Farm House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
91 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

What a great time away for our anniversary! We enjoyed all of our time walking through the vineyards, sampling wine, riding around the beautiful trails, touring the old school house and soaking in the hot tub. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


Good times with plenty to do

5 sur juin 23, 2014

The property is fantastic. Breakfast was beyond belief fablous. The selection of wine at the winery is excelet and there is something for every taste. Getting to know Diana and Lawren is a delight and a privledge. Highly recomend a stay here.


Safari Room

4,8 sur juin 12, 2014

We stayed in the Safari room and it was fantastic! The bed was incredibly comfortable and the jacuzzi was also very nice. The safari theme in the room feels fun and is well done. Loren and Dianna were very kind hosts. Overall our stay was great! We would definitely like stay again sometime in the future.


Great Weekend

5 sur mai 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Farm House B&B. The rooms were comfortable and so nicely decorated and furnished. And the breakfasts (we enjoyed two) were outstanding Loren and Dianna were great hosts, willing to sit and chat, but also willing to give us our space and just enjoy. Very nice!


Wonderful atmosphere

5 sur février 20, 2014

This was our third stay at the Farm House B&B and we will continue to go back whenever we are visiting the area. The owners are so nice, the rooms are always very clean and well kept, and the breakfast is outstanding. We've stayed in three different rooms so far and splurging on the Safari room is well worth it...so nice and relaxing.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 05, 2014

Spacious rooms with all the amenities. A perfect location for a quick weekend away. There were animals all around which only added to the great atmosphere they have created. The breakfast was spectacular with everything freshly made. Loren and Dianna were perfect hosts! We will definitely be back.


We had a great time,

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

They are the nicest people. Very friendly. We had a great breakfast , the bedding was so nice, I was in heaven.


Farm House B&B

4,2 sur novembre 04, 2013

Super nice people. Would recommend this to anyone.


Like the good old days

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

This bed and breakfast has everything for todays life style but, you can also let yourself drift back in time when life was at a much slower pace. We have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed talking with Loren and Dianna. There breakfast is awesome!


leaf looker weekend

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2013

Enjoyed the winery and riding on the bike trail nearby. Breakfast was over the top! Loved the animals strolling around.


Nice Cozy place!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

We stayed at the Farmhouse B&B recently and had a great overnight stay. Loren and Dianna were wonderful hosts, and served up one of the best B&B breakfasts that I've ever had. Hint: the wine shop closes at 5PM so arrive in time to pick up a bottle or two.


An Evening in Farm Paradise

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful day and night at this beautiful B&B on a working farm and vineyard! We were made to feel at home right away and enjoyed time lounging on the big enclosed porch. Our Room with a View was just that with a big comfy bed! We are both Iowans so looking out over all that green was heavenly to us. We took a long walk to see the vindyards and enjoyed the old one-room schoolhouse and the cattle pastures along the way. The breakfast was wonderful and we had way more than we could possibly eat! The hosts were wonderful to visit with and very willing to share about the B&B, farm and vineyards with us. We also enjoyed the company of three other couples at breakfast in a lovely Victorian dining room. Awesome place and we wished we had had another night! Remeber though it is a farm and there are lots of cats and kittens and a very friendly big dog(who can open the porch door on his own!)so if you are allergic that could be a problem. We loved it though!


Unique B & B

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Very relaxed atmosphere, felt just like you were at home in your own kitchen. Host were very friendly, made you feel like part of their family. Breakfast was best ever. We will tell many friends and family members about this stay.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

Thanks for a great stay


Outstanding B & B

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Friendly, helpful, and attentive hosts. Beautiful old Victorian home located in a quaint small town. Beautiful countryside.


Very Comfortable B&B

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

Excellent food and service; better come hungry; very comfortable room; very friendly owners; interesting farm environment.


A true Farm House breakfast!

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2013

I don't post reviews very much, but our recent stay at the Farmhouse deserves a good positive post! We have stayed at many B&B's before, but no breakfast compares to the Farm House breakfast. The table was full of pass-arounds covering all the breakfast food groups. The owners of the Farm House truely welcome you to the farm starting with the first meal of the day. We felt so welcomed at the farm, as our kids were able to collect the eggs from the chickens and walks around the property were encouraged. We love travelling with our kids and opening their eyes to new things and the Farm House provided the perfect setting to do this. Although NE Iowa is mostly quiet and rural, there are many things to do in the area. There is a good guide available in print as well as online outlining all of the things to see and do in the area. We are sorry our visit was so short, but it was definitely worth the 6 hour trip from home to the Farm House!


great R & R at The Farm House B & B

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

Had a very nice relaxing stay for two nites at the farm house. The owners were very friendly and so accomadating. Good breakfast was more than one would expect. Eggs fresh from the hen house were so lite and fluffy. One morning over easy the next scrambled. Smoked link sausage and bacon from a local locker were both a real treat! I felt as if I was back at my grandmothers 35 years ago. Nice quiet come and go as you need stay. Thanks, I needed that!


room with a view

5 sur juin 26, 2013

loved the winery as much as the stay.


best place I've ever stayed at!

5 sur juin 26, 2013

Rural American at it's finest! Wonderful owners, beautiful home, interesting farm & winery setting. The breakfasts were worth driving 5 hours for. Nothing not to like.


Thanks very much. I really enjoyed my stay.

5 sur juin 24, 2013

I had the top floor to myself. My great regret is that I did not arrange to spend another day with you. Very enjoyable and highly recommended.


Great Family Retreat

5 sur juin 15, 2013

Enjoyed 6 beautiful days at the Farm House. The owners are fabulous hosts.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juin 10, 2013

Loren and Dianna were wonderful hosts, and the accommodations were top flight. We'd definitely go there again.


Just Like Home

5 sur juin 03, 2013

Dianna and Loren made us feel just like we were home.


Wonderful Farm House B & B and Engelbrecht Winery

5 sur mai 31, 2013

What a wonderful weekend experience. Mainly the owners - they made it such a goood stay. From the room, the winery, and making visitors of ours welcome at the winery. We liked the bike trail which went through the winery and in to Fredericksburg. We loved having the chickens, the dog HJ , the peacocks, cats around outside. Thanks


Absolutely Amazing!!

5 sur mai 29, 2013

This place is a must visit! Charming, historic, excellent service - best breakfast I've ever had (even better than 5 star hotels or restaurants I've been too;). Great price!!


Great Getaway

4,2 sur avril 17, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend on the farm. The room was great, the amenities better, and the breakfast was the best. We really enjoyed the fridge in our room with drinks, the homemade cookies and fruit to welcome us, the jacuzzi on the deck and the king sized bed was so comfortable. Had a great time saturday at the winery and walking through the vineyards and around the pond. We plan to visit again soon and bring our friends and get gift certificates for family.


Back for the 3rd time

5 sur avril 14, 2013

Needed a weekend away so came back for our third stay here. It gets better every time. Loren and Diana are so welcoming and HJ made us feel at home. We will see you all when we come back in September.


Not only a very relaxing stay, but the hosts are incredibly friendly. The food was superb!

5 sur mars 12, 2013

Roger and Lori Read, Ron and Michelle Heins


Iowa snow storm!

5 sur février 01, 2013

I found myself stranded in a snow storm with nowhere to stay. Did a search and found this delightful bed and breakfast. They allowed me to stay and sleep for the day without a reservation. Nice owners and a great room.


Amazing experience!!!

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time. Loren and Dianna were the best hosts and the breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to go back this summer!!!


Relaxing evening.

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

Great safari room, quiet, look forward to returning in the summer and walking through the vineyard and the barnyard. Thanks also for the conversation.


Farm Life days past

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2012

The house very comfortable and relaxing. Felt very welcome. Very nice walking trail.


First Timers

5 sur novembre 15, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B; we were a little nervous. Loren and Dianna and their dog "H" are wonderful hosts. We helped at the winery...corking bottles...very fun experience. The food was fantastic! Our room was definitely nicer than some nice hotels that we've stayed at. We hope to return again next year.


Farm House B&B

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

Wow! What an awesome experience! The rooms where very clean, the bed so comfortable, and such a peaceful environment. Had a nice walk around the property after an awesome breakfast, and then a visit to the Winery and gift shop. Dianna was an exceptional hostess.


Relaxing, lovely and enjoyable

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2012

Lovely decor, welcoming hosts, nice winery with interesting offerings, and a lovely table set with delicious food in the morning. Enjoyed visiting with the other guests and had a great dinner at the White House Supper Club in a neighboring town of St. Lucas.


Total mental and physical comfort!

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

I visited in October 2012. The house and rooms were comfortable and accomodated a wide range of needs. I expected bare bones, but instead was treated in my room to fresh fruit, a well stocked refrigerator, cookies and chocolate, shampoo and conditioner, hair dryer, plenty of towels, and comfortable reading/relaxing areas (and a large TV that I didn't use). Breakfast was a huge spread served in at a table set for the finest holiday meal. The food was delicious, fresh from the oven,griddle, and frying pan. I enjoyed chatting with the other 7 guests. The hosts, Diana and Loren Englebrecht, served and entertained with stories and information about the house and area. What delighted me even more was the inviting yard, farm buildings, and municipal trail that ran right next to the farm. The yards were full of farm life: roosters, hens, ducks, kittens, a calf, peacocks, llamas, cows, and HJ the sweetest of dogs as a companion. Right next to the farm was the one-room school house that Fredericksburg and its residenst lovingly restored with many of the original books and furniture. I spent a long time in the school house where I played the piano, read from the readers, studied the old maps, and enjoyed the simplicity of the time. From the school house I followed the public asphalt trail (about 5 miles) for a short while which meandered among farm fields. Although I didn't have time, I could have walked the trail through the fields to the West Cemetery where my ancestors are buried. I was surprised that the Farm House B&B had so much more to offer than just bed and a meal and I didn't have to get in my car to enjoy them. The house, farm yards, trail, school house, winery, and hosts were perfect for my getaway from the city. I highly recommend spending time at the Farm House B&B. I'll plan to stay longer the next time.


Perfect!

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay, the owners went above and beyond and the room was AMAZING-worth every penny :) Will definately be back! Great wine too!


Fantastic stay!

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. The town is quite small, but we found plenty to do on the farm. We walked and rode bikes on the trail, fished in the pond and passed time watching the chickens. The hosts were lovely and laid back. The breakfast was very good and there was more than enough to go around. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfect!!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay! The owners were wonderful, the wine was amazing, and the room was SPECTACULAR!!! Already planning our return getaway next year! We showed up after 5 and the owners had no problem letting us sample and buy wine, even though the winery closes at 5. It was so laid back and nice. The breakfast was scrumptious, we decided to sleep in so the owners just let us help ourselves, Definately a perfect experience! Got the safari room-SO worth it! Our own whirlpool tub and upstairs! Heavenly!


Davis Rally

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

We stayed the B & B on our first visit to the Davis Rally, and I can say that the rooms were very clean and gives you a very welcome feeling. Loren and Dianna are such a delightful couple, and we are planning on going back next year. Thank you very much Loren and Dianna.


Home Away from Home

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

Caring, relaxing, delicious, friendly, gracious, beautiful rooms -- says it all!


Multiple Stays

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

Always a pleasant stay. Good people, good food, great rooms!


Sister-in-Laws Iowa Winery Weekend

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

What a delightful time we had in this charming B&B! The hosts re-opened the winery for a tasting when we arrived in early evening and the wines we had here were the best on our weekend of tastings! The rooms are lovely...we shared the Victorian Room and discovered freshly baked chocolate cookies, chocolates and fresh fruit awaiting us on the night stand. A lovely home-made soap in the beautiful bathroom was a nice touch! The breakfast was beyond anything I've ever had in a B&B...from fresh fruit, to home-baked goods, to eggs, to fresh cooked apples with boneless pork-chops....to the final drop of coffee...this was a 5-star breakfast!! I can't wait to bring my husband for a weekend...and then another weekend tasting Iowa wines with the girls!


Heartfelt B&B Atmosphere

5 sur juin 27, 2012

Our "Room With a View" was the exact get-a-way stay we were hoping for. Loren and Dianna were open and welcoming. We recommend their B&B to anyone who wants to experience country-inspired living.


wedding night stay

4,0 sur juin 26, 2012

this bed and breakfast was awesome. the room was outstanding big king bed and very comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast as we were expected elsewhere but it looked and smelled awesome. would definitely stay here again.


June stay at Farmhouse B&B

3,4 sur juin 22, 2012

The room and bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very yummy! We enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine. Staff was friendly. We were a little disappointed that it isn't a working dairy farm anymore- they still have a few chickens, cats, a dog, and a couple llammas, but no sheep or calves as on the website. Overall, very pleased with the place.


Not really a working farm

4,0 sur juin 08, 2012

The website advertises that it's a working farm - dairy cattle, you can feed baby calves, etc. Although you are still "on a farm" the farm doesn't have the calves or dairy cows. So if you want to stay here for the kids, you might want to think again. The winery and shop are very nice. The rooms are beautiful and home cooked breakfast is delicious.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so sorry this party was disappointed with the experience. We are definitely a working farm -- but we are not a petting zoo. Our cattle, llamas, and other animals live in their natural habitat which is the pasture surrounding the farmstead. The new baby calves from the beef cows are keep in a pen available for all to see. When the new calves are about 2 weeks old they go with momma to the pasture. There are still a few babies yet to be born from the beef cow mommas. We still have dairy cattle on the farm but no longer milk on our farm. Our cows are cared for by another farmer who loves to show people how to milk cows and allows people to try milking themselves. We try to offer anyone the opportunity to view milking and to try milking if they would like to do so. Last year our cows calved in June and August so we had baby calves to feed earlier in the summer. Unfortunately, all cows do not breed back exactly when we want them to do so -this year the cows are due to calve on July 2nd and in November so we will have a baby calf to feed soon - if all goes well with momma and baby. The dairy heifers on the farm are sociable and if one is willing to quietly wait, they will come up to be petted. Our llama, Precious, had a baby boy llama in April. Our Mama llama is now 12 years old and did not have a baby this year. We were disappointed - but age is catching up with her. We also have baby chicks and ducks hatched the first week in May. They are in the gangly stage so they are not very cute right now. Our older chickens are free range and hunting for their eggs can be a "real hunt".


Review Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 28, 2012

Wonderful experience. The owners are very friendly and the wine is great. We loved the nearby walking trails and our room was just a dream.


Home away from Home!

5 sur mai 04, 2012

Words can't describe how wonderful my stay at the Farmhouse was! I stayed for three nights, in the Lincoln Room for two, and then in the Room with a View for one night. Both rooms were super comfy, excellent beds, soft sheets, big fluffy towels, and plenty of room. The little added touches of cookies and fruit upon arrival, bowls of candy in every room, unlimited soda, water and popcorn - - really feels like home. Dianna and Loren were so friendly and welcoming, I feel like I've made friends for life! :) HJ, the farmhouse mascot, kept me company on walks around the farm. I explored every inch of the place, collecting eggs, making friend with the cows, and hanging out with the newborn baby llama. Breakfast was delicious, even on the days when there were 20+ mouths to feed! I was allowed to help out in the kitchen which was actually really fun! I can't wait to go back to the farm! Oh, and the wine is yummy! ;)


Awesome Week-End Get-A-Way

5 sur mars 25, 2012

If you are looking for a quite B&B this is it. Just on the outskirts of town...perfect. The hospitality was wonderful. We had such a enjoyable time. The room was excellent! Cosy & peaceful. Even homemade chocolate cookies and fruit were in our room. Loren & Dianna made you feel so welcomed. We had a blast. The Winery had everything you would want.Gift items galore! and of coarse all different flavors of wine to choose from.Loren told us the history of all of them. The breakfast was out of this world. Food you can't imagine and all homecooked. Dianna and Loren joined us for breakfast and we had such a wonderful time. Finding out Dianna taught in our schools where we were from and the surronding towns arounds us. What a small world we live in. We had stopped at a Trout fish hatchery before stopping at the Bed & Breakfast to find out Dianna and Loren were into trout fishing as well as alot of people who visit the Winery. So we left our map so they could share with others the Trout streams in Iowa. We just can't say enough about the Farm House B&B and the Engelbrecht Winery. One more thing to add. We travel around alot to different wineries and we thought the Engelbrechts had the most gift items and fun things to buy for yourself at there winery. We plan on going back. Thank you so much Mary and Terry


Down on the farm

5 sur mars 22, 2012

We stayed at the Farm House B&B the night of our wedding at the Little Brown Church. Dianna and Loren were gracious in giving us truffles as a wedding gift since we don't drink alcohol. The accommodations were astonishing and the breakfast superb. The grounds and the school house were a treasure to behold. We look forward to returning again.


Wonderful family getaway

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2011

We visited the Farm Bed and Breakfast with our young children. The kids loved being outdoors and helping with the farm chores such as feeding the calves and collecting eggs. They enjoyed the kittens, farm dogs, and bunnies. They especially loved the tree swing. Loren and Dianna, the owners, were very welcoming and hospitable despite the busy weekend. When we first arrived, Dianna saw that one of my kids had taken their shoes off in the car and promptly began to help put it back on and helped our child out of the car. Very family-friendly bed and breakfast. And the wine is just wonderful.


Beautiful B&B!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2011

Very nice time. The owners are fantastic hosts. The wine was great! We had a room with a hot tub out on a balcony and it was very beautiful to sit in it under the stars. Breakfast far exceeded my expectations. Very much a country meal....so tasty! The only "complaint" I have is that the signage needs to be a little more clear. We literally drove right past it coming into town and I even noticed the sign!


A great escape!

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

We landed at the Farm House B&B for a single night, without much advanced planning. This really is a farm house, on an eclectic working farm that also houses a winery. We arrived late in the day, but with plenty of time to taste, then enjoy some of the estate wine on the deck overlooking the stream. On the deck, we were greeted by a peacock and her youngsters. Behind the barn, the llama, cows, cats and more wander the pasture. It was a wonderful surprise that it didn't smell like a farm (really!!)! The very friendly but well behaved resident dog, H.J., won an award for saving his owner's life during a heart attack a few years ago. Perhaps the most unexpected pleasure was that the local trail (pedestrian and bike) runs through the property. This trail circumnavigates the small community of Fredericksburg, and is one of the most enjoyable trails I have ever been on. Most of the trail is on or near the stream. It runs around the farm and vineyard and through fields of corn and stands of pine. Much of the trail is black-topped, the rest being limestone gravel. It is one of the most enjoyable, picturesque trails I have been on. Accomodations were nice as well - all original woodwork in a house over a hundred years old! The bed was incredibly comfortable and rooms were clean, and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was over the top! Eggs, ham, potatos, french toast, fresh fruit, juice - far more than any of us could eat! If I had this to do all over again, I would make this B and B my weekend destination. Though the town of Fredericksburg is a tiny rural town, the area is beautiful and this is a great place to make your home base for exploring and relaxing away from it all!


great stay

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

Everything at the Farmhouse B&B exceed my expectations, I was pleasantly surprised!! Loren and Diana were wonderful Hosts and created a wonderful atmosphere. The room i stayed in was beautiful! I will be staying here again and plan on passing the word on about how great everything was!


excellent

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the bed and breakfast. Room was outstanding, of course we were in the safari room decorated wonderfully. Has a fridge stocked with pop and water. Tray with cookies and fruit. It was awesome. The breakfast was by far the best, family style serving and you won't go away hungry. It was a good old country breakfast. The owners were great and we had a very good visit. We are also engelbrecht's but not related. I would highly recommend this and hope we can go again. We loved the wine and bought several bottles to take home and share with friends and family.


One of the best B&B's we haave stayed at

5 sur août 23, 2011

This place is wonderful, have not stayed at many B&B's due to our travel schedule (up and moving before 7:30 am). Diane and Loren are wonderful people and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Winery is great, didn't matter what time we got there if they were available they opened it. Breakfast was fantanstic, enough food to last till dinner. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We have already recommended this B&B to some of our friends.


Great Getaway B&B

4,6 sur août 10, 2011

Although the owners had a health emergency, the auxiliary staff took great care of us. The home is lovely and very comfortable, the food was delicious and exceptional, and the family dog was a great welcoming party.


Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 04, 2011

Not only were Dianna and Loren great host and hostess; we had an elderly family member with us and they assisted beyond what would be expected. The food, wine, stay was all sensational. I would recommend this to anyone anytime.


Great educational and recreational experience

5 sur août 03, 2011

The hosts went out of their way to see that my grandson and I had a real farm experience in every way. They were so gracious and answered all of our many questions.


2 nights in Farmhouse B&B

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

The room and bed were very comfortable, and we enjoyed the opportunity to stroll around the farm and the adjacent area. Hosts were most congenial. The winery was an added benefit. We are glad we chose this B&B.


Big city to a small town. Great Time.

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2011

My husband and I had a blast. We differently would go back and encourage other to go. We might make it a yearly event.


AMAZING!!!!

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

My husband and I rented out the Safari room for our wedding night, as we had our wedding at the winery. It was amazing! All of the girls got ready up there and the service was fantastic! I would HIGHLY RECCOMEND this bed and breakfast to anyone!


what I hoped for

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2011

I wanted my 11 year old daughter to have a taste of the fun I had visiting my grandparents' farms as a child. She and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the room, chores and the local buffalo farm too. The Englebrecht's are wonderful hosts and HJ the dog is a girl's dream. We will always remember our stay fondly. thanks!


Farm Fun

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2011

We stayed at the Farm House B&B in July 2011 and enjoyed every minute! We biked, visited the historic school house, bottle fed the calf and gathered eggs. The breakfast was outstanding! Nice job, Mary! The house was full, yet we felt we had our own privacy and time. We left with several bottles of wine and will definitely go back.


Birthday Get Away

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We first visited Engelbrechts while doing the Wine Trail and had such a great time at their Winery. Loren and Dianna along with their staff went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome. We just spent a night at their B&B with some friends and again experienced that "homelike" atmosphere along with a GREAT breakfast! This is the place to go if you have someone who has a hard time relaxing. We took a walk on the paved trails, and relaxed on the screened in porch with a bottle of wine (okay, maybe it was bottles of wine). Loren and Dianna made us feel like part of the family. We'll be back!!


First time B&B-ers

4,4 sur juin 11, 2011

It was our first time staying at a B&B and it has definitely set the bar high for future B&B's that we may stay in.


An amazing place.

5 sur juin 09, 2011

My boyfriend and I love it! We needed a nice quiet place with great wine, great surroundings, and great souls. Dianna and Loren are such wonderful people, you feel right at home! It was my first B&B and I loved it! The whole place is wonderful and peaceful. If you're looking for a great place to stay then come here!


Great stay at an Iowa farmhouse!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

We found our stay at the Farmhouses Bed and Breakfast near Fredericksburg, Iowa exceeded our expectations. We attended a jazz concert in Osage Iowa, and just needed a place to stay overnight. Our host and hostess were very flexible about our late night return. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful...the best we have experienced at a B&B. The winery was very interesting and our host and hostess were very knowledgeable. It would be an excellent B&B to bring children to show them a working farm! Mary and Bob


Wonderful stay!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our one night stay! Food was so much more than we expected and the discussion was great. Warm, friendly place to stay. We appreciated the extended hour at the winery tasting wine and just the chatter that went with it. Thank you for a great but short stay!


First Experience equals Best Experience!

4,8 sur avril 19, 2011

This was my first experience staying at a B&B. I was EXTREMELY pleased with the hosts, house, room, amenities, etc. We stayed in the Room with a View. Being out in the hot tub at 11pm was fabulous! I would highly recommend the Farm House B&B!! I hope I get to go back again! Thank you, Diane & Loren for a fantastic get away!


Wonderful experience!!!

5 sur avril 18, 2011

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B. If the others out there are like this one - I won't be staying in a motel again. The room was wonderful - the use of the hot tub was great. Breakfast in the morning was more than I could of imagined!! The other guests that were there stay there all the time when they return "Home". I can see why!! If I am in this area, I will be staying here again!! Thank you so much!!!


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

Our time was amazing, as always. Loren and Dianna are the definition of hospitality, allowing as much intimacy or conversation you desire. The breakfast is delicious! Dianna calls it a "country" breakfast, and not gourmet, but I can guarantee that you will not leave hungry or disappointed! The rooms are immaculate, impeccable linens, and homemade cookies, fruit, and beverages available at all times! Wines made at their winery are also available and sooo good! Like I said, it truly doesn't get any better than this, and we have been back 4 times...always the best!


AMAZING!!

5 sur mars 11, 2011

They have some of the most delicious food I have ever had at a B&B. If I remember right everything from or around the farm and you can really tastes the "love" in there food. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The dog is a sweetheart who is VERY smart. I have really nothing but good things to say about this place!!!


Gary and Julie

4,4 sur février 01, 2011

We were dropping my son off for a visit to Wartburg College in Waverly and thought we would use this as an opportunity to visit a nice B&B. We stayed in the Room with a view and had a blast using the hot tub in the middle of winter. Had a great talk with the Owners and bonded with E.J (the dog). We would certainly go there again if we are in the area.


Perfect getaway

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2011

The hospitality, accommodations and food were awesome! We are already planning a return trip this fall! Matt & Angie (Waterloo, IA)


Great location

4,2 sur novembre 28, 2010

Great room -- "room with a view" good for a fall kick off drive, animals to see. Can walk to downtown. Enjoyed the wine they make on site.


Great expectations

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2010

After hearing rave reviews about the Farm House B&B, my family spent the night. The proprietors were a little too laid back for my preference - they did not give a tour (nor were we told any history) of the home, the property or the farm itself. After returning home, I was told by past guests that there are additional parts of the property we did not even know about - that was disappointing. Also, the proprietors were rarely seen - I had to track one down to ask about turning on the lights inside the house well after dark - we could not see! Beautiful room and great amenities within the home, however. Breakfast was better than average and there was certainly more than enough of it. The other rooms appeared to be just as beautiful. Thoughtful bowls of candy in each room along with a vast selection of DVDs/videos. Good that they allow families with children.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of it. Truly a wonderful stay. We will be returning without a doubt.


Outstanding B&B in Iowa wine country

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Farm House B&B was an excellent alternative to the budget motels that were suggested for wedding guests to stay at. Very clean & comfortable, outstanding breakfast, wonderful winery, gracious hosts, & very reasonably priced. Lots to do! Down side: no decent restaurants in town.


the farm house

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

This is truly an adventure, with the farm animals, walks on the grounds and close proximity to a neat little town. The food was fabulous and the house is a step back in time with the furnishings and decor. The hosts are friendly and helpful as well as HJ, their dog. We love HJ. We will certainly be back. Dave and Elaine Harder


Best Birthday!

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2010

We had a wonderful suite in a "Room with a View:" All the amenities of a fine hotel were there plus the extras: chocolate chip cookies and a magnificent breakfast. Having a winery and gift shop is a drawing card.


Amazing!!! Second visit this summer and can't wait to go back!

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

Our trip was amazing. I have to say it is the best Bed and Breakfast I have been too! Amazing place to bring the children. My ten year old is begging to go back. So much to do and keep busy and also perfect for relaxing and taking it easy. The owners are wonderful and friendly. Made us feel like family. Highly reccomend to all!


1st Annual Mother/Daughter weekend get away

4,8 sur août 22, 2010

Staying at the B & B was a 1st for all of my group. This was a get away for my new daughter-in-law /her mother, my soon to be daughter-in-law/her mother & my daughter & me. We had an awsome time. The Engelbrechts are so friendly!! We had all kinds of complimentary pop, water, cookies, fruit & candy. In a motel all this would cost extra. We enjoyed playing games, listening to our CD's & being in the hot tub(at midnight ). We ran out of time to watch the DVD's we were having so much fun!! The beds & pillows are to die for they are sooo comfortable. The breakfast spread is to die for!! This was such a positive experiance I prefer B & B's now over the modern hotels/motels!! Thanks for the GREAT time!! Bonita


Wonderful stay...

4,0 sur août 18, 2010

The innkeepers make me feel like I'm staying in a home with very good friends.


Delightful stay.

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

We enjoyed the stay on this working farm from beginning to end, especially the friendliness and warmth of the Engelbrechts. They seemed to have thought of everything. The food was wonderful!


Great stay!

4,4 sur juin 18, 2010

This was the first B&B stay for my husband and I, and we loved it. We stayed in the attic-level safari room and felt right at home. We had a hearty breakfast and great conversation with Loren and Dianna, and the other guests. After this experience, we’ll be choosing B&Bs over hotels whenever we can.


First B&B stay ever

4,8 sur avril 09, 2010

The Farm House was AMAZING. My husband and I stayed in the room with a view and we were blown away with how beautiful everything was. They were so friendly and hospitable. Its going to be hard for any future B&B's to compare. The food and wine was beyond belief. We cant wait to stay again!!


Great little secret in NE Iowa

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

Our second stay here and it was just as great as the first. Stayed in the Bovine room the first stay & in the Room With a View the second stay. My son loved the farm and helping feed the animals & gather eggs. This B&B is pet friendly. The food was outstanding and we were given way more than we could eat. Great winery on the property -- bought several bottles. The hosts treated us like family. The best B&B we've ever stayed at.


LOVELY

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2009

THE ONLY THING THAT WASNT PERFECT WAS THE WEATHER!!!


Farm House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $70 - $150
  • Avis (91) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5632375969

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut