juin 15, 2014

The Green Tree Inn is a gem! My husband and I have stayed in many B and B's across the US over the last ten years and this one ranks at the top of the list. In every way, this was the experience that we look for in this type of lodging. The room and grounds were clean and well-kept and breakfast was delicious and filling. In addition, there were extra touches like late-afternoon snacks and complimentary water, soda, coffee throughout the day. These are all important ingredients to a successful B and B, but the key component that makes a stay memorable is the warm hospitality of the owners. It's apparent that Connie and Gary take pride in their establishment and love people. We felt as though they were old friends. If you are planning a trip up the River Road, Grafton offers a lot of activity, from wineries, to zip-lining to fun nightlife. But when it's time to step away, refresh and enjoy the serenity of a beautiful historic town, the Green Tree Inn in Elsah fits the bill. We had a wonderful time and hope to return again soon.


Just like, no, better than home!

5 sur juin 08, 2014

This is my second time to the Green Tree Inn. Both visits were wonderful. I stayed in the Meadowlark Room each time, and this room is so cozy and comfortable. I rested very well in the bed, just like I was at home. The bedrooms and common rooms are clean, and also well decorated without being fussy. Makes for a very relaxing atmosphere. Greg and Connie are so friendly and hospitable, and again I felt like I was at home. The food is great. We got wonderful treats in the afternoon, and yummy breakfast in the morning. A great variety of beverages available all of the time. Several of us ladies traveled together to celebrate birthdays, and we had fun playing games at the dining room table in the evening, sitting outside on the back porch in the rocking chairs, watching the chipmunks and hummingbirds, taking pictures in the garden, and walking the beautiful village of Elsah. This is a great place to unwind and relax. Would recommend to anyone.


Exceptional!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Don't want to leave. personable hosts, excellent food. Perfect getaway


Can't Wait to Return!

5 sur mai 26, 2014

The inn is adorable. It has five rooms (one on the main level and the rest are upstairs) and they are all in the same building as the common area. The common area has two dining room sets, where everyone eats breakfast, a loveseat and two chairs. Anyone is welcome to use the common room area at anytime. There is a lovely garden on site and there are bikes in the garage if you want to ride around the village. If you like antiques, you even have the opportunity to purchase items since Gary is an avid collector. FYI, there is free WI-FI and all the rooms have satellite TV. There were so many things that I liked about the lodging. First, Connie and Gary are absolutely wonderful! You feel like you've known them your entire life...and that's just after five minutes of talking to them. They are so personable and welcoming. Secondly, they ask you--at the time you make your reservation and, again, upon checking in--if you have any dietary needs/concerns. Connie's meals and treats are so wonderful and she'll adapt them however the need so that everyone can have the same goodness. Speaking of goodness, the treats are not to be missed. There is a home-made treat every evening so be sure to save room for dessert (side note:the gluten-free peanut butter cookies were supposed to be for someone who couldn't consume gluten but all of the other guests ate them, too). Fourthly, there is a mini-fridge in the common area that is filled with free cans of soda and bottled water. It was nice to just grab a bottled water after I worked up a sweat walking around the village. Finally, I liked the fact that you were able to chose your own breakfast time. I've been at B&Bs where everyone had to eat together and, personally, that's not my thing. The owners are very adaptable and they'll serve you breakfast whenever you want. This B&B experience was a real treat and I've already told several people about it. I can't wait to return!


Green Tree Inn

5 sur mai 20, 2014

So many people write about being made to feel at home at B&B's, but this one takes the cake. The owners love what they do and it shows! This delightful little inn and owners Gary and Connie offer you the perfect balance of privacy and availability. The fact that their living quarters are separate (but steps away if you need them) makes you feel so comfortable going to the dining/living area to get a cup of coffee, tea or cocoa or grab a water or soda out of the fridge at any time, day or night. Connie makes a delicious dessert which we all enjoyed. She said that she sometimes has them ready at check in but the nights we were there, they were out for the evening which we really enjoyed after coming back from dinner in Grafton or Alton. If you felt like socializing with the other guests, you could but if you wanted privacy, you could take your dessert and drink up to your room. Now we get to the best part... The breakfast were the BEST I HAVE EVER HAD - HANDS DOWN. We ate more than we should have but could not resist. We will be back!


Great Anniversary Get-a-way

5 sur mai 04, 2014

My husband & I spent a weekend there celebrating our anniversary & were excited for a weekend away. The town of Elsah & the towns of Alton & Grafton were perfect. Elsah is a beautiful, historic town. The owners were great & recommended a tour of the Elsah museum, although small it’s very interesting. The town was friendly & has a cute park. We took our bikes & rode through town & walked up to a gorgeous view of the river, especially with spring in full bloom! We found the inn on Living Social & then did some research. You will find great reviews because of the friendly, hospitable service that Connie & Gary provide. I truly hate to even use the word service because it really felt more like we were staying with friends/family. It was that comfortable. Connie has breakfast & food more than covered. She made a wonderful breakfast casserole & blueberry bread one morning. The next morning was sausage & your choice of cinnamon apple French toast or cinnamon raisin bread pudding. She gladly allows you to sample both! She also makes yummy baked treats, which we made sure to find our way back to the inn to sample. One afternoon we had a chocolate cake & the next day was chocolate chip cookie bars. Seriously everything was phenomenal. If that wasn't good enough before we had even arrived she asked if we had any dietary requirements. She even catered to our dislikes, which wasn’t necessary, but thoughtful! Finally, we spent most of our time in Grafton. We love a glass of beer or wine & this town has both. The wine was fantastic at the Grafton Brewery & Winery. We felt the wine was their strength. However, if you want a good pint of beer the Grafton Harbor Marina & Floating Winery is a great place to get one. All in all our stay was comfortable, the food yummy & the company of Gary & Connie was friendly & informational. We have already recommended this place to friends & will most definitely stay there again when we come to that area.


Relaxing and private

4,2 sur mai 01, 2014

We had a great weekend stay. The owners were cheery and helpful and the breakfast was awesome! We will be back. The rooms are set up much like a hotel with a personal touch.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 sur avril 28, 2014

This was the 1st time my wife and I had stayed in a B&B. It was an awesome experience! Gary and Connie made us feel right at home and made us feel like we were staying at our family's home. Connie is an incredible cook! The breakfast and snacks were homemade and were absolutely incredible! The property is very clean and in great repair. Gary does a great job with the upkeep and maintenance. The Village of Elsah is beautiful, peaceful, and quiet, and the beauty of the Bluffs and the river add to the charm. We had such a great experience that we decided to return next month. Thanks Connie and Gary for a great experience!


This place takes vacationing to a whole new level!!!

5 sur avril 02, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home. The rooms are amazing. As far as the food, Connie goes above and beyond, Gordon Ramsay himself couldn't find anything to complain about as far as the meals go, in fact were he to ever eat here I am sure the only thing he would say would be "Thank you ma'am, may I please have some more". Connie and Gary really make you feel like you are staying with family I will be recommending this place to everyone and hope to plan another stay soon.


Lovely weekend at Green Tree Inn

4,0 sur mars 19, 2014

Connie and Gary were very accomodating for our sister/mom getaway. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and our meals were delicious and plentiful.


Lovely Peaceful Getaway

4,8 sur mars 09, 2014

We spent a night at the Green Tree Inn, wanting to get away from our usual busy weekend routine. This was the perfect setting. Innkeepers Connie and Gary Davis made us feel very much at home. Nice little details like home baked brownies and complimentary coffee and tea were available throughout our stay. Lovely living room setting with a cozy fireplace was the perfect cap to our day. The sleepy little town of Elsah was exactly what we wanted: quiet and away from the hustle bustle. Highly recommend it for a quaint get away. We'll be back!


A spectacular experience from start to finish

5 sur février 28, 2014

Connie and Gary went above and beyond to make our stay an absolute delight. You couldn't find two individuals more suited to the hospitality industry. To start, the room was just what we were looking for-it smelled wonderful, had beautiful furnishings, and was extremely clean. It was also a great value for the nightly rate. Our breakfast was positively incredible! The fruit and yogurt parfaits were scrumptious and we were talking about the stuffed apple french toast for days. We especially enjoyed having Connie and Gary's company as we ate. It felt like we were hanging out with close friends we had known for years! They are genuine, warm, gracious, and all around lovely people. Finally, the "sweet treats" in the afternoon were the best baked goods I have ever had. They even gave us leftover strawberry bread and Almond Joy brownie bars to take home! We will surely be back again soon.


Relaxing

5 sur février 27, 2014

Very quaint B&B by Grafton, Illinois. Innkeepers are fabulous and VERY helpful. Great place to stay. Not far from St.Louis, MO.


Great Stay

4,8 sur février 26, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay, and it could not have been better - Lovely rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Inn keepers were delightful and most accommodating.


Wonderful Weekend Get-away

5 sur février 24, 2014

We spent a Saturday night in February. Wonderful place to see bald eagles on the river. The hosts were friendly and informative about the area. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts gave us coupons for a local winery. All and all a very relaxing weekend!


Lovely B&B in a charming community.

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

Stayed here in late October with my sisters. Connie and Gary are awesome innkeepers. Breakfast and homemade treats were delicious. We were able to bring our sewing machines and spend quality sister time together quilting. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Nearby Grafton wineries and shopping was fun. Gary made us a cozy fire in the fire pit and had marshmallows for us to roast as we enjoyed our wine. Absolutely will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

We so enjoyed our visit to the Green Tree Inn. The Inn is charming, the service welcoming and the food is divine! Our first Bed & Breakfast experience has been wonderful.


Weekend Away

4,6 sur décembre 18, 2013

Wonderful Inn, located in small quaint town. Very gracious host. Would stay here again.


A wonderful place to stay in "A charming Village".

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Four friends stayed at Green Tree. Everything was so nice. Connie prepared a beautiful & delicious breakfast. She had freshly baked cookies for us when we arrived. We felt pampered. Her warm friendliness made our trip special.


Christmas House tour in Elsah Ill

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

Our stay at the GreenTree Bed and Breakfast was outstanding There are not enough word to describe the excellent service and the wonderful breakfast we received there. If you are local or a traveler don't pass up a chance to stay here (It was wonderful) Our hosts Connie and Gary Davis could not have been two more wonderful people Terry and Jan from Lake St Louis Mo


OUTSTANDING!!

5 sur novembre 10, 2013

By far, this is the best Bed and Breakfast I have the privilege to be a guest. Gary and Connie are the nicest people, natural innkeepers in that they are friendly, welcoming, and sincere in making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They do treat you like family! The food is delicious!! My friends, who are like sisters to me, from my church, spent the weekend with me at the Inn to help celebrate my birthday and we are already making plans to go back next year to do it all over again!! Connie told us that they are working on a Honeymoon Suite to be announced later. Elsah, Illinois is a quaint community that is a must see!


Restful place in a picturesque town

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

The owners of the Green Tree Inn treat you like family. We loved our stay there, especially the breakfasts and homemade cookies.


A hidden gem

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

We stayed at Green Tea Inn and it has been the highlight of our time in the US to date. Our room was comfortable and equipped with everything and more than we needed, just baked chocolate cake on arrival, a home cooked breakfast and the best hospitality you could hope for. Elsah is a beautiful little place and this together with a glass of wine on the deck at one of the wineries in Grafton overlooking the Mississippi in the late afternoon sun made this a special visit.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

Outstanding, friendly service at the Green Tree Inn. Spent four days there for son's college event - parent's weekend. Excellent food, friendly people, nice rooms!


AWESOME

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

This was our first stay at Green Tree. It won't be our last. Connie and Gary were fabulous and made us feel like we were at home. The Inn was spotless, the food and hospitality were both amazing! Would recommend five stars!


Wonderful. Thank you!

5 sur octobre 06, 2013

The rooms are warm, inviting, and immaculate. The setting is very peaceful. And the gluten free bluberry muffins were very good and very much appreciated.


Awesome place

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

This is a very lovely place, the whole town is just gorgeous! The owners make this B&B the most comfortable, homey place I've ever been. Very gracious, they go above and beyond. Love them! I will definitley be staying there again, SOON!


Marvelous Stay Involving Son's Wedding

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

I have only wonderful comments about our stay at the Green Tree Inn. We coordinated stays for several family members and bridesmaids over August 22 and 23. We qualified for free use of Farley's Music Hall for the rehearsal dinner Thursday evening. Everything about our stay was delightful. The rooms are charming and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed two delicious, leisurely breakfasts with our family. Connie and Gary were extremely accommodating especially at the beginning when I was back and forth with which rooms were needed and for which nights. I want to go back when I have more time to enjoy relaxing in the room and the amenities of the area. Elsah is a step into the quiet, slower-paced past. It is reflected in the atmosphere at the Green Tree Inn and Connie and Gary's caring attention to detail and helpfulness to make our stay memorable.


Back in time

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

The Inn is in a small, quaint town that makes time disappear. Conveniently located - perfect location.


GREAT stay!!

5 sur août 30, 2013

Did not have to wait to check in. Connie was waiting for us and took us on a tour of the Inn. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and quiet! Breakfast was great!!! Really had a great stay after our Class Reunion!! Will definatley be back!!! Thanks Connie and Gary! Kathy and Kevin :)


Best B&B

5 sur août 28, 2013

Wonderful Innkeepers, Gary and Connie Davis. Clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Wholesome breakfast. Great location.


Green Tea

4,4 sur août 28, 2013

The Inn was sparkling clean and peaceful. Breakfast was fabulous. Innkeepers very friendly.


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 sur août 22, 2013

This was our 1st visit to a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised. Connie and Gary were great hosts and made us feel at home. The rooms are very charming and clean. The warm cookies were tasty as was the wonderful breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay at Green Tree Inn.


A Quick Retreat for Renewal

5 sur août 21, 2013

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast! Took a weekend trip for an anniversary and birthday to Grafton and opted to stay at the Green tree. Connie and Gary are extremely hospitable, flexible, and make you feel like you're family. The room was quiet, comfortable, and private. Situated in the town of Elsah you're only a few minutes away from Grafton but secluded for enough for a quiet retreat at the end of the day away from the hustle and bustle. The amenities provided from meals (which are superb and 5-star!) to optional massage appointments, bikes for riding, and plenty of suggestions of local fun and eateries make the Green Tree the best option for a fantastic get away or retreat. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone, and we will definitely be back!


What a great time!

4,4 sur août 19, 2013

The Inn is beautiful, comfortable, and in a lovely location. The owners are wonderful, friendly, giving people. And Connie is a great cook - goes above and beyond. Highly recommend this Inn.


Great stay!

4,2 sur août 14, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. It helps that Elsah is a beautiful town along a scenic portion of the Mississippi. The rooms were very clean, the service was very good, the food was EXCELLENT. My wife and I definitely recommend it.


1st Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Green Tree Inn was our 1st experience of a Bed and Breakfast. Gary and Connie were such gracious hosts. We were greeted with homemade cookies and brownies. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed drinking our wine by the waterfall and fire pit. Their hospitality was superb.


Making the Most of Our Musts

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you like to bike or have an event at Principia College, as we did. As first timers staying at a bed and breakfast, the experience was wonderful. The people and conversation were welcoming. The architecture of the buildings and the history of the town was an interesting bonus. We'll go back.


More than we expected!!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Great little B&B in a small historic town. Connie & Gray make you feel welcome the moment you get there. They are wonderful!! The rooms are very clean and the home made breakfasts were sooo good. We will be returning!!!


Best service ever!

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

We loved our room and the entire inn. Connie bent over backwards for us in spite of the fact she also had a wedding to prepare for. Food was great, Connie is the best!


A Lovely Retreat

5 sur juin 24, 2013

Although our stay was short, we thoroughly enjoyed are visit at Green Tree Inn. Connie and Gary are gracious and welcoming, the accommodations clean and tastefully done, the breakfast...delicious. So glad we discovered Green Tree Inn!


The 5 Star Royal Treatment

5 sur juin 14, 2013

The Green Tree Inn is a gem located in the heart of the quaint little historic village of Elsah in the Great River country. Elsah is beautiful little village set back in time that is a wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Here, you can cast your cares away and Connie and Gary, the innkeepers, will make you feel like royalty. The inn is beautifully appointed inside and out with lovely guest rooms and a gorgeous garden. The hospitality is top notch and the food is amazing! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and special place to be married on June 11, 2013. The Green Tree Inn will "always" hold a special place in our hearts...and we can't wait to return!!!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur juin 07, 2013

My husband surprised me with a stay in this delightful bed and breakfast during a family get together at the end May 2013. Nestled in the charming village of Elsa just off the River Road. The Mississippi River at your doorstep and wineries close by make this Bed and Breakfast perfect for a girls weekend, couples retreat, or a romantic get away. Not to mention the GREAT food and hospitality of Connie and Gary. I will be recommending this Inn to family and friends and hopefully get a chance to return for another visit. A true find....


Our wonderful stay

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

First time at a bed and breakfast, and it was the best experience.


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur mai 04, 2013

My wife and I have been to many B&B and we've liked most all of them, but this is one of the few we definitely want to go back to! It's a very welcoming place and breakfast was incredible!


A Slice of Heaven!

5 sur avril 25, 2013

Quaint Inn; beautifully appointed, immaculately clean room with comfortable bed; veranda with rocking chairs, cozy TV/game room; divine breakfasts with great conversations; yummy homemade afternoon treats; attentive, accommodating hosts; really enhanced our whole vacation. Doesn't get better than this!


Will definitely return!

5 sur avril 24, 2013

What a lovely getaway! The Greet Tree experience was everything I wanted and more. Connie and Gary are a wonderful host and hostess and the room and grounds are lovely and very well kept. I will be returning to the Green Tree in the future.


Wonderful Trip

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Connie and Gary are wonderful innkeepers and their beautiful B&B was a treat. Connie's breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the speck of a town they're in was quaint and lovely (not to mention that driving there included twenty minutes running alongside the Mississippi; the whole area was replete with beautiful views). We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Green Tree Inn and will happily book a room there again next time we're in the area.


Charming and very welcoming (and delicious poached pears!)

4,6 sur mars 10, 2013

Spent two nights (Jan 4 & 5, 2013), staying in "The Aerie" on the second floor. Our room was immaculate and charmingly decorated. Separate entrances for each guest room afford more privacy and flexibility than many B&Bs. Connie and Gary were very warm and gracious hosts. Our first breakfast was amazing -- poached pears and sausage quiche. At our request, we were given a delicious to-go breakfast (fresh fruit and muffins) on the second morning because we had to be on the road very early. Each evening, there were home-made brownies or cookies in the living room. We enjoyed the living room's fireplace and available hot drinks as well. We highly recommend the Green Tree Inn and definitely plan to stay there again.


The Best

5 sur mars 07, 2013

Friendly and clean! Sold us on the benefits of staying at Bed and Breakfasts. Quality of room was excellent. Will definitely be staying at more B&Bs in the future.


Outstanding service

5 sur mars 07, 2013

They make you feel right at home. Rooms were super clean. Hospitality is amazing. Breakfast and snacks are delicious.


Very Pleased

5 sur mars 07, 2013

very pleased with our stay. Would recommend Green tree to others who enjoy bed and breakfasts.


Great Experience

5 sur mars 04, 2013

The inn and the innkeepers, Connie and Gary, were exceptional in all respects: great food, beautiful decor, outstanding customer relations/friendliness/hospitality. Connie and Gary could not have been nicer and more accommodating in all areas: food choices, flexible scheduling of breakfast and check-out, and so on. Common areas of the Inn really are beautiful and well appointed. My daughter and I loved our stay.


Great place

4,8 sur février 24, 2013

Super nice couple went out of their way to help us even made a run to store for us and gave us a ride when we overestimated our bike trip mileage.


Wonderful time in Elsah

3,8 sur février 24, 2013

Connie & Gary were exceptional hosts. Very friendly and above & beyond to do anything to make our stay wonderful. Great time & location was great for us to ride our bicycles. We definitely will return to the Green Tree Inn.


Peaceful Getaway in a Quaint Village

5 sur février 18, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed two nights at the Green Tree Inn in Elsah. Connie and Gary, the hosts, were welcoming and treated us like we'd been friends for years. Our room -#4-was cozy but comfortable and immaculate. Our room was quiet, private, and a great getaway for resting and reconnecting. Connie's breakfasts were filling, tasty and varied. The blueberry muffins werey favorite. We hope to return to the inn; such a great value so close to Saint Louis!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur février 16, 2013

Gary and Connie were the perfect hosts. They recently bought the Inn last June and are first time B&B operators. You would think they have been doing this for years as they were so professional, friendly and caring. You are made to feel welcome once you enter the Inn. They will give you many suggestions on sights to see and places to dine. Our stay was very comfortable, breakfast was yummy and the room very clean. Connie baked homemade chocolate chip cookies (full platter) for our late night snack and gave us access to the kitchen for a cold glass of milk. They also have a small room with antiques for sale. Gary's prices were very reasonable. We loved the conversation, Gary will give you tips on what to look for when buying antiques. We will definitely go back.


Birthday Getaway

5 sur février 10, 2013

Connie and Gary made our stay at the Green Tree so welcoming. We stayed as a surprise for my husband's birthday. Connie was so sweet to surprise him with cupcakes!! The accommodations were so cozy and plan to go back again to getaway. They took the time to tell us about the area and its history. Breakfast was great, the food and company was even better. Connie and Gay sat and chatted like old friends. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable.


Well Worth It

4,4 sur février 01, 2013

Our family was at the Green Tree Inn for my daughters Capstone at Principia College. Connie made sure we had everything and anything that people needed. We not only had breakfast in the morning, but Connie fixed dinner for 10 of us one evening and the Dinner was very good. Nobody went away hungry and it took a great deal of stress off of all of our visitors. Thanks for everything Connie and we will see you at graduation.


Anniversary Gift

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2012

Loved, loved, loved our stay at the Green Tree Inn. Connie and Gary were fabulous hosts, the food was to-die-for and we loved having access to a full service kitchen during our stay. What a beautiful little quaint town also. Connnie was able to fill us in on what was going on in the area and helped with shopping and dining destinations. We had a blast and would definitely recommend the Green Tree Inn.


Start the Holiday Season at Green Tree

5 sur décembre 03, 2012

Connie and Gary are gracious hosts and the Inn is beautiful at Christmas. The first of the season the town has a Holiday Tour and this is the best place to stay. My husband's family used to have property here so it was a sweet step back in time for him. The Inn is beautiful and Connie is an amazing cook. We met the most awesome people at breakfast. It's like visiting a small English village on the Mississippi River.


November getaway in Elsah, IL

4,2 sur décembre 02, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Green Tree Inn. The hospitality of Connie and Gary made us feel at home. The breakfasts and night time snacks were wonderful. Our room and the common areas were charming. I would highly recommend it.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely at the Green Tree Inn. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. The owners, Connie and Gary went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Enjoying a time together with others and making new friends was a plus. The tour of the historic homes, the lunch by "My Just Desserts" as well as the concert at the college made for a most delightful and enjoyable day. We would defiantly enjoy staying there again.


Totally Enjoyable!

5 sur novembre 18, 2012

My husband surprised me with a visit to this wonderful B&B for our 33rd wedding anniversary. Everything about the Green Tree Inn was beyond amazing! Connie and Gary are absolutely the most delightful host and Connie makes a breakfast like no other! We had never stayed at a B&B before and we are now big fans! Gary and Connie, thank you helping us make such wonderful memories of this special day!


Grafton/Elsah visit

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

The owners Gary and Connie were great. This was our first time to a B&B and they really made us feel at home. The breakfast was very good. My wife has a food allergy to eggs and Connie went out of her way to make sure she had something for breakfast. I highly recommend the Green Tree Inn.


Hidden Retreat

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

We wanted to find a nice quiet B&B somewhere along the Great River Road near Grafton, Illinois - and chose the Green Tree Inn from the website photos. The descriptions couldn't even come close to what we actually found when we arrived. After entering Elsa through a very underplayed turnoff, we entered what turned out to be a "town that time forgot". It was like leaving the busyness and stress of the world behind and entering a peaceful (literally), secret world. And there we found the Green Tree Inn, with its beautiful, clean rooms. Connie and Gary immediately made us feel at home, showing us everything that the inn has to offer us during our stay. We enjoyed a quiet walk around the village, and sat for awhile on the screened-in second-story porch, listening to the sounds of nature, and had the pleasure of watching a doe and buck walk across the lawn behind the inn. That evening we sat in front of the fire place and looked at a history of the local college. And in the morning - Connie's breakfast was to die for! What a pleasant retreat for a quiet get-away. We will be back...........


Great Experience!

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2012

This was a positive experience in every way -- good breakfast, great hostess, very relaxing stay. Would recommend this B&B for a nice getaway stay.


Family Wedding

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

We had wedding and my entire family stayed at inn -- Connie and her husband accommodated all our needs, irregular hours and extra guest with a friendly attitude. Historic building wonderful to share.


Hidden Gem in Quaint Midwest Village

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

What a delight to stay in the Green Tree Inn in Elsah, IL. The ambience is so refreshing from the city life, Connie the innkeeper so hospitable and our room and the whole inn so tastefully decorated and sparkling clean. A must for anyone who loves good food, homey accommodations and history!


Quiet Elegance

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

We were able to relax, listen to the native birds, watch the eagles soar, walk the historic streets of Elsah, while staying at the Green Tree Inn.Great bed and breakfast. Stay where the service is superb!


Fabulous Inn

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We were here years ago and were delighted to return & see how beautifully it has been redecorated. Our room was so serene and spa-like. The location is charming. Great hospitality & breakfasts. Loved it!


Great Weekend

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

We had a weekend card group gathering and the owners could not have been more accommodating! The inn is great, the food was good, coffee, tea, and water was always available and the owners were friendly.


College Close

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

We chose the Green Tree Inn because of its proximity to Principia College, but will return for the homey atmosphere, friendly owners, excellent food and comfortable rooms. A gem!


Wonderful!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

Everyone was so nice -- breakfast was delicious -- details covered -- water, snacks, directions, all delightful.


Great Place to Stay & Fantastic Experience

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

My wife and I enjoy bike riding and had heard that the Great River Road is a fun and scenic ride. We had wanted to see Pere Marquette State Park and take the Brussels Ferry. Studying a map of the area we decided that Elsah, IL was a perfect base for our weekend of bike riding. We made reservations at the Green Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast for the last weekend of September (29 & 30). Our bike riding experience was everything we had hoped for and more. However, what really made the weekend special was our stay at Green Tree. Not only was the Inn clean (you could eat off the floor), the Inn owners; Connie and Gary took good care of us. They made themselves available to answer questions about the surrounding area, its history, places to visit etc. They offered bottled water for our daily bike ride and pointed out area landmarks. We woke up after a great night’s sleep to an outstanding breakfast that included fresh fruit, homemade bread and blueberry/ oatmeal muffins and vegetable sausage Kish. We came home Sunday refreshed, relaxed and rejuvenated. I woke up this morning wishing for another great breakfast made by Connie at the Green Tree.


Rejuvinating Stay in Enchanting Historic Community

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

We were traveling through from Seattle and had a restful, rejuvenating stay with Connie and Gary at the Green Tree Inn. They are passionate about hospitality and it shows in their attention to detail and the extra love that goes into the morning breakfast. And the Village of Elsah is a place all it’s own. Nestled in a forested valley amongst the towering bluffs that line the Mississippi river, the village is rich with history, enchantment, folklore, and beautiful hiking trails up to pristine lookouts with views of the river and towns below. Not to mention the stories etched into the 150 year old buildings! Hidden mysteries of the underground railroad, tunnels and trapdoors leading to safe havens for escaped slaves, and tails of Abraham Lincoln himself visiting the town and staying overnight in a hotel on LaSalle street. Whether you’re in need of a relaxing getaway, interested in natural beauty, love history, or just want to tap into a place that looks and feels like no other, head up the river road to Elsah- The Green Tree Inn is your destination!


Look no further

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

My wife and I needed a quiet little getaway from the kids and job and the Green Tree Inn met our expectations and then some. Rooms were clean and Connie and Gary were very accomodating. Connie made a breakfast casserole that I could just not stop eating. There are plenty of things to do and see in the area. It was just the weekend we needed.


A Peaceful Haven

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

A charming and quiet retreat in a sweet little town on the Mississippi. Our room was cozy and delightful, breakfast delicious.


A Perfect Stay

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

The Green Tree Inn is a great place to stay. The hosts are so friendly and they've created a top-notch establishment.


Great Experience!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Nice clean place, and if you're looking for "quaint" you can't do any better than Elsah, Illinois. It's a great walking tour, plus not far from larger cities with fun stuff to do, and right on the river! Lots of things to do on the property as well... i.e. read, look at antiques, hang out in the garden, etc. The owners Connie & Gary are very friendly folks who make you feel right at home. Cooking is awesome! Plus, if you're worried about "fitting in," we're a gay interracial couple and felt very welcome! Also what's nice is all the rooms have a private entrance and private bath, so you can keep to yourself or interact with others as you wish. We hope to go back soon.


Excellent Experience

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay. The new owners were great, beautiful room and a wonderful breakfast.


Great place, great owners.

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

If you want personal service and a great place to stay, then stay here.


Hidden Jewel

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

We have found Gary & Connie to be much more than proprietors, they are lights in an ever darkening world. A place to come and find your soul as well as your body. They are the real deal.


Beautiful Inn, Beautiful Town

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with the Green Tree Inn. Wonderful accommodations, friendly owners, tasty breakfast. All in beautiful Elsah, IL


A pleasure to visit

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We found out about the Green Tree Inn while looking for a place to stay on Labor day weekend near Alton or Grafton, IL while only a few minutes from Grafton we read a couple reviews and met the owners Connie and Gary. This is a fairly new role for the two of them, however you would not know it from the way they run this little treasure. The warmth and service they personify at every corner made this an extremely pleasant carefree experience. If you are looking for a few days away and sick of staying at commercialized hotel rooms we would highly recommend give Connie and Gary's place a try. You won't be sorry. We'll see you again at our next visit to the great river road. All the best, Josh and Tina


Great Experience

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

First time at a B&B. Could not have asked for more, wonderful setting. Owners were very accommodating and easy to talk to. A jewel of a place.


Peaceful, Pretty and Historic

4,8 sur août 27, 2012

When I hear "historic" in the description of an inn or hotel, that usually means noisy and small to me. The Green Tree Inn, was everything but small and noisy! My room was beautifully decorated in black and white toile prints, and my bed had lots of big, comfortable pillows making reading in bed very comfortable. There were two wingback chairs, a desk and plenty of room for two. Connie's delicious breakfasts included some of the areas local fruit. Elsah, IL is a beautiful and unique village on the banks of the Mississippi river, and showcases the areas natural beauty. If you enjoy nature and history, please make a point of visiting this area and staying at The Green Tree Inn....you will not be disappointed!


Peaceful Getaway

5 sur août 25, 2012

What a lovely place to come back to after a day's work. Made a business trip feel like a vacation. I highly recommend the Green Tree.


Picturesque !!

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

Such lovely rooms. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. What a very nice visit!


Very nice B&B

5 sur mars 16, 2012

Very clean, cute room with a great morning breakfast. Very quiet area as well.


Great Breakfast

4,4 sur février 01, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Green Tree Inn. Brenda (the owner) made amazing breakfast and the rooms are really clean and nice.


Historic Village Jewel

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

Beautiful inn, lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, warm and caring Innkeeper. A stay at Green Tree Inn in historic Elsah is a step back in time. Comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms and delicious breakfasts await guests, hosted by kind, helpful owner Brenda Coffman. Guests leave Green Tree and Elsah revived and looking forward to future visits. We highly recommend this inn, village, and Innkeeper.


A great place to stay!

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2011

Lovely surroundings, a beautiful room, charming hostess, fabulous breakfast -- couldn't have been better!


Green Tree Inn

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2011

Green Tree Inn was a wonderful getaway! Lovely decor & delicious food!


Wonderful and peaceful stay

5 sur août 09, 2011

Our second time in the very charming village of Elsah and our first time staying with Brenda at the Green Tree Inn. The two experiences go together and were both so satisfying. Brenda is very knowledgeable about the area and offered good suggestions for dinner and sightseeing. Her accommodations were very clean and the breakfast was delicious.


Great stay and Inn

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Owner Brenda makes this inn a special experience for her guests. The inn is lovely in all expectations, beautiful comfortable rooms, beautiful location along Mississippi River in quaint village and friendly people. An absolute must stay.


A Great Innkeeper and Tour Guide, Too

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

Brenda, the innkeeper, was very friendly and exceedingly accommodating. We came to Elsah, IL to view the local college -- Principia. Brenda, a graduate of Principia, volunteered to give us a guided tour of the college. That tour was the highlight of our stay in Elsah. The inn was very charming and comfortable as well.


Excellent Stay

5 sur février 06, 2011

Attended a retreat located at the Green Tree Inn. Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful and comfortable accomodations. Excellent breakfast, and outstanding hospitality. This was my fourth visit to the Green Tree. It does not disappoint.


Greentree Inn

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2011

Visiting the quaint town of Elsah is made all the more special by visiting with Brenda. The accomodations are lovely, the breakfast is a real treat and Brenda's knowledge of the area is fascinating. Greentree Inn offers a real opportunity for a comfortable and peaceful getaway.


Delightful New Year's Eve

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

Being innkeepers ourselves, we usually choose B&Bs when we travel. This trip included attending a gorgeous wedding at Pere Marquette Lodge, which is just minutes from Elsah. It's fun to get to know other innkeepers, and is nice to be on the "receiving side" of innkeeping too! We both slept well in a very comfortable bed. It's been a while since I've slept like that away from home. We were treated to warm hospitality and a delicious breakfast the next morning, and enjoyed "talking shop" with Brenda as we visited during breakfast. The Green Tree Inn is super clean and comfortable, and is in a great location. I want to return in the spring and summer to see the flower garden. If you are looking for the perfect place for quiet and beauty, Green Tree Inn is where you want to be. Thank you Brenda, for making our stay perfect! Judy & Norm Reagan


Green Tree Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $155
  • Avis (109) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6183742821

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut