Roscoe Village Guesthouse Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
84 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fabulous place

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

This was an amazing property! We stayed there the week before our daughters wedding. It was everything and more. Wonderful quaint neighborhood w lots of shops and restaurants 2-3 blocks from the L brown line. Apt is large with plenty of windows for natural light. Very clean and comfortable. Kitchen and bathrooms appear newly renovated w wonderful appliances and fully stocked. Nothing was overlooked. We needed to have a service call and the owner was there very promptly and resolved the issue. Also very comfortable beds!! I highly recommend this property!!


Roscoe Village

3,0 sur juillet 06, 2014

I would have preferred more than one TV for the rainy days. The a/c was very loud and annoying. We never received the garage remote, since spent the week dropping off a human garage door opener to run up the stairs to gain entry to the building to get to the garage to open it, them run back up the stairs again to go back to the apartment. The apartment was super cute.


June 2014 Chicago Visit

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2014

Meals were not part of the rental. The kitchen was fully equipped, well organized and very clean. Great place to stay with easy access to buses (right outside the unit) and the Brown Line (one and a half blocks away) and walking distance to the zoo. A grocery store is about two blocks away as well. Great location.


Group stay in the penthouse unit

3,2 sur juin 26, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Roscoe Guesthouse! The outdoor BBQ and kitchen/living/dining areas were very spacious and comfortable. Access to laundry facilities was also helpful. We enjoyed having access to cable and were able to watch the World Cup! One downside was that the beds were smaller than we expected, both seemed to be full-size rather than queen-size, and the beds/linens were not that comfortable. Also, it was a bit of a trek to the L (about 0.8 miles) and a pricy cab ride to downtown. We tried the Divy bike share, which has bike pick-ups just two blocks from the rental. There were nice dining options within walking distance. We loved the Banh Mi Company and Mariano's is great grocery option.


Great location in Chicago

3,8 sur juin 23, 2014

We are four lady friends from various parts of the country that meet once a year for a week of fun and relaxation. This year Chicago was our city of choice and we had a great time and found this condo charming and in a great location. We always look for a space with 4 bedrooms, a full kitchen and a table for games.Roscoe Village was perfect!! I would however caution that the stairs are steep and getting the luggage and groceries up those stairs was a real challenge.


Graduation Family Weekend

4,4 sur mai 23, 2014

The Roscoe Village Guesthouse far exceeded my expectations for our family gathering for my daughter's law school graduation. We had family join us and the 4 bedroom unit was perfect! We enjoyed the neighborhood! I would definitely book one of their units again when we visit Chicago! The only drawback, was the required 5 day stay. We did not need the 5 days, but it was still a bargain compared to the cost of staying in 4 hotel rooms.


Sweet home Chicago

4,6 sur mai 14, 2014

The condo was nicely furnished and conveniently located. No complaints. Would use it again.


Great Condo

5 sur mai 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Chicago. The condo is in a great walkable neighborhood. There are many excellent restaurants nearby. The staff is very attentive and respond quickly to inquires. Should we be in Chicago we most definitely would stay again.


Business trip (with family)

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2014

The Guesthouse at 3238 N. Hoyne #2 was very nice - clean and well maintained. There is plenty of natural light in the unit. The location is great with many shops and restaurants in a 2-3 block radius. Street parking was very easy! The only downside with the unit is that the bedrooms were a little narrow (no room for a king bed in any of the rooms). We were on the second floor with small children and did receive a ridiculous complaint from renters below (complaining about children running on the wood floors upon our arrival at 7:45 pm). The management were very understanding and cordial, even thought the complainer was extremely rude and incorrigible. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in the Roscoe Village Guesthouse!


Thanksgiving in Chicago

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2013

beats the pants off a hotel room, and great value. location is excellent there is no dining but we loved cooking in :) rather than take out or restaurants every night.


Highly Recommended Condo

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

This was a very nice condo and I highly recommend it. The price is comparable to hotel rooms in Chicago - but the condo has so much more room to spare. This condo does not include breakfast (not a true B&B) - but it has a great kitchen where you can cook anything. Also, there are few small nice restaurants up and down the street below the condo. We turned the gas fireplace on in the eating area - nice touch - and very warm. If you rent this condo, you might want to purchase a space in the garage for parking. Parking can be challenging here (as anywhere in Chicago). Also, keep in mind that you will walk 3 flights of stairs to get to this condo. For me, this is a plus, since I am a stair climber. To park, in the garage, it is most convenient to have two people. Let one in the front door, walk up three flights, out the back, down three flights, then open the garage from the inside to let the driver drive the car in from the alley in the back.


40th throwdown

5 sur décembre 07, 2013

The guesthouse exceeded the expectations of our group of friends that were celebrating a comrades 40th birthday. The place was exceptionally clean and provided a great space to reminisce of the old. The neighbourhood bars were perfect for our old and stale tastes. I would strongly recommend this venue for any reunion.


Excellent condo!!

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2013

Loved the condo Great accomodations and location for our 5 couples. Thank you for the hospitalaity!


Great Rental

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

Safe neighborhood. Easy street parking. Excellent accommodations. Unexpected toiletries provided, much like a hotel. Nicely done.


Chicago October trip

2,4 sur novembre 11, 2013

We arrived to be told that the furnance was not working. We went with the flow and the owner was making arrangements to get it operating while we were preparing dinner. The furance room (closet) is upstairs next to the bed. It is loud and extremely hot in the upper level. The last night there we lost complete heat and the owner nor rental management company replied to my request for compensation for the inconvenience. The is no extra bedding so we sleeping in sweaters and coats.


Great apartment and location!

3,6 sur novembre 07, 2013

The apartment was perfect for our family to stay in for the weekend. It was big enough to make family dinners, and when we did go out the restaurants and bars in the area were perfect for what we were looking for. The apartment was updated and clean. We had a great time!


Great for out of state visitors

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

The space was excellent and the staff great to work with. We were a family of 10 visiting from overseas and we loved our stay in this great location. Parking was never an issue for them and Roscoe village was a fantastic location for shopping/dining choices.


Great location and comfortable place to stay

3,4 sur octobre 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at #1 Roscoe East and loved it, with the exception of not being able to figure out how to adjust the thermostat. It was convenient to a friend's house, which is why we chose to stay there, but it's also close to a lot of great restaurants and shops, too, which made it easy to park for the weekend and then walk or take public transporation to everywhere else. The suite was great, with everything we needed for cooking and entertaining in the kitchen and beds that were like sleeping on a cloud. It was a wonderful weekend away and we plan on staying there again the next time we go to visit in Chicago.


The Perfect Something Special

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2013

We wanted a special way to get to know our future in-laws. A three bed unit in Roscoe Village fit the bill. The rooms were small but the unit was well designed and appointed, allowing for privacy and yet intimacy. Having the Kitchen was good for breakfast but there are so many great little bistros in the neighborhood we only used it once. having secure parking available is a real plus. We didn't but you could get down to the loop via the el or a bus or cab and leave the car in the garage. If you want to spend a special weekend either by your selves or with another couple you could do no better than Roscoe Village Guesthouse.


Great place for a class reunion!

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2013

The neighborhood was safe and the management company was responsive and attentive to our needs. The bedding excellent. I would definitely stay again!


Roscoe Main Stay

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2013

My family stayed at the Roscoe Village Main apartment. The unit was beautiful and my family loved it! I was also happy to have them so close. My one complaint though was the lack of response I got for a necessary request. I had 4 adult males staying in the 2 bedroom unit, so early on Friday morning (of a weekend stay) I called to ask for more linens and to ask about the pump for the inflatable mattress. No one called me back! With the commotion of having my family in town, I forgot about it until I asked how everyone slept. Everyone was fine, but my brother's had to walk to Speedway at 1 am to get batteries to blow up the mattress and they only had 1 sheet for the 2 additional mattresses. I was so embarrassed. If you are going to make people rent the place for minimums of 4 and 5 nights, you better have someone capable of returning a phone call and delivering linens!


Awesome accommodations!!!

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2013

.


Roscoe Village Apartments

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2013

Spacious, clean apartment, tastefully decorated. Very convenient for local shops and restaurants and only a short taxi ride to Downtown Chicago. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering renting these apartments.


Not the place to relax

3,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

For the price of a hotel, you get a full kitchen and nice living quarters. Good for a larger group of people, but not what it claims! My fiance and I went for a relaxing weekend, but the jacuzzi did not work at all. It was simply a bath tub with jets that did not work! The Wi-fi did not work anywhere in our unit outside the room with the modem. I really expected more.


Wonderful 6 people short vacation in Chicaco, perfect loacation for blues lovers in lincoln park

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

We appreciated the good service in this wonderful house. It was very nice to find all the necessary little things for the stay like, soap, coffee, oil and vinegar and so on. A lot of space is available in the kitchen, the living room the breakfast room and in the two, modern bathrooms. The total impression from the interiour was very good because it is modern and a high standard. The location in Chicago was perfect for two late evening visits at the blues alley to experience the famous local blues bands. I can recommend this place for group visits in chicago with 4 or more people. I would come again for the next family visit.


Very nice!

4,2 sur août 12, 2013

We were in the upstairs unit at 1916 W Roscoe. Wonderful place to stay for a large (we had 9 people) group. Easy walk to the train, restaurants and frozen custard within walking range. Highly recommend!


Great place

4,4 sur août 10, 2013

Great area. Great accommodations. Have stayed at roscoe 4 times now and would go back again and again.


Hoyne guest house

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Our unit on Hoyne in Roscoe Village was outstanding. It was a great value and located in a great neighborhood. The only issue with the unit was it could have been better soundproofed.


Roscoe Village Guesthouse - Lincoln Park

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

We stayed at one of the properties of the Roscoe Village Guesthouse. It was a 2 bedroom, 1 bath on W. Altgled in Lincoln Park. There aren't many affordable hotels in the area, so it was the perfect fit for our group of four. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the kitchen was stocked with pots, coffee maker, utensils, etc. The location was fantastic with many restaurants, parks and shops in very close walking distance. We had a car, and i was easy to find parking on the street as well.


Great base for a family vacation to Chicago

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2013

We were very happy here. Half mile walk to the Brown line, with quick access to downtown. Great places to eat in the neighborhood. Easy on street parking. Condo itself was clean, quiet, and spacious. We liked coming "home" and being able to kickback together after a long day of touring.


Nice Condo tucked away in Old Town

3,8 sur juillet 15, 2013

Our family of 4 was in town for the national tae kwon do tournament held at McCormick place. The condo we rented for our stay was clean, well supplied and quiet. We had no trouble parking our rental car on the street and had no trouble navigating around Chicago.


Roscoe village stay

3,4 sur juin 27, 2013

We were in Chicago to celebrate our sons weddling and needed a room close by his home. The property worked out perfectly. The property was as advertised, however I would ask the management to pay attention to the details, such as a loose faucet in one bathroom, correct the wifi issue, bathroom two is plumbed in reverse, etc. We would stay with them again.


Family Reunion

5 sur juin 19, 2013

Our family had a great time in Chicago. The guesthouse was neat, well furnished and spacious enough for everyone. I would highly recommend staying there.


Roscoe Village Guesthouse

4,4 sur juin 15, 2013

This was absolutely the most perfect place given the length and purpose of our stay. Convenient to public transportation, easy parking, glorious dining options and a kitchen for cooking at "home" - it was exactly what we were looking for.


I am spoiled

4,6 sur juin 14, 2013

One of my girlfriends and I are trying to visit all the baseball fields across the country (not in one shot of course) we are doing one or two a year. This year we chose Wrigley Field. I found Roscoe Village on the web and after viewing the Penthouse and the reviews for it we decided this would be the place to stay. Neither my girlfriend or I have ever stayed in a Penthouse and could not believe the price for Roscoe Village, it was the same price for a local hotel; so hotel room or Penthouse, hmmm, it was a no brainer. Well, we could not believe the amazing, beautiful Penthouse, it was as beautiful as the pictures; sometimes the pictures posted on websites are deceiving, this time they were not! We each had our own bedroom and bathroom; there was a great living room area with a huge TV, and the kitchen was amazing. We had a dining area with probably nine windows, we never had to turn the light on in that area. We felt like royalty in the Penthouse. Our kitchen had all the amenities you could want, a huge refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and our favorite, a wine cooler. After staying at Roscoe Village I dont think I could or would ever want to stay in a hotel room again, and my girlfriend agrees. Every night we would sit and watch TV after a long day of exploring the sights around Chicago and we kept saying "I cant believe this place" if we were in a hotel room we would both be sitting on a bed watching TV. Oh, the location is fantastic; the CTA (their train and bus service) is within walking distance and it is very centrally located. We purchased a three day pass from CTA and put it to good use. You are close to all trains and buses at Roscoe. The owners were so helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Definitely a must stay! (The only reason the "dining" got three stars is because they do not provide food, I didnt want to mislead anyone.


Great Place to stay - Roscoe Village is a great neighborhood

4,0 sur juin 14, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at a Roscoe Village property. The people we book through are responsive, friendly and helpful. The location in Roscoe Village excellent, the spaces are private, quiet and clean, the beds are comfortable and the linens and towels are new, nice and smell very good. We like having a kitchen when we travel for business and this kitchen has all the basic necessities to cook most things, although we did only have 2 wine glasses for a 3 bedroom place(guessing past guests have broken them). My only complaint with this stay was that we had a very difficult time getting an internet connection unless you put your computer on the kitchen counter near the window, which was less than ideal when you have 4 people all trying to get work done in the few hours we had at night, also the connection speeds were quite slow. Something should be done about this in this unit as it is an important part of business travel and this made it difficult for us to be efficient. All in all - we would recommend Roscoe Village Guest Houses to anyone traveling to Chicago who wants to be able to jump on the L train and be downtown in 20 minutes. Staying in a downtown hotel can feel like a grind, coming home to Roscoe Village was something to look forward to. We will likely book a unit for NeoCon next year if you will have us.


Great Value for a Large Group

5 sur juin 06, 2013

I recently stayed at a Roscoe Village Guesthouse apartment with a group of 7. The apartment was beautiful, clean, and had plenty of room for all of us. The neighborhood is very cute and there are grocery stores within walking distance. The kitchen had everything we needed. It was very easy to get downtown on the brown line. It was a great value for our stay and the service was excellent. We saved a lot of money compared to staying in a hotel, plus we were able to cook some of our own meals. The apartment was nicer than any hotel we would have stayed at as well. I would definitely stay there again.


Warm, comfortable apartment

4,8 sur mai 28, 2013

We stayed for a week in Roscoe number 3. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very comfortable and, when the temperature plummeted, lovely and warm. The kitchen is exceedingly well equipped and we loved being able to buy excellent food and wine from the local boutique stores and grocery stores to cook and eat at home. The neighbourhood feels safe and the El train station is not too long a walk away; so we did not feel isolated from the central city. The only downside was that the wireless was patchy, at times not connecting for no apparent reason. We did get prompt assistance with it though when requested.


Exceptional Place to Get Together with Family and Friends

4,8 sur mai 15, 2013

We used at Roscoe Village Guesthouse as a base for our family reunion, when my daughter was graduating from Loyola. Just a few of us slept there, but it was a wonderful place to get together for meals with all the people that were in town for the graduation. The location was wonderful! Great neighborhood, a few feet from the bus which took us easily into the city. For those of us with cars, we had no problem finding on-street parking. The kitchen was very well appointed and easy to cook in. The linens were of exceptional quality - very comfortable for sleeping. Although we never used it, there is a cute little patio out back with a grill, which is a very special touch during the nice weather. I just can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was. The manager, David, was stupendous - great communication, incredibly caring of our needs. We will definitely come back for our next visit!


Celebration in Chicago

3,6 sur mai 01, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Close to the train with easy access to everywhere in the City. Although the house was still under renovations in some instances, it more than met our expectations. The house was spacious and we never felt we were on top of each other. We used the house as a home base and toured the CIty and had a great time. Eight ladies visited and shopped until we dropped. Don't miss Kingston Mines, just around the corner.


Awesome stay in the Windy City!

4,8 sur avril 03, 2013

Five of us stayed here comfortably. We had easy access to everything! Public transportation was easy to use. We also used the parking garage for our car and had no trouble driving around in the city as well. We love Chicago!


Perfect place for family stay in Chicago

4,6 sur mars 29, 2013

Perfect area- quiet, close to dining, good food shopping, street parking available all time. Rooms clean and comfortable. Kitchen well stocked. Almost home feeling.


Roscoe village stay

4,8 sur février 14, 2013

I booked this property for my sister's bachelorette party and it was perfect for the eight of us. Very spacious and welcoming. It was a little hot on the second floor and we couldn't figure out the remote controls but other than that it was wonderful!


Great place in a Great location

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2013

We rented a 3-bedroom unit at Roscoe Village and were very pleased with the facility. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though 2 of the bedrooms were somewhat small. One of our party stayed on the sofabed in the living room, which offered no privacy, but at least it was on the 2nd floor. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, glasses, cutlery and cooking utensils. We were able to cook and store food easily which certainly adds value to the stay. The neighborhood couldn't be better. There were restaurants, shops, cafe's, and pubs within easy walking distance and the el stop was just a 10-minute walk away. We had no trouble finding parking for two cars. Our only disappointment was in being able to reach the proprietor in a timely manner. There was no emergency, just a question about a nearby workout facility, but by the time Joe got back with us (later the next day) it was too late to make arrangements. The guest book could probably use some reworking, but provided the basic information. We would certainly return. Overall, it was an excellent choice.


Awesome

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

This place was incredible and ill be for sure using it again in the future.


Perfect Location for a easy access to the city or the suburbs

3,6 sur janvier 01, 2013

Roscoe Village Guesthouse was a great holiday getaway for a home away from home. The apartment was warm, inviting and had easy access to the City or the suburbs of Chicago. We would stay again and tell our friends to do the same!


Roscoe Village

3,6 sur janvier 01, 2013

Rooms were clean and kitchen stocked with all the extras including spices. Electronics are older and there are no inputs for MP3 players, iPods, etc. Even though the apartment had three bedrooms, you pay extra for more than two people. Therefore, the initial cost is higher than one realizes unless you read the fine print. They only supply one set of keys so don't plan to separate as a group. The doorbell nor electronic down stairs opener work.. so cell phones are needed to communicate that someone needs in. There was a lot of going up and down stairs. No parking in general, there is an empty garage in back but it is another extra.. Overall, a nice apartment...


Thanksgiving 2012

3,8 sur décembre 10, 2012

Rented this 2 bedroom apt to have Thanksgiving with our adult children who live in Chicago (we're now in NJ). Place was bigger than I expected, very comfortable, good kitchen, nice little yard with gas grill. When we arrived there was no propane in the tank for the grill and the gas fireplace wouldn't light. I called & within 30 minutes they were there - took care of everything! Good, free street parking right outside. Walk to little grocery & bar where we played pool one evening. Overall really good. Only down side was they tacked on add'l charges from the original quote. Still a good value but tainted my experience a bit.


Thanksgiving Stay

5 sur décembre 02, 2012

Great location and area!


Roscoe Village Guesthouse - Outstanding!

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

We had the best experience at the guesthouse - every detail was great. Location - great - Pricing - great - Furnishings - great - Cleanliness - great. We received our money's worth several times over! Highly recommend.


Roscoe

3,6 sur novembre 14, 2012

Very clean and nicely appointed apartment. Worked great for our business planning meetings.


Great location!

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2012

Great place, location, restaurants and shopping, will come back soon.


Great Retreat!

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

Stayed here for a conference at the McCormick Center. Roscoe Village is a great little neighborhood with many shops, restaraunts, and pubs within a block or two away. Accomodations were outstanding. Clean, updated, and comfortable. 3 private beds, 1 jack and jill bath, and 1 seperate full bath with a jacuzzi tub and shower combo! Safe, comfortable neighborhood to walk around at any hour. Would definitely stay again.


Great area of Chicago

3,0 sur octobre 31, 2012

The apartment is small and cozy. The fireplace doesn't work. The kitchen is nice and easy to cook in. There are many shops and restaurants to walk to in the neighborhood. The heating in the bedroom downstairs doesn't work (the air comes out cold). Wifi only really works in the dining area, which is a large room where my family and I spent a lot of time when we were in the apartment. I bought a small portable heater, and that worked out fine for us.


Wedding Celebration

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

My family met in Chicago for the celebration of my son's wedding. We had three elders travel from Argentina, my daughters family including a baby from California, another son and his girlfriend from Austin TX, my brother from Boulder, CO and a niece from Brasil. We rented both Hamlin number one and two. Joe was very accomodating and helped us with our needs. The apartments were comfortable and well appointed with everything we needed for a one week stay. The kitchen allowed us to prepare meals and the laundry facilities were a great plus. The property is on a quiet street but thre to five blocks from a commercial street were we could fi8nd all the necessary amenities to satisfy the diverse crowd. I do not hesitate to recommend this property whether you are in Chicago for a couple of days or a longer stay. Corina


Roscoe East Suite

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2012

This house was amazing! Great location and well kept! I would highly recommend if you plan to spend your time in Chicago around the Wrigleyville area.


Stunning, spacious apartment in a lovely family friendly area with lots of fab restaurants

4,0 sur août 15, 2012

I thought the apartment was lovely and the area perfect - within easy walking distance of the apartment were lots of lovely restaurants, diners etc. The flat was really well stocked with towels, linen etc and spotlessly clean. the owner was very approachable and solved our internet access problem quickly with a personal visit! Couldn't recommend it highly enough


Nice Stay

3,0 sur août 08, 2012

Our stay at Roscoe Village Guest house was a nice stay. The two beds in the front and middle bedrooms were on the hard side but the bed in the back bedroom was very comfortable. On street parking was pretty crowded until after 10pm and the garage was double booked during our stay so we had 3 cars to street park! Overall it was a nice stay.


Great apartment rental for short term stay in Chicago

3,6 sur août 08, 2012

The Roscoe Village Guesthouse was just what we needed for our 5 day stay in Chicago. Apartment was well kept. Neighborhood was perfect. All the amenities we needed. TV could use an upgrade and we were disappointed that the grill did not work outside. But other than that we recommend the apartment to anyone who is visiting Chicago and needs extra room that a hotel can't offer. We would definitely stay there again.


Clean, nice, convenient

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2012

The WiFi was weak in the garden level unit, but it was nicely appointed and we will stay there again.


Perfect place to stay for visiting Chicago.

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in roscoe village while we explored the city. It provided convenient access to the downtown and a great place to retreat to and relax in very comfortable surroundings.


Batmitzvah visit

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2012

Our stay in Chicago was great--the guesthouse was conveniently located to our friends and a wonderful neighborhood, and provided us great flexibility with our young kids. Joe was especially helpful with all of our questions and concerns. A couple of things you might consider: there isn't enough shelf space in the bathrooms, the utility closet was kind of a mess (I tried to use the phone, but it wasn't plugged in and when I got it arranged, it still didn't work, and there were dirty dishes in there as well), the air conditioner has a lot of banging noises associated with it (but is still well worth running), and the video set-up was too complicated for us, so thank goodness for Joe! I entered a dining score, although we didn't dine. Overall, we would definitely recommend the place to others and would rent again when we return to Chicago. Thanks!


Stay at Roscoe Village

3,6 sur juillet 16, 2012

The apartment was great. When we arrived, the lights wouldn't work. We did call the emergency number and the host reset the switches in the fuse box. The only downside was that there were no directions for the air conditioner and we were staying there at the beginning of the Chicago heat wave and couldn't adjust the digital thermostat to our liking.


Great Chicago Stay

3,8 sur juillet 12, 2012

The homeowner was great! We had multiple issues with air conditioning (Chicago was breaking high temp records), so it was not a good time to be without a/c. Since the homeowner had other vacant properties on the nights that we were without a/c, he moved us to the other properties. The best part, they were within walking distance. The houses were all very clean and the Roscoe Village neighborhood was great. I will stay there again.


Roscoe Village Guest house

3,6 sur juin 25, 2012

Administratively they did a great job and were responsive. The property has the potential to be 5/5 stars: great area, good options for transit, granite counter tops, hardwood floor, patio/yard with sitting and grilling area. There were a number of small things that detracted from the stay that are just attention to detail things: 1. Grill interior cooking surfaces and overall interior was covered in rust, igniter broken, had to be reminded that needed propane during stay.  2. Advertised with land line, number in guest book, but no phone could not be found.  3. TV is out dated on last legs (color would go in and out) despite pushing the instructed "color" button.  DVD player not connected to TV to be play DVDs-audio was fine, but no video input to TV.  4. Toaster in kitchen broken, wine fridge not connected or maybe broken too 5. No maid or towel exchange service done during a week long stay. No dish soap or enough dishwasher detergent to keep dishes done.  6. Front sitting room really needs blinds, otherwise too bright and no privacy. This area is really the only area to sit around and visit with occupants.  7. Attached 2 car garage but must pay an extra 10$ per night? Maybe offer 1 spot free? 8. Wifi was goofy. Had to connect in kitchen, but then worked throughout apartment. 2 roscoe village wifi signals, but one didn't work.  9. Not properties fault, but AT&T dead zone area except in front room. Hence another reason for landline and blinds if you plan to talk on phone or do work. AT&T bad throughout Chicago. 10. The apartment handbook is a bit outdated with pen and ink changes vs just replacing the information and making it look professional.    Over all space worked, but with all the above it looked like a lack of attention to detail vs other B&Bs when staff on site. I would stay again as I feel the management will fix a lot of this


Roscoe Village

3,0 sur juin 22, 2012

The apartment was really nice and in a great location for us as we didn't want to be in the city. Roscoe Village and the surrounding area had plenty to see with lots of cafes and shops. There was a bit of wear and tear that could be attended to (e.g. kitchen cabinets), bit otherwise excellent. The downside was that the apartment above ours had some very noisy tenants - they arrived late at night and kept us awake. Because the two apartments share the same building, with us being in the lower one, meant that one of our bedrooms was below the front staircase and the other next to the rear staircase. So with people coming and going it was a bit of a pain - mainly due to the fact that the upstairs apartment slept 10 and that meant it was used by groups of people rather than a single 'family'. Because it's an old property the floorboards make an awful lot of noise. Shame really.


Our Chicago Stay!

3,2 sur juin 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Roscoe Village. The unit we stayed in, 1 R, was small but did the job. Parking was a breeze as promised to us. We loved the location for we were able to walk just a few blocks to get to many restaurants, stores, and bus stops. The only thing to note is that the bedrooms are small. We did not realize how small they would be so when we had the vendor they mentioned to us, BabysAway, come to set up a crib for our baby, they had to cram it in the room which made it difficult to get her in and out of the crib. Had we known we would have asked for them to put the crib in the dining room which would have worked much better. It is a bit noisy at night only the weekends (around 1 or 2) due to a nearby bar but it was still manageable. We would stay again.


Excellent!

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect, but could hardly contain my glee when I arrived at the guesthouse. It was adorable (and spotless) and they even had music playing. The accommodations exceeded my expectations and I couldn't have been more delighted! Many thanks! :)


Roscoe Village Guesthouse

3,2 sur juin 01, 2012

3 Bedroom/2 Bath Unit Village South #1 located about 2 blocks south of Roscoe. Difficulty in getting phone response prior to check-in. Replacement of cracked coffee pot took 36 hours-bought our own. Couch stained and seat cushions very overused. Beds rolled to the middle and too soft. Large front door window exposed living room to the street. Jacuzzi did not work and hot water was insufficient. Overall, very convenient for our needs. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Should be ample free street parking (Melrose was being repaved during our stay but parking still possible on Sat/Sun/Memorial Day Loved the bathrooms. Washer & dryer available along with other items available in basement if you want to search through the chaos.


Roscoe Village

4,0 sur avril 03, 2012

Excellent location, close to everything., good access to downtown. Spacious home


Comfy Condo

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2011

The condo accomodated 6 adults very well. However, only 5 bath towels were provided for 6 people.


Awesome!

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2011

First trip to Chicago and we had a blast! Roscoe Village Guesthouse was everything that was advertised and more - living areas were spacious, we loved the cozy fireplace, and the beds were very comfy, though the bedrooms were on the small side. It was close to the L, Wrigley Field & had great restaurants/bars on the block. We stayed at The Knickerbocker Hotel downtown for 4 days after our stay at Roscoe, and we felt extremely cramped in our teeny, tiny hotel room. Would definitely recommend it and stay again.


Awesome apartment

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2011

Lovely roomy apartment, with a large kitchen and separate dining area... the location is also amazing, as Roscoe Village and the surrounding area has some wonderful restaurants and bars. Highly recommended!


Roscoe Village Guesthouse

3,6 sur septembre 16, 2011

We had my sister and hubby stay here while they visited from Sweden. It was nice since it was walking distance from our place. The location is fantastic and the main areas are large and light. The bathrooms modern and ok. The kitchen was great as well however there was not too many glasses and cups and in the dining room we would have liked to seen some extra chairs. In the living room I was expecting a flat screen TV with a full TV package considering the cost per night. It was an old TV and to switch the channels and control the sound you had to open a door to a closet and make sure to sit in one specific spot since otherwise it would not reach. Not the end of the world since they did not come here to watch TV but still. The Wireless network was a disaster. You had to stand in the hallway in between the bedrooms to get a connection. My sister had to check work emails and had to stand in the hallway to answer them. In the end they ended up going over to our place instead since it was rather cumbersome to go on the internet in the apartment. Other than that they enjoyed their stay and loved the location and staying at the apartment. It was clean, the service was fab but for the value we would have liked to see some more bang for our buck.


Very comfortable and convenient

3,0 sur juillet 04, 2011

We enjoyed Roscoe Village - such a nice neighborhood. The guesthouse was very comfortable and convenient for our needs.


Great apartment and terrific support

4,8 sur juin 27, 2011

What a wonderful neighborhood! Highly recommended. Very clean and large!


Family weekend

3,2 sur juin 18, 2011

Stayed in the bottom floor condo for a long weekend. Great value but could use a little more attention to up keep. Shower spray handle was broken, not a big deal but for an easy fix it should of been taken care if. One of the bedroom lamps was broken, again easy to fix , no hand soap - who travels with hand soap? The most annoying TV remote ever! You had to position it in just one spot in order for it to work- come on really? Overall I'd stay again but would hope to find the place better cared for. Great neighborhood but not exactly a convienent location.


Unit G on Hoyne Street

5 sur mai 14, 2011

What a way to go! I will always use VROB to find a place to stay before checking into a hotel. Roscoe Village Guesthouse couldn't have been any better!!!!


Very nice.

3,8 sur mars 25, 2011

It was a great place to stay and right in the area we needed to be, but a tad overpriced. Doors are squeaky and shower in first bathroom needs some work. The beds were extremely comfortable.


Better than a hotel

5 sur mars 20, 2011

My family stayed in Roscoe Village Guesthouse #2 and loved it. Our son and daughter are young adults, so appreciated having their own bedroom to sleep in, and the guesthouse was easier on the wallet than three hotel rooms in Chicago. We all enjoyed the common living areas, as well, where we were able to hang out and play cards together when we weren't out enjoying the city. The guesthouse is just as it appears in the photos--nicely updated and clean. I didn't meet the innkeeper in person, but he was friendly and laid back over the phone. Check-in and out are not like a hotel, but both were straightforward and all went smoothly. Parking in the private garage for $10 a night was easy and the price is a good deal in Chicago. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.


Valentine's Day Relaxation

3,6 sur février 19, 2011

Beautiful loft-style condo. Quiet neighborhood. Plenty of space.


Outstanding

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

Rooms were all nice and clean. The room already accommodated lot of kitchen and bus room stuff so we didn't need to prepare much things by ourselves. Very satisfied.


Roscoe Village Guesthouse is FANTASTIC!

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2011

My family and my sister's family stayed at Roscoe Village Guesthouse for an early Christmas celebration. It was great to have enough space for all of us and a central gathering area - our other choice was to try to gather together in hotel rooms. It felt like being at home - a warm inviting, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, enough space around the dining table. Thank you for a great place to stay - we will be back!


Great stay great Neighborhood

5 sur janvier 21, 2009

Staying at a Roscoe Village Guesthouse for a few days was a very good experience -- much better than a hotel. The fully equipped kitchen enables you to prepare a leisurely breakfast in your PJ's and if you're tired after a full day of traveling around the city, a nice quiet dinner. The two bathrooms were outstanding, one with a whirlpool tub and the other with an excellent shower AND a TV on the wall. The location is quiet, in a very nice neighborhood with interesting boutiques and restaurants within easy walking distance. It was a real home away from home.


Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $250
  • Avis (84) 4,1
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7736333567

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut